Moschino Cheap And Chic

Death by Seduction Dress

$30 rental
$1295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Moschino Cheap and Chic dress is just as sophisticated as it is alluring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch cady with black lace inserts. Sweetheart neckline with scallop lace detail. Ruched bodice. Adjustable bra straps. Pencil skirt with ruching near hem and tiered lace detail. Exposed back zip. About 32" from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 64
True to Size 50
Large 3
Photos 37
liz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Dec 12, 2012

The dress made me stand out, a stunning dress with a great fit.

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a fraternity formal. The fit around the bust was a little tight. But overall the dress fit great and looked fabulous on. The picture really doesn't do the dress justice. The lace details make this the perfect little black dress. It was a little bit longer than I had expected but it was nothing that some high heels couldn't fix.
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

Such a perfect LBD!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress. It fill well and was comfortable for a beach wedding.
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect-everything came on time and fit great!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a great LBD- I ended up wearing the Herve Leger I rented as my back-up but this was really stunning and I was disappointed that I wasn't able to wear it
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Beautiful, Comfortable Dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size (I normally wear a size 2 and wore the 40). It was easy to dance, sit and eat in.
Queenb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 9, 2013

Nice dress. But ONLY for smaller chested women, due to built in bra.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The idea of a built in bra on a dress is just ridiculous unless its from Victoria secret and you can specify exct bra size. With this dress it is really pretty but just ran way too small and the built in bra was made for a A cup women. It's wasn't proportionate.
girlygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

pretty dress, but way to small.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
no stretch at all, couldn't fit it over my hips or shoulders, so had to return.
April
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

This dress was perfect! Couldn't have chosen a better dress for the night in NYC.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was true to size but slightly tighter around the knee area, which made it a bit tough to manouver in...but I made it work! Wish I could keep the dress.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

I did not end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was different than I thought it would be. What I saw as lacy trim on top was really a built in lace bra that is meant to peep through the top of the dress. The straps are not traditional thin straps, but the adjustable bra straps that go with the built in bra. Very edgy & sexy, but showed too much bust for me to look classy at my event. I'm a 36C and was spilling out of the top of the dress.
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 4, 2013

Phenomenal fit makes you feel amazing all night!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
runs small. Usually wear a four, wouldn't zip around rib cage. Wore the six instead. Very comfortable, great detail, Husband LOVED it, TONS of compliments!
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! Sexy and classy.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Everyone I was with the night I wore this told me it was stunning. It runs SMALL, so thank goodness I got the bigger size as my back up. My husband had to zip me, although I tried by myself for 20 minutes! The dress shows off curves and is sexy. Perfect for this bachelorette party I was attending in NYC. High recommend if you want to feel your best!
Vee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

The Perfect Little Black Dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is tight, slightly smaller around the thigh/knee area but it was perfect for a special occasion! Makes you feel very sexy! Perfect for date night too!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

Love

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I love this dress!! It does run small, as I usually wear a 00 so the smallest size worked for me. It does have a built in bra so you dont have to worry about that undergarment. I'm an A cup and it did wonders for me. This LBD is a twist on the classic. Will definitely make a sexy impression, just wanted I wanted for my date!
jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to two weddings and received a ton of compliments on it. It's sexy without looking trashy which I was worried about since the tops a little car like and risqué. I would rent it again
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

SIZE UP

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress - but like the other reviewers stated - you have to rent 2 sizes up. Was not able to wear this beauty.
Wendi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Couldn't wear the dress...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two dress sizes, 38 & 40. Well...i could barley get the size 40 zipped :/ Thank goodness I had a back up dress! The quality of the dress was very nice. It just runs very small in the rib cage area.
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Not for large chested women but beautiful all the same

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was sent this dress as a replacement for another one that was damaged. It was STUNNING, but unfortunately far far too tight on my 36D chest. Everywhere else the fit was fine. It's a shame because I'm sure I would have loved it if it had fit. If you have a large chest I would DEFINITELY order much bigger.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

I just rented this to try it on

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
the dress is beautiful and i plan to rent it for an upcoming wedding. its fitted and sexy without being trashy.
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

loved it

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my company Christmas party. I felt great in it.
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Runs Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't listen to the reviews and ordered my regular size which was too small to wear. The dress was beautiful and I will definitely order a size up so I can attempt to wear this dress another time!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I thought this was a beautiful dress. I love the design and shape. I ordered up 2 sizes after reading the reviews and the size and fit. I think if the 46 had been available I might have been able to wear this dress but the 48 was way to loose through the hips on me. Also the material on the inside was ripping out but isn't noticeable when the dress is on.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 11, 2013

Beautiful dress, but too small; unable to wear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Size up 2 sizes. European sizing is TINY haha!
ellen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Stunning dress! got many compliments! very sexy!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i got 38 since they didn't have 40 in stock. it was a bit tight, but i made it work. i would recommend getting a 40.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Love your customer service!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress is very pretty but the built in bra is small. I am a small B, but it fit was tiny.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

My boyfriend's jaw hit the floor!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress! Bosom was a little exposed but I got so many compliments! Sexy in the classiest way possible.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

This dress is GORGEOUS but runs super small!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding. I usually wear a 4, sometimes a 6. I ordered it in sizes 40 & 42. I could even get either of them on! I really wanted to wear this dress. The tailoring and lace detail are classy and gorgeous, unfortunately the sizing wasn't working in my favor. I ended up wearing another dress from RTR, the Jenn's Jaguar Dress by D&G by Dolce & Gabbana in a size 40 and it worked out great! All in all I loved this Moschino dress, but the sizing was off. :(
daisy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Beautiful and classy dress with a little sexiness!!!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the size 38 was too tight at the bust,i wear a size 34d but it fit perfect from waist down. i went with the size 40 because it was more comfortable on the top.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 20, 2014

Awesome lbd.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit somewhat snug but great cut. Was the perfect lbd for the wedding I attended.
daniela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

If I had ordered a larger size, i would have been happy! Very sexy dress but runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small. VERY flattering for waistlines :) Will try to reorder a larger size next time.
Roslynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

great fit - ended up going with a dress that was a little more than just a LBD but loved this dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit - loved the built in bra and extra cleavage for the day.
Bryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Valentines day dinner

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Super flattering fit. Very conservative length. I am 5"10 and it hit just above my knee. I am also a 32AA and it somehow gave me cleavage. One con is the zipper is shotty, be super careful unzipping and zipping. One of my fave picks.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Apr 2, 2014

I wore this out when I visited a friend in LA. It is sexy and fun. :)

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was slightly strange at the top for me and there is a lot of ruching at the mid section which I didn't love.
marina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 20, 2014

im a 32 dd and it did not fit me on top at all

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
beautiful dress, but to small on my bust area
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2014

Very sexy. Not for the faint hearted.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't wear this dress. I felt the top was too risky for the party I was attending and the built in bar kept popping out in the back. This dress would be prefect for a sexy date or going out in. Not for a dinner party or work event.
nancy9
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

A little tight but so sexy!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I ordered this as a backup dress for a date. It fit a little small, so definitely order a size up. I didn't end up wearing it. But it is amazing on and so sexy! I hope to be able to rent for another occasion!
Catherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

This dress was beautiful but disappointing because it runs so small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Being that I rented a different designer in a 0r just 2 weeks ago I was very surprised to receive this dress and have it be as small as it was.
Kelly
Age: 31
Jun 23, 2014

Looks beautiful but zipper gets stuck all the time

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress on but the zipper was a disaster. It got stuck repeatedly.
Mig
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Not for small girls with big breasts.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally have to wear a size 0 because I'm so petite but I do have bigger breasts. This dress is not made to accommodate that. I felt like my breasts were going to pop out of the dress and it was so tight in that area that I could not zip it up. It is truly a gorgeous dress and I was disappointed I could not wear it. I was going to get the second size but got an email that it was ruined and was able to get a different style which saved my life or else I would not have been able to wear either.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Dress was damaged and not sent

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 2 I ordered was damaged by the previous renter, so it wasn't able to be sent out. The size 0 fit, but I couldn't move in it, so I was unable to wear it to the event. The dress is amazing, I wish the 2 was available!
Zsazsa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

This was my back up dress, I didn't get to wear it but I loved the luxe fabric. Very sexy.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was very fitted on top, I had too much cleavage to wear it to a wedding. It is better suited for a night out or a bachelorette.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×