Rent the Runway

Moschino Cheap And Chic

Yellow Rose Bodice Dress

$30 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic, lady like look for the benefit and wear this stunning Moschino Cheap and Chic yellow rose cocktail dress. A figure flattering style that you'll feel glamorous in all night long. Go with sparkling earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Galactic Glam Earrings to have a bit of shine to complete your look.

Also available in purple, orange, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow stretch poplin. Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

119 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 70
Large 11
Photos 64
KS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2012

Not the perfect dress (for me)

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 38 and 40, I am 5'5" (34/25/36). The material has no give or stretch, the 38 was too snug in the bust area, both dresses hugged the backside, the 40 was the better fit for my body. The color is deeper than the photo but lovely. It is a very classy dress but somehow the material felt a little casual for the wedding I am going to. The ruching does shift around a bit. Sorry it didn’t work but look forward to trying again!
Elisabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Apr 24, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress to a rehearsal dinner, it was a great color - it is form fitting therefore, I wore 1 size larger than normal so I could be more comfortable.
DP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding and the dress was great. Only thing is that the dress is more of a cotton fabric which wasn't as clear in the picture but the dress was great nonetheless. I'm 5'10" and a size 4. The 40 fit great. If you have a large bust, the dress may be a little snug.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great, fitted style. Fabric is definitely casual but the cut is fitted and flattering. Love this dress for a cocktail party!
Dyani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

Gorgeous color, but....

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress gorgeous in person. The color is bold and the material is thicker than I was expecting. Too bad I couldn't zip the 42 or 44 up past my ribs. I usually wear a size 6, but not in this dress!
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

Could not have loved it more

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really can't imagine a more universally flattering dress. I loved the color and the way the wrapped fabric defined the waist. The Mad Men length. The neckline. All added up to a great night. I copied the model and just wore nude patent peep toes. 100% recommended.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 22, 2012

Perfection

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so flattering and comfortable, I did not want to send it back! I wore it to an evening wedding with strappy black sandals. It's perfect for an event where you want to look mature and polished, but still fun. The color really stands out. The 40 was a perfect fit, except for a bit of extra room in the chest, but I always have that problem.
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

Good not great

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I liked this dress but it didn't wow me. A few things to consider: The color was a little darker than it looks in the pictures. (I am currently blond, but think the actual color would be more flattering for brunettes.) The fabric wrinkles very easily. I think the size 44 (equivalent to a US 8) is a little stretched out, particularly the straps. Despite these things, I still got a lot of compliments on the dress so overall it was a success.
Evanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 2, 2012

Very Flattering!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding - and I absolutely loved it! The color wasn't quite as yellow as it looks in the picture, but it was a very flattering shade, and the dress fit perfectly! The only thing was that the straps were a little long, because the dress fit very snug in the bust. I also had to hem the length just a bit, it hit above my knee, but I wanted it a little higher - otherwise the proportion looked a little off. I got a TON of compliments on it and felt comfortable in it all night.
Myesha82
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Not what I thought

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is nice but the fit on the model is much better. The waist was not as pictured on the model. It seemed a lot boxier than pictured. It also seems more casual than formal after seeing the material and dress in person as compared to the picture. The fabric wasn't as shiny in person. I initially chose this to wear to a wedding but ended up going with my second option for the wedding and wore this dress to church.
Teresa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Love this dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 38 fit like a glove, but I couldn't get the zipper up because it kept snagging on the fabric. I ended up wearing the 40, which was fine, but not quite as flattering, especially towards the end of the night. The shoulders were a bit big for me, but that happens when it's not "petite" cut. I also have short legs and the dress hit right above the knee. I received many compliments and would wear this dress again!
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Wow-factor

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful.The straps ran a little long so I spent some time readjusting them to cover my bra strap. Also, it was a little difficult to pull the zipper. My only true complaint is that we didn't take pictures.
Cher
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Aug 13, 2012

Fab & Fit

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a birthday date with my husband. The fit is very slimming and the color is great. I'd recommend a push-up bra as the top can be a bit flattening if you are small busted. Great dress...my husband loved it!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Simple yet elegant

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you have a large or medium sized chest, don't rent this dress. I just barely fit in it and I have a relatively small bust. It fit perfectly and the color was amazing. The material is pretty thick, so it keeps you tucked in. One semi-negative thing is that the slit in back goes up pretty high, but wasn't an issue for me. I definitely recommend it for a wedding or formal event if you are comfortable in a tight dress. I loved it.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Wonderful Dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and fit were amazing! I got several compliments on it. I do have more of an hour glass figure and it fit well on my hips so if you have larger hips, I would go a size up.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great and was a beautiful color but the fabric looked very worn. I've never had this problem until now with RTR. Would have been great if I were one of the first girls to rent it!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Nice Dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress ran a little small. Glad I had a back up size. Mostly small in the upper part. Tough fit for a full chested girl. Dress material shows wrinkles a little more than some too. Besides that, once I finally got it zipped it did look good and I got a lot of compliments.
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

Stylish and Form flattering

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, and the cut was comfortable. Color is flattering to all skin tones. Very pleased with this rental.
Dayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 29, 2012

Tight in bust

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is special and beautiful but it really squeezed the life out of my boobs. I think if you are petite, thin and have a small bust, you will die for this dress. If not, you will feel like a stuffed sausage in beautiful packaging.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Great Day Dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my graduation. It was comfortable. The only problem I had was that the top of my bra kept showing through the top of the neckline. It may have worked better without a bra.
GB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Recommend

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!
diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

So many choices, so little time

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love, love, love the drew. Fit well and would rent it again!
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

I can't even tell you how many compliments I got on this dress! The color is gorgeous!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My back up size, 6 was not available and I should have worn a 6. The 4 fit, with a tight zip. The zipper is very difficult because there is no hook and eye clasp. I loved this dress and felt great in it. I had so many people come up to me and tell me the same thing. I wore it to a wedding where pretty much everyone was wearing black but it was a fun way to spice it up in the fall!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! I wore it to a Summer wedding with nude heels and turqoise earrings. The fit was perfect, I have a small chest so it fit fine for me there, though I can imagine it being more snug for others. The yellow is as pictured and really stood out. I received many compliments and my husband loved it. Would highly recommend renting this!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

I received tons of compliments! It is a very beautiful dress!!! Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great! Runs just a little small, I fit into both sizes but ended up wearing the bigger one. It's the perfect color and length for a taller girl!
ertnyc
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Made an impression!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! The color is a little more mustard-ish than it looks online, but it's really pretty and not too loud. I received so many compliments in this one! The fit is definitely small. I usually wear a 0, sometimes a 2 and the 40 just fit! There was no way I could squeeze into the 38. I have a large chest so I worried that this would be too snug, but it actually looked great -- definitely some cleave, but not too much. Go for it!
EB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2012

Beautiful color, lovely fit!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is lovely. It's a beautiful color but not nearly as bright as the photo. It's actually more of a mustard/gold and quite matte, not shiny at all. It's also it a bit long. I'm 5'6" and hits me just below the knee. The fit is flattering; I have a higher waist and it hit me at just the right spot. The zipper stuck a little where the fabric is bunched on the side. I had trouble unzipping it to get it on! The dress has just a bit of stretch and lays nicely. It hid my tummy and I didn't even wear spanx! I was excited to wear this dress and would definitely rent it again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Beautiful and sexy.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Marigold color really stands out in a crowd and the dress hugs curves in the perfect way.
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

opening the package and seeing this dress was exactly what was shown on the website

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was sooooo beautiful but alas it was 1 size too small so i couldnt zip it up. great color and material. wish the size i really wanted wasnt already rented. will try for this one again. my boyfriend loved the look. sexy but not overdone!!
SBKB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Extremely flattering!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I received so many compliments. I had to go up a size because it was too small in the bust, but it still fit perfectly everywhere else.
Tana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Wasn't able to wear :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't able to wear this dress which was a bummer because it was beautiful! Unfortunately neither size fit my body shape quite right. One was too big on top, and one was too big in the hips. The good news is, it was super easy to return and RTR credited my account back right away for a future dress rental.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

Wanted to wear it, fit like a glove, BUT.....

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit like a glove, but both zippers on the 40 & 42 were extremely difficult to zip, even with the dress off! Unfortunately had to send both of them back.
Leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Way too small -- was unable to wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I sized up and it was still way too tiny -- I'd recommend sizing up twice what you usually wear in this. A very pretty dress, I was sad I spent the money on something that didn't fit.
bebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The color is beautiful. Not quite as yellow in person but still so pretty . I have red/blonde hair and light/medium skin tone and was very flattering on me. I wore with black patent shoes and red lips. The fit was great. I used to be a size 0/2 before having a baby 10 months ago. Now I wasn't sure, so was wanted to order 4/6 as the reviews said it ran small. The 6 was unavailable so i ended up with the 4(40). It fit great. the top, bust area was a little tight but worked fine. The length was perfect it hit just above my knees. I want to wear this dress again! I was so sad to give it back:(
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

This is a great dress! So flattering!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They only had the smaller size available but i squeezed into it. It ended up being so great.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Runs kind of small -

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately this dress didn't work out for me - no fault of RTR, I just didn't order the right sizes. Even my back up size ended up being too small - this dress is pretty straight/narrow without much give around the hips, which made it just a little too snug for me to be comfortable with. RTR was great though - I sent both sizes back and received site credit. The dress was really pretty though - was disappointed I didn't order the right size!
Jill
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Nice Marigold Dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a work Holiday party; I was trying to jump on the yellow trend and look different. Fits amazing. It's a true marigold color. I was expecting a little but of shine, but it's not shiny at all.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Pretty dress, didn't fit right. Not as bright yellow as it looks in the picture

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Top was too large and I didn't fill it out, but waist and hips fit great. If the straps were shortened an inch, it would have been perfect. If you have a thin (non-curvy) shape, get a slightly smaller size and it'll probably be great. If you're more of a pear, stay away.
j
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 1, 2015

Did not fit :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was one of my few failed rentals from RTR. I couldn't even zip up the size 38. There was no way to make it work.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×