ML Monique Lhuillier

Your Moment Sheath

$85 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony. Go with classic accessories like the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in red and white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

564 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 481
Large 47
Photos 381
Sara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2013

Classy and great fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size, but did show some signs of wear and tear. Great experience with RTR, will def be renting again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

All the compliments I received were phenomenal! The wedding planner could not stop admiring it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was fantastic. I this the cap sleeves really helped give it a classic look. GREAT for a fall wedding. The lower back was a little loose on me, but other than that every detail was perfect. I would totally rent this dress all over again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Super flattering dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. It fit really well and was super flattering on me. I got tons of compliments! The only negative was that another wedding guest rented the same dress in a different color and we were twinsies. It would've been nice to get a head's up that someone else in the area rented the same dress.
Abb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Beautiful, but way too long!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my first choice for a friend's wedding - black tie optional, but all my friends were wearing cocktail dresses. I'm 5'3" and knew it might be a little long, but didn't realize it would go several inches past my knees. The top also came up much higher than it looked like it would, in the model photo - I felt very covered up, as if I were going to a funeral instead of a wedding (minus the gorgeous open back!). If I were 5" taller though I'm sure it would have been perfect -- I'm curvy and it hugged just right, and wasn't baggy at the waist, which is usually an issue for me.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Compliments received all night! Open back was a huge hit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was super comfortable, very flattering and perfect for a fall wedding. Fit was true to size ( I wear a 6) but I have narrow shoulders and the clasps in the back kept coming undone because there was not enough tension. I thought my lace around the edges was a little rough/worn, but it was barely noticeable and photographed really well. The hanger strings for the dress kept popping up all night-I would suggest you safety pin them down along the inside of the dress so you're not fiddling with them all night. Very pretty dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Didn't wear it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a second rental for my brother's wedding. The size 4 wasn't available, but I ordered the two anyway, just in case it might fit. It didn't. My breasts were too large for the size 2 to zip all the way. I was disappointed because the dress is gorgeous. It worked out fine though, my other dress fit like a dream.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Wonderful dress but too worn

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great because of the cut and open back. I wore the 4 and it was a bit snug on the upper back, but that is typically my problem. The dress was great but this is only my 2nd rental from RTR and I found the dress to be very worn. The lace was frayed and the hook and eyes were bent. The lace overlay under the arms was threadbare and bottom hem was very tattered. Not the condition I was expecting, but the dress several wears ago would have been amazing.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful Dress but a bit worn!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 4 and had to wear the 2 for this one. Overall good shape but with the lace dress you could tell it had been worn multiple times by other people. Probably other material holds up better than lace. With that said no one looking at me would have noticed the wear on it. The only part that kept bothering me was something was off with the seam on one side so it bunched at the bottom of the front right side when I was wearing it. Got a lot of compliments on it though and was happy to rent this one because lace dresses cost a fortune to buy!
MAB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2013

Very stylish dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress had a great fabric/feel to it; fantastic quality. Unfortunately for anyone with a more "athletic" build/muscles, it definitely was tight in the back. I had to wear the size up so the back wasn't so tight; the size up unfortunately didn't flatter my waist as nicely as my normal size.
Christine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 5, 2013

This dress fit perfectly and was very classy and elegant

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is tight all the way through the hips but sizing up will not work for both because you need it to also be tight on top because the back is open and you cant wear a bra
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

Nice dress but just a little boring for this outdoor wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was the right fit, I just did not like it as much as other dresses I have rent before. It is too long for someone my height 5'2''
Diane
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

As soon as I put the dress on, I felt like a celebrity!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is form fitting and flattering even for ladies with a fuller figure like mine. The top has stitched details that imitate boning, but those are just stitched, so it was comfortable and flexible all over. Multiple layers on the dress make it a little on the heavy size, so although I made it through a July wedding in this dress, it would probably be best for cooler weather.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Perfect Navy Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am between a 2 and a 4 and fit into the 2 for this no problem. It was super comfy and I got lots of compliments. A bra is tough with this because of the back and the lace on the front but I didn't need one since the top is fitted. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Beautiful dress, very classy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, and was very pretty dress, but the actual dress itself looked a little worn. I'm not sure I would have noticed, except I had it sent in two sizes, and unfortunately the one that fit better was much more 'worn' looking then the other size.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

The back of this dress is STUNNING - I got so many compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried it would be too short but it wasn't at all, fit just right. Dont forget a stick on bra!
fancypants
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

Stunning, slimming fit, lovely color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You will love wearing this dress! I received so many compliments and cannot wait to rent again. Just stunning!
janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 15, 2013

Great dress - sexy enough for the reception and conversation enough for the church!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very form fitting (which I knew and wanted) and didn't need to wear a bra as the dress held the 'girls in place'. Got a lot of compliments and loved the dress!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2013

exactly as pictured

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I feel this dress would look great on every type of body. The 14 was a little large in areas but the 12 was too tight in the hips. So I went with the larger size in order to be more comfortable all night dancing. I received many compliments. Thanks RTR!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2013

Gorgeous dress, but beware big-boobed girls...

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful, and I did end up wearing it...and got tons of compliments on it. Just beware big-boobed girls that this dress has zero support. You must wear something strapless and backless, or the dress will look stupid. The condition of the dress I wore was fair. There were definitely signs of wear & tear, but as to be expected with a rental. I was totally fine with it seeing as I was saving a ton by renting rather than buying. Totally worth it in the end.
colleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

This dress was beautiful on and I received many compliments. It fit like a glove but was tasteful.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was tight to the body but not too much so for a wedding.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Even the bride loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt so beautiful in this dress! It is amazing!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2013

Elegant and Glamorous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, the only problem was that since it is so popular to rent that another girl was wearing it at the wedding I was at! Thankfully we both had accessorized it *completely* different so it wasn't too much of an issue. I've 5'3 and it was a little long (hit mid-knee), but other than that it fit perfectly!
Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Oct 24, 2013

This dress was amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in September and it was BEAUTIFUL. I will absolutely rent it again!
m
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2013

Comfortable for a charity event night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit perfectly. However, the dress had been worn a bit and you could tell in the fraying around the edges of the lace. Detail on the back was lovely...overall received a lot of compliments!
Tess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Beautiful dress, but overall, not very flattering

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in two sizes and both of them were snug, making my back fat spill out in an incredibly unflattering way. The length was awkward, and lace covering the chest and shoulders was so heavy, it made me look dowdy. Overall I was unimpressed, and ended up wearing something else.
lsg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Sexy and Elegant

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and was true to size. The only problem I did have with the dress was to upper portion of the lace in the back was a bit stretched out but it didnt effect the overall fit of the dress so I was ok with it. The opening in the back got the most compliments and gave it that sexy edge. Overall I was very happy with this rental!
Jane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Dramatic yet demure dress.. perfect for a fall or winter wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress - from other guests, from strangers, and even from the bride and groom! The cut-out back is stunning. The best part was you don't need to wear a bra!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 4, 2013

It didn't fit :(

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had trouble the top closure. I had a hard time fitting this around my chest even without a bra on. I also have broader shoulders which did not help either...
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

The back is gorgeous.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These dresses are ready to head out to pasture. The lace is very very frayed.
Shelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

It was very flattering and cute. Got complements on it! It was extremely comfortable and easy to mov

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It fit a little small but overall comfy and easy to dance in!
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2013

Very Jackie O!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful! All night people were telling me how very 'Jackie O' and 'presidential' I looked. The dress fit like a glove and the open back really made it stand out. I was sad to send this dress back especially since you can no longer rent it – I hope that they bring it back! The lace at the top was a bit stretched out but I was expecting that from reading the other reviews.
Jaimie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

classic and beautiful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
lace was a bit large by the sholders but besides that it was beautiful!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 12, 2013

Great fit, fabulous lace!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little worn as was stated in some reviews, but once on it didn't matter! The dress fit like a glove and looked magnificent. As a tall girl, its hard to get things long enough. This dress went to my knees perfectly. I received compliments all night long on this dress. Definitely one I'd rent again.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

Classy yet sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my first anniversary and loved the fit. Usually I am worried about dresses with open backs, but this was tight enough that you don't even need a bra.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

Incredibly flattering and elegant, but has enough structure to control shape.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress for a formal wedding or a more formal office party. Classy without being overly conservative.
jmoar35
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Nov 27, 2013

I stupidly ordered the wrong size and didn't realize I could order a 2nd as it was my 1st order!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is AMAZING! For someone who has issues with not wearing bras...I was able to pull this off without one! Because this was my 1st order through RTR I made a few ordering errors and ended up with a size too small! Def. learned from this and have ordered multiple times since!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

amazing dress, got compliments all night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only drawback, I thought it would have boning in the bodice, but they are just seaming details. I went braless (low back makes normal bra problematic), it was okay for my small chest, but larger cup sizes will need a fancy bra. Some reviewers mentioned wear and tear on the lace, i didn't see that at all, but the lace does have an "eyelash" edge, so it looks a little raw, I loved it.
Nandini
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 29, 2013

Perfect dress for work holiday party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lots of compliments on this dress. It was perfect for a work formal affair.
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 3, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great - lace was beautiful, very classy, and would fit most body types so well.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Classic & Classy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8 was too big, but the 6 was unavailable so I ordered it as my back up dress. Thankfully I did because the "first choice" dress arrived with a broken zipper! (which RTR handled VERY well… so pleased with the customer service). While loose, it was still ultra flattering. It gave me a waist (which I don't have) and was classy and classic. I want to buy this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×