Yellow Rose Bodice Dress

$30 rental
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic, lady like look for the benefit and wear this stunning Moschino Cheap and Chic yellow rose cocktail dress. A figure flattering style that you'll feel glamorous in all night long.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow stretch poplin. Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(38)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 16, 2012
I felt like a movie star all night while wearing this beauty!
A gorgeous metallic yellow and a tight upper body flatter almost every skin tone and body shape. This dress is glamorous and sexy without being too extravagant. It is is the definition of modern chic and as soon as I have money, I am buying this and putting it in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Pretty, mustard color. Perfect, easy sheath.
This dress fit like a glove. It stretches a little, but was body hugging.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 30, 2012
Wanted to wear it, fit like a glove, BUT.....
Dress fit like a glove, but both zippers on the 40 & 42 were extremely difficult to zip, even with the dress off! Unfortunately had to send both of them back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2012
I stood out at this formal wedding!
I freaked when the 38 was not even CLOSE to fitting, but the 40 fit great. The zipper around the gathered part at my ribcage was tricky, but with some helping hands we managed to get it up, and then it was super comfy. The color was great -- most people were wearing dark colors, so I felt like it was very attention grabbing. I loved it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Nice Marigold Dress
I wore this for a work Holiday party; I was trying to jump on the yellow trend and look different. Fits amazing. It's a true marigold color. I was expecting a little but of shine, but it's not shiny at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 13, 2012
Anniversary
I loved this dress! It was a little snug along the bust and I had to go bra-less! It was gorgeous and I got a lot of eyes during my one year anniversary dinner with the hubby! Plus the dress matched my parrot, Skittles, so I HAD to sneak a few pics with her! :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 17, 2012
Perfect sunny dress for a sunny day.
Great color and amazing fit. The bust runs small so I was able to wear it without a bra. The satin (surprisingly) doesn't wrinkle - this was one of my biggest fears. The length is wedding appropriate so nothing peeks out when you sit. Wear some spanx for a great fit with no bumps or lumps. Avoid spilling on yourself - everything shows in this fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 31, 2012
Loved the dress. It was snug but not too snug. Looked great.
The rouching (sp?) kept coming up... but it was ok!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2013
I didn't get to wear it, but it was really sexy
the zipper was busted and took a man to zip up because it got stuck every time (not cause it didn't fit)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 24, 2013
It was just good to get out of the house!
I admit I was a bit disappointed. No amount of ironing could get the wrinkles out of this dress. The fit was great, but the fabric was not. I could barely get the zipper up - not because it was tight, but because the fabric kept bunching at the waist. The color looked a bit dingy too. The lining kept peeking out below the skirt. I spent hours ironing and steaming to try to make it look better. Once it was all on and accessorized, it looked good, but I did not feel confident. If I were to use this service again, I would be more selective about fabric and get something a little higher end.
RTR CustomerFebruary 24, 2013
Hi Cordelia! I apologize that your dress did not arrive in pristine condition. We will be reaching out to you shortly!
RTR CustomerFebruary 24, 2013
thanks for the detailed review. so many reviewrs leave out these kinds of deets and just focus on how they looked which doesn't help girls who interested in the quality, color and feasibility of the dress. great review.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 11, 2013
This dress fit very well!
I'm narrow on top so I took a guess based on what the model looked like and it worked really well for me. Fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 23, 2013
I wore this for my friend's rehearsal dinner in Savannah and it was perfect!
It was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 23, 2013
Great dress for a professional function!
I wore this dress to an awards dinner. It was flattering while still being professional and appropriate. The only thing I disliked about the dress was that it was a bit long on me. I prefer my dresses to hit above knee length because that's more flattering for my height, but this dress was still cute! It's very tight on top, so might not work for bustier women. Other nit picky things: the zipper is very difficult on this dress, the straps were a bit long, and there was a slight water stain on the front (but not too noticeable so I wore it anyway). Good things: The color was lovely and the material was not shiny at all, which I was a bit worried about. It was a lovely matte, substantial fabric. Overall, pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2013
Great dress!
I loved the color and the cut of this dress! The fabric was the perfect weight and finish, and looked very elegant. The fit was great except the straps were too long. Every time i sat, they would come up and it was a little annoying. I would definitely rent this dress again though. Over all, it was classy, unique, and great for the event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2013
Beware the zipper on this dress!! I almost couldn't wear it!
I really loved this dress--comfortable, great color, good choice for a wedding. HOWEVER! I almost couldn't wear it because the zipper is so bad, and I couldn't zip it up! It only got zippered all the way up when my boyfriend yanked it up with a pair of pliers while I pulled the zipper down so it would go up straight. Very difficult and I almost didn't get to wear it because it was such a struggle. The dress was a great fit--the issue was the zipper itself. So if you rent this dress, be prepared to have someone help you zip it up, and we couldn't do it without tools to help do it. Don't rent it if you're not up for the challenge!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
So many compliments!
This dress was perfect for a Maine summer wedding. The color was great, and it was a very comfortable dress. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2013
Stunning!!
This dress was awesome! The color was a beautiful marigold, not as bright as shown online, but very pretty. The fit was great, very tight, so it shows the curves. The fabric was very soft and comfortable, I danced all night at the wedding. I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
September 6, 2013
Gorgeous color and fit like a glove!
This dress was a little snug on my chest but it still fit me perfectly and I received a lot of compliments. The color isn't too bright so its suitable for a wedding or any formal event. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2013
Sexy, great color!
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures - the color looked great on my slightly tan skin!! Such a classy, yet sexy dress. Watch out though, it does wrinkle easily. I ironed it at home again before wearing to the engagement pic session.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
The color was perfect with my skin complexion.
I'm a size 8. The 46 was too big and the 44 had a hem loose but I worked it out in the end. Over all it looked really nice. I'm definitely glad they send you the extra size.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 4, 2014
As always, RTR dresses are show-stoppers
The dress bunched up while I danced. Spanx HIGHLY recommended!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 18, 2014
BEAUTIFUL. STUNNING. SHOW STOPPER!
Loved this gown. I felt like a million bucks. I had compliments all night long. If you're considering renting this dress...DO IT. Wonderful first experience with Rent the Runway! I will be back :)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 2, 2014
Sleek and sophisticated!
Loved wearing this dress! I was hesitant about the fit given the longer length. I am 5'1 and it fell just past my knees, which I didn't mind. Besides the length, it fit like a glove! Very slimming, and still allowed me to dance. I'm typically a 00, so I would say this fit ran small. highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
Sassy, hot, body con goodness!
I wore this to a friend's wedding. :) The bright yellow color is so fun and summery. I have a narrow ribcage, so I went with the size 40 and was pleased with the snug fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 6, 2014
It was just an OK dress. Nothing great.
I had high hopes for this dress but it just didn't look great on me. It fit well and it looks as it does in the photo, but I assume it just doesn't look good on my skin tone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 12, 2014
Ordered a really large size thinking Moschino runs small but the equivalent of an 8/10 was too big
Gorgeous goldenrod color. Beautiful cut. Just rented way too big to fit. I rented the eggplant color in size 42 which fits perfectly.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 29, 2014
Simple but elegant
Perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2012
Perfection
This dress was so flattering and comfortable, I did not want to send it back! I wore it to an evening wedding with strappy black sandals. It's perfect for an event where you want to look mature and polished, but still fun. The color really stands out. The 40 was a perfect fit, except for a bit of extra room in the chest, but I always have that problem.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2015
Absolutely loved the color! It was great for a spring wedding
Very fitted, good look for petite frames and flat chests
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 25, 2013
The zipper was a pain!!!!
The color is not as bright as shown in the photo. The zipper was really hard to manage. The fit was beautiful once it was zipped up. Dress also looked like it was worn about 30 times. I did receive a lot of compliments on the look and style of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 3, 2013
Very comfortable fabric with stretch
I loved the fact that it had some give, it was very comfortable. The overall fit was what I expected, I got a lot of complements on it and the color. The only thing I would warn about is that if you are large on top, it definitely shows cleavage. I ordered the 10 and the 12, I am usually a 12 but you never know. They came in perfect condition ready to wear and I loved the fact that all I had to do was pack it up and ship it back out. Overall I was pleased on all accounts.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 26, 2013
Loved it...gorgeous color!
I loved this dress and it was perfect to wear to my wedding reception. (Our colors were yellow and grey). I got tons of compliments. I must say that the only downside I saw was that the dress had obviously been rented quite a few times...it had some greying around the straps and edges of the bodice from being worn and cleaned so many times. I don't think anyone noticed though and I really enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this for a wedding and the dress was great. Only thing is that the dress is more of a cotton fabric which wasn't as clear in the picture but the dress was great nonetheless. I'm 5'10" and a size 4. The 40 fit great. If you have a large bust, the dress may be a little snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
August 9, 2012
Wow-factor
This dress was beautiful.The straps ran a little long so I spent some time readjusting them to cover my bra strap. Also, it was a little difficult to pull the zipper. My only true complaint is that we didn't take pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2012
.
Fit great and was a beautiful color but the fabric looked very worn. I've never had this problem until now with RTR. Would have been great if I were one of the first girls to rent it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2012
Beautiful and sexy.
Marigold color really stands out in a crowd and the dress hugs curves in the perfect way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2012
I loved this dress!
I loved this dress. The color is beautiful. Not quite as yellow in person but still so pretty . I have red/blonde hair and light/medium skin tone and was very flattering on me. I wore with black patent shoes and red lips. The fit was great. I used to be a size 0/2 before having a baby 10 months ago. Now I wasn't sure, so was wanted to order 4/6 as the reviews said it ran small. The 6 was unavailable so i ended up with the 4(40). It fit great. the top, bust area was a little tight but worked fine. The length was perfect it hit just above my knees. I want to wear this dress again! I was so sad to give it back:(
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2012
This is a great dress! So flattering!
They only had the smaller size available but i squeezed into it. It ended up being so great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2013
Great for a daytime event, like an engagement party.
I thought this dress would be a little shiny based on the pictures, but it was made out of a matte cotton. I didn't end up wearing this out but I would rent it again. The color was gorgeous, a rich mustard that would look great on fair or dark skin. Also, this dress came to below my knees so shorter girls beware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2013
I loved the color. Plenty of compliments
Overall a great dress. I am glad I got two sizes to make sure I had the right fit.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×