You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Glamorous in Lace Gown
Rental $80 Retail $798
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. To go for the ultimate classic look, pair with accessories like Oscar de la Renta’s Baroque Bejeweled Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos159

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Apr 14, 2014
I help run prom at the high school where I teach. I got so many compliments all night!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Since I am shorter, I forgot this would guarantee I would need to wear heels. As a chaperone for prom, I was on my feet all night and ended up taking off my heels. Other than the length, this dress was perfect and I got plenty of compliments :)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Apr 14, 2014
Very nice night!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very snug and fit me very well. It was hard to move though, I wished that the larger size was available.
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7533
Apr 14, 2014
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I got compliments all night. Will definitely do RTR again!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size and the dress was very comfortable. The lace at the top was a little worn, but still looked great. The length was perfect for me. I wore a 10R and was able to wear low heels with the dress which almost never happens for me. I usually end up with dresses that are too long and wear heels that are high and uncomfortable. Overall great experience and would certainly rent this dress again should I have another event to attend.
Shavannie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Apr 14, 2014
Got Tons of Compliments! The Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great! I felt so well dressed. Got tons of compliments both in person and on social media. This dress is conservative yet sexy. Loved the fit. Only con was that the lining twisted around my body somewhat so I had to adjust a bit. Otherwise, I was sad to mail it back. Beautiful dress and very expensive looking. My boyfriend was proud to introduce me to all his friends.
MaKenna
Age: 17
Canonical User Type: 1211
Apr 13, 2014
The dress made the night, I got so many compliments and it was a timeless dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me great in the bust and bottom but wasn't as tight in the body, which I liked. It gave a little wiggle room. The length was perfect with the heels I had on! It was a classy, perfect dress for prom! #prom #jamesbondtheme #classy #timeless
Michelle
Age: 38
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful gown, many compliments!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was phenomenal, and it fit perfectly. Definitely a great first time renting from RTR, and it definitely won't be the last!
Mariana
Age: 37
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 12, 2014
Thank you RTR! You were right- the dress is just the beginning! I got numerous compliments!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous that the dress may be too small since the next size up was not available. However, the dress fit like a glove and I was very comfortable during the entire evening! I am 5'6" and with 3" heels was just hitting the floor offering an elongated look. I would recommend this dress to anyone who seeks enough coverage but still wants a little sexy look!
Veronica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7323
Apr 8, 2014
I walked in and everyone immediately turned and was Wowed by my dress! Received many compliments!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There is really nothing I can complain about it. Very true to size. Very fitting to my curves. I'm very short and the length was perfect with or without heels.
Betina
Age: 18
Canonical User Type: 1211
Apr 6, 2014
Most compliments I've ever gotten on a dress. I felt like the belle of the ball
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits like a glove while flattering you in all the best ways. The regular is a bit short if you're over 5'3 and are wanting to wear heels with it. Overall a great experience and a beautiful dress you'll never want to return!
Abbey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Apr 6, 2014
The most beautiful dress I've ever worn! I felt beautiful and it fit perfectly!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was concerned about the sizing and the length. I was so glad I ordered a long. I'm 5'8 1/2" and wore 2 1/2 inch heels. The dress fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 6, 2014
Awesome service!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'7", 153lbs, and a 34DD-The dress fit great and I didn't have to wear a bra, which was awesome. The only thing I'd say is if you're as tall as I am, I'd order the long if you want to wear heels. I had to wear completely flat shoes, which was fine, but it was still a little short. I still loved it and I'm sad to send it back!
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 1, 2014
My husband's eyes can't lie, and I could see he loved how I looked!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable, elegant, and sexy is how I felt all evening! It fit great in my waist, maybe slightly big on top but I have a small bust so I'm used to that. I wore this to an American Cancer Society gala. Glad I ordered the long, as I'm 5'6" and waivered with the decision of going regular or long length. I just wore 4 inch heels that were comfortable on my feet. I wish I got a picture of the back of the dress on me, but it was very pretty. Lots of compliments!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 31, 2014
Vintage feel was perfect!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a 20s themed event. Fit like a glove, just wish the long was a little bit longer. The dress also had a rip in it, but it wasn't noticeable. Definitely will rent again!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 30, 2014
Beautiful but SHORT!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous and very flattering. My only issue is the length. It was so short. I went with the bigger size because it was about 1/4 inch longer than the smaller size. I'm only 5'3"-5'4" and it was about an inch off the ground without shoes. I actually had to go buy flats to wear to a black tie wedding so I could make the dress work. I'd guess that if you're any taller than 5'4" that this dress would be above your ankles.
Ferrell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Mar 26, 2014
Being super comfortable in this beautiful dress that definitely stood out in my group of friends.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is extremely comfortable but it is sort of heavy and the loops in the back came undone while I was dancing. If you're wearing this dress to an event that does not require much movement outside of walking around, I would recommend this dress. Also, although this dress appears black on the website, it is actually a very dark navy blue - still very pretty. Regardless, it was very beautiful dress and I looked and felt elegant at the debutante ball.
denise
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Mar 24, 2014
this company was awesome - from start to finish!! The dress was perfect.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit as expected>
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 24, 2014
Classy, Sophisticated, & Beautiful
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is absolutely gorgeous and I loved wearing it. I felt comfortable and elegant in it. There is a corset structure to the midsection of the dress, which presents a nice hourglass shape. The dress was perfect for the military ball I attended, as it is a more conservative style. The lace detailing on top and on the back of the dress is beautiful, and the color is a shiny navy. I typically wear a 6, so I ordered my normal size, as well as a size down (4R), just in case. The 4R fit very well and that's what I ended up wearing to the event. The 6R was a little large up top for me and seemed a bit too loose - I might recommend sizing down on this dress if you are planning to receive it 2 sizes. Also, the 4R turned out to be short on my 5'5" frame. I wore flats to the event so that the dress would still be floor-length. If you are my height or taller, choosing the 4L would probably work best if you're planning to wear any kind of heel. This was my first RTR experience, and I would highly encourage anyone else to partake!
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7134
Mar 23, 2014
This dress is amazing! Hugs your curves in all the right ways. Received compliments all night!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable. I went with the smaller size. The dress looked better more form fitted.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 22, 2014
I rented this dress for my prom and it fit like a glove
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect.. Many said the top chest area runs large but that did not happen with me and my dress. The only negative thing is the fact that I had to send it back..
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 18, 2014
I didn't have to worry about the sizing. I had two to choose from!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's form fitting. Come prepared. Spanks included if you just had a baby.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Mar 18, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for a military ball and got many compliments.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good but not perfect. I wanted to get the four but it wasn't available. It was a good length, and other than the bust being a bit big, it was a great fit.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 17, 2014
This dress was absolutely perfect!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress throughout the night! It fit perfectly and the length was also good in 2 inch heels. I felt like so beautiful and I almost shed a tear when I had to send it back. There is not one negative thing I have to say about this dress and I would rent it again in a heart beat!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 17, 2014
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rent this dress for an awards banquet for my husbands Air Force wing. It was perfect for the occasion and everyone complemented me on how great I looked in this dress. I decided that my hair up would show off the back better and went with statement earrings and no necklace. Only bad this was there wasn't a size 6R when I was trying to rent, so I decided to go for the 6L and wear higher heels, which worked fine. I wish I would have gone down a size tho as the top would have fit better in a 4 I think. I went off the recommendation by the site and went up a size, which was way too big. I'd definitely size down in this dress. All in all great dress!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 16, 2014
Compliments by the dozen in a room full of glamour!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this! When my first choice was suddenly unavailable, RTR sent this one as a backup (RTR customer service is seriously unparalleled). I wore this dress to emcee a gala and got compliments all night long. I felt confident and beautiful! Best part, no bra and no spanx needed! It has great boning/corseting along the front. This dress just fits like a glove. It hugs in all the right places and created a good natural waist line on me (even though I'm pretty straight!) I loved, loved, loved the back, too! I wore an 8L with 3.5" heels. Perfect. And, it photographed great!
La Toya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 15, 2014
This was my very first rental, and it was a SUCCESS!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was referred to RTR by a friend, and initially I was nervous about renting a dress without trying it on first. I took a chance and I am so glad that I did! I rented this dress for a gala and I received compliments all night; there was nothing like it in the room! It screamed sexy and classy at the same time. I typically wear a size 4, but there were none available for my dates, so I went with a 6R. It accentuated my curves without being too tight. The dress is a tad bit long, but I wore 4 inch heels and it did not drag the ground at all. The dress has no padding whatsoever, so a backless bra was definitely required. The only regret that I have, is the fact that I am just finding out about RTR! I could have saved myself a lot of time and money in the past!
ashley
Usually wears: 0
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2513
Mar 8, 2014
Timeless, elegant...it was the best night ever!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Normally I wear a size 0. But, unfortunately the dress sent to me was stretched and didn't lay right. So, I used the size 2 instead, and it worked just fine. I literally had people coming up to me the entire night telling me how much they loved the dress! And, it was extremely comfortable! I wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect
Nicole
Age: 36
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 5, 2014
Wore this dress to a gala. Perfect dress for the occasion! Loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!!! The open back made it a little but sexy while the front was very classic!
PJJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Mar 5, 2014
Lovely dress!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove! I loved the" L" length for someone that is 5'5 because I was able to wear 4.5inch heels with it and still have the dress hit the floor. Recommend this dress for any type of formal/black-tie event! :)
Annabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Mar 3, 2014
Unforgettable
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time to use rent the runway and I was so impressed. I was complimented on the dress all night! Definitely recommend renting this dress! The back is stunning as well.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Mar 3, 2014
I loved wearing such a gorgeous dress without having to pay thousands of dollars!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would normally wear a 2L, but it wasn't in stock for the date I needed the dress... so I ordered a 0L thinking that there was a tiny chance it would fit, and then I added a back up dress in another style just in case it didn't fit. The 0L fit absolutely perfectly! And was just long enough for me to wear heels as well. It is such a gorgeous dress and very comfortable. And the entire night my fiance kept commenting on how much he loved it. This was my first time using RTR and I will DEFINITELY be renting more dresses.
Natalia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4441
Mar 3, 2014
FANTASTIC! Gorgeous! Breathtaking! Long!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is simply fabulous. I wore it to my own "Oscar" party :) It was long enough for me (I am 5'9" + 4" heels) and very comfortable. The dress is very flattering. The lace is beautiful. I usually wear size 2-4 but size 4 was unavailable, so I got size 2 and size 6. Size 2 fit perfectly everywhere else but my shoulders (I do yoga and they turned out to be a bit broad for this particular gown). Size 6 was comfortable BUT a bit loose on my back. So size 4 would have been a perfect fit but, like I said, it was unavailable for the delivery date that I chose. Both dresses were "long", not "regular". I LOVED IT!! :)
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7431
Mar 1, 2014
This is the perfect gown for any formal affair- the lace is beautiful!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me like a glove, I absolutely loved the lace detail and open back. I wore 2.5 inch heels and it was the perfect length so that I wasn't tripping over the fabric. Absolutely would recommend this dress!
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Feb 23, 2014
The dress!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone kept giving me wonderful comments on the dress. I was super comfortable in it all day. Definitely didn't want to return it!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Feb 26, 2014
Great dress, possibly wrong event
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to a mardi gras ball, and it just didn't create the impact I was hoping for, it might have been too conservative. But it was comfortable and fit well except for on top, which wasn't too big a deal because it was so conservative that nothing was going to fall out. The dress is a bit worse for wear, but it's hard to tell. Overall not a bad first rental, but not amazing. The length was really good, I wore 3-4" heels but could have definitely gone lower.
Samantha
Age: 25
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 25, 2014
I got compliments all night. Everyone loved the dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have very athletic thighs, and it ran a little tight through there, but other than that, very comfortable!
Laxer32
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 25, 2014
Beautiful detailed lace gown that was very comfortable.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the black tie event we attended. The 4L was the perfect fit after I steamed it to lengthen the lace (I assume it shrunk with the previous dry cleaning). I wore 3" heels. I would definitely wear this dress again.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6424
Feb 20, 2014
I received a ton of compliments on this dress. I loved it! I felt like a celeb!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a bit long, but I was wearing high heels so that didn't matter. Loved it!
helen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 20, 2014
I received so many compliments wearing this dress! What an unforgettable night :)
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, I am 5 feet 5 and wore about 1 inch heels and it was perfect length. It's comfortable, easy to dance in, and makes you feel like a true lady! I loved it and was sad to drop it off at the UPS. Wish I could keep it so I can sleep in it... haha.
LG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 20, 2014
I got complements from everyone, even the bride!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The only thing I didn't like about this dress was giving it back! The dress is gorgeous and glamorous without being too over-the-top for a formal wedding. I would recommend that women around my size and shape size down, as the dress does seem to run a bit large. I was going to order a 4R but they didn't have any so I got a 2R, which still ended up being a bit loose around my waist and bust. You can't really expect a dress to fit perfectly unless it is specifically tailored to you though, and the dress was beautiful and flattering none-the-less.
Katrin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 18, 2014
This dress made me feel like a million bucks!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful on!! I received soo many compliments and people even reached out to me after the even (who didn't know me) to find out where I got this dress. There are a couple reasons I gave it 4/5 stars: 1. It would have been nice to have a little more built in support for boobs since you can't wear a bra with it. 2. The boning was visible in the front. I don't love that detail, it would have been better if the boning was a little more substantial and sewn into the layer under the lace. 3. Whatever fabric was underneath, kept slipping around my Spanx so it twisted a little. 4. Pin down the hanger straps. I didn't and they kept coming out. Otherwise, it's true to size and is really comfortable!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress