Lusting Over You Gown

$75 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
417 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(233)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
December 10, 2017
Perfect black dress for formal occasion
Super easy / good option for black tie event. Great fit, perfect length with a pair of avg. height heels (I'm 5'5").
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 21, 2017
Dress was too small
Dress ran a bit small. I ordered the 10 because they didnt have the 12 but even so it run a little small.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
November 21, 2017
Great dress
I️ ordered this for a formal event. I️ did have to get a replacement, because the boning has broken and was scratching me (although the replacement dress had the same issue). The replacement was about 2 inches shorter than the original dress, which was actually ok because I️ would normally take a petite and the original was a bit long. The dress fit perfectly, was comfortable and I️ received lots of compliments. I️ will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2017
When the bride compliments you...
Perfect fit. Tons of compliment received. Easy to dance in. Felt so glamorous in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2017
Another RTR win!
I go to the Marine Corps Ball every year, and have been using RTR for the last few years and it's always been a great experience! Loved this gown, it was form fitting without being too tight or uncomfortable, I am small chested so I didn't even have to wear a bra with this, and I'm only 5'2" and the length was perfect with small heels! I'd definitely recommend it, especially for short people like me who have difficulty finding long gowns that you're not tripping over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 8, 2017
Yes!
Elegant, and simple
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 39
October 30, 2017
Did not fit. Too small.
Measurements and size did not match up.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
October 29, 2017
Classic formal black dress
Very pretty dress; however, there is no stretch to it at all so curvy girls beware. I normally wear a size 0 or XS and based on other reviews, I ordered a 0L in this - but it was still too short. I'm 5'7" and usually wear 3-4 inch heels - but the dress was about 2 inches short without any shoes on at all, so I could not wear it as it was too late to exchange it due to a shipping error causing it to arrive a day later than planned.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 143lbs
October 25, 2017
Felt elegant and loved that it hugged my curves.
It was a tight fit with no room for stretch, so I would size up to be safe. The top was loose but it was the only way I was able to fit in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 13, 2017
Many compliments!
Good fit, slightly short. Would rent 4 next time so it would reach the floor
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 30A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2017
Gorg! Fit like a glove and received many compliments.
The dress was perfect for a black-tie encouraged wedding. It fit perfectly and hugged all the right places. I'm smaller in the chest area and had to use cutlets but if I had a bigger bust the dress would have been very supportive. I'm 5'7, 130 with an A bust size. I'm curvy on the bottom and this dress def showed my assets well :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 27
October 7, 2017
Perfect
Perfect in every way fits perfect hides everything extremely flattering no bra needed
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
October 2, 2017
My handsome Date
The dress was absolutely perfect - They have amazing customer support because I thought I could fit into the four but need a 6 at the last minute and it was overnighted to me and worked perfectly. Would definitely rent from them again.
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 33
September 24, 2017
Lots of compliments!
Zipper on side was temperamental and top was a bit big, but overall - super cute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
September 19, 2017
Perfect solution for a special event!
I found out a week before the event that we were invited to the Air Force 70th Birthday Ball. I normally design and sew my own gowns but there just wasn't enough time. I went to the mall but all I could find was either gaudy homecoming gowns or frumpy matronly things. I took a chance and ordered from RTR. I was worried about getting it too small and ordered a size up, and wished i had not. It was loose, but that was my fault. We had an amazing evening, my wife looked so good in her blues and I was so proud to stand by her side and share the experience. We have a number of events coming up, Christmas parties, more balls, and i will definitely order from Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 7, 2017
Runs small, but very pretty
Usually wear a 0P, and this was actually a workable length for someone as short as me, in the 0R! However, it was very tight in the stomach area, would size up. It was very pretty, and creates a very curvy silhouette, but not quite the right thing for my event, so I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
July 26, 2017
Read reviews prior to renting
I received the dress in both 12R and 14R the dress does run small and is short in regular size. If you are above 5'6 get the long version of the dress as I a 5'7 and it was to my ankles without the shoes. Otherwise the dressed seem nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
July 24, 2017
Obsessed!! LOVED this dress. Lots of compliments. Would totally rent again!
True to size. Amazing quality and fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Age: 26
July 19, 2017
I didn't end up wearing this dress – was trying on to see if I could wear to a wedding.
Runs true to size – but this dress is definitely short! I'm 5'9 and this was barely touching the ground sans shoes. I'm guessing this would be better for shorter people.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2017
Too short
I rented this dress for a formal wedding. It is very pretty in person but the length is too short. I'm only 5'4 and when I tried on the dress you can see the sandals I was wearing. No way could I wear heels with it. I ended up trading it in for another dress.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 31, 2017
Loved it!
Perfect dress for any occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
May 30, 2017
Beautiful dress- but too short.
I read several reviews that suggested renting long if possible. But only regular lengths were available so I took a chance. Even with flats, the dress did not consistently touch the ground. Luckily, I rented this for a photo shoot and not an event. So in most of the shots it looks fine but when I was walking around you could tell it was too short. All of that said, this is a beautiful, classy and romantic dress and I would rent this dress again if a long were available.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 34
May 30, 2017
I wore this to a black-tie work party.
I loved this dress in theory, but as I found out, the fit is not meant for those who are pear shaped. Because the fabric didn't give at all, the bottom was super tight and the top was a bit too large. I had to use a lot of fashion tape at the top and pin in my bra, and the straps still gaped a bit. But, overall, this dress is ready for the red carpet! For reference, I am usually a 4-6 on the bottom and a 0-2 on the top.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2017
Felt so fancy, but hard to sit.
I was stubborn and didn't order another size as a backup, however the 6 fit fine... unless I wanted to sit down. I ordered a 6L and despite the tag only saying "6", RTR customer service assured me it was indeed a 6L. That being said, it was too short and I was unable to wear heels with it... which probably was for the best anyway. The ribbing made for a beautiful silhouette except that because the form continues past your hips, it makes it rather uncomfortable to sit down because there were some ribs poking me. I got a few compliments and I loved the look, quality, and rental convenience of the dress however the degree of discomfort made me happy to return it when the event was over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
May 17, 2017
Ratty and short
At not quite 5'8" I could've tried to find kitten heels for this 12Ldress. But unfortunately while it fit, it was ratty and my husband even said goth. It had worn out lace at the neck and crushed tulle, which could be ironed but there was no scalloped pattern around the neck left on this well worn dress, sadly. It was my first RR experience, don't know if I would rent a long dress gain with length issues and certainly not one with this many reviews, showing its age. I did wear the back up however.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
May 15, 2017
I rented this for a masquerade halloween costume... it didn't fit what so ever.
It was too short, too tight, and frankly, pretty ugly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 166lbs
April 20, 2017
Masquerade Ball
Rented this dress for a masquerade ball, but ended up not wearing it.....I gave it 4 stars because This dress is beautiful but has NO STRETCH! Especially if you have curves, I recommend sizing up a few!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2017
Great dress!
I was nervous about the fit of this dress as I have never worn a form-fitting dress, but the reviews said the material was thick and supportive and it was. I got great compliments and was comfortable the whole night. I don't wear heels and this dress was the perfect length for flats. I also always need to wear a bra, but the low back of his dress prohibited that which was not a problem because this dress was supportive in that area as well. Overall it was a great dress for a wedding and another successful rent the runway experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 6, 2017
Sexy. Fit like a glove.
I felt so beautiful in this fitted dress. It's VERY low cut and I'm very busty so there was more cleavage than I'm used to but it suited the occasion. Other than occasional adjustment because of the low cut neckline, it was excellent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2017
So elegant!
I wore this to a white tie ball. I'm usually a 2 and ordered the 0 as backup. The 0 fit but was too tight for dancing. The two was perfect! Lined in gold satin is was very comfortable. It has a nice hint of stretch and the gathered tulle is very forgiving. I was able to wear a regular bra with it. I'm 5'3" and wore 3.5" heels. The length of the 2R was perfect.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2017
Perfect for a ball.
Beautiful dress. Orded the 2R and the 4R. Length was perfect for me. I'm 5'1 and wore it with 3 inch heals. The top was loose. I have a small bust so I knew it would be. Wore a backless padded bra and fashion tape along the shoulders and that seemed to work well. Zipper was difficult as others have stated but would recommend the dress. Received a lot of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2017
Picture doesn't do it justice
Beautiful gown. Has good amount of stretch but still holds its shape. I am 5'8" and wore flats and it still was barely long enough; kind of wish I would have gone with a long. Lace is beautiful. I got multiple compliments from complete strangers. Nicely lined inside so was very comfortable. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
February 5, 2017
This dress is wonderful for a formal event! Sexy, mature, but still respectable
I wore this dress for a formal event at my university. I recently lost 30 pounds (currently around 140 lbs) too so this dress did a great job of showing off my new body ;) It's very forgiving of extra belly bumps too so no worries. I ordered a size 8L, but ended up wearing the size 6L instead which was great and I could still move around in it. I wore a strapless bra (34DD) for the event, but I also tried the dress on with a regular bra, so you would be fine either way. As other commenters have mentioned, if you're taller than 5'6''/5'7'', order the long (L) size because it does ride up a bit. I was a bit worry about this (I'm 5'7''), but it turned out to be fine and I work 2-3 inch block heels with it. My only con is that the zipper broke when I was sitting in it, so we careful if you're putting too much pressure on the dress when sitting. Overall, I would highly recommend this purchase! Body profile if this helps: 5'7'', 140 lbs, 34DD
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
February 2, 2017
Fabulous and comfortable!
Fit like a glove and was super comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Weight: 119lbs
January 24, 2017
I wore this for the Marine Corps birthday ball in November and it was pretty perfect!
I loved this dress and received so many compliments - as a 5"2 person wearing 3" inch heels, the length was absolutely perfect - a first for me, but if I had to do it over again, I probably would have gone with the size 0, that I did not order! For the occasion, I think the size 2R was more appropriate, since it was not as form fitting as I normally would have liked, but it was just enough! i was skeptical of ordering the 0, but I'm not sure why! I am pretty small in my chest/collarbone area, so I had to use fashion tape to keep the top down flat on my chest, but it still looked beautiful. I would say this dress is true to size, but also on the verge of running large! All in all, 4.9/5 for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
January 19, 2017
Fit me like a glove
Awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 11, 2017
One of my favorite dresses ever
I wore this to a formal September wedding after my original dress wasn't available. I'm really glad I got this one instead! I absolutely loved it and got infinite compliments from male and female guests alike. It's glamorous, fit perfectly, classy and sexy. The Regular is the perfect length for shorter girls (under 5'4"-5'5" I would say). I'm obsessed with this dress and mulling about when I can rent it again. The fabric and cut are very flattering. It's so pretty and such good quality that I think this dress in white could actually be a wedding dress. The only "negative" I can think of is it's not stretchy so be careful about sizing. Also, it is pretty hot so I wouldn't wear this in the summer. Otherwise - go for it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 18, 2016
Was my first pick but ended up not wearing
I am typically and 8, this dress ran small through the waist and hips and then was way way way too big in the top. With how this dress fit I would have been a 10 in the bottom part and a 6 in the bust for it to fit well. Length was on the short side, touched tops of my feet with no shoes on. Definitely not floor length with heels. Material was on the scratchy side and the zipper was extremely difficult to get up.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2016
Comfortable, form fitting dress. Beautiful lace.
The fit was true to size and it had a tiny bit of stretch. Wonderful, fancy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 28, 2016
Very elegant
I ended up wearing a different dress but this dress was very nice as well ! The material was thick and good quality. However, not much room to grow in the dress as its true to size and the zipper is on the side. Also, the bottom portion of the dress is a lot puffier and bigger than in photos.
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×