Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Royal Treatment Gown

$80 rental
$598 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk the red carpet in style wearing this jaw dropping ML Monique Lhuillier fish tail gown. You'll turn heads wearing Vera Wang's Night Bloom Necklace to get a mix of classic and trendy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black taffeta (100 % Polyester). Strapless. Straight neckline. Ruched bodice with boning. Pencil skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
515 reviews
Fit
Large40
True to Size349
Small56
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2015
I enjoyed wearing this dress and felt beautiful.
I ordered this dress in a regular because i was wearing 4" heels. I am 5'2 and this dress was a little long. It fit me perfectly in the waist and hip area but the bust even though i am a 38C it was large so i had to use dress tape to tape it down. My top did roll down so you could see the rubber that was used to hold it up, but since i use dress tape it didnt roll as much as it would have. I would definitely order this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2015
The 4L fit perfect until the zipper broke in the middle of photos.
I am about 5'7" with muscular legs so this dress looked like it would be great for me. I ordered the 4L and 6R. Definitely get the long unless you don't plan on being any taller than 5'6" in heels. I went with the 4L because it fit great and I could wear heels with it. However, after about fifteen minutes of photos, the zipper on the dress (which is located on the side completely broke causing the dress to come open). Thank goodness for the back up dress, even though the 6R was a little short and definitely too big in the chest area. I wear about a 32C usually. Overall, the dresses arrived on time the day before the event, they weren't wrinkled or dirty. The reason for the 3 stars is the broken zipper that almost ruined the night as well as the bottoms of both dresses looked like they were coming apart with all of the loose strings and such. The dress itself was very pretty though. Just make sure you get the correct size that'll fit you best and then walk around in the dress for awhile making sure the zipper is okay.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2015
The dress is gorgeous.
Hugs all the right areas. I'm 5'5 and the length was a bit short for 4 .5 inch heels, so I settled for lower ones. It was definitely tight in the bust area and had to struggle to get the zipper up. The top would fold down when I danced/moved--but nothing out of the ordinary for strapless gowns. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2015
Runs very small
Beautiful dress but was unable to wear it because the dress ran very small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2015
Flattering dress but runs large.
This is very flattering because of all of the ruching in the bodice and skirt of the dress. At 5'7", I fall between regular length and long dresses, so if you're there this dress will need flats for regular length and sky-high heels or platforms for long length. This dress was WAY too big in the bust, so I couldn't wear it. I got the size down for a back up and it was still too large. I was afraid I would reveal the girls all night, so I passed on this dress. It's still very beautiful and VERY flattering style.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2015
My daughter wore this for the prom. She was the most elegant and well-dressed girl there.
Cons - Tight in the chest. Had to have an emergency size mailed to us. Pros - Just an overall great fit. It makes your figure look flawless.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2015
Perfect dress for black-tie wedding
Very flattering. I am 5'10 and 135# and the size 4L fit perfectly and hit the floor with me wearing 3" heels. Very classic look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 27, 2015
The style of the dress is gorgeous and very forgiving with all of the rouching.
The 10L was too long for me event with 4 inch heels. A 10R would have been better. I was almost able to get into a size 8L, the upper bust area was too tight. Would have enjoyed not having to pull up the top (and hold the bottom). The 10L was a tad too large for me. Overall I got a ton of comments on the dress. A statement necklace is a MUST!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2015
It was a beautiful wedding!
I ordered 2 sizes, the size 2 and the size 4. I could not zip up the size 2, however, the size 4 fit well and I could actually breathe in this dress. The size 4 was a bit loose in the bust area, but fit well through the torso and waist. I will admit, however, the size 2 was in a better condition than the size 4. It was fairly obvious that the size 4 had been worn several times over. Overall, I did look stunning and was told by me date that I looked like a princess. I would definitely recommend this dress, but would advise to order one size up from your true size.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2015
It was a charity event for Autism Speaks.
I was actually only able to wear this dress one time, in my kitchen. The zipper broke, I got it fixed, and the next one broke, so I had to wear my back up. Which I wasn't nearly as in love with! This dress is gorgeous, lovely a little heavy material, but so pretty. And the customer service at RTR was AMAZING! They not only reimbursed me for the cost of getting the dress a new zipper, they are reimbursing me the whole price of the rental since I wasn't able to wear it. I will definitely rent again in the future, all because of their fantastic customer service and lovely, quality dresses!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Classy and beautiful for a gala event!
It was a great fit, I rented the 8R but the zipper was a little rough it needed some WD40. The top of the dress started to flip out were you could see the rubber lining but nothing that was noticeable. I'm 5'3" and the regular just hit the floor and when I put my 3"-4" heels you could see my heels. I think the long would be too long for me. I would definitely rent this dress again in the future!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2015
I felt very beautiful in this dress.
This fit very well. I have a very large bust (32F), but I had no problems with this dress fitting me there. It was a little tight to zip up initially/get around my hips, but once it was on and zipped it stayed up very well. It was a perfect length for me with about 2" heels, and everyone felt that it was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2015
6L Too Small, 8L Too Big
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear any of the dresses I ordered… I'm 5'8, 140lbs, 34C Bust size and neither of these dresses fit. The 6L was unbearably tight, had to give it my all to zip it up and once it was all the way on it was a "standing only" dress. There would've been no way I could sit while wearing this without ripping a seam. The 8L was WAYYYY too big. The bust wouldn't even stay up on me, even while wearing an extra padded strapless bra and there was so much extra room in the waist and hips. It was very hard to believe that the size difference was so drastic. Otherwise, very beautiful dress. Fabric was more lightweight than what I had expected but that wasn't a problem because I had planned on wearing this to a formal dance / ball.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
April 15, 2015
This dress was Beautiful but I would have needed it to be tailored. could not wear to my event.
Bust area was way to large, I am pear shaped small bust area. you can't tell in this picture that is was to big in the chest. but had to take at least one picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2015
Emphasizes an hourglass figure
Didn't wear. The material was rough and did not feel nice. Boning in bodice was not very substantial. I am usually a 4 to an 8 in dresses, depending on the cut. I ordered an 8 and 10, but was probably a 6. The stylists were great in helping me find a replacement dress.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I originallly ordered an 8L, my usual size, but it was a little large. I ended up wearing the 6L. It was a little bit of a struggle getting it on, due to the bad zipper, but once I got it on, the dress was perfect! It never moved and I danced the whole night. The fit was very flattering to my curves. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2015
Gorgeous Gown!!!
I wore this to a gala at Pelican Hill in Newport Beach, CA. I hesitated to rent it initially because I thought the mermaid flare at the bottom would be too much. I was excited to find that the mermaid flare was subtle and added so much style to a classic gown. This gown is absolutely stunning in person. I wish I owned it. It is also very comfortable and formed nicely to my frame. I found it fit true to size and even though it shows a little bit of body on top it is still very classy and held everything in that it's supposed to :) Some reviewers mentioned that the dress did not come in good condition but I can tell you that the 4R I wore was absolutely perfect and looked brand new. I am 5'5 and wore 3 inch heals and found that the gown hit exactly at the floor. I am glad I got the regular and not the long. I definitely recommend this dress for any formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 11, 2015
This dress was HUGE on my small frame. Thank goodness I had a backup.
This was originally my first dress choice for my Mardi Gras ball, and thank goodness I got a backup! I ordered a 0P, which ended up not being available at the last minute, so I received a 2P and 0R. They were both ENORMOUS on me! I think the 0R was actually baggier than the 2P. The fabric felt very cheap, as well. Luckily the other dress I was sent worked perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2015
I wish I could have worn this, will rent again if I need a long gown
This dress was sent as a backup and was so hard to say no to. It was super flattering on my curves and I felt so good in it. I'm busty and sometime need a 12 in dresses for that reason but the 10 fit like a glove. The material is a bit heavier so good for winter events.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
March 23, 2015
Elegant, classy, fits like a glove....
I am 5'1" and 112...this fit perfectly up top. I probably could have used the petite but it was not available so I wore high heels :) It was so pretty and I got some many compliments all eve! I wore to an "Oscars" themed party and it was fabulous. Very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2015
Beautiful dress - I was even told I was the best dressed at our Gala!
I rented this dress for a black tie gala for my work. It worked perfectly with the theme and I loved the silhouette. I have a straight and narrow figure, but this dress gave me curves and was definitely an elegant look. I wore the smaller of the two sizes I ordered because it created a better shape and also because the threads between each layer of fabric on the 6 were loose and coming apart. Extremely happy with this rental and would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
March 19, 2015
This dress made me feel pretty!
It was very easy to wear, mostly comfortable and hid everything I wanted to hide. The bust of the dress was a little big but other than that it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2015
Fabulous dress for a black tie charity formal.
I waited until the last minute to rent a dress, so this mermaid style was a gamble for my pear figure. Surprisingly, the 4L fit much better than the 6L and it looked amazing! I might have even been able to wear the 2L. The dress was a little worse for the wear - the bust was really stretched out (I wore a padded bra with additional pads to fill it out!!) and the tulle was ripped a bit on the bottom so my heel kept catching - I wore 4.5" heels BTW. That is the only reason why I gave it four stars. Overall, great dress and great experience with RTR. FYI...if you are proportional or the size you rent is not stretched out, you may not even need a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2015
Stylist Pick...great choice!
This dress was sent to me after some of my dresses (first & second choice) were not able to ship in the sizes I requested. This dress was chosen by the stylist after I asked her to go ahead and choose some alternates and send to me. She sent this dress along with jewelry to go with it! (as always, amazing Customer Service). Unfortunately, as with most dresses, the 10 was tight in the bust/ribs (38D). I loved the way it looked, so they overnighted the 12, unfortunately the 12L was not available and it was too short(.5'9). I am definitely going to put this dress in my favorites, to consider for my next event. I would not have picked it based on the photos, but it is Incredibly Flattering on and really shows off curves in a good way. Sexy and Classy. Ps. I ended up wearing the ML "Right on Key" dress. Check it out....it was absolutely stunning.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 17, 2015
The customer service!
I tried this dress at a styling session a week before my event & the 2R fit perfectly. However, the 2R that I received I couldn't even zip up! The 4R backup size was too big. It seemed that the dress I received may have been altered because the seam was ripped inside & it was clear that the zipper was replaced. I called RTR and they had another 2R sent overnight to the hotel where I was going for free & included a bracelet & earrings as a nice surprise. The second 2R fit perfectly again & I received many compliments. I love this dress, would rent again - just beware they may not all fit the same (unless that one was altered or something). Beautiful dress!!!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2015
This dress was unbelievably beautiful! Stunning actually!!
I could not believe how perfect this dress felt. It was gorgeous and kept heads turning all night. Be prepared, you will receive many compliments in this dress! I usually wear a 4 but ended up ordering a 4L and a 2L. The 4 was actually pretty roomy and just wouldnt have been as flattering as the 2, which fit like a glove. Im only 5'5" but was planning on wearing almost 3" heels and the dress barely grazed the floor. The chest was a perfect fit. All in all this dress was beautiful and fun to wear. If you choose it you wont have any regrets!
sheliaNovember 5, 2015
LOOOVEEE LOVEEE!! this on you!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 15, 2015
Go-To Gala Gown
Rented this as my backup dress for a gala event. When my first dress was too short I knew this would be a "safe" classic gown to fall back on. I wear a 6-8 in dresses but went with the 8L as I didn't want to be too restricted at the event. Gown fit true to size. I'm 5'7" and it was a perfect length with 4 inch heels. It was very flattering without exposing too much! Also a heavier fabric which was perfect for a March event in New England. Can't go wrong with Monique Lhullier!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 15, 2015
I got a lot of compliments in this dress. For me, it was figure flattering and pretty comfortable.
I ordered and 8 and a 10. I am usually closer to the 8, but on this dress I couldn't zip it up past my chest. The 10R fit perfectly, even the length. The layered look of the dress hid my flaws, and there was a little tulle at the bottom to give it some spunk. For the first time in I don't know how many years, I didn't wear a bra. There is enough structure and boning, along with a wrap around strap to pull your bust in and be secure the whole night. My only thing is that this dress had a little wear and tear. Some of the plastic boning stuck and and literally scratched me. I put a band aid over the exposed plastic and wore spanx, which was a buffer between me and the dress. I didn't feel the poking at all through the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2015
The customer service was impeccable and so was this beautiful gown. I received so many compliments!
This dress was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
March 11, 2015
Great dress. Fit well, looked nice.
Beautiful dress. Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 10, 2015
Thank you RTR for overnight shipping!
Perfect black dress!! The picture shown on model doesn't do it any justice. I wore it to a black tie event in Dallas and received compliments all night! After reading others comments, I ordered a 10r & 12r. The 10 fit perfectly but was wayyyy too short. I'm 5'6ish so I would definitely recommend getting the long size if you're around the same height. Also, I am well endowed in the hip/backside area so I went up a size from my normal dress size to fit my hips. RTR was able to send me the 10L overnight and it fit perfectly! Perfect dress for an hourglass shape.
RTR CustomerMay 4, 2015
Exactly what i was looking for! I am 5'5" and had no idea if I should go with long since I usually wear 4" heels.... Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 8, 2015
Perfect for a charity gala
Fit like a glove! I had to put it in my suitcase for travel and barely needed any steaming when I took it out. Highly recommend for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2015
It's a beautiful dress, but runs very small in the chest. Couldn't zip it all the way up.
Very small in the chest, true to size every where else.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 5, 2015
Great dress and great first RTR experience!
The dress was mermaid style so hugs your curves. It fit perfect, I usually wear a size 4, and that was the dress I wore. The top of the gown was a little stretched out which caused it to roll a little throughout the night. Nothing that caused a major issue. The hem just touched the floor. I am 5'3 and I wore 3 inch heels. The dress was very elegant and perfect for a winter wedding. My RTR experience was great and I will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 5, 2015
Elegant dress and very flattering, hides all of my imperfections!
The size 12 was tight around my chest, but the size 14 was too big and didn't hug my curves like I wanted. So I went with the 12 and it turned out great! I did have an issue with my heels getting caught on the fabric, we did a lot of walking around and going up/down stairs which was difficult, but I managed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 3, 2015
Smoking hot, and that's a fact!
I wore this dress to a masked ball and chose it for 3 reasons: 1. I've been coveting it, 2. It comes in a petite length, and 3. It matched my mask! It was a squeeze to get the zip done up but once it was on it was a perfect fit and comfortable. Wore with 5in heels and the dress just brushed the floor. Perfect. Absolutely loved this dress and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 3, 2015
The layers on this dress made me feel a bit bigger. Great concept, just not for me
Comfortable dress, and runs true to size. Just when walking around the house I noticed the layers would get a bit messed up (maybe the dress was too big), so I went with my back-up
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2015
Dress fit like a glove and received numerous complements!
8L was a little snug in the hips due to the mermaid shape, but the 10L fit perfectly.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2015
Easy ordering from RTR
I ordered a size 8 and a size 10. The 8 fit snugly but I couldn't sit in it so I decided to go a size up and get the 10. The 10 I was more comfortable in and had room to move and sit but it was too large up top. Overall even tho I didn't wear the dress and the fit was off for me it really is a gorgeous dress !!
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 1, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
I rented this dress for a formal affair and charity event. I wasn't sure which size to get so I got the 4R (I'm 5'6" and 122 lbs) and the 2L as a back up. I ended up wearing the 2L with a bustier and it fit like a glove. And actually, the top was the tightest part of the dress for me (I'm still nursing) and the waste and hips had a little room. But the fit was still great! Any smaller in the bust and it would not have fit. I am really impressed with Rent The Runway. I have only used them once but I will definitely use them again! They have it down to a science. :-)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×