ML Monique Lhuillier

Glamorous in Lace Gown

$70 rental
$798 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

474 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 375
Large 38
Photos 375
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 16, 2014

Amazing fit, gorgeous lace.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was such a form-flattering dress. I instantly felt glamourous and I have never received so many compliments (and from strangers!!) at this annual formal event. I wore the 4L and it barely touched the floor with 3 inch heels. It was perfect and RTR made it easy.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress! I would definitely rent it again!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 2R and a 2L and the 2R fit perfect! I wore about 3-4 inch heels and it was the perfect length. The 2L would have been way too long. I loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments and I would definitely rent it again!
Shawnee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits like a glove but still very comfortable! It was the perfect height with 3.5 inch heel. I didn't have to wear a bra because it fit pretty tight in the chest. Got a ton of compliments and the back of the dress is beautiful.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Compliments galore! I felt amazing in this dress and loved all of the positive feedback!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear an 8 or 10 and after reading the reviews decided to go with the 10 and 12. The 10 was a perfect fit, while the 12 was too loose. This dress does look better a little fitted. The only con was the lack of support in the chest. I wore a nu bra (which I would never recommend to anyone with a D cup like myself) and some lift tape and it worked out great thankfully. I am 5"4 and wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. I could walk, dance, go down the stairs and never worry about the dress length. Rent this dress if you want a classy and memorable dress. It's both comfortable and elegant.
JMH
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

A beautiful wedding but wished I felt more comfortable in the dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had the fit been right I think this dress would have made me feel glamorous. However, the stylist that I chatted with said that the dress ran small and suggested two sizes that I never wear (8 & 10) based on the measurements that I gave her, so I ordered a 6R and an 8R. The 6R could have been comfortably tighter in the hips and belly and was much too large on top. I suspect a 4L would have been right on. I had to pin the back way over on the top and was paranoid the whole evening about it coming down. Despite all this I still received many compliments on the dress and loved the way the skirt moved on the dance floor.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

The back of the gown was gorgeous!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress, didn't want to return it! I wore a 2L, but wish I would have ordered a 0R. The dress was a little long and large in the shoulders. However, the dress still fit beautifully. Wore to an Army Ball and felt stunning all night long!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful and classy gown

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was actually my backup dress but when both sizes in my other gown arrived torn I didn't have much of a choice. This one actually had a small rip in it as well but because of the lace it wasn't noticeable. It fit great, true to size. I'm quite busty and I was able to wear it without a bra however towards the end of the night I noticed it felt like it was getting looser in the chest area so I would recommend some sort of backless bra with it. The 8L was slightly long with the flats I chose to wear but with heels it would have been perfect.
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

This was the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. It fit like it was tailored just for me.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a dream. Such a flattering design with the see through lace and capped sleeves on top, to the way it hugged the body and then opened up on the bottom. I wore 2 1/2 inch open toed camel colored strappy heels, which was perfect. I ordered the 2L and was nervous because there was no 4L available as a backup, but the fit was absolutely perfect. I received SO MANY compliments all through the night and even the next day! The dress is the perfect mix of elegant & sexy. I wish I didn't have to send it back!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a wedding. I think it was a little too conservative for me - I felt a little matronly. Very pretty dress, but not very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Jun 29, 2014

Love how many compliments I got.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great but they sent me a long and a regular would have fit better.
RTR Customer
Jun 29, 2014

I received a lot of compliments and I was a proud mother of the groom

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfect for my son's wedding
vanessa
Usually wears: 6
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

First rtr rental and I was completely satisfied! This dress is beautiful and very comfortable!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 6L praying it would b long enough. I'm 5'7 and with 3" heels the dress length was perfect. My favorite thing about this dress is I didn't have to wear a bra. I'm a 36C and this dress is thick enough to allow u to have a braless night comfortably !
Margaret
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Very comfortable, the dress is heavy, drapes very nicely and camouflages figure flaws.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Can't think of any cons. It coordinates very nicely with Army blues.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

So many compliments! I actually had a stranger not at the wedding ask me where I got my dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hangs beautifully and hides any imperfections. Didn't need spanx or even a bra (but I am just a B). More open in he back than I had thought it would be, but it was just the right amount of conservative and sexy. Wore 4 inch heels and length was perfect.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 8, 2014

Beautiful and elegant

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding, and it did not disappoint. It's a true navy blue lace, with some black hints. The lace on the neckline is beautiful, and was by far my favorite part of the dress. It's figure hugging and at first I was self conscious, particularly about the stomach area. But it actually accentuated and gave me curves that I don't have naturally, which made me feel very elegant at the end of the night. For practical information, I'm 5'8" and the regular length fit me fine (I wore very low heels - under 2 inches). Rent the Runway was an amazing experience and I would definitely rent again!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

I felt very pretty in this.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size. I had been worried about the back, but it fit well. It was very long for me, even with heels.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

The wedding was gorgeous, and the gown was perfect for the event!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone kept commenting on how well the dress fit and how beautiful it was!
Krystal
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect dress for a military function.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit beautifully. The open back was sexy yet tasteful. I just felt beautiful wearing this dress. It runs long, so definitely need a good pair of heels if you are a short girl like me. Most importantly the dress was overall very comfortable. No bra needed either, which is a biggie if you are well endowed like me.
Mrs. D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

First RTR and was very impressed. Received numerous compliments. Worn to military black tie event.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5' 10" and wore size 8 long, fits true to size. Very comfortable fit and compliments your figure.
Catherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

The peace of mind provided by having everything arrive on time.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very reliable service, excellent quality. I will definitely use Rent a Runway for my next formal event.
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

5 people asked me where I got this Dress. My FB acct was lit up with LIKES/ BEAUTIFUL. Perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size.
ShanaMc
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Loved, loved this dress.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received compliments all night long, some from total strangers. I t runs a little small so I went a size up and it fit like a glove. It's a great dress for any formal affair.
Corina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Of all the events I have rented for this dress got sooo many compliments more than any!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit like a glove plenty of room in bust are I am a 34DDD and it covered appropriately for the event while still a bit of sexy!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

All the bridesmaids got compliments on the dresses all night long

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit all the bridesmaids body types beautifully but some of us had to stitch the bust line a little tighter. I wore 1 size smaller than my normal size, however, most bridesmaids seemed to find the dress was true to size
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect dress, perfect date, unforgettable night.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolute perfect fit. I rented this gown and wore it to my husbands Infantry Ball and received compliment after compliment. I requested the 2R and 0R and ended up wearing the 0. I am 5'3" and right around 113lbs and the dress was a perfect fit and length with a 4" heel.
Ruthie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 11, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and I received many compliments throughout the night, however there were a few issues: the dress ran smaller than I anticipated, but the clasps in the back were loose the whole night and kept coming undone. The short sleeves on the dress were also quite frayed. Other than that, the dress overall looked great and I felt great in it!
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Very pretty

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really pretty. It was my first option for a black tie wedding but ended up wearing my second option instead. Although it is overall true to size, for me in the stomach and hip area it ran sort of big which made me look a little square and I wanted something more form -fitting. I do have slightly broader shoulders than hips. It looks totally great on camera but up close the lace on top may look a little bit worn. It is a very lovely shade of blue (dark oxford blue) and is super comfortable for sitting and dancing. I am 5'6 so the 6L worn with 3 inch heels makes it long enough to cover your heels and graze the floor.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Comfortable and elegant!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress was true to size. I ordered a 2L but wore low heels and did have to pick the dress up a bit, but not something I minded. I'm 5'6" and a regular would probably be short with tall heels. The material is stretchy but flattering, I think the darker color was slimming especially in the "mommy belly" area. It definitely was very fitted through the hips, but still easy to walk in. Requires a stick on backless bra or no bra. The color is a very dark navy. Beautiful, elegant, classy and an awesome pick! RTR was easy to use and had excellent customer service. Will be my go to for any dress needs!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

Wore to a Gala and felt great!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very pretty! Random people came up to me to tell me they loved my dress! I think the fit is flattering. I really liked the way my figure looked, with broad shoulders, I was a little concerned the top would make me look footballerish, but I didn't feel like that at all. Plus, this dress worked well with my large bust. I really liked The length was great. I'm 5'8" and wore 3.5" heels with no problems. However, the dress was not in new condition. There was a small tear in the lace on one arm and the lace edging was not in great shape. I had to trim it up because a handful of long strings had been pulled. Nothing to make it unwearable, but not the quality I'm used to with RTR. I think this dress doesn't stand up to lots of cleanings, so just something to consider.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2014

Great fit!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6R and 4L and with 3 inch heels, definitely needed the L. I was so glad that I read previous reviews that mentioned going down a size - the bust of the 4 fit much better and I felt much more "supported." This was my first rental and I could not have picked a better dress to rent!
Tmoney1522
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Dress of the night! Best compliments.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Normally I wear a 4, which was not available so I took the 6. Over all the dress fit, just wasn't form fitting. Length of the dress was perfect; from shoulders to the floor. Can wear a 1-3" heel without it being too short or too long. Top front of the dress was dashing and the top back of the dress basically set the scale for "classy yet sexy".
Errica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

A Wonderful Evening

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first experience with Rent the Runway was a great one! I wore this dress for my churches 100th Centennial Gala. I felt very elegant and received many compliments. I will definitely be using this site in the future. The dress fit very nicely and I was comfortable the entire night. I am 5'7" and I am glad I got the long dress.
Karen
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Sep 1, 2014

Stunning dress perfect for black tie wedding

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous! Fit was great but the back keyhole was a bit too big on me. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels.
Jinan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Truly Elegant!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pure perfection. It is absolutely more gorgeous in person and I received compliments all night long. I thought the dress was black, but it was actually a really dark blue. Either way, by black shoes worked perfectly with it. I ordered both the 0R and 2R, and found that they fit pretty close to each other, so I decided to go with the 0R which was a pinch more fitted. The back detail is gorgeous and I received compliments all night long. This was the perfect rental for an outdoor California wedding.
Issy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

I wore it to prom and got a ton of compliments about the fit and the classic style.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was true to size around the hips and stomach but was loose around the shoulders. I'm busty for my size, but still felt like the top could have been a little smaller.
Orindamom
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Opera Ball in San Francisco. Wore this dress for nearly 12 hours!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable with stretch. Wore a 2" heel and I am 5'5" and it was the perfect length. I added my own crystal belt to make more unique. It is a lighter navy than it appears in the pictures, and the lace is not as delicate, especially on the chest for smaller framed women.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Couldn't walk more than 10 feet without being complemented on this dress!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a gala for work. It was SO perfect!!! Fit like a glove--honestly like it was made for me! Was my first RTW experience, and I can't wait to rent again! It is such a gorgeous lace in a stunning dark navy. The cut is phenomenal and the neckline, back, and overall shape of the dress are show stopping. I felt like a million bucks in this dress and wish I could keep it--alas returning it is part of the deal!
Lexi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

RTR made it so easy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove!! This was my first RTR experience so I was a little nervous. I loved the dress and got so many compliments. Will definitely use RTR again!!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Elegance

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress but you could tell it wasn't brand new. The lace on the side was a little worn and the back was loose but overall the fit was good. Good length for tall girls. I have a small chest and it fit okay but if you are busty it might be a bit snug.
Lacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Black Tie Gala

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so effortless to wear; but dang, it looked good. I was in the dress for close to 8 hours and never felt uncomfortable. It was form fitting but had some stretch to make walking, sitting dancing easy. I loved the detail of the dress; the lace and the cutout in the back is what initially drew me to it, and it looked just as good in person. I have almost no chest, so I did not have to wear a bra, which made wearing the dress that much easier. I'm 5'11 and as you can see in the photos, the 6L hit my ankles just above my fee. I wore flats with it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×