Tulle To Lace Gown

$85 – $120 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
436 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(255)
Small
(122)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2013
Stunning Dress!
This is a gorgeous dress! I received so many compliments throughout the night! Unfortunately, my memory card was full, so no picture to upload. The 4R was unavailable, so I went w/ the Long. I'm 5'6'', wore 4'' heels, and it was about an inch too long for me. I wear a D cup, and the dress barely zipped up, so this would probably be best for someone w/ a little bit smaller chest. Although this dress was stunningly beautiful, I did think it made me look a little wider than I actually am. It does create the illusion of curves, so if that's what you're going for, this is a great choice. I think this dress is actually prettier in person too.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 23, 2013
Comfortable and AMAZING at the same time!
The dress fits likes glove and accentuates the right parts and hides everything you don't want people to notice. Loved it! I was worried when I couldn't view the size chart properly on the RTR site so I googled it and it was perfect. I would say that along with someone else who had the size 8 there is a wire that will poke you on the right side under you arm not terrible but enough to make you notice. RTR makes this so easy all you have to do is check the mail, wear the dress and then put it in the bag they send ou and drop in in the mail....EASY
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2013
"You look like you're going to the Oscars!"
My first complement of the evening (with many to come) was from our babysitter. "You look ready for the Red Carpet for the Oscars tomorrow." This is my second time with RTR and I can't say enough good things about the process and the dress itself. This particular dress is very well made. The bottom half of the dress was 5 layers of fabric and flowed beautifully. Dates of people I didn't even know at my husbands black tie Awards Banquet were coming up to me saying how gorgeous my dress was. I felt confident and elegant all night. I got the Long ONLY because the regular wasn't available. This was a very long dress. I wore 4 inch heels and it was still touching the ground. I love long dresses though and since I'm more legs than torso this was perfect for me. I would have worn 6 inch heels but my husband didn't want me to be taller than him. :) I wore a strapless bra. I am small busted so I needed it to fill out the top a little more. But you really don't need to wear a bra. It's nice that you can wear a strapless and it doesn't pop out if you want to. To sum up, this dress is totally worth the price to rent! Loved it!!
CarolinaOctober 6, 2014
Hello there, I'm also 5'6 and I'm torn between ordering this gown in Regular or Long...I'm thinking of wearing 3" or 4". Do you think I should go for the Regular or Long fit? You mentioned that even with 4" the gown still touched the floor, but was it dragging in a way that you found it difficult to walk?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 25, 2013
pretty dress, couldn't wear :(
Tight, form-fitting top. I couldn't zip it up. And it was too long, even with high heels. Thankfully, i had something else I could wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 25, 2013
SMALL
I normally wear a 12.. this was a last minute send as my other gowns didnt work so agreeed to have the 14 sent. I could not even zip this... across my breast. the Length would have been great. But just super small in the bust region. :(
MilenaDecember 12, 2013
Had the same problem...
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 25, 2013
Wore this dress to a black tie w/ 500+ attendees celebrating the Oscars and won "Best Dressed"!
The perfect fit and extreme detail of this dress create instant elegance. Minimal accessories required make the look truly effortless. I highly recommned this dress to anyone seeking to portray a classic high fashion look at any black tie event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2013
Everyone wanted my dress....
Kinda long, but was fine with 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2013
The way everyone who I greeted said that I looked gorgeous in the dress!
The dress fits like a glove! So be true to your real size, and for the second size just go up in case it feels too uncomfortable! I was able to dance, move around, and eat the 3 course dinner with no problem. I loved the materials of the dress, and that it complemented my curvy figure. So for the curvy girls, don't be afraid that this dress will be too small, I am an example of how the dress fits on a curvy body type. I am 5'4 1/2, and considered a healthy weight (145 ish lol). Thanks RTR for making my last Dental school ball be one to remember!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2013
Very figure flattering. Shows your curves.
Dress was fine with heels for length.Love the way it fits at waist and hips.Many compliments on this gown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2013
Truly glamorous!
I loved the dress...absolutely LOVED it. I wore it to a fundraising gala and received many compliments on it. It is a beautiful and well-made gown. I ordered the 0P and 2P and ended up wearing the 0. A little tight in the ribcage, but otherwise fit great. The length was the tricky part though. It is REALLY long. I ordered the petite length, as I am about 5'0"...maybe a smidge taller. I wore 5" heels with the dress, and it still grazed the floor. Had it been an inch shorter, I would have given this dress 5 stars. I do question whether I actually received the petite length dress however. The size tag inside the dress read 0 and 2, instead of 0P and 2P. The transaction with RTR was seamless though, and I will definitely order from them again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2013
Elegant, Flattering, Beautiful, and Unforgettable = THIS DRESS!
This was my first experience with RTR and I could not have asked for anything better! I saw Miss America, Laura K. wear this dress at the 2013 Miss America Pageant and instantly fell in love with it, so when it was time to get a dress for a formal event for my law school, I knew exactly what I wanted! I was very nervous about the fit, and especially the length of the dress. I am very short, with a large bust line. The other reviews were right about the bust being a little snug if you were given the gift/curse of large breasts. I ordered an 8R and a 10R. I usually wear an 8 in pants and a 10 in shirts, so that made my sizing decision for me. And I almost had to wear the 10 because of the bust, but my final decision was the 8 and it was a good one. The dress is rather comfortable and would have been absolutely amazing in regards to comfort if I was just a little smaller in the bust area. I would not try to pull off the 8R if you have anything bigger than a 36D, like I said, I was pushing it. I think the heels that I wore with the 8 were about 4 inches and it was PERFECT! I was scared I would have to go out and buy a 5 or 6 inch heel. Also, I think I could have gotten by with the 4 inch heel in the 10, as well. Though, the 10 was a little longer on me. The complements I got that night were endless! My boyfriend even loved the dress, and we do not usually see eye to eye on style choices. I do not think you can go wrong with this dress. And what makes me love it even more is the fact that this dress looks good on many body types. I am now looking for more reasons to use RTR and cannot wait until my next experience!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2013
If you're looking for that "wow factor", rent this dress!!
the dress fit like a glove; i am 5'7" about 140lbs and wear a 36B, so the 8R was just fine. The length was perfect with 3" heels.. the only problem, is the zipper would get stuck every so often. overall it was a great experience.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 8, 2013
Dress was a little shabby.
I really wanted to love this dress. I am 5'6, 120 pounds, 32DD. I ordered a 2L and a 0L. A 4R probably would've been perfect. The 2L was WAY too long, even with 5" heels. The dress had a built-in bra, which was really nice, but getting the shoulder strap on over my head was awkward. Plus it was tight and rubbed on the side of my neck. The hips crept up (possibly due to it being a bit snug), and the dress looked a bit old and shabby, like it had been worn too many times. I couldn't wear this or my backup dress (the Milly), which was also black lace. Maybe lace just isn't meant to be worn this many times.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
March 11, 2013
Normally, I wouldn't buy a dress this expensive, but renting it made me feel purely elegant!
Truly a gorgeous dress! The black tulle that drapes across the shoulder is a nice design, but also adds a bit of confidence for anyone who doesn't want a full strapless look. The tulle across the mid-section and rear are also a nice disguise- although Spanx were needed in order not to draw attention to the area. The fit was just a bit small, mainly in the bust, so I was grateful for the additional size up. The dress was long, and even though I wore heels, I had to pull it up when walking and getting in/out of cars. The shipping and ordering was seamless to begin with. When shipping the dresses back, there wasn't nearly enough room in the UPS envelope for 2 full-length dresses and a purse in a box. I had to ship the 2nd dress on my own and will have to get reimbursed from RTR. And the directions for shipping the purse back said "send in the plastic bag with UPC code." There was no bag, but later I realized there was a UPC sticker on the bottom of the box it came with and I threw that out because I didn't know to look on the bottom. So the returning of the items was flawed. Otherwise, great experience and I'll do it again! And 2 of my colleagues also rented from RTR for the awards gala. :)
KristyApril 18, 2013
Look great & your info. was very helpful.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2013
overall beautiful dress. I recieved a ton of compliments
It's very long. Ran kind of small in my opinion. I loved it though.
JessicaApril 16, 2013
I need a dress for a black tie wedding. I love this one, but how was it for dancing? Was it hard to dance in?
JudithJune 21, 2013
Sorry I just saw this. It was little difficult to move around in with it being so long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2013
My backup dress, it was lovely and fit beautifully.
It just fit perfectly in the 6, so I would say that the dress runs a bit small. This was my second choice dress, and I ended up loving my first choice and went with it. I would absolutely rent this for another wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 12, 2013
Beautiful Black
Very pretty, but for my body type, i felt like it made me "hippy", i think its better suited for those with small or no hips-- as this will help CREATE hips for you, and i don't need that kind of help! But the dress is stunning none the less. 6 fit well, 4 fit but was tight, and i was on the monthly visit so i was all about some room ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
March 16, 2013
Monique Lhillier. This dress was so elegant and it really was gorgeous! Very red carpet worthy!
This dress runs pretty much true to size, but was a tad larger than most size 0's tend to fit on me. At first I was concerned because the overlay of fabric seemed a bit stretched out near the thigh area, but once I had the dress on it really felt perfect and I received compliments all night long! Highly recommend. I'm 5'6 and with tall heels it was still a little long and had to be watched when going up stairs.
MelanieMay 9, 2013
You looked gorgeous!
AlexisJanuary 9, 2014
Was it fitted tight on your waist? I'm wanting to wear this to prom but I have such a small waist that I don't want it to sag!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Flattering, but not that forgiving in the chest area
This is a beautiful dress and looks just as great as it does in the pictures. However, it runs small in the chest and the zipper is not very forgiving. I ordered a 0 and a 2, which both fit amazingly in the body but I couldn't even zipper the 2 over my chest. So unfortunately I couldn't wear even the backup size I ordered. I would still give it a very high rating because it's a beautiful dress and fits very well. You just need to order 1 or 2 sizes up if you have over a C/D cup.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
March 17, 2013
I was the bell of the ball
I was told about the web site by a client. I was a little apprensive about ordering without trying on but i had the choice of getting 2 dresses in 2 different sizes. I certinly was not disappointed. The dress came on time, it was a perfect fit with easy returned packages. This will surley be my go to site. Loved it.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 18, 2013
This was my backup dress for a black tie event
This was my first time renting a back up dress, but since it was a black tie work event, I wanted to be extra safe. In reading everyone's reviews, most people said it ran small, so I went up a size to an 8R. The fit was a bit odd on me - I felt like I would have wanted a size smaller in the body, but in the bust, it was snug and I wanted to try a size larger. I would definitely suggest ordering up a size if you're on the busty side. (I did like the built in bra!) Also the dress was really long - I'm 5'4", and the "regular" length was dragging at least an inch on the floor after I put on 4.5" heels. If this was the only dress I'd rented, it would have been fine to wear, however I just liked my first choice dress better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2013
Didn't wear, but a gorgeous dress!
This was my "2nd choice for $25" dress, which they only had in a 14P, no regular available. It fit like a curvaceous glove and I definitely would have worn it, except for the fact that it was waaaayyy to tight on the bust. I am a 36F so this is not unusual but it was crushing. If not for that, I definitely would have worn this dress. So beautiful & flattering on an hourglass figure.
KristyApril 20, 2013
Thank you. Helpful feedback.How was the length? (Or could you get that far?)
SuzanneMay 10, 2013
Length was perfect for 3-4 inch heels, on me. I am 5'4" tall.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2013
I adore this dress!
I received compliments all night long. This fit runs true to size. But, if you plan on sitting I suggest going up a size. I decided not wear heels for the event, my date was my height, so the 8L was somewhat too long in the back. Other than that, I have no complaints with this dress. I cannot wait to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2013
pretty dress, just wasn't flattering on me
made my hips larger than they are
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2013
Beautiful gown! Lace lays just right. The one shoulder detail and the train are gorgeous features!
I wore this to a wedding and got compliments all night!! All the women wanted to know where I got my gown and who the designer was! Definitely a cut above;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 4, 2013
Comfortable and classy black dress!
This dress was amazing! I got a ton of compliments. The dress is a bit heavy, there are a few under layers of tulle and it also has a built in bra top. I'm 5'2" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was the perfect length...just skimming the ground. Rent this dress, it won't disappoint!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! People were telling me all night how elegant I looked.
The dress fit true to size, but the bust was too tight for me to wear a bra. That was fine, however, because the top was thick and snug enough that a bra wasn't needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2013
Engagement Shoot backup dress
I rented this as a backup dress for my engagement photo shoot in case the one I preferred didn't work (or if my fiance suddenly developed an opinion about fashion and decided he didn't like it). It ended up working with the one I wanted, so I have no pictures of me in this dress. However, I did try it on and it was beautiful. The top overlay is more of a stretch black mesh than you can see in the picture, but it is soft and I didn't find it to be itchy at all. Very comfortable and flattering to any figure. If I have an opportunity, I will definitely rent this one again so I can wear it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2013
Gorgeous, comfortable, and recommended.
The dress is gorgeous. Regarding the fit the dress was a tad bit long but I am under 5'4'. The petite would have been too short for me. I'm not big in the bust yet it was tight around that area. The waist and hips were much looser. I would suggest renting your normal size and a size up - especially if you're larger than a B cup. However, the gown looked and felt amazing - I received innumerable compliments. I even had people stopping me on the street to ask where I got the gown! Highly recommended.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2013
Great dress! A bit short.
The dress fit well but lengh could have been longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
April 19, 2013
Would definitely rent!
I got this as one of my free trials and absolutely love it! I'm 5'0 tall and had to wear 6 inch heels and the bottom still grazed the ground. It fit absolutely perfect. The fabric ruches at the perfect areas. No need to wear a bra or any spanx for this. If only I had an event to attend to.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
RTR makes formal affairs easy!
I usually wear a 4, but the stylist and other reviews suggested to size up. The 6 was way too big on me! Luckily, this was my back up dress, so I did not wear it. Beautiful dress, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Gorgeous dress - received lots of compliments. The event was a formal, black tie optional fundraiser with a James Bond theme, so this dress was perfect. It was a pretty snug fit, but the tulle that wraps the dress compliments the curves in the right places and helps hide any areas you don't want to draw attention to. RTR was out of the 12, so luckily the 10 fit. Plus, the 12 would likely have been a bit too big on top. I wore 3 1/2" heels and the skirt brushed the ground - 4" would have been better. Careful in a crowd to make sure no one accidentally steps on the back. Overall, loved the dress and RTR in general. Will definitely come back for future events!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2013
It really hugs your curves and feels very feminine.
This is a wonderful black tie affair dress. If you have curves, this dress is for you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2013
Soft and feminine
Fit very well, hugged curves, inner bodice, wore it with a nude heel. Tulle overlay was a little worn and loose at some places, but not obviously. Dramatic but in a subtle way, if that's possible - got a lot of comments on how beautiful the dress is. A great RTR experience!
KimberlyAugust 26, 2013
Awesome choice Grace ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2013
the dress was more amazing in person. fantastic detail
the bust was a little large on me but the dress fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
Stunning gown that is more beautiful in person than in photos.
It was a little tight for me because I am very hourglass with a large bottom. So it was perfect in the waist and very tight in the hips and bottom, so order your size plus a size up. Absolutely beautiful gown. I received tons of complements and felt beautiful all night long. It arrived with a tiny tear in the tulle around my shoulder, but wasn't noticeable to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2013
I felt like a princess wearing this dress to a black tie masquerade. Perfect for a formal event!
The dress ran a little small, so I'm glad I went for the larger size. Also, even though I ordered a long, the dress barely hit the floor in flats. I have zero complaints other than that. The dress was easy to dance in, and worked really well for my curvy figure. I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 8, 2013
I received compliments all night on this dress!
Although the size 8 would have actually worked better in the hips and stomach area, it was too tight on the bust to wear, so I opted for the 10. The dress was so beautiful in person AND in pictures, which was important to me since we took a lot of photos. I am SO thankful I opted for the regular length. I'm 5'7", which technically fell into the "Long" length recommendation, but even with 3-inch heels, it occasionally dragged the ground. Would highly recommend that anyone my height go with the regular. Other than that, I loved the gown and especially the RTR experience. Will definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
May 8, 2013
Not a good fit.
I rented this dress in 0R and 2R. Thankfully I ordered a back-up dress. This dress runs very small, especially in the bust area and it was just not flattering at all. It seemed to really "smash" my breasts in and made me look much flatter than I was. This is the first dress that I have been unhappy with since using RTR.
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×