Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Glamorous in Lace Gown

$70 rental
$798 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
596 reviews
Fit
Large47
True to Size432
Small47
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 18, 2015
the great service & ease of the process!
I'm 5'4 and I had to wear the long if that tells you anything about the sizing...the regular length fit but definitely did not give me the long elegant look I was going for. I did wear about 5-6" heels with the dress though. Plan on wearing a sticky bra or no bra at all. The shoulders seemed a little loose so I was nervous of them falling down, but they never did. Overall this dress was the perfect choice for my gala & has got me addicted to Rent the Runway since! I received tons of compliments on this dress, and the whole process was so smooth!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 14, 2015
We went to a beautiful wedding in Portland, Oregon. My dress received so many complements!
Overall, I Loved this dress! It was elegant, classy, and fit great. I felt sexy and formal at the same time, and received so many complements! I am normally a 10 or 12, but they did not have the 12 available so I stuck with the 10 and prayed--- and it worked out well!! My only issue was that the connection on the top of the back, where you close the dress opening (with bra type closures) seemed a bit stretched. it didn't lay as flat on me as I had hoped it would, so it was quite loose. Besides this one detail, the dress was amazing. I'm 5'2 and the 10R was the perfect length for 2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 63
October 13, 2015
I am a RN and I was being honored for my work with Breast Cancer patients
dress was beautiful....however I did not wear it because it looked like 40 people wore it before me. The lace was pulled in several areas and this was a very special event for me...so I had to run out and purchase a dress the morning before the event....... my daughter also rented and hers was fine
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 12, 2015
Loved it!
I absolutely loved this dress! I received so many compliments from parents and other students. My school's homecoming dance is pretty formal, and this dress fit it perfectly. My only complaint is that the boobs and shoulders were a little big. But, it was nothing that safety pins couldn't fix! The 0L was the perfect length with 2 inch heels. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 12, 2015
I received so many wonderful compliments. This was a beautiful dress and was very comfortable.
This dress fit very well except for the top/back of the dress. It was very loose and could have used a few pins to make it fit better. I felt like I was adjusting all night just to keep the top up the right way. Overall, I would rent again.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2015
First time renting, Dress came one day early and fit perfectly
Dress fit perfectly, the dress is heavy for a summer event but overall was perfect and would definitely rent it again! 5'7" and 3 inch heels, the long was perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2015
Loved wearing this dress!
This was the first time I have used Rent the Runway and I am hooked! I was really nervous because I never buy clothes online, have curvy body shape and usually need to try it on first but the other reviews were so helpful I thought why not give it a try! I am 5'10 and the dress was perfect with my 3 inch heals also had some give in the hip area, also was just beautiful! Got lots of compliments. I am so glad I used RRW and look forward to picking out my dress for next year!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 9, 2015
I loved everything about this dress! I have never gotten more compliments in any other dress.
I wore 4" heels and you could only see my shoes when I sat down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
October 6, 2015
Absolutely stunning dress!
I wore this to a formal gala and absolutely loved it! It fit like a glove. Perfect length and very forgiving which made it comfortable all night. It is a deep navy and long length perfectly hit the floor. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 4, 2015
Gorgeous dress and received many compliments!
Beautiful dress, I hated to send it back. It fit well on top and was a bit snug in the waist area (my "problem area" so not too surprising). Didn't need to wear a bra (couldn't with the backless top section) but felt supported in it. The long was not super long and did not touch the floor paired with 2" heels (I am 6'0'' so again not too surprising) but it still looked nice. I also tried the 10 but the top was too big and saggy, so I stuck with the 8.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 3, 2015
Fabulous dress, compliments all night long!
This dress is amazing. It fit me to a T and everyone at the wedding loved it. I had plenty of room in the shoulders to move (and I have broad shoulders) and there was no need to wear a bra because it fit so well. It just hit the ground and worked perfectly with about 2 inch heels for me so I would go with the long if you're wearing anything higher.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 1, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Endless compliments!
I wore this dress to my husband's company holiday party. The dress was perfect and fit true to size. I went with the 2R which was fitted, but tasteful. I wore it with 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. The detail of the lace on this dress and the cut out back made people stop and stare all night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 1, 2015
This dress was absolutely beautiful! It fit perfectly and was very flattering.
I am 5'7 and wore pretty tall heels. The dress was just a touch too long (I kept stepping on it while dancing) but I think the regular length would have been too short. It fit pretty tight but in a good way. The fabric was nice and I felt like the dress stayed put all night, no matter how I moved. It was perfect! I did not want to take it off!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2015
I wore it to a big gala & wanted something special. This dress was perfect for the occasion!
I have too much black in my closet so loved the navy color of this dress! I wore a shorter heel so had to be careful not to step on the bottom hem. It's a stretchy, comfortable fabric.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2015
I loved this dress. Wore it to my senior homecoming. it fit like a glove and made me feel so pretty!
fits very well and is super slimming. the lace is lovely as well. the dark blue color is super pretty. loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 27, 2015
Loved the back!
Recd many conpliments on the back of the dress. Subtly sexy, but mostly classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
September 24, 2015
Felt like a princess.
The dress I originally wanted to wear was too tight and I ended up wearing this one and loved it. I wore flats and it ended up being fine since I'm tall. I'm pretty lanky, but pear shaped, so it fit my hips fine but was loose in the waist. It would have looked a little better the waist had fit better on me, but it worked out great. The dress was great but pretty insulating and if the gala had not been inside, I would have been burning up in it. Overall, I absolutely loved wearing it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2015
Loved the shape of the gown, got so many compliments.
Beautiful gown
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 19, 2015
Wonderful dress! I got so many compliments!!
Beautiful lace!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
September 17, 2015
I felt AMAZING in this dress!
Not going to lie, when I first put the dress on I wasn't sure if I had made a good choice. When I pieced together the dress with my hair, make up and shoes, I was extremely happy with my choice of dress!! I had a few girls tell me that they were looking for something to wear similar to what I had on but had no luck finding it. I felt like I recommended Rent the Runway all night. I loved the detail of the lace and open back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 17, 2015
Perfect fit and beautiful dress!!!
It was lined inside so you don't have to wear a bra at all!! Total bonus!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 14, 2015
Felt fancy, feminine, and sophisticated.
Dress fit like a glove. It was a little worn in spots, but it just looked so great that it did not matter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2015
I felt like a celebrity attending an awards show!
This dress is my favorite RTR experience so far! The dress fit perfectly and hugged all the right places. I did wear spanx just to smooth out problem areas a bit. I am almost 5'8" and ordered the 8L, and with 3 inch heels, the length was perfect. My only negative comment is that the back of the dress at the bottom snagged on my heel several times, and I had to hold on to something to bend down and unhook it. Otherwise, I would wear this dress again! I received so many compliments and one person even told me I looked like celebrity status!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2015
Amazing dress and service!
The fit was great and ran pretty true to size. I'm almost 5'10, 145lbs and wore a 6L. I wore about 2.5 inch heels and the dress perfectly covered my shoes without dragging. I love this dress and it was perfect for a black tie wedding. Elegant and Classic with a side of sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
September 7, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie wedding and it was perfect!
Gorgeous dark blue lace evening gown, Although I am 5'3" about 138 pounds and it was a little short on me. I thought the 4L was going to be too long, which was why I didn't order it, but would recommend doing so. Will definitely continue renting dresses from Rent The Runway for future events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 1, 2015
Showstopper. Elegant and formal yet sexy!
I loved how I felt in this dress. Sexy yet elegant. Very open back so don't get it if you don't feel confident in that area. It was very comfortable and perfect for a black tie wedding. Didn't need a bra which was nice. For girls like me who have narrow shoulders, it was perfect in the hips but a tiny bit loose on top. Also the lace felt a bit stretched out in the size2 so the edges didn't hug my shoulders and back like it probably should have. I think that's just part of the fact that it's a rental. Very minor detail though. Overall loved it and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 31, 2015
I wore this dress to a Military Ranger Ball.
This dress was perfect. It hugged me in all the right places and fit like a glove. The dress was super comfortable and looked good the whole night. The size was true but the dress does run just a tad on the short side. I rented a 6L and an 8L. Both dresses fit but the 8 was a little longer so I wore that one. The dress stretched really nicely so it was easy to move in. The only sad part about this dress was when I had to send it back. The open back was super elegant and I wore a stick bra underneath it. The fabric of the dress is thick enough that you could go without a bra too, if you wanted.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2015
Great experience with RTR- will absolutely rent again!
Dress fit pretty well overall but was somewhat loose on the top lace part. I'm 5'8" and got the regular because I was unfortunately on crutches for the wedding and didn't want to trip over the dress. On a regular day the long would've definitely been what I went with! A few places where the lace was a little worn and it was missing the clasp at the top of the zipper. The imperfections were not noticeable to anyone but me and overall it was a great dress and I received a ton of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 25, 2015
Loved this dress!
Gorgeous dress, got a lot of compliments! A lot of comments mention that the dress runs small and it definitely does! I got the long and it was still not long enough for me to wear heels. (I'm about 5'7) Beautiful fitted other than that but if you are tall, make sure you get the long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
August 23, 2015
Very flattering!
The actual fit of the dress is perfect and true to size, but the length runs small if you want to wear heels. I am 5'5" and the dress was hemmed to sit perfectly on the floor with no shoes on. I wore heels so the dress ended up being about 3 inches off the floor. I would suggest getting your correct size and getting the back up dress in the same size but in the larger option. Other than that the dress is very flattering and I received many compliments! It also has enough support that it you can wear it without a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
August 21, 2015
I felt like a princess! Sexy but not flashy...
Fit was perfect, I am very hippy and dresses can be tight around that area but this dress wasn't tight at all. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
August 19, 2015
Lots of Compliments, but got 2 Damaged Dresses!
This was my first Rent the Runway and had been very excited about my dress! I ordered the 4L and 6L. I had to wear the 4L because when the dresses arrived there was a quarter-sized hole on the chest of the 6L. (very disappointing and made it impossible to wear). Also, the sleeves of the 4L and the end of the dress looked very worn. The sleeves looked as if they had been cut/shrunk or something odd. Thankfully the lacey material/color of the dress disguised it well. But there was quite the difference from the undamaged sleeves on the 6L compared to the damaged sleeves on the 4L. Very frustrating to recieve TWO damaged dresses! Despite the damage, I got tons of compliments and the overall fit was great! If there had been no damage, the dress would have recieved a 5 star, but I am giving it a 3 because of unfortunate experience I had with Rent the Runway! Hesitant to use again, because of this experience and worried I would get damaged items again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 19, 2015
Loved the dress!
Fit was fantastic!. I received several compliments on the dress. Very comfortable and easy to walk in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 6, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this dress!
I was pleasantly surprised to see that this dress is, in fact, a deep navy blue color rather than black. I can't even count how many compliments I received throughout the evening. I truly FELT stunning. Would absolutely recommend this to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2015
Beautiful lace & color
This dress is a great blue navy color. I loved the lace! I did wear very short shoes and it was not exactly super long for my 5'11" frame. I guess that comes with the territory when you're this tall! Overall great fit, except for the length.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 3, 2015
The dress has beautiful lace and made me feel beautiful!
I felt beautiful in this dress and it fit perfectly!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 29, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress and it was perfect for my role as Bridal Attendant
I had a feeling the dress would run small, but the backup size 4 was unavailable, so I wore the size 2. It was a bit tight, but it fit! The back was stunning and the dress was incredibly flattering! I felt so elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
July 28, 2015
It was a beautiful dress everyone liked it. Very elegant I loved it . It was a very good experience!
Runs a little too short to wear with high heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 24, 2015
Beautiful dress - got compliments all night long!
I typically wear a 00 or XXS, depending on the brand so I was really hoping based on other reviews that the 0R would fit. It was a little big and extremely long, but I'm also really short. I wore 4" heels with this dress and it was manageable all night at a wedding if I held it up while walking around. Gorgeous dress - I got so many compliments on it! Loved it and hated returning it the next day!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 21, 2015
Perfect for a black tied wedding!
This dress - I'm in love! I received so many compliments throughout the evening, and even more from pictures of the evening (clearly it photographs just as well!). I originally ordered a 2P and 0 due to my height. The 2P was not able to be shipped due to damages (RTR allowed me to pick a backup at no addition charge), but fortunately for me the 0 fit perfectly! I wore a 4" heel and the dress fell perfectly, I could dance all night and not have to worry about someone or myself stepping on it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×