Glamorous in Lace Gown

$70 rental
$798 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
650 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(460)
Small
(49)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
September 20, 2016
With the right accessories, the dress was divine. I received compliments the entire evening!!
I freaked out because I could only order a 0 (customer service promised to overnight a dress just in case) but it fit!! I'm normally a 2-4 depending on the material but the dresses on RTR seem to run a tad large. It was a perfect fit! The trumpeting towards the bottom was very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 16, 2016
The best dress I've ever worn!
This dress was great! I'm 5'5" so it was too short to wear heels but I did not mind. I received so many compliments on this dress! Be careful how you pose in it, from certain views it can look awkward. I would definitely rent it again, the back was great too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
August 30, 2016
great dress!
around the shoulders was a little big.. but i have small shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2016
Beautiful lace detail, beautiful dress shape!
I loved this dress - it's great for a black tie wedding or formal affair. Floor length with beautiful lacing all over, a lovely blue color in the sun that approaches navy or almost black in dim light. The back design is gorgeous too with the open back! I loved the neckline and it fit like a glove from the hips up. It is a bit constraining in the legs for wild dancing -- but you can always just hoist it up to have a bit more freedom for movement! I'm 5'7" and the 4L was a good length with my 2.5 inch heels. On uneven ground (i.e. stairs), my stiletto almost got caught in the bottom lace a few times, so if it's too long and you have pointy heels, be aware of that. Highly recommended for a formal, elegant feel!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 18, 2016
Amazing dress!
The dress fit amazing! You definitely cannot wear a bra with it but it was snug enough to not worry about! I got so many compliments all night. The dress came kind of stinky (like it had been in the warehouse for a while) but they took care of it! The customer service is amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Weight: 100lbs
July 28, 2016
Could not wear, too big.
I loved this dress from day 1 and was so excited when at the last minute it became available for me to rent. Unfortunately it was too big as I am very skinny and could not hold the dress up where it belonged. Also the lace material had a lot more wear and tear than I anticipated.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 27, 2016
Perfect Fit
This dress is beautiful. I received compliments all night! If you're thinking about it.. DO IT!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
July 19, 2016
Graceful glamour
This was an exceptionally flattering gown, ideal for a formal wedding. I usually don't wear long dresses, given that I'm freakishly tall, so this was a first for me. I'd have preferred if the 6L were slightly longer, the bottom hit at my ankles, but ultimately the abbreviated length was fine in flats and allowed me to dance like a maniac!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2016
Stunningly elegant!!
The fit was perfect and this dress was extremely comfortable!!!! Great dark blue color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable. Dark blue...almost black
Im petite and the length is just right. Very comfortable yet sexy and ellegant!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2016
It was not love at first sight... but the right hair and makeup could leave you feeling gorgeous.
I hesitated getting this dress due to the fact it was lace and when I first tried this it on, I felt like I made a huge mistake. I felt like the mother of the bride instead of my boyfriend's date. But the right hair and makeup changed the look of the dress completely. I felt the most beautiful I ever have when everything was pulled together. This dress is classy and timeless and he couldn't keep his eyes off of me. I have received so many compliments on it and I couldn't be more happy with this rental! Now for the fit. I have wide hips and I have a booty, and this dress definitely accentuated all of that. If you have small ladies, you should get a padded backless bra because the dress is not padded in that area. I couldn't fill out the top of the dress without some help. I had ordered a size down instead of up (I'm a size 8 in jeans) due to slight weight loss, and I'm glad I did, the size 6 fit perfectly! Also, I'm glad I got the long (I thought it was going to be too long since I'm 5' 7 3/4"), but it just barely touched the ground with sandals on. I feel as if you were any taller, this dress might not touch the ground. Other than the clasps along the top of my back coming undone throughout the night and the straps that you use for the hanger poked out, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Weight: 115lbs
June 20, 2016
Perfect selection for my black-tie-optional wedding.
The dress fit like a glove! I usually wear a 2, and the 2 fit perfectly. They didn't have a 2 regular, so I went with the 2L (long), albeit it was a little on the long side for my 5'3 height (115 pounds, 34B bust), but I wore some platform shoes and it didn't bother me for the most part!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 17, 2016
The dress was used in a music video being shot.
I needed the Regular but it wasn't available and had to take the Long which ended up working well in the video, but I wouldn't recommend doing this for a function. The dress itself was WELL WORN so it was comfortable and easy to move in. Once again, okay for a video, but if I were using it for a function I might have opted for another dress. It looked lovely on camera and was quite flattering. Here's the video with the dress--https://youtu.be/trMizqKuAbM
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
June 16, 2016
I received more compliments with this dress .. more then ever before!!
It fit like it was meant for me.... very comfortable and flattering!!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 9, 2016
The dress fit perfectly ; it looked classy and chic at the same time. Got ton of Compliments!!
If you are under 5'2'', make sure you get a petite otherwise the dress will drag on the floor. A very tight fit for a pear body (which is what I am) and had to wear spanx for a smooth wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2016
The elegant nature of the dress
Fit perfectly very form fitting
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 8, 2016
Made my prom night awesome!
This dress fit perfectly like a glove, but still had some give to let me dance and move comfortably throughout the night. I ended up wearing it without a bra and it was a great length for my shoes. Definitely will be shopping with RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 6, 2016
My husband couldn't pick his jaw up from the floor!
Fabulous fit!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2016
So flattering! Stunning dress!
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding. The shade of blue is so stunning. I wasn't sure about a navy dress but it is not just a classic navy, it is a very rich color. The fit is wonderful, it has some ribs in the front and exaggerates your waist and booty. For a bra, I wore a backless one that had stickies on the side (from Macy's) and it worked perfectly. I wore sandals because I didn't want to feel so tall the whole night and there was a little extra length on the ground, which I actually liked. With my 4in heels the hem was about and inch above the ground which looked nice as well. I always order a long because I prefer extra length. I didn't want to give this dress back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2016
backup dress
I ordered this as a backup dress and didn't love it. I ordered a 6L and the dress fit well. The neckline wasn't the most flattering on me and the lace was a little worn around the edges. The dress is fitted throughout the midsection and hips. The open back of the dress was nice. I ended up loving the primary dress ordered and wore it instead.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 25, 2016
I absolutely loved this gown and received so many compliments on it! I would definitely useRTR again
The fit was perfect! I'm 5'8" so I ordered a long and it was the perfect length. The dress runs true to size and is not at all uncomfortable or tight, it's actually a little stretchy. I absolutely loved this dress and didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 21, 2016
The dress was absolutely beautiful. I received so many compliments on it.
The fit was perfect. I'm so glad I went with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 17, 2016
Words can't express how amazing this dress is!
This dress is phenomenal!!! It is super high quality, and fit like a glove! I am 115 & 5'4, and the size 0R fit perfectly! I was really worried about the length being too long since I just cannot wear super high heels anymore, and it was actually just perfect for me with 3 inch heels on... I could have probably even gotten away with 1-2 inch heels! The dress has a little bit of stretch to it, which was perfect for me since I am breastfeeding, so my bust changes size over the course of a few hours. I wore one of those sticky bras with the dress and it was perfect! I absolutely LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
April 17, 2016
It was gorgeous and very flattering
I'm 5'4" and I wore the long. The length was definitely needed but also in the regular I couldn't zip the zipper even though the top back clasp was loose. Odd fit but I made it work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
April 17, 2016
This dress was flawless and everyone commented on how great I looked
The fit was a little big but the one thing I would just be careful about is the stomach part is tight, so just be aware of that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 10, 2016
Very elegant.
Fit very well. The lace was a little worn and the dress itself was quite heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2016
Didn't wear this dress, but it was beautiful!
This dress fit perfectly in all the right places, but it was WAY to short! I ended up wearing the backup that RTR sent me and I'm so glad they did! I'm 5'6", 125 lbs and the dress was up to the tops of my ankles with 3" heels on.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 6, 2016
Got a ton of compliments allll night
Fits nicely ..very classy and sophisticated..yet sexy with the peek a book in the back
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 6, 2016
I received many compliments about the dress
I wore this dress for a Marine Corps Ball. I was super nervous that this dress would be too tight in the chest area. However, that was not the case. The dress fit perfectly and the lace helped cover up my chest. I would recommend this dress to anyone with a large bust. My only complaint is that I was not able to wear heels because the Long wasn't long enough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2016
Romantic lace and classic navy....tons of compliments!
This dress is beautiful and the lace is so classy! You don't need much...I had sparkly starburst earrings and a cuff and that was it. The back is low but I was able to discreetly pin the dress to my strapless bra and it stayed covered without any trouble. Very flattering if you have an hourglass figure! I'm usually a 4 or 6 and this fitted dress was much better in the 6.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2016
Gorgeous and classy!
Perfect for a military ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
March 29, 2016
Ordering/returning is a breeze
Beautiful dress... I received compliments on it all night! It was a little loose in the bust (and you can't wear a regular bra due to the open back), but other than that, this dress fit perfectly! Very comfortable, easy to dance in and very elegant looking!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2016
It fit so perfect!
I love this beautiful dress. It was a tad Long but they didn't have 2R and I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it! It was comfy! And received a ton of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 27, 2016
Another woman had the same dress!
This was a beautiful dress, I got so many compliments all night, even though another woman was wearing the same dress at the same wedding! I found that this dress ran a little bigger than normal. In regular dresses and even bridesmaid dresses I run at a size 2 or 4. The dress itself was a little worn and because of that I think the lace up on top and in the back area felt a little loose. Other than that, I purchased the 0R with no back up size because it wasn't available and it fit fine! I wore some pretty high heels though because I was afraid it would be too long and even with 6 inch Jessica Simpson platforms it still dragged just a teeny tiny bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 14, 2016
I received so many compliments in this dress! I felt beautiful in it and would definitely recommend!
The 0L was the only size available, so that what I went with. I'm 5'2" so without heels the dress was of course long. However, during the ceremony I had zero issues with the length. For the reception I changed into wedges for more comfort, had a little issues while dancing but nothing major. I am an A so the bust part of the dress was a little long. Since the dress was open back I wore sticky boobs and taped them down with duct tape to ensure they stayed in place. (The wedding was in Galveston). During the reception I had to pull the under layer up a few times but no one seemed to notice. I received MANY compliments on the dress and questions where I got it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2016
My first RtR and a great dress!
Such a beautiful dress! It shows how high quality it is. I felt beautiful and got complimented all night long. A few things that I would warn against...first, I never would've gotten it zipped or clasped on my own, when I first tried it on I thought I was going to have to send it back and get my money back until my boyfriend helped me zip it. Second, if you're more pear shaped like I am I would consider a size up and then two sizes up as a back up. It fit, but it was really snug in the stomach, hip, and butt area, as you can see from the group photo. Third, be careful that the hook and eyes that hold together the dress across the shoulder blades don't come undone while you're dancing, especially if you tend to move you're hands a lot, you might be smart to safety pin it. Fourth, the dress is navy blue but as you can see it photographs as black, so take that into consideration when accessorizing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 8, 2016
Gorgeous lace and color, short for tall people
This dress fits very snug but I was still able to move around in it. The lace is beautiful and the style of the dress made me feel wonderful. Negative of this dress is it was too short for me. I ordered a 4 long and a 6 regular. I would have worn the 6 however it was about 4 inches off the floor. The 4 long was still about an inch shorter than I prefer. It was the perfect length without shoes on but became too short with heels. Other than that this dress is amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
Elegant & Classy Dress!
I only ordered a 4L, so I was a bit nervous about the fit...but it worked out great! The only issue I had was with the lace getting caught on my heels when I walked. The 4R would've probably worked better for my 5'6 frame in regards to this particular dress - if the bottom had been a solid material, then this would not have been an issue. I received so many compliments on this dress, and I absolutely loved it! It is form fitting, but in an elegant and classy way - I didn't wear Spanx with it, but wish I would have.
StevenMarch 24, 2016
Great review!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
March 6, 2016
Classy and beautiful dress
Very classy dress, 4 was very fitted. A bit more of a mermaid look on me because I have wide hips but still cute. Very happy I ordered the long so I could wear heels.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
March 3, 2016
Love love loved this dress.
Wore it to a USMC ball - perfectly classy, incredibly flattering, and even gorgeous 5 months PP. Felt gorgeous all night! I ordered bigger than I needed to accommodate nursing boobs - but I was in a street-size 6/8 and probably could have stayed with an 8.
See more reviews:
1 / 17
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×