You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Tulle To Lace Gown
Rental $165 Retail $598
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Also available in navy and blush.
Chat with a Stylist
Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos201

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Angelina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 12, 2013
Gorgeous, figure flattering gown!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Another great rental! As with most of the long gowns, it's long-I wore 4 inch heels with it. But I like when the touch the floor. I received tons of compliments, wish I could have kept it :) It's very flattering and slimming the waistline, too.
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 14, 2012
The dress photographed amazingly for my NYC old glamour engagement session.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The fit was great! This dress really makes you look like you have serious curve even if you are pretty straight. The dress was super long. I'm 4'11 and was wearing 4 inch heels and there were about 3 inches left. It was a good thing that I was stationery for most of the shots. They ran out of 0P or 2P. I normally wear a size 0 but ML dress tends to be smaller in sizes.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Dec 10, 2012
Incredibly elegant & chic!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me look & feel like a movie star! I am STILL receiving compliments on it days later - The fit was amazing & I accessorized with emerald green jewelry to give a pop of color!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7421
Apr 2, 2014
The way my husband looked at me in this dress!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great! It made me feel so glamorous and sexy! I'd wear it again in a heartbeat!
wendy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Mar 30, 2014
Stunning, classy dress.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a bit small in the chest, I am a 36dd. You will need help zipping up, but very comfortable, not hot
Cherie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5631
Mar 17, 2014
Lots of compliments, felt gorgeous!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR sent this dress as a backup after my initial order didn't work out. I was leery at first, don't really do lace, but I must admit this dress was really flattering and comfortable! My daughter and I attended a debutante ball and decided to have a photographer friend get some formal shots of us before the event. We have received many compliments from the photos already. We felt amazing!! It was awesome to dress up in designer dresses -- I'm already plotting my next RTR move. Kudos to the customer service team for getting this option to me so quickly!
Latoya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 11, 2014
I got so many compliments on my dress, it definitely was a show stopper!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There wasn't a 6L available when I ordered my dress, so I went with a 8L. I have a hourglass shape, with a small waist and bigger hips, so the 8L fit okay for the most part, especially in the hips, however, the waist area was too big and a 6L probably would have been perfect. The length was good also and I wore 4 1/2 inch heels. Can't wait to order my next dress!
Sue
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Feb 28, 2014
I loved wearing this dress!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit beautifully and was really comfortable to wear! It was an emergency back up when the original dress I'd ordered was returned damaged by the previous renter. RTR customer service was fantastic and made sure I had this dress by the morning of my event. I can't say enough good things about the Go-To Girls who helped me! The dress was a little long, but with a 3+ inch heel, I had no problems. The ruching was very forgiving and I didn't need a bra. The built in bra could fasten inside the dress on the side, but it was a hair too tight for me, so I just left it unhooked and you couldn't tell. I got a ton of compliments on this dress and it was definitely a hit with my husband. I can't wait to rent from RTR again!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Feb 27, 2014
So. Many. Compliments! It fit like a glove on me and was the PERFECT length.
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. I'm 5'1". I have a small chest and narrow shoulders but the dress was perfect. No complaints about this one!!
Ellen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6342
Feb 16, 2014
Compliments all evening
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR. I had ordered a 6L and a 8L based on the sizing chart and my height. Only the 8L arrived and it's a good thing too because it barely fit! I am a weightlifter and am relatively lean, so very little fat on my torso, but this dress was very tight around my rib cage at the widest part of my back/lats. Length was perfect. NOTE: This is a tiny bit of a train and I did have a few people stepping on it during the evening, but not too bad. I only had 1" heels on because my date is on the shorter side, but higher heels probably would have gotten rid of this problem. Sitting was uncomfortable in the chest. I wore this to a military ball that included dinner and I was fine walking around, but had to hike it up a little to sit. Overall, this was an amazing dress that felt very secure and that I received dozens of compliments on throughout the evening. I will be renting again :-)
MH
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7541
Feb 11, 2014
I felt fabulous in this gown!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a baby 3 months before wearing this gown, and the 12L fit me perfectly. It was very flattering and super comfortable! Not to mention, I am very tall and it hit the floor!
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 9, 2014
Perfect dress for a black-tie event!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress and would even consider renting it again for another event. It came in great condition, no snags or signs of wear. I ordered both the 0 and 2, and the 2 fit really well other than the chest, which was pretty tight. I don't often run into that problem because although I'm a full C cup my rib cage is pretty small, so I would recommend sizing up if you have a large bust. I couldn't even get the 0 to close over my chest, although it fit everywhere else. The length of the 2R was perfect and just about an inch above the floor with 4 inch heels (I'm 5' 4.5"), while the 0R was a bit too short.
Brittney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 5, 2014
This dress made my boyfriends jaw drop!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want compliments all night, then DEFINITELY rent this dress! I wore it to a formal black tie birthday party. I was nervous about choosing a size. I am usually a 4 but I have a broad rib cage and some dresses are difficult to zip up. When I read the reviews I decided to rent a 6R and a 4P as a back up. THANK GOD, I chose the 4P. I am 5'4'' and the P was still a little long with 4 1/2 inch heels, so the R would have been WAY too long. I definitely recommend the P for girls my height. The size 4 zipped up perfectly, the 2 would have been too snug. It's true, this dress is NOT for big busty gals, you wouldn't be able to zip up the dress. Also, I have a tiny waist and no hips so the dress was a little loose in the hip area, but you couldn't even tell because of the material. I loved this dress!!! I highly recommend it!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 28, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had so much fun wearing this dress! People kept telling me all night how sexy I looked. I ordred the 6R and 8R. The 6 fit, but I had more room to move and dance in the 8 so I wore it and was much more comfortable. I am glad I went with the Regular length. I spent a while debating between Regular and Long because I am 5'7", but I was able to wear my super comfy 3in heels and didn't have issues with my feet killing me at the end of the night. My shoes showed when I walked, but I didn't have to worry about stepping all over the dress all night. Another great rental!
Kori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 27, 2014
Unlimited compliments all night long
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely runs true to size. I ordered the dress for a wedding and it came the night before. The dresses is a bit difficult to get on, because the tulle sash has to go over your head to get unto the other shoulder. If you have an up-do, like i did, you may need some help getting it on. It was an amazing fit and i got compliments all night long. if you want to be glamorous without out shadowing the bride, this is your dress!
karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jan 26, 2014
Perfect for those with curves! Sexy, yet classy, perfect for work gala
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I kept reading that the dress had no give/stretch (which is true) and that it wouldn't be good for someone with a large bust. But I'm here to tell you that of my features, I have that 'hourglass shape' with extra in the bust and rear end department and the dress couldn't have been more flattering. Even if you show a little cleavage, the black tulle that drapes over your shoulder camouflages it so you don't look too exposed, but rather sexy and elegant. And I consider myself a rather conservative dresser. It really does give you that sexy, yet classy look. The negative - while I am 5'1'', I do tend to wear higher heals, but because I did order the petite size, the length was also petite so I did end up wearing lower heals (2 1/2-3" ?). My original heels made the dress look to short. But all that meant is I was actually comfortable in my heels all night! So if you're concerned about needing extra length, be sure to go for the regular or long. The dress fits true to size. It was my first rental from RTR and like it says on the box and dress bag, this dress "is just the beginning." Will definitely be renting again soon!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 24, 2014
Beautiful gown! Would rent again!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not a great photo of the entire dress. It was breathtaking. If you have a chest or are broader, I would size UP! I ordered an 8 and 10..needed a 12 for my chest. I normally wear an 8 in dresses..no more than a 10. i had to pin it to a black strapless bra because i couldn't get the zipper up the last 2 inches. Other than that...spectacular. Wore for a gala event!
Tonia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 17, 2014
This dress was a show-stopper at our costumer party. But so elegant I wished I owned it!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove. The fabric detail was very flattering.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 13, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved! There were a couple of places where the tulle had been pulled just a bit, but it was in pretty good shape.
Jana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 8, 2014
I felt like an old hollywood starlet!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress! It was absolutely incredible! I wore it for a black tie New Years event and everyone loved it. I'm only 4'11 so I was nervous about it being too long, but the petite sizing definitely worked out. I just wore a pair of 3 inch heels and I was good to go. The dress does have a little train to it, which is beautiful, but I had people stepping on it when they walked behind me. This dress extenuates the hip area because of the cut so if you're worried about showing off your hips this might not be the dress for you. The top was a little snug on me, but I didn't wear a bra so it wasn't as tight. It was really nice not to have worry about pulling the dress up all night like you would with a strapless. The one shoulder addition was really worth it. This is a gorgeous dress and I highly recommend it to the small people out there!
Kat
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 3, 2014
Perfect for New Years Black Tie Wedding! Looked and felt fabulous without paying a fortune
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Im 5'7" tall, 140 lbs, 34 D chest and the 8R fit perfectly! Very flattering. I wore medium heels and the length was perfect as well. I didn't want to wear the typical strapless dress so this was a great option. I received tons compliments and felt great all night. Easy to dance in and move around in - very comfortable. I highly recommend this dress!
Aja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 2, 2014
Dress got me compliments all night long on NYE!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So here's the thing - I was so excited to wear this dress! I figured that as a mermaid fit it would hug me in all the right places so just to be safe, I got to sizes 2 and 4. The dress is beautiful, very elegant but here was the problem: the size 4 was just too big and the size too was tiny in the best and a bit lose in the waist (I would have preferred it being an inch tighter in that area). That's just my preference - that being said, I still wore the dress and I got many compliments on it throughout the night. The size didn't end up being an issue because no one besides myself really noticed soooooo ended up being a pretty good rental.
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 26, 2013
Beautiful lace dress that will make you feel like a queen!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal red carpet event in LA. I received so many compliments, and I felt like a queen in it - I can't wait to rent it again! This dress hugs your curves in all the right places, yet it is very comfortable such that I could easily stand and sit during the evening. The lace material makes this dress very unique, especially with the one-shoulder strap and wrapped contrasting material throughout the body. I paired this dress with a 3 inch black open-toed heels (including a .5 inch platform), and the Long length was appropriate. I also paired it with simple stud earrings since the dress speaks for itself, and very little jewelry is needed. Thanks for the great rental, RTR!
JC
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 16, 2013
This dress was perfect for my black tie Xmas gala!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered an 8L and it was very tight at the top. I ordered a 10L which was still a little tight at the top but was a great fit overall. I read the other reviews regarding the length of the dress and decided to go with the long. I am fairly tall and I wore 4.5 inch heels. It worked out perfect because I wanted the dress to come to the floor. In hindsight though, my heel kept getting stuck on the material - not so bad to ruin a great night! This dress was perfect!
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 10, 2013
Perfect for a Military Ball!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous about renting this dress (it's my first rental) but I was delighted. The backup dress and back up size I ordered didn't work out, but this one fit perfect. It was a little tight around the top, but I'm small chested so that worked in my favor. I'm also not especially tall, but the other 2 long dresses as backups were so short I wouldn't have been able to wear anything but flats. I was able to wear 4" heels in this dress with no problem. But like some of the other reviews, you have to be careful with the tulle. I didn't have any problems walking but I had to watch it when I was getting up from the table.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 9, 2013
Fit like a glove
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I spent a lot of time looking at all the pictures that went with each dress. I am a curvy person with a large bust/ rib cage and know what looks good on the models does not always look good on me. I found that so many body shapes did fantastic in this dress. When I went to choose my dress I had to play around with lengths to get the 2 sizes I wanted to try. I finally settled and 3 weeks later got my dress. It was too long, but with tall heel and walking with a kicking motion, it was ok. The one that fit the best was damaged on the inside (ripped seams, hooks torn and missing, boning bent way beyond what it should have, ect). I feared that since there are so many reviews on this dress, I knew it was well rented. No fear though, RTR came through and found me a new dress and had it at my house by 2 the day of my event. Phew, crisis averted. The new dress, while in better shape, was still very used. The inside had been mended and remended a few times and the bottom hem on the inside was quite ripped. But, it was so well made, that once on, it fit amazing. Very tight in the bust (I'm a 36 DD), but once zipped, felt great. I did wear a strapless slip so I wouldn't have to deal with the zipper under my arm, but a bra really wasn't required. I didn't give it 5 stars because it was so damaged and used when I got it. I felt that even though it was an expensive dress and was able to rent it at a smaller price, $165 was a bit too much. They should graduate their prices once the dress has been in circulation/ used a certain amount of time. Overall, I loved my experience. No one else had the dress that night and I got a lot of complements, yay! I will use RTR again:)
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 1, 2013
Wore this for an engagement photo shoot
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great. True to size. I rented petite size zero and the length was perfect
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 22, 2013
WHAT. A. GORGEOUS. DRESS.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This has been, by far, my favorite RTR dress to date! Everything about the rental process was flawless, as usual, but this dress was extraordinary! I ordered the 8R and 10R and ended up wearing the 10 b/c it was a bit more comfortable sitting down (and I knew I'd be eating and dancing all night), but they fit pretty much the same. It looks just how it does in the pictures, and I have nothing but incredible things to say about it. Like everyone says, it runs lonnnng, so make sure your shoes are tall enough. There are a few "flaws" in the lace overlay (from wear), but they've been repaired and are completely unnoticeable. I did not wear a bra, and didn't need to, nor did I need to wear Spanx or anything - just plain old underwear :) I got so many compliments all night from everyone and it was truly a head-turner. RENT THIS DRESS. Trust me.
kali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 20, 2013
This dress was beautiful and I felt beautiful wearing it.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6R and 8R and was really nervous that they wouldn't fit right or they would be way too long since I'm only 5'1 but the 6R fit perfectly! I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat and I will definitely use rent the runway again.
Nins
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 19, 2013
The whole process was incredible!!The dress fit perfectly! I will for sure be using RTR again!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Dress was amazing! I originally wanted the 0R, but was not available for the date i needed so I got the 0P and it was like it was made for me!!! Loved everything about it and more!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 14, 2013
So easy and love the free alternate size, made this first renter hassle free!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. The staves in the bodice were a little uncomfortable at first, but I don't remember feeling them the rest of the night. The draping at the neck was a little loose on me but it hung in the back easily and looked fine. Overall I loved the fit of this dress!
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Nov 14, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress that is sure to fetch compliments! I would not recommend this dress for women with a large bust; it was tight on me. (If I didn't have a small back, it would not have worked) I am short (5'3"), and the regular fit worked with high heels, but I needed high heels. The dress was lovely and I am happy I ordered it!
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 11, 2013
Gorgeous, elegant dress that got compliments all night.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 4 and ended up wearing the 6 because I couldn't zip the 4 up past the middle of my ribs. The 6 was perfect around my bust but it wasn't as fitted as I would have wanted it around my waist and hips. The material does not stretch at all so don't expect to be able to squeeze into this puppy. I wore 4.5in heels and the dress was about an inch too long on me but you really couldn't tell. Overall, the dress was perfect for the USMC ball and I would recommend it to anyone.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 10, 2013
Perfection
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a black tie wedding and everything about it was perfect. I got compliments on it all night and of course the question of WHERE did you get that dress?! I rented a 0 in both regular and petite lengths and I have to say, I held them up together and couldn't not notice a difference in the lengths. Also, neither dress said "petite" anywhere on the tag, so I can't even say whether I actually wore a petite size. I'm actually about 5'1.5" and wore 5" heels with this dress and it was perfectly grazing the floor. It was also super comfortable and I was able to dance all night (note that this picture was taken at the end of the night and my hair is falling down from dancing so hard).
AAnn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 4, 2013
I wore this for a formal event and I thought it was so pretty! I was sad to send it back.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 8, and I thought the dress fit well but was a tiny bit snug in the top. The fabric is delicate and does not stretch at all. I also ordered a 10L but it was too big. I'm 6'1" and although I would have loved an extra inch or 2 it was long enough to wear with 2 inch heels. The zipper was slightly damaged when the dress arrived but I managed to make it work. I got lots of compliments and I will definitely rent from RTW again!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 4, 2013
It fit like a glove!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust area was just a bit tight, but not uncomfortable. The length was perfect with heels. I got compliments all night! I highly recommend this beautiful gown!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 31, 2013
Soft, elegant, great visual texture.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Also rented for my Engagement Photos. I love Monique Lhuillier designs and feel that most of her gowns highlights curves really well. Had to wear 5 1/2 inch heel with this one (Jessica Simpson Carri Peep Toe Platform heels); did not wear a bra with this and felt supported. Overall amazing dress.
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 29, 2013
Absolutely stunning
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 6R because the 4 wasn't available and it was a little too big but it was gorgeous enough to pull it off without anyone noticing. I received so many compliments all night long about this dress!! Wore short heels though so for anyone bordering on the taller side, I'd go w the long if you want to wear stilettos.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 26, 2013
Beautiful, classy gown.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, classy gown. Exceptionally comfortable. Long though! I am 5'7 130lbs. Wore 5 inch heels...
Jo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 24, 2013
Fabulous dress got me photographed for a fashion column!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 6, but I fit into the 8 with this dress. Besides that, it was absolutely fantastic. The dress had a little wear, but it wasn't noticeable, and I got complements all night. I was even photographed for the local newspaper fashion column. Loved it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress