Tulle To Lace Gown

$105 rental
$598 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
436 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(255)
Small
(122)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
July 6, 2017
This dress was effortless to wear!
The size 2 had the best overall fit but was a bit shorter than I expected. I'm 5"5' so I wore the size 4 which worked out just as well but with a lil more length. The structure of the dress was lovely. It helped to keep my post baby pooch sucked in nice & tight!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
June 13, 2017
Didn't wear.
Was too big in the waist, and the tulle one strap seemed awkward on my frame. I am a curvy fit girl, and this made me look short, stubby, and waaay wider. Not flattering.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
May 16, 2017
did end up wearing this dress
did end up wearing this dress
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
April 1, 2017
I didn't end up wearing this dress to a wedding.
This dress didn't look as great as I thought it would. It's pretty but it just didn't work on me.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 32
February 27, 2017
The compliments are never ending with this dress!
I am 5'3", 108 pounds, 32C with minimal curves. The dress fit me very well, although it was long. It didn't fit me as tight in the hips, but still loved the dress. I received endless compliments and would recommend this dress to anyone. It did make me look more curvy than I am, and it accentuated my figure well.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 19, 2017
Stunning
I received so many compliments on the dress! The 2p was a bit short but no one noticed, and I danced the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 12, 2017
Great dress
It was a perfect dress for a Galla! The top is so flattering and the bottom flows beautifully!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2017
It was beautiful!
My favorite thing about this dress was the quality of the fabric. It felt fantastic on! Fanastic choice
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 17, 2017
I rented
First time rent g from RTR. Loved the dress, it does run small so keep that in mind. Reading the reviews really helped. I recived severl compliments on the dress , I will be renting again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2017
beautiful dress, fit well
loved the tulle overlay
RTR CustomerOctober 16, 2017
Question: was it long enough. was it long enough?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2017
Sexy dress, that was just a bit too snug.
This dress is beautiful and elegant, however the 8 was just a bit too snug through my hips to fit comfortably through the night, and the 10 would have been too large. I blame the booty.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2016
I LOVED this dress but thank god I did not order my normal size 4. Definitely order up a size.
Tight around the rib cage and chest area. Runs small. Besides that, I received many compliments all night. It is a beautiful gown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2016
Perfect!
This dress made me feel so beautiful! It has nice bones that hug your body but doesn't make you feel like you can't breathe. This was my 1st time not being in the wedding party and I wanted to go for elegant but not too over the top. This dress was perfect. A little bit long for me, but the raw edge of the dress made it feel romantic. (Pic of me and my best friend aka groom)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2016
Perfect dress for a military ball
I received compliments all night long on this dress. It felt wonderfully glamorous with a vintage movie star flare. The boning and padding meant I needed no additional support and although the fabric over the shoulder really didn't hold anything up, it gave me the peace of mind that the bodice couldn't go too far. This dress is absolutely on my short list to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2016
Got compliments on the dress all night!
The dress was absolutely stunning, and I felt amazing in it. It does run small, I had to go with the 6R, and the last dress I rented was a 2R, but I've found Monique Lhullier in general runs small. There's a built in lined bra- type deal that means you don't have to wear a bra, but you can wear a strapless. I did. This dress may not work for larger chested ladies...the bodice is VERY fitted, and I'm very small up top. It was very comfortable to wear, and my boyfriend of many years couldn't stop telling me I looked beautiful, so I'd rent this dress again and again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 28, 2016
I felt amazing and loved the entire process of Renting the perfect dress!
The fit was perfect. There were no issues with shipping or returning the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 22, 2016
Beautiful gown
No Stretch - I have a small waist and it did not hug my waist. Tight on hips but big on waist . I wore another dress with some stretch.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
October 15, 2016
Elegant!!!
I was so excited to wear this dress, but sadly as soon as I put the dress on, the zipper started splitting! Luckily I rented 2 other options but this dress was my number one pick. Defective zipper!! UGH!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2016
Gorgeous - but too small across ribcage/bust
I loved this dress and was disappointed that it didn't quite fit (and my larger backup size turned out to be unavailable). It's dramatic - fun full skirt, beautiful tulle layers. The fabric does not stretch. I don't think you'd need a bra with it - it does have a shelf bra - but it's designed to compress, not amplify. I would size up for a backup size. I normally wear an 8L and the 10L would have been the right size. I would rent again in the larger size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 28, 2016
This dress is stunning! It was absolutely perfect for a black tie gala.
The dress was a bit big in the hips and I had to wear shorter heels than expected but overall it looked gorgeous.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2016
Watch my full video review snd experience https://youtu.be/HCbskC2F5vo
gorgeous dress, ran tight on chest/ribcage. fabric has no give. pls size up! love the convenience of the site! was my first experience, check out my video for my full thoughts...too many to write down! good luck!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2016
Gorgeous dress. Received many compliments. Pictures don't do it justice.
I ordered sizes 6 and 8 in this dress for a wedding. I'm a 34D and wasn't sure if the dress would fit since the 6 was pretty snug in the chest area but fit everywhere else and I was swimming in the size 8. I wound up wearing the size 6 and had no trouble breathing in it at all. And even though I'm busty, the tulle in the front of the dress somewhat gives your cleavage a little coverage and makes this strapless dress very tasteful for a wedding. The only problem with the dress was that it was ripped on the side. Luckily and because I was determined to wear this dress, I was able to alter it and wear it to the event. I'm so glad that I did because I received so many compliments throughout the night! Also, even though I'm only 5'2, I was able to wear 3in heels without tripping over my dress, so my feet were comfortable all night long. (The tulle at the bottom seems to glide every time you take a step, so you won't have to worry about stepping on the dress.) I would definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
June 5, 2016
Red carpet worthy!
The dress was wonderful. I received many compliments. It was a little loose in my hips, and I might have been able to go down to a size 4, but as it was, it was very comfortable! Loved it! I can't wait to RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2016
This dress is great for a formal wedding!
Despite a few of the reviews here saying this runs small, I thought the sizing was representative of what I normally wear. If you're on the short side, definitely go with the petite sizing! It's the main reason why I chose this dress over a more festive color (there weren't many options left since this event was sort of last-minute).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
April 24, 2016
This dress is so glamorous and I love the way it hugs my curves! Endless compliments!
Snug fit but in the best way possible, holds up very well. Just be careful of the length and your choice in heels! My heels had a strap and the metal clasp kept getting Caught in the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2016
This dress was perfect for the FLOTUS look I was going for. I wore it to a black tie wedding.
I originally ordered an 8R and a 10R as a backup because I usually wear a size 8. The 10R fit better but was too short for a floor length gown. I rush ordered a 10L and that worked perfectly. If you have a larger chest, definitely order a size larger than what you typically wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
April 8, 2016
I wore this to a black tie formal gala. It was perfect for the occasion.
This fit beautifully. It was elegant without being over the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 5, 2016
Didn't wear it. Disappointed.
Normally wear size 10. Didn't fit. Got back size 12. Didn't fit. Dress is beautiful. Order size up by 1 or 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
April 2, 2016
Classic look!
I ordered a sz 6 and 8, and ended up wearing the larger size as the dress ran maybe a size smaller than your normal dress size. I'm very hippy so found the dress to fit my hips better in that area vs the top. Overall, received many compliments and the look was a classic one for a black tie wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 30, 2016
I received many compliments on the dress. Loved the style and details!
I typically wear a size 6 (ordered 8 for backup) in formal dresses and the 6 was spot on. The dress a little stretch and it was forgiving and flattering. The draping helps conceal any problem areas. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2016
I loved this dress!!
The pictures don't do this dress justice. It's beautiful in person. It made me feel so fancy! There was some stretch to it so it was forgiving and I felt so comfortable in it. Even in a petite it was still a little long for me with my 3 inch heels but not too long to be an issue. The lace on shoulder was a little big for me but also not noticeably so . I got lots of compliments on it and there wasn't anything else like it there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2016
So galmorous! Red carpet for sure!!!
This dress is great for a pear shape! The sheer one shoulder is complimentary to a small bust. It fits like a glove in the waist and hips and was the perfect length for my height! Would definitely rent it again!! Great customer service as well!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148lbs
February 8, 2016
Gorgeous, COMFORTABLE dress! Loved It!
Based on other reviews, I ordered a size 8L. I usually wear either a 6 or an 8; so to be safe, I went with the 8, and I am so glad I did. It was super comfortable and still had a enough structure to accentuate all of the right curves. I didn't NEED to wear Spanx with it (again bc it fit really well), but I did, just to give it a cleaner line. Only downfall to potentially "sizing up" was that the shoulder strap was too long...In other words, after zipping up the dress and making sure it fit around the bust properly, I had about 2 extra inches of fabric in the shoulder. So, I had to pull it down and tuck the extra fabric into the back of the dress/my bra strap. My only guess for this "issue" is that I am not that busty?!? Who knows. But once tucked, I had no problems with it (only minor re-tucks from my husband throughout the night), and I felt SO beautiful in this dress. I also loved that I didn't have to constantly pull the dress up, which was a slight concern when I ordered it (again bc I am not busty); it's so well made, with the right boning and "corset" in the bust, that it just worked. It's an effortless dress that is just gorgeous in person. I also think it photographs really well. I received a ton of compliments... I LOVED it and wish I could have kept it! Also, definitely order the long if you are 5'9;" I only wore 1.5" heels and it was the perfect length ( a regular would have been too short).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 1, 2016
elegant, timeless, and classy. received several compliments and a lot of attention!
bodice was snug and fit well. size runs small. i'm usually a 0 or 2 but the 4 was just as tight.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
January 30, 2016
Stunning dress!
I received many compliments throughout the night. It fit snuggly, but comfortably, in the hips. I'm usually a size 8 and ended up wearing the size 10. Love, love, love the one shoulder look. Like others have mentioned, the zipper was tricky to zip because of the material and I had some issues with the neckline folding over at the bust, which I didn't fill out so much. Such an elegant, memorable dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 27, 2016
Stunning
Bust is a tight fit if you have a larger chest (friend here is cup size C) making it flatter and spill into mesh area. Long size was a little short (friend is 5'10") so heals were out of the question.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 1, 2016
Came in a day before it was supposed to, which I appreciated very much !
Runs smaller in size I'm usually a size 8 and I used the size 10...... The zipper is a little difficult but other than that, it's a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
December 22, 2015
Glamorous dress
I liked the fit, though it was a bit snug in middle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2015
Gorgeous detail and silhouette!
This dress was so stunning in person--I received compliments all night at my friend's wedding. I am only 5'3" so almost everything is crazy long on me, but not this! Thank goodness I ordered the regular length in addition to the petite length, because my modest-length heels stuck way out of the bottom of the petite size!! The bodice seems to favor straight up-and-down silhouettes, because getting the zipper over my average (C) bust took THREE PEOPLE!!! But it fit like a glove when we got the fussy zipper up after all that work. Also, the zipper being on the same side as the shoulder piece made for crushing my freshly-done hair, which sucked, BUT when all was said and done, this dress was a show stopper. I would go through that whole struggle again just to wear it for a few minutes because it really was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
December 4, 2015
Lovely gown
I absolutely loved the cut and fit of the dress. I was able to go bra less because the dress fitted firmly around the bust and hips. My only issue was the dress was too long for my height.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×