Tulle To Lace Gown

$85 – $95 rental?
$598 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
431 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(253)
Small
(122)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 7, 2015
My handsome date and the dress (duh)! :)
The fit was great! The top is a little small as it says in other reviews, but I was able to wear my true size. I'm usually between a 4 and a 6 and wore the 6 because there is no stretch and tight around the hips. I am 5'7.5" and wore the 6R with 1.5" heels and the length was perfect. There is a lot of fabric on the dress so I wouldn't recommend wearing it somewhere where it's going to be very hot. For the tight shape, the dress is very comfortable! I got a lot of complements on the dress and had a great time wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 6, 2015
Was first choice, but didn't end up wearing
I was really sad when trying this dress on because I was so excited to wear it to the Marine Corps ball, but it didn't live up to my expectations. The top seam kept flipping up and I'd have to keep tucking it back under so it wouldn't show under the mesh chest part. I knew that it would annoy me during the ball so I didn't wear it. I'm not sure if this is only an issue for women with small chests or what, but it did it with both sizes I had ordered. Shout out to the incredible customer service who worked with me to get a replacement (of my choice) the morning of the ball! They even sent me 2 sizes of the replacement to make absolutely sure it would work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 5, 2015
I received so many compliments.
This gown is absolutely amazing!!! I rented the 8R and 10R. I think I actually could have gone wth the 6R for this particular gown. I usually wear anywhere from 6 - 10 but 8 is my usual size. The heels I wore were probably about 4 inches and the dress hit the floor like the model in the pictur. I'm a curvy girl and this dress is great for those of us with a small waist and curvy hips. You can go without a bra, but I did wear a strapless bra because the chest was a little big for me. I'm a 34C. I wish I had a photo to share. I will definitely rent this gown again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2015
Best gown that I've rented yet from RTR
This dress didn't have my normal size which is an 8L. That size would've fit me perfectly but I had to settle for the 10L. It was roomy in the body and hips but was perfect in the bust...I'm a 36C. The dress has beautiful details and is a classic dress with a few modern surprises. The lace underlay adds a touch of elegance and the asymmetrical tulle portion added drama. For anyone over 5'8" definitely get a long. You won't be disappointed with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2015
I got constant feedback about how beautiful the dress was & how complimentary to my shape it was.
pros: flattering for shape. because of all the texture from the outer chiffon layer, it is very forgiving to the midsection. very unique looking, no one at the wedding had anything quite like it. cons: be careful if the dress is long. there is a thin and delicate chiffon outer layer that I stepped on a lot and it could rip SO easily. notes: This might run small. I normally wear a 2. However, the 4L fit perfectly. A 2 would definitely not have fit. If you get a 4 and have a chest size of D or larger be prepared to not wear a bra and not to take deep breaths all night ; ) Also, I wore 4.5" heals which was made the dress length perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
October 5, 2015
Bombshell
This was my 2nd time renting this dress. I rented the 12L two years ago it fit perfectly. I just rented the 10L this past weekend (since I've lost a little weight) and it fit just as good as I remembered from last time. Wore my 4 inch Louboutins and it was the perfect length :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 3, 2015
Dozens of compliments from attendees who dressed to the nine's. Very comfortable and easy to style.
Tight in chest made me size up. Which meant loose on the waist and rear. NO stretch in this dress. I'm 5' 7 1/2" wore 3 inch heels and thought it could have been a tad long on me. But I bet the regular would have been short. Beautiful dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 1, 2015
This was a great dress! I felt super sexy, and got several compliments!
The dress was tad tight at the top, which cut in. But I think the next size up would have been too big. Other than that it fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
September 29, 2015
Black tie event at the Tower of London!
Dress received so many compliments and everyone thought it had been made for me. I absolutely loved the fit and cut - truly made me feel special and unlike my everyday wear. The only downsides were that there were a few loose strings and seams starting to show wear, but no one else seemed to notice
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 28, 2015
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
The dress was so comfortable, the perfect length with 3 inch heels, and I received so many compliments. I did not want to take this dress off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
September 24, 2015
I wore this dress for my husbands formal promotion ceremony.
I got two sizes a 12R and 14R. The 12 fit just right but was a little snug in the boob area so I opted for the 14 which was much roomier but a little to loose in the boob area. The dress still looked beautiful on and I got ton of compliments. I even found a cute dress for my daughter to match me. I am extremely satisfied with this company and will use them again.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
September 14, 2015
Beautiful dress, but a little too short for my 6' frame!
This is a really beautiful dress. I did not end up wearing it because it was about an inch or two too short (it was also my backup dress) I'm 6' tall: I ordered the long length and planned to wear flats, but it still did not reach the tops of my shoes. It fit great through the hips, but it was tight through the bust, as some other reviewers mentioned. The inside lining also had some tears, which didn't affect the way it looked from the outside, but probably speaks to how difficult this dress is to get on and off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
September 10, 2015
Bummed I didn't get to wear this
I got this dress sent to me as a backup option when the dress I ordered was no longer available. It is a gorgeous dress, but it was way to formal for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2015
I got many compliments on this dress.
I really liked this dress. Great customer service helped me track this dress and made sure I got it on time for my event. This dress is very formal. I would wear it again for a wedding or for a black tie event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2015
Pretty dress but did not wear it
This dress is beautiful but a hassle to get in and maneuver around. It definitely runs small so I got a 4 and a 6 and the 4 wouldn't even zip. I loved the back view of this dress but the tulle strap had a tear in it. Also with all the extra fabric I felt like it wasn't a slimming dress for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2015
Hubby and I attended a gala, and the dress was perfect for the event :)
It fit perfectly, and I usually have gaps given my smaller shape. I loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2015
RTR customer service was amazing and saved the day!
I originally ordered a different dress, but due to damages, they could not send it. One of the customer service reps looked at what I had ordered and my back up, and sent me 3 different dresses to choose from, this was the best fit and was amazing :) My main concern was comfort and the ability to wear a regular bra, because I had just had a baby 4 months prior and needed the bust support. I had to wear a strapless with this, but the dress had enough support built in. I could have actually worn the 8L and it would have fit better, but the 10 worked fine. I received so many complements and was extremely pleased that it worked out. I had a slight freak out when in read the email about my first dress, but as soon as I put the new dresses on I had a new dilemma and loved them all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2015
Glamorous!
Bodice is snug but comfortable. If you are muscular and small chested like me, don't assume you can get away with a small size due to a small bust! Perfect length for 3 inch heels. I'm 5'5" and it just swept the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2015
No stretch - not great for curvier women.
This dress is beautiful - I ended up letting my friend borrow it - she doesn't have much curve to her waist and hips and she looked AMAZING and curvy in this dress. If you're looking to add a bit of shape to a straighter figure, I recommend this dress. If you have some curves it's going to be hard to fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2015
This was shipped to me overnight after my original selection didn't work. Happy with the service!
Fabric doesn't give so make sure you go a size up if you are busty. My husband worked a small miracle to zip it up at the top (it fit just fine in the waist). It was very easy to wear - no bra needed because it was so tight. Received compliments. Flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 20, 2015
So many compliments on this dress. I felt like a princess!
The fit is true to size through the hips but I would say it runs snug through the rib cage and bust area. I wear a 34D bra and could only zip this dress without it. After zipping however, it looked lovely. Regular Length perfect for 3 1/2 inch heels on me and I'm just about 5'3''. Very happy with the earrings that I also rented from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 5, 2015
Show stopper for a black dress!
Sometimes a black dress can get lost in the crowd but this dress really stood out with the beautiful shoulder and the way the fabric overlaps made me look like I had a little bit more of an hourglass figure. I am 5 ft so renting long dresses is a big struggle, the train was a little long and i was wearing 5 inch heels a couple times my fiancé tripped on it while dancing but most of the night it was fine I did have to hold it up while walking but that would be my only con. I only have a black and white picture on my phone (sorry) but it was elegant (I wore this for a super fancy black tie wedding) and made me feel sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
June 4, 2015
Beautiful and stunning.
Loved this dress, I did take into consideration the reviews that said the bust ran small, fortunately that works for me, but if your busty, I would go up a size. The dress was absolutely beautiful and I got several compliments on it, Very flattering in all the right places!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2015
It was such a great experience working with customer reps to get the most perfect dress for me. Tnx!
I loved wearing this dress. It fit so well and did not need any adjusting the entire evening. It was so comfortable and so flattering and just perfect for a formal wedding occasion. The only size left when I ordered was a petite so I could not wear heels and think it would have looked so much better with heels but even without - I got many, many compliments and had a very hard time sending this dress back! Would order over and over with rent The Runway - they are truly an amazing company with the best customer service angel helpers I have ever encountered. Love you guys! xo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 1, 2015
True to petite sizing!
It is a curvy number for sure! Great to accentuate hourglass figures but not at all forgiving on the tummy. I'm 5'1" and the 4P fit but was perhaps a little too short with 3" heels. The 2R worked lengthwise but would close over my 34C chest. Pretty but didn't do the trick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 24, 2015
My first experience with RTR & it won't be my last.
The dress fit like a glove, it was reserved & very sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 22, 2015
Everyone commented on how gorgeous the dress was and I felt like a movie star!
Runs small in the bust, I was glad I had the option of the size up from my normal (typically 10-12 depending on designer). I went with the regular length because the long wasn't available. Definitely go with the long if you plan on wearing any kind of heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
May 10, 2015
This dress was very comfortable and it made me look curvy in all the right places.
Dress was very flattering. I am almost 5'2 and I was able to wear this in a petite with 3 inch heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
May 8, 2015
This dress was stunning. Very form fitting and made my body look smoking.
I am pear shaped. I have a 30 inch bust, 26 inch waist and 39 inch hips. This dress stuggled with my lower half. My usual dress size is 0 or 2 depending on the brand. The 4R in this barely made it on me. Dance with caution....I wore 5 inch heels and still struggled with the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 6, 2015
It was for my stepsister's wedding.
I didn't go with this dress as it was too tight in the hips. Beautiful dress; if it had fit, I would have worn it.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Omg I absolutely loved this dress I received so many compliments from so many people.
Everyone wanted to take pictures with me as if I was a celebrity. I felt absolutely beautiful. My husband couldn't keep his hands off of me :-) it truly hugs your curves all in the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2015
Great dress.
I did not end up wearing this gown. I opted for a metallic dress I had but it fit really well and was gorgeous. It actually was a great black tie dress as everyone at the wedding was wearing black! Also, I had this shipped to me on SATURDAY and the wedding was on Saturday. The rent the runway staff was so helpful and I was really thankful to have this as a backup. Also, the first couple of times I called I didn't quite get the assistance I was seeking — so just call back!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2015
Beautiful gown, Great event, and great people!
I received so many compliments! The dress was a little to long, but i ordered a regular instead of a petite. Overall great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2015
G.LA.M.O.R-OUS
Like others have said the upper portion runs small so I ended up wearing the larger, back up size. It was disappointing as the smaller size 6 fit my curves so beautifully. If you have swimmers shoulders like me size up. The long was the perfect length for my 3 inch heels. If you're over 5'8 and plan to wear heels order the long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
April 22, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This dress was not my first pic but it turned out perfect for my event. This dress was a little tight in the bust for me, but I made it work. I am 5"8 with flats this dress would have been the perfect length. I know now I will need a long in gowns on RTR! Live the customer service with RTR!!
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2015
The number of compliments I received about the dress
Was a bit small up top but otherwise fit well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 21, 2015
Good customer service
Way too snug in bust. Nice dress but it didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2015
Spectacular dress! Magical evening!
This dress was absolutely perfect for the fundraiser I attended. As other reviews have indicated, no bra was necessary. The feel of this dress is very glamorous and I received endless complements. No other dresses even came close to this one, which was really fun! I tried both the 10R and 12R, but ended up wearing the more snug dress because it felt more secure and the length was a little better for my height (the 12R was about an inch or so longer). There is a band that clasps inside around the rib cage, but on the 10R the hook was missing and the boning in the bustier part was not straight; this did not affect the fit and I had no problem wearing the dress. The over the shoulder sheer part was not a tight fit, but I just made sure to adjust it as necessary to make it lay the way I wanted, no big deal. I did opt for Spanxs to keep it all smooth. I also rented the bracelet and earrings and could not have been more thrilled with the final look. I wish I had more photos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 8, 2015
It was a stunning dress inside and out. fit like a glove!
pros - has boning and support no need for spanx cons - none really!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2015
Beautiful dress, but the size I ordered was too small.
My back-up size for the original dress I ordered was damaged or not returned and could not be shipped to me. RTR asked me to select another dress in my back-up size. They sent me this dress and it is very nice. The tulle makes it a little more interesting. I would have loved to have been able to wear it, but the size 8 was too small. I typically wear a size 10, so I was not surprised. I think this dress runs true to size.
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×