ML Monique Lhuillier

Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

562 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 479
Large 47
Photos 380
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Great dress could be dressed up or down

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved how this fit. We used the dress for an anniversary dinner and it was amazing. It was soo wellmade and was very flattering
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Beautiful lace dress, appropriate for all seasons and occasions!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress - it fit perfectly, was comfortable, and classy as could be. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner, and even though some people were dressed more casually and others more formally I felt like I fit right in. This dress can be worn in the summer or winter (I wore it in the winter with nude pumps) and it looked great. The length and beautiful lace keep it classy, but the exposed back makes it youthful and slightly sassy. Great dress, I will absolutely be renting it again!
Brandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 12, 2013

Classy and beautiful dress. Felt like a star

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is BEAUTIFUL. I could not be more happy with my first RTR experience. I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras cocktail party and had more than a dozen strangers walk up just to compliment me on the dress. I am 32 and a new mom and I wanted to choose something classy. This dress definitely gets a gold star! I usually wear a size 4. I ordered a 4 and the size 6. The 4 fit like a glove. The only con I have is that the back closures came undone several times while dancing. After the 2nd time I decided it was time to retire from the dance floor. I would definitely rent this dress again!
michele
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Exactly what I wanted, quality beyond expectations!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm very tall... 5'11'' 36DD, small waist. I don't need to wear a bra and my shoulders were broad enough that everything stayed covered. I read where other women had issues with this... if you don't have boobs, wear a bra! :) I wear a 6, but ordered an 8 and 10 because it says the fabric doesn't stretch or give AND it's lace. DUH. SO I went with the 10. I knew I would be sitting alot and didn't want to be too sexy. This was the perfect dress for an evening wedding and I got just as many compliments as the bride. Def. a winner! Thanks RTR!
Whitney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

Best dress I've ever worn

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was easily the most beautiful dress I've ever worn. It fit like a glove, was comfortable, and classy. It was conservative but still a little sexy. My fiance (who actually proposed that day) said it was the most beautiful dress he had ever seen me in. I paired the dress with nude heals and earrings from Rent the Runway. I wore it to a medical school formal and it was perfect for the occasion.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Loved this dress. Wish I owned it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well. Sometimes I wear a 12 for room in the hips, but the 10 fit me fine in this dress. Got lots of compliments and felt comfortable all evening. The weight of the material was perfect for a winter wedding
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

I felt like a million bucks in this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only thing I didn't like about this dress is that it tends to ride up a little. I loved everything else about this dress, I was worried that any back fat might hang out the back, but it didn't! This dress is so flattering on!
Missy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a winter wedding in Anapolis, MD at the Naval Academy. I felt it was perfect and classy for the occasion. It hit right at the knee for me which was okay because it worked with the style of the dress. It had some boning in the mid section which helped keep slim lines also. I was able to easily wear the Nubra with this and everything stayed in place fine. It was very comfortable and the deep blue color was beautiful. FYI you will need assistance closing the hookeye at the top of dress as it is hard to reach. Got tons of compliments!
Patty
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Fit everyone perfectly!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually rented this for my sister who was the maid of honor at my wedding. All of my girls fell in love with this dress but I couldn't ask them to spend that much for a dress for my wedding, so we took a chance and rented them! They all have different body types, but it fit everyone perfectly and I couldn't be happier!!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Unforgettable Elegance!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cannot say enough great things about this dress, even though after two hours of wearing it I noticed a small hole under my right arm pit. Not sure how/when that happened or if it was shipped that way to me, as the lace is very fragile... but it looks SO good and that small issue did not detract from how much I enjoyed wearing it. I received so many compliments on this dress and my Facebook friends went crazy over it. Unlike other customers I had no issues with the back clasps. They did not come undone once and I was dancing and playing craps in this dress in Vegas. I am big busted and did not need to wear a bra with this dress. it was perfect!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Incredibly comfortable AND glamorous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and surprisingly comfortable. The length is perfect - not too long, but not too short - and the open back adds a lot of visual interest. You'll need to wear a backless bra and maybe have a friend to help button you into the hook-and-eye fastenings on the upper back. At the wedding I found a friend who also rented from RTR - the Trina Turk Portrait of Elegance Shift - and we headed right to the photographer's photo booth for a few photos. This ML dress was so easy to move in that it was no problem to have a little fun in our photo shoot.
theresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Dress was so beautiful and I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and was easy and comfortable to move in. Open back was difficult to find a bra, but if you have a smaller/medium chest, size down and don't have to wear a bra because there is internal boning.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 27, 2013

Never have I received so many compliments on a dress- and felt so amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the best fitting dress I've ever worn- in all seriousness, it fit better than my wedding dress. I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress, and I really felt like a million bucks. I normally wear a size 2, but the only dress available on the day I needed it for was a size 0. I was really nervous about the fit, but it fit like a glove (almost like the dress was made for me!). I would wear this dress every day if I could.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

I received so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove! It was in great condition and the fabric was beautiful! I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the dress and didn't have any issues at all. My backup size was a 2 and if it had been my only option I could have survived for the night, but the 4 was a much better fit.
MC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 28, 2013

The lace was gorgeous, and the keyhole back was a fun surprise that drew lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bodice is slightly corseted, and fits snug without feeling restricting. The open back makes wearing a bra difficult, but the structure of the dress provided plenty of support. The open back and sweetheart neckline made the dress just sexy enough, while the length and classic silhouette kept it classy. I was worried based on past reviews that the lace would be in bad condition or the back hooks wouldn't stay fastened, but everything was in great shape and worked our perfectly!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

Beautiful lace detail, but back didn't stay closed while dancing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful I love the lace detail. It is pretty fitted at the waist so I ordered a size up for my back up size. I am glad I did because it was very fitted and even though I didn't try on the 6, it may have been too tight. The only issue I had was that several time while dancing, I had a wardrobe malfunction! The back 3 clasps came undone (sometimes all 3!) This happened at least 6 or 7 times. Other than that, this dress was great~
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Perfect Fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my sisters rehearsal dinner in Las Vegas! It fit perfectly and I paired this navy dress with green accessories and silver shoes. Very true to size.
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Amazing Dress & Compliments all night

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! It fit extremely well and I wasn't ready for the amount of compliments I recieved all night. My only complaint was the top closure on the back seemed a little worn & too loose to stay closed. I had to get someone to fix it every hour or so, but probably not that big of an issue for newer dresses. But overall loved the dress & the process, can't wait for the next occassion to do this again.
Iona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress. However, the best compliment came from my date.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is great and very comfortable. This dress was sliming and elegant. Sexy and classy. Loved the dress.
Tracy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Glamorous dress for any season!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in PA in March and received many compliments. It fit very true to size and was pretty comfortable. I didn't need to wear a backless bra; I just wore a strapless bra and made sure the back was pulled down a little bit. Great dress!
ZS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

I saw a bunch of people who I hadn't seen in 3 years or so and they all told me I looked great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits really true to size. It is very form fitting. I wore spanx so that it would look good in pictures, and I think that this was a good call.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 23, 2013

Tons of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit comfortably and I felt super classy and sexy. My boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me.
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Super flattering and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! Wore it to a spring wedding. I was so comfortable all evening and into the night. I ordered a size 4 & 6. Ended up wearing the 4. Paired it with some bright purple pumps, a vintage costume necklace, and red lips! I don't get fancy very often, but this dress made me feel like a million bucks!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

A beautiful little lace number, perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 2 & a 4, but ended up wearing the size 2. Overall, the 2 fit pretty well but was a little loose up top. I would guess this dress runs a bit big and would recommend ordering a size down, especially if you're smaller in the bust area like me. My favorite part was the keyhole in the back - really gorgeous. Overall, I liked this dress but the poor fit up top is why I give it 4 out of 5 stars.
Piti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

The whole RTR experience was phenomenal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is gorgeous. I tried it on as soon as it got to my job & the fit was exactly what I thought it would be. I thought the length would be a little long but it came a couple of inches under my knee which was perfect. The color was great and the back cut out added just the right amount of "sexy" to the class of the lace. I didn't wear a bra (though I could've tried) but since I have a full bust, I really didn't need it since the dress was tight enough. I couldn't stop bragging about the ease of RTR. I'm sure you have a few new customers coming your way!!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Got a lot of compliments on this dress. Felt very polished and chic for a wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have an athletic build so my arms and shoulders are wider than my hips. So this dress was quite snug in the bust and shoulder area but loose around my hips. Also a little long for my height (5'5) but I felt beautiful nevertheless.
Kathlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 26, 2013

Complimented ALL night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a cocktail dress in navy. Chose this one and got a different one as a backup. Tried this on first and loved it. Fit perfectly, looked classy and was comfortable! A good combo. I was worried about the length, as I am 5'10", but it hit just right and even when I needed to sit down (playing the piano in front of a crowd is not the time to worry about flashing everyone!) it covered just fine. The only con is that it was a bit worn at the lace hem. Up close it was frayed, but from a distance it looked like part of the lace itself. Overall, very pleased!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

I have an 8 month old baby and work a full time job over 40 hrs a week. RTR is my lifesaver!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit great and the lace detail was beautiful. I received multiple compliments from complete strangers saying how amazing my dress was! The only downside is the back buttons were a little loose , like maybe someone too big for the dress tried to squeeze into it. One of the buttons was broken but RTR was great and issued me a partial refund on my order. I paired it with nude pumps, Spanx, earrings and a bracelet from RTR and a Rebeca Minkoff clutch that I also rented.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

I loved this dress! I received so many compliments in this dress & felt wonderful wearing it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was wonderful, it hugged every curve of my body perfectly! I got a size 4 and 6 but ultimately wore the 4 and just felt like the lace would rip in the back by the opening if I raised my arms; consequently, the dancing was on short supply at my brothers wedding. Overall the dress was amazing and hard to give back!!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Great fit, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My friends would not stop talking about my dress all night. The fit was great - I rented the 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 10 because it was just slightly more comfortable but could have done either. Only thing is on the 10 the lace top kept coming unhooked but one of my friends had that under control (never all the way, only like one of the 3 hooks). Overall my friends told me I HAD to purchase this dress because it was so wonderful. Highly recommend!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Inspiring Women Engineers

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was the opening speaker for a Women In Engineering banquet. Rather than go with the traditional and expected suit, I wanted an elegant and feminine cocktail dress to show off that women engineers care about fashion, too! The dress was nicely lined and quite comfortable. You can't wear a normal strapless bra with it, since the back is low cut. While I like the lace details, they edges were quite frayed, looking more "worn" than I expected. I got several compliments, so no one probably noticed it besides me.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Classy, Elegant Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding. It really is a beautiful and very elegant dress- perfect for a nice wedding. The lace detail is very pretty. I am 5'5 and it hit me right above the knee, which was perfect since the wedding was a Mass, so it kept the feel very classy. I am very petite (about 105 lbs) and it was a bit too big, but it only showed in the back (it was a little loose). I did have one issue though - the back snaps (there are 3) kept coming undone throughout the night whenever I would go and dance... my boyfriend kept having to re-hook me back in. I'm not sure if that's because I am so petite, including my chest size, or because it ran a little big. It was still very elegant and I'm glad I wore it to the wedding!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

This was a perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was iffy about this dress because it's open back and I'm a DD, but the front fit amazing and helped keep me in place all night. It's not a bustier, but fitted enough to not make me feel uncomfortable. I got so many compliments on the dress. I read other reviews about the hook and eyes coming undone, but I didn't have any problems at all. I would love to own this dress because it's a nice change from the LBD.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner in February. I got so many compliments on it - it really is a beautiful dress. Like some of the other girls commented, the dress is beginning to show wear but its barely noticeable unless you are looking for it. You definitely cannot wear a regular bra (I normally wear a 34DD -- used a sticky bra that had actual molded cups and underwire!) with it and spanx are a must!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Love this dress, got compliments all night

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 6 and 8 thinking I would need the 8, but the 6 fit perfectly. I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and got compliments all night. The material has a little bit of stretch but I was nervous to bend over or do anything that would possibly cause the dress to split because it was very fitted, but its so well made that I dont think that could've happened. The sleeves slightly restrict arm movement but it was not uncomfortable to the point where I didn't want to wear it. I absolutely loved this dress and didn't want to take it off! The bracelet was also beautiful and super sparkly, and the perfect complement to this dress. I wanted to keep both the dress and bracelet!
Diana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Best dressed guest without obnoxiously stealing the show! Complements all night.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect choice. It was just understated enough to keep it classy in church while looking unique and dressed up enough for the reception right after. The dress is a modest low length, while the back keeps it interesting. The detailing and the quality of the lace is wonderful. No one had an idea the dress was rented, and when I told a close few about RTR, they were definitely interested! I am very happy about the fit of the dress. While it fit me well as a straight and narrow petite chick, there was some room I reckon would be enough for someone who wasn't. Two thumbs up!!
Alex
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

The dress itself made it unforgettable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. I sent it back today and I miss it already! I wore this dress for my boyfriend's cousin's Bat Mitzvah (he's the guy with the funny glasses in the mirror) When I first ordered the sizes (I ordered 0 and a 2) I was a little nervous but the 0 fit perfectly. It runs a little tight around the rib cage/tummy area but that's mostly due to the boning of the dress. Other than that, it was a perfect fit. It's a great length, really comfortable, and I absolutely loved the lace neck line and open back - just enough sass. :) You'll be so happy you rented this dress - I really am.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Beautiful dress that fit like a glove!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 & 6 but didn't even need to try the 6 on because the 4 fit perfectly! The opening in the back is stunning! The dress is definitely starting to show wear. The lace at the top of the neck line and back does not lay flat and is starting to curl out. Other than they I was extremely happy with my first experience with RTRW!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

The photographer actually came up to me and asked "who are you wearing?" I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very well...it's definitely a form fitting dress. I loved everything about it. The back is the best part of the dress...it's intricate and beautiful. I felt classy and it was perfect for the wedding we went to!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Great Dress for a New Years' Eve Wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the first backless dress I've ever worn, but it was great! The lace is beautiful, especially in the back. The dress itself has great structure from boning through the torso making a bar less necessary for smaller chested women. Since I have a larger chest (34DD) I opted for a backless strapless VS bra which was definitely an investment, but helped me feel comfortable dancing all night in this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×