Glamorous in Lace Gown

$70 rental
$798 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
650 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(460)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2015
Beautiful dress, runs a bit large.
This dress runs a bit large through the shoulders/chest area, and also a tad long (though I am short). I really wish I could have tried it in a 4R, but it wasn't available for my event. The fabric has plenty of give, and ultimately I didn't end up wearing my sick-on bra because the top edge of it showed through the lace. I feel like that would have been ok in the 4, or that it may not have shown in the smaller size, but it ended up being fine. All of that said, the dress is beautiful!!! The back is gorgeous, the lace is pretty and while the dress shows a bit of wear (it has, after all, been worn dozens of times!) it is still beautiful. I would most certainly rent it again if the occasion should arise (but in the smaller size!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2015
Gorgeous, flowing, comfy dress.
I didn't actually end up wearing this for the wedding I was in because it is navy and I needed black. But I would have picked this dress if it had been black. It was very comfortable, not too tight, and it was soft; it moved well. Not to mention the lace and the back was gorgeous.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 13, 2015
I loved this dress, received a ton of compliments on it.
The dress was very comfortable and fit well. The length was great with a low heel. I would definitely recommend this dress. I would also recommend RTR. I loved my mystery piece of jewelry. Will do RTR for my next event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 11, 2015
Beautiful dress for a military ball.
This dress was very classy and the lace detail was lovely. It was extremely comfortable and I received many compliments. I'm 5' 9 1/2" and the 2L fit perfectly with 2" heels. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2015
I loved this dress so much and I didn't want to send it back!
I ordered the 4R and a 6L in a backup size - The 4R fit like a glove and was extremely flattering, I got so many compliments on it throughout the night! I would have chosen the 4L if it was available as I had to wear a kitten heels in order for the length to be right. It was just slightly above the floor but I would have liked to have worn heels. Also, this dress is a beautiful NAVY and is not black!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 8, 2015
Fit was good, but ran too short to wear.
Beautiful gown - definitely get the long if you are taller than say, 5'5"... Was disappointed I couldn't wear it, but the back up second style was perfect, so it all worked out!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 5, 2015
Form fitting!!
Dress was falling apart. I managed to wear for some pictures. But changed before the reception. Beautiful dress. A little tighter then I thought. But it photographed well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 3, 2015
Absolutely perfect! Just what I was hoping for!
This dress was amazing and SO comfortable. I got compliments all night. The lace was a little worn out on the sleeves and the hem, but other than that it was perfect. I was able to wear 4 inch heels with the long and it hit the ground perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 27, 2015
Didn't wear this one because it was too blue
Nice dress and very comfortable. Is very snug. Definitely go up a size if you can
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
Beautiful Dress
After reading the reviews that suggested going up a size, I ordered my usual size 6 and size 8 as a backup. I picked them up from the warehouse (which I will probably never do again) and unpacked them at home. They were packaged nicely, so there were no creases or wrinkles in the fabric. This is a popular dress, so I assume the dress I got had been worn MANY times. The fabric seemed faded, the edging detail was quite worn, to the point that in some areas it was clumping together and the fabric in the back where they eyelet hooks closures are for the neckline was stretched out. There were some holes in the lace that had been repaired with what looked like nylon thread (I only noticed because there was loose thread that I trimmed off four areas). As to the fit of the dress, I wish I had ordered a size down instead of up. If you have narrow shoulders (like me) it will be very loose in that area. I also found it loose in the waist, but fit well through the hip area. I got the regular length since I wore flats, and it was probably an inch or so off the ground. Most people my height (and I imagine anyone wanting to wear 3+ inch heels) would want to go with a long. All in all, it is still a beautiful dress, you can just tell it has been worn a lot. If I use RTR again I think I would stick with a newer dress.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 25, 2015
Such a lovely dress!
Received so many compliments and felt so elegant! It is such a beautiful dress, and it fit ao well in all the right places! Would definitely recommend if you want to be very comfortable to be all day and night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2015
I loved this dress! So many compliments. Hugs every curve!
a bit long. unless you are very tall, stick with the regular length
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
Fast shipping , on time and beautiful packaging!
The dress is absolutely stunning! I received tons and tons of compliments all night. The detailing on the front and the back is just beautiful! I thought I gained weight and I was going to order a 2 but the 0L fit perfectly. It was also a perfect length , it was really long and dragged without my heels but once I put the shoes on it dragged a little but not too much. Not too loose and a perfect tight! Love this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 19, 2015
Perfect for a fall black tie wedding
Beautiful dress. The 12 was slightly more snug than a usual 12 dress, and was too short for my height, although not enough for me to not wear it. It would have been perfect if just a little longer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 18, 2015
I loved this dress and the classic/romantic feel it has.
The dress fit true to size and flowed very nicely at the bottom. The look and feel of the dress for perfect for the Navy Ball. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 18, 2015
the great service & ease of the process!
I'm 5'4 and I had to wear the long if that tells you anything about the sizing...the regular length fit but definitely did not give me the long elegant look I was going for. I did wear about 5-6" heels with the dress though. Plan on wearing a sticky bra or no bra at all. The shoulders seemed a little loose so I was nervous of them falling down, but they never did. Overall this dress was the perfect choice for my gala & has got me addicted to Rent the Runway since! I received tons of compliments on this dress, and the whole process was so smooth!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 14, 2015
We went to a beautiful wedding in Portland, Oregon. My dress received so many complements!
Overall, I Loved this dress! It was elegant, classy, and fit great. I felt sexy and formal at the same time, and received so many complements! I am normally a 10 or 12, but they did not have the 12 available so I stuck with the 10 and prayed--- and it worked out well!! My only issue was that the connection on the top of the back, where you close the dress opening (with bra type closures) seemed a bit stretched. it didn't lay as flat on me as I had hoped it would, so it was quite loose. Besides this one detail, the dress was amazing. I'm 5'2 and the 10R was the perfect length for 2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 64
October 13, 2015
I am a RN and I was being honored for my work with Breast Cancer patients
dress was beautiful....however I did not wear it because it looked like 40 people wore it before me. The lace was pulled in several areas and this was a very special event for me...so I had to run out and purchase a dress the morning before the event....... my daughter also rented and hers was fine
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 12, 2015
Loved it!
I absolutely loved this dress! I received so many compliments from parents and other students. My school's homecoming dance is pretty formal, and this dress fit it perfectly. My only complaint is that the boobs and shoulders were a little big. But, it was nothing that safety pins couldn't fix! The 0L was the perfect length with 2 inch heels. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 12, 2015
I received so many wonderful compliments. This was a beautiful dress and was very comfortable.
This dress fit very well except for the top/back of the dress. It was very loose and could have used a few pins to make it fit better. I felt like I was adjusting all night just to keep the top up the right way. Overall, I would rent again.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2015
First time renting, Dress came one day early and fit perfectly
Dress fit perfectly, the dress is heavy for a summer event but overall was perfect and would definitely rent it again! 5'7" and 3 inch heels, the long was perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2015
Loved wearing this dress!
This was the first time I have used Rent the Runway and I am hooked! I was really nervous because I never buy clothes online, have curvy body shape and usually need to try it on first but the other reviews were so helpful I thought why not give it a try! I am 5'10 and the dress was perfect with my 3 inch heals also had some give in the hip area, also was just beautiful! Got lots of compliments. I am so glad I used RRW and look forward to picking out my dress for next year!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 9, 2015
I loved everything about this dress! I have never gotten more compliments in any other dress.
I wore 4" heels and you could only see my shoes when I sat down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
October 6, 2015
Absolutely stunning dress!
I wore this to a formal gala and absolutely loved it! It fit like a glove. Perfect length and very forgiving which made it comfortable all night. It is a deep navy and long length perfectly hit the floor. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 4, 2015
Gorgeous dress and received many compliments!
Beautiful dress, I hated to send it back. It fit well on top and was a bit snug in the waist area (my "problem area" so not too surprising). Didn't need to wear a bra (couldn't with the backless top section) but felt supported in it. The long was not super long and did not touch the floor paired with 2" heels (I am 6'0'' so again not too surprising) but it still looked nice. I also tried the 10 but the top was too big and saggy, so I stuck with the 8.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2015
Fabulous dress, compliments all night long!
This dress is amazing. It fit me to a T and everyone at the wedding loved it. I had plenty of room in the shoulders to move (and I have broad shoulders) and there was no need to wear a bra because it fit so well. It just hit the ground and worked perfectly with about 2 inch heels for me so I would go with the long if you're wearing anything higher.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 1, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Endless compliments!
I wore this dress to my husband's company holiday party. The dress was perfect and fit true to size. I went with the 2R which was fitted, but tasteful. I wore it with 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. The detail of the lace on this dress and the cut out back made people stop and stare all night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 1, 2015
This dress was absolutely beautiful! It fit perfectly and was very flattering.
I am 5'7 and wore pretty tall heels. The dress was just a touch too long (I kept stepping on it while dancing) but I think the regular length would have been too short. It fit pretty tight but in a good way. The fabric was nice and I felt like the dress stayed put all night, no matter how I moved. It was perfect! I did not want to take it off!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2015
I wore it to a big gala & wanted something special. This dress was perfect for the occasion!
I have too much black in my closet so loved the navy color of this dress! I wore a shorter heel so had to be careful not to step on the bottom hem. It's a stretchy, comfortable fabric.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2015
I loved this dress. Wore it to my senior homecoming. it fit like a glove and made me feel so pretty!
fits very well and is super slimming. the lace is lovely as well. the dark blue color is super pretty. loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 27, 2015
Loved the back!
Recd many conpliments on the back of the dress. Subtly sexy, but mostly classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
September 24, 2015
Felt like a princess.
The dress I originally wanted to wear was too tight and I ended up wearing this one and loved it. I wore flats and it ended up being fine since I'm tall. I'm pretty lanky, but pear shaped, so it fit my hips fine but was loose in the waist. It would have looked a little better the waist had fit better on me, but it worked out great. The dress was great but pretty insulating and if the gala had not been inside, I would have been burning up in it. Overall, I absolutely loved wearing it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2015
Loved the shape of the gown, got so many compliments.
Beautiful gown
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 19, 2015
Wonderful dress! I got so many compliments!!
Beautiful lace!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
September 17, 2015
I felt AMAZING in this dress!
Not going to lie, when I first put the dress on I wasn't sure if I had made a good choice. When I pieced together the dress with my hair, make up and shoes, I was extremely happy with my choice of dress!! I had a few girls tell me that they were looking for something to wear similar to what I had on but had no luck finding it. I felt like I recommended Rent the Runway all night. I loved the detail of the lace and open back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 17, 2015
Perfect fit and beautiful dress!!!
It was lined inside so you don't have to wear a bra at all!! Total bonus!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 14, 2015
Felt fancy, feminine, and sophisticated.
Dress fit like a glove. It was a little worn in spots, but it just looked so great that it did not matter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2015
I felt like a celebrity attending an awards show!
This dress is my favorite RTR experience so far! The dress fit perfectly and hugged all the right places. I did wear spanx just to smooth out problem areas a bit. I am almost 5'8" and ordered the 8L, and with 3 inch heels, the length was perfect. My only negative comment is that the back of the dress at the bottom snagged on my heel several times, and I had to hold on to something to bend down and unhook it. Otherwise, I would wear this dress again! I received so many compliments and one person even told me I looked like celebrity status!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2015
Amazing dress and service!
The fit was great and ran pretty true to size. I'm almost 5'10, 145lbs and wore a 6L. I wore about 2.5 inch heels and the dress perfectly covered my shoes without dragging. I love this dress and it was perfect for a black tie wedding. Elegant and Classic with a side of sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 7, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie wedding and it was perfect!
Gorgeous dark blue lace evening gown, Although I am 5'3" about 138 pounds and it was a little short on me. I thought the 4L was going to be too long, which was why I didn't order it, but would recommend doing so. Will definitely continue renting dresses from Rent The Runway for future events.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 17
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×