You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Glamorous in Lace Gown
Rental $80 Retail $798
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier. To go for the ultimate classic look, pair with accessories like Oscar de la Renta’s Baroque Bejeweled Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos159

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 23, 2013
I need to own this dress! :)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a perfect dress for a perfect evening. I wore it to an event where I was meeting a former first lady. I knew I wanted to look sexy, but still conservative... this dress was perfect. I received so many compliments on it throughout the evening. I felt fabulous. Paired the dress with teardrop gold/diamond earrings and a tennis bracelet. Wore berry colored lipstick and nails... they looked great. I would highly recommend this dress (and the RTR experience) to anyone.
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 23, 2013
In love with this dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is stunning, and I absolutely loved wearing it. It fit perfectly and was so flattering. My only complaint and something I knew from other reviews was that it was very long - I wore 5-inch platform heels and still needed to tape the hem of the lining. Also, stick-on bra is a must; and for me, I had to have a nude backless bra, because the lace décolletage would have been too revealing without it. All-in-all, it was a smooth and easy transaction and will definitely need RTR for my next formal event!
Adele
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Sep 17, 2013
The ease and satisfaction.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
People that I never met complimented me on the dress. It looked great!
kadija
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 10, 2013
Almost every woman at the wedding LOVED my dress and voted it #1 after the bride!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit very well, however upon a closer look there were frayed edges and a hole; its an all lace dress so those imperfections were not viable issues to onlookers.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 5, 2013
The dress was actually too big on me so my friend ended up wearing it instead.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was probably 4 inches too long for me even with 3-4inch heels. It was also way too big in the chest and on the shoulders. It fit my friend really well, and the dress was a beautiful material and was really flattering on her. It is fitted but flows at the bottom.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 5, 2013
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress makes you feel sexy and elegant and everything a woman should feel. Beautiful rich royal navy color, great fit, the lace hides any imperfections. Cannot wear a bra with it, you will need to use the bare-lift sticky bras... i am 5'6 and the Regular length was perfect on me with 4" heels. Absolute stunner.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 9, 2013
I made the best dressed list!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The BOSS a cappella festival is so much fun because we all get the opportunity to dress in our finest and celebrate our version of the Grammy's. This year, I decided to go with a slim, but not body hugging silouette. The lace was beautiful. I made @amalkoff's best dressed list for the evening, which was so nice! 5'7" with 3 inch heels was perfect with the L legnth (you can see in the picture). I loved the construction of this dress and I felt so glamorous but comfy - would definitely wear the ML line again!!
nataly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6331
Jul 26, 2013
Never felt so beautiful before. I wanted to keep it.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect, made my waist look small. it accentuated all of my favorite parts of my body. the only thing that i would make a little more fitted is the lace around the shoulders that was a little big on me. Other than that, the dress is a knock out and makes you feel amazing
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jul 26, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It was my first dress rental from RTR and I was definitely apprehensive about the sizing and length. I decided to order a Regular and Long as back-up, since I am 5'6 and right at the cut-off. I ended up wearing the Long, which was perfect with 4" heels. The dress was amazing! It fit perfectly and was so appropriate for the BTO event. The double lining helped hide any problem areas and the dress was super comfortable to wear. I got complements all night long and felt amazing!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 21, 2013
Walking into the gala and seeing my boyfriend's jaw drop from across the room? Priceless!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When my original dress choice became damaged the day before it was supposed to ship to me, Rent The Runway did an amazing job sending me a few back up options. I ended up wearing this incredible dress - I loved it even more than the one I had originally chosen! I would have preferred a size 0 but the 2 fit me just fine. For length, I am 5'5" and wore 3" heels and the Regular dress length was perfect, with the hem just brushing the floor. Looking at the cap sleeves and the higher neck line, I thought it was going to look a little conservative and demure - quite the opposite! I felt incredibly sexy, especially with the amazing cutout back - this dress hugs you in all the right places. Do yourself a favor and rent this dress!!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 11, 2013
Beautiful dress and perfect for a formal occasion!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this beautiful lace dress to the 67th Annual Tony Awards at Radio City Music hall! The dress was very comfortable and fit well. I am tall (5'11") but the 6L worked pretty well with my 2" heels. I forgot to take a picture of the back of the dress, but got several compliments on that feature of the dress. I paired it with a necklace I already owned from J. Crew. I was very happy with the dress and the Rent the Runway experience!
Shelby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jun 8, 2013
I felt so elegant in this dress and received so many compliments at the black tie ball I attended.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The mermaid cut is so flattering and the dress is classically elegant. I'm thin but it made me look very curvy! However, the top part was not as snug as I would have liked. I have small shoulders and the 0R didn't fit me like 0s usually do. Overall, I loved the dress and I will definitely use RTR again!
Ellen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
Jun 1, 2013
The compliments I received.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous! I received so many compliments, especially on the cutout back. It's also wonderful if you don't want to worry about blemishes on your chest or shoulders. The design is so classy--that was the number one comment I got. I'm 6'1" and it just hovered off the floor when I wore flats.
Tayler
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
May 23, 2013
Gorgeous dress! I felt so classy & elegant at my junior prom.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I honestly loved everything about this dress: the color, the lace, the slight mermaid shape, the open back design. It was so different from every other dress. This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I was so happy with it. My only issue was that it was a little loose in the bust, but I don't think that'd be a problem for most women. It was really comfortable, but I got hot really quickly dancing in it. Overall though I could not have been happier. I was in love with the dress, and it was a great pick.
Caroline
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8234
May 22, 2013
PERFECT!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Honestly this dress was perfect in every way! It wasn't too tight which was my main concern but rather it fell just perfectly. I wore it to my senior prom and it was perfect because it wasn't too long and I still had plenty of mobility for dancing. The only thing that i noticed was that on the size 10 the lace around the edges appeared to be frayed but it wasn't that bad.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
May 20, 2013
The whole experience was easy and everything went exactly as planned.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It was beautiful and elegant.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 20, 2013
I got many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly! I was very comfortable and felt confident. The only problem was that two of the hooks on the back were broken. I made it work by hooking onto the lace. But overall this was a winner!!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 10, 2013
I felt like the belle of the ball!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal masquerade ball and received so many compliments on my dress. Loved the color - sophisticated without being your run-of-the-mill black dress. The back is beautiful - really sexy and form-fitting without being in your face. My best RTR dress yet! I'm usually a 2-4, and the 2 was perfect as the fabric wasn't overly restrictive (though I wouldn't say it ran large). I'm 5'9'' and I wore 2.5-3'' heels and it just barely grazed the floor. I considered going bra-less, and could have, but opted to buy VS backless cups (with the stickies) because it resulted in a prettier silhouette. I wish I could have this dress in every color!
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 8, 2013
I rented this dress for a work Gala and was absolutely perfect!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received the dress a day in advance which was great! I got the 4L and 6L - the 4L fit better, but was substantioally shorter and needed the length. 6L fell perfect with 3 inch heels on. Open back was gorgeous and was super comfortable. Just need a backless bra. Absolutely loved this dress and cannot wait to rent my next dress!
Donna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
May 5, 2013
I received so many compliments and queries about where I bought the dress. I felt 20 years younger!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! So happy that I didn't need to wear a bra. I wore 4 inch heals and the length was perfect!
Lizzie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8243
May 4, 2013
This dress was so different from a typical blinged-out prom dress, everyone loved it!!!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so incredibly stunning when I first got it. The 12L fit like a glove and emphasizes those good curves. I received tons of compliments on the gown at my prom. Even my super picky gay friend said I was styled the best heheheh. I can't believe there could even be a con with this dress, but it's super minor. The dress is a tad heavy to be dancing your booty off in. Which wasn't a big deal at all, I wouldn't have traded this dress for anything. PERFECTION.
Kara
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9643
Apr 22, 2013
Perfect dress for the perfect evening wedding
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit for the (Hippy) curvy girl...I am 5'9 and length was perfect with 2' heel. Loved this dress. The zipper however was very tough to deal with...just stuck all the time.
Hunter
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Apr 18, 2013
Red Carpet Worthy!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was absolutely stunning. The picture does not do it justice! The bottom of it has a bit more of a mermaid fit than the picture shows, which makes it very flattering for all! I was able to get by without a bra, as there were seams in the front to give a little support. The back was absolutely gorgeous! Because I wore it to by junior prom, it was definitely unexpected and stood out in a good way! The back also makes the dress conservative with just the right amount of fun! Overall the dress was in great condition, and by far the best fitting and looking dress out there!!!
Anjali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 14, 2013
Get This Dress, and Watch the Compliments Flood In!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There really aren't any words to describe this dress. It's fit is perfect, fitting in all the right places!! It does cling all the way down to mid-thigh, but it flatters anyone! The color is gorgeous, and the back (my ABSOLUTE favorite part) detailing, with a delicate lace fringe, is simply gorgeous. The neckline is so ornate, I think it does a better job than any necklace ever could. Without heels, the dress just skimmed the ground (making dancing much easier), and is about one inch above the ground with 4 inch heels. The only thing to keep in mind is that it is impossible to wear any bra with a back, but it looks fine without one too!! Overall, a stunning dress; it really makes you feel like a queen!! I would wear this again in a heart beat!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Apr 14, 2013
Classy, elegant, the perfect dress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was overnighted to me after two other dresses from RTR did not work. The customer service was incredible. I ordered the 8L and the 10L and the 8 fit like a glove. This dress is very well made. I did not need to wear a bra, although a Nubra would have worked well. I wore the dress with 4.5 inch heels and the hem barely skimmed the floor. I am 5'8". It was just right. My husband said "that dress was made for you!" I wore it to a black tie fundraiser, and the dress was perfect because it was conservative but still sexy and feminine. I felt so comfortable and confident in it. I received compliments all night long.
Daniela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5234
Apr 13, 2013
No one else had this dress and I was so happy to have been the only one. Compliments all night!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good, it wouldve been fitter at the waist but the top part seemed to get all bunchy. But in the end i felt super elegant and classy and I will definately rent again!!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Mar 31, 2013
Beautiful, loved this dress!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event and got rave reviews....very fitted and hugs the body all the way down to the slight mermaid flare at the bottom. The back cutout makes it interesting...only drawback was the length, I am average height and got the regular length, it was too long for my 4 inch heels so I went out and bought 5 inch with front platform heels to make it work. The lace overlay makes it impossible to do a temporary hem with tape. Ultra high heels made it work. Janis Savitt earrings added perfect touch of color and were really comfortable despite their size and didn't look too "costume". Thank you RTR.
gigi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 29, 2013
Delicate Elegance!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such an amazing first time RTR experience! I was initially very reluctant due to the time constraints and the risk of the dress not fitting properly so close to the day. All my fears were laid to rest when this captivating dress arrived. I was looking for something beautiful but covered up at the same time because I'm a slightly conservative dresser. My backup was the 4R because i thought it would be too tight around my derrière, but it was perfect. Form fitting but not overly so, and the material draped beautifully on the bottom without dragging. I wore 4" heels and a backless pushup and it made it all work.
Lorene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 27, 2013
Stunning glamor!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous, dazzling, beautiful...all words to describe this dress and how I felt in it! Absolutely perfect for the black tie charity gala I was attending. A perfect fit and quite comfortable for an evening gown. A few nitpicks and notes: the dress is a bit long. Even with 4 inch heels I was holding up the 0R just a bit when I walked. The size 0 dress was not in the best shape - there are three hooks on the upper portion of the back, and the top hook was extremely loose. The hook on the bottom portion of the back (below the hole) was also missing. I used a few pieces of fashion tape to keep everything close to my body. Note you have to wear a bra extender with this. The dress is a little heavy, so be careful your bra doesn't show as the back tended to sag (and therefore reveal the fashion tape revealed above.) For a glamorous dress that oozes class and sophistication, this is the perfect choice.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 27, 2013
Perfect fit
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress, but it was perfect for my black tie work event. Easy to move in, professional, while still glamorous. Wore 2 1/2 inch heels, and would have been perfect with 3 inch. First time with RTR and I will definitely rent again!
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Mar 13, 2013
Wish I could keep this dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was happy that the 6L fit like a glove. I was extremely comfortable and the dress had plenty of support, since you can't wear a bra because of the open back. I'm 5ft 9 and the long length was perfect with 3.5 inch heels.
Mishelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 11, 2013
Old Hollywood Classic!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture on the website doesn't do this dress any justice. I got compliments all night long; several women approached me asking about the dress. If you are looking for a classy, elegant look, this is the right dress for the job.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 11, 2013
Great first time rental with RTR.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a gala and received so many compliments throughout the night. The lace is so beautiful and the neckline and open back are sophisticated and elegant. I typically wear a size four and the dress fit me like a glove. This was my first time using RTR and I would recommend it to everyone.
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 15, 2014
So comfortable!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress did not fit as well as I would have liked - much too big in the bust, which made it difficult to go braless with the open back. I ended up running around town looking for a backless bra the day of the wedding! But otherwise, the dress was ridiculously comfortable while still looking formal and chic. I highly recommend.
LASunshine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 14, 2014
beautiful lace
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
dress was shorter than it looked in the picture and i'm short.
Ellen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Apr 14, 2014
Lovely and elegant!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous ordering the size 0 as I'm usually a 2 or 4 but those sizes weren't available. Luckily the 0 fit, if ordering again I would probably order the 2 because comfort wise the 0 was a tad snug, but it looked great and didn't look too tight on me. I got so many compliments and even though a girl at the table diagonal from me (out of a whole ballroom what are the chances we would be sitting near each other?!?!) had the same dress on I still felt really special and elegant. Absolutely gorgeous dress!!
Robin
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Canonical User Type: 1614
Apr 13, 2014
Form fitting
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not for curvy gals like me
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 13, 2014
Pretty dress
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress. It was too tight through the hips
heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Apr 10, 2014
Classic elegance!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful gown, very elegant, perfect for black tie work function, navy was super sophisticated.
Dea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Apr 5, 2014
Red Carpet Elegance, Defined!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually wore the "sister" to this dress - the black lace over nude version, in size 12L - to my Gala, however, I wanted to rate this one as well since I rented it also. To see how much I loved this gown, feel free to read my review of the black one. Even though I didn't wear this version, I have to say that this gown is AMAZING. This color, Navy, is beautiful, and the gown itself is a perfect combination of sexy, sophisticated, and completely COMFORTABLE. You will not be disappointed with this one, and this is coming from a curvy girl with an ample bust. Navy or Black - this one is a WINNER!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress