Death by Seduction Dress

$30 rental
$1,295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Moschino Cheap and Chic dress is just as sophisticated as it is alluring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black stretch cady with black lace inserts. Sweetheart neckline with scallop lace detail. Ruched bodice. Adjustable bra straps. Pencil skirt with ruching near hem and tiered lace detail. Exposed back zip. About 32" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
124 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 26, 2015
Beuatiful fit!
I love the lace at the top and bottom <3 The dress fit perfectly, no cons about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2013
pretty dress, but way to small.
no stretch at all, couldn't fit it over my hips or shoulders, so had to return.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
March 22, 2013
This dress was perfect! Couldn't have chosen a better dress for the night in NYC.
It was true to size but slightly tighter around the knee area, which made it a bit tough to manouver in...but I made it work! Wish I could keep the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
April 18, 2013
Loved the dress! .
I received alot of compliemts and unfortunetly I gave it a three because the lace ripped when I went to the ladies room. Thank God someone had safety pins!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Classy and Sophisticated
Very nice, fit like a glove. Classic LBD. I was happy, but not impressed. Definitely works for any occasion, but I wish I'd gotten something more unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2013
Received a lot of compliments
Was a great first time rental. The 42 was perfect in the bust but too big in the hips so I went with the 40 which fit perfectly except the built in "bra" was a little snug. Was comfortable to dance in all night. I'd recommend a size up for bigger busted woman as the top does run small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 14, 2013
Beautiful LBD!
I had this dress in my favorites for over a year and finally had a reason to rent it! I wore the bigger size that I received (40) and was comfortable dancing the whole night. I loved the lace detail of the bulit in bra and at the bottom of the dress. In general it runs small and I would recommend curvy girls to order up. Super sexy dress and I'm sure everyone will tell you so if you rent it. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2013
Fabulous dress
I ordered the 38 and the 40 and the 38 fit best. The built in bra was a little worn out so I wore a strapless with it anyway. I got tons of compliments the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2013
Stunning!
Everyone I was with the night I wore this told me it was stunning. It runs SMALL, so thank goodness I got the bigger size as my back up. My husband had to zip me, although I tried by myself for 20 minutes! The dress shows off curves and is sexy. Perfect for this bachelorette party I was attending in NYC. High recommend if you want to feel your best!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Didn't want to send it back!
Love, love, loved this dress! Wished I could've kept it. The fit was great! The built in bra did the job - I was concerned because so many built-in bras just don't fit well, this one was perfect. The dress was sexy, and I rec'd many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 15, 2013
Love
I love this dress!! It does run small, as I usually wear a 00 so the smallest size worked for me. It does have a built in bra so you dont have to worry about that undergarment. I'm an A cup and it did wonders for me. This LBD is a twist on the classic. Will definitely make a sexy impression, just wanted I wanted for my date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2013
Loved it!
I wore this dress to two weddings and received a ton of compliments on it. It's sexy without looking trashy which I was worried about since the tops a little car like and risqué. I would rent it again
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 7, 2013
Couldn't wear the dress...
I ordered two dress sizes, 38 & 40. Well...i could barley get the size 40 zipped :/ Thank goodness I had a back up dress! The quality of the dress was very nice. It just runs very small in the rib cage area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2013
Not for large chested women but beautiful all the same
I was sent this dress as a replacement for another one that was damaged. It was STUNNING, but unfortunately far far too tight on my 36D chest. Everywhere else the fit was fine. It's a shame because I'm sure I would have loved it if it had fit. If you have a large chest I would DEFINITELY order much bigger.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2013
I just rented this to try it on
the dress is beautiful and i plan to rent it for an upcoming wedding. its fitted and sexy without being trashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2013
loved it
I wore this to my company Christmas party. I felt great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2013
Runs Small
I didn't listen to the reviews and ordered my regular size which was too small to wear. The dress was beautiful and I will definitely order a size up so I can attempt to wear this dress another time!
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2013
A beautiful fit, lovely for women with an hourglass shape.
Very tight; a strong asset would be the built-in bra with delicate lace detailing to match the hem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I thought this was a beautiful dress. I love the design and shape. I ordered up 2 sizes after reading the reviews and the size and fit. I think if the 46 had been available I might have been able to wear this dress but the 48 was way to loose through the hips on me. Also the material on the inside was ripping out but isn't noticeable when the dress is on.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
December 11, 2013
Stunning dress! got many compliments! very sexy!
i got 38 since they didn't have 40 in stock. it was a bit tight, but i made it work. i would recommend getting a 40.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2013
I wanted to steal this dress!!!
I ordered one dress and when I was told that the dress that I ordered was unwearable I was "upgraded" to this dress. I was told it ran small so I was sent the 10 only. I wish they also sent the 8. I found the 10 a bit baggy on my belly and hips. But either way, I wanted to steal this dress. I got so many compliments on it. It's well made. I love the peek-a-boo bra. I did wear a strapless bra underneath for more push-up. Again, I wonder if the smaller size would've fixed that. I'd rent this again in a heartbeat!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
December 21, 2013
Love your customer service!
Dress is very pretty but the built in bra is small. I am a small B, but it fit was tiny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2013
My boyfriend's jaw hit the floor!
Beautiful dress! Bosom was a little exposed but I got so many compliments! Sexy in the classiest way possible.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2014
This dress is GORGEOUS but runs super small!!!
I ordered this dress for a wedding. I usually wear a 4, sometimes a 6. I ordered it in sizes 40 & 42. I could even get either of them on! I really wanted to wear this dress. The tailoring and lace detail are classy and gorgeous, unfortunately the sizing wasn't working in my favor. I ended up wearing another dress from RTR, the Jenn's Jaguar Dress by D&G by Dolce & Gabbana in a size 40 and it worked out great! All in all I loved this Moschino dress, but the sizing was off. :(
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 18, 2014
Beautiful and classy dress with a little sexiness!!!
the size 38 was too tight at the bust,i wear a size 34d but it fit perfect from waist down. i went with the size 40 because it was more comfortable on the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
February 25, 2014
If I had ordered a larger size, i would have been happy! Very sexy dress but runs small
Runs small. VERY flattering for waistlines :) Will try to reorder a larger size next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 5, 2014
great fit - ended up going with a dress that was a little more than just a LBD but loved this dress!
great fit - loved the built in bra and extra cleavage for the day.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 11, 2014
Perfect LBD
This dress was gorgeous! Felt amazing in it. Very classy and was comfortable to dance in. It runs a little small so I recommend getting one size bigger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 30, 2014
The perfect little black dress for a night out...
I admit I had to have help getting all zipped in, but once on, this dress was incredible. I was complimented from the start of the night to the very end. I wish RTR had provided business cards, because I was promoting the quality of the products and service all night long. With such a snug fit, bending over even slightly was out of the question and by the end of the night, my back was sore from the interior bra clasp, but it was worth it. If I ever have another event that requires something like this attire, I will definitely be utilizing RTR. They were fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2014
This lbd hugged my body in all the right places!
I loved the fit especially on the top. I do not have much bust however I feel like this dress gave me a little push to make me feel fuller and they were held up all night. Overall the dress is sexy and the length hit my knee. I loved it and wish I could have kept it longer. The only thing I did not like was that it was hard to move my legs so if you're planning on doing a lot of dancing i would not recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 20, 2014
im a 32 dd and it did not fit me on top at all
beautiful dress, but to small on my bust area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Very sexy. Not for the faint hearted.
I didn't wear this dress. I felt the top was too risky for the party I was attending and the built in bar kept popping out in the back. This dress would be prefect for a sexy date or going out in. Not for a dinner party or work event.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
June 15, 2014
This dress was great. I highly recommend it.
Bust area is a little tight. I'm small framed so I thought that was a bit odd but I think the built in bra is supposed to lift. It looked great on. Very simple but pretty. Also very appropriate for wedding. Highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 16, 2014
A little tight but so sexy!
I ordered this as a backup dress for a date. It fit a little small, so definitely order a size up. I didn't end up wearing it. But it is amazing on and so sexy! I hope to be able to rent for another occasion!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 18, 2014
This dress was beautiful but disappointing because it runs so small
Being that I rented a different designer in a 0r just 2 weeks ago I was very surprised to receive this dress and have it be as small as it was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 7, 2014
Not for small girls with big breasts.
I normally have to wear a size 0 because I'm so petite but I do have bigger breasts. This dress is not made to accommodate that. I felt like my breasts were going to pop out of the dress and it was so tight in that area that I could not zip it up. It is truly a gorgeous dress and I was disappointed I could not wear it. I was going to get the second size but got an email that it was ruined and was able to get a different style which saved my life or else I would not have been able to wear either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2014
Dress was damaged and not sent
The size 2 I ordered was damaged by the previous renter, so it wasn't able to be sent out. The size 0 fit, but I couldn't move in it, so I was unable to wear it to the event. The dress is amazing, I wish the 2 was available!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 28, 2014
This was my back up dress, I didn't get to wear it but I loved the luxe fabric. Very sexy.
It was very fitted on top, I had too much cleavage to wear it to a wedding. It is better suited for a night out or a bachelorette.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 23, 2014
Looks beautiful but zipper gets stuck all the time
Loved the dress on but the zipper was a disaster. It got stuck repeatedly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2011
na
I loved this dress and wish I could have kept it! I got a lot of compliments and loved the way it looked on me! Although it is form-fitting, it has some give and is pretty comfortable. One thing to note: I am a 34B and although the top fit me perfectly, it is pretty snug.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×