Your Moment Sheath

$140 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding? This lady like ML Monique Lhuillier lace sheath is the perfect style to look elegant for the ceremony.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline with scalloped lace edge. Pencil skirt with scalloped lace hem. Keyhole back with hook and eye closure. Hidden side zipper. 37" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
575 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(488)
Small
(38)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 8, 2012
Absolutely amazing dress! Wish I could have kept it!
I loved this dress! It's so beautiful and so comfortable! I got so many compliments on it! I wore the size 6 but actually could have probably fit into the 4 so I wish I that also got the smaller size (instead I got the 2nd free dress in the 8 which was way too big). Once again, I was so pleased with RTR and will definitely rent again! Stunning dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2012
Beautiful dress!
The dress is gorgeous and fit like a glove. It is a beautiful navy color. My only problem was that the hook and eyes that hold the lace that went across the shoulders in the back kept coming undone. If I were to wear it again I would probably try to use fashion tape to secure the lace.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
comfortable and pretty. lots of compliments.
lace is starting to wear out around the edges
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2012
fit like a lace glove
This dress is beautiful. It looks expensive and gives you amazing curves. It has a bit of boning in the bodice to give it more structure. For those of you who can't tell, the dress is actually really dark blue, not black. It looks great with nude heels. I did have to wear a backless bra because the opening in the back would have shown my bra line (i am short though).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 10, 2012
Lovely Lace!!!
This dress was a knockout! From the flattering, beautiful lace detail to the open key hole back it was certainly a head turner! The length was perfect for an October wedding and the color just stunning in Navy Blue. I received so many compliments all night long as well from friends who saw my photos on social media (some even rented the dress after I did!) I would definitely rent this dress again A++++!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2012
love the lace!
beautiful dress. absolutely LOVED the lace and the keyhole back. felt sophisticated and sexy. was a little long for me, would have been better if i was a couple inches taller. and was a little roomy in the hip region. downside: the grommets that hook around the neck were a little loose from others wearing the dress. one fell off and i had to sew it on the night before my event. hopefully RTR is able to reinforce them before the next person rents it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
Great dress, flattering and elegant
This was a really nice dress, the fit was great, as the structure kept a really pretty silhouette.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 11, 2012
Unforgettable night, unforgettable dress!
The best part of this dress is that it was sexy but not overtly so. I felt like a million bucks and didn't have to worry out it taking up space in my closet afterward or taking too much $$$ from my bank account.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 12, 2012
Stunning
Great length, comfortable to dance in, beautiful lace work, the back is also gorgeous. Color is a dark navy. Husband loved and so many people asked me where I got the dress from! Perfect california outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2012
Classy with a touch of sass
I rented this dress for a work holiday party. It was classy and elegant but the open back added a little something special and unique which garnered many compliments throughout the night - even from complete strangers! I rented the 2 and 4 - the lace on the 4 was in a little better shape and the lining showed on the front of the 2. Overall the fit of the 4 gave me more room to dance and eat while still maintaining a flattering shape although that did mean the lace was a little looser on top. The open back makes a backless bra a must. Would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2012
I loved this dress! I felt very classy in it and it fit perfect! Got a lot of compliments from it :)
The dress was true to size. The lace on the top back was a little tricky to get together but it never came apart once it was together. Definitely comfortable to sit, stand, dance in. And easy to get on and off. It's a good pick :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2012
Beautiful dress that makes you feel amazing!
I got so many compliments on this dress! Hugs the body well and good for a curvy figure. The lace at the neck felt slightly loose (across the front and back but it didn't look that way on. Very comfortable to sit in and dance. Definitely navy in color but fantastic for a winter wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 17, 2012
Loved the navy blue lace!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and loved it! I should've ordered the 0, as the 2 was a little loose, but it was still wearable. I loved the cut of the dress and the navy lace was gorgeous. Wish I could own it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2012
Loved This Dress
Loved this dress. No need for a bra. Great fit and feel. Paired with nude pumps!! Would rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 19, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
This was my back-up dress for a wedding. It fit perfectly, but I ended up wearing the other dress. Perfect for a semi-formal affair!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
December 19, 2012
Felt so elegant and unique amongst the sea of black dresses.
I wish I could own it myself! FYI- you may need a low back bra (or go sans bra if your are bold).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 20, 2012
Stunning!
Great fit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2012
Beautiful dress, comfortable, and classy.
This dress had just enough give in the right places to make it comfortable but classic. Very much enjoyed wearing it and had lots of compliments on how I looked. Chose not to wear a bra of any sorts, but the heavy stitching on the bodice gave enough structure so that it wasn't noticable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 25, 2012
Really luxurious dress!
The dress itself was fantastic, and it wasn't overdone or underdone for the occasion (my boyfriend's graduation). I liked the navy and the lace top. The dress seems to have been designed, though, for long-waisted ladies, because from shoulder to waist it seemed a bit baggy, no matter what I did. It's obvious, too, that the dress is popular, because the hem was pretty worn out, even loose stitching in some places. The backup size I ordered was way too baggy at the top, and had a rip in the lace at the top where it wraps under the arm and goes onto the back. However, I really liked the dress and if it was mine, I'd have done a few alterations and would wear it again and again! RTR, if y'all ever sell any of your dresses for a fraction of the cost, let me know, because I would buy this one!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
December 28, 2012
Perfect classy dress!
This dress fit perfectly! My only con was that trying to hid a bra under it was a little difficult. I'm a petite girl with a D cup and the top was a little low. Even my stick on bra peeked out the top a bit. I had people asking where I got the dress and felt like I was advertising for RTR when I gushed about them!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2012
Got lots of compliments on the dress--it was really great looking in person.
One definitely can't wear a traditional bra with it, so come prepared.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2012
Beautiful!
I loved this dress - it fit great and was really comfortable. Unfortunately the event I rented it for was cancelled last minute, and I didn't get to wear it out! But, I'd still highly recommend. Was a little more stretchy than you'd think and even though it looks like there is boning on the bodice, there isn't. Super classy - can't go wrong.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 31, 2012
This dress what perfect! I got so many compliments!
Fit me like a glove! I love the cutout in the back. The dress hit me right above the knee.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
Lovely winter wedding dress!
I'm normally a 6 and I wore the 6. Other review size it ran large, so I got a 4 for back-up - it was too tight across the hips. The back is gorgeous and I received many compliments. It was very comfortable as well. The only negative is that the material is very delicate and the lace looked worn in at parts up close.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 230lbs
January 2, 2013
The dress was perfect. And my husband could not stop talking about how much he loved it!
All pros, no cons. I'm 6'0 and it hit right at the knee for the perfect classy length. I wear a C cup and went braless. The structure is amazing. Perfection all around!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
January 5, 2013
Flawless!
LOVED this dress!!! I usually wear a 0-2 size, and the 0 fit like a glove. The lace and keyhole back are so classy. I got a lot of compliments too :) Wearing a bra with it would be a challenge, so I just wore cups.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 6, 2013
Elegant!
This is a very beautiful, elegant dress!!! Very comfortable fit. I was able to wear spanx and backless bra from VS. Beautiful dress! A must for tall girls :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2013
So happy when the dress arrived with it's original tags on, so special to rent a brand new dress
I was very nervous to rent a dress that was going to be close to the body, especially near the rear, as I am pear shaped. However, the fit was perfect. The lace is lovely, and I love the dark blue. Highly recommend it as a rental.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2013
Classy and sassy at a winter wedding! Wish I could own the dress!!
The overall fit was flattering, and I received many compliments from guests of all ages. The dress expressed class and was perfect for a winter wedding. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 was too tight around my chest and the 6 fit like a glove. I think I would have also been satisfied with an 8 but it may have been too large around the waist. I am on the taller side so the dress hit above the knee but it may run too long on someone who is a few inches shorter. Like other reviews stated, the clasps above the back design came undone throughout the night. Every time I moved from my seat to the dance floor I needed for at least one of the three to be re-clasped. Ultimately the dress was definitely worth the extra work!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
January 10, 2013
I wore the dress to my rehearsal dinner. It was the perfect prequel to the wedding.
A little loose in the bust but otherwise fit great. The cutout fit well but hook and eye came apart frequently. All in all the dress was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 13, 2013
Beautiful, flattering dress, tons of compliments! However, showing lots of wear and tear.
The dresses have clearly been worn A LOT. I was surprised that there was no attempt during dry cleaning to fix any of the hook and eye closures on the top. I had to use pliers to keep them together, otherwise they would just slip out with minimal movement. The lace is also showing lots of signs of wear and tear, especially around the top hooks. I am glad I wore my hair down because the lace was slightly warped. I had also noticed a few other people's comments on that. However, we were at a holiday party for work, and it was darker and it was packed and the little dress issues weren't visible to anyone but me. I did get a lot of compliments! It was very comfortable on although not very forgiving if you don't have a perfectly flat stomach, at least it's dark, so as long as you aren't getting photographed from the side, it wasn't an issue. I did not agree with the dress running on the small side as noted by lots of other girls. I wore my actual size, but wished I had ordered up a size for my second. Overall: mostly satisfied.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2013
Sophisticated!
Wore this dress to my engagement party. Got lots of compliments and it was perfect for the occasion because its stylish and has the beautiful back, but the length and coverage make it appropriate for a classier event. One thing I didn't expect was that I couldn't wear a strapless bra with it - you'd need one of the sticky bras that doesn't show at all in the back because the opening goes pretty low.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 14, 2013
Great for Nola Wedding!
I rented this dress for a friend's afternoon wedding in New Orleans. I was worried that it would run small given the reviews, but I am always between a 10 and 12 and chose the 12 for comfort (and all that Nola food.) As reviewers mentioned the top was a little big and I would have preferred it to be a bit more fit at the top. One thing to note is to be careful with scarves and the top clasps as the light scarf I wore managed to undo the clasps at one point. Overall a great dress and great for an afternoon wedding on the dressy side - with lots of dancing and second lining!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2013
Perfect for a wedding - appropriate yet sexy at the same time!
Fit perfectly - true to size. Wish I had a picture of the back, that was my favorite part. Absolutely loved it and received a lot of great compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
January 19, 2013
Cute and classy
I received so many compliments at my company's Christmas party in this dress. It was a great fit and very comfortable. Super cute and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2013
Perfect dress, many compliments, so worth it!
Sorry that the photo isn't better, I lost my camera so I got this pic from a friend. Glad I got two sizes the 10 was too small in the bust for me. The size 12 was perfect though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2013
Perfect for the event, could be worn in any season. Got many complements on the lace and the color.
Fit very well, the corset was surprisingly comfortable. Had enough stretch to dance in. Somewhat hard to get into with the clasps at the top. Color and lace detail were beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 25, 2013
Great dress!
I rented this dress for my company holiday party. It fit wonderfully and I got a ton of compliments. I especially loved the back cut-out, it gave this dress just a little something extra. It ended up being exactly the length shown in the picture, so just above my knees. I'm 5'4" & 112 lbs and needed a size 2, which is my normal size. You may need an extra set of hands to help you into the top buttons in the back, but the end result is great. I paired it with some long diamond drop earrings and nude-colored heels. I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2013
Great dress to dress up in!
I loved this dress- it was beautiful and fit perfectly. I will say having to wear a backless bra kind of sucks- i'm not a fan of them, but I didn't really have any problems with it and you couldn't tell at all in the dress. The fabric was thinner than I expected so I wore Spanx underneath just in case. Otherwise, It was knee-length on me, and hugged my curves perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
January 27, 2013
Thanks to this fabulous dress I felt like a million bucks :)
I attended the Bougainvillea Ball is a very elegant event, I felt beautiful and got a lot of compliments. I would most definitely recommend RTR to everyone I know..Now I know where to go when I have another fabulous affair. Thank you!!!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×