Royal Treatment Gown

$80 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk the red carpet in style wearing this jaw dropping ML Monique Lhuillier fish tail gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black taffeta (100 % Polyester). Strapless. Straight neckline. Ruched bodice with boning. Pencil skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
580 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(375)
Small
(64)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 10, 2015
Thank you RTR for overnight shipping!

Perfect black dress!! The picture shown on model doesn't do it any justice. I wore it to a black tie event in Dallas and received compliments all night! After reading others comments, I ordered a 10r & 12r. The 10 fit perfectly but was wayyyy too short. I'm 5'6ish so I would definitely recommend getting the long size if you're around the same height. Also, I am well endowed in the hip/backside area so I went up a size from my normal dress size to fit my hips. RTR was able to send me the 10L overnight and it fit perfectly! Perfect dress for an hourglass shape.

RTR CustomerMarch 10, 2015
Exactly what i was looking for! I am 5'5" and had no idea if I should go with long since I usually wear 4" heels.... Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 17, 2015
The customer service!

I tried this dress at a styling session a week before my event & the 2R fit perfectly. However, the 2R that I received I couldn't even zip up! The 4R backup size was too big. It seemed that the dress I received may have been altered because the seam was ripped inside & it was clear that the zipper was replaced. I called RTR and they had another 2R sent overnight to the hotel where I was going for free & included a bracelet & earrings as a nice surprise. The second 2R fit perfectly again & I received many compliments. I love this dress, would rent again - just beware they may not all fit the same (unless that one was altered or something). Beautiful dress!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 11, 2015
This dress was HUGE on my small frame. Thank goodness I had a backup.

This was originally my first dress choice for my Mardi Gras ball, and thank goodness I got a backup! I ordered a 0P, which ended up not being available at the last minute, so I received a 2P and 0R. They were both ENORMOUS on me! I think the 0R was actually baggier than the 2P. The fabric felt very cheap, as well. Luckily the other dress I was sent worked perfectly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2015
Emphasizes an hourglass figure

Didn't wear. The material was rough and did not feel nice. Boning in bodice was not very substantial. I am usually a 4 to an 8 in dresses, depending on the cut. I ordered an 8 and 10, but was probably a 6. The stylists were great in helping me find a replacement dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2015
Runs very small

Beautiful dress but was unable to wear it because the dress ran very small

Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2015
The 4L fit perfect until the zipper broke in the middle of photos.

I am about 5'7" with muscular legs so this dress looked like it would be great for me. I ordered the 4L and 6R. Definitely get the long unless you don't plan on being any taller than 5'6" in heels. I went with the 4L because it fit great and I could wear heels with it. However, after about fifteen minutes of photos, the zipper on the dress (which is located on the side completely broke causing the dress to come open). Thank goodness for the back up dress, even though the 6R was a little short and definitely too big in the chest area. I wear about a 32C usually. Overall, the dresses arrived on time the day before the event, they weren't wrinkled or dirty. The reason for the 3 stars is the broken zipper that almost ruined the night as well as the bottoms of both dresses looked like they were coming apart with all of the loose strings and such. The dress itself was very pretty though. Just make sure you get the correct size that'll fit you best and then walk around in the dress for awhile making sure the zipper is okay.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 7, 2015
The dress was stunning and I felt like a million bucks in it. The compliments just kept coming!

This dress was so comfortable. I usually wear a 2 in WHBM but the 2R was too tight in the hips and thighs. It would have been difficult to sit down or walk comfortably. The 4R had more room in the mid section but didn't look too big. The top of the dress had a strap on the inside that held the dress up underneath the bust. This helped w the keeping the dress in place and not sinking due to the length and weight. I am small chested and I needed to wear a heavily padded strapless bra. The fashion tape was great for keeping it tight to the body. I am 5'4" and I wore platform 3" heels. The length was perfect. This dress was amazing and stunning!! I wish I owned it!!! Unfortunately the size 2 was damaged... The bustle at the knee has come undone.... Making it in unwearable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 30
May 16, 2015
Beautiful dress!

Order the size that you usually wear! I read the reviews and ordered an 8l and 10l (when I usually wear 4/6). RTR's stylist was a lifesaver and overnighted me a 6l. This is my first experience with RTR and I am so pleased! I have already ordered this dress for the next two weddings this year!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2015
awkward fit

I'm 34-25-37 (bust-waist-hips) and I normally wear a 2 or a 4. The dress fit kind of awkwardly as it was just really loose everywhere. Maybe it was stretched out from others wearing it. The fabric itself has no give or stretch so I'd be wary ordering this dress. The looseness kind of just made me feel frumpy all night. I feel like this just wasn't the best dress for my body type as I was looking for something to accentuate my curves as opposed to conceal them, but if that's what you're going for then the pleats offer a very forgiving shape. It was a good length, I wore 4 in heels and it hit the ground. It was generally easy to walk in for a mermaid dress.

Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 28, 2015
Beautiful gown. Very comfortable. Great fit.

The gown was gorgeous. I received many compliments. It moved well although it was a bit heavy, the length was perfect for wearing with heels. I loved it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 31, 2015
Stunning and flattering!!

I wore this dress to a black tie event and it was perfect. Got several compliments on it. I wore the 4 but ordered the size 2 for backup. Overall the 2 fit better everywhere but I couldn't zip it in the bust area which seemed to run smaller. I ended up wearing the 4 which worked out but it was a little long since I'm short and didn't hug my body as nice as the size 2. I was still very happy with it. The only con was that the ribbon used to hang the dress is red and even though I tucked it in it kept coming out during the night of dancing. Black would make more send as it wouldn't be as noticeable but had it not been a rental I would have cut these out from the get go. Overall the dress was comfortable and the fabric was really nice!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
Loved this dress! Very glamorous and super flattering!

I am typically a size 6, and while I felt like the six was a little tight on me, I was still able to wear it. The regular length was perfect for me, I'm 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels. The dress gave me a great hour glass shape and was easy to dance the night away in! Definitely need to wear a statement necklace with it. I was a little worried that the material would be too stiff and heavy for a summer wedding but it was surprisingly light and moved well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 26, 2015
Impeccable customer service

Fit like a glove but very snug. Lots of compliments. Perfect for a black tie event. I'm 5'7, 125lbs. Glad I went for the long size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2015
Felt and looked amazing

I'm 5'6" the regular was to short. So I ordered 10l I'm usually a size 8. But the top part wouldn't zip up. The size 12l was way to big on top. I was able to dance and move all night! Hid Any imperfections.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 4, 2015
Felt so stunning

I got so many compliments for the black tie affair wedding I wore this too. It was an amazing dress! This was my first time with RTR! the dress had a few tears in the lining and the books were missing!, and some of the inside was the wires poked at me all night ..You can def tell the dress was worn. But it stil looked beautiful Perfect for curves! Can't wait to rent the runway again

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2015
Very Comfortable!

I rented this dress for a formal event. It was damaged, but I managed to make it work. I would have preferred a size 6, but it arrived damaged also. I received compliments all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 25, 2015
Great experience overall; disappointed with the quality/structure of the dress.

This dress would have been great if not for the fabric gathering on the bottom coming undone almost immediately after I put it on! I quickly changed into the backup size, which didn't fit as well, but was fine. I took about 4 steps out the door, being careful, and it happened again with that dress! Luckily our hotel had a little shop that had safety pins so I pinned the fabric up from the inside. It didn't look as good, and I had to readjust the pins many times throughout the night. I liked the way the dress fit and felt pretty in it! It was just a bummer that the bottom part wasn't but together well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2015
The fit was great.

The gown was gorgeous and I truly felt so beautiful. The only tiny issue was that I didn't notice it was a 12L and not a 12R which I didn't notice until after I returned the dress. Despite this it was a perfect fit and a stunning gown a tad bit long but I just assumed it was a long evening gown.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 28, 2015
Perfect for a formal event!

I rented the 8L and the 10L and ended up going with the 10 because it fit my chest better. The dress is gorgeous and very comfortable. It's a little difficult to sit it but otherwise I had no issues.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2015
Dress was amazing.

Dress fit perfectly for the Navy Ball. I received several compliments all night long. I am 5'9" and wore 3 inch heels, the long was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 34
October 25, 2015
Amazing dress

Fit perfectly!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
October 25, 2015
The looks people gave me! It was a mermaid style! I loved it !!

It was sorta a cheap material, I looked at the 4 and the zipper wasn't working.. Then I tried the size 6p... And I was supposed it fit! So I guess for this dress go 1 size up. Perfect for military balls and galas. I would never wear a dress this elegant again, so just rent them! :-) hard to maneuver in.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
October 27, 2015
The dress made me feel glamorous!

I wear size 10-12, so the dress was true to size. I had a little bit more room than I expected and noticed that the dress would slide around at times. I believe that was due to not having full size breast.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2015
NA

This dress was sent chosen by one of the stylist after the one I originally choose "wasn't available". The dress was very beautiful, a bit heavy and tight around the bust area.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
November 5, 2015
Rainbow room wedding. It was classic and fit perfectly.

I am 5'2" 118. 32C had to wear a strapless bra to close in the gap. My butt is perky and is also the widest part of me. For great there. I wore a 4" heel. Otherwise would have been a little long. Everything worked perfectly. I probably could have gotten away with 2 P or 0R but didn't want to chance it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 8, 2015
I am in LOVE with RTR!!! It's always SO exciting to have my items delivered!

This dress is timeless and glamorous. The fit was perfect and the dress compliments and creates curves where needed and the wrapping style is very forgiving.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
November 12, 2015
First rental and will do it again! Easy prey chess and return!

Dress fit like a glove. An inch too long but it still worked with 4 inch heals. Wore it to a black tie wedding and received so many compliments. Easy to sit, walk and dance in!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2015
The dress was lovely

The dress was lovely, fit was great.. The edges were worn out slightly, dress may need to be refurbished .

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
November 18, 2015
Rental was seamless. Process so easy. Will probably never buy a dress again.

The length was my biggest worry but was perfect. Dress fit well and was comfortable. Difficulty going up and down stairs due to the "mermaid" style. A beautiful dress-perfect for Casablanca themed gala.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 24, 2015
Came early with easy instructions on how to send it back!

Loved this dress!! Wish I could own it !

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2015
Gorgeous gown. I got so many complements. It fits your body perfectly and has a nice flare.

I normally wear a 6 I had to wear the 8 because of the bust. Bust runs a little small. There was some extra fabric in the belly area as a result. But nothing too noticeable!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 1, 2016
Beautiful dress! NYE wedding :)

I'm 5'7" & 120 lb the dress fit great: mermaid fit makes it a little hard to dance in bc it's snug from your hips down but I made that work!! Would have preferred the long but had to order the regular bc no longs were available when I placed my order. The dress hit the floor (barely) and I had to wear flats, heels would've made it way too short for me. Other than that it's really pretty, good quality & I received a lot of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
January 30, 2016
Amazing dress

Love this dress. Will rent in the future. Easy to wear and easy to get into. I wore no bra. I got lots of compliments. Very flattering style.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 31, 2016
Loved this dress, so many compliments

Only thing is the dress arrived a little torn inside but we made it work

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2016
So flattering!!

Loved this dress- I wore 5" high heels so I wore the long. Gorgeous dress on - it made me look very slim!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
March 15, 2016
Dress fit like a glove!

I LOVED this dress! Unfortunately it was too short to wear with my heels. I am 5' even and it would have been perfect with ballerina flats. I should have gotten the 6R. I am very full busted and it fit perfectly. The gathering at the front hid all belly issues no need to suck in for pics. I would def rent this again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 17, 2016
Beautiful but too big for petite

I rented this dress for a masquerade ball. The dress itself is beautiful and would be a perfect fit for a full figured hourglass body style. I am petite and typically wear a size 0 or 00, and the 0R was too big on me especially in the chest. The dress felt rather heavy and I didn't think hem tape would hold it up so I ended up ordering a new dress that was sent to me overnight and in time for my event. The length was perfect with 4" high heeled shoes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2016
Beautiful dress with great texture

The top fit well (with a very padded push up bra because I have a small bust) and was flattering. However, the bottom half of the dress was too loose. I expected it to hug my hips and thighs a little more to accentuate the figure but it just want straight down.

Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2016
Perfect for a black tie wedding!

I'm 5'2 and was a little nervous that the gown would be too long, but with very tall heels it fit perfectly. I'm 136lbs and a 36C bust, and the 8R fit like a glove. The zipper just seemed a little worn out as it was difficult to zip up (it kept catching and getting stuck). Overall happy with this rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2016
Hard to walk up stairs

I ordered the dress in LONG but received the regular size which was ok but if I was a little taller it def wouldn't have worked. It's a pretty dress and fits great but probably my least favorite rental. It's really hard to walk in and go upstairs ... It was actually almost impossible and I had to walk up 5 flights. I'm still working off some baby weight after having my son so I wore the 8, which fit great but would have been better in LONG like I had ordered. I had to wear flats with the dress because of the length!!! Err... that was really annoying.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×