ML Monique Lhuillier

Lusting Over You Gown

$75 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance. Pair with classic accessories like Alexis Bittar’s Glass Slipper Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

221 reviews

Fit
Small 45
True to Size 150
Large 8
Photos 158
Meghann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 11, 2013

This dress is gorgeous!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the 6 & 8 (typically I am a 6) and ended up wearing the 6. It fit like a glove! The only issue was that the sleeves were a little bit so didn't sit flat on my shoulders. That could be the fact that I am short. But they stayed put regardless. The bell of lace and toule at the bottom make this dress so elegant and fun to walk in. I got compliments all night long!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 21, 2013

Stunning dress, great fit!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually my second choice because my 1st choice dress was too tight in the bust. However, what a 2nd choice. It fit snug enough that I didn't need to wear a bra & it kept the girls in place. Also, although snug, the deep vee helped to accommodate my 36F bust (a problem in many other dresses). This dress was comfortable all night long & so many people commented on how pretty I looked in it. Solid choice for a black-tie wedding.
Trish
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

This dress wasn't my first choice,or second, or even my third.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress that I originally wanted hadn't even arrived at RTR yet due to manufacture delays. The second dress didn't fit....the third dress was perfect, the ML Royal Treatment gown. That dress was AMAZING. Unfortunately, in the showroom the zipper malfucntioned and I had to be cut out of the dress and they did not have another available in my size. An RTR first, a customer needing to be cut out of a dress, as I was told by Emily. :( That would have been my hands down pick in this situation and the dress I would have rented if not for the malfunction. Emily did her best and found a suitable 4th option...this dress. It photographed in the showroom amazingly (thankfully I did get a pictured of me in the ML Royal Treatment gown too, also including that picture for your review as that would have been my pick in this situation!) and showed lighter in the picture at the event. It made my shape look amazing. I didn't care for the shoulder straps as they refused to stay up all night. I would use tape the next time to hold them up in place. The fit was true to size. I rented the long...I am 5'6" and wore 4.5" heels and I thought the dress ran a little short for being a long. My shoes peeped out from underneath. I'd advise anyone if they are able to make an appt. at the showroom to try dresses on prior to your events to do so. I was able to try on dresses and eliminate choices that didn't work and even tried on dresses for future events this summer. Thank you Showroom Staff for squeezing me in for a fitting. The Reem Acra Lady Bennet dress is gorgeous as well. And the ML Glamorous in Lace gown would be my choice for a more buttoned-up affair. It was very pretty as well. This whole expereince was a bit frustrating with renting and other issues, but in the end Emily was able to pull off a save for me. I would not have found anything in the stores for this price and quality. I was definitely the best dressed at this event. Thank you to the RTR staff.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Easy and flattering black gown

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Incredibly easy fit and flattering shape. There is a lot of room in the waist, but I went with my normal size to have comfortable room to move in the hip area. You can also wear a normal bra, which is great!
Jamie
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 186 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Feeling as beautiful as the bride looked.

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very wary about renting a dress without trying it on because I have a very hard time finding dresses that fit my 42G chest, that won't make me look huge. I rented a 14 and 16, but the 14 was too tight on my chest. The 16 fit perfectly. However, I am only 5'3 and although the size said 16L, it was definitely not long at all. I was only able to wear 3" heels, and that made the hemline touch the floor perfectly. If I didn't have such small heels as backup, I would have looked ridiculous with how short the dress would have been. Also, although the dress fit amazingly and I got tons of compliments all night and throughout the next day on how beautiful it was, I did have a very hard time with the zipper. It got stuck when I was putting it on, but with a little elbow grease, I was able to get it up, however at the end of the night it was soo stuck, that even my boyfriend couldn't get the zipper down! We had to pull the dress up over my head to get it off!! Other than those minor technical issues, the dress was a definite A++. I felt gorgeous in it and I never had so many compliments. It was an amazing night and a perfect rental.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
May 21, 2013

Many people I saw at the event said they didn't recognize me!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well. I wore without a bra and there was plenty of support. I wore very low heels (about 1") and the long was the perfect length. Love the bottom of the dress...lovely flow to the dress. Tried to upload some pictures where you can see the lace and gold color underneath. This dress is very dramatic and perfect for a black tie event. I wore it to my law school graduation ball and got so many compliments from my classmates and felt great about myself all night.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 22, 2013

Gorgeous dress for law school prom!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a back-up because the one I was going to wear was damaged by the previous renter, but it fit absolutely flawlessly and I got so many compliments on it all night. I had a great experience with customer service and I had so much fun at prom that I got no pictures on the night of. The zipper is really, really stiff, but just put your back into it, because this dress is absolutely beautiful and made me look like a supermodel.
Faith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2013

I just loved this dress! It was my backup dress and I chose it over my first choice!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great, super form fitting. I didn't need a bra, which was fantastic. I am just barely 5'4 and I wore 4 or 5 inch heels, so the bottom skimmed the floor perfectly. I would absolutely wear this dress again.
Martha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2013

This dress is timeless and elegant. I received compliments all night on it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The straps seemed slightly too long and due to the low back I was not able to wear a regular bra.
Caryl Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The fit was perfect and true to size, I went with the four to have a little extra room for dancing and a little more length since my heels were high. The fit notes for this dress suggest you could wear a standard bra, but I didn't find that to be the case and went with a NuBra instead and had no issues. The dress moves beautifully and the lace detailing along the neckline is stunning. It is a perfect dress for a black tie event and I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

I'm so glad I rented my prom dress! I got to wear the dress of my dreams for cheap.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my prom and got so many compliments. The lace is even more stunning in person. The fit was a little loose in the waist and chest, but that was easily fixed with an inexpensive sash I bought from David's Bridal and some double-sided fashion tape for the straps (provided by RTR, of course).
skitt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

amazing dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'7", 135 lbs. I am glad I got the 4L. With 3 in heels, it was the perfect length. I got so many compliments... love love love the dress!
R
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 11, 2013

Beautiful, flattering dress for a black tie affair!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried this dress on in a 6R at the Rent the Runway showroom. Rented the 6R and 6L and I think I was really in between the two in terms of length...my height is the cut off for the recommendations between the R and L. My heels were around 2 1/2- 3 inches. The fit was perfect and hid my post-several babies tummy nicely (as did spanx!). I wore a strapless bra so it did not show in back. I usually wear either size 4 or 6 but when the 6 fit nicely, I did not bother trying on the 4 as I wanted the Long as a backup rather than a different size.
All dressed up
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Easy process and the dress was in good condition when it arrived.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. I ordered the 8 and 10. Both fit about the same. The zipper gave a little trouble but overall a good fit. I'm 5"5 1/2 and got the rugular length and it was fine. I ordered another dress and it was not all what I expected. RTR team was extremely helpful and I got my second dress next day before 10:00 am.
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

I wore the dress as the maid of honor of my best friends wedding in Colorado.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing! Perfection! I felt so beautiful. I got so many compliments. It was perfect for the ceremony, pictures, and dancing all night. It was gorgeous and so comfortable.
Carole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Everyone told me how beautiful I looked! Striking!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I wore a backless bra. You could probably wear a regular bra, but you would have to push the back strap down so it doesn't show. The dress is surprisingly comfortable. It is definitely couture in that the dress is pretty substantial and has a good thickness to the material. This makes it look richer. The dress is long. I am 5'4" and had to wear my highest heels which are 4" with a one inch platform. Otherwise, with lower heels the dress touched the ground a little. I got so many compliments on this dress. I highly recommend it. You will look fabulous for your event.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

This dress has made me a RTR addict!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The quality of the material and lace is impeccable! Besides my wedding dress, this is the prettiest dress I've ever worn or seen! The top does run large but the rest was just right. The straps seemed to not really touch my shoulders but they didn't fall down or weren't annoying. It was super comfortable, easy to move in and sit in throughout a multi course dinner. A strapless bra could've been seen in the back unless you pull it down. I ended up wearing a backless bra. I felt like an award winner in this dress and received so many compliments all night! A must rent, for sure!!
Margaret
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

How Pretty and elegant I looked.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had so many compliments, I felt like a princess with this dress, very elegant and comfortable. I wear a regular bra, the fit was true to the size. I definitely will use RTR again, can't wait for another event.
Trish
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

I received so many compliments. I felt like a princess. My date was very happy and so was I!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is perfect if you have a full bust and a little bit of tummy. Very figure flattering. It is just as described.
Joyce
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

EXCELLENT customer service. Truly. Natasha R. called me back from her cell phone to help on deadline

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 6. This dress was perfect. I wore 4 inch heels and the fit was perfect lengthwise, fitwise, etc. As the other reviewers mentioned, the zipper does take slight work so be mindful of that. Otherwise, this gown really does fit true to size and like a glove. I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to dance given the tightness, but I had no problem there. Lots of room to move and get your dance on. (I couldn't have been happier with the customer service and dress itself. I have never really written a review for a service before, but I felt compelled to because it was just a great experience. Natasha from RTR truly helped me get the dress on-time (next day) given some previous technical issues with the order. I called the day before in the longshot hope that they would help accomodate the time issue which they did. Again, this was because of technical difficulties with the order, but what impressed me is that RTR was actually willing to help and so helpful on the phone. It is after all just a dress, but RTR understood I wanted to feel great for a great friend's wedding.) Thanks!
Vesna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable and sexy!
Jemma
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 21, 2013

Sexy!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress for a friends wedding I was in. I LOVED it, so sexy, attracted attention to all the right parts of my body and held in/ camouflaged the not so favorable ones. I am wearing the 14 in these pics, but might try the 16 next time as well because it was quite snug. I decided to go with a different dress, because this one felt a little too vavavoom for a bridesmaid. But I would definitely wear it to a gala or as someones date to a wedding.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Wore this to a black-tie NYC wedding-I was EASILY the best dressed there!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'1 and a TRUE hourglass (petite). I have a 32-34dd bust, 26 waist, and 36 hip. I took a 4R and a 6R. They both fit true-to-size (if you have an hourglass figure). I would not recommend this dress for someone with no curves. The size 6 was okay, but a little loose in the armpit and hip. The 4 fit like a glove. The zipper did get stuck, and I couldn't get the dress off after initially trying it on, and the zipper bowled out from the bottom (which turned out to be a major catastrophe). I called RTR in a panic. They couldn't send me another one in time, but they were very active in trying to help me find a new dress and told me I could come to their "off limits" Soho location and pick anything in my size at no cost. They were really trying to help-which I appreciated, but I just couldn't get my mind off this dress! I insisted on wearing it-even if I wore the bigger size. At last, the mgr megan offered to have a local seamstress replace the zipper at no cost to me. I was SO relieved to see that the zipper was replaced in under 3 hours on the DAY of my event and that I was going to be able to wear it after all! It turns out that the manager credited me for the whole thing b/c a tooth on the zipper track was bent, and it was what caused the problem. They felt bad for the inconvenience and made up for it-which is exactly the great kind of customer service I was looking for! *If you ever have a problem-just ask for a manager right away (I had tried a few customer service girls a few times before I found one who knew what to do-which was annoying) but thank you to Megan and Talia for using their heads! This dress was actually very comfortable to sit in for long periods. The dress would've been too long, but I wore a 5 1/2 inch heel with it. (So if you're petite and don't like huge heels, get the petite size.) The fabric loosens up after wearing it a few hours. I felt like this dress was designed for me. It looked absolutely fabulous!
Ross
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

I loved it! I received compliments all night long! I felt beautiful and sexy!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this was my first time using RTR I'm very happy☺️
South Florida Lady
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Never wore the dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is length is short! I am 5'5" and should have ordered a long. The dress should have been floor length with no shoes on...with heels on it looked like the Gala I was attending was going to be flooded. Very disappointed. Just order a longer length.
melody
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 186 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Gorgeous! 42DD and it fit!!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so worried I would not fit in this due to my 42DD bust. It fit! if I were any bigger, I would have been able to wear it. Super snug in the bust, perfect fit everywhere else. So many compliments on this dress. I'm in the middle on the picture I posted
Mom to a Rottweiler
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

flatters a curvy body

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is elegant AND comfortable! I danced in it for 7 hours nonstop…and at the end of the night the gown was still holding everything beautifully---no pulling, tugging, itching, rubbing, or sagging. I tried it with a regular bra and, while it worked, the dress dips a little low in the back so I decided on a bustier (long line bra) to ensure no bands or straps would peek out while I danced. The regular length was good for my height—I’m 5’3’’, and with 4-inch heels, the 16R grazed the floor. (Please consider your length carefully if you are taller than 5'4''. Others have found this style to be on the short side, and being the shorty that I am, I'd have to agree.) I completed my look with gold-tone accessories, a messy bun, neutral eye shadow, and classic red lips. It’s hard to tell from the description on the site, but the dress has an underlining of antique-gold satin (a muted enough shade that looks “nude” when on) covered in black lace, which is then covered in ruched tulle. Unlike the cheap lace-and-tulle gowns at many department stores, this one looks and feels substantial and is impeccably constructed. I'd recommend this dress to other curvy and/or full-figured ladies as it highlights the bust and neck area, has lovely ruching that disguises little sins across the midsection, and opens at the bottom in a very slight trumpet shape that balances the figure. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 7, 2014

This dress is an absolute showstopper!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love this dress!! I rented a 16L because I am 5'10", however they sent me a 16R. I didn't realize this in time to contact them and get the correct size sent out, so I ended up running out and buying a pair of flats to wear for the night. Thankfully with flats, the dress was a great length from the floor, although I would've preferred to have the long length and wear my original choice in heels. Finding a dress to fit a larger bust can often be tricky, but this one was incredible! Hugged every curve in all the right ways! And was super comfortable to be in for over 6 hours! The neckline is great for a statement necklace. Overall, this was another great experience with RTR!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Wore this for a Tux's and Tennies event...got many many compliments!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly and was super comfortable for a night of fun!
Jenn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Simply glamorous!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental from RTR and it could not have gone more perfect! I ordered this stunner in a 0R and a 2R and the 0R just hugged every curve perfectly. I was concerned with the length but I got lucky and the dress just hit the floor with my 3 3/4" heals. The nice thing about this dress too is I did not have to wear a bra...always a plus! This dress is so glamorous...be prepared to receive many compliments in this gown!
Aliisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

Gorgeous bridesmaids!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I used RTR for my wedding and this dress, along with a slightly different version of it, made my bridesmaids look super glamorous! I got so many compliments on my choice of bridesmaid dress :) The only critique is that it is super tight in the chest so most of my maids had to size up.
SD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

The detail in this dress is amazing, I felt great in this dress.

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I never considered this dress, but when the dress I originally ordered was not going to work RTR sfaff sent me this dress at the last minute and it worked perfect! The detail in this dress is amazing. I was worried about wearing such a fitted dress as a curvy girl but the fabric is substantial hids all the things you want hidden! It was a little big in the bust but as a pear shaped girl thats a common issue for me. My only complaint is like other reviewers stated this dress is short! I'm 5'5 based on other reviews I ordered a long and I still needed to wear flats, with my heels on it looked silly. Tall girls may want to consider another gown.
mary
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Excellent service from RTR

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military ball. The delivery was delayed and when I got the 10L which was my usual size and the 8L which was the backup, they felt the same - too tight. I emailed RTR at 615 CST when I had gotten and tried on the dress. Jack was able to overnight me a 12 L which I wore. It was lovely. I had noticed that most of the reviews were by women who were much bustier than I. I needed the 12 for my hips and the bust was quite large. (My alternative dress fit fine in an 8.) All in all, I hope never to buy another 'occasion' dress, thanks to RTR.
Carrie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 24, 2014

Loved the dress, very comfortable & well-fitted and felt like such a princess!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit, especially being a bustier girl. I did find it hard to get my bra situation figured out, but I ended up being able to wear a regular (less supportive than my everyday bras) and I just had to tack the cups of the bra back (being it was a full coverage bra) because the dress cut a little too close to my bra and I didn't want to risk a peep show! Aside from that, once I got that ironed out, the dress was a big hit!! I loved that I didn't HAVE to wear Spanx because the dress was so well made and lined, that it held me in in all the right places. Will definitely rent the runway again!
tamra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

The fit was very nice for curves!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very true to size and hugged curves nicely. It was difficult to see the lace details in pictures; it looked solid black. It was hard to wear a bra because the back is low, but inserts worked well. Overall, it was a very pretty gown!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Gorgeous! Beautiful fit and quality. Felt like royalty!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
3rd time's the charm I guess. This was one of the three dresses I ordered for my event and the only one that worked. It was beautiful...the fit was on point, both through the body and in the length, and the quality was excellent. It fit me like a glove but was easy to float around in all night. I wore this dress simply with black pumps and statement earrings...red lipstick made the look POP. I was relieved (to say the least) that I looked and felt good in this dress, as my two other options were not even really options at all. I would suggest this dress for any lady with a booty and smaller bust - loved how it hugged me. Only criticisms - the toole on the bottom was torn up a bit and it is pretty difficult to get on and off on your own. Have a helper there!!!
Erin-Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

People are STILL talking about how amazing this dress was - 4 months later!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely stunning. It fit true to size, and with my 5'5" height and 4 inch heels, the long size was perfect! It fit like a glove. Four months later I'm still receiving compliments!!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Great, comfortable, easy to wear dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received a ton of compliments all night on this dress! It was super comfortable, stylish, and classic!
RTR Customer
Mar 23, 2014

Great dress. Felt beautiful in it.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable to wear.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Elegant evening gown

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority formal and it was a hit! It was super elegant and looked even better in person than it does in photographs. The ruched midsection made it incredibly easy to wear and the fabric was soft and comfortable. I ordered both the 14L and the 16L and ended up wearing the 16L. The 14L was too tight in the bust, but would have fit otherwise. The 16L was too large in the bust, but was more comfortable. Both dresses were too short to accommodate heels, even with the "long" length.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×