You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Death by Seduction Dress
Rental $30 Retail $1295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Moschino Cheap and Chic dress is just as sophisticated as it is alluring.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch cady with black lace inserts. Sweetheart neckline with scallop lace detail. Ruched bodice. Adjustable bra straps. Pencil skirt with ruching near hem and tiered lace detail. Exposed back zip. About 32" from top of bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos31

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 15, 2014
Beautiful figure flattering dress!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a wedding and felt great! The length was perfect and hugged all the right areas! The hips do fit snug I would recommend a size up if you are hippy. Otherwise a great dress and wonderful experience with RTR. I will rent again and maybe even this dress!
G
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Mar 11, 2014
Perfect LBD
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous! Felt amazing in it. Very classy and was comfortable to dance in. It runs a little small so I recommend getting one size bigger.
stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 26, 2014
Great dress for a great occasion. Fit in all the right places , just the right amount of skin.
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Based on the previous reviews , I knew that it would run small. I'm a size 0-2 , 32C, and the 40 fit perfectly .
Sharri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 7, 2013
Sexy, beautiful design
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm so sad I couldn't wear this dress. I needed the size 6 but it's no longer available. The 4 looked incredible (gave me an hourglass shape that I do not have) but I couldn't sit comfortably or take a deep breath. The dress has very little stretch. The bodice is very tight, which looks terrific, but the hip area was too narrow for me causing the skirt to pull across the hips instead of lying smooth. I don't usually have problems with dresses being too narrow through the hip. My measurements are 34-27-37.
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6633
Dec 12, 2013
I wanted to steal this dress!!!
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered one dress and when I was told that the dress that I ordered was unwearable I was "upgraded" to this dress. I was told it ran small so I was sent the 10 only. I wish they also sent the 8. I found the 10 a bit baggy on my belly and hips. But either way, I wanted to steal this dress. I got so many compliments on it. It's well made. I love the peek-a-boo bra. I did wear a strapless bra underneath for more push-up. Again, I wonder if the smaller size would've fixed that. I'd rent this again in a heartbeat!!!
amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 7, 2013
It was a great black dress - felt sexy in it.
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
there was something a little messed up with the zipper but it made it through the night and RTR was awesome when I told them about the issue. overall, it was exactly what i wanted and the service was so fast and reliable.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 28, 2013
A beautiful fit, lovely for women with an hourglass shape.
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight; a strong asset would be the built-in bra with delicate lace detailing to match the hem.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Sep 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Didn't want to send it back!
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love, love, loved this dress! Wished I could've kept it. The fit was great! The built in bra did the job - I was concerned because so many built-in bras just don't fit well, this one was perfect. The dress was sexy, and I rec'd many compliments!
Vee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 11, 2013
The Perfect Little Black Dress!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is tight, slightly smaller around the thigh/knee area but it was perfect for a special occasion! Makes you feel very sexy! Perfect for date night too!
none
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 18, 2013
Fabulous dress
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 38 and the 40 and the 38 fit best. The built in bra was a little worn out so I wore a strapless with it anyway. I got tons of compliments the whole night.
Olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jul 14, 2013
Beautiful LBD!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had this dress in my favorites for over a year and finally had a reason to rent it! I wore the bigger size that I received (40) and was comfortable dancing the whole night. I loved the lace detail of the bulit in bra and at the bottom of the dress. In general it runs small and I would recommend curvy girls to order up. Super sexy dress and I'm sure everyone will tell you so if you rent it. :)
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 22, 2013
Received a lot of compliments
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was a great first time rental. The 42 was perfect in the bust but too big in the hips so I went with the 40 which fit perfectly except the built in "bra" was a little snug. Was comfortable to dance in all night. I'd recommend a size up for bigger busted woman as the top does run small.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 14, 2013
Good dress, but not the best fit
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the dress itself, but I had some issues with fit and comfort. It is very tight and there's really no stretch so I would definitely order up for your back-up size, especially if you have larger hips. It made it very difficult to dance, climb steps, etc, but it looks great when you are just standing there! There was no hook and eye at the top of the zipper and the zipper kept sliding down an inch or so. There's also a built in bar that clips in the back that kept showing because the zipper was sliding down. Even though it is part of the dress, it just looks like a normal bra showing. Definitely make sure you have a couple safety pins to fix that.
Ly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 9, 2013
Classy and Sophisticated
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very nice, fit like a glove. Classic LBD. I was happy, but not impressed. Definitely works for any occasion, but I wish I'd gotten something more unique.
KarDaw31
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 18, 2013
Loved the dress! .
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received alot of compliemts and unfortunetly I gave it a three because the lace ripped when I went to the ladies room. Thank God someone had safety pins!!!
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 4, 2013
Dress came early with plenty of time for me to plan accessories!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a NYE wedding. Size 40 dress was a bit snug for me and my frame (probably due to holiday snacking). VERY tight in the rib cage area and a bit hard to dance in as the bottom was clingy. Also did not realize from the pictures that there was as much rouching as there was in person which I dont find to be very flattering. Not very comfortable, either and "bra" in back kept popping out. Overall, I would def wear this dress again as it made me feel glamorous, but wish I would have gone with something more exciting. Great first time rental though!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Dec 20, 2012
fit great, and comfortable too!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm petite with a large bust and the dress's built-in bra kept them in control
avery
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Dec 3, 2012
the perfect LBD
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would recommend getting a size bigger than normal - I wear a size 0/2 and although the 38 fit me, the 40 was much more comfortable to move around in. The built in bra in this dress was a little smaller than i had expected, but it does push you up a lot. Overall the dress was very flattering..the perfect little black dress for any formal occasion
sequana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Aug 26, 2012
Dinner Show and Dancing
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress, I would wear it again. I wore it to a dinner concert and night club outing. I felt so sexy and sophisticated. This dress is a Winner!
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 22, 2012
The amount of compliments I got on this dress was amazing. If I could buy it, I would!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Yet another wedding to attend, but this time -- instead of spending hundreds of dollars on a new look I'd never wear again, I decided to put my money into RTR! And it was well worth it! After reading the reviews on how this dress runs, I got really nervous on ordering it. My body type is more like a Scarlett Johannson type, and people advised against ordering true to size. I still did, and ordered my backup which I ended up not even needing! I stuck true to size. Despite having a larger bust, I was able to go braless and it was just perfect. It hugged all my curves and made my waist look TINY! I seriously cannot stress ENOUGH how worth it it is to rent this dress! I want to rent it for every event: it is just THAT amazing!
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 25, 2012
Run's small around hips but great fit for curves!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a benefit at an NYC loft space. It was even more beautiful in person than in pictures. I received many compliments and felt confident! The lace detail was beautiful and added just the right amount of flare. If you are wider around the hips definitely take two sizes up (i am usually a 0-2 and took a 4 in this dress, it fit perfectly).
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Sep 21, 2012
Perfect LBD for the Red Carpet!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a bit small, needed help to zip the back. Loved the built in bra, perfect for cup size B/Small C. Loved this dress!!!
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Aug 22, 2012
This was the perfect LBD for a fancy night out on the town!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I love this dress! I wish I could buy it, because it is extremely flattering. However, my only complaints are directed at the sizing. The dress contains an underwire bra, and the fit was very lose around my rib cage. I had to keep readjusting and pull it down! The stomach area seemed to have been stretched out as well, and it looked awkward up close in the mirror, but I was assured by others that it looked fine. It is a great stretchy material, and was comfortable for a night filled with dinner, drinks, and dancing. My boyfriend and I stayed at the St Regis in D.C., and we definitely looked like we fit in, thanks to this dress!
MaryKate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 3, 2012
Came quickly, was clean and loved the garment bag!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my little cousins sweet 16. I was a "VIP" guest so she wanted us to get really dressed up- and this dress was perfect! Got a million compliments. I normally wear a size 2/4 but I had to go up in this dress to the 42 (US 6) to accommodate my larger hips, thighs and butt (the dress has NO give!) Loved it!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 22, 2011
na
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and wish I could have kept it! I got a lot of compliments and loved the way it looked on me! Although it is form-fitting, it has some give and is pretty comfortable. One thing to note: I am a 34B and although the top fit me perfectly, it is pretty snug.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 2, 2014
I wore this out when I visited a friend in LA. It is sexy and fun. :)
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was slightly strange at the top for me and there is a lot of ruching at the mid section which I didn't love.
Bryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2343
Mar 27, 2014
Valentines day dinner
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Super flattering fit. Very conservative length. I am 5"10 and it hit just above my knee. I am also a 32AA and it somehow gave me cleavage. One con is the zipper is shotty, be super careful unzipping and zipping. One of my fave picks.
Roslynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 5, 2014
great fit - ended up going with a dress that was a little more than just a LBD but loved this dress!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit - loved the built in bra and extra cleavage for the day.
daniela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Feb 25, 2014
If I had ordered a larger size, i would have been happy! Very sexy dress but runs small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small. VERY flattering for waistlines :) Will try to reorder a larger size next time.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 20, 2014
Awesome lbd.
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit somewhat snug but great cut. Was the perfect lbd for the wedding I attended.
daisy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Feb 18, 2014
Beautiful and classy dress with a little sexiness!!!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the size 38 was too tight at the bust,i wear a size 34d but it fit perfect from waist down. i went with the size 40 because it was more comfortable on the top.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 13, 2014
This dress is GORGEOUS but runs super small!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding. I usually wear a 4, sometimes a 6. I ordered it in sizes 40 & 42. I could even get either of them on! I really wanted to wear this dress. The tailoring and lace detail are classy and gorgeous, unfortunately the sizing wasn't working in my favor. I ended up wearing another dress from RTR, the Jenn's Jaguar Dress by D&G by Dolce & Gabbana in a size 40 and it worked out great! All in all I loved this Moschino dress, but the sizing was off. :(
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 23, 2013
My boyfriend's jaw hit the floor!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress! Bosom was a little exposed but I got so many compliments! Sexy in the classiest way possible.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 21, 2013
Love your customer service!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress is very pretty but the built in bra is small. I am a small B, but it fit was tiny.
ellen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 11, 2013
Stunning dress! got many compliments! very sexy!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i got 38 since they didn't have 40 in stock. it was a bit tight, but i made it work. i would recommend getting a 40.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, but too small; unable to wear.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Size up 2 sizes. European sizing is TINY haha!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I thought this was a beautiful dress. I love the design and shape. I ordered up 2 sizes after reading the reviews and the size and fit. I think if the 46 had been available I might have been able to wear this dress but the 48 was way to loose through the hips on me. Also the material on the inside was ripping out but isn't noticeable when the dress is on.
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 12, 2013
Runs Small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't listen to the reviews and ordered my regular size which was too small to wear. The dress was beautiful and I will definitely order a size up so I can attempt to wear this dress another time!
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 6, 2013
loved it
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my company Christmas party. I felt great in it.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 10, 2013
I just rented this to try it on
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
the dress is beautiful and i plan to rent it for an upcoming wedding. its fitted and sexy without being trashy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress