You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Your Moment Sheath
Rental $85 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos370

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 27, 2012
Amazing Flattering Bridesmaid Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am renting this dress for my 6 bridesmaid for my July 2013 wedding. The dress looked great on each girl and they all loved it. All girls are different body types and range from 5'2 to 5'10 and amazing lengths for each girl.
EMILY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6441
Apr 23, 2014
Gorgeous lace dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to my brothers wedding. It got great, I received a lot of compliments and it was comfy!
Hallie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Apr 16, 2014
First Class Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an awards dinner at work. The open back was just sexy enough but still appropriate for the work function.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 9, 2014
Great fit! Lots of compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back was a little loose up top but it still worked great. Very flattering, the lace was beautiful.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 10, 2014
This dress is so classy but still sexy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! It was so flattering in all the right places - perfect for a Napa wedding. Got so many compliments on it and didn't want to take it off. Loved it.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 7, 2014
Easy Elegance for an evening wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! The boning and the details of the lace are so feminine and lovely. The dress was comfortable, and the opening in the back is just enough to add a dash of sexy elegance to a understated front. The length was great even for 5'9" girl, and the lace on top is just SO delicate and perfect. I think it's a great option for any body type, but was especially flattering for a curvy/athletic build. Got tons of compliments all night - even from the bride! Would purchase this dress to keep.
Marian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 27, 2014
Perfect Dress for the occassion!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything was perfect! The only "bad" thing I would say is I have a short chest...and the lacy part at the top came down a little low. I wore a nude color bra thinking that would help...it did a little, but I would wear a dark one if you have the same problem. Fit like a glove...awesome dress!
Danika
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Feb 24, 2014
The dress was absolutely beautiful. I wore it for a wedding and received lots of compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits true to size. I probably would have been more comfortable in the next size up but it was not available. Still felt beautiful. Would recommend it to anyone. Loved my first RTR experience and cannot wait to wear my next RTR dress.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Feb 19, 2014
Loved this dress!! It is classic and the keyhole back is amazing. Wore it for my rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, I wore it for the rehearsal dinner for my wedding. Everyone loved it, it is very unique but also has a classic look. I loved the keyhole back! It was very comfortable despite the lace!
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Feb 7, 2014
I felt wonderful in this dress. Was a reader in formal Catholic wedding. Was perfect.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress fit true to size BUT I am a 2-4 ... so it may run large. Was comfortable. Only issue was back clasps came undone throughout the night.
Erika
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 2, 2014
I didn't want to send it back!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! It was a perfect fit and was so flattering. I got it in a size 8 and 10, and the 8 fit perfect. I loved the boning in the bodice, it gave the dress great structure. I wore this to one of my good friend's wedding. I got so many complements all night about how great the dress was. I even had one of the bridesmaids say they wish they could have worn it! It is a popular dress on Rent The Runway, I could definitely tell it wasn't brand new.. but wearing it for just one night it didnt matter. I was almost in tears sending this back! i love this dress!!
Erin B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 21, 2014
SO many compliments! Absolutely loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a navy dress for my friends wedding (she had asked me to be in her house party). After shopping was a bust, I went to RTR and it was the best decision I could've made. The dress was the prefect color and fit. Received many compliments throughout the night and have shared my luck with RTR with so many other people. Even had a friend rent this dress a few weeks later for another wedding. The lace was absolutely gorgeous. It's definitely a snug dress (fits true to size but isn't super forgiving... or atleast I didn't think so), but still comfortable. I was able to eat away at the buffet and dance the night away. Nice enough for dressy occasions. I would totally order this dress again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 19, 2014
I received so many compliments! I looked and felt great.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, fit me perfectly and was very flattering. I wore this dress for my cousins wedding, and it was super comfortable. I had so much fun dancing with my sisters I actually forgot to stop and take a nice picture!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 18, 2014
Elegant, Comfortable dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was perfect for the late afternoon/evening wedding I attended. I received many compliments even from the bride! The cutout in the back adds a beautiful, unique feature. Will definitely rent again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 7, 2014
Beautiful dress!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have many curves and this dress flattered in all the right places. I received many compliments all night long. Classic, beautiful dress that can easily be accessorized to fit your personality.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 30, 2013
Hugs curves in all the right places
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous and the back looks even better! Lace is girly and top covers enough to keep it classy.
Shannon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6331
Dec 18, 2013
Incredible Wedding! Fantastic dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
We double rented for this wedding. Our dresses got so many compliments and people loved the idea of renting a dress for a wedding! Both of us wanted to keep our dresses!
Carol
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 16, 2013
This dress was just as beautiful as I'd hoped it would be. I received so many compliments on it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a tiny framed woman and the 2 fit snugly, but I wouldn't have been able to enjoy the yummy wedding dinner, so I went with the 4. It fit perfectly and wasn't too tight, so I could sit with ease. I didn't need to wear a bra as the dress held my girls in place perfectly. The lace was frayed along the bottom, but I doubt people noticed it. The back snaps seemed to be on their last leg, but they held together fine. All in all I'd definitely rent this one again!
kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 22, 2013
great dress for a wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I was very pleased with the look and fit. I got lots of compliments!
Blair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 19, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit was a bit off though
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the dress, however, there were some fit issues. The lace does not have any stretch to it, so for those with a bigger bust (like me), consider ordering a size up. I had to wear the size 10 because the size 8 smashed my chest too much. However, the size ten was a big in the body, so I had to go to the bathroom and re-adjust a number of times. Additionally, the slip on the size 8 was a bit longer than the lace, so it peeked out of the bottom. Overall, I got a lot of compliments on the dress. The back of the dress is gorgeous and it is formal, but sexy at the same time!
Erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 17, 2013
The hit of the wedding! (other than the bride)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this gorgeous dress to my friend's wedding. The dress fit perfectly and was super comfortable - not tight, no rubbing fabric, and it was so beautiful, I received comments on it all night. I'd 100% rent this dress again in different company because I loved it so much.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Nov 16, 2013
Great first rental with RTR! Wore it for an awards dinner - perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! Fit perfectly - I didn't have any issues with the back clasp staying closed, like others had mentioned.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 12, 2013
Perfect dress!!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented this dress twice now, both times for weddings. This dress made me feel beautiful and classy all night, especially because I received compliments on it all night long. For larger chested ladies, you can't wear a regular bra with this as it has a keyhole back; however, I bought a strapless, low-back boustier, and it was amazing. As I am shorter, the dress came to right above my knees. The only semi annoying thing was the clasps holding the top of the dress together came undone while i was dancing a couple times, but it wasn't really an issue and it didn't bother me at all. It really is a great dress, I might just have to purchase it now! Thanks RTR!
Jeri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 7, 2013
Perfect for a bridesmaid dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid in on of my best friends' wedding and we wore this beautiful dress. It was perfect! The dress fit a little tight in the legs so getting in and out of the car was a little difficult, but who cares! We danced the night away!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 3, 2013
One of my favorite dresses ever!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Besides my wedding dress, this is my favorite dress I've ever worn. It was form-fitting, but not overly tight - it hit all my curves in the right places and was very flattering. The color and lace are a timeless combo, and the sheer neckline and the boning gave it a more modern update. I cannot recommend this dress enough. It's a great alternative to the LBD, and if I were to invest in a designer dress to keep, this would be it.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8443
Oct 31, 2013
Overall stunning dress but low quality based on the wear and tear
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress, especially the back of it. It's sophisticated and sleek in the front, and the open back adds some surprise to it. I rented a 10 and a 12. I would have worn the 10 but there were two large tears in the fabric. Both the 10 and 12 should not have been sent out though. They were clearly worn too many times and the quality was very low. Since it's a dark color it's not that noticeable but it was definitely a bummer when I received them the day before my rehearsal dinner in such poor condition.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 24, 2013
Overall a really wonderful experience!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4, but I squeezed into the 2 because it was a bit stretchy and the lace was a little stretched out on the 4. It had a lot of fraying especially around the neck and arms. I wore a sticky bra and it worked perfectly. Received so many compliments!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 21, 2013
Gorgeous, elegant and sophisticated
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit like a glove, and the best part is the open keyhole back. Length was a tad longer than I would normally wear, but I rented it for a work gala and was happy that it was a little more conservative. Color is a true navy, and the lace is beautiful and intricate. I got so many compliments on this unique dress!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 11, 2013
Beautiful dress for a beautiful occasion!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! It was classy with just the right amount of sexiness. It seemed well worn and the lace was a little beat up around the edges, but still looked great when on.
Jessi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Oct 10, 2013
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I would absolutely rent it again. I had so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything is beautiful about this dress: the color, the lace, the details, the fit, the elegance.... I could go on. It is perfect for a "black tie optional" event, or any other occasion to get dressed up!
Bobbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 10, 2013
Comfortable and beyond stunning!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented this dress to wear for a wedding that due to some personal circumstances I was not able to attend. I was pretty bummed out when I actually tried the dress on that I was unable to wear the dress to the event, because I've never felt more beautiful or stunning in anything I've ever worn. But my mom (being that she is beyond fantastic), still arranged for us to have a lovely dinner where I would have the opportunity to wear the dress. If you want to feel beautiful- this is the dress for you. I paired the dress with simple heels and simple jewelry and felt like a million bucks!
Jamie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 8, 2013
Everyone LOVED the dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size it was a bit stretched out on top. It was extremely comfortable and easy to dance in.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 2, 2013
Most beautiful dress I've ever worn
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this dress twice, once in the pink/red and once in navy. It is a stunning dress. The open back makes it a show stopper. I had people complimenting me all night long!
Brenda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5622
Sep 29, 2013
I wore this to my neices wedding. I received so many complements. Can't wait to order something new
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had just lost 40 pounds so I wasn't sure of my size. It was great that I had the option to order two sizes. 6 & 4. I ended up wearing the size 6. Fit nicely. It was comfortable and was a head turner ! The only con is the length. I am only 5'1" so the hem hit right below the knee. I would have prefered above the knee however, that wasn't a big deal. The order came on time, no problems and easy to order. RTR will be getting a rave reviews from me
kmc
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 26, 2013
Can't Go Wrong With this Dress!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress and experience, and it was fabulous! I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in the fall, and I had so much fun wearing it! Not only was it true to size, it was comfortable, and I received compliments the entire night! The lace back is truly stunning, and the navy is a deep navy that looks great with nude heels. I HIGHLY recommend for you to rent this dress-you won't regret it! Only wish I could buy this dress! The only negative was when the dress first arrived, it smelled like moth balls. I had to hang it up to let it air out for a day or two before the wedding and then it was fine.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 26, 2013
The back is GORGEOUS!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the look of the dress. The back was a fantastic detail that made the dress have a surprise sex appeal. I ordered a 6 and 8 and ended up going for the 6 to have a little more shape. The dress would have gotten 5 stars if it was in better shape. In both the 6 and 8, the lace was fraying, you could tell that this is a popular rental. When I first put the dress on, I was having trouble keeping the back shut, but I only had to fix it once. Nu Bra is a must with this dress, the back does not allow for a normal bra. Accessorized with peep toe black heels and long diamond earrings.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 23, 2013
loved!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
could tell it has been worn a lot...did not lay as nice as i was hoping, but still gorge.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 22, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR and I absolutely loved it! Dress and jewelry were perfect'
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress and jewelry were perfect for my rehearsal dinner! The lace on top of the dress was a bit loose but no one else noticed and I only got compliments all night! Definitely a great rental and I would totally do it again!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 22, 2013
Perfect Fit!Classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size. I am usually a 0 and got this in a 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0. The 2 did fit just not as good as the 0. The keyhole in the back makes the dress sassy but all together the length and fit is classy. I am short at 5'1 wore some high heels and this dress wore just below my knee. All together perfect!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 19, 2013
Classically Something Blue
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding were the theme was navy and lace! This dress is just beautiful and timeless. Runs true to size. I have a large bust and did not wear a bra and have great support from just the dress. The lace detail was a little worm up by the neck but nothing too obvious. I would wear this dress in every color imaginable!!! Highly recommended!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress