Glamorous in Lace Gown

$70 rental
$798 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
599 reviews
Fit
Large48
True to Size434
Small47
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
July 28, 2015
It was a beautiful dress everyone liked it. Very elegant I loved it . It was a very good experience!
Runs a little too short to wear with high heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 24, 2015
Beautiful dress - got compliments all night long!
I typically wear a 00 or XXS, depending on the brand so I was really hoping based on other reviews that the 0R would fit. It was a little big and extremely long, but I'm also really short. I wore 4" heels with this dress and it was manageable all night at a wedding if I held it up while walking around. Gorgeous dress - I got so many compliments on it! Loved it and hated returning it the next day!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 21, 2015
Perfect for a black tied wedding!
This dress - I'm in love! I received so many compliments throughout the evening, and even more from pictures of the evening (clearly it photographs just as well!). I originally ordered a 2P and 0 due to my height. The 2P was not able to be shipped due to damages (RTR allowed me to pick a backup at no addition charge), but fortunately for me the 0 fit perfectly! I wore a 4" heel and the dress fell perfectly, I could dance all night and not have to worry about someone or myself stepping on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 19, 2015
Huge hit for a black tie wedding! Received numerous compliments.
5'6", ~ 135lbs. Fit perfectly: able to sit, dance, etc ... without discomfort. Worse ~ 2-3" heels and the 4L hit perfectly (a little long without shoes, but not annoying). Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
July 19, 2015
looked great, easy to wear
fit was tiniest bit loose (which was probably for the best, since I had to do a lot of running around!), most noticeably in the loose material between the bustling and neckline due to my lack of height! It was a great looking (& working) dress all told!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 16, 2015
Perfect for my black tie gala
Both the 2L and 0L seemed to fit about the same, but I went with the 0L because the lace seemed less worn. The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments. I'm 5'8" and the long was needed for heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2015
I had a blast twirling around in this dress all night. I felt like a princess at a ball!
This dress is gorgeous! I got so many compliments all night and it was perfect for the ball room wedding. I'm usually an 8, but after reading the reviews and seeing it ran a tad smaller I went with the 10 and 12, and I'm glad I did. The 10 fit, but it was snug zipping up the back. I went with the 12 to have some comfort, but it was just a little loose in the chest. I think I'm the awkward in between! The dress material was heavy and the length was longer (I'm 5'2"), but it worked fine with 3-4" heels Overall, gorgeous dress and color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 30, 2015
Stunning
Wore this to a black tie wedding at the Central Park Boathouse in NYC. I've never loved a dress more, except for my wedding dress. We put this photo our Christmas card! Received tons of compliments. Felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2015
I got so many compliments! The detail on this dress is eye-catching!
This was a fun dress to wear. The long was perfect for my height (5'11").
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2015
In love with this dress. I would buy it and wear it every day if I could.
Absolutely fell in love with this dress! I rented it for a black tie wedding in New Orleans, and it was perfect. The length was great with my 3" heels (which I was worried about being 5'8"). The color was more of a royal blue than the model picture shows, but stunning. I got compliments left and right and felt like a princess while walking around in this dress. Easy to dance and move in and beautifully made. The back detail is adorable too. Highly recommended dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2015
Lacy and gorgeous!
It was snug in all the right places and made me feel absolutely beautiful. There wasn't any boning or built-in bra, but I did not need it (and I'm pretty busty). I received so many compliments throughout the night! It was amazing!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 17, 2015
dress was comfortable for 10 hours of wear at my sons wedding
dress is heavy lace and fits curvy figure beautifully-- very elegant dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2015
This dress is Gorgeous!!
This dress was absolutely beautiful and fit like a glove. I have a large bust and not wearing a bra was not an issue in this dress. I received many compliments throughout the night and I felt amazing in it! Unfortunately I don't have any full body photos but you won't regret getting this dress!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2015
I felt amazing in this dress!
Fits true to size.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2015
It was a beautiful dress, and I got compliments all night
The dress itself is absolutely gorgeous there were just some issues with the fit being not as body hugging as I would hope it to be and the lace looking a bit worn out. But overall, gorgeous gown! Got compliments all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable
This dress was a real show stopper. I received lots of compliments and it fit me like a glove! It was very easy to move around, sit and dance in. Perfect for a formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 6, 2015
The compliments :-)
I wore this dress for my senior prom and didn't regret one second of it! I wore the 0L, and even though the 0 aspect of it was perfect for my body, the length wasnt. But that was my own fault because I chose the long length in fear that it would be too short. But it wasn't anything that safety pins couldn't fix. I got so many compliments on my dress all night!! When I first got it in the mail I didn't wanna take it off. Sending it back after my event was one of the hardest things I had to do :-( I felt so beautiful and classy in this dress, and it hugs your curves in all the right places. I loved it. My boyfriend thought i looked beautiful. Would definitely wear this again, and order from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2015
SO beautiful!
I chose this dress as my formal night gown during my college's commencement week. I am a big fan of lace and I am a big fan of high neck lined gowns! Although I wish this style came in black, the midnight blue color was still just as beautiful! The model does not do the gown justice and neither do I. I am usually a size 0 and unfortunately when I reserved my dress there was not a size 2 available during my reserved time frame, so I took a big risk but the 0 ended up fitting and I could not have picked something more perfect. I loved that the gown was fitting at the top and was a trumpet/mermaid style gown with what seemed to be like a flounce on the bottom. This dress is definitely a braless gown because it has an open cut back but if you are uncomfortable with that, definitely invest in a sticky bra!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2015
I wore this dress to a military ball. I got two dresses in this size, and one size in another dress.
I ordered both the 0L and the 2L in this dress. I am pear shaped, so the 0L fit me in the bust, but was pretty tight in the booty. I tried on the 2L next and I could not tell the difference between the two. Literally, pulled in exactly the same ways in the same places. It did not fit any looser in the butt, or tighter in the bust. It was so similar in fact that I checked the tags in both dresses to make sure I wasn't sent the same size. Regardless of this, I wore the 2L (just because I figured if there indeed was a difference at all, it would be a tad bigger in the butt in the larger size) and got so many compliments on the dress! I wore a sticky, "chicken cutlet" type bra, but probably could have gotten away without one. I sat most of the night and was not uncomfortable at all. The only time the tightness of the dress in the lower part was walking and trying to keep up with my boyfriend as I teetered about. Something I didn't notice until I got the dress was visable, dark blue boning in the bodice. It didn't bother me, but just not something you can see in the pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2015
Perfect dress! Not over the top, just classy!
Received many compliments! Beautiful color and lace in excellent shape. Easy to sit and move around in. Fit was true to size.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 20, 2015
I totally wowed my husband! He couldn't keep his eyes off me and kept telling me I'm beautiful.
Worked very well for my curvy full figure. Well tailored and forgiving despite being close-fitting. I wore low heels and the length was perfect. I needed a low-back strapless foundation garment so my bra band and straps didn't show. The midnight blue color is stunning. Only thing I would improve-- the edge of the lace around the neck and arms was a bit frayed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 17, 2015
Great fit!
I ordered both the 12 R and 14R - and the 12 fit perfectly (which was kind of amazing, considering I am a bit bigger and have quite a bit in the chest area). It was flattering and comfortable for the whole night. There isn't much support in the chest of the dress, but it is close-fitting enough that everything pretty much stays in place with a no-show bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2015
Great dress!!
Fit great overall. Received many compliments. Will order from RTR again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 14, 2015
Elegant. Nice lace detail. Classy. Beautiful dress. Comfortable.
Rented as back-up dress for Junior Prom. Ended up wearing other dress (with sparkles for Gatzby theme), but this looked so lovely on. The navy blue is a rich color. The lace is good quality. The 12L would have been a better fit for my daughter though, but it wasn't available. You will need to wear flats with this dress. Otherwise I would say it is true to size generally speaking. Would definitely recommend this dress. Looked like it would have been comfortable all night.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 14, 2015
Not quite right
This dress was gorgeous however I didn't end up wearing it because it barely zipped even though I ordered it in my correct size. With it being a fitted dress already it just didn't flatter my curves the way I wanted it to. One thing I might add is that in the picture it looks black so in my mind I was ordering a black lace dress... I didn't think to look at the description, it is a navy dress! I'm sure most people notice that but just in case, now you know!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 12, 2015
Gorgeous dress for a winter wedding
The lace is beautiful and looks more blue in person. A little short with heels but it worked
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress! The fit was perfect, and it looked so elegant and classy.
The lace is very intricate and beautiful. The dress looks black in pictures online, but it is navy blue in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 9, 2015
Gorgeous, gorgeous dress.
OK, just to clear things up - this dress is very dark blue. It's hard to tell from some of the pictures. This was absolutely beautiful. I received so many compliments on this all night. I went with the 0L after reading reviews, but even with 3.5 inch heels I probably would have been more comfortable with a regular. Even having relatively no curves, this dress clung to the right places. It wish it had been a bit more form fitting, but like I said, I have absolutely NO curves to fill it out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2015
Continuous compliments all evening--stunning gown!
The fit is true to size other than the length. I'm 5'6 and the regular would have been way too short. The material is figure flattering and lightweight. I did not wear a bra since the cup lining provided enough support. The see-through lace on the chest is just enough to feel sexy yet conservative. My biggest worry initially was the cap sleeves shifting, but the 3 clasps at the neck kept them secure. The open back is beautiful. (Wish I had gotten a pic of it!) I highly recommend this gown if you are looking for something that is revealing in the right areas yet still classy. My first RTR experience won't be my last! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2015
Love the way the dress covers up your imperfections and looks oh so classy.
the fit was great for me. Not sure what body type I really am but there was not a "normal" selection.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 4, 2015
The dress was so comfortable! It fit perfectly and I was really pleased with the 8L.
The 8Long fit perfectly and with my height that's hard to find. I would wear this dress a million times more.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2015
Absolutely Perfect
The dress came on time, and was perfect! Only thing is I have a very small bust and was loose at the top.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2015
It arrived as planned without any problems
It fit perfectly. Couldn't wear a bra.. Which I hate doing. But it fit so well that I didn't even notice. I had so many compliments too. It was perfect!! And navy is such an amazing color. #blacktie #navy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2015
The dress fit perfectly and was very unique. It's a twist on a classic with the pretty navy lace.
I'm 5'9" and I wore kitten heels, so it's not very long. But it fit beautifully and was comfortable. The back is too low for a standard bra, but the dress is fitted enough and lined thick enough to go without - which I usually never do.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
April 29, 2015
Perfect fit!
Fit me like a glove. Arrived on time and was perfect with 2 inch heels and my hair to the side so the open back was visible. Definitely a dark blue, not black.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
April 27, 2015
Beautiful, classy, elegant dress for my senior formals!
This was my first time with RTR so I was nervous when ordering sizes. I ended up getting an 8 and a 10. The 8 fit perfectly on my bust but the 10 fit perfectly on my hips so I ended up going with the 10. The top was pretty loose so I wore a strapless push up bra and had to pin some of the lace fabric in the back. No one could tell and I felt comfortable and sexy all night! This dress was really perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 26, 2015
I wore this to a black tie fundraiser and felt like a princess!
I wore this for a black tie fundraiser. Overall, this dress was stunning and I absolutely LOVED it. It really flattered my curves and disguised trouble areas. A few things to note: -the dress is navy blue, not black like I thought when I ordered it. -I have size B cup and wore a strapless/backless sticky bra. I added in chicken cutlet boob enhancers as well because I had some serious Kardashian butt but needed the top to be a little more balanced. Without a doubt, I looked and felt my best because of this dress!
ShannonOctober 18, 2015
It fits you so perfectly. Thank you for posting! I have a similar build, so it really helps to see your photo!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
April 22, 2015
Very comfortable & gorgeous gown!
I wore this for a gala this past weekend and it was a hit! I ordered the 12R and just the last inch wouldn't zip, so I wore the 14R. With heels, I thought it was a little short, but everyone said it was fine. The top was a bit big and I had to have someone stitch the top in further so the dress wouldn't pull down and there wouldn't be extra fabric bulging from the back. Overall, this dress was FANTASTIC and I loved it. I got so many compliments on it. I have a larger booty and thighs but this dress was great and fit just tight enough at the waist and opened up at the hips. My friend rented the red dress in the photo from RTW as well and she loved it as well. We both had a great time and everyone kept asking where we got our beautiful dresses from.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
I really LOVED the dress! Rent the Runway made my occasion hassle free. It really was so easy!
Absolutely LOVED this dress! It fit perfectly! The only issue was the length. I am 5 foot 8 inches tall and I ordered a 4 Long. I was planning to wear 4 inch heels with the dress, but the dress was too short with the 4 inch heels. I went out and bought 3 inch heels which gave me another inch. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2015
Gorgeous, but not a ton of support if you have a larger chest
This dress runs short. I am only 5'4" and it barely touched the floor without shoes - order the long no matter what. You have to wear a backless bra with this. I purchased a backless bra in my size (DD), but and after having two kids whom I nursed, I did not feel comfortable - the lace top offers very little support. I even wore the smaller size dress in hopes there would be a little more support in the chest, but it didn't help much. This dress was gorgeous and I got tons of complements, but I was very uncomfortable with my chest all night.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×