You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Royal Treatment Gown
Rental $80 Retail $598
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Walk the red carpet in style wearing this jaw dropping ML Monique Lhuillier fish tail gown. You'll turn heads wearing the Dannijo's Samirah Necklace to get a mix of classic and trendy.
Chat with a Stylist
Black taffeta (100 % Polyester). Strapless. Straight neckline. Ruched bodice with boning. Pencil skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos175

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jan 21, 2014
The dress was a stunner.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am on rhe short side so I was worried that the dress would be too long. The length was perfect with and without heels. I was was not tripping over the dress. I felt like a super start and received many compliments throughout the night. Overall the dress was classy and elegant for my daughter's Old Hollywood Sweet Sixteen. There are two things about the dress to note: it is horrible to zip up and the top of the dress tends to fold.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 17, 2014
Super flattering dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress! I went with the longer size because I wore 4" heels and the length was perfect! The only downside was that the tulle underneath the dress kept getting caught in my heel. It was a little difficult walking up and down stairs but the fit and look of the dress made the hassle worth it!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 12, 2014
Gorgeous, form-fitting gown -- runs big
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress and while I didn't end up wearing it to the event, I was a big fan. The dress is heavy (and has a bit of a train) and runs a tad large (I usually wear a size 6 or 8 and the 4 fit me perfectly), but it's a stunning option for a black tie affair..
kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3634
Jan 11, 2014
Pretty dress, just not for my body!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up dress and I did not wear it. The size 2R was too tight in the bust (could barely zip it up, I were a 32DDD) and too loose in the hips/butt. A size 4R would have fit in the bust, but would have been huge in the hips/butt. Just didn't work for my body type. Even if it would have fit, I was disappointed that the lining was coming undone and the top edge along the chest was a bit tattered as well. Beautiful dress, for the right body type (more curvy).
Gretchen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 8, 2014
Felt like a Movie Star
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All night long I was getting complimented on my dress. While the dress is tight and a mermaid style, I never felt restricted or uncomfortable. It hugged every curve of my hourglass figure and made me feel like a movie star.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jan 6, 2014
Lovely
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flattering and comfortable! Regular length was perfect for me at 5'4" with 2-3 inch heels.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Jan 5, 2014
Backup dress fails to impress
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Got this as my back up dress in a 12L and it was way too small. I was able to get it zipped but just barely. Once it was I could barely move and certainly couldn't sit down. Did not end up wearing it. If you're going to rent this dress I would get a bigger size.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 28, 2013
This was a classic, stunning red carpet look!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Sinatra themed Christmas party. I have a narrow/straight body figure with some curves and I felt like I needed more to fill in the waist, hips to truly allow the beauty of the dress to show. The tube part of the dress fit perfectly, but felt like a curvy body shaped women will make this work best. I also wore it with 4 inch heels which was perfect for my 5'6" height. I received so many compliments and someone even said they only saw such a dress on the red carpet with a celebrity! Definitely felt like I was at a night out for a grammy's!
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4631
Dec 26, 2013
This dress is stunning in person as it gives you such a shapely figure and is so classicly pretty.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is every easy for all body types. It runs true to size, but order up for a backup as it is snug through the hips. The zipper broke on the size 4 (my usual size) when I was trying it on, but I was still barely able to fit into the 2. The coverage in the chest area was so good that I didn't need special undergarments. Lovely dress!
Kay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 23, 2013
I received the dress one day early which was great!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is AMAZING. I ordered both the size 4L and 2L. I ended up wearing the 4L because it does run a little snug. I'm 5'6", 130 lbs and the size 4L fit perfectly. I wore approx 4 in heels and the dress still graced the floor. Perfect for any black tie event!!
Denise
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 11, 2013
This dress was stunning!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was pretty close, however it was too tight in the bust to wear a bra. Perfect length and actually very comfortable. I was able to move easily considering it is a mermaid style gown.
Trixie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 9, 2013
Classy, Warm, and Wow a Lot of Curves!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a corporate holiday party. Rented the 4L and the 6L and wore the 6L. The side zipper is a little tricky to get done up and I usually wear a 4, but once you're in this dress, it won't move anywhere! I didn't have to pull it up or adjust it all night and I was dancing, sitting, walking and eating all night long. I love the way this dress accentuates the curves! The temp outside was 19 degrees and this dress is so warm I was comfortable all night. I had a ton of compliments and felt really dressy. I wore black lace tights and "shoobies" and the length was perfect. Didn't have to wear a bra either because the fabric is heavy and there was no "show through"... Definitely recommend renting this dress!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 8, 2013
Love this dress for a Grand Winter Ball!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress!! I wore it to a military ball, and it was PERFECT. I felt extremely elegant the entire night, and I received quite a few compliments on the dress. This dress hugs in all the right places, and is super flattering. A few other ladies have said that they had an issue with the "tail" of the dress coming undone, but I had no problems with it at all. (Though, be sure to order the correct size, because this dress does NOT stretch.) I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone going to a formal event!
amylynne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 7, 2013
Beyond beautiful.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress so much, it was incredibly beautiful. It has one HUGE downfall. You can't lift up the bottom of the dress if you have to use the ladies room. Luckily for me my event was only 3 hours or so. If your event is longer than that and you will be having a few cocktails I do not recommend this dress.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Dec 3, 2013
Perfect in every way. I received many compliments throughout the night.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'10" and wore 4 inch Loubitons underneath and it was the perfect length. Structured and fitted enough that I didn't need to wear a bra, which I found impressive as someone who is a bit busty (34DD).
Mgiriama
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Dec 2, 2013
Everyone was staring!!! they loved the dress, i loved the dress, the evening was great!!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a host to an awards black carpet event. I searched and searched and when i saw this dress, i knew it was the one.. i went for fitting at the soho studio and they didnt have the dress available to fit, so i tried on a different black dress and i settled on 2 black dresses. when the dresses arrived at my hotel. i was elated. i tried the regular one and it fit perefcetly but a tad bit short in length, so i tried the long one and voila!!! perfection!! my boyfriend loved it and he cant wait til i rent again from RTR!! thanks guys!!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Nov 27, 2013
Loved It!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress!! I got so many complements on it. The only thing I would say is that I wish I would have gotten a Long size instead of a Regular. I am the kind of person that If the dress is going to be long I like it to hit the floor, and this one came right down to my feet but not any longer. Other than that I absolutely loved it!
Adriana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Nov 26, 2013
Very Glamorous and Flattering!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As a first time RTR client I was a bit nervous about the dress, but was very happy to discover that the dress is beautiful! was very flattering to my hourglass figure. I have a large bust so was concerned about it being strapless but didn't have an issue with the top at all. Everything stayed in place and flatters every curve with the way its constructed. I was also a bit concerned with the length since I am a bit on the short side, but with my heels it fit great! Got plenty of compliments! overall very happy and will definitely use RTR in the future!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 24, 2013
So many compliments throughout the night on the gown!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size - I run between 2-4 so I order 2R and 4R. I ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 was too big on the top for me. I was worried that it would be too long but I wore it with 3 inch heels and it was perfect. I received a lot of compliments on the dress throughout the night and I would definitely rent it again.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 21, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as my back up dress but ended up wearing it to my formal event. It's absolutely gorgeous! Definitely a curve-hugger. I wish the dress was longer - which is why I'm only giving this dress 4 stars. I'm 5'9 and had to wear low heels (or no heels) for the dress to touch the ground. The dress was snug on me, but I don't think I would have had the same look if I went up a size. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Lizzy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 20, 2013
Classy & Gorgeous!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very true to size- I run between a 6-8 so I ordered a 6L and 8L. I ended up wearing the 6L and with my 5in heels it was perfect. I'm 5'6" and weigh about 145lb. The dress was super comfortable and made me feel so confident and beautiful!
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Nov 19, 2013
Fabulous! I felt like the belle of the ball.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The other reviews indicated this was true to size which I found to be the case. I am almost 5'8" so rented the "long"...wished I word have ordered the "regular" because I didn't want to wear 3" heels. No issues sitting or dancing in it. Received raved reviews. This was my first time renting a dress and it was a very positive experience. Both the dress and the backup arrived on time and it was a breeze to UPS back the day after the event. Love this service!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Nov 19, 2013
OMG - Gorgeous Dress!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a benefit concert and I loved it!!! The fit was perfect as well as the length. I received compliments throughout the night. Another win with RTR. I highly recommend!!!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 16, 2013
I loved the dress! Gorgeous and fit perfect!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bust runs a bit large. I'm a B/C cup and it was a bit big for me.
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 12, 2013
Simple and Elegant
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was simple and elegant. Very thankful RTR sent me two of them, because the zipper on the size 6 broke as soon as I tried it on. However, the size 8 had a very similar fit. Also, if you're not tall there is no need to get the longer version of the dress. The regular version adds the desired drama and is very easy to step on. Be careful! Overall, I had a great time and RTR was very accommodating. I've already picked out the next item I'd like to rent.
Ogechi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 12, 2013
Truly Elegant dress! This dress made me feel gorgeous!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8L hugged my hips well, the bust area was a little too big but it didn't show. I got a lot of compliments!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 11, 2013
Want to be the best dressed at your Gala?
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Here's your dress. I Loved wearing this dress and I felt like a million bucks. First of all, wearing a Monique Luhilier is a wonderful experience in itself. Second of all, once your tucked into this dress (I thought it fit a bit snug, but I have a feeling it was ment to be that way), your body will look SMASHING! The curves of the dress are so flattering. The folds in the fabric flow across the body in just the right spots. If this dress came in white, I would want to wear it as a wedding dress! The bust area was a bit hard to zip up (I'm a 34D), but I didnt have to wear a bra and the girls stayed in pace all night, and, because I didnt have to wear a bra, I didn't have to worry about a bra showing in the dress. The dress was long (like I wanted). I wore 5 inch heels and it just skimmed the ground. You'll love wearing this dress!!!!!
LaShandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 10, 2013
I Love this dress!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress. It fit like a glove :) definitely will rent from RTR again.
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Nov 2, 2013
Feeling great at a black tie party in NYC
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wonderful dress! This was the first time I've had curves in a gown and it was so cool. Like other reviewers have said, this fabric has zero give, so don't try to size down. I normally can fit into a 2 and couldn't get it to zip around my ribcage. But the 4 fit perfect. The structuring is so well done that it didn't keep slipping down like most strapless dresses do on me. If you're 5'8" or over, you need a long, I had on killer queen four and a half inch heels and even the long size was a tad short. Great dress, I kind of want to buy it because I loved wearing it so much.
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Oct 30, 2013
Endless compliments all night on the gown!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric was different than I expected and wrinkled very quickly. Other than that it was a phenomenal dress and fit beautifully!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 28, 2013
Compliments all night
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. It fits very well - once i got it on. I feel it runs a bit small but my sister helped me zip up and once it was on it looked good (though I would have wonrn the next size up if i had it). I had no issues of this dress sliding down as strapless ones sometimes do. I am 5"3 and got regular length. With a 3 in heel the dress is the perfect length just grazing the floor.
Paula
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Oct 28, 2013
Perfect for the Red Carpet! Classy fit and hugged every curve!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and what a wonderful experience it was. I wanted to find an elegant dress that complimented my body and I found this dress on a retailer website but knew I'd never really wear it again so I was so excited to see it on RTR. I was contacted by a stylist the day before my dress was to be delivered who informed me that my backup size (4R) was not available but she offered to send me another dress of my choice as a back up. The other dress was just as beautiful so it was hard to decide, but I was thankful for the options. LOVED the customer service and I received so many compliments and my husband couldn't keep his hands off of me. :-) If you're torn between two dresses, choose THIS one!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Oct 27, 2013
This was my first gala but the dress made me feel like it was a regular thing.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm tall and have a big chest. The dress was just the right length in ballet flats. I'm between 5'11" and 6' so I was really worried about length. I am not a curvy person but the dress made it look that way. I didn't have room in the bust area to wear a bra but I'm a full DD. The way the fabric lays it hides any sort of body "imperfection" that might show through in other dresses. Loved it. Elegant and amazing. This is a dress that I wish I would have just bought.
Aubrey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Oct 21, 2013
Movie star feel and glamour. So easy to use and opening the box was like Christmas!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. Bust was a bit loose in relation to hip sizing but overall extremely flattering.
Joy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Oct 21, 2013
A great night in a fabulous gown! I was complimented as if I were a queen and I felt like one!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 10R was pretty true to size. The gown had a little extra breathing room and was extremely comfortable. The double sided tape provided was useful with the bodice of the gown, the tape kept the dress smooth over my cleavage. There was just enough "plunge" to be classy and sexy. The length worked great with 4in heels.
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 15, 2013
Loved it, Loved it, LOVED IT
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the most formal dress I've ever worn and I wish I could be in a wedding daily just to wear it. It isn't the easiest to get around in but I got into at 11am for the wedding and didn't get out of it till 2:30am. I also got into an extra-stretch white escalade limo 7 times and danced the night away so It is a perfect dress all around. I received countless compliments on the fit, length, and overall style so I did feel like a million bucks. The 6L was too big as my back up dress but this was perfect. Even had room for a strapless bra.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful Fit!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! Does wonders for the figure, but I didn't love it like I've loved other rentals. Unfortunately as soon as I got to my event the thread/stitching holding together the side bustle came undone, and I had to safety pin it together. Made walking a big tricky, but I was able to get through the evening. Very heavy material, and on an unusually warm fall day/evening I was hot in this dress. Definitely would be great for a winter formal event!
Lesia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Oct 8, 2013
Elegant and flattering silhouette
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie fundraiser. The dress was comfortable and the mermaid shape was flattering. I loved the material and the flare at the bottom. Long was just the right length with my 3 inch heels. The only disappointment was that the top was a little big and I felt that I was constantly pulling it up. It's a popular dress....this was a huge event with over 1400 people and I spotted my dress on two other women. Yikes! The good news is we all wore it differently :)
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 7, 2013
It was stunning. Elegant and a crowd pleaser.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got two sizes the 2L and 0L just in case. The 2L ended up being too large in the hips but the 0 fit beautifully though a bit tight in the bust area. I loved it and would suggest it again and again.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 6, 2013
Fell in Love
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't really love the dress at first sight but by the end of the night I didn't want to take it off. This dress fit me perfectly and showed off my figure. I usually wear a 6L but went with the 4L instead. It fit really well except the top was a little to snug but was nice because I didn't have to pull it up all night. Seriously, rent this dress. I promise you will fall in love.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress