ML Monique Lhuillier

Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

562 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 479
Large 47
Photos 380
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Amazing Flattering Bridesmaid Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am renting this dress for my 6 bridesmaid for my July 2013 wedding. The dress looked great on each girl and they all loved it. All girls are different body types and range from 5'2 to 5'10 and amazing lengths for each girl.
Bobbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

Comfortable and beyond stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented this dress to wear for a wedding that due to some personal circumstances I was not able to attend. I was pretty bummed out when I actually tried the dress on that I was unable to wear the dress to the event, because I've never felt more beautiful or stunning in anything I've ever worn. But my mom (being that she is beyond fantastic), still arranged for us to have a lovely dinner where I would have the opportunity to wear the dress. If you want to feel beautiful- this is the dress for you. I paired the dress with simple heels and simple jewelry and felt like a million bucks!
Jessi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

This dress was absolutely beautiful. I would absolutely rent it again. I had so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything is beautiful about this dress: the color, the lace, the details, the fit, the elegance.... I could go on. It is perfect for a "black tie optional" event, or any other occasion to get dressed up!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2013

Beautiful dress for a beautiful occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! It was classy with just the right amount of sexiness. It seemed well worn and the lace was a little beat up around the edges, but still looked great when on.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Gorgeous, elegant and sophisticated

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit like a glove, and the best part is the open keyhole back. Length was a tad longer than I would normally wear, but I rented it for a work gala and was happy that it was a little more conservative. Color is a true navy, and the lace is beautiful and intricate. I got so many compliments on this unique dress!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Overall a really wonderful experience!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4, but I squeezed into the 2 because it was a bit stretchy and the lace was a little stretched out on the 4. It had a lot of fraying especially around the neck and arms. I wore a sticky bra and it worked perfectly. Received so many compliments!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 31, 2013

Overall stunning dress but low quality based on the wear and tear

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress, especially the back of it. It's sophisticated and sleek in the front, and the open back adds some surprise to it. I rented a 10 and a 12. I would have worn the 10 but there were two large tears in the fabric. Both the 10 and 12 should not have been sent out though. They were clearly worn too many times and the quality was very low. Since it's a dark color it's not that noticeable but it was definitely a bummer when I received them the day before my rehearsal dinner in such poor condition.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

One of my favorite dresses ever!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Besides my wedding dress, this is my favorite dress I've ever worn. It was form-fitting, but not overly tight - it hit all my curves in the right places and was very flattering. The color and lace are a timeless combo, and the sheer neckline and the boning gave it a more modern update. I cannot recommend this dress enough. It's a great alternative to the LBD, and if I were to invest in a designer dress to keep, this would be it.
Try
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Hot!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looked fabulous. Unfotunatly I was unable to go to the party due to downpour so I don't have any pictures. I paired it with sparkly nude Ivanka Trump pumps. I wish everyone could have seen me in this dress!
Jeri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Perfect for a bridesmaid dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid in on of my best friends' wedding and we wore this beautiful dress. It was perfect! The dress fit a little tight in the legs so getting in and out of the car was a little difficult, but who cares! We danced the night away!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Perfect dress!!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented this dress twice now, both times for weddings. This dress made me feel beautiful and classy all night, especially because I received compliments on it all night long. For larger chested ladies, you can't wear a regular bra with this as it has a keyhole back; however, I bought a strapless, low-back boustier, and it was amazing. As I am shorter, the dress came to right above my knees. The only semi annoying thing was the clasps holding the top of the dress together came undone while i was dancing a couple times, but it wasn't really an issue and it didn't bother me at all. It really is a great dress, I might just have to purchase it now! Thanks RTR!
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

Great first rental with RTR! Wore it for an awards dinner - perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! Fit perfectly - I didn't have any issues with the back clasp staying closed, like others had mentioned.
Erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

The hit of the wedding! (other than the bride)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this gorgeous dress to my friend's wedding. The dress fit perfectly and was super comfortable - not tight, no rubbing fabric, and it was so beautiful, I received comments on it all night. I'd 100% rent this dress again in different company because I loved it so much.
Blair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Loved this dress! Fit was a bit off though

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the dress, however, there were some fit issues. The lace does not have any stretch to it, so for those with a bigger bust (like me), consider ordering a size up. I had to wear the size 10 because the size 8 smashed my chest too much. However, the size ten was a big in the body, so I had to go to the bathroom and re-adjust a number of times. Additionally, the slip on the size 8 was a bit longer than the lace, so it peeked out of the bottom. Overall, I got a lot of compliments on the dress. The back of the dress is gorgeous and it is formal, but sexy at the same time!
kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

great dress for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I was very pleased with the look and fit. I got lots of compliments!
Carol
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

This dress was just as beautiful as I'd hoped it would be. I received so many compliments on it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a tiny framed woman and the 2 fit snugly, but I wouldn't have been able to enjoy the yummy wedding dinner, so I went with the 4. It fit perfectly and wasn't too tight, so I could sit with ease. I didn't need to wear a bra as the dress held my girls in place perfectly. The lace was frayed along the bottom, but I doubt people noticed it. The back snaps seemed to be on their last leg, but they held together fine. All in all I'd definitely rent this one again!
Shannon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2013

Incredible Wedding! Fantastic dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
We double rented for this wedding. Our dresses got so many compliments and people loved the idea of renting a dress for a wedding! Both of us wanted to keep our dresses!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Hugs curves in all the right places

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous and the back looks even better! Lace is girly and top covers enough to keep it classy.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 7, 2014

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have many curves and this dress flattered in all the right places. I received many compliments all night long. Classic, beautiful dress that can easily be accessorized to fit your personality.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Elegant, Comfortable dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was perfect for the late afternoon/evening wedding I attended. I received many compliments even from the bride! The cutout in the back adds a beautiful, unique feature. Will definitely rent again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

I received so many compliments! I looked and felt great.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, fit me perfectly and was very flattering. I wore this dress for my cousins wedding, and it was super comfortable. I had so much fun dancing with my sisters I actually forgot to stop and take a nice picture!
Erin B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

SO many compliments! Absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a navy dress for my friends wedding (she had asked me to be in her house party). After shopping was a bust, I went to RTR and it was the best decision I could've made. The dress was the prefect color and fit. Received many compliments throughout the night and have shared my luck with RTR with so many other people. Even had a friend rent this dress a few weeks later for another wedding. The lace was absolutely gorgeous. It's definitely a snug dress (fits true to size but isn't super forgiving... or atleast I didn't think so), but still comfortable. I was able to eat away at the buffet and dance the night away. Nice enough for dressy occasions. I would totally order this dress again!
Erika
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! It was a perfect fit and was so flattering. I got it in a size 8 and 10, and the 8 fit perfect. I loved the boning in the bodice, it gave the dress great structure. I wore this to one of my good friend's wedding. I got so many complements all night about how great the dress was. I even had one of the bridesmaids say they wish they could have worn it! It is a popular dress on Rent The Runway, I could definitely tell it wasn't brand new.. but wearing it for just one night it didnt matter. I was almost in tears sending this back! i love this dress!!
Tara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

I felt wonderful in this dress. Was a reader in formal Catholic wedding. Was perfect.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress fit true to size BUT I am a 2-4 ... so it may run large. Was comfortable. Only issue was back clasps came undone throughout the night.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Loved this dress!! It is classic and the keyhole back is amazing. Wore it for my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, I wore it for the rehearsal dinner for my wedding. Everyone loved it, it is very unique but also has a classic look. I loved the keyhole back! It was very comfortable despite the lace!
Danika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

The dress was absolutely beautiful. I wore it for a wedding and received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits true to size. I probably would have been more comfortable in the next size up but it was not available. Still felt beautiful. Would recommend it to anyone. Loved my first RTR experience and cannot wait to wear my next RTR dress.
Marian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Perfect Dress for the occassion!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything was perfect! The only "bad" thing I would say is I have a short chest...and the lacy part at the top came down a little low. I wore a nude color bra thinking that would help...it did a little, but I would wear a dark one if you have the same problem. Fit like a glove...awesome dress!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 7, 2014

Easy Elegance for an evening wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! The boning and the details of the lace are so feminine and lovely. The dress was comfortable, and the opening in the back is just enough to add a dash of sexy elegance to a understated front. The length was great even for 5'9" girl, and the lace on top is just SO delicate and perfect. I think it's a great option for any body type, but was especially flattering for a curvy/athletic build. Got tons of compliments all night - even from the bride! Would purchase this dress to keep.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

This dress is so classy but still sexy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! It was so flattering in all the right places - perfect for a Napa wedding. Got so many compliments on it and didn't want to take it off. Loved it.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress has beautiful neckline. I received compliments all night for it. Dress has a good bit of stretch to it as well.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Great fit! Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back was a little loose up top but it still worked great. Very flattering, the lace was beautiful.
Hallie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

First Class Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an awards dinner at work. The open back was just sexy enough but still appropriate for the work function.
EMILY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2014

Gorgeous lace dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to my brothers wedding. It got great, I received a lot of compliments and it was comfy!
Karisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I felt beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Both sizes fit well ! The zipper was hard to get up and the ends were worn and a little frayed but you don't notice at an event. I danced all night and felt gorgeous! Would rent this dress again
Jules
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Beautiful dress, wish it had a bit more stretch but overall a fabulous fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, felt a bit "older" than my usual style and HOT on a warm day but I got lots of compliments and felt appropriate as the married maid of honor at my sister's wedding.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2014

Loved this dress! I wore it to my friend's fall wedding. Perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect! The navy lace is beautiful, and the back cutout is super fun!
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If I could own this and wear it to every event I ever have to go to, I'd be happy! I still have people talking about it. I did find it ran a little big, but I was still very comfortable. Beautiful Dress!!!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Comfortable and classy- perfect for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress seems pretty popular and it's no surprise. It's simply beautiful and really comfortable (if you're okay wearing a stick-on bra). It was really easy to dance in. The back is awesome and adds a little sauciness to the otherwise conservative dress. The length is just riding the edge of too long. It hit right at/above my knee. If I was an inch or 2 shorter, I might have thought the length was a little awkward. I ordered a 4 (my usual size) with a 2 as my back up and there was no question that the dress ran big. The 2 was very comfortable. I definitely recommend this dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Beautiful dress! Received numerous complements at the wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding in Connecticut. I received numerous complements at the wedding and then continued complements in pictures after the wedding. It fit well and I felt very comfortable in it. A sticky bra is necessary because of the lace details on the shoulders and the beautiful open keyhole back. The dress has been rented and worn numerous times before as the lace edges were worn and tattered (I read that in other reviews before I rented it and did notice it on my rented dress but it is not obvious in pictures or to others.) The lining did fall past the outer lace in the front but with a little adjustment, I was able to hide it. I did not have any problems with the hook and eyes that clasp at the base of the neck to keep the top of the keyhole together (other reviews had mentioned problems with this.) This dress is beautiful - most likely why it is rented so much! I did not want to give it back and I will definitely rent it again!
Alexis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 22, 2014

Perfect fit for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my friend's wedding and it was perfect for the occasion! Fit like a glove and I got so many complements.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×