Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

567 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 483
Large 47
Photos 382
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Beautiful navy color. Good quality. Sexy back.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for winter wedding, at night. The dress was stunning and the back was sexy but not too revealing. I bought a pair of "sticky bra cups", so I didn't have to fiddle or conceal a bra back all night. I didn't try the dress on with a strapless bra so I don't know if a strapless bra could be worn. The length was appropriate and both the size 2 and 4 fit. I went with the 4 though. I loved everything about the Rent the Runway experience. I can't wait for my next event so I can rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2013

The perfect dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Another perfect experience from RTR. After reading other comments and pictures, I actually began to question my sizes and considered going up another size. Thank goodness I didn't! When I first tried on my larger size, I thought it fit and looked fine, then just tried the smaller to see the difference. What a difference it made. You really do want this dress to fit snugly so it pulls in at the bust and cinches you in at the hips. The difference between the 6 and 8 for me was the dress looking like a nice to dress to feeling like a million bucks. The dress itself is the perfect balance of elegance and sex appeal with the back detail. I ended up wearing a nu bra with this dress, but if you have a strapless with a low back extender, that would work as well. I also didn't have an issue with the condition of the dress like some previous users. The 6 actually still had the tag on when it arrived. I wish I didn't have to send this dress back!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

I received so many compliments on the dress - and the back was my favorite part! Super comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was comfortable, light and beautiful. Loved the color and all the lace. Would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Endless compliments!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the prefect dress for a wedding! I got SOOOO many compliments. It was very flattering on my 145 pnd, 5'9" figure. It made me feel like "I still had it" after 3 kids! I would recommend this dress to anyone who is somewhat worried about their mid-section! I used a strapless adhesive bra (underwire) and no one even knew I had it on! This dress would flatter many different body types. Keep in mind you need to order your true size...I ordered an 8 and 10...the 10 was so big the back was loose. I normally wear and 8, and it for perfect! Would have loved to own this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

I felt perfectly polished in this gorgeous dress. RTR was a better than expected experience!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very tall, curvy and normally have trouble finding a good fit so I was really nervous about either size. Normally I wear a 10, and it fit, but was a little snug in the hips/butt due to the sheath cut. I opted for the 12 to be more comfortable and it looked ok, but it was loose in the waist and bust. My bridal drop-waist corset showed so I couldn't wear a bra. Even though I'm busty (36D), the dress was still loose and it didn't give a lot of support so I had to tape the top and sides to prevent anything from showing. Not a big deal, no one could tell and I just had to refrain from athletic dancing ;-) I had no problems with the clasps or tattered lace - the dress was a gem, so much so that my little sister asked to borrow it not knowing it was RTR :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

A beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this in a 4 and a 6, but I think it runs a little large. The 4 worked, but I wish I would have gotten a 2 instead. A beautiful dress, but a little bit worn. I had no problem with the back clasps staying shut.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

When I first put the dress on, my fiance looked at me and could only say, "Wow!" I felt so beautful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier. I loved this dress! I know people always say it in reviews, but I really did get TONS of compliments. I wore this to a black tie optional wedding in Santa Barbara and it was perfect! My patent nude heels were perfect with it as well. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and the 0 ended up being perfect. The 2 was too loose in the shoulders and in the cut out back area. I also ordered to Nubra and I'm so happy that I did. I tried it on with my strapless bra and you could totally see. It also made the dress fit akwardly. The Nubra was perfect and it lasted all night, no slippage. I had a great experience with RTR and have been recommending them to all my friends. If you're looking for a dress that's classy and sexy, this is a great one!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Beautiful dress! Compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Both dresses fit well and were in great condition. The size 8 was brand new (still had the tags!!!), but I didn't have time to buy a bra that wouldn't show in the back so I wore the 6. I would have kept the dress if I could have!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Disappointing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really disappointed with this dress overall. It was a little too big and the lace did not lay nicely on my shoulders like in the photo. It was constantly folding over. The hanger straps were also constantly poking out of the back of the dress. I did get a second size (6), which I did not try on. Perhaps a 2 would have been better. However, the biggest problem with this dress was the quality. The lace was in bad shape and the slip kept showing on the bottom. It just looked very used. I did not pay close to $100 to rent a dress that looks obviously second hand. I am hesitant to rent again because, based on the other reviews, I don't know if I will be getting a nice dress or something that should be retired.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Many compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size, I received many compliments on the back of the dress. It looks much better when tried on than on the hanger.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

The dress is gorgeous in low lights...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress & should have noticed that the sheer volume of reviews meant this dress would be a bit worn. I wasn't expecting the hole in the back shoulder of the dress, fraying all over & that the lining would be so stretched that it would show. I had to wear something different to the ceremony because it was in such bad shape that it looked like a mess in daylight. I did change into it for the reception where the lighting was much lower & received plenty of compliments. I think this dress is gorgeous but should not be rented in it's current condition. I will note that RTR was good about responding to my concerns after I notified them of the poor condition of the dress. In the future I will stick to only dresses with few reviews or new releases.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2013

very flattering and classy dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was perfect for a black tie wedding. It was a little snug in the hips, but spanx helped. overall, i loved it! i recommend ordering your normal size as well as a size up, just in case.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Loved the back of this dress!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit absolutely perfectly! My fiance and everyone at the wedding loved it. The back was beautiful and it hit all the right places. I usually wear a 14, but was glad I rented the 16 so I could dance, eat, and drink.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress. This dress was perfect for a wedding. Comfortable, elegant, with a beautiful back cut out. I'm small (34A) and was comfortable without a bra. Only con was that the lace was a bit worn. Overall though I'm so pleased. This was my first Rent the Runway dress and it's going to be hard to top!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was so elegant. I ordered the 6 and the 8. I ended up wearing the 6, it fit perfectly. It was comfortable to walk around in and also to sit in for a long period of time. I felt that the fabric of this dress was thick enough to not wear a bra, which worked out fine for me. The lace around the edges was a little worn, but I expected that from past reviews. I would definitly recommend to rent this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2013

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly and looked great, I loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 3, 2013

SO many compliments, fit perfectly!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2013

Best dress of the night!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received SO many compliments on this dress at the wedding I attended last night!! I recently had a baby and this dress made me feel beautiful, it was the perfect length and fit like a glove! The back is the best part!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
May 6, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect combination of classy, elegant, and sexy. The keyhole back added some fun to the otherwise conservative front of the dress. The dress was extremely comfortable and hugged all the right places. I was not able to wear a bra because of the open back, but it worked out fine and was not an issue. Was sad to send this one back the next morning. Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 8, 2013

Definitely a stand out dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I should have worn an 8 or 10. I ordered a 12 thinking I should go larger since the dress is made by a wedding gown desingner and those usually run small. It was true to actual size. The dress had some minor tearing of the lace and it didn't lay flat on the back so I had to try to fix with ironing. I was able to wear a bra by using an extender and wrapping it around my waist then pinning the straps inside. It was really comfortable to wear and I received a lot of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 9, 2013

Very comfortable and very flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size and very flattering. Its well structured and hid any imperfections. LOVE rent the runways.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 13, 2013

Sophisticated and Beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a friend's wedding and LOVED it! I rented a 2 and a 0 for the back-up size. Both dresses fit, but the 0 was a bit tight so I ended up wearing the 2 to be comfortable. Pictures don't really do this dress justice because the details are what makes this dress so beautiful. The cut-out back is so fun and the sheer lace on top is gorgeous! The dress was knee-length on me which was perfect so the slit in the back didn't come up too high. The only downside of this dress is that SO many people love and it and rent it, it's condition is a little worn. Nothing too noticeable at all, clearly I was still able to wear it, but could definitely tell it wasn't the first time the dress had been worn. Overall, I definitely recommend this dress for any sort of fancy event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013

Stunning lace back, and so fun to wear.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My original size wasn't available, so I made the backup size work, even though the top was a little big. I wore this with a NuBra, which worked great with the open back. I received lots of compliments at the rehearsal dinner I attended in this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2013

Best dressed guest!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful. I got tons of compliments from everyone, and I was constantly told that I was the best dressed guest (my boyfriend confirmed :D). The only issue with the fit on me was in the shoulder area, namely because I have narrow, slope-y shoulders and it's an issue with virtually everything I wear. It was a wonderful dress though and a fabulous first renting experience, so I'll definitely rent from RTR again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2013

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is very pretty and the lace gives it a very sexy, yet classic feel. My husband was blown away! :-)Only negative is that I wish it were a bit shorter. I am 5'4 and it came just below my knees. But, I still thought it was an amazing dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 17, 2013

BEAUTIFUL! felt like a lady

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the gorgeous dress for my wedding shower. I felt bridal while not neccesarily wearing white. I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful, confident and comfortable all night. The boning inside this dress gives it a nice shape. Order the size down for your extra size-- runs a bit large. This would be a GREAT bridesmaid dress. Loved it and cant wait to rent it in red
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
May 20, 2013

Beautiful and sophisticated

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have been fantasizing about this dress for over five months. I expected to put it on and feel like a million bucks. At first I was slightly underwhelmed. I was disappointed there was not as much bust support as had been experienced by other reviewers. I used some sticky "pick ups" for support, however would have invested in a Nu-bra if I had the opportunity. I wore it to a formal graduation dinner and felt great in it once I had my whole outfit together. I can definitely say this dress would flatter many different body types.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2013

Loved this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was gorgeous. It was a great color and cut, and the back detail is fantastic. I rented a 0 with the 2 as the backup. The 0 fit everywhere, but the length was awkward on me. It hit above my knew in a weird area that wasn't quite knee length or short enough for a mini. I wore the 2 instead because I thought the length hit int he right place. In retrospect, I would have worn the 0 because the 2 was big though the waist and bust, and I had to stop to adjust the dress several times throughout the night. I received many compliments on the dress, and I would definitely rent it again. I gave 4/5 stars for the awkward length (on me) and it seemed like the hem was coming apart.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 22, 2013

Very formal, comfortable, lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect. Very comfortable and dressy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2013

Elegant and beautiful LBD alternative

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. The 4 fit me perfectly. I was comfortable dancing the night away! Got tons of compliments and felt so pretty wearing it. Like several other reviewers have pointed out, there has definitely been some mileage on the dress. I had to put my limited sewing skills to work to fix the hem on the back of the skirt as well as snip several threads. It's not noticeable from far away, but if the dress appearing a bit 'worn' is a concern for you, pick a different dress. Overall, I am very happy with my first RTR experience and look forward to using this service again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
May 26, 2013

Classy, classy, classy. Everything I could've wanted and more for an evening garden wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When the bride compliments YOU on your dress, you know Rent the Runway didn't let you down. I wore this event to an evening wedding at a botanical garden. Paired it with nude platform heels, a blingy ring, and dangly gold earrings. I didn't experience the worn-out looking lace other reviewers have commented on. Perhaps my dress was relatively new because it's such a favorite? I wore my usual 2 and it was flattering but not ubertight. (Got to have room for the hors d'oeuvres, and for dancing.) Now, I did have to wear a sticky bra with this dress. The cutout back is beautiful but didn't suit any of my usual bra tricks. But it was totally worth peeling off the bra at the end of the night. Rent this beauty! You won't be sorry.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
May 26, 2013

It came with a thank you goodie bag from Neutrogena including fashion tape and makeup!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
With 34 DDs, I was worried I wouldn't be able to wear this without a bra due to the open back (NuBras don't provide enough support for me), but it fit like a glove! It was very classy and pretty. You couldn't even tell I wasn't wearing a bra. Felt like something Audrey Hepburn would wear. I definitely needed fashion tape to hold some of the lace in place and help fastening the clips in the back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
May 28, 2013

Great dress. Felt like a million bucks, yet simple for the evening

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a size 10-12 and I stand at 6'1 and 6'4 in heels, which is my height in the picture. I got the size 14, which was too large and hung slightly above my knee. Would have gone a size smaller but the fit was fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2013

Wonderful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so classy! Compliments all night long. I wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner. Absolutely perfect! The lace was in great shape. After reading some other comments, I was concerned. However, I'm not sure if the lining was stretch out or just didn't fit me properly, but everything fit like a glove minus a small bit of fabric that bunched at the lower hip area. As long as I stood straight and smoothed it every once in a while it was fine.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 28, 2013

I wore this dress to a black-tie optional wedding and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very tight fitting so you may need some shape wear. It did look like it had been worn quite a bit and the slip sort of showed at the bottom, but it still looked great and no one had any idea that it was a rental.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 29, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fitted and snug, but gorgeous. Lace is classic and the open back is stunning. I got many compliments. Would definitely recommend for a formal affair or a wedding. Can dress up or down!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2013

Beautifully simple

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous that the dress wouldn't fit since the silhouette is more fitted and my normal size (6) was not available on the date I needed the dress. The size 4 was a little on the snug side, but still fit (luckily!). I received numerous compliments about the dress and the lace overlay was in good condition. My only complaint is that the sweetheart neckline was a little on the skimpily low side, especially since I have a larger bust. The lace kept it from looking too trashy, but later in the night, while I was dancing, I noticed that one side of the bodice had started slipping down because the stitching one one side was absent and was not attached to the lace overlay. This could have lead to some really embarrassing moments/photos (a la Janet Jackson), but fortunately, I have some excellent friends who were on "boob alert". Other than having to tone down the dancing and engaging in watchful readjusting, I loved this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
May 30, 2013

Everything fit so well. I have no complaints!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really enjoyed how it fit. Although I am comfortably a size 8, I do fit into a size 6. The size six of this dress did fit well too. A con about the dress was the hooks you tie on the back between the scapula would often unsnap because I wore the larger size. When I tried on the size six, the hooks did not unstrap.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 31, 2013

This was a great dress, I will definitely rent it again! The back was amazing, length was perfect.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will talk about sizing because when I read these that is what I was looking for... I rented a size 2 and 4. Both were too big so they sent me a size 0, which was perfect. I have narrow hips and not much of a butt so I think that is why I needed a smaller size. I am a 32 DD and the zero fit my bust perfectly. I think the opening in the back makes the bust fit flexible. I was able to ware a normal bra where the clasp attaches to another strap that wraps around the front my stomach to lower the back. I also used a clear plastic strap as a halter. You couldn't see it under the lace! I have a "straight and narrow" body type but somehow this dress gave me an hourglass. I think it is because it is tight around the rib cage and upper stomach and fits more loosely around the hips. All and all it is a great dress I LOVE it! I am even thinking about buying it I liked it so much! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 31, 2013

Fit like a glove- I didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found that this dress fit true to size. It was even a bit forgiving in the hips and thighs for my pear shape. The back of the dress is beautiful, but I underestimated how low it was. I am not super busty, so when bra straps show I tend to go braless. Unfortunately this dress didn't have enough boning to skip a bra so I wore a bra unhooked with the back tucked into the dress. Worked OK but I wouldn't recommend it as an approach. This dress requires some kind of crazy strapless backless bra contraption for women above an A cup. Even with the bra confusion, I loved this dress. It fit like a dream and was fully lined so it forgave lumps and bumps. Classy but not boring or conservative.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×