Glamorous in Lace Gown

$70 rental
$798 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
631 reviews
Fit
Large48
True to Size449
Small49
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 25, 2016
I absolutely loved this gown and received so many compliments on it! I would definitely useRTR again
The fit was perfect! I'm 5'8" so I ordered a long and it was the perfect length. The dress runs true to size and is not at all uncomfortable or tight, it's actually a little stretchy. I absolutely loved this dress and didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 21, 2016
The dress was absolutely beautiful. I received so many compliments on it.
The fit was perfect. I'm so glad I went with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 17, 2016
Words can't express how amazing this dress is!
This dress is phenomenal!!! It is super high quality, and fit like a glove! I am 115 & 5'4, and the size 0R fit perfectly! I was really worried about the length being too long since I just cannot wear super high heels anymore, and it was actually just perfect for me with 3 inch heels on... I could have probably even gotten away with 1-2 inch heels! The dress has a little bit of stretch to it, which was perfect for me since I am breastfeeding, so my bust changes size over the course of a few hours. I wore one of those sticky bras with the dress and it was perfect! I absolutely LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
April 17, 2016
It was gorgeous and very flattering
I'm 5'4" and I wore the long. The length was definitely needed but also in the regular I couldn't zip the zipper even though the top back clasp was loose. Odd fit but I made it work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
April 17, 2016
This dress was flawless and everyone commented on how great I looked
The fit was a little big but the one thing I would just be careful about is the stomach part is tight, so just be aware of that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 10, 2016
Very elegant.
Fit very well. The lace was a little worn and the dress itself was quite heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2016
Didn't wear this dress, but it was beautiful!
This dress fit perfectly in all the right places, but it was WAY to short! I ended up wearing the backup that RTR sent me and I'm so glad they did! I'm 5'6", 125 lbs and the dress was up to the tops of my ankles with 3" heels on.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 6, 2016
Got a ton of compliments allll night
Fits nicely ..very classy and sophisticated..yet sexy with the peek a book in the back
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 6, 2016
I received many compliments about the dress
I wore this dress for a Marine Corps Ball. I was super nervous that this dress would be too tight in the chest area. However, that was not the case. The dress fit perfectly and the lace helped cover up my chest. I would recommend this dress to anyone with a large bust. My only complaint is that I was not able to wear heels because the Long wasn't long enough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2016
Romantic lace and classic navy....tons of compliments!
This dress is beautiful and the lace is so classy! You don't need much...I had sparkly starburst earrings and a cuff and that was it. The back is low but I was able to discreetly pin the dress to my strapless bra and it stayed covered without any trouble. Very flattering if you have an hourglass figure! I'm usually a 4 or 6 and this fitted dress was much better in the 6.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2016
Gorgeous and classy!
Perfect for a military ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 29, 2016
Ordering/returning is a breeze
Beautiful dress... I received compliments on it all night! It was a little loose in the bust (and you can't wear a regular bra due to the open back), but other than that, this dress fit perfectly! Very comfortable, easy to dance in and very elegant looking!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2016
It fit so perfect!
I love this beautiful dress. It was a tad Long but they didn't have 2R and I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it! It was comfy! And received a ton of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 27, 2016
Another woman had the same dress!
This was a beautiful dress, I got so many compliments all night, even though another woman was wearing the same dress at the same wedding! I found that this dress ran a little bigger than normal. In regular dresses and even bridesmaid dresses I run at a size 2 or 4. The dress itself was a little worn and because of that I think the lace up on top and in the back area felt a little loose. Other than that, I purchased the 0R with no back up size because it wasn't available and it fit fine! I wore some pretty high heels though because I was afraid it would be too long and even with 6 inch Jessica Simpson platforms it still dragged just a teeny tiny bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 14, 2016
I received so many compliments in this dress! I felt beautiful in it and would definitely recommend!
The 0L was the only size available, so that what I went with. I'm 5'2" so without heels the dress was of course long. However, during the ceremony I had zero issues with the length. For the reception I changed into wedges for more comfort, had a little issues while dancing but nothing major. I am an A so the bust part of the dress was a little long. Since the dress was open back I wore sticky boobs and taped them down with duct tape to ensure they stayed in place. (The wedding was in Galveston). During the reception I had to pull the under layer up a few times but no one seemed to notice. I received MANY compliments on the dress and questions where I got it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2016
My first RtR and a great dress!
Such a beautiful dress! It shows how high quality it is. I felt beautiful and got complimented all night long. A few things that I would warn against...first, I never would've gotten it zipped or clasped on my own, when I first tried it on I thought I was going to have to send it back and get my money back until my boyfriend helped me zip it. Second, if you're more pear shaped like I am I would consider a size up and then two sizes up as a back up. It fit, but it was really snug in the stomach, hip, and butt area, as you can see from the group photo. Third, be careful that the hook and eyes that hold together the dress across the shoulder blades don't come undone while you're dancing, especially if you tend to move you're hands a lot, you might be smart to safety pin it. Fourth, the dress is navy blue but as you can see it photographs as black, so take that into consideration when accessorizing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
March 8, 2016
Gorgeous lace and color, short for tall people
This dress fits very snug but I was still able to move around in it. The lace is beautiful and the style of the dress made me feel wonderful. Negative of this dress is it was too short for me. I ordered a 4 long and a 6 regular. I would have worn the 6 however it was about 4 inches off the floor. The 4 long was still about an inch shorter than I prefer. It was the perfect length without shoes on but became too short with heels. Other than that this dress is amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
Elegant & Classy Dress!
I only ordered a 4L, so I was a bit nervous about the fit...but it worked out great! The only issue I had was with the lace getting caught on my heels when I walked. The 4R would've probably worked better for my 5'6 frame in regards to this particular dress - if the bottom had been a solid material, then this would not have been an issue. I received so many compliments on this dress, and I absolutely loved it! It is form fitting, but in an elegant and classy way - I didn't wear Spanx with it, but wish I would have.
RTR CustomerMarch 24, 2016
Great review!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
March 6, 2016
Classy and beautiful dress
Very classy dress, 4 was very fitted. A bit more of a mermaid look on me because I have wide hips but still cute. Very happy I ordered the long so I could wear heels.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
March 3, 2016
Love love loved this dress.
Wore it to a USMC ball - perfectly classy, incredibly flattering, and even gorgeous 5 months PP. Felt gorgeous all night! I ordered bigger than I needed to accommodate nursing boobs - but I was in a street-size 6/8 and probably could have stayed with an 8.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2016
Beautiful dress for a formal dinner
This was a great choice for a formal dinner for my husband's job. Although it looks black in some photos, it is actually navy, which was a nice change from black. The dress helps smooth things out but I still opted to wear spanx underneath. It you are taller than 5'5, I would order a long. I am 5'5 and had to wear flats otherwise it would have been too short. Overall a really great dress for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2016
Such a beautiful dress - got complimented all night on the gorgeous back
Fit on the dress was great. 5'7" with heels I definitely recommend the Long. really no complaints overall. Great to move and dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 1, 2016
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a black tie gala and LOVED it! It was a pretty material and very comfortable. I initially rented Sizes 8 and 10 but the 8 wasn't available. The 10 was very comfortable and looked nice. It was a little loose on the top but didn't cause any issues. I would definitely recommend this dress and rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
February 28, 2016
Didn't wear it. Dress was very snug....2L fit like a glove, but a little TOO long.
Dress was very pretty. Did not wear though. It was a little too tight and too long. Would have loved to have tried on a 2R and a 4R. Luckily, RTR overnighted me a back-up dress that I'd worn before to a totally different event with different people, so I knew it would fit.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 27, 2016
Too tight, too short
I wanted to love this dress. It was the first time I was renting from RTR and was super excited when it arrived. Unfortunately, the dress was SUPER tight and, despite being a long, barely made it past my ankles. I'm also a nursing mom right now and very curvy on top and I felt like a porn star with so much cleavage exposed. Disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 25, 2016
Stunning
The 6 was a little snug in my broad shoulders, and the 8 hung better from top to waist. I'm 5'3" and wore the dress with 2.5" heels and it was perfection. My husband said the cut was made for me - stopped zipping at the waist, and the open back was seriously sexy. The slight boning in the waist made me feel super tiny with all the right curves, so no spanx were needed. Of all 5 dresses I rented, he said this one was the most stunning. I had to use fashion tape to keep the lining from slipping below the tops of the ladies, and I had zero issues. If you are smaller in the bust, you may still need it. It was only an issue because of how low cut the front of the lining is under the lace. So unforgettable that I'm not sure I could wear it again, but I'll certainly try with a different crowd!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2016
Perfect choice for a black tie wedding! And so comfortable!
I loved this dress. It was perfect for the black tie wedding in New York that we were attending. I do wish I'd been able to get a 4, though, because the 6 was a touch too big, especially in the lace on the shoulders. Overall, though, it was a great dress, comfortable and easy to move and dance in. I got lots of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 23, 2016
.
I'm 5'10" and I wore the Long size. It could have been a smidge longer for me, but overall was happy with the length. This dress is very form fitting around the mid section.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 18, 2016
Beautiful and flattering for any body type!
Rented this for a black tie optional February wedding. This dress is stunning!!! I received compliments all night long! It runs pretty true to size but you can size down since the fabric stretches! Length was perfect, with heels! Loved the open back. Only negative was it was somewhat loose on the chest area. Worn with a backless bra, the corset type bodice gives such good shape. I've always been very slim but this dress gave me curves and was so flattering for even petite Body types. The whole RTR process was super easy and so convenient. Will rent this dress again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
February 12, 2016
Amazing fit. Didn't even need a bra!
I LOVED this dress! It fit very well, aside from being a little loose below my stomach, and was comfortable. I used fashion tape to keep the neckline in place, and I only had to replace it once in about 8-9 hours. I ended up wearing it sans bra and it was thick enough to not be noticeable. I loved the way the skirt flared out a bit at the knees. I'm also 5'2" and it just rose off the gown in 3" heels, so it's a good choice if you're short! I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
February 10, 2016
So beautiful :)
I originally got a 6R, but was SO glad I got the 0L as a backup size because it fit me best in the end. Even though I'm 5'5", the dress perfectly hit the ground without a need for heels. The dress itself if beautiful and hugged me in all the right places. It's super classy. I do wish it would have shown more of the chest area instead of covering it up with lace, but that's just personal preference. Overall a great first RTR experience.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2016
Dress was incredibly flattering and comfortable. Loved it.
It was a tiny bit shorter than would have liked, but otherwise, loved the fit, color and style.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 9, 2016
Used this dress for Army Ball and received many compliments and the Navy Color is beautiful
Looked great on and I am 5ft 2in and 135lbs the only complaint is you can't war a bra with it. If you have fake boobs then you are not going to have an issue. I tried the sticky bra and it worked for the first hour then after we started dancing the bra would not stick, I had to take it off. Even bra free the dress looked nice. Definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 5, 2016
Beautiful dress
I ordered the size 8L, but was unable to order a backup size (I did order another dress as a backup) since they were unavailable the weekend I needed it. This is a very form-fitting dress and very long (I would have needed at least 4" heels to keep it from dragging on the floor. It zipped, but would not have been comfortable to wear and I would've worried about ripping it, I definitely needed the next size up. I would love to rent it in a bigger size for my next formal event, though, and would highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
February 5, 2016
The lace and open back made the dress sophisticated yet sexy
Loved this dress, it has a beautiful understated sophistication to it. The lace is amazing and then adding the open back makes it fun and sexy while still looking respectful. It's also a nice deep blue, which I prefer over black. The length on this dress was a bit weird, I ordered the long mainly because they didn't have the regular but also because some of the reviews said it ran a bit short. On me it was a tad bit too long, but I think it was because of the inside lining starting to come loose (nothing some strategically placed safety pins didn't fix) and I think the regular would have been too short for my liking. I received tons of compliments and loved the look of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
February 3, 2016
"Stunning"
I liked this dress a lot and when the bride herself tells you you look "stunning" you know it's a winner. The only thing(s) I was disappointed with were the fact that I ordered this dress in "long" as I'm 5'6" and I believe they sent it to me in "regular" length therefore I was unable to wear heels as it would have been 3-4" off the floor. Another thing was that the top was a little loose fitting and the clasps at the back of my neck kept coming undone. Other than that, I felt beautiful in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
February 3, 2016
LOVED IT!! Got so many compliments all night when I wore it to a mardi gras ball. So comfy as well
Run small-- get a size up-- I actually got two and it still had room
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 2, 2016
Many compliments and questions where I purchased the dress!
I wore this dress to the Army Infantry Ball. I ordered a size 2R and 6R (there was no 4R available). The 2R fit me perfectly but I wanted to be a little more comfortable when sitting down since most of the night is dinner and speeches so I went with the 6. It wasn't that much bigger and honestly if I had gotten the 4, I don't think there would have been that much difference between that and the 2. I am short so I was thinking I was going to be wearing heels with this dress but it was short and I wore flats to keep it floor length. My recommendation is if you want to wear heels with this dress definitely get it long. I did not wear a bra and felt completely comfortable. If I opted to wear one it would have had to been the stick on one because a strap would have shown in the back. The material on the dress up close looked a little worn which I expected seeing how this dress is so popular but in pictures you couldn't tell at all. All in all, I was very happy with this dress and my first RTR experience. I will definitely be doing it again for future events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
January 31, 2016
So many compliments on this dress. Beautiful fit and flow. Very comfortable.
I usually wear a size 6 but this 8L was very comfortable. The only con I have to share is that there are three clasps on the back, two kept coming undone, my hubby had to fix it twice at the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 24, 2016
Another woman at the ball said I looked absolutely breathtaking!
The caped sleeves were a little loose. But overall this dress was amazing!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×