You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Lusting Over You Gown
Rental $90 Retail $598
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look breathtaking for your upcoming black tie event in this lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. This gown is a vision of elegance. Pair with classic accessories like Lisa Freede’s Silver Solitaire Bangle Set and Alexis Bittar’s Glass Slipper Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black tulle with lace underlay (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Fitted bodice with trumpet flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – comfortable room at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted – comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos68

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Meghann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5521
Mar 11, 2013
This dress is gorgeous!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the 6 & 8 (typically I am a 6) and ended up wearing the 6. It fit like a glove! The only issue was that the sleeves were a little bit so didn't sit flat on my shoulders. That could be the fact that I am short. But they stayed put regardless. The bell of lace and toule at the bottom make this dress so elegant and fun to walk in. I got compliments all night long!
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 4, 2013
Everyone loved my dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great and enhanced my hips and waistline
Rhana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 18, 2014
I'm pear shape, the dress was not flattering. It's beautiful though.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is just amazing. However, I did not wear it, I didn't think that it flatters a pear shaped figure.
Vera
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 15, 2014
The dress was too short on me with my heals.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had to return it.
Molly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Apr 15, 2014
Classic dress
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was told I looked like a Kennedy! It's a classic dress. I was concerned about the fit on top since I wear a 30F, but the dress looked great. I wore a normal bra and didn't need to use tape or anything.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 15, 2014
Did not wear.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful and fit really well - it was a shade tight in the ribcage / bust but definitely wearable. However, it was too short with 3" heels, so I went with an alternative option.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Apr 7, 2014
The Dress is exquisite!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
However - I am 5' 9" and order the dress in "long." The dress was still several inches off the floor. I would not recommend this dress for anyone taller than 5' 6" and going to wear flats...
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 22, 2014
It's ok.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was extremely excited about this dress until I tried it on. This was a back up dress the RTR sent me to replace a different dress that I had original ordered, but was too small. The customer service was fantastic until I got the dress and realized that she had sent me the Regular instead of the Long that was requested. I'm just under 5'7" and this dress barely skims the floor when I'm barefoot so heels definitely can't be worn. I'm disappointed in RTR right now.
jacqueline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6321
Mar 22, 2014
Perfect shape with just the right amount of detail.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a glove and is so flattering! The lace and little details in the dress made is unique but it was a classic shape that for an hourglass figure really accentuated my curves in all the right places. The V-neck wasn't too deep and I never was tugging or pulling to keep things in place. It was a sexy, fun and sophisticated dress I'd easily consider renting it again for another occasion down the road. The only thing is the "R" size on me being 5'3"-5"4" with about a 5 inch heel was about an inch off the floor so you saw some of my shoe. I didn't mind that since it meant no tripping but if you want your feet covered maybe consider the L if you have a high enough heel to go along with it. Other than that, it was perfect!
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 22, 2014
Great night, felt amazing in this dress.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually between a size 0 and 2, and was for this dress as well. I ended up going with the 0 because the length was better.
julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3623
Mar 9, 2014
Lovely dress! Very comfortable all evening. Wish I owned this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bra friendly front but the back neckline dips quite low for a regular bra.
Holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 8, 2014
Never wore the dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'10" and with this dress on in barefeet, the 6L was flooded two inches up my ankles. I was unable to wear it to the event and ended up having to go out and find another dress last minute. I do not recommend this dress if you are 5'8" or above as it will not be long enough for you.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 199 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Mar 8, 2014
Customer service looks out for you!!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Chesty women beware. No give at all and not meant for broad/larger chested women. Beautiful dress and delivered as promised. Bottom half looks amazing! Hugs in all the right places, but no forgiving stretch so not recommended if you have a few extra hanging on. Overalls beautiful dress, but couldn't wear it due to chest being way too small! Thank god for stylist...more on the way!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 4, 2014
BEAUTIFUL
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, didn't need a bra and it was comfortable too. I was sad to send this one back.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 4, 2014
Very small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was one of my backup dresses because my first dress arrived with only the backup, the original requested size didn't come. I commend RTR for their customer service even though the phone line were down and I had to chat with them to get new dresses but their was not much inventory left. This dress is very small. The 8 was like a 2, I couldn't even get it on. It is a beautiful dress but there is no give, so order at least two sizes up.
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 2, 2014
Pretty dress but not for me.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They dress is gorgeous, but it did not look right on me. I did not like the fit on my tummy which I felt this dress emphasized. This dress was sent to me because the dress I originally ordered, was damaged by the previous wearer (grrrrrrrr!). A beautiful dress though!
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 28, 2014
Very flattering
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally chose a different dress but the day before the delivery RTR informed me the dress had been damaged and wouldn't be ready. This would normally be every girls nightmare come true but RTR worked so quickly that I did not have time to panic. A consultant spoke with me and found this dress instead. They sent it in two sizes with no additional charges. I have to say, this dress ended up being more beautiful than the original I chose. It was incredibly figure flattering. I'm in between a size 8-10 so finding a good fit can be really difficult. The size 10 on this dress was perfect for me. Hugged my curves without showcasing my trouble spots. The dress looked brand new when I opened the bag and it traveled well (we had to drive several hours). I really felt beautiful.
Kates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Feb 27, 2014
WAY TOO SHORT!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked ridiculous! it was way too short - I'm 5'10 and it came to my ankles. I seriously wonder if they shipped me the regular and not the long. My friend who is 5'6 tried it on and it went to the floor with her but if she wore heels it would even be short! Crazy!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 23, 2014
So many compliments
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit! Loved the dress.
noele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 20, 2014
Fit like a glove. compliments galore!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It was comfortable and sexy. I got compliments on it all night. I am glad I got the long, it was the perfect length to go with my heels (3-4 inches). Due to the sneaux-pocolypse down South, my dress was set to be delivered the Monday AFTER my event. When UPS wouldn't work with me, I called RTR and I wish I remembered who took my call, because she is an ANGEL! I called the Friday before my event and she was able to get another dress over-nighted to me by 11am Saturday. Less than an hour later, I received confirmation that my new dress had shipped! She definitely saved the day! Rent the Runway not only has the best selection of dresses, but even better, the customer service is top-notch!
Regina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Feb 17, 2014
still too short!!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it would have been perfect.....but the long was definitely not long enough for a tall girl w heels :(
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 11, 2014
This was a gorgeous dress that hugs your curves
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not actually end up wearing this dress. I got it as a back up and did not end up needing to wear it, but I tried it on anyway. It is a great dress for showing off your curves. I have wider hips so it was snug on me. I am between a 6 and an 8 and I think the 8 would have been perfect for me.
catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Feb 7, 2014
Beautifully made, but way too much fabric for me/my size
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The V neckline is pretty & the deeper V in back is wonderful, but I didn't realize how much netted rauching there is that runs horizontally across the dress. I feel the fabric made it look matronly & didn't wear. I'm 5'2 & prefer thinner fabrics/more slinky styles for my particular figure.
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 28, 2014
Gorgeous material, Bulky fit
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The lace was beautiful, but the cut of the dress made the no-stretch lace unflattering in fit. I looked like I had no waist from angle. For body proportions that match the dress it would be lovely, but on me it created a blocky appearance. I was much happier with my first choice dress and wore that instead.
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Jan 7, 2014
Fit perfectly - no shapeware required!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in both a 12 & 14. I'm a size 10 or 12 normally, and know that in designerwear, I have to do larger. The 14 fit perfectly. I didn't wear a bra, because the back V is pretty low and didn't need Spanx or tights or anything else. The ruching covers any & all flaws and the length was perfect on me - 5'5" with 2+ inch heels. I could have gone with a 3" heel. SUPER comfortable and very glamorous.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 30, 2013
Gorgeous formal gown - curve hugging.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, ended up wearing the second dress that I rented because it better suited the event. The event was black-tie optional and this was just too formal for the event. The dress is very dark, you can barely see the gold fabric underneath the lace but it is beautfiul. If I had a true black tie event I would rent it again. The 0-R fit like a glove and was perfect with low heel shoes, like 2" (I am 5'3.5" and 110 pounds). The 0-L fit as well but worked with higher heels, 4".
gala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5641
Dec 11, 2013
the dress is beautiful but unless they sent me R instead of L if you are tall forget it - ankles!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
too short!!!!
dresslvr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 4, 2013
Did not end up wearing this dress; instead, wore the backup dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my first choice for a formal banquet I recently went to. I had ordered this dress in two sizes (6 and 8); I was unable to zip both! The size 6 was very fit throughout my waist but I could not breathe in the breast area. The size 8 was much more giving in the stomach area as well as the breast area but it ran big. I wish they had a size in middle :( Also, I tried moving around in the dress but it was pretty hard to walk around (I felt restricted). I'm so glad I had ordered a backup dress with my order!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 19, 2013
Too small :(
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress as a backup and decided to wear the other dress I ordered instead. Although this dress looks beautiful up close, it was too snug in the bust and wasn't nearly as comfortable or glamorous as my first choice.
C
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Nov 12, 2013
It was a nice dress and fit nicely.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not sure why exactly but I did have higher expectations. The dress was nice but it didn't wow me. This dress has a side zipper so I zipped it up all the way before I put it over my shoulder. That worked great because it was more difficult to zip once it was on my shoulder.
Ally
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 8, 2013
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a perfect fit, long enough with 4 in heels!
Holly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 71
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Oct 30, 2013
I went as "Holly Go Lightly" bought jewelry, long black gloves, diamond tiara. & cigarette holder!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit! All the brides friends said they want to be just like me when they are older (70)! I had such fun!.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Sep 30, 2013
Gorgeous but short
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Put this dress on and loved how it helped accentuate the curves, but sadly too short. I don't consider myself tall... Barely hit the 5'6'' mark. And it was about 2 inches too short to the floor. Also, would have been nice if skirt was a little more full.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 27, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but the "long" could be longer.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is gorgeous! I wore it to my friend's black tie wedding and got tons of compliments all night. However, the dress was really about an inch too short on me, even with flat shoes (being forced to wear flats was really not appropriate for the gown). I feel that if the site lists the long version of the dress as being appropriate up to heights of 5'11" that it should hit the floor on someone who is 5'11". I should have had at least an inch to spare. None the less, I really enjoyed wearing the dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6531
Sep 24, 2013
Didn't wear it because too small for a larger chest
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful on but needed more room in the chest. Couldn't get the zipper all the way up without feeling like I couldn't move my arms. If you are a larger chest size (I'm a 36G or 36F) I wouldn't get this one. The Nicole MIller gown I got was perfect all over. I gave it a true to size marking because waist and length fit great, just not the chest area. If I was smaller up top this would've been gorgeous.
rtag0824
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 23, 2013
Didn't work for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was WAY too tight for me. With the way the ruching was around the bodice, it made me feel chunky, and not so attractive. The dress was VERY well made, and looked lovely. I'm sure that someone with the curves in the right spot will look fabulous in it.
ldm51277
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9533
Jun 11, 2013
My last resort
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my last resort after trying to rent 2 other dresses for a black tie formal. This dress has the best fit (body and length) I received so many compliments and the dress felt good to wear. Spanx and no bra and I was fine.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
May 26, 2013
Dress was a touch too large for me
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs true to size. Since I am 5'2 and three quarters, the 6R was a tiny bit too long. I could have worn 4 inch heels to make it work. The fabric was pretty thick and not flattering on my figure. The undergarment champagne, colored silk was not as visible as I would have liked. The black overlay was thick, so it was much more heavy and dark than I expected.
Nancy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
May 22, 2013
Cold not get the dress over my hips even though I wear a size 2 normally and ordered a size 4!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
TOO SMALL
Reshma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
May 21, 2013
this dress was gorgeous!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great and I imagine that it would work for many different body types. it is very low cut so if you are not ok with your cleavage showing, it may not be the right dress for you.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress