You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Death by Seduction Dress
Rental $30 Retail $1295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Moschino Cheap and Chic dress is just as sophisticated as it is alluring.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch cady with black lace inserts. Sweetheart neckline with scallop lace detail. Ruched bodice. Adjustable bra straps. Pencil skirt with ruching near hem and tiered lace detail. Exposed back zip. About 32" from top of bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos31

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 7, 2013
Not for large chested women but beautiful all the same
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was sent this dress as a replacement for another one that was damaged. It was STUNNING, but unfortunately far far too tight on my 36D chest. Everywhere else the fit was fine. It's a shame because I'm sure I would have loved it if it had fit. If you have a large chest I would DEFINITELY order much bigger.
Wendi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Oct 7, 2013
Couldn't wear the dress...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two dress sizes, 38 & 40. Well...i could barley get the size 40 zipped :/ Thank goodness I had a back up dress! The quality of the dress was very nice. It just runs very small in the rib cage area.
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 26, 2013
SIZE UP
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress - but like the other reviewers stated - you have to rent 2 sizes up. Was not able to wear this beauty.
jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 18, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to two weddings and received a ton of compliments on it. It's sexy without looking trashy which I was worried about since the tops a little car like and risqué. I would rent it again
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 15, 2013
Love
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I love this dress!! It does run small, as I usually wear a 00 so the smallest size worked for me. It does have a built in bra so you dont have to worry about that undergarment. I'm an A cup and it did wonders for me. This LBD is a twist on the classic. Will definitely make a sexy impression, just wanted I wanted for my date!
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Aug 30, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Everyone I was with the night I wore this told me it was stunning. It runs SMALL, so thank goodness I got the bigger size as my back up. My husband had to zip me, although I tried by myself for 20 minutes! The dress shows off curves and is sexy. Perfect for this bachelorette party I was attending in NYC. High recommend if you want to feel your best!
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Jul 17, 2013
Wish I could keep it!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! Sexy and classy.
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jul 4, 2013
Phenomenal fit makes you feel amazing all night!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
runs small. Usually wear a four, wouldn't zip around rib cage. Wore the six instead. Very comfortable, great detail, Husband LOVED it, TONS of compliments!
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 13, 2013
I did not end up wearing this dress.
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was different than I thought it would be. What I saw as lacy trim on top was really a built in lace bra that is meant to peep through the top of the dress. The straps are not traditional thin straps, but the adjustable bra straps that go with the built in bra. Very edgy & sexy, but showed too much bust for me to look classy at my event. I'm a 36C and was spilling out of the top of the dress.
April
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 22, 2013
This dress was perfect! Couldn't have chosen a better dress for the night in NYC.
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was true to size but slightly tighter around the knee area, which made it a bit tough to manouver in...but I made it work! Wish I could keep the dress.
girlygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 3, 2013
pretty dress, but way to small.
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
no stretch at all, couldn't fit it over my hips or shoulders, so had to return.
Queenb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Feb 9, 2013
Nice dress. But ONLY for smaller chested women, due to built in bra.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The idea of a built in bra on a dress is just ridiculous unless its from Victoria secret and you can specify exct bra size. With this dress it is really pretty but just ran way too small and the built in bra was made for a A cup women. It's wasn't proportionate.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jan 21, 2013
Beautiful, Comfortable Dress
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size (I normally wear a size 2 and wore the 40). It was easy to dance, sit and eat in.
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 20, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect-everything came on time and fit great!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a great LBD- I ended up wearing the Herve Leger I rented as my back-up but this was really stunning and I was disappointed that I wasn't able to wear it
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 11, 2013
Such a perfect LBD!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress. It fill well and was comfortable for a beach wedding.
liz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7323
Dec 12, 2012
The dress made me stand out, a stunning dress with a great fit.
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a fraternity formal. The fit around the bust was a little tight. But overall the dress fit great and looked fabulous on. The picture really doesn't do the dress justice. The lace details make this the perfect little black dress. It was a little bit longer than I had expected but it was nothing that some high heels couldn't fix.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Dec 5, 2012
Fits like a glove
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like it was made for my body. I have a very small waist and very round hips. The dress is made for someone with an hourglass figure. Its very "VAVA VOOM" as one of my co-workers described it. I think the dress is best for a cocktail party or celebration.
beccs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 4, 2012
I wasn't able to wear this dress because the sizing ran really small :(
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I read all the reviews that said the sizing was right on. I ordered the size I normally wear and wasn't able to order a size bigger because it was not available. I really wish I was able to wear this dress it was gorgeous. :( Note to self...order it a size bigger next time.
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 3, 2012
Knowing that I was wearing an absolutely stunning dress.
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was comfortable and still gave a bit so you weren't unable to dance all night and enjoy the meal provided. I had a lot of compliments on the dress throughout the evening. The only complaint I would have is regarding the zipper in the back - there's no clasp, so you have to keep an eye on the zipper and make sure it's not sneaking away from you!
Nylia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6521
Nov 6, 2012
Unfortunately, I did not wear this dress:(
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 12 because a 10 was not available. I could not wear the dress because it was too loose - I wear a 34DD and prefer to be firmly contained. Throughout the skirt i had a good 2 inches of room. For next time I will rent the 10 because it's a great party or date night dress.
fashionmaven
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 23, 2012
This dress looked great! I loved it and got a lots of complements (especially from my hubby.)
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It generally wear a size 4, sometimes even a 2, but I wore a size 42 in this because the thigh and behind were cut small and there wasn't much in the way of give. I am 5'5" and weight 120
Tweet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 10, 2012
Runs VERY small
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Sexy dress but it runs extremely small. I suggest going up 2 sizes.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5544
Sep 4, 2012
Oh, I wish...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Okay, I read the reviews that said this dress wasn't designed for curvy ladies. I stayed optimistic. I ordered one size up, and a backup two sizes up. Both were utter failures. The smaller size (a 44) didn't fit over my "field hockey thighs," and the 46 was HUGE all over. Luckily, I also snagged a back-up dress that worked better on my ultra-curvy (36-26-39) frame. If you are also ultra-curvy with long legs and a short torso, this probably isn't the dress for you. If you're a bit straighter, the dress is a knockout.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 12, 2012
high quality, pretty dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a 44 and 46 but unfortunately wasn't able to wear either one. The 44 fit well in the bust but the mid section was large and bunchy while the hips were too tight. This dress is pretty but I think it would work better on someone with a straighter figure.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 27, 2012
hot hot hot
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
order one size up from your normal and you will be golden. dress is smokin hot but classy at the same time.. only thing you need is a strappy heal and some earrings and you are good to go!
MWA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jun 18, 2012
Very sexy
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fits perfect!! I ordered this as my back up and ended up liking it better. Made my waist look tiny.
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
May 8, 2012
Gorgeous and Flattering
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Super flattering dress. I'm tall and usually wear a size 4, but this dress runs very small. I wore two sizes up. Camoflages stomach area nicely. Got lots of compliments.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 13, 2012
Better online than in person
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress looked great and perfect for the event I was renting for when I saw it online. I ordered 2 different sizes (40 and 42) and neither fit quite right. I have a pretty narrow waist and this dress seemed to be a bit bulky/poofy in this area. Might be good for some body types but if you have a fairly slim waist, this dress may not be for you. Otherwise the style was great and the built in padded bra would have been useful :)
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 20, 2012
Beautiful, but not for me
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The bra-let top portion of the dress runs extremely small. Def for a B cup or less. My chest was smushed to the point of not being able to wear. Also made for a taller body, i'm 5'4 and the waist section gapped some and was unflattering. The size up, 40, fit my chest but the rest was way too big...
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Feb 13, 2012
Gorgeous, not for larger busts
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really wanted to wear this dress as it was soooo pretty with the lacey lingerie detailing and ruching. It fit perfectly everywhere except the bust, which was too small and looked strangely proportioned on me (I sometimes have this issue with European sized-clothing). Such a shame because it really is a gorgeous dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 7, 2012
Really nice dress!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as back up and did not end up needing it. It is really gorgeous but I did not think it was appropriate for my event. The straps are bra straps because it has a built in bra. Due to this, BEWARE if you have a large chest, you might want to size up!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4521
Jan 23, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a great service. This dress is gorgeous and totally worth the rent. Runs true to size but meant to be form fitting- would definitely recommend using the tape to make sure the top sits right. Wish I could keep it!
Tanya
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 16, 2012
Ran true to size
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was not able to wear this dress, I ordered two sizes up as recommended, but both sizes were too big. I normally wear an 8 and that is the size I should have ordered. The dress looked very pretty, wish I could have worn it.
Meegan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 15, 2011
Beautiful for a specific body
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous and the material/design were flawless. However, for my figure which is curvy, I wouldn't recommend this dress. The waist and hips fit well and the length was very class (I'm 5'8"), but the top portion was very snug which pushed my chest up a little more than I cared for. Also, the "lip" on the dress had a hard time staying up and I was constantly tugging on it even though I used the fashion tape that it came with. If you are more narrow, then this is the dress for you.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 7, 2011
Extremely flattering dress!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely in LOVE with this dress. I wish I could buy it! I had about a million compliments and my boyfriend could not stop talking about it. He wants me to wear it to our next wedding too! I usually wear a 2, sometimes a 4, but this dress has NO stretch to it so I would advise going a size up. One negative was even though the 4 fit perfectly on me, the zipper would not stay all the way up in the back and I had to have someone safety pin it (it does not have a hook and eye at the top). It seems like it was happening due to a lot of wear or possibly from all the dry cleaning? Not really sure, but it will not prevent me from ordering it again... so sexy!
Mare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Oct 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress. The shoulder straps were adjustable so the top fit me perfectly, but might not be good for a larger bust (I'm 36B). The material does NOT stretch at all, but I had plenty of room. My boyfriend loved it.
KarDaw31
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is gorgeous and I received alot of compliments when I wore it. I am 115lbs and 5'5" and when I went to sit down the dress ripped in the seam. I was very dissapointed because of the quality of this dress. I think maybe it was dry cleaned too much that caused the lining by the lace to rip.
Sarah
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Oct 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Dress fit well, although I chose to wear a different dress that I ordered, only because the ruching along the bustline didn't seem to lay the right way. Probably would've worn it had that not been the case!!
TB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED IT! Perfect for an evening wedding. I'd say it runs somewhere between true to size and slightly small. I'd advise ordering your regular size and one size up as a back up.
joanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6343
Oct 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Hot dress. A little loose around my waist, and fabric was kind of strange (bunched up in different places) but had a great time in this dress, and looked and felt really good.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress