Ruffle Wrap and Dance Dress

$58 to buy
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a first date? Go with this Moschino Cheap and Chic polka dot ruffle dress for a night of fun and romance. Throw on a statement bangle like the kate spade new york's Putting on the Ritz Bangle and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white polka dot crepe(55% rayon; 45% cotton). Wrap body with ruffle trim. Inner lining. Asymmetric hemline. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
67 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size51
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2012
Great sexy flirty dress. I wore it to a 40's theme party and my bf and freinds loved it.
Fit great. Would not have been my first choice for a "family" function without a tank underneath. I liked how low it was in the front, but others with a similar bust size (D+) might find it a little risqué. Super comfy and fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2012
Cute!
Great dress but not my favorite! I think it would probably look better on someone with longer legs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2012
Cute and flirty
Got this as a backup dress for a Vegas trip. I ended up wearing it on our more "casual" evening. It is very cute but also with a VERY deep and open V-neck. I'm between a 34B and C and wore this with a push-up bra, which I probably didn't need, but was the only bra I had low enough in the front not to show. And I still ended up pinning the top together. Also, the wrap doesn't wrap around very much, so you have to be quite careful when you sit. It was great for Vegas, but don't let the ruffles fool you into thinking it's a "sweet" dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 22, 2012
Adorable and flattering!
Wore this for my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect. At first, I was worried it was too summery for an October event, but it ended up being a nice day so I didn't feel too bare. But I'd say for Nov-March, unless you wear tights, it might seem a little flimsy for cold weather. I wore it with nude pumps and it looked great! I am generally between a size 6 and an 8, and although both fit me, I ended up wearing the 8 for more coverage. Super cute and versatile dress. Everyone was complimenting it and asking where I bought it!
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2012
The dress is great, verry comfortable and flattering. I received tons of compliments.
The dress is a bit short, I usually am a size 6 and ordered both the 42 and 44. The 42 fit fine, but I wore the 44. I don't think it was much longer than the 42 but it made me feel more comfortable, and since it's a wrap dress you can make sure it's still tight around the waist. I wore this to my rehearsal dinner, which was fairly casual but I still wanted something cute and trendy. This dress fit the bill perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
AMAZING!
I love this dress!!!!!!! I have rented it twice now because I can't find it anywhere to buy or else I would have! I had to use some of my own double sided tape to hold some of the ruffles down and to hold the front closed. It is very short and the front of the wrap dress comes together at a very precarious spot, making it difficult to sit down in. I wore this to my bridal shower and was great for standing, but when it came time to sit and open presents, I came close to having multiple wardrobe malfuctions. But I still love it so much!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 1, 2012
Great fit! Very comfortable.
I loved wearing this dress, it was perfect for a rehearsal dinner but because the material is a soft cotton, it could be dressed down with flats for a more casual event. Since it was a wrap style dress, I probably would have been fine in the 38, 40, or 42. It was pretty short when I sat down but I'm also very tall so that might not be a problem for others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 27, 2012
adorable dress for a date
this dress is comfy, cute and sexy. I wish I could keep this dress!
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
My boyfriend still remembers the cute flirty dress I wore on our 1st date!
Perfect fit! Super flattering! Great pick for day or night.
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
Very figure flattering fit!
I wore this dress for one of the scenes in our engagement photos. Fantastic fit! Very figure flattering. I run between an 8 and a 10 in size and the 8 fit perfectly. I did find I needed to pin the dress at the bust so it wasnt too much exposure, but I would definitely recommend this dress. Very fun and flirty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Such a fun dress for a evening in NYC with friends and family. It's classy and flirty.
Adorable for any age woman. It is short, however, so it might be less comfortable for a taller woman as I am 5'1". The top is big so it would be helpful to have fashion tape to close up the wrap. I would rent it again. Lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 18, 2012
Really cute for an ordinary, low key kind of day.
Good fit except for a very low cut on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 18, 2012
It was a fun, flirty dress great for a day date!
Since it's a wrap dress, there were times when the front overlap sort of opens up. Just be aware of that but likely you won't flash anyone. The material of the dress is really soft and comfortable on the skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
September 4, 2012
Cute & fun
I rented a skirt but it wasn't available so this wrap dress was sent to me instead at the (cheaper) cost of the skirt rental. I was very happy with this dress. The white dots are not as white, but the black is true and fabric was super soft. The wrap-around style makes it an fit easy, and the length was great...just short enough to be flirty in a rather conservative looking dress. Wore it to a concert and had lots of compliments. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
August 31, 2012
Got last night and I love it!!
I got this dress last night for my cousin's semi-formal wedding and I love it! At first I tried on the 38 and although it "fit", it showed a bit too much cleavage and was too short and high in the front. I'm normally between a 2 and a 4 and the size 40 was way better!! I love it so much that if I could actually buy it, I would! Note: If you have hips, a butt or a bust I'd advise going to the next size up.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2012
Classy, yet Sassy
I heart this dress. I wore it to a baby shower, but then changed shoes and hit the town.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 16, 2012
Who does not love polka dots
This dress was so fun. I got a ton of compliments on it when I wore it out in NYC on a date. It is short but doesn't feel too revealing. I chose not to wear a cami underneath but you could do that if you're not comfortable showing decolletage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Cutie but a shorty:)
Rented this dress for my 30th Birthday which was a Kentucky Derby Theme. It's gorgeous! It was too short for me to be comfortable though, so I used my Kate Spade as a back up. It didnt cover my booty when I sat down. LOVE the dots and the overall design though. I rented size 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
July 23, 2012
Easy wear!
This dress was an easy wear... just had to pin the top shut unless I wanted to wear a cami underneath. Length could have been a bit shorter but overall, great!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 18, 2012
I met one of my design icons while wearing this dress!
I wore this dress to a design event in NY and I absolutely loved wearing it! I am on the small size and often have trouble getting the right fit, but this was perfect for me. The ruffles provided a touch of glamour while the polka dots made it feel little retro. Overall it was very comfortable and I got many compliments on it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 8, 2012
Loved the polka dots and ruffled.
I wanted to a fun but not too formal dress to wear for my husband's birthday, and this was perfect. It was a little longer than I would have liked, hitting me just above the knees, but it would probably be perfect for someone a little taller. It was much more low cut than I expected, but it was a great party dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2012
The backup size was a lifesaver and shipping was incredibly simple and convenient. I will rent from RTR again for sure.
I ordered the 40, but added the 42 as a backup. I'm glad that I did, because the 40 was way too short for my 5'10" height. The 42 was a great length (short, but not obscene), and I still wore black tights to avoid any major malfunctions. And since it was a wrap dress, the 42 worked because it was adjustable everywhere else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2012
Adorable & Sexy
Loved this dress. It fit very well, but it is a little short. I definitely recommend using the tape RTR provides. Super cute and fun dress!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2012
Wore this out to the ballet!
I really enjoyed being able to wear something new, and this dress fit the bill. Taller girls take note that it's pretty short though. I am 5'8" and mostly legs, so it may not be an issue if you have shorter gams. The fabric was different from what I was expecting but nice nonetheless. My photos were too large to upload here and apparently I am not tech savvy enough to reduce them on a Mac... so check out Rent the Runway on Facebook to see them on their wall if you have a similar body type and are curious about fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2012
Cute Dress!
This dress was feminine, classic, and perfect for an afternoon party. I only gave it 4 stars because it was a bit short on my 5'6" frame, especially with the wrap part at the bottom of the dress. I also pinned the top so it wouldn't be so low-cut. I did not receive a full slip like another renter mentioned she received, but I was not expecting one anyway and I didn't need one. One thing about the color: it seemed to me to be a very light black that almost looked navy when I tried to wear the dress with black tights. Overall, I received many compliments and was very happy (once again!) with my rental choice and RTR's customer service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 13, 2012
RTR surprised me with a free clutch from Dior, which went perfect with my dress!
I rented this for my hub's 40th surprise party and it was perfect. Lots of compliments and questions..."Where did you find that dress?" I had my hair done to match the dress style, and it was a hit. The wrap-style dress is very forgiving, and didn't leave me worrying if it was going to fit or not. Can wear a regular bra, and this dress came with a black full slip. LOVE! Thanks RTR for the extra gift from Dior! My RTR partner in crime also rented the dress shown in this pic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 8, 2012
This dress was perfect for my early Valentine's Day date with my boyfriend!
This dress is super comfy and looks pretty dressy for being cotton. It is very short with the front of the dress being cut at an angle where the wrap sides come together, so I wore tights to make it feel/look more conservative.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×