Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
572 reviews
Fit
Large48
True to Size486
Small38
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2013
Dress worked very well with my curves and the material is even more beautiful in person. Loved it!
I ordered a size 6 and 4, since I fluctuate between sizes. I wore the 4 & it fit like a glove. It was not too tight and easy to dance/walk in all night. Dress hit a little below my knee, but still was very sexy. I wore a Nordstrom body sculpting bra which added a little more curve on top. I received compliments ALL night and even days after! This dress is a winner!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2013
Stunning dress! This was our bridesmaid's dress and it was perfect.
I was 7 months pregnant when I wore this and it was still gorgeous given my growing bump. The lace looked a little worn in the back but overall a great fit. All of the other bridesmaid's (who were not pregnant) looked stunning. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
August 19, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer vineyard wedding.
This was my first time using RTR and so I wasn't sure what to expect. I spoke with a consultant via chat in order to confirm my size(4/6). The dress arrived one day before I had to leave town for my event. It came right on time, and both dresses were in good shape. The lace on both was a little worn, but nothing that anyone would notice and would be expected with such delicate lacework. The smaller dress size fit perfectly and I was glad I ordered it. I agree with other RTR users, this dress definitely fits better on the tighter side, as it forms to your body. It would not be as flattering loose. I received so many complinments on this dress and it made me feel fabulous the entire evening. I cannot wait to use RTR again for my next special event and have recommended the experience to all my friends and family.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2013
I wore this to a work Christmas party. It was perfect for the occasion.
The fit was true to size and it was very comfortable--the lace wasn't scratchy at all. Dress was conservative enough for my work but the open back made it fun. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2013
Wore to a wedding and got compliments all night!
Runs a little big but very flattering fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 16, 2013
Was excited for this dress but had to use my back-up rental :(
WAY too long for short girls. It is not fitted on the bottom so the extra length just looks sloppy compared to some longer dresses that are form fitting. It could have been tighter fitting all over as well. Wish it would have worked because it's a beautiful dress but no luck here :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2013
Non guests of the wedding passing by stopped to tell me the dress was amazing!
For a curvy girl that usually goes for the fuller skirt I thought I would try something a little more form fitting. I'm so glad I decided to take the plunge. THIS DRESS IS PHENOMENAL. I still have people asking me where I got the dress from and I wore it almost a year ago. I literally had people stopping me while we were walking to and from the wedding telling me it was amazing. If anything get the dress for your ego, big time ego booster.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2013
Perfect color and appropriate length for a military event.
Everyone LOVED my dress and the navy blue was a perfect color for the military event I attended. I wish I could show you a picture of the back because that was the best part! I'm pretty tall, but even the size two was an appropriate length for this event. I wish I could buy this dress. It was super comfortable! I'm very glad I got the extra size 2 because the 4 was a little too loose when I walked and I like a tighter fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2013
Wore to my baby shower
I just gave birth about a month and a half ago and needed a dress for my baby shower. Obviously didn't want anything too form fitting or too loose. This was perfect. It accentuated my shoulders and slimmed my waistline. Loved this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
Such a beautiful dress!
I normally wear an 8 or 10 and this dress ran tight thru my hips so I opted for the larger size and it fit and looked beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2013
As always, my rental went very smoothly!
Loved the lace details in the dress and fit great on my hourglass shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2013
i've done RTR before, and i have never gotten so many compliments.
I had to iron it at the neck as the lace was very worn. the bottom was as well. but it was great after that. you need a backless/strapless bra and spanks. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 8, 2013
Lovely dress, slightly big for my petite frame.
This dress is beautiful! I rarely get to dress up to this level so I felt really pretty in it. I'm 5,1 and 105 lbs so am pretty petite - because of that, the dress was a little long and fell below the knee on me. I also have a short torso so the bust area was a little lower than it should be. But it wasn't too noticeable so i wore it anyway and got lots of compliments. super fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 8, 2013
I loved this dress!
I wore this for a friend's wedding rehearsal and dinner and loved it! The lace is beautiful and delicate, the cut out in the back is fun and flirty. I have wide shoulders, so did not have much of an issue with loose material in the back as other renters have mentioned. Highly recommend this comfortable and flattering dress! Would happily rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2013
This dress was beautiful! Perfect for the occasion and really showed off my curves.
The shoulders were a little lose, but might fit better on someone who's a little bigger on top. Also, because of the fit on top, the clasps in the back kept coming undone but the the way it hugged my waist and hips made it totally worth it. It's so well made and the lace is just gorgeous. I got so many compliments! I would definitely recommend this dress for an event that calls for sexy elegance :)
JennaAugust 26, 2013
She rocks it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2013
Beautiful and Classy
I loved wearing this dress so much that I tried to find it in a retail store to purchase it but was unsuccessful. I got a TON of compliments on it. I ordered it in a 4 and 6....the 4 fit but was snug so I went with the 6. I did not have to wear a bra. I did not have any issues with the top coming unhooked during the evening.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2013
Couldn't wear it - it was too big :-(
Gorgeous dress, but the 0 is more like a 2.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2013
Wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on it!
It runs a tad large, however, the next size down was a little snug. At my height, it hit right above the knee. Beautiful dress, would highly recommend it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2013
Perfect Bridesmaid Dress
Loved the dress and how it fit. Only down side to it was that you could tell it had been dry cleaned too many times and looked a bit used, especially the fringe on the edges of the dress. Other than that, it photographed great, and i received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
August 7, 2013
Very lovely...but...small:(
I ordered a 14, and it fit EVERYWHERE very well, except the back of the midsection where I couldn't get the zipper to go up all the way. It's cut too narrow in the small of the back.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 6, 2013
I have never felt more elegant and gorgeous than I did in this dress!
I cannot tell you how many compliments I got on this dress, but that's only because I can't count that high. It fit well, the color is gorgeous, and let me tell you, pictures don't do it justice. The lace is so intricate and detailed you can't see it all in photos!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2013
Great dress! Comfortable and gorgeous
This dress was amazing. Endless compliments, incredibly comfortable and fun to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 5, 2013
For a Mad Men party... it was perfect!
I rented this dress for a friend's Mad Men themed birthday party and then to the bar! It was perfect for the occasion. I did need some help in getting the top clasps together once I had the drses on. I got tons of complements every where I wore it! I did need to wear a strapless bra with a low back extender.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 5, 2013
An elegant and classy dress!
I wore this for my birthday party and was very happy with it. It's subtle but quite elegant, and the dark blue color is lovely. I did have some trouble keeping the clasps in the back closed (they unhooked a few times), but I generally liked the dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 5, 2013
The dress is gorgeous - I got compliments everywhere I went!
The dress is a beautiful shade of navy and the fit was perfect. I had the size 4 and the 6 - the 4 fit like a glove, but I wore the 6 becuase I'm 13 week pregnant and wanted a little extra comfort room. The back is gorgeous - the cutout makes this dress simply stunning. I got head turns and compliments both at the event we attended, and the beer garden (no drinking for me!) we visited after the event. I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2013
This dress was so elegant & yet the prefect cocktail dress to still party in!
I worn this dress for a wedding and was prefect for both the ceremony & the reception! I got several compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2013
Beautiful dress, true to size, great condition! Overall, a fabulous experience with RTR!
The dress ran true to size and was comfortable for a formal event out on the town! The best feature was the back, of course! Highly recommended for cocktails/ evening events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2013
This was an amazing dress for my brother's wedding!
I got so many compliments the night of the wedding on this dress and the back is what really makes it a "wow" dress! I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 1, 2013
My first RTR moment was unforgettable because I got so many compliments at the wedding!
The 4 fit me, but it was looser than the 2. The 2 was also in better condition (the lace wasn't as frayed as the 4, an the hem was sort of uneven), and I wanted a more form-fitted look. The 2 was still very comfortable. I was concerned about my bust (going back and forth between a 2 or a 6 for my back up size), and I am so happy I went with the 2. I wore this dress with patent leather nude pumps and bright pink lip stain--it was a classic look, and I would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 30, 2013
Beautiful, flattering dress, perfect for special occasions
I had a great experience renting this dress. This was my first time using RenttheRunway and I was extremely satisfied with the experience. The dress was classy, yet sexy given it was fairly form fitting. It ran a little small. I'm 5'10' and weigh approximately 127 lbs. I normally wear a size 4, but am glad I got a size 6. I got a ton of compliments. I received a ton of compliments and would certainly use this service in the future!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 30, 2013
The dress fit perfectly. I was so happy with the dress and I would rent a dress again!
previous descriptions and details of dress helped a lot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 30, 2013
Beautiful Dress
Had to wear the larger size due to a hole in the 0, but still received lots of compliments. It was a little long for me since I'm short. Beautiful lace, great for a more formal or conservative event. You definitely need a stick-on bra since the back is open.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 28, 2013
Wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner/cocktail party
Ordered a size 0 and 2. The 2 fit my lower half perfectly, but the top was a tad loose although not noticeable. Great dress, received lots of compliments! I felt both classy and sexy which was perfect for the occasion, and I love the color navy. Lace on the dress was in good condition despite what I previously had read. My only complaints would be the smell of the dress (I believe from packaging), and the little hanger strings kept coming out so I wish I could have cut them. I would highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 24, 2013
Loved the back, and it fit perfect.
Tons of compliments, and felt awesome the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 24, 2013
SO many compliments!
This is my second time renting from RTR, and won't be my last!! I rented this dress to wear to my cousins wedding. I was a little nervous at how it was going to fit, since the model in the picture is a twig, and I'm not. I ordered both the 14 and the 16, just to be on the safe side. They both fit, well, but I went with the 16, because it was a little longer, and bigger in the bust. The dress is surprisingly comfortable to wear, and is just stunning on. I got compliments all night long, and even after the wedding! My fiancee and I stopped in to the grocery store on the way home to grab a few things, and people were stopping me in the store to tell me how gorgeous the dress was! I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but was in between sizes and didn't end up wearing.
I rented this for a springtime wedding in DC- the navy color was perfect for the event and the lace was beautiful. However, I fell right in between the two sizes I rented, and never felt 100% comfortable with either. (Small waist + fuller hips = either baggy midsection/perfect fit around hips OR perfect fit at waistline/not sure I can sit down the whole night around hips...) Nothing wrong with the dress, but definitely best suited for a straigher figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 23, 2013
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures! I absolutely loved it, and got lots of compliments!
The dress had a slim fit through the waist, with not much stretch to it. It fit well through the bust, and was even a little big for me. Overall the dress fit well! I would suggest ordering the size you normally wear, plus one size up if you're in-between sizes. The back of the dress is beautiful, and overall it is very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
July 22, 2013
it's a beautiful silhouette.
i'm 5.1, the dress is slightly too long for my height. I prefer my skirt above my knee, this one was below. But it looked beautiful on my friend who was evens shorter than me. So, it's all about if you pull off the lace or not.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2013
Perfect Bridesmaid Dress!
I wore this for my cousin's wedding and got nonstop compliments throughout the night. Fit perfectly and was comfortable to wear all day long.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 21, 2013
I loved the easiness of ordering and returning the dress. Plus, all the compliments I received!!!
This dress was AMAZING! I ordered an 8 & 10...ended up wearing the 10. I have a big bust, but was able to not have to wear a bra because the dress is form fitting. So the open back wasn't an issue for me. I got many compliments and felt gorgeous in the dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×