ML Monique Lhuillier

Tulle To Lace Gown

$160 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

356 reviews

Fit
Small 107
True to Size 227
Large 12
Photos 248
XD
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 7, 2014

No comment.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bust runs small. Ordered a size up as suggested. Dress fit large everywhere but bust area. Tulle over shoulder is very awkward to wear and just did not sit right. Recommend wearing a strapless bra or no bra. Beautiful dress but not for every body type/ size.
Josephine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

doesnt fit right

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
doesn't fit right
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Exquisite! This dress photographs beautifully.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. Flattering in all of the right places. Comfortable, breathable fabric.
DGBK
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 26, 2014

The compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, I received a ton of compliments!
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Dress was beautiful, but quality of this rental was poor

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very pretty and elegant. I didn't love the way it fit me, it was a bit loose in my waist/hips, but overall it is a very pretty dress. I was disappointed with the quality of the exact rental I received. The zipper was damaged, so that it took about 20 minutes of struggling for me to zip/unzip it each time, even when it was still on the hanger. One of the bra hooks on the inside had also been ripped off, and the lace material in some parts of the dress seemed stretched out. I got a back-up size (which unfortunately didn't fit) but the quality of that rental was much better than the size 2.
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Jaw dropper, show stopper!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'3 125lbs and got the 4R and 6R. I could not even zip the 4, and I am a B cup. It would not zip over my ribs. The 6 was even tough to get zipped. Note that there is not any give in this dress at all. I would go up a size from your normal size. No bra was needed. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still dragging. I would absolutely recommend it, but heed my advice, and go a size UP! You will turn heads all night in this dress.
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

I love it!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great feel, it fit pretty nice,looked very quality.
Maddie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

this dress came in a day before prom and it was beautiful completely breathtaking I felt like aqueen

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everything was gorgeous amazing !!!!!!
Randy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Stunning timeless dress

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly and everyone at the Marine Corps ball complimented it all night
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 1, 2014

Cipriani's on 42nd. Cocktails, Dancing, and looking amazing.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so classy. If you are curvy, you are going to look like an absolute vixen. If you aren't, its going to give the illusion you have great curves. When in doubt, get it.
Sophia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
May 11, 2014

I was glad I had a back up :)

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was well made, but was disproportionately big in both the bust and bottom and was very long. I am 5'5" and it was still impossible to walk in with 3" heels. I do have a thick waist but normally an 8 works well. The waist fit, but it was too big everywhere else. (I am an 8 on top, 4 or 6 on bottom)
kristie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 11, 2014

Absolutely stunning dress!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my best friend's wedding and absolutely loved it! It fit perfectly and I received a ton of compliments! Would definitely rent it again.
Tamin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 16, 2014

A glam night with my hubby- but not in this dress :-(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hate that I have to post a negative review about this dress- because it is stunning. And I do realize that it fits everyone differently! However; every review i read was just wonderful. Kind of strange that there are no negative reviews whatsoever on this dress. I'm only adding this to try to help someone from making the same mistake that I made. I'm 5'0 and 108 pounds. The size 2P fit PERFECTLY in this dress from the waste down. However, I am a 32D (not really that big though), and this dress would not even come close to zipping at the top. I tried the 4P, and it would zip at the top, but was huge in the waste. I could have more than likely made that work- but the dress was damaged on the bottom. RTR is making it right and returning my fee- however, that does not make up for the last minute panic that ensued when I had to go find a new dress the night before the event. Moral of the story- if you are small, but have any amount of goods at the top- this dress is not for you!
RTR Customer
May 16, 2014

This dress was absolutely amazing

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros - it fit perfectly, overall gorgeous dress
CF
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
May 17, 2014

My friends loved this dress on me. It is a bit out of my comfort zone, but it fit beautifully.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, but was a bit snug in the chest and I am not really all that well endowed.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 22, 2014

Beautiful, but not for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress, but not for me. I decided to wear the second dress I ordered. The dress has a lot of material on it, especially in the waist/hip area, which can over accentuate an already curvy figure.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2014

Beautiful gown, but it makes your shoulders look wider. Size up.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Swimmers/athletes: do not rent this gown, your shoulders won't thank you. The size is
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2014

Beautiful dress, but not for me

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful, but I was in between sizes. The size 10 was small and the 12 was big. I usually wear a size 10. For the little time I was wearing it, the fabric of the dress was itchy on my skin.
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Beautiful dress, very comfortable. A true show-stopper.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits pretty tightly in the bust area and I'm a 34B. Not a good dress for the large chested.
Casey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Fits small to size. Big breasted women beware - 36C busting out all over.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered an 8L and a 10R - the 8 was just too small around the hips and my bust. The 10R was the right length and fit but the top was very snug and the bust area ran small in my opinion. The ribbing and fabric was pretty worn and in one spot the ribbing was breaking through - causing an uncomfortable pinch. I loved the look but the dress just wasn't made for my body type - would recommend for long torso and B-cup size. Hips fit well and butt area fit good. In the end the dress wasn't the best fit and I choose to wear something else.
tristan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

fun

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I unfortunately didn't get to wear this dress because it would have been too short to wear with heels ( ordered a long). So if you're over 5'9 make sure you don't want to wear heels. it was so pretty and flattering though, wish the long was longer!
Butterkup1022
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2014

Pretty dress; just did not translate in person

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit right; not exactly what I was looking for.
Arnelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

The customer service was amazing. I even received my dress two days earlier than expected!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me perfectly in the body! I got so many compliments. It truly looks better in person than on the model. My only con is that the tule was longer than expected, I was wearing 4 inch heels and had a regular size 6 dress. That made it annoying to walk in, I had to gather the dress up a lot to walk and dance. But other than that I completely loved this dress. I wish I could have kept it. 10 out of 10 would rent this dress again and will absolutely rent from rtr again.
Natashah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Everyone loved how the dress fit!!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 0P was a little right on my chest but it fit me perfectly everywhere else I dealt with it because it looked amazing! The 2P fit my chest a little better but then it was loose everywhere else so I knew I made the right choice by picking the 0P. It was so beautiful and the lace made it feminine and dainty. I loved it!!
Jennel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Compliments from everyone

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for any formal black tie dinner. Gorgeous on the hanger and on the body. Nonstop compliments from everyone. Felt comfortable, classy, sexy, everything you want to feel when dressing up. Fits true to size.
Elizabeth
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Jul 23, 2014

It's great to be able to rent these dresses!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous but it runs very small. I wasn't able to wear it.
christine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect fit.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was able to dance the entire night away.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Runs extremely small. Typically wear a 4 or 6 and neither fit. Would have needed an 8 or maybe a 10

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
too small
Staci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Wore to Khaki Ball and felt like a princess <3

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a smaller girl with big boobs and big hips/butt (thanks to my son). I originally ordered the 6R and 8R in black. Couldn't zipper the 6R and barely was able to fit the 8R. I figured I'd just suck it up and deal with the 8R, but my friend (who also ordered her dress from here) had this dress in 10R navy blue. Fit like a glove! The shoulder sash was a little big and it was absolute floor length (and beyond), but it was a good excuse to wear my flip-flops under and no one could see! I got nothing but compliments on my dress and accessories (I ordered bangles and earrings too). I didn't want to take the night to end, I wanted to stay in my dress! Felt so pretty :) Cons - runs small! Maybe I'm just super curvy.... Pro - one of a kind, total hit! Felt like a princess all night
JK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Sophisticated and sexy for black tie wedding

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great for hourglass figures, Petite was slightly Short for me (I'm 5'3). safe and classy choice for a black tie wedding while still showing some curves with this form fitting cut
sarah
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Oct 11, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a replacement dress sent to me by a stylist. If I had gotten the 2L it would have been perfect! I think this dress does run small. Order up a size for your back up! The length was perfect with 4" heels!
N/A
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Some Awkward Ruching

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has an overall nice silhouette, but I would not recommend it for anyone that isn’t extremely confident with their stomach area. The ruching that goes across the hips does not photograph well and accentuates the area. I did not wear this dress, even though it fit, because of that.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Unfortunately unable to wear this beautiful dress.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress in a 4P and a 6R. The 4P ended up being WAY too short. Without any shoes on, the dress was already too short. The rest of the fit was nice and hugged the right area but unfortunately due to the length, this dress was not wearable. The difference between the 4P and 6R was tremendous. While the 4P was too short but nicely fitting on the body, the 6R was the perfect length but HUGE when it came to the actual fitting. I ordered the two sizes based on reviews I had read from those my size. If the 4R would have been the length of the 6R, perhaps this would have been a great dress. Unfortunately, I did not get to wear either dress to the event I attended due to the poor fitting.
Melinda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

The dress made me feel amazing! I got compliments all night

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great for any size girl. Its definitely very flattering. It was kind hard to move around it if you plan on dancing but other than that, i love it.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Didnt end up wearing the dress because it was really tight and it wasn't available the in the second

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful
RTR Customer
Nov 3, 2014

Beautiful look with the tulle

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was bigger than I thought, it runs bigger around the hips and a bit smaller in the bust.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Gorgeous and Stunning Dress!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So RTR emails me the day before my gowns were supposed to arrive that my 2nd back up gown was returned damaged!! I was so upset because I wanted two options. They offered to let me rent anything that was available even if the price was more for my 2nd option which I thought was great! This gown was my choice and I loved it! I really wanted to wear it over my first choice but it didn't zip up all the way :( I'd need the 6.
Jenni
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Unknown. Haven't gone to the event yet :)

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a military ball and was a bit nervous about getting it, but based on the recommendations of other wearers, i ordered a 12R and 14R. I'm 5'4" and wish i ordered the L instead. I planned on wearing 3-4" heels and the R was just too short. Overall, the dress fit comfortably. As others stated, it is tight in the rib cage so i'd recommend going with your true waist size. The 14R was just a little big all around but i feel the 10 would have been way to tight. It was a little big in the top and hips though and the dress ended up making me look awkward. I called RTR within the hour and the sales girl I worked with very quickly and efficiently helped me get another dress for my event the next day! This is my 2nd time renting with RTR and while this dress didn't work out for me, i give 5 stars for exceptional customer service.
Jessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 11, 2014

didn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress and it is beautiful but I didn't wear it to my event. I'm a breastfeeding mother (D)and my boobs were not going to stay in that dress! Every other part fit great
Cait
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Gorgeous dress but not for my body type.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so sad about this one not working out. From the chest down it was just stunning. It hug all the right places and accentuates my curves well. The chest was a problem area. While I was able to zip the dress up, it squished everything and gave me that dreaded underarm pudge. Also, since I am so short I don't think that the pretty shoulder piece would lay as nicely as it does in the picture. This would be a stunning dress on someone who is taller and not as busty.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×