Rent the Runway

Moschino Cheap And Chic

Yellow Rose Bodice Dress

$30 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic, lady like look for the benefit and wear this stunning Moschino Cheap and Chic yellow rose cocktail dress. A figure flattering style that you'll feel glamorous in all night long. Go with sparkling earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Galactic Glam Earrings to have a bit of shine to complete your look.

Also available in purple, orange, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow stretch poplin. Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 70
Large 11
Photos 64
lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 11, 2012

My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off of me! One week later and he's still talking about how beautiful he thought I looked! Thanks again, RTR!!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! As others have commented, the color is a little darker than the describing picture; nonetheless it was still beautiful! Upon initially receiving the dress, I was rather hesitant because it looked too large/bulky. However, after trying on the dress, I found it to fit in all the right places! For those with smaller busts, I highly recommend a pushup bra and/or the Miss Oops Chicken Cutlets (I used both); otherwise, the dress can make you look flat. I highly reccommend this dress and RTR! The customer service was outstanding!!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

loved this dress

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional wedding and absolutely loved it! I'm 5'0, so the dress was a bit longer on me than the model. Not a huge issue for me given that it was a formal wedding, but if you are looking to show some leg, this dress probably won't do it. I typically wear a 2, and the 38 was snug, but still comfortable and easy to move in. However, the zipper on the side can be a little tricky as it tends to get stuck on the heavy fabric by the bust and there is no cat and eye closure to help guide it up. Also, the color is a bit more mustard and has less of sheen to it in person than it appears to have in pictures. That said, I got tons of compliments and felt great in it all night!
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 16, 2012

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a brunch on the morning of a wedding in California. It was perfect! Very classy, definitely appropriate for the Pebble Beach club setting. I normally order sizes 2 and 4 from RTR, but after reading the comments I decided to order a 4 and 6, and am very glad I did - the 6 fit like a glove (couldn't even fit a bra under it, and I'm small up top). Would definitely recommend!
Dianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

Dress is such a standout, that heads turned as I made my way through the restaurant to our table.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! Received so many compliments on the color, which is more of a marigold hue. Very slim fitting, and recommend wearing a slimming undergarment (i.e. Skinny Britches or Yummy Tummy) for a seamless look. If you have a sample sale, let me know. I would like to own this one.
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 7, 2012

Felt great and received many compliments!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Honestly had 5 wedding guests I didn't know come up to me at different points during the reception and tell me they loved my dress. My family was also raving about it and my husband kept saying he had the hottest date ever :) Loved this dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 19, 2012

The color really stands out.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was beautiful with the Deep Blue Drop Earrings, Blue Bow Tie Clutch, and nude sling backs. I am glad that I got a second size, though, because the 38 was too snug and I had to size up to the 40. I was worried at first that even the 40 was too small because the zipper was tricky. It takes a little muscle to get the zipper up over the rushing in the bodice.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

I was able to step outside my normal color profile and wear something bright and fun and different that I normally wouldn't invest in because I'd be thinking "when am I gonna wear it again?!"

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 38 and the 40 as my back up. Thank goodness I got the 40 because that took a little squeezing in to get into. Once on it looked amazing but if I could go back I would probably order the 42 for more comfort. I am 5 feet 7 and 1/2 inches tall and about 128 lbs with an athletic build but have a chest. The color is not quite as yellow as the picture. More of a mustard. Love it!
JYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 1, 2012

My friends wanted to borrow it!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I loved the dress and the Rent The Runway service. This was my first rental so I didn't have high expectations but I enjoyed the dress. I expected it to be more muted mustard because of the reviews but it was actually more of a bright mustard. The dress does run small. I was on the fence about wearing the 38 because I couldn't get the bust area zipped up when I first tried it on (right after dinner) but the 40 felt too loose around the hip area. I did end up wearing the 38 but it was more snug than I had wished and it made my chest look flatter than normal (even with a push up bra). BUT I loved that the bright color made me stand out and although it wasn't the perfect fit, it still worked. I got a lot of compliments and I will definitely rent again.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

I was on a search for a marigold colored bridesmaid dress and this I thought was a great choice. I received many compliments on the dress and shoes so this made it a worthwhile experience.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is tight on this dress and again as so many others have said the zipper is very difficult to get up. When I received the two dresses sized 42 and 44 I had to iron the seams down several times for the dress to look presentable. I ended up wearing the 42 which was snug and required me to pull it down every so often, but the 44 straps and dress itself were too long.
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! The color is just amazing-a gold, mustard color which is even richer in person. I loved it with the blue earings I rented. I wore it with nude pumps and clutch for the Christening and lunch I attended but it would look great at night with black or gold heels/accessories. I wear a size 8, sometimes a 6 in certain dresses but the 8 wasn't available to rent. The reviews said it ran small so I took a chance the 46 or size 10 would fit. It was a bit looser than I would like and the strap would fall if I wasn't careful but it still looked great. It definitely stretched out a bit as I wore it and it had been loose to begin with. For a night event I would have liked a tighter fit and the size 8 would have been perfect. It was longer than I expected-to my knee (and I am tall) and the bust was conservative so it was perfect for church and a day time event-but still sexy. I would recommend your normal size and one up if its available. I was truly sad today when I had to return the dress and earrings. Amazing dress!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Great color! It was a little tight on my hips but the fabric stretches so it was not an issue.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

The color for this dress was amazing. If you're tan, this yellow looks great on that type of skin.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, the dress was beautiful. It's very classy and looks gorgeous. My only complaint was that the 38 was way too tight on me, and size 40 fit me, except for the shoulder straps. Maybe it's because I have a smaller chest, but the straps constantly fell off my shoulders. I had to use safety pins on the back straps to make them stay up, and so that people wouldn't see the pins. Otherwise, this dress is great!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

I wore this for my cousin's communion. It was elegant and classy-perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is true to size. Appropriate length for family affairs
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

I loved it!! It definitely met my expectations.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color was a perfect marigold. I usually wear size 38 in dresses because I am petite, but this dress runs narrow at the hips, so I had to wear size 40. I wore nude heels because the color is already bold. Blue shoes would complement the marigold, but you'd have to find the perfect shade and it's a little more risky.
Lynn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

A dress sure to get lots of compliments!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Agree with some of the other reviewers that this dress is more of a marigold color, but it's still stunning! I loved wearing it, my only compliant was that the straps had a tendency to fall off my shoulders. I wore the equivalent of a 6 and while it was snug through the hips, it didn't restrict me from enjoying myself on the dance floor. You will get lots of compliments in this dress and you'll be sure to stand out in such a bright, yet sophisticated color.
Sonja Leela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 24, 2012

Hello to Yellow! Everyone will Yield to this sunny little statement dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am petite; however, a bit curvy, so after reading some of the reviews that this dress ran small, I was very nervous ordering only the size 38 (smallest) because the backup size 40 was not available for the date I needed it. I was pleasantly surprised when the dress came, it fit perfectly, yet wasn't too tight and I could still indulge in the wedding dinner, cake and cocktails. Of course you don't want to ever upstage the bride, but why not make a statement and set yourself apart? This dress is your golden ticket; it's yellow rose color pops, yet is still classy and not flashy or obnoxiously loud. I paired the dress with turquoise jewelry and clutch and it really worked well together. I received sooo compliments all night, even my bf said other guys complimented on it to him; quite flattering and humbling! Nothing mellow about this yellow, you'll turn heads!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Received many compliments.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, but it was overall too big. However, I am very petite (4'10'', 100lbs, 30B). For other women, I think it would run pretty true to size. The biggest issue for me was the length of the straps. I ended taping the straps up because they were too long. If it were mine, I would have also taken it to the tailor to take in the waist so that it would look more like the model. The length was fine, hitting me right at the knee, which was surprising since I'm only 4'10. Zipper was a bit finicky. Color is gorgeous.
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

I felt like a movie star all night while wearing this beauty!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A gorgeous metallic yellow and a tight upper body flatter almost every skin tone and body shape. This dress is glamorous and sexy without being too extravagant. It is is the definition of modern chic and as soon as I have money, I am buying this and putting it in my closet!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Pretty, mustard color. Perfect, easy sheath.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove. It stretches a little, but was body hugging.
CEC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 183 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Stood out at a wedding full of little black dresses! It was super comfortable and traveled well.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was a big big in the mid section but overall I got so many compliments and no one else was wearing anything like it!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

I stood out at this formal wedding!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I freaked when the 38 was not even CLOSE to fitting, but the 40 fit great. The zipper around the gathered part at my ribcage was tricky, but with some helping hands we managed to get it up, and then it was super comfy. The color was great -- most people were wearing dark colors, so I felt like it was very attention grabbing. I loved it.
Honeybee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Anniversary

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! It was a little snug along the bust and I had to go bra-less! It was gorgeous and I got a lot of eyes during my one year anniversary dinner with the hubby! Plus the dress matched my parrot, Skittles, so I HAD to sneak a few pics with her! :)
TAY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Felt classy & beautiful!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am typically a 2-4 in dresses, never have I worn a 6, but I was in this particular dress. This was my first time renting from RTR and the customer service was awesome. If your top heavy like I am, your gonna have to really suck it in. Great color and fabric.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Tons of color, seems to run smaller.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is gorgeous. It looks like satin online but it's actually cotton so the sheen wasn't as much as I had hoped for. I am 5'3 and 135lbs with a 34D chest. I typically wear a 4 or 6. This dress was only available in the 40. I had to squeeze in to it and it was definitely too tight for my chest, the next size up would have been perfect. I wore it with Red Badgley Mischka satin heels and blue crystal earrings.
Cordelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

It was just good to get out of the house!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I admit I was a bit disappointed. No amount of ironing could get the wrinkles out of this dress. The fit was great, but the fabric was not. I could barely get the zipper up - not because it was tight, but because the fabric kept bunching at the waist. The color looked a bit dingy too. The lining kept peeking out below the skirt. I spent hours ironing and steaming to try to make it look better. Once it was all on and accessorized, it looked good, but I did not feel confident. If I were to use this service again, I would be more selective about fabric and get something a little higher end.
Brownie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

The zipper was a pain!!!!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is not as bright as shown in the photo. The zipper was really hard to manage. The fit was beautiful once it was zipped up. Dress also looked like it was worn about 30 times. I did receive a lot of compliments on the look and style of the dress.
GiGi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 3, 2013

Very comfortable fabric with stretch

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fact that it had some give, it was very comfortable. The overall fit was what I expected, I got a lot of complements on it and the color. The only thing I would warn about is that if you are large on top, it definitely shows cleavage. I ordered the 10 and the 12, I am usually a 12 but you never know. They came in perfect condition ready to wear and I loved the fact that all I had to do was pack it up and ship it back out. Overall I was pleased on all accounts.
Ivy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 23, 2013

Great dress for a professional function!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to an awards dinner. It was flattering while still being professional and appropriate. The only thing I disliked about the dress was that it was a bit long on me. I prefer my dresses to hit above knee length because that's more flattering for my height, but this dress was still cute! It's very tight on top, so might not work for bustier women. Other nit picky things: the zipper is very difficult on this dress, the straps were a bit long, and there was a slight water stain on the front (but not too noticeable so I wore it anyway). Good things: The color was lovely and the material was not shiny at all, which I was a bit worried about. It was a lovely matte, substantial fabric. Overall, pretty!
Janice
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

I like to be able to "play dress up" and then send it back. Affordable FASHION FUN!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really did like this dress. It has a sophisticated look with clean , sharp and long lines. I selected the dress for a physician graduation dinner for which I was the host. I chose the dress because of how it looked on the model. I reviewed pix submitted by others who rented it and only saw 1 person who actually "fit" into the dress. This is not an easy dress to pull off. This is a dress made for tall, slender build with moderate curves. Short stature, heavy chested, kangaroo pouched, heavy thighs and junk in the trunk, skinny thinny, body types should steer clear of this style and cut. When worn, this dress should look like its been "wrapped" on your body like Saran Wrap. It should accentuate the curves without the look of thigh or butt prints. The bust line should be filled but not bubbling over. This dress looks simple but actually complicated and has a lot of requirements and honestly speaking, I was not able to fulfill them. I'm a bit curvy in the back and the dress fit like a glove from behind. The front however displayed gaps where it was obviously too big or perhaps just not the right cut for my body. I was unable to achieve that "wrapped" look as displayed by the model. The marigold color of the dress really highlighted my skin tone. I had no intentions on wearing my black patent leather pumps but it rained cats and dogs on the nite of the event and I wasn't about to ruin a brand new pair of shoes for the sake of fashion. My black patent pumps double as flotation devices in flood conditions. . .so that was a no brainier. Did I like the dress?. . .Absolutely! Was it the right dress for me?. . .Probably not. Would I choose it again knowing what I know now?. . .Perhaps in a smaller size. . .the jury is still out on that one. Just because I can. . .Doesn't mean I should. Thank you RTR!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a Maine summer wedding. The color was great, and it was a very comfortable dress. Wish I owned it!
Corissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Perfect fit, color, and length for a wedding!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented the size 38 in the yellow and a 40 in the orange since the yellow was unavailable. Ended up wearing the bigger size (the 38 would have fit, but snugly - I wanted to be able to dance). Other reviews mentioned a tough zipper, and that is true; I did have to get assistance with it! The fabric was soft with a slight stretch and very flattering. Paired it with a beautiful gold clutch with elephant detail and crystal earrings, both from RTR. Received compliments all night and the RTR experience was flawless. Will be renting again!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Stunning!!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome! The color was a beautiful marigold, not as bright as shown online, but very pretty. The fit was great, very tight, so it shows the curves. The fabric was very soft and comfortable, I danced all night at the wedding. I would definitely rent this one again.
Kasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Sexy, great color!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures - the color looked great on my slightly tan skin!! Such a classy, yet sexy dress. Watch out though, it does wrinkle easily. I ironed it at home again before wearing to the engagement pic session.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Loved it...gorgeous color!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and it was perfect to wear to my wedding reception. (Our colors were yellow and grey). I got tons of compliments. I must say that the only downside I saw was that the dress had obviously been rented quite a few times...it had some greying around the straps and edges of the bodice from being worn and cleaned so many times. I don't think anyone noticed though and I really enjoyed wearing it.
HS Style
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

The superb customer service and the way the dress evoked the look of my role as a fashion stylist!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit does run small so I def recommend sizing up. I wore this to my friend's wedding in which I was also hired as a stylist to the bride and bridesmaids and I received tons of compliments on how simple and chic it was. People actually asked if I was in the fashion industry! Great classy dress.
Vonn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2013

The color was perfect with my skin complexion.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a size 8. The 46 was too big and the 44 had a hem loose but I worked it out in the end. Over all it looked really nice. I'm definitely glad they send you the extra size.
Kara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Sleek and sophisticated!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this dress! I was hesitant about the fit given the longer length. I am 5'1 and it fell just past my knees, which I didn't mind. Besides the length, it fit like a glove! Very slimming, and still allowed me to dance. I'm typically a 00, so I would say this fit ran small. highly recommend!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Loved the color!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, and looked great, but the zipper was incredibly tricky to zip up. I needed an extra hand, and I was really worried I wasn't going to wear the dress at all. I've definitely noticed this zipper issue more and more with RTR dresses as time goes on- hopefully that can be remedied in the future b/c I really do enjoy using RTR!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Great color, Sizing off

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 46 (6) and 48 (8). I tried on the 46 first and it was SUPER TIGHT in the hip area, even though it fit everywhere else. So I assumed the 48 would be the perfect fit, but then I tried it on, and it was pretty loose all over. It felt like there should have been a size in between. I ended up wearing the 48. The color still made it look nice. However, as others have said, the straps are LONG. I am a 34DD and still had room to spare in the chest area, but because the straps were so long, and bra I wore would show in the front. I ended up having to pin th straps so that I would be more comfortable and not worry about flashing anyone. Bottom line: loved the color, hated the fit. Wouldn't choose this dress again
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Sunny color and sleek lines make are effortlessly elegant and fun.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have rented this dress in several colors for various occasions from weddings to semi-formal galas and parties. It fits perfectly and accentuates petite figures to make you look like you have some serious curves. The fabric has a subtle sheen that makes the rich colors pop without being garish. The longer hem line keeps the body-hugging cut classy and elegant and lets you walk the line between formal, semi-formal and fun.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×