You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ruffle Wrap and Dance Dress
Rental $40 Retail $325
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a first date? Go with this Moschino Cheap and Chic polka dot ruffle dress for a night of fun and romance. Throw on a statement bangle like the kate spade new york's Putting on the Ritz Bangle and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Black and white polka dot crepe(55% rayon; 45% cotton). Wrap body with ruffle trim. Inner lining. Asymmetric hemline. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos15

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Casey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Mar 26, 2014
Loved this dress, very fun!
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size, the only problem for me was the amount of cleavage I was showing. I wish I had remember my camisole when packing.
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 17, 2014
Sassy and Fun
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my best friend's bachelorette party. It was comfortable and sassy which was great! It is definitely a WRAP dress. I wore a slip with it and that was fine. However, i would definitely recommend having a slip.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 9, 2013
It is so beautiful, perfect dress! It has a vintage and nostalgic feel.
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this dress. I'm 5'4" so I didn't think it was too short, just right (hit about 3" above my knees). The only struggle I had was I wore a balconet padded bra, where I should have worn a plunge bra or something a little less padded, so I was always paranoid the wrap would relax up top and reveal my bra. I had to tie it tight around the waist and check on it often to make sure I was decent. But otherwise, it's adorable! Great for a more casual event or affair. Thank you, RTR for taking the pressure off of finding the perfect dress! You make it easy =)
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 7, 2013
Fun dress, can be dressed up or down to fit event
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It does run a bit small and shows a lot of cleavage! I made it more casual and conservative by wearing a cami underneath, but I would love to wear this again, one size up and make it more dressy for another event. As the other girls said the collar does not stand up like in the picture, but I liked it. For my height, 5'5, it was not too short and all around comfortable and fun :)
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Sep 11, 2013
Process was seamless and cannot wait to do it again!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was very flattering wrap dress style. It was pretty low cut, but it was not uncomfortable. Great dress would highly recommend.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 31, 2013
Flirty and Fun!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had the day/night of my life in this dress at Louisville's fashion event of the year, the Kentucky Oaks. I felt like a million bucks and lived it up true southern belle style in this easy awesome dress. Fit like a dream. I will say the fabric might be a little heavy for the dead of summer, it had a nice weight to it for a good spring day though. I felt more comfortable in this dress wearing a little slip underneath as the front wrap section is a little daring! I felt like it looked just as good on me as it does on the model! Thanks RTR!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jun 24, 2013
A little short, but very flattering
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size, but get your extra size a size UP because this dress is pretty short. Other than the short length (and I'm a pretty short person), this dress was perfect and so flattering. The neckline can get a little plungy, so be mindful of keeping the wrap pulled tight! It was the perfect amount of dressy and causal all rolled into one!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Dec 9, 2012
Great sexy flirty dress. I wore it to a 40's theme party and my bf and freinds loved it.
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great. Would not have been my first choice for a "family" function without a tank underneath. I liked how low it was in the front, but others with a similar bust size (D+) might find it a little risqué. Super comfy and fun to dance in!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 26, 2012
Cute and flirty
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Got this as a backup dress for a Vegas trip. I ended up wearing it on our more "casual" evening. It is very cute but also with a VERY deep and open V-neck. I'm between a 34B and C and wore this with a push-up bra, which I probably didn't need, but was the only bra I had low enough in the front not to show. And I still ended up pinning the top together. Also, the wrap doesn't wrap around very much, so you have to be quite careful when you sit. It was great for Vegas, but don't let the ruffles fool you into thinking it's a "sweet" dress!
Sheena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jul 18, 2012
I met one of my design icons while wearing this dress!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a design event in NY and I absolutely loved wearing it! I am on the small size and often have trouble getting the right fit, but this was perfect for me. The ruffles provided a touch of glamour while the polka dots made it feel little retro. Overall it was very comfortable and I got many compliments on it.
SS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 8, 2012
Loved the polka dots and ruffled.
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wanted to a fun but not too formal dress to wear for my husband's birthday, and this was perfect. It was a little longer than I would have liked, hitting me just above the knees, but it would probably be perfect for someone a little taller. It was much more low cut than I expected, but it was a great party dress.
Wendi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
May 14, 2012
The backup size was a lifesaver and shipping was incredibly simple and convenient. I will rent from RTR again for sure.
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 40, but added the 42 as a backup. I'm glad that I did, because the 40 was way too short for my 5'10" height. The 42 was a great length (short, but not obscene), and I still wore black tights to avoid any major malfunctions. And since it was a wrap dress, the 42 worked because it was adjustable everywhere else.
Trauma Queen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Feb 13, 2012
RTR surprised me with a free clutch from Dior, which went perfect with my dress!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my hub's 40th surprise party and it was perfect. Lots of compliments and questions..."Where did you find that dress?" I had my hair done to match the dress style, and it was a hit. The wrap-style dress is very forgiving, and didn't leave me worrying if it was going to fit or not. Can wear a regular bra, and this dress came with a black full slip. LOVE! Thanks RTR for the extra gift from Dior! My RTR partner in crime also rented the dress shown in this pic!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 8, 2012
This dress was perfect for my early Valentine's Day date with my boyfriend!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is super comfy and looks pretty dressy for being cotton. It is very short with the front of the dress being cut at an angle where the wrap sides come together, so I wore tights to make it feel/look more conservative.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 6, 2014
Dress was damaged when I received it :(
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The smaller size of this dress would have fit, but just a little too short for the occasion. I was glad I got the larger size, except that one of the ties was completely missing on it. There was no way I could've worn it. I was so so disappointed because this dress is so cute! RTR was great and offered me a refund and a coupon code for my next rental, but I was still sad I couldn't wear this dress.
Mariah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Feb 24, 2014
Runs too small & short and doesn't seem to be RTR quality. Hourglass figures need not wear!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
As always, I get so elated to see the RTR box at my doorstep when I arrive home from work. Unfortunately the dress runs too short for curvy size 6 body. I have 34 D breasts, a small waist, a big booty and thunder thighs. My big butt ruined this dress for me. Although the back did cover my bum, if I wrapped the dress to fit my waist, the dress would barely cover my crotch. The next size up did give me an extra inch in length, but didn't do the trick. I rented this dress for a professional photoshoot with my husband to then follow with a date night. I hoped this dress would be the right combination of classy and fun. Unfortunately, it was neither classy nor fun. The material is like cotton and didn't have a polished kind of touch to it. Due to the length issue, I definitely wouldn't be comfortable wearing it out of the house.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 20, 2014
Super cute and casual!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit just like you'd think it would-super cute! Maybe a little too "cute" for the date my boyfriend and I went on but can't think of any cons!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 6, 2013
average dress and super short
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a Napa wine tasting. the dress was appropriate but the fabric was disappointing. Its a tighter fitting dress if you are broad shouldered or busty. I'm only 5 foot and it ran super short
Mara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 14, 2013
My FAVORITE dress on RTR!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I've rented this dress multiple times because I love it so much! It's the perfect date night dress.
Lora
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 28, 2013
I wore it for a 50's themed bachelorette party and received lots of compliments.
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly. The only problem I had was that the front of the dress would shift when I was dancing and would expose my chest more than I would have liked. I would recommend some kind of tape to keep that from happening. Otherwise I loved it!
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 10, 2013
ummm
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I have natural 32DD so it kept pulled apart around my breast since it was a wrap around. I should have worn a size bigger but I usually wear extra small on everything so I thought it was fine. well it wasn't.
Gilly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jul 18, 2013
Super cute and comfy!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had rented this dress for a friend's summer wedding. It was great that the wrap made it nice an secure at the waist, I did not feel like it was going to come undone or anything, especially with the snaps in the inside. I did however feel like the bust area was a bit low where the two sides came together and when I moved around it moved too. A little bit of double sided tape on both sides fixed the problem wonderfully!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 26, 2013
Flirty and Fun!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did a retro look with this dress and it was perfect. I felt so pretty, but not too glammed up. The dress was so comfortable, since there were no zippers or anything in the way. It wrapped around and cinched up like it was made for me. Got some compliments on the ruffles and the simplicity.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Apr 18, 2013
Looked cute online but not in person.
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress seemed like a hand-me-down and really was not flattering.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 18, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a nice dress. The smaller size fit but was a little short so I opted to wear the larger size. I wore it to a casual rehearsal dinner for my sister-in-law. I pinned up the top so it wasn't as revealing. Overall a nice dress.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Apr 5, 2013
I enjoyed this wrap dress
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If the idea of the wrap dress is a bit intimidating, wear a camisole underneath. The fabric is thinner than I expected, so a slip would be a good idea
layla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Apr 3, 2013
Vintage chic
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a casual, sweet dress. Can wear during day with flats or heels at night. The particular dress I received seemed like it had been well loved. But it was still in fine condition.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 14, 2013
Love the flirtiness of the polka dots & ruffles!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was def too short for me to wear with out tights.
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Mar 4, 2013
Sexy
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress does run a little small .. I would go for the larger size to be safe.. As I have a large chest and was having trouble keeping the dress from being to showy!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 4, 2013
Super cute and fun!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Flattering and sexy - perfect for a date with my Valentine.
Misty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 2, 2013
This is a super cute dress
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my graduation party after I defended my Ph.D. thesis. It was super cute and comfy for the evening. However, I would warn that if you have big boobs you will need a camisole underneath it. I had to pin the dress so that my boobs didn't pop out, but that was sort of expected with the wrap styling. This was perfect length for me since I am short, but taller girls may come off looking a litle overly sexy since it is quite short. Loved this dress!
lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 2, 2013
Beautiful dress - Not for my body type
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful dress.. i automatically liked the look of it when i saw it online.. it showed up and it was very nice quality and a beautiful dress, however, NOT right for my body. I am short and petite but have 32D cup and it didn't cut me right.. It was very low cut and I could hardly close it to lie flat. Great dress but if you are curvy expect it to be a little on the smaller side.
KM
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8421
Nov 12, 2012
Cute!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress but not my favorite! I think it would probably look better on someone with longer legs!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 22, 2012
Adorable and flattering!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect. At first, I was worried it was too summery for an October event, but it ended up being a nice day so I didn't feel too bare. But I'd say for Nov-March, unless you wear tights, it might seem a little flimsy for cold weather. I wore it with nude pumps and it looked great! I am generally between a size 6 and an 8, and although both fit me, I ended up wearing the 8 for more coverage. Super cute and versatile dress. Everyone was complimenting it and asking where I bought it!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 16, 2012
The dress is great, verry comfortable and flattering. I received tons of compliments.
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a bit short, I usually am a size 6 and ordered both the 42 and 44. The 42 fit fine, but I wore the 44. I don't think it was much longer than the 42 but it made me feel more comfortable, and since it's a wrap dress you can make sure it's still tight around the waist. I wore this to my rehearsal dinner, which was fairly casual but I still wanted something cute and trendy. This dress fit the bill perfectly.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 3, 2012
AMAZING!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress!!!!!!! I have rented it twice now because I can't find it anywhere to buy or else I would have! I had to use some of my own double sided tape to hold some of the ruffles down and to hold the front closed. It is very short and the front of the wrap dress comes together at a very precarious spot, making it difficult to sit down in. I wore this to my bridal shower and was great for standing, but when it came time to sit and open presents, I came close to having multiple wardrobe malfuctions. But I still love it so much!
LK
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Oct 1, 2012
Great fit! Very comfortable.
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress, it was perfect for a rehearsal dinner but because the material is a soft cotton, it could be dressed down with flats for a more casual event. Since it was a wrap style dress, I probably would have been fine in the 38, 40, or 42. It was pretty short when I sat down but I'm also very tall so that might not be a problem for others.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 27, 2012
adorable dress for a date
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
this dress is comfy, cute and sexy. I wish I could keep this dress!
Lana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 24, 2012
My boyfriend still remembers the cute flirty dress I wore on our 1st date!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit! Super flattering! Great pick for day or night.
Joan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 24, 2012
Very figure flattering fit!
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for one of the scenes in our engagement photos. Fantastic fit! Very figure flattering. I run between an 8 and a 10 in size and the 8 fit perfectly. I did find I needed to pin the dress at the bust so it wasnt too much exposure, but I would definitely recommend this dress. Very fun and flirty.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress