You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Tulle To Lace Gown
Rental $165 Retail $598
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Also available in navy and blush.
Chat with a Stylist
Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos205

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 29, 2013
Absolutely stunning
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 6R because the 4 wasn't available and it was a little too big but it was gorgeous enough to pull it off without anyone noticing. I received so many compliments all night long about this dress!! Wore short heels though so for anyone bordering on the taller side, I'd go w the long if you want to wear stilettos.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 26, 2013
Beautiful, classy gown.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, classy gown. Exceptionally comfortable. Long though! I am 5'7 130lbs. Wore 5 inch heels...
Jo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 24, 2013
Fabulous dress got me photographed for a fashion column!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 6, but I fit into the 8 with this dress. Besides that, it was absolutely fantastic. The dress had a little wear, but it wasn't noticeable, and I got complements all night. I was even photographed for the local newspaper fashion column. Loved it.
LT
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 6, 2013
the dress was more amazing in person. fantastic detail
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the bust was a little large on me but the dress fit like a glove!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 16, 2013
Elegant, Sexy, & Sophisticated
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning dress. Received tons of compliments all night! So elegant, but has sex appeal too. I loved it. Tricky zipper, had to zip it half way, pull it over my head and zip the rest of the way up. Fits one size too small as there is no give with the material. I'm 5'4'' and it was long but worked fine with 3 1/2'' heels. I'm a 34D and could not fit a strapless bra, so I went without it. Still felt supportive because it has a built in bra. If you're larger than a D I wouldn't recommend it. Definitely has a glamorous look and moves nicely too. Would definitely recommend!
Kim
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Oct 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress and experience
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I feel like this dress runs a touch small. I usually fit in 12s with 14s being lose. I got the 14L and it fit my body like a glove. So much so that when sitting I had to lift the fitted part above my behind. It is a stunning jaw dropping dress. I got many compliments. I'm 5'8' and with my 3.25 heels it was perfect. RTR was such a hit! The sheer part over the shoulder didn't fit me like the model. It was looser which was actually a look I preferred.
Crys
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 11, 2013
Complete showstopper!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie gala dinner. I was a little worried because I wanted to order a 4R, but it wasn't available for the date that I needed. I ended up ordering the 4P and a 6R, and I'm sooooo glad that I did. Because the gown is cut SMALL. Not so much from the waist down, but around the rib cage. I'm ordinarily a 4 in formalwear, but even the 6 gave me a little stress. Nonetheless, when I got it on, it was AMAZING. I wore 4.5 inch heels with it, and the length was perfect, just grazing the ground. I got a ton of compliments on it, and it hugs you in all the right places.
LG
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a stunning dress! Really, really gorgeous in person. I got tons of compliments and loved wearing it. I ordered the 8L and 6R (due to availability) and decided to wear the 8L. I'm normally a 6, but with my curves, the 8 fit more comfortably. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because the zipper got stuck and broke right as I was leaving my house. I squeezed into the 6, which was tight at first, but ended up stretching a bit and fit great halfway through the evening. With the 8L, I had on 5-inch heels, which were perfect. I had to change into 3-inch heels for the 6R. This was my first experience renting a dress, and even with the zipper mishap, I was very pleased and look forward to renting again for my next fancy event!
Corrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 9, 2013
Had so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit -Very happy I picked the 4P, I am just shy of being 5'5" and this dress with a pair of 3" heels worked perfectly. I couldn't wear a bra with this dress, or it wouldn't have zipped, but with the lining in the dress you really don't need one. A great dress if you want to show off some curves! Loved It!!
uscshannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 8, 2013
I felt so beautiful in this dress! Great cut, flattering, and comfortable!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress!! I wore the 6L with 4" heels and it was the perfect length. The bust area fit perfect but I can foresee it being tight if you are on the busty side. I did not need to wear a bra which was awesome. This was my first time using rent the runway. Dress arrived on time, easy simple process. I also got the mystery bling and received gorgeous earrings. The only negative was when I was putting on the dress it was challenging to get the draped netting over my head without messing up my hair.
Lorna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 7, 2013
Showstopper!
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. The length was perfect with three inch heels. It was fairly snug in the hips but I was able to manage. I danced the night away at a black tie wedding with my husband. He couldn't get over how great this dress looked and how simple the process was. Can't wait to rent again from RTR!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 4, 2013
Turned heads!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely amazing. I wore it to a formal gala and multiple people went out of their way to compliment this dress. I never wear dresses twice, but will be renting this for another formal event as it's breathtaking and fit my curves so well! One of the pics is meant to show the detail at the top of the dress - it's gorgeous! I did size up to an 8, though I probably could have worn a 6, though I didn't have one as this was my back up dress (which I ended up wearing!).
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 24, 2013
The dress arrived on time and came with travel size samples of shampoos, etc.
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is true to size. I wore a 2P and with 5 inch heels it was the perfect length. (I'm 5 feet tall). The bust was tight but I don't have much in that area so it was ok for me but I could see how it may be tight for someone with enhancements. Would definitely recommend this site and this dress, received tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks!
M.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Sep 23, 2013
The dress looked classy and elegant and was fun to wear.
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even the petite length was quite long (I pinned up the underside of the hem with tiny black hair clasps). The dress was pretty worn, with tears and rips but fortunately not in super noticeable places, and one of the built-in wires was poking out in back and was uncomfortable. But the dress really looked spectacular and if I could buy it new, I would in a heartbeat.
jin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Aug 14, 2013
The dress was truly beautiful and made me feel so elegant all night long. I got many compliments!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The chest area was a bit tight on me, the hip part was a little roomy but as it was all black, it wasn't noticeable. The length with 4 inch heels was perfect!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 2, 2013
LOVED this dress -glamorous and classic!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
absolutely loved this dress! sizing runs small, I maybe could have taken 6R, but it was unavailable. 8R was slightly big, but not noticeable. I am short, but with 41/2 inch heels, the R was the perfect length, don't get petite unless you are under 5 foot (or wearing flats, but this dress calls for heels!) I paired with crystal earrings for classic formal but distinct look. Received tons of compliments! beautifully made dress!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6424
Aug 5, 2013
Stunning Showstopper!
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I read through the reviews and decided to go with an 8P because I'm 5'1. The dress was STUNNING. Lays exactly how it looks on the model. I ordered a 10 as well, but never even tried it on because the 8P ran so true to size. Some people had issue with the strap being too long, but mine fit perfectly. I wore about 4 1/2 inch heels and that made the dress the perfect length. The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars is because the tulle kept catching on the heel of my shoe and it rips really easily. I had to file down the caps of my shoes with a nail file to prevent it from catching as badly. But a minor problem for an EXCELLENT dress. There is a built in corset/bustier with the dress so even if you are busty, you can go braless (which I did) but I tried it on with a strapless bra and that worked as well. I got a ridiculous number of compliments during the night on the dress. It felt wonderful on and RTR did everything that they said they would. Dresses arrived on time with my back up and my second dress (only $25 for a different style!). Would recommend this dress to anyone!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 21, 2013
Great for formal event
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Originally ordered the size 6 which is what I normally order - wasn't even close to fitting, but the size 8 fit perfectly. The regular length was just fine with high heels (~2 1/2-3"), didn't need the longer length (probably would have tripped over it all night if I'd gone longer). Received lots of complements, it's a beautiful dress.
Patrina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 1, 2013
We looked liked a million bucks!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great, I got compliments all night including my friend who rented the Badgley Mischka Award Winner Gown. I am 34B, 27in waist and 5'7 and wore 3 inch heels and ordered a 4L. I probably should of got a regular for my height, since the black tie event was on grass my heels sunk in a little and the dress dragged. Other than that It fit perfectly and it was a great first experience using RTR!
kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jun 27, 2013
Beautiful Black Gown (RUNS SMALL!)
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this gown except it runs small....EXTREMELY small on the chest area. I wear 8 in everything. The 8R got on and zipped up to my breast area and I needed 3 people to help get my breasts in and zip up all the way...then they spilled over horribly. THANK GOODNESS for the back up dress which I got in 10R That was loose on the waist area and extremely tight in the breast area but zipped up. I got tons of compliments on this dress but would have needed a size 12 for the breast area and 8 for the rest of me.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jun 25, 2013
Once I got the right size, it was perfect!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered my usual size 8 and a back up size 10. I couldn't even zip up the 10. It was the day before my event and I called RTR in a panic. They overnighted me a size 12, it arrived hours before the event and fit beautifully except for the tulle shoulder piece which was floppy. I rummaged through my jewelry and found a small brooch which took up the slack in the shoulder and added a little bit more glam to this gorgeous dress! Another RTR homerun.
Kay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 22, 2013
This dress was absolutely stunning - received complements all night long!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR, and the experience exceeded my expectations. Within 5 minutes of being in public, I had several strangers go out of their way to come and complement me. I typically wear a size 2 or 4 in dresses, and the size 2R fit perfectly. I will say, that I am 5'4", and the regular length was almost too long for me. I had to wear at least a three inch heel, and definitely had to "kick and step." Going up stairs was a chore; since there was a tendency to catch the longer layer of tulle under foot (even while trying to hold it up). With those minor issues being said, this was an amazing dress; I would definitely rent it again or recommend it to a friend. The jewelry I am wearing was also rented from here - It paired nicely and got many complements on it as well.
Rochelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jun 11, 2013
STUNNING! ELEGANT! PERFECT!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hi Ladies! I wore this dress for a gala and when I walked into the room all eyes were on me. I mean that in a humble way of course. All night long I heard the words amazing, beautiful, stunning, fierce and gorgeous. I typically fit a size 8 but I have a pretty full bust, 36DD, so while the 8 fit my body once I got to my chest it was too small. So the ten fit perfect and I went with that. You cannot go wrong with this dress. This is my first experience with rent the runway and I am very pleased at the easy process. Good luck and I hope you are happy with your decision!
Kristi Lynn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jun 4, 2013
The dress was gorgeous! It was very elegant and had lots of compliments all night long!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran small. I usually wear a 6 and could barely squeeze into the 8. It was also a little long. I am only 5'2" but had 4" heels on. If you are on the shorter side order the petite. The dress was also ripped on the bottom but was not very visible. This was my first experience with RTR and I will definately try again. The dres
Lindsay
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7531
Jun 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress! So comfortable and classy!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for formal engagement pictures. The dress fit perfectly! I ordered the Regular length (I'm 5'7) and it was perfect with a small heel. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. I would recommend this dress to any shape/size!
RTK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5523
May 28, 2013
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding and received many compliments! The dress hugged the curves in the right places and I could not be more thrilled with the results. It fit true to size, but the top mesh sleeve was slightly loose. Because I am short, it was a little long for me but I wore 3 inch heels. It would have been perfect if I wore higher heels, which I recommend for the petite ladies out there. Overall, it was a fabulous dress and I would wear this again to another event.
Tracy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 28, 2013
This dress is so amazingly classy and timeless! People at the wedding and on the street loved it!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First and foremost, let me say that I absolutely love this dress - I wish I could keep it and find more events where I could wear it. It's got sort of an old-Hollywood feel to it, yet totally modern. I usually wear a size 6 or small in tops, a 6 in dresses and a 6 or 8 in pants, with a 36B bust so I ordered the dress is both a size 6 and 8. I couldn't even zip up the 6, but the 8 fit like a glove. Fair warning: the dress is SUPER long particularly in front. I wore 3 inch heels with the dress but I really felt like 4 inch heels would have been perfect (if you can manage to walk in them all night). You also don't need to wear a bra as there is wire-shaping within the dress. And don't expect there to be any give in the material just in case you decide to eat an elephant at your event. However - the dress is a dream and I was so amazingly happy to have rented it!
Nia
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9224
May 25, 2013
Came on time, gave instructions to ship back and came with a gift :)
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was BEAUTIFUL. I wore this to my prom and got compliments from literally everyone. The fit was true. If you busty and do not feel like struggling to get in then the dress is not for you. it was hard for me because i am on the busty side, but i love this dress so much i made it work. Love Rent The Runway and will definitley come back
danielle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7543
May 23, 2013
Felt great in this dress! Comfortable. Tons of compliments.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'11 and even the long was barely long enough. I had to wear flats. Just a heads up for my fellow tall ladies.
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
May 19, 2013
Perfect fit
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit just as promised. I wore 21/2 inch heels and thought the length was just right. If I had gone with the 8L, I would have stepped on it all night.
Carissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 19, 2013
Perfect for a black tie event.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very long and very tight around the bust. Best for women with an hourglass shape.
Rowan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7333
May 15, 2013
I wore this dress to prom and it looked spectacular!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While many other girls had similar styles, this dess stood out in design and in quality. I got so many compliments all night. The dress was very comfortable and it fit perfectly.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 14, 2013
I received lots of compliments and loved having an opportunity to wear such a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was surprisingly comfortable! I love to dance and was concerned it would be hard, but rest assured, it is no problem in this dress. I was definitely worried about the length, and despite my 3" heels, it felt a little long. I'd recommend wearing the highest heels you can if you're short like me. I would have given the dress 5 stars, but there was a little rip in the tulle just below my neck. There were also a couple small tears in the tulle at the bottom, but on the inside so it wasn't visible. But, overall I loved the dress and am really happy with my choice. Also, the process of renting and returning the dresses was so easy. I highly recommend this dress and I'll definitely rent again!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
May 13, 2013
SO GLAMOROUS
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The most beautiful dress I have ever rented from RTR!!! the lace and detailing is stunning and is fit for the red carpet. super flattering! a must rent for any black tie affair!
Shawn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
May 11, 2013
I saw this dress months ago and was so excited to find out that I could rent it from Rent the Runway
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! I got so many compliments all evening.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 8, 2013
I received compliments all night on this dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although the size 8 would have actually worked better in the hips and stomach area, it was too tight on the bust to wear, so I opted for the 10. The dress was so beautiful in person AND in pictures, which was important to me since we took a lot of photos. I am SO thankful I opted for the regular length. I'm 5'7", which technically fell into the "Long" length recommendation, but even with 3-inch heels, it occasionally dragged the ground. Would highly recommend that anyone my height go with the regular. Other than that, I loved the gown and especially the RTR experience. Will definitely do it again!
JoAnna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 7, 2013
I felt like a princess wearing this dress to a black tie masquerade. Perfect for a formal event!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little small, so I'm glad I went for the larger size. Also, even though I ordered a long, the dress barely hit the floor in flats. I have zero complaints other than that. The dress was easy to dance in, and worked really well for my curvy figure. I wish I could keep it!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
May 7, 2013
Stunning gown that is more beautiful in person than in photos.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight for me because I am very hourglass with a large bottom. So it was perfect in the waist and very tight in the hips and bottom, so order your size plus a size up. Absolutely beautiful gown. I received tons of complements and felt beautiful all night long. It arrived with a tiny tear in the tulle around my shoulder, but wasn't noticeable to anyone.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 3, 2013
Soft and feminine
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very well, hugged curves, inner bodice, wore it with a nude heel. Tulle overlay was a little worn and loose at some places, but not obviously. Dramatic but in a subtle way, if that's possible - got a lot of comments on how beautiful the dress is. A great RTR experience!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2522
Apr 27, 2013
Awesome dress!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. Rented the P cause of the reviews saying it was too long - not the case, dress was actually a tad short on me, but I made it work. If you got some curves, this dress hugs them just right!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress