Tulle To Lace Gown

$85 – $120 rental?
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
434 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(255)
Small
(122)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2012
Beautiful dress!
So sad I couldn't wear this dress! It's gorgeous! I usually wear a 6. I ordered a 6L and backup size 8L. The 6L fit perfectly everywhere except the bust. The 8L ALMOST fit in the bust but was a little too baggy in the waist. I had to send it back. :( I do lift weights heavily so my lats are on the larger side and have this problem often with dresses not fitting my bust (eventhough I wear an A or B cup). As for the length, I would have preferred regular length, but it wasn't available at that time. I was just going to wear higher heels! I have another event coming up next month. I think I MAY ease up on the weights just so I can wear this dress! It's beautiful!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
November 3, 2012
love the dress
great fit
BriahDecember 17, 2012
Did you wear heels with this dress? I'm the same height and size and was wondering about the length of the dress?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 4, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress to the Marine Corps Ball--very comfortable--fit great (a little long) but I still LOVED it! I'm so pleased with Rent The Runway I will definatly use this again in the future =)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2012
My fiance' and I wanted a formal look for our engagement photo shoot. It turned out wonderful!!
The fit was very nice and the length was just right! I am 5'10 and a 34C. The only drawback was the ruching across the waist of the dress wasn't flush with the dress and it looked kinda funny....I received many compliments! The best part about the dress was the fit across the bust area, it really held everything in. Thanks RTR!
BrookeNovember 6, 2012
how high of heels did you wear? I rented this for next weekend, I'm 5' 11" and still a little worried about the length. it looks awesome!
SamiyahNovember 7, 2012
Hey Brooke! I wore about a 2 to 2.5 inch heel...I could have gotten away with up to a 3.5 I believe....HTH!
BrookeNovember 12, 2012
Thanks for the quick response, you eased my mind!
CarlyNovember 20, 2012
This dress looks incredible on you!
SamiyahDecember 10, 2012
Thanks Carly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 4, 2012
I couldn't have picked a more perfect dress.
I felt like a million bucks in this Monique Lhuillier dress. I'm always a little worried about the length of a dress because of my height (5'2") but paired with a four inch heel the length was perfect. Looking at the picture of the model, I thought that the dress would be hard to walk in but there was more than enough room for taking normal steps. My favorite thing about this dress? It's very forgiving, the lace wraps in just the right places to hide any troubled areas. So many compliments all night! I would def rent this one again!
ElleNovember 7, 2012
To be clear, you got the petite at 5'2" and still wore 4 inch heels? I am the same height and ordered the regular hoping that I could wear the tall heels with that height.
mandyNovember 7, 2012
Yes, i wore the petite with a 4 inch heel. It definitely would have been too long with a shorter heel. Hopefully this dress works out for you!
KTNovember 16, 2012
the dress is perfect on you
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
November 5, 2012
I could not fit into the dress. I am a size 6. I ordered a 6 and an 8. Neither of them would fit!
I could not fit into the dress. I am a size 6. I ordered a 6 and an 8. Neither of them would fit! I was very dissapointed, but I had to return the dressed after the four day rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 7, 2012
This dress is stunning!
This was my back up dress and my friend (on the far right) wound up wearing it. She and the dress were both stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2012
Pefect!
I loved this dress! It was very classy and not too "prom". I have no complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2012
My co-workers were speechless for the first time and my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me!
This dress really is stunning! The fit is a little tight through the hips (not ideal if you are trying to dance up a storm), but I found the top to be a little loose. Granted, I've got some serious curves (42 inch hips and a 36 inch chest), so I would suggest ordering a back up size that is one up from your selected if you are looking for wiggle room. If you are a show lover (as I am) order your size long. I wore 3.5 inch heels and I'm 5'6" and the dress was barely brushing the floor.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 12, 2012
You're gonna want to read this to get full details on exactly how this dress will fit you!
I LOVED this dress and I LOVED wearing it!!! SIZING: I am very petite at 4'11 and 103 lbs and I was very worried about how this dress would look on me because of the flairy bottom, but it was very proportioned and I felt like a mini model in it! Let's discuss length.... I ordered the 0P and with a 5.5 inch heel and a 1 inch platform (Christian Louboutin Bibi Heel) it hung perfectly just grazing the floor. I'm a tiny girl with a booty and it fit perfectly and accentuated my body shape in just the right way. While I'm not completely flat on top (Full A, Very Small B) I put two padded bra's on with this to give me a little extra oomph and it fit perfectly! If you have any lumps and bumps the ruching on this dress will hide it and make it look good! RTR EXPERIENCE: I thought my night was determined to be ruined because of Hurricane Sandy. All the dresses were stuck in odd locations and not coming through on time to the warehouse, but Emily M. was AMAZING! She kept me calm and sent a back up dress just in case, but my heart was set on this and she made it happen. She kept in communication with me and kept checking on when the dress would come in. I got it just in the nick of time! DRESS RESPONSE: I was the hit of the ball... every head turned and I received tons of compliments! I loved every moment of it... I felt like a princess for the night! The facebook comments I got felt AMAZING! Thank you Emily M. and Thank you RTR... I will definitely be a repeat customer.
RTR CustomerNovember 13, 2012
U look amazing
ZoeNovember 15, 2012
Thank you :)
EmilyNovember 26, 2012
You look amazing Zoe! I'm so happy that the dress ended uo working out! xoxo Emily M
ZoeFebruary 25, 2013
Just saw this. Thanks Emily M! :) You are AMAZING at your job!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2012
Beautiful gown, should have ordered a shorter size.
I ordered this gown as a back-up. It fit just fine throughout the hips and rear (my biggest concern) however the dress was too long. I am 5'2" and this dress dragged on the ground. I actually put on 6 inch heels, and it STILL wasn't enough to keep me from stepping on it. The top part of the dress where the tulle drapes across the shoulder was too loose. The neckline was just a bit too loose as well at the bust, and the whole thing was slowly sliding down due to the weight of the dress. I originally tried to order the 6P but it was not available. If I had to do it over again, and if it were available, I would have definitely gone with a 6P, as it fit perfectly through the hips. I would have needed fashion tape to ensure it didn't slide off of my bust though!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 12, 2012
Oh My Gorgeous!
It fit like a glove! I have a little more curves and hips than the average size 6 so I wore the 8L for a more comfortable fit. The length was very long. I'm 5'8 and I wore 4 inch heels and the dress still touched the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2012
This dress was perfect for my black tie event - unique and flattering!
The fit - a little snug in a 6R (I'm 5'5'' and 36-29-39) but with 3 inch heels it worked out fine. The top was a little bit tight as well so if you have a larger bust I would recommend sizing up. This was a great shape for my hourglass figure, and I received many complements!
StacieApril 22, 2013
you look adorable, love the attitude, too1
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2012
Didn't get the first size I ordered
Ordered months ago but day before dress to ship they told me up it wasn't available. Same thing happened to my friend. They let me pick out another dress but by that time the ones I really wanted we're not available. Also, my extra size dress didn't fit. I made the mistake of listening to the stylist. Always go for a bigger size than a smaller size! They did try it accommodate me but the fact that what I originally ordered wasn't available rather ruined it for me. I am squeezing into my least favorite of the dresses - I had opted for the extra dress at $25.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 17, 2012
Comfortable and elegant.
Currently, it's hard to find a petite size on RTR but this popped up and I had to give it a try. I ordered both the 2R and the 4P because the 2P was not available on the date of the event I was organizing. The 2R was significantly longer and didn't fit as well as the 4P, but I think a 2P would have been perfect. Being gravitionally challenged, I'm used to wearing very high heels with my RTR picks. Plan on wearing a 31/2" heel, even with the petite size. Even as a petite it was a tad long. I did a lot of running around at the event and felt comfortable the whole time. It didn't hurt that the compliments on the dress didn't stop all evening.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
November 17, 2012
great dress but not ideal for larger chests
I rented a 4R and a 6R. Both dresses were too long by about 1.5 inches when wearing 4/5 inch heals. A short would have fit a lot better. In terms of fit the 4 was great through my hips and my stomach however there was no way it was going to close through the top. I have a slightly larger rib cage and it definetly caused some problems. Thank goodness the 6 was able to close at the top however it was much looser through the bottem than I would have liked. Also the dress really flattens your chest and was pretty tight through the top. I am a C/D and I had no chest in this dress. It was really comfortable and I got compliments on it all night. If I were to order it again I would get a 6short and just know that it will not be fitted below my waist like the model dipicts it.
kimberlyMarch 23, 2013
did you have to rent two dresses or one and they sent you a back up size?
RTR CustomerMarch 25, 2013
Hi Kimberly! You order both sizes and one is simply a free back-up size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 18, 2012
This dress is absolutely beautiful. A little long, but with a good pair of heels, not a problem!
I wore this dress for a sorority winter formal. I received so many complements; I felt glamorous in it! The dress fit perfectly. It was very flattering around the stomach and really emphasized an hourglass figure. It was too difficult to part with this dress! If I could afford it, I would've bought it myself! Rent this dress and you won't be disappointed. This is the first time I used Rent the Runway and I will definitely be using it again for any more occasions I have!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2012
Elegant Dress for an Elegant Affair
This dress is even more beautiful in person. You will feel like a total princess. It hugs in all the right areas. If you are busty, please note that it may be slightly tight up the top. Overall, a stunning dress. You won't be disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 19, 2012
Feeling really elegant in this dress.
Caution for the ladies with bigger butts- I could not sit down in this dress without pulling it up. That was the only con though, it was so beautiful and I got so many compliments. I'm very curvy so this was actually my back up dress that I didn't think I'd wear but it ended up being so beautiful in person and although it was black it truly stood out.
RTR CustomerNovember 21, 2012
Hi I am thinking about renting this dress and spoke to one of the RTR consultants Im nervous because I am short barely 5'3 and my bottom area was of concern as well. What are your measurements we seem like we have a similar body type btw you look beautiful thanks for the help
hayleyDecember 10, 2012
Hi, thank you so much. My hips are about 39-40, and my waist is about a 28. In oder to sit down I had to pull the dress up to where it isn't as tight, but it was worth it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
November 20, 2012
This Monique Lhuillier gown is stunning! Thank you RTR!
Though there were no prior reviews to me ordering this gown, I chatted with a stylist and ordered both the 2P and 4P, however, upon receiving the gowns the 2P fit true to size! The gown was gorgeous and with my 2 1/2" heels, it just barely skirted the floor. The gown was gorgeous and I received SO many compliments throughout the evening. I will definitely be renting again for any and all future events! Thank you again RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
November 21, 2012
Loads of compliments at a black tie affair
I thought this dress was very dramatic and stunning, so I didn't get lost in a sea of black. The over the shoulder lace detail is very striking. I ordered the LONG and am 5'10" and it was good only w/4 inch heels, so I'd order the regular and not the long unless you are really, really tall like 6' and up. I received a lot of compliments on it.
TrishNovember 23, 2012
First, let me say you look amazing. Out of all the reviewers, you come closest to my size and body type. I'm shorter (5'6") so I ordered the 8R. Your comment about the 8L being too long for you is making me wonder if I should have ordered the 8P. I don't wear heels higher than 4" and would actually prefer to wear 3".
LisaDecember 11, 2012
I would think the R would be good for your height.I just ordered another L for a Bibhu dress and again i ended up wearing 4 inch heels even though they told me the Monique L ran long. 8P sounds like it'd be for a much shorter person. Thanks for the compliment I loved wearing it! I do have a longer torso and shorter legs so maybe that's why everything is so long on me?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2012
Absolutely stunning and unlike any other dress at the Black Tie Wedding!
I absolutely love this dress! It was beautiful and I adore it. Things to know: If you are bigger chested, it will flatten you out though I imagine those with C cup or less wouldn't feel as smooshed. Would be a great dress for those not looking to flaunt that part of their figure. It was fairly easy to dance in though I needed large heels to fit in the regular length (wore about 4 inch heels and that was perfect). There are a ton of layers so I'm guessing a warm weather event would make it rather hot to wear. I didn't bother with a necklace for fear of catching on the fabric (same with a bracelet), so I suggest just nice earrings and they worked great. Had tons of compliments from strangers and friends (in person and from the pictures online). Love this dress! Mine had a weird tear on the inner lining, but RTR got back to me quickly regarding it and the customer service was great.
KristyApril 18, 2013
Your information & feedback was SO helpful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 24, 2012
Classy & Unforgettable
I absolutely LOVED this dress, the fit was amazing and I felt so classy and beautiful when I wore it. I got tons of compliments all night long and it was as comfortable as it was stunning. I wore ~4" heels and it was perfect, I traded them for flats by the end of the night but it was just sweeping the floor and didn't look too long. This was by far my favorite rental!!
DevinFebruary 4, 2013
Hi Brooke,5'11'' with or without heels? I am 6'1'' and am wondering if I can make this dress work...
BrookeOctober 20, 2013
sorry i didn't get notified about this question, but for any future questions 5'11" without heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2012
I've rented from RTR before but this dress was definitely the most glamorous!
This dress definitely ran true to size and was the perfect length with my 3 in. heels. It was a little difficult to get into because there are so many layers to the dress involved so I just had to make sure that everything stayed flat. I thought it would be hard to move in due to the shape of the dress but I had the best time dancing in this dress! I wore a strapless bra underneath it and with the built in bralette I wasn't worried about any "tugging up". I paired this with emerald green chandelier earrings and a gold cuff with emerald accents.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
Very Elegant!
I rented a size 4R and it was a nice fit, but it made me look a bit flat chested. I'm a 34C and I felt as if it didn't really flatter my curves as much as I wanted it to. However, I highly recommend the dress for a formal/black tie occasion. It was very elegant and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 30, 2012
This dress is classy and stands out!
I felt so classy in this dress and multiple people went out of their way to compliment the dress! Fits true to size. Rent this for that movie star glam feeling.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2012
I have never felt more elegant or beautiful than I did in this dress!
I received the dress the day before the event it was so easy and convenient. I received so many compliments on the dress and promoted RTR every chance I got! I will definitely be ordering again for next year's party! The fact that I could just put it in the mail the next day without having to worry about dry cleaning or anything was wonderful. Thank you thank you for making my evening so wonderful! The only down side is that I did not receive the stylist bling, but did receive the Kate Spade earrings I don't remember ordering those but they were beautiful with the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
Flattering gown that moves beautifully!
RTR called me the evening before it was to arrive to let me know that the 6L I ordered was not actually available, and only the 8L (backup) would be shipping. I had a small panic attack, but Serena, the stylist I spoke with, was extremely apologetic and offered to let me choose an alternative free of charge. With her help, I quickly picked another option. Luckily, I didn't need it! Although roomier than I would have liked, the 8L fit well in the top and was the perfect length. I am 5'9 and with 4 inch heels, the dress swept the floor. It was comfortable and very easy to dance in. I felt confident and received many compliments. This was a perfect dress for a holiday ball.
KimDecember 7, 2012
Aunt Ellen says you look marvelous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
December 3, 2012
Awesome! Easy return system
True to size!! It hugs all in the right places and gives you a nice sexy fit. I'm 4'11 and wore 6 inch Christian louboutin heels and the length was just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 6, 2012
I wore this to my first USMC Ball with my fiance.
I wore this to the USMC ball. It was absolutely beautiful and fit like a glove. I got numerous compliments on the dress. It does run long though. Thankfully, I was in a wheelchair most of the night due to a surgery, so I didnt have to walk in it more than a few steps. There was a small snag in the inside lining of the dress, probably due to the length, but you could not see it. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 12, 2012
Compliments All Night Long!
Wore this to an annual Society Holiday ball...ordered the 8R and 10R....the 8 was a perfect fit...and the way it's designed, made my figure look even curvier. (That's a good thing!) Can't tell you how many compliments I received...especially from men. One woman who co-owns an exclusive dress shop in town wanted to know if I bought it there. Told her "no" and smiled to myself. It has a very expensive feel to it...and although it was longer than I expected...I simply had to put on my 5 inch heels...and I was great to go! Would rent this again....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 14, 2012
The dress photographed amazingly for my NYC old glamour engagement session.
The fit was great! This dress really makes you look like you have serious curve even if you are pretty straight. The dress was super long. I'm 4'11 and was wearing 4 inch heels and there were about 3 inches left. It was a good thing that I was stationery for most of the shots. They ran out of 0P or 2P. I normally wear a size 0 but ML dress tends to be smaller in sizes.
virginiaFebruary 1, 2013
You are gorgeous! This dress looks incredible on you. That's a lucky guy, right there!
dianaMarch 13, 2013
You look great in that dress girl!
nancyMarch 25, 2013
AMAZING!! I think the extra length makes the dress more romantic. I'm 5'0 and you are motivating me to drop that last 8lbs to get to 100!
ChauApril 1, 2013
the dress is spectacular and lightweight in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
December 15, 2012
Simply gorgeous
This dress is as beautiful in person as it is online. Perfect balance between classy and sexy. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it because it was too long. At only 5'2", I need petite length in full-length dresses and petite isn't offered in this one. I put on the tallest heels I had (probably 3-3 1/2") and it still didn't get me there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2012
Best compliment of the night: Man: "Gorgeous dress!" His wife "Gorgeous girl IN a gorgeous dress!"
Having rented many dresses from RTR this ranks among my top favorites! I highly recommend it!! Pros: I am 5'2" and long dresses are hard to find in a Petitie length...the length of this dress was perfect! The hem of the dress just touched the floor in 3 inch heels. The top layer of tulle is longer than the dress hem and adds a beautiful and dramatic element. The fit was very flattering, and just right around my large rear end. Cons: The zipper was very difficult and seemed to catch on the lace.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 19, 2012
So many compliments on this dress; a stylist from the newspaper came up and told me gown was amazing
The lace is like silk, not scratchy at all. The fit was a little tight in bust but I am a 36D, fit in waist /hips was slightly big but overall an 8R fit and looked fine. I could not have zipped the 6 due to the bust (RTR did not send the alternate size 6 but did promise to send me ANY other dress overnight if the 8 had not fit.) I had to wear 3 1/2 " heels . Loved the dress ! The zipper was a little "sticky" in places but it did ultimately go up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2012
Lovely!
This gown was simply lovely. The body fit well but it was about 1.5" too long for me. I wore 3 inch platform shoes. The poofy part was a lot of fabric and tulle, so it was a bit hard to dance. The tulle covering was very pretty and elegant, I received lots of compliments and felt like a queen!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2013
This dress was beautiful and flattering. I got many compliments.
The dress is beautiful. It has a little waist strap inside the dress to help fit it snugly around your ribcage for an hourglass shape which is nice. I normally wear a 0 but wore the 2 because the 0 was very tight, especially around my hips and bust. I ended up wearing a strapless bra with the 2 which made it fit really well, provided good shape, and it was comfortable all night.
AlexisJanuary 9, 2014
Was the dress fit really tight on your waist? I want to wear this dress to prom but I have such a tiny waist I'm afriad it'll sag!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 7, 2013
Red carpet ready!
The dress felt amazing and I had so many compliments! Pair this beauty with some chunky earrings, designer heels and you have yourself a red carpet ensemble!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2013
Stunning and Sexy!
I never wear black dresses to a formal affair because so does everyone else but this dress was the exception. It is sophisticated and stunning. A women stopped me and said she wanted this dress to wear to a wedding so I shared my RTR secret with her. She was thrilled as was I.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Beautiful!
This dress is gorgeous. It covers any flaw you my have with your body shape. I ordered as a back up dress and was incredibly disappointed that I couldn't wear it because it was WAY WAY WAY toooooo long. I am 5'2 and had on 4.5 inch heals. The dress was still 2-3 inches too long. :( I normally wear a 6, but the 8 fit well. If I try it again, I will go with the short/petite length.
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×