Yellow Rose Bodice Dress

$30 rental
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a classic, lady like look for the benefit and wear this stunning Moschino Cheap and Chic yellow rose cocktail dress. A figure flattering style that you'll feel glamorous in all night long.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow stretch poplin. Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size70
Small38
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 26, 2013
Pretty dress
Very tight in the chest. Order the second size if it's available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 22, 2013
Too small
To sum it up, the 38 was way too small around the bust/rib cage. Just wouldn't close. I ordered the orange version (also reviewed), in both the 38 and 40, yet the 38 fit perfectly while the 40 was too big! Weird. But Customer Service was so great and overnighted the orange versions so it all worked out in the end. :) Make sure you get a back up size with this one, or ask for another version of the same size in the same or different color to be overnighted if the first ones don't work out! The cut is so, so flattering once you get the fit right. The orange version is stunning and very different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
Classy & Conservative
The color of this dress is much more muted than how it looks on the model. I would describe it as more of a "mustardy- yellow". As mentioned below, the picture looks like it is sort of a shiny, satin fabric, it is not. It's more of a smooth/shiny structured cotton. Also this dress was very tight around the bust area (I do not have a large bust) and I couldn't even wear a bra with it. Ladies who are more endowed, order a size up! The length of the dress went down to just above my knees, as expected. Overall, I thought this dress was great for classy, conservative types of events.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 11, 2013
This dress fit very well!
I'm narrow on top so I took a guess based on what the model looked like and it worked really well for me. Fit like a glove!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 3, 2013
Very comfortable fabric with stretch
I loved the fact that it had some give, it was very comfortable. The overall fit was what I expected, I got a lot of complements on it and the color. The only thing I would warn about is that if you are large on top, it definitely shows cleavage. I ordered the 10 and the 12, I am usually a 12 but you never know. They came in perfect condition ready to wear and I loved the fact that all I had to do was pack it up and ship it back out. Overall I was pleased on all accounts.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2013
Pretty dress, awkward fit
The dress was a nice material and pretty color (although it is more mustard than bright yellow). My issue was the fit through the hips did not line up with my body. This happens often because of my height. Otherwise I would have really loved it! The material was very comfortable.
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 26, 2013
great color, not true to size
This dress looked great on the hanger however, tried it on and the fit on the boobs was way too tight. The shoulder straps were also way too big. this was a bummer as it was it was my first pick and I did not even get to wear it.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 25, 2013
The zipper was a pain!!!!
The color is not as bright as shown in the photo. The zipper was really hard to manage. The fit was beautiful once it was zipped up. Dress also looked like it was worn about 30 times. I did receive a lot of compliments on the look and style of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 24, 2013
It was just good to get out of the house!
I admit I was a bit disappointed. No amount of ironing could get the wrinkles out of this dress. The fit was great, but the fabric was not. I could barely get the zipper up - not because it was tight, but because the fabric kept bunching at the waist. The color looked a bit dingy too. The lining kept peeking out below the skirt. I spent hours ironing and steaming to try to make it look better. Once it was all on and accessorized, it looked good, but I did not feel confident. If I were to use this service again, I would be more selective about fabric and get something a little higher end.
RTR CustomerMay 14, 2013
Hi Cordelia! I apologize that your dress did not arrive in pristine condition. We will be reaching out to you shortly!
RTR CustomerJuly 31, 2013
thanks for the detailed review. so many reviewrs leave out these kinds of deets and just focus on how they looked which doesn't help girls who interested in the quality, color and feasibility of the dress. great review.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2013
I loved the color. Plenty of compliments
Overall a great dress. I am glad I got two sizes to make sure I had the right fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 10, 2013
Love this dress!
it is very flattering and love the color! I got tons of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2013
Great for a daytime event, like an engagement party.
I thought this dress would be a little shiny based on the pictures, but it was made out of a matte cotton. I didn't end up wearing this out but I would rent it again. The color was gorgeous, a rich mustard that would look great on fair or dark skin. Also, this dress came to below my knees so shorter girls beware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2013
I didn't get to wear it, but it was really sexy
the zipper was busted and took a man to zip up because it got stuck every time (not cause it didn't fit)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2013
Tons of color, seems to run smaller.
The color of this dress is gorgeous. It looks like satin online but it's actually cotton so the sheen wasn't as much as I had hoped for. I am 5'3 and 135lbs with a 34D chest. I typically wear a 4 or 6. This dress was only available in the 40. I had to squeeze in to it and it was definitely too tight for my chest, the next size up would have been perfect. I wore it with Red Badgley Mischka satin heels and blue crystal earrings.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 31, 2012
Loved the dress. It was snug but not too snug. Looked great.
The rouching (sp?) kept coming up... but it was ok!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
Felt classy & beautiful!
I am typically a 2-4 in dresses, never have I worn a 6, but I was in this particular dress. This was my first time renting from RTR and the customer service was awesome. If your top heavy like I am, your gonna have to really suck it in. Great color and fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 17, 2012
Perfect sunny dress for a sunny day.
Great color and amazing fit. The bust runs small so I was able to wear it without a bra. The satin (surprisingly) doesn't wrinkle - this was one of my biggest fears. The length is wedding appropriate so nothing peeks out when you sit. Wear some spanx for a great fit with no bumps or lumps. Avoid spilling on yourself - everything shows in this fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
Pretty dress, didn't fit right. Not as bright yellow as it looks in the picture
Top was too large and I didn't fill it out, but waist and hips fit great. If the straps were shortened an inch, it would have been perfect. If you have a thin (non-curvy) shape, get a slightly smaller size and it'll probably be great. If you're more of a pear, stay away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 13, 2012
Anniversary
I loved this dress! It was a little snug along the bust and I had to go bra-less! It was gorgeous and I got a lot of eyes during my one year anniversary dinner with the hubby! Plus the dress matched my parrot, Skittles, so I HAD to sneak a few pics with her! :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Nice Marigold Dress
I wore this for a work Holiday party; I was trying to jump on the yellow trend and look different. Fits amazing. It's a true marigold color. I was expecting a little but of shine, but it's not shiny at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2012
I stood out at this formal wedding!
I freaked when the 38 was not even CLOSE to fitting, but the 40 fit great. The zipper around the gathered part at my ribcage was tricky, but with some helping hands we managed to get it up, and then it was super comfy. The color was great -- most people were wearing dark colors, so I felt like it was very attention grabbing. I loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
November 20, 2012
Stood out at a wedding full of little black dresses! It was super comfortable and traveled well.
It was a big big in the mid section but overall I got so many compliments and no one else was wearing anything like it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2012
Runs kind of small -
Unfortunately this dress didn't work out for me - no fault of RTR, I just didn't order the right sizes. Even my back up size ended up being too small - this dress is pretty straight/narrow without much give around the hips, which made it just a little too snug for me to be comfortable with. RTR was great though - I sent both sizes back and received site credit. The dress was really pretty though - was disappointed I didn't order the right size!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2012
This is a great dress! So flattering!
They only had the smaller size available but i squeezed into it. It ended up being so great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2012
I loved this dress!
I loved this dress. The color is beautiful. Not quite as yellow in person but still so pretty . I have red/blonde hair and light/medium skin tone and was very flattering on me. I wore with black patent shoes and red lips. The fit was great. I used to be a size 0/2 before having a baby 10 months ago. Now I wasn't sure, so was wanted to order 4/6 as the reviews said it ran small. The 6 was unavailable so i ended up with the 4(40). It fit great. the top, bust area was a little tight but worked fine. The length was perfect it hit just above my knees. I want to wear this dress again! I was so sad to give it back:(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2012
Way too small -- was unable to wear
I sized up and it was still way too tiny -- I'd recommend sizing up twice what you usually wear in this. A very pretty dress, I was sad I spent the money on something that didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 30, 2012
Wanted to wear it, fit like a glove, BUT.....
Dress fit like a glove, but both zippers on the 40 & 42 were extremely difficult to zip, even with the dress off! Unfortunately had to send both of them back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Pretty, mustard color. Perfect, easy sheath.
This dress fit like a glove. It stretches a little, but was body hugging.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2012
Wasn't able to wear :(
I wasn't able to wear this dress which was a bummer because it was beautiful! Unfortunately neither size fit my body shape quite right. One was too big on top, and one was too big in the hips. The good news is, it was super easy to return and RTR credited my account back right away for a future dress rental.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 16, 2012
I felt like a movie star all night while wearing this beauty!
A gorgeous metallic yellow and a tight upper body flatter almost every skin tone and body shape. This dress is glamorous and sexy without being too extravagant. It is is the definition of modern chic and as soon as I have money, I am buying this and putting it in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
Extremely flattering!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I received so many compliments. I had to go up a size because it was too small in the bust, but it still fit perfectly everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 8, 2012
Received many compliments.
Loved this dress, but it was overall too big. However, I am very petite (4'10'', 100lbs, 30B). For other women, I think it would run pretty true to size. The biggest issue for me was the length of the straps. I ended taping the straps up because they were too long. If it were mine, I would have also taken it to the tailor to take in the waist so that it would look more like the model. The length was fine, hitting me right at the knee, which was surprising since I'm only 4'10. Zipper was a bit finicky. Color is gorgeous.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
October 8, 2012
opening the package and seeing this dress was exactly what was shown on the website
this dress was sooooo beautiful but alas it was 1 size too small so i couldnt zip it up. great color and material. wish the size i really wanted wasnt already rented. will try for this one again. my boyfriend loved the look. sexy but not overdone!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2012
Beautiful and sexy.
Marigold color really stands out in a crowd and the dress hugs curves in the perfect way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2012
Beautiful color, lovely fit!
This dress is lovely. It's a beautiful color but not nearly as bright as the photo. It's actually more of a mustard/gold and quite matte, not shiny at all. It's also it a bit long. I'm 5'6" and hits me just below the knee. The fit is flattering; I have a higher waist and it hit me at just the right spot. The zipper stuck a little where the fabric is bunched on the side. I had trouble unzipping it to get it on! The dress has just a bit of stretch and lays nicely. It hid my tummy and I didn't even wear spanx! I was excited to wear this dress and would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
Made an impression!
This dress is gorgeous! The color is a little more mustard-ish than it looks online, but it's really pretty and not too loud. I received so many compliments in this one! The fit is definitely small. I usually wear a 0, sometimes a 2 and the 40 just fit! There was no way I could squeeze into the 38. I have a large chest so I worried that this would be too snug, but it actually looked great -- definitely some cleave, but not too much. Go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
Hello to Yellow! Everyone will Yield to this sunny little statement dress!
I am petite; however, a bit curvy, so after reading some of the reviews that this dress ran small, I was very nervous ordering only the size 38 (smallest) because the backup size 40 was not available for the date I needed it. I was pleasantly surprised when the dress came, it fit perfectly, yet wasn't too tight and I could still indulge in the wedding dinner, cake and cocktails. Of course you don't want to ever upstage the bride, but why not make a statement and set yourself apart? This dress is your golden ticket; it's yellow rose color pops, yet is still classy and not flashy or obnoxiously loud. I paired the dress with turquoise jewelry and clutch and it really worked well together. I received sooo compliments all night, even my bf said other guys complimented on it to him; quite flattering and humbling! Nothing mellow about this yellow, you'll turn heads!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
I received tons of compliments! It is a very beautiful dress!!! Loved this dress!!
The fit was great! Runs just a little small, I fit into both sizes but ended up wearing the bigger one. It's the perfect color and length for a taller girl!
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2012
A dress sure to get lots of compliments!
Agree with some of the other reviewers that this dress is more of a marigold color, but it's still stunning! I loved wearing it, my only compliant was that the straps had a tendency to fall off my shoulders. I wore the equivalent of a 6 and while it was snug through the hips, it didn't restrict me from enjoying myself on the dance floor. You will get lots of compliments in this dress and you'll be sure to stand out in such a bright, yet sophisticated color.
JenOctober 17, 2012
Where is the necklace from ?
LynnOctober 22, 2012
Jen - I got mine off of Etsy. If you do a search for "bubble necklace" you'll get a bunch of options! Good luck.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 21, 2012
I loved it!! It definitely met my expectations.
The color was a perfect marigold. I usually wear size 38 in dresses because I am petite, but this dress runs narrow at the hips, so I had to wear size 40. I wore nude heels because the color is already bold. Blue shoes would complement the marigold, but you'd have to find the perfect shade and it's a little more risky.
MeganMarch 5, 2013
What color shoes did you wear?
RTR CustomerMarch 6, 2013
Hi Megan! I would recommend wearing nude, patent shoes with this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×