Death by Seduction Dress

$30 rental
$1,295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Moschino Cheap and Chic dress is just as sophisticated as it is alluring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - built in demi cup bra runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - very narrow at waist- great for hourglass body types
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips - size up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra; dress has built in demi cup bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black stretch cady with black lace inserts. Sweetheart neckline with scallop lace detail. Ruched bodice. Adjustable bra straps. Pencil skirt with ruching near hem and tiered lace detail. Exposed back zip. About 32" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
124 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(67)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2014
This dress is GORGEOUS but runs super small!!!

I ordered this dress for a wedding. I usually wear a 4, sometimes a 6. I ordered it in sizes 40 & 42. I could even get either of them on! I really wanted to wear this dress. The tailoring and lace detail are classy and gorgeous, unfortunately the sizing wasn't working in my favor. I ended up wearing another dress from RTR, the Jenn's Jaguar Dress by D&G by Dolce & Gabbana in a size 40 and it worked out great! All in all I loved this Moschino dress, but the sizing was off. :(

Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 18, 2014
Beautiful and classy dress with a little sexiness!!!

the size 38 was too tight at the bust,i wear a size 34d but it fit perfect from waist down. i went with the size 40 because it was more comfortable on the top.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
February 25, 2014
If I had ordered a larger size, i would have been happy! Very sexy dress but runs small

Runs small. VERY flattering for waistlines :) Will try to reorder a larger size next time.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2014
Perfect LBD

This dress was gorgeous! Felt amazing in it. Very classy and was comfortable to dance in. It runs a little small so I recommend getting one size bigger.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 20, 2014
im a 32 dd and it did not fit me on top at all

beautiful dress, but to small on my bust area

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 16, 2014
A little tight but so sexy!

I ordered this as a backup dress for a date. It fit a little small, so definitely order a size up. I didn't end up wearing it. But it is amazing on and so sexy! I hope to be able to rent for another occasion!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 18, 2014
This dress was beautiful but disappointing because it runs so small

Being that I rented a different designer in a 0r just 2 weeks ago I was very surprised to receive this dress and have it be as small as it was.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 7, 2014
Not for small girls with big breasts.

I normally have to wear a size 0 because I'm so petite but I do have bigger breasts. This dress is not made to accommodate that. I felt like my breasts were going to pop out of the dress and it was so tight in that area that I could not zip it up. It is truly a gorgeous dress and I was disappointed I could not wear it. I was going to get the second size but got an email that it was ruined and was able to get a different style which saved my life or else I would not have been able to wear either.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 28, 2014
This was my back up dress, I didn't get to wear it but I loved the luxe fabric. Very sexy.

It was very fitted on top, I had too much cleavage to wear it to a wedding. It is better suited for a night out or a bachelorette.

Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 23, 2014
Looks beautiful but zipper gets stuck all the time

Loved the dress on but the zipper was a disaster. It got stuck repeatedly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2013
Phenomenal fit makes you feel amazing all night!

runs small. Usually wear a four, wouldn't zip around rib cage. Wore the six instead. Very comfortable, great detail, Husband LOVED it, TONS of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 4, 2015
Sexy, flirty, classic! Perfect LBD

Unfortunately, I didn't get a picture, but trust me it's fabulous! I've worn 38 before and I felt this one was a little tight. It has a built-in bra that does wonders for the twins. Rent it!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
February 11, 2015
this dress I could not wear due to it being too small and I could not move in it.

it is too fluffy by my stomach

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2015
Wasn't able to wear.

If you have wider hips, rent a size up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2015
Couldn't even zip....

This dress is VERY VERY small. I am a size 0 and i couldn't even zip up my back up size which is a size up from what I normally order. If you get this dress, i would advise going two sizes up and the back up should be 3 sizes up. Teenie Tiny. It was very confusing.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2010

This dress is super flattering. It gave me curves where I want them and cinched perfectly at the waist. Very feminine and sexy without going overboard. Loved wearing it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 14, 2013
Good dress, but not the best fit

I really loved the dress itself, but I had some issues with fit and comfort. It is very tight and there's really no stretch so I would definitely order up for your back-up size, especially if you have larger hips. It made it very difficult to dance, climb steps, etc, but it looks great when you are just standing there! There was no hook and eye at the top of the zipper and the zipper kept sliding down an inch or so. There's also a built in bar that clips in the back that kept showing because the zipper was sliding down. Even though it is part of the dress, it just looks like a normal bra showing. Definitely make sure you have a couple safety pins to fix that.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2013
It was a great black dress - felt sexy in it.

there was something a little messed up with the zipper but it made it through the night and RTR was awesome when I told them about the issue. overall, it was exactly what i wanted and the service was so fast and reliable.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2014
Great dress for a great occasion. Fit in all the right places , just the right amount of skin.

Based on the previous reviews , I knew that it would run small. I'm a size 0-2 , 32C, and the 40 fit perfectly .

View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2014
Beautiful figure flattering dress!

Wore it to a wedding and felt great! The length was perfect and hugged all the right areas! The hips do fit snug I would recommend a size up if you are hippy. Otherwise a great dress and wonderful experience with RTR. I will rent again and maybe even this dress!

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2011

I really loved this dress, It was super sexy. I am usually a 2/4 and I ordered a 4&6. The 6 barely fit me. I think the dress runs small and beware ladies with a large chest, The lace you see is actually a built in lace bra and as sexy as it it, I wear a full C and it was borderline inappropriate... Other than that I LOVED this dress.

LMarch 15, 2011
Where did this dress hit you at the leg? Was it below the knee?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
June 13, 2013
I did not end up wearing this dress.

This dress was different than I thought it would be. What I saw as lacy trim on top was really a built in lace bra that is meant to peep through the top of the dress. The straps are not traditional thin straps, but the adjustable bra straps that go with the built in bra. Very edgy & sexy, but showed too much bust for me to look classy at my event. I'm a 36C and was spilling out of the top of the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 26, 2013
SIZE UP

Gorgeous dress - but like the other reviewers stated - you have to rent 2 sizes up. Was not able to wear this beauty.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, but too small; unable to wear.

Size up 2 sizes. European sizing is TINY haha!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2014
Awesome lbd.

Fit somewhat snug but great cut. Was the perfect lbd for the wedding I attended.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2014
Beautiful dress and probably very elegant on (I couldn't really get it on).

This dress looked great on the hanger and I knew when I ordered it that it might be too small (only the 38 was available) so I ordered a back up style in 2 sizes. I had a hard enough time pulling it up over my hips that I was not motivated to try it on any further. I was headed to a sit down dinner and wanted to be significantly more confortable than that very snug fit. I do have a real butt, but I don't have particularly wide hips.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2014
Really fun, glamorous LBD!

It was a little tight in the skirt

Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 16, 2014
Great black dress, very comfortable

The dress fit great, I typically am a size 0 but went for the 40/2 after reading the reviews and it fit perfectly, not too tight but not too loose. The overlay material is very nice. Great for a formal event or date night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
October 28, 2014
Lace bra was too small

The dress was beautiful. Unfortunately the lace seen on the chest part of the dress is actually the top of a lace bra sewn into the dress. Although I am petite all around, my chest is a 32D/DD so the cups were way too small! I could not wear the dress because my chest was flopping over the top. Not a good choice for a petite person with a larger chest.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2013
The Perfect Little Black Dress!

The fit is tight, slightly smaller around the thigh/knee area but it was perfect for a special occasion! Makes you feel very sexy! Perfect for date night too!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
December 10, 2014
Classy and well made

I wanted to wear it so bad but my cup size was too large. It fit everywhere else, so if you're a petite person with a B to C cup, this dress would be stunning.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Runs very small

I usually wear a 0 or 2 and rented this dress in a 4 (38) because I heard it run small. I couldn't even get the dress past my knees! I would love to rent this dress again, but when I do I will probably order a size 6 or even 8. RUNS VERY SMALL

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2010

This is one of the best dresses I've ever worn - love it! So flattering and chic.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 29, 2010

This dress was elegant and sexy. It fit perfectly... Fitted at the waist and flattering at the bust. I loved the lace detail that made this dress more than your average LBD.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2010

fits like a D&G dress. better people with more curves.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
January 6, 2011

This rental was a backup rental but the fit was so amazing I wore it to the event instead. Its extremely well made and feels amazing! Not to mention so flattering! I should warn you however, I have a small bust (B-cup) and it definitely was snug up top. I could not have fit if I was any bigger in the size 2. My hips and thighs which are generally my problem areas were well concealed, and I had plenty of room to breath and be comfortable during dinner.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2011

Very sexy and figure-hugging.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 12, 2011

This dress is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable to wear. Received so many compliments. You will not be disappointed!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2011

Ordered one & two sizes up based on other reviews but was too big in the waist. Could not wear but great dress. Sexy but still classy. I would recommend ordering your actual size.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2011

Hot dress. A little loose around my waist, and fabric was kind of strange (bunched up in different places) but had a great time in this dress, and looked and felt really good.

See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×