Tulle To Lace Gown

$105 – $120 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready for the gala wearing this drop dead gorgeous ML Monique Lhuillier gown. Be prepared to have all eyes on you looking insanely chic. Shown here with accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Also available in navy and blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay. Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
436 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(255)
Small
(122)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2012
Elegant Dress for an Elegant Affair
This dress is even more beautiful in person. You will feel like a total princess. It hugs in all the right areas. If you are busty, please note that it may be slightly tight up the top. Overall, a stunning dress. You won't be disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 19, 2012
Feeling really elegant in this dress.
Caution for the ladies with bigger butts- I could not sit down in this dress without pulling it up. That was the only con though, it was so beautiful and I got so many compliments. I'm very curvy so this was actually my back up dress that I didn't think I'd wear but it ended up being so beautiful in person and although it was black it truly stood out.
RTR CustomerNovember 21, 2012
Hi I am thinking about renting this dress and spoke to one of the RTR consultants Im nervous because I am short barely 5'3 and my bottom area was of concern as well. What are your measurements we seem like we have a similar body type btw you look beautiful thanks for the help
hayleyDecember 10, 2012
Hi, thank you so much. My hips are about 39-40, and my waist is about a 28. In oder to sit down I had to pull the dress up to where it isn't as tight, but it was worth it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
November 20, 2012
This Monique Lhuillier gown is stunning! Thank you RTR!
Though there were no prior reviews to me ordering this gown, I chatted with a stylist and ordered both the 2P and 4P, however, upon receiving the gowns the 2P fit true to size! The gown was gorgeous and with my 2 1/2" heels, it just barely skirted the floor. The gown was gorgeous and I received SO many compliments throughout the evening. I will definitely be renting again for any and all future events! Thank you again RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
November 21, 2012
Loads of compliments at a black tie affair
I thought this dress was very dramatic and stunning, so I didn't get lost in a sea of black. The over the shoulder lace detail is very striking. I ordered the LONG and am 5'10" and it was good only w/4 inch heels, so I'd order the regular and not the long unless you are really, really tall like 6' and up. I received a lot of compliments on it.
TrishNovember 23, 2012
First, let me say you look amazing. Out of all the reviewers, you come closest to my size and body type. I'm shorter (5'6") so I ordered the 8R. Your comment about the 8L being too long for you is making me wonder if I should have ordered the 8P. I don't wear heels higher than 4" and would actually prefer to wear 3".
LisaDecember 11, 2012
I would think the R would be good for your height.I just ordered another L for a Bibhu dress and again i ended up wearing 4 inch heels even though they told me the Monique L ran long. 8P sounds like it'd be for a much shorter person. Thanks for the compliment I loved wearing it! I do have a longer torso and shorter legs so maybe that's why everything is so long on me?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2012
Absolutely stunning and unlike any other dress at the Black Tie Wedding!
I absolutely love this dress! It was beautiful and I adore it. Things to know: If you are bigger chested, it will flatten you out though I imagine those with C cup or less wouldn't feel as smooshed. Would be a great dress for those not looking to flaunt that part of their figure. It was fairly easy to dance in though I needed large heels to fit in the regular length (wore about 4 inch heels and that was perfect). There are a ton of layers so I'm guessing a warm weather event would make it rather hot to wear. I didn't bother with a necklace for fear of catching on the fabric (same with a bracelet), so I suggest just nice earrings and they worked great. Had tons of compliments from strangers and friends (in person and from the pictures online). Love this dress! Mine had a weird tear on the inner lining, but RTR got back to me quickly regarding it and the customer service was great.
KristyApril 18, 2013
Your information & feedback was SO helpful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 24, 2012
Classy & Unforgettable
I absolutely LOVED this dress, the fit was amazing and I felt so classy and beautiful when I wore it. I got tons of compliments all night long and it was as comfortable as it was stunning. I wore ~4" heels and it was perfect, I traded them for flats by the end of the night but it was just sweeping the floor and didn't look too long. This was by far my favorite rental!!
DevinFebruary 4, 2013
Hi Brooke,5'11'' with or without heels? I am 6'1'' and am wondering if I can make this dress work...
BrookeOctober 20, 2013
sorry i didn't get notified about this question, but for any future questions 5'11" without heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2012
I've rented from RTR before but this dress was definitely the most glamorous!
This dress definitely ran true to size and was the perfect length with my 3 in. heels. It was a little difficult to get into because there are so many layers to the dress involved so I just had to make sure that everything stayed flat. I thought it would be hard to move in due to the shape of the dress but I had the best time dancing in this dress! I wore a strapless bra underneath it and with the built in bralette I wasn't worried about any "tugging up". I paired this with emerald green chandelier earrings and a gold cuff with emerald accents.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
Very Elegant!
I rented a size 4R and it was a nice fit, but it made me look a bit flat chested. I'm a 34C and I felt as if it didn't really flatter my curves as much as I wanted it to. However, I highly recommend the dress for a formal/black tie occasion. It was very elegant and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 30, 2012
This dress is classy and stands out!
I felt so classy in this dress and multiple people went out of their way to compliment the dress! Fits true to size. Rent this for that movie star glam feeling.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2012
I have never felt more elegant or beautiful than I did in this dress!
I received the dress the day before the event it was so easy and convenient. I received so many compliments on the dress and promoted RTR every chance I got! I will definitely be ordering again for next year's party! The fact that I could just put it in the mail the next day without having to worry about dry cleaning or anything was wonderful. Thank you thank you for making my evening so wonderful! The only down side is that I did not receive the stylist bling, but did receive the Kate Spade earrings I don't remember ordering those but they were beautiful with the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
Flattering gown that moves beautifully!
RTR called me the evening before it was to arrive to let me know that the 6L I ordered was not actually available, and only the 8L (backup) would be shipping. I had a small panic attack, but Serena, the stylist I spoke with, was extremely apologetic and offered to let me choose an alternative free of charge. With her help, I quickly picked another option. Luckily, I didn't need it! Although roomier than I would have liked, the 8L fit well in the top and was the perfect length. I am 5'9 and with 4 inch heels, the dress swept the floor. It was comfortable and very easy to dance in. I felt confident and received many compliments. This was a perfect dress for a holiday ball.
KimDecember 7, 2012
Aunt Ellen says you look marvelous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
December 3, 2012
Awesome! Easy return system
True to size!! It hugs all in the right places and gives you a nice sexy fit. I'm 4'11 and wore 6 inch Christian louboutin heels and the length was just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 6, 2012
I wore this to my first USMC Ball with my fiance.
I wore this to the USMC ball. It was absolutely beautiful and fit like a glove. I got numerous compliments on the dress. It does run long though. Thankfully, I was in a wheelchair most of the night due to a surgery, so I didnt have to walk in it more than a few steps. There was a small snag in the inside lining of the dress, probably due to the length, but you could not see it. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 12, 2012
Compliments All Night Long!
Wore this to an annual Society Holiday ball...ordered the 8R and 10R....the 8 was a perfect fit...and the way it's designed, made my figure look even curvier. (That's a good thing!) Can't tell you how many compliments I received...especially from men. One woman who co-owns an exclusive dress shop in town wanted to know if I bought it there. Told her "no" and smiled to myself. It has a very expensive feel to it...and although it was longer than I expected...I simply had to put on my 5 inch heels...and I was great to go! Would rent this again....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 14, 2012
The dress photographed amazingly for my NYC old glamour engagement session.
The fit was great! This dress really makes you look like you have serious curve even if you are pretty straight. The dress was super long. I'm 4'11 and was wearing 4 inch heels and there were about 3 inches left. It was a good thing that I was stationery for most of the shots. They ran out of 0P or 2P. I normally wear a size 0 but ML dress tends to be smaller in sizes.
virginiaFebruary 1, 2013
You are gorgeous! This dress looks incredible on you. That's a lucky guy, right there!
dianaMarch 13, 2013
You look great in that dress girl!
nancyMarch 25, 2013
AMAZING!! I think the extra length makes the dress more romantic. I'm 5'0 and you are motivating me to drop that last 8lbs to get to 100!
ChauApril 1, 2013
the dress is spectacular and lightweight in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
December 15, 2012
Simply gorgeous
This dress is as beautiful in person as it is online. Perfect balance between classy and sexy. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it because it was too long. At only 5'2", I need petite length in full-length dresses and petite isn't offered in this one. I put on the tallest heels I had (probably 3-3 1/2") and it still didn't get me there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2012
Best compliment of the night: Man: "Gorgeous dress!" His wife "Gorgeous girl IN a gorgeous dress!"
Having rented many dresses from RTR this ranks among my top favorites! I highly recommend it!! Pros: I am 5'2" and long dresses are hard to find in a Petitie length...the length of this dress was perfect! The hem of the dress just touched the floor in 3 inch heels. The top layer of tulle is longer than the dress hem and adds a beautiful and dramatic element. The fit was very flattering, and just right around my large rear end. Cons: The zipper was very difficult and seemed to catch on the lace.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 19, 2012
So many compliments on this dress; a stylist from the newspaper came up and told me gown was amazing
The lace is like silk, not scratchy at all. The fit was a little tight in bust but I am a 36D, fit in waist /hips was slightly big but overall an 8R fit and looked fine. I could not have zipped the 6 due to the bust (RTR did not send the alternate size 6 but did promise to send me ANY other dress overnight if the 8 had not fit.) I had to wear 3 1/2 " heels . Loved the dress ! The zipper was a little "sticky" in places but it did ultimately go up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2012
Lovely!
This gown was simply lovely. The body fit well but it was about 1.5" too long for me. I wore 3 inch platform shoes. The poofy part was a lot of fabric and tulle, so it was a bit hard to dance. The tulle covering was very pretty and elegant, I received lots of compliments and felt like a queen!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2013
This dress was beautiful and flattering. I got many compliments.
The dress is beautiful. It has a little waist strap inside the dress to help fit it snugly around your ribcage for an hourglass shape which is nice. I normally wear a 0 but wore the 2 because the 0 was very tight, especially around my hips and bust. I ended up wearing a strapless bra with the 2 which made it fit really well, provided good shape, and it was comfortable all night.
AlexisJanuary 9, 2014
Was the dress fit really tight on your waist? I want to wear this dress to prom but I have such a tiny waist I'm afriad it'll sag!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 7, 2013
Red carpet ready!
The dress felt amazing and I had so many compliments! Pair this beauty with some chunky earrings, designer heels and you have yourself a red carpet ensemble!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2013
Stunning and Sexy!
I never wear black dresses to a formal affair because so does everyone else but this dress was the exception. It is sophisticated and stunning. A women stopped me and said she wanted this dress to wear to a wedding so I shared my RTR secret with her. She was thrilled as was I.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2013
Beautiful!
This dress is gorgeous. It covers any flaw you my have with your body shape. I ordered as a back up dress and was incredibly disappointed that I couldn't wear it because it was WAY WAY WAY toooooo long. I am 5'2 and had on 4.5 inch heals. The dress was still 2-3 inches too long. :( I normally wear a 6, but the 8 fit well. If I try it again, I will go with the short/petite length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2013
This gown is a non-stop head turner!
I have recently lost 10.5lbs and 31 inches, so I was concerned about ordering the proper size. I ordered the 10L and the 12L knowing that one of them would fit. I am short-waisted, and the 10L fit like a dream. A dream glove, but a dream, nonetheless! It absolutely hugged every curve and I received compliments all night. The 12 fit almost exactly like the 10, with the exception of the bust and shoulder wrap. The bust on the 12 was too large (maybe would have fit if I had worn a large bra) and there were at least 3 inches of fabric at the shoulder that hung. The renting experience could not have been better! Thank you, RTR!
KristyApril 20, 2013
Thank you, appreciated comment about "short-waisted."
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 14, 2013
Dressed Looked Stunning!
Dress Fit Perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was absolutely stunning. The top layer of mesh made the whole thing look very unique, and it toned down the lace underneath a little bit to make it look more edgy than girly. I wore it to a formal dance and I never had to worry about anything slipping while I danced, even without fashion tape. I would recommend this dress to anyone with an hourglass figure but a smaller bust. I am about 5' 5" and with 3 inch heels the dress was a little less than an inch off the ground.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
January 16, 2013
Very nice dress
Fit well, true to size. Got several compliments on the dress at the charity event I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
January 16, 2013
Gorgeous, but didn't wear
This dress was gorgeous, but I ended up wearing a different style that I rented because it was even more gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
January 23, 2013
Sexy, elegant, gorgeous!!!
I wore this to the Inaugural Ball this weekend. I lost count on how many compliments I received. In a room full of gorgeous gown this one still stood out! I decided to a did a little bit of an Old Hollywood look with finger waves in my hair. It turned out perfect. The dress was great for ancing in, I never needed to readjust or anything. On the way to the ball it was freezing out and the under layer began to collect a little static but that went away once inside. I did not want to send this back!
StacieApril 22, 2013
how did you do those finger waves? you look very elegant and glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 24, 2013
The process was easy, and the dress was perfect for the Inaugural Ball.
Pros Perfect floor length for me (5'6"), and the fit was great. I'm a bit on the curvier side (hips, booty and boobs), and I think it appropriately accentuated those features. Cons The bust area was a little tight, but it was to be expected. When you're a DD/E, you get used to a little tightness up there with formal wear. However, I could still breath, and that's really all that matters.
KristyApril 18, 2013
Look amazing! What height of heel did you wear?
AnnieMay 3, 2013
I wore a strappy kitten heel, and the dress hit the floor without being too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2013
The only comment people kept making to me was "You look like you belong at the Grammys!"
The dress did run a little small around the chest area as a bigger busted person, so if you are bigger busted I would recommend the size up (it wasn't available the weekend I needed it or I would have probably worn the 6p). I'm 5'1 and the petite length just skimmed the floor in 3.5 inch heels, so it was overall a good length. The detailing on it was ABSOLUTELY beautiful and people could not keep their eyes off of it! I felt like a superstar in it & it gave me a night to remember!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
The dress was Simply Amazing!!!!!!
It works wonders for a curvy figure. It accentuated all the right parts and hid the unflattering parts of your body like the belly bump with the rouching. Overall I would say this dress was a great fit. I did have to size up because I am a 34DD and I have hips to match. The dress does not stretch at all and over the night I felt it getting looser which was a little weird but it wasn't obvious. I guess it was just a little shrunken from drycleaning. Also the wire in the dress was poking me all night, maybe it was just the dress I got but it was still an amazing rental!!!!! Two thumbs up! I will be renting from RTR again.
TanayshaMarch 15, 2013
How tall were your heels?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, but couldn't wear it.
Didn't wear b/c the sheer neck piece wasn't tight at all, it billowed a little I am 5'7", way tall enough for the full length of the dress, but I guess my torso is too short. It didn't have have the same effect on me as the site pic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 3, 2013
not for girls with a generous behind
This was my first choice for a formal gala but when I put it on it just accentuated my hips and butt so much that I would have sworn I gained 15 pounds below the waist! Not flattering for my body type. I could also tell that although it fit correctly (size 8), it would have been tight when sitting. Luckily my backup dress was a winner (the David Meister Night in Barcelona gown).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 5, 2013
Sexy black lace drama
Gorgeous. Fit great -- could have maybe gone a size down even. Terrific inner bustier means I could skip a bra. Went to the floor with about a 3 inch heel. The perfect balance between sex appeal and glamour.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 6, 2013
Arrived damaged
I normally wear an 8-10 dress but the 10 wasnt available. The 12 was a bit too big on top, but this was my backup dress anyway so I didn't have to wear . The bottom of the zipper opening was torn so the zipper had to be tucked back in. It kept popping back out. I would have had to sew it if I wanted to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!!
The detail that went into this design made me feel feminine and beautiful. It fit my curves and flattered my arms and figure. I'm truly a size 0 and not a size 2...so the size two did run large in the hip area which made the tulle bunchy :/ (something only I noticed because everyone at the ball loved my dress!!!) . UPS did delivery my dress four days after the start of my rental date. I am very thankful that Lindsay with Rent the Runway was able to next day/express mail my dress in time for my event which was the next day. Thank you so much for the wonderful customer service in my time of panic. The dress made me feel like a princess and I would definitely rent this dress again and do business with RTR!! Thank you for making my night memorable!!
HeatherAugust 29, 2013
I hope I look as beautiful when I rent it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2013
Dance the night away
I wore this for a New Year's Eve black tie event. It was very comfortable and was a great dress for dancing. I am 5'6 and the Regular was a tad bit long for me - so I had to wear 4" heals.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2013
The dress is gorgeous! I have never received so many compliments in my life!
I am usually a 4 but needed the 6 because my boobs were too big for the 4. The dress is very comfortable, I loved it and wished i could keep it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
It was a great night raising money for a wonderful cause. I also loved my dress!
The size 2R fit me very well. I'm 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels. The dress was still pretty long but I liked that it covered my shoes and looked really formal. I got a lot of complements on it! The tuile part of the dress that went over my shoulder had a little pull from a hole on the back side, which wasn't very noticeable. I thought this was a very easy delivery and return policy and would definitely return to RTR for future events.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×