Glamorous in Lace Gown

$70 – $90 rental ?
$798 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
661 reviews
Fit
Large
(50)
True to Size
(466)
Small
(50)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
November 11, 2016
Loved it...so many compliments
I ordered a 4L and 6R because I was not sure how tight or long it would be. I ended up wearing the 4L. I am 5'6 and 130 lbs. I have a bigger butt and hips compared to my chest. It was the perfect fit! The opening on the back is beautiful! The only thing that I was scared of was fitting over my butt which it did pretty easily!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2016
Beautiful!
I loved everything about this dress!! The color is amazing and I received complements all night. The open back was my favorite part! I was a little nervous, since some reviews said to go a size down and they did not have a size down available for this weekend. So, I only ended up getting one size and it fit perfectly...the long was the perfect length and it flattered my figure wonderfully! I did not want to send this dress back...it was perfect!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 145lbs
November 8, 2016
So Glamorous!
Wore this for a black tie wedding and got SO MANY compliments. It was elegant and classy, but also super comfortable. IF YOU ARE TALL (over 5'7") OR WEARING HEELS, DEFINITELY GET THE LONG! They did not have a 6 so I wore an 8 and it fit fine, though a 6 would have probably been more curve-hugging and flattering. When it came in, some of the lace was bent in the wrong direction from being folded, but I used a hair straightener to clean up the edges no problem :) Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 4, 2016
Beautiful lace gown!
Perfect length for the height of my mom, 5'4. 10R and 12R were rented and the 12 was worn. Beautiful color that looked between navy and green depending on the light. Lovely lace detail that really comes through around the neckline.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 1, 2016
This dress fit perfectly and felt amazing in it!
I had to wear a nu-bra but a backless bra would have worked too. I am almost 5'8 and got an 8L and length was perfect with 2 1/2 in heels. The dress was beautiful - tons of compliments on it. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2016
Beautiful lace
The dress is more fitted, there is some give in the fabric and it hugs all your curves. The top lace seemed too frayed and the upper back portion was loose. I felt too "mother of the bride" in this dress. I did not end up wearing this dress.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129lbs
October 18, 2016
Gorgeous Dress
I was really hesitant to reserve this dress as I've been losing weight, I have a 32F bust that has breastfed two kids (meaning they aren't as perky as they used to be!) and there were no back up sizes. I was so happy when I received the dress and it fit like a glove. I did wear a stick on bra to help keep the girls up and it worked well with the structure of the dress. The detail was beautiful. I am 5'3" and was able to wear 3 inch heels but anyone taller than me would need a long to wear heels. I got many compliments throughout the night and was sad to have to return the dress the next day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 4, 2016
Worn to a formal wedding with an outdoor ceremony but indoor reception.
The fit was close to true to size, but it seems like the top has been stretched out a lot, and you can see in the photo that I had to wear it slightly off the shoulder. I was hoping my backup size would work better or be smaller or more narrow in the shoulders, but I received a 2R instead of the 2P I ordered. Also, both of the dresses arrived with a terrible smell. I had to air out the dress as long as possible before the wedding and tried everything I could to mask the smell. Aside from those issues, the overall fit of the dress is really fantastic as others have noted. I'm 5'4" and with 4 inch heels, the length was great. Comfortable overall as well, and not too heavy with the full skirt, which was important for an outdoor wedding in LA. If this had not been stretched and didn't stink, I'd have given it 5 stars! The blue is really deep, which I was pleased with. Some photos made it look bright, but I would consider this a true deep navy/midnight.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2016
I felt very beautiful in this gown. I received many compliments.
The dress was gorgeous and was very comfortable. My only note would be that the lace around the neck was frayed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
September 21, 2016
Beautiful and lots of compliments
I loved the dress! It was really pretty and I got a lot of compliments. Didn't get a full body photo without my scarf, though (it was cold during the pics) and you can't really see the dress under the scarf. I thought the dress fit really well overall, but was a bit short - could have done with 2 more inches, at least. I wouldn't wear this size if you're much taller than 5'8" and I had to wear kitten heels. The lace arms were also very stretched out on the size 14 (looked like a girl that is very well endowed had forced the top to fit), but I was able to pin the stretched out lace pieces and it looked fine. I was expecting the wear on the lace and the length issue from some of the other reviews I had read, though, so neither problem was a surprise. Would rent again!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
September 20, 2016
With the right accessories, the dress was divine. I received compliments the entire evening!!
I freaked out because I could only order a 0 (customer service promised to overnight a dress just in case) but it fit!! I'm normally a 2-4 depending on the material but the dresses on RTR seem to run a tad large. It was a perfect fit! The trumpeting towards the bottom was very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 16, 2016
The best dress I've ever worn!
This dress was great! I'm 5'5" so it was too short to wear heels but I did not mind. I received so many compliments on this dress! Be careful how you pose in it, from certain views it can look awkward. I would definitely rent it again, the back was great too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
August 30, 2016
great dress!
around the shoulders was a little big.. but i have small shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2016
Beautiful lace detail, beautiful dress shape!
I loved this dress - it's great for a black tie wedding or formal affair. Floor length with beautiful lacing all over, a lovely blue color in the sun that approaches navy or almost black in dim light. The back design is gorgeous too with the open back! I loved the neckline and it fit like a glove from the hips up. It is a bit constraining in the legs for wild dancing -- but you can always just hoist it up to have a bit more freedom for movement! I'm 5'7" and the 4L was a good length with my 2.5 inch heels. On uneven ground (i.e. stairs), my stiletto almost got caught in the bottom lace a few times, so if it's too long and you have pointy heels, be aware of that. Highly recommended for a formal, elegant feel!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 18, 2016
Amazing dress!
The dress fit amazing! You definitely cannot wear a bra with it but it was snug enough to not worry about! I got so many compliments all night. The dress came kind of stinky (like it had been in the warehouse for a while) but they took care of it! The customer service is amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Weight: 100lbs
July 28, 2016
Could not wear, too big.
I loved this dress from day 1 and was so excited when at the last minute it became available for me to rent. Unfortunately it was too big as I am very skinny and could not hold the dress up where it belonged. Also the lace material had a lot more wear and tear than I anticipated.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 27, 2016
Perfect Fit
This dress is beautiful. I received compliments all night! If you're thinking about it.. DO IT!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
July 19, 2016
Graceful glamour
This was an exceptionally flattering gown, ideal for a formal wedding. I usually don't wear long dresses, given that I'm freakishly tall, so this was a first for me. I'd have preferred if the 6L were slightly longer, the bottom hit at my ankles, but ultimately the abbreviated length was fine in flats and allowed me to dance like a maniac!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2016
Stunningly elegant!!
The fit was perfect and this dress was extremely comfortable!!!! Great dark blue color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable. Dark blue...almost black
Im petite and the length is just right. Very comfortable yet sexy and ellegant!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2016
It was not love at first sight... but the right hair and makeup could leave you feeling gorgeous.
I hesitated getting this dress due to the fact it was lace and when I first tried this it on, I felt like I made a huge mistake. I felt like the mother of the bride instead of my boyfriend's date. But the right hair and makeup changed the look of the dress completely. I felt the most beautiful I ever have when everything was pulled together. This dress is classy and timeless and he couldn't keep his eyes off of me. I have received so many compliments on it and I couldn't be more happy with this rental! Now for the fit. I have wide hips and I have a booty, and this dress definitely accentuated all of that. If you have small ladies, you should get a padded backless bra because the dress is not padded in that area. I couldn't fill out the top of the dress without some help. I had ordered a size down instead of up (I'm a size 8 in jeans) due to slight weight loss, and I'm glad I did, the size 6 fit perfectly! Also, I'm glad I got the long (I thought it was going to be too long since I'm 5' 7 3/4"), but it just barely touched the ground with sandals on. I feel as if you were any taller, this dress might not touch the ground. Other than the clasps along the top of my back coming undone throughout the night and the straps that you use for the hanger poked out, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Weight: 115lbs
June 20, 2016
Perfect selection for my black-tie-optional wedding.
The dress fit like a glove! I usually wear a 2, and the 2 fit perfectly. They didn't have a 2 regular, so I went with the 2L (long), albeit it was a little on the long side for my 5'3 height (115 pounds, 34B bust), but I wore some platform shoes and it didn't bother me for the most part!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 17, 2016
The dress was used in a music video being shot.
I needed the Regular but it wasn't available and had to take the Long which ended up working well in the video, but I wouldn't recommend doing this for a function. The dress itself was WELL WORN so it was comfortable and easy to move in. Once again, okay for a video, but if I were using it for a function I might have opted for another dress. It looked lovely on camera and was quite flattering. Here's the video with the dress--https://youtu.be/trMizqKuAbM
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
June 16, 2016
I received more compliments with this dress .. more then ever before!!
It fit like it was meant for me.... very comfortable and flattering!!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 9, 2016
The dress fit perfectly ; it looked classy and chic at the same time. Got ton of Compliments!!
If you are under 5'2'', make sure you get a petite otherwise the dress will drag on the floor. A very tight fit for a pear body (which is what I am) and had to wear spanx for a smooth wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2016
The elegant nature of the dress
Fit perfectly very form fitting
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 8, 2016
Made my prom night awesome!
This dress fit perfectly like a glove, but still had some give to let me dance and move comfortably throughout the night. I ended up wearing it without a bra and it was a great length for my shoes. Definitely will be shopping with RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 6, 2016
My husband couldn't pick his jaw up from the floor!
Fabulous fit!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2016
So flattering! Stunning dress!
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding. The shade of blue is so stunning. I wasn't sure about a navy dress but it is not just a classic navy, it is a very rich color. The fit is wonderful, it has some ribs in the front and exaggerates your waist and booty. For a bra, I wore a backless one that had stickies on the side (from Macy's) and it worked perfectly. I wore sandals because I didn't want to feel so tall the whole night and there was a little extra length on the ground, which I actually liked. With my 4in heels the hem was about and inch above the ground which looked nice as well. I always order a long because I prefer extra length. I didn't want to give this dress back!
TracyOctober 10, 2016
What was the brand of bra you got from Macy's? I am large busted and am a bit insecure about the open back?
TracyOctober 10, 2016
WOW! I am not sure why the numbers went in after Macy's in my comment
RTR CustomerOctober 16, 2016
Yes I would like to know as well please!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2016
backup dress
I ordered this as a backup dress and didn't love it. I ordered a 6L and the dress fit well. The neckline wasn't the most flattering on me and the lace was a little worn around the edges. The dress is fitted throughout the midsection and hips. The open back of the dress was nice. I ended up loving the primary dress ordered and wore it instead.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 25, 2016
I absolutely loved this gown and received so many compliments on it! I would definitely useRTR again
The fit was perfect! I'm 5'8" so I ordered a long and it was the perfect length. The dress runs true to size and is not at all uncomfortable or tight, it's actually a little stretchy. I absolutely loved this dress and didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 21, 2016
The dress was absolutely beautiful. I received so many compliments on it.
The fit was perfect. I'm so glad I went with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 17, 2016
Words can't express how amazing this dress is!
This dress is phenomenal!!! It is super high quality, and fit like a glove! I am 115 & 5'4, and the size 0R fit perfectly! I was really worried about the length being too long since I just cannot wear super high heels anymore, and it was actually just perfect for me with 3 inch heels on... I could have probably even gotten away with 1-2 inch heels! The dress has a little bit of stretch to it, which was perfect for me since I am breastfeeding, so my bust changes size over the course of a few hours. I wore one of those sticky bras with the dress and it was perfect! I absolutely LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
April 17, 2016
It was gorgeous and very flattering
I'm 5'4" and I wore the long. The length was definitely needed but also in the regular I couldn't zip the zipper even though the top back clasp was loose. Odd fit but I made it work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
April 17, 2016
This dress was flawless and everyone commented on how great I looked
The fit was a little big but the one thing I would just be careful about is the stomach part is tight, so just be aware of that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 10, 2016
Very elegant.
Fit very well. The lace was a little worn and the dress itself was quite heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2016
Didn't wear this dress, but it was beautiful!
This dress fit perfectly in all the right places, but it was WAY to short! I ended up wearing the backup that RTR sent me and I'm so glad they did! I'm 5'6", 125 lbs and the dress was up to the tops of my ankles with 3" heels on.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 6, 2016
Got a ton of compliments allll night
Fits nicely ..very classy and sophisticated..yet sexy with the peek a book in the back
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 6, 2016
I received many compliments about the dress
I wore this dress for a Marine Corps Ball. I was super nervous that this dress would be too tight in the chest area. However, that was not the case. The dress fit perfectly and the lace helped cover up my chest. I would recommend this dress to anyone with a large bust. My only complaint is that I was not able to wear heels because the Long wasn't long enough.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2016
Romantic lace and classic navy....tons of compliments!
This dress is beautiful and the lace is so classy! You don't need much...I had sparkly starburst earrings and a cuff and that was it. The back is low but I was able to discreetly pin the dress to my strapless bra and it stayed covered without any trouble. Very flattering if you have an hourglass figure! I'm usually a 4 or 6 and this fitted dress was much better in the 6.
See more reviews:
1 / 17
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×