ML Monique Lhuillier

Glamorous in Lace Gown

$70 rental
$798 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

477 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 375
Large 38
Photos 379
RTR Customer
Sep 17, 2014

This dress was lovely! It fit perfect for what on needed it for. If you are considering RTR and read

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous! Only con, I couldn't wear heals because it was touching the floor with no heels
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

It was truly the perfect dress for the Lone Sail Awards dinner with my boyfriend. Many compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wear size 0R but liked the 2L better because the regular was too short with my heels. Fits great and very comfortable.
Danielle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 20, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress. It's a stunning dress!!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great fit. The back was a little big but nothing terrible. I love this dress. If they had it in white, I would wear it for my wedding.
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Great night.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 4 and this fit true to size! Very comfortable and flattering. I am 5'6" about 135 lbs. I ordered the long bc of my long legs and I wanted to wear heels. Length was perfect.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing!! I am usually a 2 or 4, they didn't have the 4L available so I ordered the 2L and 6L - the 2L fit perfect! I wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress just skimmed the ground. I have never received so many compliments in my life, people kept coming up to me asking me where I got the dress! Rent this dress!!
Marj
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Classy and Elegant

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Felt amazing in this beautiful dress for my boyfriend's fraternity. Dress was comfortable with intricate details and I received compliments all night. Back definitely requires sticky boobs and it's fairly formfitting but flattering!!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2014

The dress looked beautiful in photographs!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately for me with my hourglass figure the 8R was very tight on bottom and the 10R was too loose on top. I went with the 8R. Spanx helped but I was a little uncomfortable during the night. My friend wore the Grey Marabou Capelet by Adrienne Landau and loved it!
Jessie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience, and I already look forward to using it again! I was worried about ordering this fitted dress because of my wider hips, but this dress fit perfectly. It was very elegant and also really comfortable. I'm 5' 5.25", and the regular length was perfect with a pair of flats. Also, the navy lace is just gorgeous. I received many compliments on this dress, and I wish I could keep it! The front is conservative, and the back details are unique and beautiful. The boning in the dress was shaped perfectly to make me totally comfortable not wearing a bra as it wouldn't work with the open back. The entire RTR experience was incredibly easy and efficient, and I highly recommend it to everyone.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As soon as I saw this dress on the website I knew it was the one. I wore it to my boyfriend's Military Ball for OCS. I received so many compliments on it and the ladies couldn't believe that I had rented it. It was the best decision I could have made! I hated the idea of buying a dress that I may never wear again. I was pleasantly surprised that the 0R fit as well as it did! Literally fit like a glove. Originally I thought it was too short but as the night went on I realized the length was perfect! Literally everything was perfect. So happy I discovered RTR! I WILL be a repeat customer!
Suzanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Felt fabulous in this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size and felt great on! Was able to dance all night in this dress! Received so many compliments and was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. First time trying Rent the Runway and I will use again!! So easy!
Molly
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

An absolutely showstopping dress!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely stunning. I got so many compliments on it ALL night! The top part was a little big, but the rest of the dress fit great. I just had to wear it loosely over my shoulders. I also wore about 2.5in kitten heels and that was perfect.
Gisela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Received many complements

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The back details is really beautiful as well as the mermaid style! The dress is very flattering. The last Monique I rented I fit Into the 4 however in this style the 2L was better my second choice was the 4L but I didn't received due to unavailability so I can not compare in this style. I wore less than 3 inch heels and the height was perfect.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

This dress for perfectly and I got compliments all night for it! Absolutely perfect! A total win!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was true to size and my first rental! I will certainly rent from RTR again! This isn't the best picture of the dress because I wasn't standing up straight. But it's a very slimming dress and it's very comfortable to move around in and I got condiment after compliment all night! It was perfect for my boyfriends ring ceremony at the Citadel and I am sooo in love with the lace! I didn't want to send it back! Perfect dress! Great rental! I'm bigger chested than most girls my size so I was worried about that but everything fit nicely and it was fitting enough that I didn't need a bra. Like I said, this dress was perfect! And not too long for me! In only 5'3" so most floor length dresses are way too long. This fit perfect with my heels! And I didn't have to wear any stilettos or platform heels or anything! Great! So glad I rented for the ring ceremony!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Love at first sight.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is perfect. Radiant blue just enough to pop but navy enough to stay classy and neutral. It fits like a glove yet is breathable and comfortable. The open back is gorgeous. I loved it!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

I was a bridesmaid in my best friends wedding where she let us choose our own long navy dresses

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I ordered the 4L and the 6L and ended up wearing the 6L. There were no regular length dresses available when I ordered, but I am pretty tall anyways (5'8) and I just wore tall heels with it. I got tons of compliments on this dress! Everyone wanted to know where I got it. I loved it so much I didn't want to send it back!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

I wore this dress to the NYC Opera and my boyfriend and I had a blast!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very comfortable, form fitting, and flattering. It was really elegant and easy to wear without having a lot of fabric weighing me down. I highly recommend this dress for any formal event where you have to be in a dress for hours (sitting or standing).
Fallon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

I wore this dress to a military ball. It was amazing I received a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The FIt was great it hugged in all the right places. The length was perfect I wore about 2 inch heels and it didn't drag at all. Absolutely Loved this dress!!!!!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful dress! Get ready for lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit for me was almost perfect, just a bit too tight in the hip region but being pear-shaped, that is not uncommon. The length was a perfect fit for my height., as I was able to wear heels as well as go barefoot half way through the night (and it covered my feet so no one could tell).
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Elegant!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved how this dress looked and felt. I received many compliments from people in-person and from those who saw photos. It was perfect for an evening black tie wedding in NYC and has an understated elegance. The navy is beautiful and I loved the back. It was slightly long on me, but other than that it was perfect!
Hope
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

I wore this for a black tie wedding; lots and lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits like a glove! Could not have picked a better gown. I'm 5'9", 150lbs, boyish body type, and run in sizes anywhere from 4-8, I chose the 6. Pros: hugs you in all the right places, while leaving you the right amount of room for walking and eating! Love, Love, loved!
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

I attended the wedding for a friends brother, it was a formal event an this dress fit right in.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit really well over all. The material is a nice weight which kept it hanging nicely. It hid areas around my hips that are sometimes not so flattering. I am 6' flat footed, so with heels on the dress could be considered a touch short. Parts of the event were on grass so I was okay with the length, and didn't have to worry about catching the heel. The dress is a warm navy blue color, which generally compliments my blonde fair-skinned complexion well. I was concerned at first about the open back, I ended up going bra-less (which I never do, and was super hesitant about) but it was not something I was ever concerned about.
Lynn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Perfect Dress for an Urban, Black Tie Wedding

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I never wear evening gowns and felt super fancy in this. Was a little worried this gown might be too long, but it just grazed the floor (I wore 3-inch heels). Only trouble was the back, which was too big. I have a small frame, and the hook and eye closures between the shoulders would not hold, since they weren't pulled tight enough. I was able to layer one side over the other and have a friend secure them with safety pins. And I wore my hair down, so I don't think anyone noticed. Didn't wear a necklace but did borrow sapphire/diamond drop earrings, which were perfect.
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

This dress was AMAZING!!!! it fit perfectly and was very comfortable.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything was great with this dress the back was wonderful and showed off my tattoo perfectly
shanon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Elegant and beautiful - I didn't want to return it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first time I've ever used RTR and I couldn't have been happier with my experience. This dress is the perfect combination of elegant and sexy. The lace is so beautiful and flattering and the back of the dress is stunning... I received so many compliments. My only regret is I ordered 4L/6L and although the 4L fit me, I would have liked to have tried on a 2L to see if the top would have been a better fit for my size. The lace over my shoulders was a little big on the 4L - it was fine standing still and with minimal movement, but several times throughout the night two of the three clasps on the back came undone on the dance floor. Otherwise the fit through the waist and hips was very comfortable. I wore 3" heels that allowed the dress to just skim the floor, which was exactly what I was hoping for. I will certainly use RTR again in the future!
Tash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

This dress was a show stopper!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dark navy color was amazing and the flow of the dress was beautiful. The dress ran a little large. I would have wanted it to hug me a little tighter. The back was a little loose but it didn't bother me too much throughout the night. It was a great selection for the event! I got the 0L and with 6 inch heels, there was still some fabric on the ground.
Karishma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Nov 3, 2014

Elegantly sexy fit!!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like most reviewers have mentioned the dress runs a little large around the top lace but true to size in the bottom. I ordered the 12R and 14R(back up). The 12R just hit the floor, so couldn't wear heals. And weird thing was the 14R was shorter. I'm about 5'5". Overall it's a beautiful dress and the material has a little stretch so makes it even more comfortable to wear. Lots of compliments! :)
Glory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

I received MANY compliments! I felt beautiful and elegant!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and the length too. However I wore 6 inch heels with it because of my short stature.
Suzy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

The event was the 239th birthday of the Marine Corps at Pechanga Casino & Resort.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I received the dress and since it was a lace material it didn't need any pressing. I tried the dress on and was a little nervous that the back was not going to zip up all the way but it did. The length was perfect and it didn't bother me to walk. The best thing about the dress is that it felt very comfortable especially when you have to keep standing up and down. At the Marine Corps ball there is a long ceremony you have to sit through and most of it is standing and sitting multiple times. The dress didn't ride up or bother me when I had to keep standing up and sitting down. LOVED it.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Gorgeous Dress for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Usually I wear a 0R, but that size was unfortunately not available for the dates I needed. Instead I ordered a 0L and 2R. The 0L definitely was more fitted but was wayy too long for me (i think the 0R would probably have been perfect). I went with the 2R instead. It was slightly less fitted, but nobody could really tell other than myself. The lace in the chest area was more loose than I would have preferred- especially after a few hours of dancing. I wore it with 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. The dress is beautiful and I received several compliments. I would highly recommend it!
catie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Glamorous, comfortable, and no bra needed!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
This was gorgeous! Rented for a wedding. Throughout the night, the top became too big, also the lace seemed to lay a bit off in the arm and upper back areas, but other than that it was amazing. I was able to dance the whole night and was able to sit without feeling it was too tight. Flattering an enhanced my curves. I really didn't want to let this go back.
Keyana
Age: 20
Nov 16, 2014

This dress made me feel unstoppable.

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was EVERYTHING. I wore it to the Marine Corps birthday ball, and it was perfect. My curves looked delicious! Its had a flair at the bottom for some dimension to the dress. My Man couldn't tell me enough how good it looked. The picture with the dress on the model gives it 0 justice. I HAVE OFFICIALLY FALLEN IN LOVE WITH RTR. The only thing that caught me off guard was that I couldn't wear a bra, but you cant even tell. - I recommend getting your size and a size larger-
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Beautiful, stunning, classic

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My bridesmaids wore this dress and it looked amazing on them. It matched my dress and I fell in love with the dress at a department store, but didn't want my ladies to spend hundreds of dollars. My girls were all different sizes: 6, 8 16. and they all looked amazing. I love how classy they were, and the RTR team did a lot to help me out along the way. The dresses showed up right on time and we just threw them back in the box at the end. :)
anjelica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2014

Great fit, comfortable to dance in

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid dress for an orthodox jewish wedding. I wore a shawl to cover my arms and the keyhole back but the gorgeous detail of the dress shined throughout the day. I received compliments on it all day. I'm 5'7 and the bride is much shorter than me so I wore very low heels. Probably should have gotten the 2L because my feet showed when I was walking. Like other reviewers said the dress has give so it shows off the body well without being clingy. I have broad shoulders and a small bust so the top fit perfectly for me.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

I wore this to a formal winter wedding and it was amazing!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tip: a low-back longline bra will fit under the open back, so you don't have to fuss with the sticky ones, but if you're small (like A-B cup) you could probably go without a bra since the fabric is thick. The dress arrived slightly wrinkled, so I hung it up while I took a shower and then used an iron on low to smooth it out a bit. The lace helps to hide any wrinkles as well, but the sleeves needed to be smoothed out. A 12L was about 3 inches off the ground when I put it on with my 4" heels. I'm 5'11" without shoes. It was perfect length for me so it didn't drag on the ground in the snow. When I took the shoes off it just brushed the ground. Usually I wear a 10, but it was just very slightly too tight and I didn't want to be uncomfortable. It was very easy to move in and dance and eat and sit. I loved the lace details and am very happy with my rental.
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

I rented this dress for the Marine Corps Ball! I received so many compliments on my designer dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much! It fit like a glove! I'm about 5'5" and it didn't drag the ground and was the perfect height with or without heels. I wore my hair in a low up-do with chandelier earrings and bright red lipstick just like the model in the picture, I found this look to be very elegant and perfect for my event!
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Show-stoping dress

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Where do I start? First of all, I am now a huge fan of RTR. I am 3 months post-partum and it was difficult and nerve-wracking trying to guess what size I would be for my event. I ordered a size 6 and an 8 in another dress and both were too big. Luckily I had the dresses delivered two days prior to my event because RTR had time to overnight me more. This dress was a dress that the consultant recommended to me. Luckily, with the help of some spanx, the dress was a perfect fit and was absolutely beautiful. The only downside to the 6R is that it seemed awfully short. I wore 1.5" heels and the dress was about 1.5" off the ground and I am only 5'5". Wasn't bad for me, but maybe for someone who is taller.
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Amazing

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I had better pictures for potential renters. I would recommend Spanx underneath. Everything about this dress was fabulous - so fabulous, I was walking to my gate at the airport the next day and was approached by a guest of my cousin's wedding (no idea who she was) just to tell me how beautiful it was. The only disappointing part about this dress was having to return it. This was my first time using RTR and I will most definitely use it again.
J
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Not worn to event.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though it wasn't my first choice for the event, I did try on the dress just to see how it looked. The cut and fabric was gorgeous. This ended up being a great secondary option and RentTheRunway staff were very kind in making sure I had a second option (the second size of my first choice was compromised) for the event. They even overnighted the order to ensure that I had it in time. Would definitely order again!
Taryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Got tons of compliments

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
I got a 6 & 8, usually I'm an 8 and this ran small. It was tight but worked!
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2014

Beautiful dress, comfortable, flattering, navy blue -- not black!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely thought this dress was going to be black but it was a dark navy blue -- still gorgeous. I loved the fit, shape and everything about the dress. The lace around the arms were starting to get a little frayed but over all super comfortable. Perfect length too -- I'm 5'3" and was worried about the length.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×