Royal Treatment Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$598 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Walk the red carpet in style wearing this jaw dropping ML Monique Lhuillier fish tail gown. You'll turn heads wearing Vera Wang's Night Bloom Necklace to get a mix of classic and trendy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black taffeta (100 % Polyester). Strapless. Straight neckline. Ruched bodice with boning. Pencil skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
567 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(370)
Small
(64)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
November 5, 2015
Rainbow room wedding. It was classic and fit perfectly.
I am 5'2" 118. 32C had to wear a strapless bra to close in the gap. My butt is perky and is also the widest part of me. For great there. I wore a 4" heel. Otherwise would have been a little long. Everything worked perfectly. I probably could have gotten away with 2 P or 0R but didn't want to chance it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
November 3, 2015
Perfect Dress for Formal Wedding Guest
Dress was gorgeous, being a designer gown it was obviously well made and felt very high quality. Was perfect for a black tie very formal wedding. Received tons of compliments all night from complete strangers. I ordered the 0 but I found the fit ran large. I'm 32"-25"-34" and I had to buy two sets of "inserts" before the event to help hold up the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2015
The people I attended the event with.
This dress was sent as an emergency replacement after the dress I first rented would not fit around my rib cage. If you have an athletic build I am not sure this dress would work. In order to find one that fit around the rib cage I think it would be too large in hips/bust area and this made we really sad as this is the most beautiful dress I have rented from RTR.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 116
October 29, 2015
The fit and the length were perfect. I looked real good and elegant. Many compliments. Easy shipment
It fit just as reviews said. My size is very slender, small bust (glad I did not need a bra). I did gather under my arm just a pinch to make sure "the girls" stayed in. I made the purple sash to add a splash of color and to match all my little men and husband. So happy about the turn out. Glad I used the service for the first time. Recommending it to others.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
October 28, 2015
Received many compliments on the dress. Had a wonderful night.
I think I was in between sizes as the 10 was too small but the 12 was too big in the bust. It worked out well, though.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2015
NA
This dress was sent chosen by one of the stylist after the one I originally choose "wasn't available". The dress was very beautiful, a bit heavy and tight around the bust area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
October 27, 2015
The dress made me feel glamorous!
I wear size 10-12, so the dress was true to size. I had a little bit more room than I expected and noticed that the dress would slide around at times. I believe that was due to not having full size breast.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
October 26, 2015
you will feel like cinderella!
beautiful gown, fits true to size.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
Got a lot of compliments. Photographer wanted to take two pictures as soon as I walked in.
Fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
October 25, 2015
The looks people gave me! It was a mermaid style! I loved it !!
It was sorta a cheap material, I looked at the 4 and the zipper wasn't working.. Then I tried the size 6p... And I was supposed it fit! So I guess for this dress go 1 size up. Perfect for military balls and galas. I would never wear a dress this elegant again, so just rent them! :-) hard to maneuver in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 33
October 25, 2015
Amazing dress
Fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2015
Dress was amazing.
Dress fit perfectly for the Navy Ball. I received several compliments all night long. I am 5'9" and wore 3 inch heels, the long was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 14, 2015
This dress got compliments all night
Fit great!! I wore this dress to prom and it was perfect. Definitely kept me warm. Great quality, great fit, all around perfect dress. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and went with the 2, the 4 was too baggy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
October 7, 2015
Dress was perfect for what I wanted! comfortable and classy! I would highly recommend this dress.
Fit perfectly no bra needed. Got tons of complements!!! have another event coming up and debating whether to this again or mix it up
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2015
I felt gorgeous in this dress and received a ton of compliments! Perfect for the red carpet.
I ordered the 6R and 8R (based on the reviews I knew the length wouldn't be a problem). The 6 was a bit tight so I tried on the 8 to be safe - it was actually SMALLER than the 6! You could tell others had had the same problem because the fabric was ripped at the base of the zipper from everyone not being able to zip it. Good thing the 6 worked - I felt amazing! It was a bit hard to sit/walk up stairs because it's so form-fitting, but no one else could tell. The reviews were so helpful and seeing everyone wearing it let me know that this is a universally flattering style!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 29, 2015
I wore this to a black tie wedding.
I originally picked another dress to wear to the wedding, but after I shared my choice with my family, my aunt called and claimed that I basically had a black version of the bride's dress and requested I change my dress. Let's face it, each of these models looks gorgeous in these dresses, as will anyone a size 2 or 4. I needed to find pictures of people a little 'fluffier' like me to see how it fit. I chose this dress and was happy over all. I mostly wear a size 14 pants, but sometimes can fit into a size 12, so I ordered both the 12 and 14. I tried on the 14, and it fit me in the hips/bum/stomach area but was big in the chest. I knew the 12 would be too tight, so I never even tried it on, and simply pinned a little on each side under my arm pits to make the dress fit. I had hoped that I didn't need to wear spanx, but when I tried it on without them, it was deemed necessary. The length was perfect, the only time I had to hold up the dress was when walking up stairs. It was comfortable enough to wear and I received many compliments from the older ladies attending the wedding. For a curvier/fluffier body that I have, it was kind of nice to wear something a little more form fitting, even though I had to wear the spanx to pull it off. I would recommend this dress to the curvier gal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 29, 2015
I attended a fraternity black tie gala in this dress. I felt so gorgeous!
This dress was such a great choice. It was true to fit and the perfect length for my height. The dress was a snug but not a tight fit so I didn't need to wear my Spanx. I was able to dance the night away. #winning It really accentuated my curves which I absolutely loved. I also wore an infinity scarf which was a nice addition.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 28, 2015
Perfect for a formal event!
I rented the 8L and the 10L and ended up going with the 10 because it fit my chest better. The dress is gorgeous and very comfortable. It's a little difficult to sit it but otherwise I had no issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2015
The fit was great.
The gown was gorgeous and I truly felt so beautiful. The only tiny issue was that I didn't notice it was a 12L and not a 12R which I didn't notice until after I returned the dress. Despite this it was a perfect fit and a stunning gown a tad bit long but I just assumed it was a long evening gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 25, 2015
Great experience overall; disappointed with the quality/structure of the dress.
This dress would have been great if not for the fabric gathering on the bottom coming undone almost immediately after I put it on! I quickly changed into the backup size, which didn't fit as well, but was fine. I took about 4 steps out the door, being careful, and it happened again with that dress! Luckily our hotel had a little shop that had safety pins so I pinned the fabric up from the inside. It didn't look as good, and I had to readjust the pins many times throughout the night. I liked the way the dress fit and felt pretty in it! It was just a bummer that the bottom part wasn't but together well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2015
Very Comfortable!
I rented this dress for a formal event. It was damaged, but I managed to make it work. I would have preferred a size 6, but it arrived damaged also. I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 14, 2015
I got endless compliments about the dress and the necklace I rented. I felt glamorous and great.
This was my first RTR experience and it was a really good one. Everything came on time and sending it back was super easy. However, the size dress I ordered was too loose. I normally wear a size 4, so I rented the 4R &6R because normally my bust is too big most outfits I try, but definitely could've gone for the 2R. I had to pin it so it didn't slide down too far. A beautiful dress, easy to move around in, but dancing was a little less enjoyable because i had to hold up the skirt most of the time. I wore 4'' heels and the length was perfect. This was a great choice for a formal wedding. I will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
September 13, 2015
Good for formal event.
This dress runs large, and I was unable to wear it. Consider sizing down for your back up dress. It does run short, so consider a long if you don't want your shoes to be seen. The pictures mistakenly give the impression the fabric has a sheen, but it instead has a matte appearance.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 6, 2015
loved the dress
delivery and return was perfect
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 4, 2015
Felt so stunning
I got so many compliments for the black tie affair wedding I wore this too. It was an amazing dress! This was my first time with RTR! the dress had a few tears in the lining and the books were missing!, and some of the inside was the wires poked at me all night ..You can def tell the dress was worn. But it stil looked beautiful Perfect for curves! Can't wait to rent the runway again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
August 18, 2015
Beautiful!!!
Perfect fit. Define your curves. Wore the dress with a 3" heels. Perfect length. Only con was getting in the car, a little tight around knees.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
August 12, 2015
Loved this dress. Very feminine.
I usually wear a 6 or 8. In this case, the size 8 worked; the smaller size wouldn't have fit in the bust or through the hips. The little bit of extra room was critical so that I could sit and move comfortably. The elastic around the bust had a tendency to flip out and be visible to others and double-sided fashion tape didn't solve it. In a dark space, it would be a non-issue as the elastic is black. At an outdoor ceremony in the afternoon, it was more apparent. Overall, it's a beautiful dress - very feminine and flattering. I felt like a million bucks.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2015
Felt and looked amazing
I'm 5'6" the regular was to short. So I ordered 10l I'm usually a size 8. But the top part wouldn't zip up. The size 12l was way to big on top. I was able to dance and move all night! Hid Any imperfections.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 5, 2015
Beautiful and Elegant
I rented this dress for a winter wedding. It's really is such a beautiful dress but I didn't end up wearing it because I felt it really wasn't my style. I tend to wear things that are a little more edgy but this is definitely a beautiful and classic dress for any formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 5, 2015
It fits like a glove! I got some many compliments the entire night.
Pros - the order came right on time and the dress was clean
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 26, 2015
Impeccable customer service
Fit like a glove but very snug. Lots of compliments. Perfect for a black tie event. I'm 5'7, 125lbs. Glad I went for the long size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
July 20, 2015
Glamorous without the glitter
This was a beautiful dress! It hugged all the right places. I ordered this for a NYE black tie wedding.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
July 16, 2015
Everyone wanted to know where i got my gown and i told them proudly "Rent The Runway"
Perfect in every way, LOVED this gown!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2015
Gorgeous Dress, perfect for the Red Carpet
I wore this to an event that was themed "A night on the red carpet." It was the perfect dress for just that! I got so many compliments on it, and really felt like a star. I also used the dress for a photoshoot for my blog. Now the bad part. It was quite large on me. Part of that was my fault, I'm normally a 0-2 and I took a risk and ordered the 2 and 4 in long sizes (0 was not available in long). Luckily my friend was able to safety pin the side of the dress around the zipper to take it in an inch so the dress would comfortably stay in place. I have large hips for my size, so it was fitted in that area, but the bust was quite large on me. So small chested ladies, order a size down!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2015
It was a really nice dress! But, the creases got crinkled from being rented so many times.
Pro: pretty dress, harder to get around in becomes it's somewhat of a mermaid dress. Probably fits busty girls better (I'm 34D and thought it was perfect).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 26, 2015
I felt like royalty in this dress!
I wore this dress to a Dancing with the Stars fundraiser with a 007 theme. It was perfect! It was difficult to figure out my size, as I was about 4 months post-baby when I attended the gala. It cinched my new belly pouch in and was incredibly flattering. The only complaint I have is that I could barely breathe in the 12, but my hubby and friends liked it better than the 14. The 14 felt too bulky and was falling down. I'm attending a black-tie optional wedding in a few weeks and I am tempted to rent this dress again, I loved it that much! Also, I'm a little short of 5'7" and the length felt perfect with about 1.5-2" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
June 18, 2015
Gorgeous, elegant, perfect!
This dress was amazing! I rented it to wear to a black tie wedding in December and I got so many compliments on it. I would definitely rent this dress again, I almost didn't send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2015
Lots of compliments!
Wore this to a black tie wedding - lots of compliments! This dress is snug in a good way. I did not have problems with the top rolling over, but I am small busted (36B), and I did not wear any bra. This dress was super snug up top - did not budge all night. There is a hook closure under the bust as well as at the top of the zipper. You could skip hooking it under your bust if you needed a little more breathing room. It is also snug through the hips and thighs, so you have to go slow on the steps. The only reason I knocked off 1 star is that it's hot. My legs were a little sweaty all night. Going to the bathroom is a little tricky too because you have to gently slide all the material up, and then gently slide all the layers back down to keep the liner from getting twisted underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
Loved this dress! Very glamorous and super flattering!
I am typically a size 6, and while I felt like the six was a little tight on me, I was still able to wear it. The regular length was perfect for me, I'm 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels. The dress gave me a great hour glass shape and was easy to dance the night away in! Definitely need to wear a statement necklace with it. I was a little worried that the material would be too stiff and heavy for a summer wedding but it was surprisingly light and moved well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
June 3, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
I got this dress in a 8R, I usually wear a 10, and it fit perfectly. I chose not to wear this however because I found the mermaid bottom made it difficult to use the restroom. The 10 may have made it easier, but would have been too big on top.
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×