Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Royal Treatment Gown

$80 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk the red carpet in style wearing this jaw dropping ML Monique Lhuillier fish tail gown. You'll turn heads wearing Vera Wang's Night Bloom Necklace to get a mix of classic and trendy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black taffeta (100 % Polyester). Strapless. Straight neckline. Ruched bodice with boning. Pencil skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

454 reviews

Fit
Small 51
True to Size 323
Large 33
Photos 372
Alayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Jun 17, 2013

Felt like Cinderella going to the ball!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to wear to a black tie, masquerade themed wedding and it was perfect! i'm a curvy girl, and this dress showed them off. I had to wear a size bigger because my size was out of stock but it worked.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 16, 2014

Elegant and beautiful; I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First, the fit: I'm not quite a pear shape, but I have a big butt, so I was expecting it to be very tight (especially considering the mermaid shape). To my surprise, the dress WAS tight -- but in the bust! The 12 was very tight in the bust and just right in the hips, while the 14 was just about right in the bust but loose in the hips. I went for the tighter fit and was comfortable. I was able to sit, which can be a problem in mermaid dresses. Length-wise: The 12R would have been way too short with heels, but I wore flats. The 14R would have worked with either. Looks: This dress was beautiful. The fabric is pretty heavy and feels expensive. I wasn't hot, but you might be if you dance more than I did. These pictures are not as flattering as they could be, but the dress looked gorgeous in person. Tip: put your hand on your waist, not your hip! And you can spread the little train out before you take pictures.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Felt amazing in the gown!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size. I wear an 8, however, with my bust, I ended up wearing the 10 just for more room and a more comfortable fit.
cristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

incredible dress!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm very short so have a lot of trouble finding dresses that fit well length-wise. I fell in love with this dress and hoped so much that it would fit. I've rented 3 dresses from RTR in the last year for weddings, and this one is by far my favorite and the best fitting one! I wore it with 4 inch heels and length-wise had zero problems. The chest and hips fit perfectly well (my hips are wide and I have a somewhat large chest and didn't wear a strapless) and the dress perfectly form-fitted against my body highlighting the curves. The dress received so many compliments and if I could wear it every day, I would. The only thing I would say was difficult about the dress was going to the bathroom in it. Otherwise, I love love love this dress.
Nia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as a bridesmaids dress. It looked perfect because it was understated enough to not take attention away from the bride but a gorgeous dress and super flattering.
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

Great fit, very elegant and I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both sizes fit very well but the 8 was just a little more snug when I say down so I wore the 10. The 10 was just a little big in the chest but an over all good fit.
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

I wore this to a Gala and absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for the black tie event!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PRO:The dress was more than long enough for my 6'0" body with 3 inch heels. The dress was very flattering the way that it was draped and cut. Only CON: It is tight all the way down to the knees, its impossible to move too fast and to go up too many stairs.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

This dress was so much fun and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
thankful that I got the long length (wore 3-4" heels). Comfortable and beautiful!
yuliya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a little tight in bust but I wore it with fur bolero - so looked great
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Not my first choice, but was a hit!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had originally ordered another dress, which unfortunately was damaged and unavailable and was sent this dress as a back up. It was very tight around my bust, but overall gave a great shape and look. I was unable to wear a bra, but it somehow worked out. i felt very elegant in the dress and got lots of compliments, my only critique is that beware larger busted girls, as it may be difficult to fit the top in.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

I wore this dress for a gala, and I felt beautiful in it. It is simple, yet remarkable and classy.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
An inch shorter length would have been perfect, but overall not bad for not being tailored. The waist and midsection could have been a tighter fit but the extra room made it comfortable. Overall, I was very pleased and would recommend it.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Wearing a designer dress to my husband's Air Force Birthday Ball was absolutely incredible.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great, and I am so happy with my decision to rent my dress from Rent the Runway instead of buying a dress I'll never wear again. The process was so easy and there was a great selection. I can't wait to use RTR in the future!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

From a clothing snob- this dress fit so well and the fabric was beautiful!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6L and the 8L and ended up wearing the 8L because the 6 was too tight in the bust. I got 2 yards of black tulle and wrapped in the front of the dress and tucked it into the dress in back to make a v-shape. The tulle really made the dress even more elegant and looked like it was part of it! Everyone loved it! The fabric looked very expensive and the cut of the dress was even nicer than in the photos. I highly recommend renting this dress! and to change it up (or hide your arms) simply buy 2 yards of black tulle.
SKL
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

This dress is fabulous if you have got diva style!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter wore this dress for a photo shoot. Dress runs a little small in the bust area for well endowed women. My daughter's regular size is 10 and she wore 10L because 10R was not in stock. The 10L worked well for the shoot with stilettos actually made her look really tall and curvy although she is 5'2. We had an issue with the zipper but Julie G. my representative was so awesome she went above and beyond to ensure it all worked out. Thanks Julie you rock! I will definitely be using this service again and will recommend to all my friends!
RTR Customer
Oct 2, 2014

Dress that makes you look and feel great!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress so I was a little nervous about getting the right dress & size, and getting it on time. The dress exceeded expectations! It arrived on time, fit perfectly, and hugged my body in the right spots to accentuate my curves. I got so many compliments throughout the night. I wore 3.5 in heels and the length was perfect. I didn't want to return the dress!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

I wore this to my animal rescue's Black Tie Event. It was gorgeous and perfect. The style is classic

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a 2 (which I normally wear) and a 4. The too was way too small in the hips. The 4 was big on top. I ended up wearing the 4 and using fabric tap to hold the top on. Everyone said it looked like the dress was sewn on me. It ended up being perfect. The fabric has no stretch.
Arely
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

It has been more than a week since the event and people are still talking about my dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4R and order the second one a size larger. I tried both and they both fit. However, the size 4 game me more of a shape and it felt better. I did not have a problem with the length. I wore platform shoes and it was perfect. The zipper was a little tricky, but nothing to worry about. The fabric tends to be hot at times, but the dress is gorgeous that the little details do not make a difference. I will definitely rent a dress again. I received many complements on the dress, so many in fact that people are still leaving comments on my Facebook about how fabulous I looked. Thanks Rent the Runway!!!!!
Talitha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 14, 2014

This dress is everything I was sooooo Sad to send it back!!! Wore it as a bridesmaid!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is great. I'm 5'6 and the 8 long was good with 3 inch heels. A little restricting to walk up stairs!
Susannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

AMAZING dress in every way!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first pick for an event I had last year, but was unable to get the correct size for the dates I needed...so I was sure to nab it this year! I ordered a 6R b/c I remembered the longs being too long last year, even with fairly high heels. The length was perfect with my shoes that were just shy of 3.5". With that height, it pretty much fell to the same spot as the model's photo. I ordered this along with the Fall Floral Mist dress (as my backup) as well as the Lauren Merkin Eve Clutch. The first 6R that came had zipper issues, but the same size was still available to ship to me next day, thank goodness!! I LOVE this dress!! It does run every so large in the bust (I'm still nursing my son, so mine aren't what they used to be, haha....the dress might have been perfect in the bust, too, if not for that). :) Everywhere else, though, it fit like a glove. LOVE the pleats all over - I was a bit scared that they might "add" to me in an unflattering way, but that isn't the case at all...and a bonus, if your bum is on the smaller side, this will give you one! Rent this dress - you will not be disappointed!
Karin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

The dresses were absolutely beautiful.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit each bridesmaid perfectly and each girl had a different body type. Would definitely rent again from RTR :) It is ingenious and a no-brainer for weddings!!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Truly got the Royal Treatment

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 8L and the 10L, when the dresses came in I noticed the 10L was significantly shorter than the 8L. I ended up going with the 8L event hough it was a little tighter because I could still wear my 3 inch heels. When I got to the event I received lots of compliments on the dress. Unfortunately a few minutes after arriving the bustle came out and I had to run around to try and find a safety pin. I called customer service the next day and they sorted everything out, I would definitely recommend renting to friends!
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

I chose to wear this dress for a military ball. The dress was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very fitted and shows off your curves, which is ideal for most body types. I'm a shorty so the dress was long on me. I wore 4 inch heels which made the dress the perfect length. I'm usually a size 4, but the 2 seemed to fit better so I'd recommend getting your usual size and maybe a size smaller just in case.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the shape of this dress. I got lots of compliments and was very happy with my choice. The one con: the dress I got was rolling over at the top, exposing the rubberized strip that is meant to help hold it up. I got the long length and wore 4.5" heels and the dress was a tad long, but that is better than being short!
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

I wore this to a black tie wedding, and it was stunning I got compliments on it all night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore 4" heels and the dress was was right at the ground. I wasn't worried about people stepping on it. It made me feel like a princess, and every time I moved the flare on the bottom moved with me. It was a little difficult to walk in at first, because of the the tight / stretchy material but I got used to it pretty fast. Great fit, true to size. There seemed to be a small gap in the chest area, it can be fixed with a strapless bra. When I took off my shoes to dance, the dress was really easy to hike up a bit. There's a small clap / closure thing on the right hand side (as you're zipping up the dress) make sure you close that, or it will be poking at your all night :)
Jillian
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

I won an award at my company year end awards gala and felt confident and gorgeous accepting it.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was like a glove... Extremely hard to use the rest room In. Top was a little lose which never happens for me but was still ok. I got so many compliments on the dress throughout the whole night.
Becka
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 20, 2014

I LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the 8L and 10L - Right now I'm between those sizes, so because it's such a form fitting dress I had to go with the 10L. I carry my "extra" weight around my mid-section so I needed help zipping up. I definitely didn't think it was going to be that snug with the 10 - so make sure to order up a size for your free back-up. I'm very tall 6'1" and having read several of the other reviews I really thought this dress was going to drag on the floor - but even with kitten heels the front was about an inch off the floor (a little higher than i would've liked), but since it is lower in the back it wasn't that big of a deal. Like some other reviewers had said, the top bust area had a tendency to roll over exposing the rubbery trim that's supposed to hold the dress up, so I just bobby pinned it down and it was fine. Overall I LOVED this dress and got so many compliments on it :D
Issa
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

I felt beautiful in it and got many compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, super glamorous!! I ordered this dress on a 6R but it didn't fit. I have big hips and big breast so I went up a size. So I recommend if you are curvy with big Breast and hips you should go up a size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Oct 27, 2014

Facebook's favorite!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous and elegant! I ended up wearing this dress in a 10L, pink, but of course I had to take pictures of all of the dresses and post them on Facebook! Facebook overwhelmingly liked this dress the best!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Body type: Pear
Oct 28, 2014

The dress made me feel so comfortable!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely beautiful when worn- fits very well around the waste with room to breathe and still sit comfortably! I received compliments on it all night! The only downside is that the pink straps that are used to hang it constantly peek out from the back...so pin them down...and the back tends to roll down a little bit- but absolutely not enough to keep me from renting it again! Loved it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2014

It is very hard to zip if you have full bust. once on very comfortable

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was elegant and sexy/ Many compliments
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Got a lot of compliments on this dress. Fit great. True to size.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lining had a hole in it, but other than that, it was great. I wear an 8 and wore a size 8L, so it was perfect.
Ginger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Gorgeous choice for a black tie event!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is just gorgeous. It fit a little large in the bust and hips for me but it stayed in place all night and despite the extra room it still gave an hourglass look.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally had trouble with the dress I ordered so this was a last minute dress. It was light and comfortable. I'm definitely glad I got a long! I am about 5'7 and had 3 inch heels on, so it was the perfect length. It was a little loose in the chest but a safety pin could easily fix that. The material bent out a bit in the chest, but I believe that was from multiple rentals. Overall, I would recommend this dress!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

I felt beautiful wearing this dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a black tie wedding. Accessories are from Charming Charlie. Heels worn were 3' 1/2. This was a back up from two other dresses I had previously ordered due to damages from previous renters. However, customer service helped me get this dress on time and gave me store credit. The dress is a bit heavy and I will not lie, dancing was a bit uncomfortable. However, the compliments I received made it worth while. I would wear this dress again. It was easy to use the bathroom while wearing this dress. At 5'1 and wearing 3'1/2 heels, I ended up using fashion tape to hem the bottom of the dress, so I can dance the night away. :D I did this after this photo was taken. You can see that the dress was a little long.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Compliments Galore

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous and so fun to wear! I received compliments all night long. It does take some work getting zipped. This isn't a dress for anyone with a full bust. I didn't have much room to give once it was zipped.
corinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

This gown was truly glamorous; a complete showstopper!! I got compliments all night long.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gown is absolutely gorgeous!!! I love the hem and movement and the tulle underneath. It fits a bit large in the bust and waist, but I am small in the bust and in the waist. My favorite of all the RTR dresses! So beautiful!!
Krystal
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

I felt like i was ready for the red carpet!!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second time using RTR and once again all went well! Although, I missed the goodies that came with the first rental :-). Love the dress was a little snug in the mood area but I am a D. I will be back next year. Thank you again RTR!!!!!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

I was in the bridal party for my best friends wedding.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
While the dress did look great, I felt as though the picture depicted on the site is a bit misleading. I was expecting a much more luxurious dress. The way the fabric was stitched/gathered together did not appeal to me. It seemed of a cheaper quality. However, it did get the job done! I didn't want to splurge on a dress I would never wear again, and this certainly fit the bill! I looked great, and felt great. I'm 5'10 and the 8L was just long enough with 3 inch heals. Order the back up size a size bigger- just in case!
lucia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

The dress was perfect, and I felt great in it.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Usually, I have a hard time with dresses. I have small shoulders, and back, but bigger waist, and legs. Normally, when I buy a dress, I have to buy a size up, and then have the chest area taken in. This dress was perfect. I was nervous about what size to get, whether the 8 and 10. The previous review made me think I'd need bigger. I knew I might have trouble with the bust area, and went with the 6 and 8. The 6 was perfect. As soon as I put it on, I felt great. The top was slightly big, but ok with my strapless bra. The body of the dress was great not tight at all.
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Great dress! Great service!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have an athletic body with broad shoulders and I wanted to wear flats with the dress. The 6R fit me perfectly and worked well for me wearing flats, not heels. The 8R was too big in the bust and stomach area. When the dress arrived it was damaged. I called RTR right away and they overnighted me a new dress. It worked out very well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×