Yellow Rose Bodice Dress

$30 rental
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic, lady like look for the benefit and wear this stunning Moschino Cheap and Chic yellow rose cocktail dress. A figure flattering style that you'll feel glamorous in all night long.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow stretch poplin. Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
The color was perfect with my skin complexion.
I'm a size 8. The 46 was too big and the 44 had a hem loose but I worked it out in the end. Over all it looked really nice. I'm definitely glad they send you the extra size.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2014
I rented the 44 in this dress and across my hips fit to perfection. BUT, the top was WAY large.
Could not use the dress. Even with a very padded bra, it was way too loose. The straps fell off my shoulders. I have a 34A bust. Hips measure 37 inches. Also fabric was cheap-looking and not at all what I expected of what was supposed to be an expensive designer dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2014
Meh
I may have ordered this dress in too large a size, but I think it would've been loose through the waist and bottom even if I'd sized down. The dress didn't wrap over my curves like it did on the model, and the fit made it look matronly.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Old fashioned bombshell glam. Quality dress
I rented the yellow in a 42 and a 44. Unfortunately, the 42 was damaged and they sent the same dress in purple. It worked out okay, but I was hoping for the yellow. Regardless, the dress was excellent. You can tell quality tailoring and fabric. The draped bodice was flattering as well. I've gained a little weight and was really concerned about the sizing. I probably should have gone with the size 40 and the 42 as a backup because I did not think that this ran small as some stated. I am smaller in the rib cage so maybe that is it. I would recommend this dress highly. If I had a chance to buy it, I would in heartbeat and have it tailored.
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 4, 2014
As always, RTR dresses are show-stoppers
The dress bunched up while I danced. Spanx HIGHLY recommended!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 18, 2014
BEAUTIFUL. STUNNING. SHOW STOPPER!
Loved this gown. I felt like a million bucks. I had compliments all night long. If you're considering renting this dress...DO IT. Wonderful first experience with Rent the Runway! I will be back :)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 2, 2014
Sleek and sophisticated!
Loved wearing this dress! I was hesitant about the fit given the longer length. I am 5'1 and it fell just past my knees, which I didn't mind. Besides the length, it fit like a glove! Very slimming, and still allowed me to dance. I'm typically a 00, so I would say this fit ran small. highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
Sassy, hot, body con goodness!
I wore this to a friend's wedding. :) The bright yellow color is so fun and summery. I have a narrow ribcage, so I went with the size 40 and was pleased with the snug fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 6, 2014
It was just an OK dress. Nothing great.
I had high hopes for this dress but it just didn't look great on me. It fit well and it looks as it does in the photo, but I assume it just doesn't look good on my skin tone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 12, 2014
Ordered a really large size thinking Moschino runs small but the equivalent of an 8/10 was too big
Gorgeous goldenrod color. Beautiful cut. Just rented way too big to fit. I rented the eggplant color in size 42 which fits perfectly.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 14, 2014
Loved the color!
This dress was beautiful, and looked great, but the zipper was incredibly tricky to zip up. I needed an extra hand, and I was really worried I wasn't going to wear the dress at all. I've definitely noticed this zipper issue more and more with RTR dresses as time goes on- hopefully that can be remedied in the future b/c I really do enjoy using RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 29, 2014
Simple but elegant
Perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 4, 2014
Great color, Sizing off
I got the 46 (6) and 48 (8). I tried on the 46 first and it was SUPER TIGHT in the hip area, even though it fit everywhere else. So I assumed the 48 would be the perfect fit, but then I tried it on, and it was pretty loose all over. It felt like there should have been a size in between. I ended up wearing the 48. The color still made it look nice. However, as others have said, the straps are LONG. I am a 34DD and still had room to spare in the chest area, but because the straps were so long, and bra I wore would show in the front. I ended up having to pin th straps so that I would be more comfortable and not worry about flashing anyone. Bottom line: loved the color, hated the fit. Wouldn't choose this dress again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 5, 2014
Ran small
Runs small
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful Color, beautiful dress!
This dress was wonderful! It was a bit snug in the bust. The fabric on the top part of the dress does not have as much stretch as the skirt part of the dress, so I would recommend ordering the next size up as a back up if you have a larger torso. I received many comments on the color, which in person is a shade or two darker than the bright yellow shown on the model pictures. A great standout dress for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2012
Perfection
This dress was so flattering and comfortable, I did not want to send it back! I wore it to an evening wedding with strappy black sandals. It's perfect for an event where you want to look mature and polished, but still fun. The color really stands out. The 40 was a perfect fit, except for a bit of extra room in the chest, but I always have that problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
Made an impression!
This dress is gorgeous! The color is a little more mustard-ish than it looks online, but it's really pretty and not too loud. I received so many compliments in this one! The fit is definitely small. I usually wear a 0, sometimes a 2 and the 40 just fit! There was no way I could squeeze into the 38. I have a large chest so I worried that this would be too snug, but it actually looked great -- definitely some cleave, but not too much. Go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 18, 2015
Sunny color and sleek lines make are effortlessly elegant and fun.
I have rented this dress in several colors for various occasions from weddings to semi-formal galas and parties. It fits perfectly and accentuates petite figures to make you look like you have some serious curves. The fabric has a subtle sheen that makes the rich colors pop without being garish. The longer hem line keeps the body-hugging cut classy and elegant and lets you walk the line between formal, semi-formal and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2015
Absolutely loved the color! It was great for a spring wedding
Very fitted, good look for petite frames and flat chests
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2015
Did not fit :(
This was one of my few failed rentals from RTR. I couldn't even zip up the size 38. There was no way to make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
September 1, 2015
Color stood out in the crowd.
Fit was true to size. A little snug in the chest area so had to nix wearing a bra but it felt comfortable all evening. Got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 27, 2012
I was able to step outside my normal color profile and wear something bright and fun and different that I normally wouldn't invest in because I'd be thinking "when am I gonna wear it again?!"
I ordered the 38 and the 40 as my back up. Thank goodness I got the 40 because that took a little squeezing in to get into. Once on it looked amazing but if I could go back I would probably order the 42 for more comfort. I am 5 feet 7 and 1/2 inches tall and about 128 lbs with an athletic build but have a chest. The color is not quite as yellow as the picture. More of a mustard. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 1, 2012
My friends wanted to borrow it!
Overall, I loved the dress and the Rent The Runway service. This was my first rental so I didn't have high expectations but I enjoyed the dress. I expected it to be more muted mustard because of the reviews but it was actually more of a bright mustard. The dress does run small. I was on the fence about wearing the 38 because I couldn't get the bust area zipped up when I first tried it on (right after dinner) but the 40 felt too loose around the hip area. I did end up wearing the 38 but it was more snug than I had wished and it made my chest look flatter than normal (even with a push up bra). BUT I loved that the bright color made me stand out and although it wasn't the perfect fit, it still worked. I got a lot of compliments and I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2012
A dress sure to get lots of compliments!
Agree with some of the other reviewers that this dress is more of a marigold color, but it's still stunning! I loved wearing it, my only compliant was that the straps had a tendency to fall off my shoulders. I wore the equivalent of a 6 and while it was snug through the hips, it didn't restrict me from enjoying myself on the dance floor. You will get lots of compliments in this dress and you'll be sure to stand out in such a bright, yet sophisticated color.
JenOctober 17, 2012
Where is the necklace from ?
LynnOctober 22, 2012
Jen - I got mine off of Etsy. If you do a search for "bubble necklace" you'll get a bunch of options! Good luck.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 25, 2013
The zipper was a pain!!!!
The color is not as bright as shown in the photo. The zipper was really hard to manage. The fit was beautiful once it was zipped up. Dress also looked like it was worn about 30 times. I did receive a lot of compliments on the look and style of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 3, 2013
Very comfortable fabric with stretch
I loved the fact that it had some give, it was very comfortable. The overall fit was what I expected, I got a lot of complements on it and the color. The only thing I would warn about is that if you are large on top, it definitely shows cleavage. I ordered the 10 and the 12, I am usually a 12 but you never know. They came in perfect condition ready to wear and I loved the fact that all I had to do was pack it up and ship it back out. Overall I was pleased on all accounts.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 26, 2013
Loved it...gorgeous color!
I loved this dress and it was perfect to wear to my wedding reception. (Our colors were yellow and grey). I got tons of compliments. I must say that the only downside I saw was that the dress had obviously been rented quite a few times...it had some greying around the straps and edges of the bodice from being worn and cleaned so many times. I don't think anyone noticed though and I really enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this for a wedding and the dress was great. Only thing is that the dress is more of a cotton fabric which wasn't as clear in the picture but the dress was great nonetheless. I'm 5'10" and a size 4. The 40 fit great. If you have a large bust, the dress may be a little snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
August 9, 2012
Wow-factor
This dress was beautiful.The straps ran a little long so I spent some time readjusting them to cover my bra strap. Also, it was a little difficult to pull the zipper. My only true complaint is that we didn't take pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2012
.
Fit great and was a beautiful color but the fabric looked very worn. I've never had this problem until now with RTR. Would have been great if I were one of the first girls to rent it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2012
Beautiful and sexy.
Marigold color really stands out in a crowd and the dress hugs curves in the perfect way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2012
I loved this dress!
I loved this dress. The color is beautiful. Not quite as yellow in person but still so pretty . I have red/blonde hair and light/medium skin tone and was very flattering on me. I wore with black patent shoes and red lips. The fit was great. I used to be a size 0/2 before having a baby 10 months ago. Now I wasn't sure, so was wanted to order 4/6 as the reviews said it ran small. The 6 was unavailable so i ended up with the 4(40). It fit great. the top, bust area was a little tight but worked fine. The length was perfect it hit just above my knees. I want to wear this dress again! I was so sad to give it back:(
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2012
This is a great dress! So flattering!
They only had the smaller size available but i squeezed into it. It ended up being so great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2013
Great for a daytime event, like an engagement party.
I thought this dress would be a little shiny based on the pictures, but it was made out of a matte cotton. I didn't end up wearing this out but I would rent it again. The color was gorgeous, a rich mustard that would look great on fair or dark skin. Also, this dress came to below my knees so shorter girls beware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2013
I loved the color. Plenty of compliments
Overall a great dress. I am glad I got two sizes to make sure I had the right fit.
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 26, 2013
great color, not true to size
This dress looked great on the hanger however, tried it on and the fit on the boobs was way too tight. The shoulder straps were also way too big. this was a bummer as it was it was my first pick and I did not even get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2013
Felt like a sausage
I wore this to a wedding and by the end, I felt like a sausage. I probably wouldn't rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2013
yuck
i ordered the WRONG size. and it ran big i thought. The color was not as vibrant or attractive in real life either. it was a bomb for me - i rented it for my rehearsal dinner too :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower
Dress fit perfectly! Sexy without being too revealing. I got tons of compliments on it at my bridal shower!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 23, 2013
Couldn't wear this dress.
The size I ordered seemed like it was made for a 14-year-old... I'm pretty slim, 5.6" 118 lbs and fairly small-chested, and I couldn't get the 38 zipped over my ribcage. They didn't have the larger size available when I placed my order, but I've never had something be too small from RTR before. Pretty disappointing. Really nice color, quality material, but I had to run to H&M and buy a dress same day for the wedding.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×