Yellow Rose Bodice Dress

$30 rental
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic, lady like look for the benefit and wear this stunning Moschino Cheap and Chic yellow rose cocktail dress. A figure flattering style that you'll feel glamorous in all night long.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow stretch poplin. Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
Made an impression!
This dress is gorgeous! The color is a little more mustard-ish than it looks online, but it's really pretty and not too loud. I received so many compliments in this one! The fit is definitely small. I usually wear a 0, sometimes a 2 and the 40 just fit! There was no way I could squeeze into the 38. I have a large chest so I worried that this would be too snug, but it actually looked great -- definitely some cleave, but not too much. Go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 18, 2015
Sunny color and sleek lines make are effortlessly elegant and fun.
I have rented this dress in several colors for various occasions from weddings to semi-formal galas and parties. It fits perfectly and accentuates petite figures to make you look like you have some serious curves. The fabric has a subtle sheen that makes the rich colors pop without being garish. The longer hem line keeps the body-hugging cut classy and elegant and lets you walk the line between formal, semi-formal and fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2015
Did not fit :(
This was one of my few failed rentals from RTR. I couldn't even zip up the size 38. There was no way to make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 27, 2012
I was able to step outside my normal color profile and wear something bright and fun and different that I normally wouldn't invest in because I'd be thinking "when am I gonna wear it again?!"
I ordered the 38 and the 40 as my back up. Thank goodness I got the 40 because that took a little squeezing in to get into. Once on it looked amazing but if I could go back I would probably order the 42 for more comfort. I am 5 feet 7 and 1/2 inches tall and about 128 lbs with an athletic build but have a chest. The color is not quite as yellow as the picture. More of a mustard. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 1, 2012
My friends wanted to borrow it!
Overall, I loved the dress and the Rent The Runway service. This was my first rental so I didn't have high expectations but I enjoyed the dress. I expected it to be more muted mustard because of the reviews but it was actually more of a bright mustard. The dress does run small. I was on the fence about wearing the 38 because I couldn't get the bust area zipped up when I first tried it on (right after dinner) but the 40 felt too loose around the hip area. I did end up wearing the 38 but it was more snug than I had wished and it made my chest look flatter than normal (even with a push up bra). BUT I loved that the bright color made me stand out and although it wasn't the perfect fit, it still worked. I got a lot of compliments and I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2012
A dress sure to get lots of compliments!
Agree with some of the other reviewers that this dress is more of a marigold color, but it's still stunning! I loved wearing it, my only compliant was that the straps had a tendency to fall off my shoulders. I wore the equivalent of a 6 and while it was snug through the hips, it didn't restrict me from enjoying myself on the dance floor. You will get lots of compliments in this dress and you'll be sure to stand out in such a bright, yet sophisticated color.
JenOctober 17, 2012
Where is the necklace from ?
LynnOctober 22, 2012
Jen - I got mine off of Etsy. If you do a search for "bubble necklace" you'll get a bunch of options! Good luck.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 26, 2013
great color, not true to size
This dress looked great on the hanger however, tried it on and the fit on the boobs was way too tight. The shoulder straps were also way too big. this was a bummer as it was it was my first pick and I did not even get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2013
Felt like a sausage
I wore this to a wedding and by the end, I felt like a sausage. I probably wouldn't rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower
Dress fit perfectly! Sexy without being too revealing. I got tons of compliments on it at my bridal shower!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 23, 2013
Couldn't wear this dress.
The size I ordered seemed like it was made for a 14-year-old... I'm pretty slim, 5.6" 118 lbs and fairly small-chested, and I couldn't get the 38 zipped over my ribcage. They didn't have the larger size available when I placed my order, but I've never had something be too small from RTR before. Pretty disappointing. Really nice color, quality material, but I had to run to H&M and buy a dress same day for the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2012
Everyone kept coming up to me to compliment the color!
I wore this dress to a spring wedding. It is very fitted but I would still say it was true to size. I loved the length. It was perfect length for a tall girl in a church that could carry you through to the night. I felt very classy. The ruching was very flattering. Over the course of the night the ruching kept moving and I had to keep fixing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2012
Not the perfect dress (for me)
I rented the 38 and 40, I am 5'5" (34/25/36). The material has no give or stretch, the 38 was too snug in the bust area, both dresses hugged the backside, the 40 was the better fit for my body. The color is deeper than the photo but lovely. It is a very classy dress but somehow the material felt a little casual for the wedding I am going to. The ruching does shift around a bit. Sorry it didn’t work but look forward to trying again!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2012
Received compliments all night!
I ordered the 40 and 42. Both fit, but the 42 was a little long in the straps and kept slipping. I'm 5 foot 4, 120 pounds and range in size from 2-6, depending on the designer. I got tons of compliments on the all night, the color is a little deeper than what is shown on the model, more of a marigold color. I tried it on with red shoes, which looked great, but considering it was a Catholic wedding, decided to go with nude, which was a little more classic-looking. Well-made, sturdy cotton fabric, with a bit of a stretch and a little sheen. Great dress overall, and if there weren't so many other beautiful dresses to rent, I would totally rent this again
View photos (2)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 11, 2012
My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off of me! One week later and he's still talking about how beautiful he thought I looked! Thanks again, RTR!!
I LOVED this dress! As others have commented, the color is a little darker than the describing picture; nonetheless it was still beautiful! Upon initially receiving the dress, I was rather hesitant because it looked too large/bulky. However, after trying on the dress, I found it to fit in all the right places! For those with smaller busts, I highly recommend a pushup bra and/or the Miss Oops Chicken Cutlets (I used both); otherwise, the dress can make you look flat. I highly reccommend this dress and RTR! The customer service was outstanding!!
HannahApril 22, 2013
I am petite like you (5'0")... Did you feel this dress was too long at all?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2012
Great dress!
Great, fitted style. Fabric is definitely casual but the cut is fitted and flattering. Love this dress for a cocktail party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 12, 2012
loved this dress
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional wedding and absolutely loved it! I'm 5'0, so the dress was a bit longer on me than the model. Not a huge issue for me given that it was a formal wedding, but if you are looking to show some leg, this dress probably won't do it. I typically wear a 2, and the 38 was snug, but still comfortable and easy to move in. However, the zipper on the side can be a little tricky as it tends to get stuck on the heavy fabric by the bust and there is no cat and eye closure to help guide it up. Also, the color is a bit more mustard and has less of sheen to it in person than it appears to have in pictures. That said, I got tons of compliments and felt great in it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 25, 2012
Dress is such a standout, that heads turned as I made my way through the restaurant to our table.
Loved this dress! Received so many compliments on the color, which is more of a marigold hue. Very slim fitting, and recommend wearing a slimming undergarment (i.e. Skinny Britches or Yummy Tummy) for a seamless look. If you have a sample sale, let me know. I would like to own this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
July 18, 2012
Could not have loved it more
I really can't imagine a more universally flattering dress. I loved the color and the way the wrapped fabric defined the waist. The Mad Men length. The neckline. All added up to a great night. I copied the model and just wore nude patent peep toes. 100% recommended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2012
Very Flattering!
I rented this dress for a wedding - and I absolutely loved it! The color wasn't quite as yellow as it looks in the picture, but it was a very flattering shade, and the dress fit perfectly! The only thing was that the straps were a little long, because the dress fit very snug in the bust. I also had to hem the length just a bit, it hit above my knee, but I wanted it a little higher - otherwise the proportion looked a little off. I got a TON of compliments on it and felt comfortable in it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
August 8, 2012
Not what I thought
The dress is nice but the fit on the model is much better. The waist was not as pictured on the model. It seemed a lot boxier than pictured. It also seems more casual than formal after seeing the material and dress in person as compared to the picture. The fabric wasn't as shiny in person. I initially chose this to wear to a wedding but ended up going with my second option for the wedding and wore this dress to church.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
Love this dress
The size 38 fit like a glove, but I couldn't get the zipper up because it kept snagging on the fabric. I ended up wearing the 40, which was fine, but not quite as flattering, especially towards the end of the night. The shoulders were a bit big for me, but that happens when it's not "petite" cut. I also have short legs and the dress hit right above the knee. I received many compliments and would wear this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
August 13, 2012
Fab & Fit
I rented this for a birthday date with my husband. The fit is very slimming and the color is great. I'd recommend a push-up bra as the top can be a bit flattening if you are small busted. Great dress...my husband loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
Wonderful Dress!
The color and fit were amazing! I got several compliments on it. I do have more of an hour glass figure and it fit well on my hips so if you have larger hips, I would go a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Stylish and Form flattering
True to size, and the cut was comfortable. Color is flattering to all skin tones. Very pleased with this rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
August 29, 2012
Tight in bust
This dress is special and beautiful but it really squeezed the life out of my boobs. I think if you are petite, thin and have a small bust, you will die for this dress. If not, you will feel like a stuffed sausage in beautiful packaging.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 8, 2012
I was on a search for a marigold colored bridesmaid dress and this I thought was a great choice. I received many compliments on the dress and shoes so this made it a worthwhile experience.
The fit is tight on this dress and again as so many others have said the zipper is very difficult to get up. When I received the two dresses sized 42 and 44 I had to iron the seams down several times for the dress to look presentable. I ended up wearing the 42 which was snug and required me to pull it down every so often, but the 44 straps and dress itself were too long.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2012
Great Day Dress
I wore this dress for my graduation. It was comfortable. The only problem I had was that the top of my bra kept showing through the top of the neckline. It may have worked better without a bra.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Recommend
Loved this dress!
CarineOctober 10, 2012
Thank you so much for putting your review up, I was really scared in ordering this dress because a lot of people said that it runs small, and there were no size 42 available for a 2nd option so I felt like I would need to lose about 5 pound or so. But then I saw your comment and we are about the same measurements and I am so excited about this dress now. Thanks again! I can't wait!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 12, 2012
So many choices, so little time
Love, love, love the drew. Fit well and would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2012
Amazing dress!
I loved this dress! The color is just amazing-a gold, mustard color which is even richer in person. I loved it with the blue earings I rented. I wore it with nude pumps and clutch for the Christening and lunch I attended but it would look great at night with black or gold heels/accessories. I wear a size 8, sometimes a 6 in certain dresses but the 8 wasn't available to rent. The reviews said it ran small so I took a chance the 46 or size 10 would fit. It was a bit looser than I would like and the strap would fall if I wasn't careful but it still looked great. It definitely stretched out a bit as I wore it and it had been loose to begin with. For a night event I would have liked a tighter fit and the size 8 would have been perfect. It was longer than I expected-to my knee (and I am tall) and the bust was conservative so it was perfect for church and a day time event-but still sexy. I would recommend your normal size and one up if its available. I was truly sad today when I had to return the dress and earrings. Amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
September 17, 2012
Beautiful dress
Love this dress! I wore it to a Summer wedding with nude heels and turqoise earrings. The fit was perfect, I have a small chest so it fit fine for me there, though I can imagine it being more snug for others. The yellow is as pictured and really stood out. I received many compliments and my husband loved it. Would highly recommend renting this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Lots of compliments!
Loved this dress! Great color! It was a little tight on my hips but the fabric stretches so it was not an issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
The color for this dress was amazing. If you're tan, this yellow looks great on that type of skin.
Overall, the dress was beautiful. It's very classy and looks gorgeous. My only complaint was that the 38 was way too tight on me, and size 40 fit me, except for the shoulder straps. Maybe it's because I have a smaller chest, but the straps constantly fell off my shoulders. I had to use safety pins on the back straps to make them stay up, and so that people wouldn't see the pins. Otherwise, this dress is great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
I wore this for my cousin's communion. It was elegant and classy-perfect for the occasion!
Fit is true to size. Appropriate length for family affairs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
I received tons of compliments! It is a very beautiful dress!!! Loved this dress!!
The fit was great! Runs just a little small, I fit into both sizes but ended up wearing the bigger one. It's the perfect color and length for a taller girl!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
Hello to Yellow! Everyone will Yield to this sunny little statement dress!
I am petite; however, a bit curvy, so after reading some of the reviews that this dress ran small, I was very nervous ordering only the size 38 (smallest) because the backup size 40 was not available for the date I needed it. I was pleasantly surprised when the dress came, it fit perfectly, yet wasn't too tight and I could still indulge in the wedding dinner, cake and cocktails. Of course you don't want to ever upstage the bride, but why not make a statement and set yourself apart? This dress is your golden ticket; it's yellow rose color pops, yet is still classy and not flashy or obnoxiously loud. I paired the dress with turquoise jewelry and clutch and it really worked well together. I received sooo compliments all night, even my bf said other guys complimented on it to him; quite flattering and humbling! Nothing mellow about this yellow, you'll turn heads!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2012
Beautiful color, lovely fit!
This dress is lovely. It's a beautiful color but not nearly as bright as the photo. It's actually more of a mustard/gold and quite matte, not shiny at all. It's also it a bit long. I'm 5'6" and hits me just below the knee. The fit is flattering; I have a higher waist and it hit me at just the right spot. The zipper stuck a little where the fabric is bunched on the side. I had trouble unzipping it to get it on! The dress has just a bit of stretch and lays nicely. It hid my tummy and I didn't even wear spanx! I was excited to wear this dress and would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
October 8, 2012
opening the package and seeing this dress was exactly what was shown on the website
this dress was sooooo beautiful but alas it was 1 size too small so i couldnt zip it up. great color and material. wish the size i really wanted wasnt already rented. will try for this one again. my boyfriend loved the look. sexy but not overdone!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 8, 2012
Received many compliments.
Loved this dress, but it was overall too big. However, I am very petite (4'10'', 100lbs, 30B). For other women, I think it would run pretty true to size. The biggest issue for me was the length of the straps. I ended taping the straps up because they were too long. If it were mine, I would have also taken it to the tailor to take in the waist so that it would look more like the model. The length was fine, hitting me right at the knee, which was surprising since I'm only 4'10. Zipper was a bit finicky. Color is gorgeous.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
Extremely flattering!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I received so many compliments. I had to go up a size because it was too small in the bust, but it still fit perfectly everywhere else.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×