Your Moment Sheath

$76 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
576 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(489)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
I felt really sophisticated, like I should have been going to the opera.

I usually fall somewhere between a size 4 and 6, but since other reviewers said this dress ran a bit large I rented a size 2 and 4. I tried on the 2 first and could already tell the 4 would have been way too big. The dress was long, it hit just under my knees, which if you are petite is not the most flattering cut. So my legs looked a bit stocky. The top fit but one of the hooks on the neck park kept coming loose. After my boyfriend fixed it a few times, we just gave up with it. The navy color and lace details were beautiful, but the cut was not the best for me. If you usually wear petite sizes I would not recommend this dress based on its length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2013
As always, I received many compliments on my RTR dress. It is very comfortable, and a little sexy.

Obviously you can't wear a bra, cups are a must. The 4 was a bit large for me (my measurements: 36-26-41). The fit specialist suggested I get a 2 as my back-up, but i wasn't feeling so skinny, so i ordered the 6. LISTEN TO YOUR FIT SPECIALISTS, LADIES! I should have ordered the 2. Regardless, the dress looked nice. It is very classy, and the cut out adds a little sex appeal. The hooks on the back are hard to do yourself, don't try to get dressed alone. The lace seemed raggedy in some parts, but it photographed well. Unfortunately the dress arrived very late the night before the event and I didn't have time to steam and iron it properly so the lining underneath wasn't perfect. If you can, set aside time to reset the fabric to make sure the fit is perfect.

NancyJuly 3, 2013
PS - pair with a cropped leather jacket!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
September 1, 2015
Perfect winter day wedding dress!

After realizing last minute that the winter wedding we were attending was going to be during the day I quickly had to switch up my LBD. A RTR specialist helped me in selecting this dress and it was the perfect choice! I was a little hesitant given the open back however, the front fit well enough that it gave enough support in the bust area. Overall I would recommend this dress and consider it for future events.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
Beautiful and elegant

The dress runs on a larger side. Even at size 0 had some room in the waist and hips. Otherwise very elegant take on a little black dress. Loved it, got tons of compliments :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
November 13, 2012
Beautiful dress!

Very flattering. Did not wear do to being too large.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2013
Pretty dress, runs large, looks a bit worn

I rented two dresses for a formal work gala and didn't end up wearing this one because it was a bit too sexy, the lace looked old/worn, and it was too baggy. It's a very pretty dress -- if you want to try it I'd recommend ordering a size down. And I always order a back up just in case!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 30, 2013
I loved the earring and bracelet

Im petite at 5ft 3inch, 32 bust, 25 waist, etc...The dress is beautiful but I was sad that this dress was so large. I ended up having to wear a tie-skirt over it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 16, 2013
I wore this dress to a Gala and it was PERFECT. I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous!

I'm short - and the dress hit right below my knee. This was perfect, especially since it was a "work event" - kept it classy but the open back still made it a little sexy too. I normally wear a size 26 jeans and 32C bra - and the 0 fit perfect! I highly recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Classy

Beautiful color and lace details. The dress looked beautiful from both the front and the back. However from the side, the dress seemed to pucker and stick out in the midsection. Overall the dress was great for a formal wedding.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 30, 2012
Great dress!

This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. I ordered both the size 2 and size 4. I wound up wearing the size 2, which was a little tight but better than the alternative. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and I'd highly recommend renting it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
November 6, 2012
Elegant

I wore this dress for one of my dear friend's fabulous Chicago wedding. I received so many compliments and obvi raved about how great RTR is. I felt so elegant and I felt like I had the perfect outfit for such an elegant affiar. The dress is definitely form fitting so spanx was needed. Highly recommended!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2012
Perfect dress for a beautiful wedding!

I wore this dress to a southern wedding in fall. Never have I ever felt so elegant and beautiful in a dress. I chose the RTR suggested bracelet to accompany the outfit which was a perfect compliment. I added a simple little jacket to the ensemble for the church which made the hooks in the back of the dress come undone so I had to forgo the jacket for the reception. Note for future renters, in retail stores I'm typically a 2 or 4 in dresses (or a Small), and this dress in a 4 fit like a glove.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 10, 2012
Lovely Lace!!!

This dress was a knockout! From the flattering, beautiful lace detail to the open key hole back it was certainly a head turner! The length was perfect for an October wedding and the color just stunning in Navy Blue. I received so many compliments all night long as well from friends who saw my photos on social media (some even rented the dress after I did!) I would definitely rent this dress again A++++!!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 6, 2013
Elegant!

This is a very beautiful, elegant dress!!! Very comfortable fit. I was able to wear spanx and backless bra from VS. Beautiful dress! A must for tall girls :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but run very small!

I rented this dress for a wedding because I am obsessed with the colored lace trend and the diamond shape in the back is gorgeous. While the dress did not fit, Serena H. from RTR helped me at 9pm on Thursday night get a new rental for a wedding on had that Saturday afternoon. She is a lifesaver! I recommend renting a size or two up from your normal size. I rented a 0 thinking it would fit and I was wrong. The 2 wasn't available and I think a 4 or 6 may have been my best option. It's a beautiful dress, but runs small. I was bummed that I had to return it b/c another friend rented this dress and it looked amazing on her. Thanks RTR for all your help with my fashion crisis!

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2013
In love with this dress!

I would say that if you're debating between sizes, go with the larger size. I love this dress so much that I would go out and buy the full-price version if all of the weddings I'm going to this year didn't have the same people attending :) I got a TON of compliments. The lace is absolutely beautiful. This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and I would not have been more pleased. From ordering to receiving the dress on time to an easy return, the entire process was a breeze. I will definitely be ordering from Rent the Runway again in the future!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2013
Beautiful dress, great for wedding, a little tighter than I expected. The 4 fit but was tight.

I rented this as my 2nd $25 dress, really liked it, but ended up not wearing it as it was too formal for the outdoor summer wedding I was attending.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 30, 2013
Beautiful, flattering dress, perfect for special occasions

I had a great experience renting this dress. This was my first time using RenttheRunway and I was extremely satisfied with the experience. The dress was classy, yet sexy given it was fairly form fitting. It ran a little small. I'm 5'10' and weigh approximately 127 lbs. I normally wear a size 4, but am glad I got a size 6. I got a ton of compliments. I received a ton of compliments and would certainly use this service in the future!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
August 7, 2013
Very lovely...but...small:(

I ordered a 14, and it fit EVERYWHERE very well, except the back of the midsection where I couldn't get the zipper to go up all the way. It's cut too narrow in the small of the back.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2013
Non guests of the wedding passing by stopped to tell me the dress was amazing!

For a curvy girl that usually goes for the fuller skirt I thought I would try something a little more form fitting. I'm so glad I decided to take the plunge. THIS DRESS IS PHENOMENAL. I still have people asking me where I got the dress from and I wore it almost a year ago. I literally had people stopping me while we were walking to and from the wedding telling me it was amazing. If anything get the dress for your ego, big time ego booster.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2013
I should have contacted a stylist as I got the dress and it was too snug.

I am 5'7 and 130lbs. I ordered a size 4 and should have gone up a size. It was an incredible dress, just slightly snug in the rib cage/stomach area for me. I wouldn't have been comfortable sitting and eating a full meal.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2013
Great dress - a bit tight in the chest area for me.

I love this ML dress - my first one :) Just a little tight in the chest area, but that is normal for me

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2013
Looks amazing!

This was my first time using Rent the Runway. I couldn't be happier! I ordered this dress in an 8 and 10. I usually wear an 8, but it was tight in the hips. The 10 fit like a glove. I did just a light pressing of the neck lace to be sure it laid flat after it being sent. I received so many compliments on the dress, and how fabulous i looked! I will definitely use Rent the Runway again. Delivery was prompt and the return was so easy.I am very satisfied with the whole experience.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2013
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments! Stunning.

I was surprised... it fit me well, but it ran a little small. I am usually an 8 but I ended up wearing the size 10, which fit well. I liked the length, I am tall but it was a good length.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2013
Didn't wear it.

This was a second rental for my brother's wedding. The size 4 wasn't available, but I ordered the two anyway, just in case it might fit. It didn't. My breasts were too large for the size 2 to zip all the way. I was disappointed because the dress is gorgeous. It worked out fine though, my other dress fit like a dream.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2013
Most beautiful dress I've ever worn

I've rented this dress twice, once in the pink/red and once in navy. It is a stunning dress. The open back makes it a show stopper. I had people complimenting me all night long!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2013
Beautiful dress, but overall, not very flattering

I rented this dress in two sizes and both of them were snug, making my back fat spill out in an incredibly unflattering way. The length was awkward, and lace covering the chest and shoulders was so heavy, it made me look dowdy. Overall I was unimpressed, and ended up wearing something else.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
It didn't fit :(

I had trouble the top closure. I had a hard time fitting this around my chest even without a bra on. I also have broader shoulders which did not help either...

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2013
It was very flattering and cute. Got complements on it! It was extremely comfortable and easy to mov

It fit a little small but overall comfy and easy to dance in!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit was a bit off though

I absolutely loved the dress, however, there were some fit issues. The lace does not have any stretch to it, so for those with a bigger bust (like me), consider ordering a size up. I had to wear the size 10 because the size 8 smashed my chest too much. However, the size ten was a big in the body, so I had to go to the bathroom and re-adjust a number of times. Additionally, the slip on the size 8 was a bit longer than the lace, so it peeked out of the bottom. Overall, I got a lot of compliments on the dress. The back of the dress is gorgeous and it is formal, but sexy at the same time!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
February 3, 2014
Gorgeous but just not right

I rented this along with another dress and ended up going with that one instead. It was beautiful and hope to rent it for another occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 13, 2014
I ended up not wearing this dress but it's a beautiful dress!

This was an alternative for a summer wedding. I ended up not wearing this dress but it was still gorgeous. The smaller size was too snug and the larger size was a bit loose.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 26, 2014
Lovely dress. Timeless and feminine.

Fits snugly across the bust. I'd suggest sizing up for backup if you have a larger chest. Didn't wear this dress but loved it. My backup dress was the same dress in red and I liked the color better on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 18, 2014
Nice dress, but couldn't wear

The dress was made from a really nice material and I REALLY wanted it to work, but it just was not working right with my curvy figure. I recommend more for the straight and narrow gals. I returned.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
October 6, 2014
The lace was so elegant!

I wore this to my graduations and felt like a movie star - no one had anything similar. I received numerous compliments and loved that the dress was professional yet elegant and a bit sexy. The lace was a bit worn but not so much that anyone noticed.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2015
Gorgeous

needed sticky boobs but fit great

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 39
July 27, 2015
The style is fabulous!

This dress was not the most comfortable dress but the style was so pretty. Wore a 2 and it was slightly tight but made it work. It is backless so you will need to either go bra less or get those backless bras (which I did). Overall it was a unique dress to wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2012
Fabulous Dress! Looks black in the picture but it is navy. I normally wear a 4/6 but 8 fit

Gorgeous dress, very flattering

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 23, 2013
Tons of compliments on the dress!

Fit comfortably and I felt super classy and sexy. My boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2013
Classy

This dress is beautiful however I ended up wearing a different dress due to the fact that this dress was just too long for me. The fit is perfect (it does run small, had to go one up from my regular size). I am 5'5 and the length fell below my knees which made it a bit too "old lady" for me. Ended up wearing something more fun to dance in! Just a personal preference. Great quality and class for the right event.

View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×