Blue Rose Bodice Sheath

$75 rental
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic and refined in this deep blue sheath by Moschino Cheap and Chic. The gorgeous color and flattering fit are perfect for all of your upcoming dinner and engagement parties.

Also available in yellow and purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38-48. Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38-48. Italian sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue stretch poplin (97% cotton, 3% other fibers). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Ruched bodice. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
108 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(60)
Small
(41)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2016
I loved this dress. It fit very well and was a beautiful blue color.
Very fitted! Shows your figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 8, 2016
Beautiful dress
Fit is true to size, very little to no stretch. Beautiful dress, tons of compliments, and I felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 24, 2015
Too small and too big
The dress is beautiful. The 38 was too tight around my hips and bottom but the 40 was way too large on my chest. I unfortunately couldn't wear either dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 13, 2015
Tons of compliments! Loved the material
Perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
March 2, 2015
Very sharp!
Fit is true to size, color is great, holds you in!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2015
Gorgeous! but big on top
Beautiful dress I wore for a professional formal affair, and the material was great, but the size 38 wasn't available and so I went with the 40. It was too big on top for me, as I have small shoulders so the straps were way too loose. Loved the fit otherwise though, and so did my fiancé! If you don't usually have strap issues, go for it :)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2014
My husband loved it, many compliments!
Runs small, not very forgiving fabric. Overall, great dress, perfect for fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 10, 2014
Dress was great, loved the color, the length, the ruched top. Biggest complaint was the loose straps
PROS: -Beautiful color! -The dress was definitely a bit snug for a size 2. That said, it hugged all the right places and made my boobs look way bigger than they really are! CONS: -The inseam above the left breast was torn/ had come undone. Not a big enough malfunction to keep me from wearing the dress, but noticeable to me. -The straps were pretty loose and my bra kept showing in the back and on the sides
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2014
Great dress for a wedding -sexy without being tacky.
Great dress - zipper sticks a bit. Fits really nicely, makes you look hot but not inappropriate. Nice fabric, comfortable for dancing. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2014
Material doesn't seem high quality
The color is nice enough. It does seem to run a little big. I usually wear between a 6 and an 8 and the 46 was huge on me. I generally thought that the quality of the dress didn't seem that great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, fit well and very comfortable!
Perfect choice to wear to a niece's wedding. Looked smashing without being over the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2014
Classic look
I liked this dress but it was work to make it work. The material has ZERO stretch so it doesn't mold to your curves. It would look much better if you owned it and could have it tailored. The shoulder straps are very long and I am short chested so I folded them at the crease and tacked them with navy thread. You couldn't tell and it made the dress work (otherwise I couldn't have worn it). The dress is very long, I am 5'7" and it was below my knee. I ordered a 44 and 46 because the reviews said it had no stretch and I have bigger hips but probably would have looked better in the 42 because it didn't touch my mid section and made me look very straight. It was an okay rental and I felt fine in it but it would be better suited for a very straight figure and not a curvy/hourglass shape. I will note that it accommodates large breasts very well as I am a 32DD and it covered them just fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
September 23, 2014
Pretty dress, ran a little small
It was a really pretty dress and in a pinch I guess I could have worn it. It was tighter in the skirt than I would have normally been comfortable with especially since I have a 1 year old I needed to chase after. Weirdly though my backup size of 44 was huge. So a pretty dramatic difference between two sizes.
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
August 30, 2014
The dress is nice
Was not as shiny in the pictures. It could fit a little better but overall a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 27, 2014
Never wore it
I was a little disappointed in this one. The dress I wanted to order was not available and this was the back up I selected. The fabric was very unflattering and I did not end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
July 19, 2014
Classy, perfect for a wedding!
I wore this dress to a friends wedding last summer. I ordered the 46 and 48 and ended up sizing up as the dress was a little small on my chest. The over all fit is small and it was form fitting. It made my figure look great! It was light weight and I was able to dance it fairly easy. Overall it was a good choice
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2014
This was a backup option I didn't wear.
Runs true to size if not a bit smaller. Nice material, pretty color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
Great cocktail dress
Great color, great fit and very well made, what more can a girl want.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
May 12, 2014
Runs Big
Fabric looks shiny in pics, but has a casual cotton feel. Runs big- would wear for a business meeting, not a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2014
Odd Fit
I ordered this dress in the equivalent of a 6 and an 8, but unfortunately the 6 was unavailable last minute. They still sent the 8, and I tried it on thinking it may run small since it isn't a mall dress. The 8 was far too big, to the point where it fell off of me. Beyond just being too large, the straps ran long even for its size, leaving either half my bra exposed or I could have pinned it and given an odd loop or gap on the straps. It was also a touch longer than I expected. I'm 5'5" and it covered most of my knees. Again, the dress wasn't technically in my size, and nor was it awful, it just wasn't what I had expected. Luckily customer service was fantastic and let me order a back up dress which I ended up wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2014
Elegant and classy
Comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2014
Would definitely rent again!
Beautiful dress, classic silhouette. Straps are a little long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 24, 2014
Classic style
Great overall dress for a holiday work party. Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 24, 2014
I love this dress so much that I've rented it twice!
I rented this dress for a family wedding. I have actually rented it before in the purple color. This is a very classy dress that shows enough skin but doesn't over do it. I am petite but I found that of the two sizes I rented (38 and 40) the 40 looked better on. I had to use fashion tape to temporarily hem the bottom since this dress is a bit long if you are shorter like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 18, 2014
Another RTR hit!
Lots of compliments on this dress! Wonderful fit, awesome color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
April 16, 2014
This is a beautiful dress.
Pros: beautiful color and details, Cons: runs small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2014
SPANX NEEDED, unless you're a model
Love this dress! However, upon seeing pictures of myself at the wedding I wished I had wore spanx! It looked this I was pregnant and I consider myself in decent shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 11, 2014
Simple and Perfect
I ve absolutely loved the dress for a formal party.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 8, 2014
Simple, well-made, and very flattering!
Classy dress that slims and flatters. You can dress it up or down and pair it with a variety of colors. The dress is a beautiful deep blue color that I paired with coral pumps and earrings. It all looked great together! I ordered a 40 and 42 anticipating that the 40 would be the best fit. The 40 was a little too snug for my comfort, but the 42 fit perfectly. I highly recommend this dress and will be using Rent the Runway for my next occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dreas
I typically wear a 2 or a 4, and there was only a size 2 available so I gave it a shot. It was way too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 30, 2014
I felt like an absolute supermodel and was complimented like one all night!!
The color was absolutely beautiful on and it fit like a glove! It ran quite small I was glad I took a size up in my additional one, I'm a true 2 but my chest is a 32DD. I ended up not being able to wear a bra even with the larger size and the straps were far too long, so I had to pin them. It was so worth the extra trouble for the constant head turns I got all night and the compliments being paid to my man :) I would definitely recommend it and order it again, even with the difficulties it was an amazing dress.
JenycMay 16, 2014
I just received this dress for an event this weekend and have the same issue with the straps; any suggestions on where/how to pin for best look?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2014
Felt like a star
Wow! I felt like a starlet! Glam and beautiful! This dress is great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2014
gorgeous color & cut
I think the 42 would have been a better fit, but it was unavailable. The 40 was pretty tight, but wearable, and I got a lot of compliments on it, especially the color.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2014
Perfect fit
I was happy to find the size 6 (44) worked perfectly. I had ordered the backup size in an 8 (46), as well, based on the other reviews and the size notes. However, the backup size turned out to be much too large, while the 6 was a great, tailor-fitted look. The length for my height (5'5'') was just above the knee, which I found to be very flattering, and the neckline was flattering, without being too revealing. The top might be tough for ladies with more going on in the bust area, because that was quite snug. I paired it with the Lauren Merkin "Champagne Metallic Snake Diana w/ chain" handbag and wore nude pumps and pearls to complete the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 21, 2014
Great color!
This dress was great for a Mad Men themed party I attended! Just the right amount of cleavage for me, and the color was great! I'm on the shorter side, and was concerned it would be too long, but it was perfect! The tummy area isn't very forgiving with this dress, so plan/eat/drink accordingly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
March 21, 2014
Perfect for a casual wedding
Was pretty form fitting. Wore spanks just to keep things smooth. Was slightly larger in the chest area, yet still cut low enough to have modest cleavage. Was tea length on me. Not shiny like in the model picture like everyone says, but still dressy enough for a wedding. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
March 20, 2014
Gorgeous!
This dress fit like a glove and was so flattering! I was so pleased with it. Since this is a popular dress, I did feel like the dress had been worn quite a bit, so something to be aware of - this will not look brand new.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 12, 2014
Not my favorite RTR but did the job
I rented this dress for a dinner dance event. The color is not as bright/sheen as in the picture. The dress was obviously worn and color was faded and more matte like. The straps were a tad big and the dress was very tight tho I was able to wear it. I would say it runs small. Overall it was OK, not my favorite dress but still worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2014
Someone told me that I looked skinny!
The most slimmy, classic, and stunning RTR dresses I've had the experience to wear! I wish I owned this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 26, 2014
wore at a concert and then to a costume party by adding horns & a pitchfork! Devil in a blue dress!
A bit longer than I had thought it would be. Hit about an inch and a half below my knee and I'm 5'5"
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×