Glamorous in Lace Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$798 retail
Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you when you walk into the gala wearing this lady like lace gown by ML Monique Lhuillier.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Built in bustier for support. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
677 reviews
Fit
Large
(51)
True to Size
(471)
Small
(50)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2013
The ease and satisfaction.
People that I never met complimented me on the dress. It looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
September 23, 2013
In love with this dress!
The dress is stunning, and I absolutely loved wearing it. It fit perfectly and was so flattering. My only complaint and something I knew from other reviews was that it was very long - I wore 5-inch platform heels and still needed to tape the hem of the lining. Also, stick-on bra is a must; and for me, I had to have a nude backless bra, because the lace décolletage would have been too revealing without it. All-in-all, it was a smooth and easy transaction and will definitely need RTR for my next formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2013
I need to own this dress! :)
This was a perfect dress for a perfect evening. I wore it to an event where I was meeting a former first lady. I knew I wanted to look sexy, but still conservative... this dress was perfect. I received so many compliments on it throughout the evening. I felt fabulous. Paired the dress with teardrop gold/diamond earrings and a tennis bracelet. Wore berry colored lipstick and nails... they looked great. I would highly recommend this dress (and the RTR experience) to anyone.
NikkiOctober 11, 2013
You look great! How did you feel about the length? How tall were the heels that you wore?
KathrynOctober 11, 2013
Hi Nikki-- Thanks for the kind words! I was worried about the length because of the other reviews, but I didn't have a problem with it at all. My heels were probably 3 or 4 inches-- they were not crazy tall by any means. I wore nude heels that I had in my closet and they worked great.
PatriceApril 15, 2014
This dress looks AMAZING on you!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2013
This is on eof the easiest and most comfortable gowns I have worn.
I went up a size to the 12L (from a 10L) beacause I have broad shoulders and the 10L lace up top was cutting under my arms. Other than that, I wore 4 inch platform heels. The dress was just a touch big around waist and hips since I went up a size but nothing that anyone noticed but me. The gown touched the floor just a bit and I was very happy with the overall look, feel and ease of use. I especially liked that it was a dark Navy - and others noticed too with compliments. If you don't wear high heels, go with the 10 oor 12R.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
September 24, 2013
Part of an At Home Try On package.
Love, love, love this dress! It was a stunning deep, navy blue with such an interesting open back. The only issue I had was that I would have had to alter the back - the keyhole opening didn't lay flat. Gorgeous, none the less!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 25, 2013
Beautiful gown, I received a ton of compliments!
The dress fit like it was made for me and I was very comfortable in it all night. I ordered the tall and wore a half inch heel, the length would have been perfect with a one inch heel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2013
Beautiful & comfortable
Elegant, formal dress. Extremely comfortable, runs fairly true to size. Low back so you can't wear a bra. It is a big fitted in the chest, and might have been a little tight with a very structured bra on. I got endless compliments all night long at my cousins wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2013
Black Tie Affair
Very elegant gown - perfect for a black tie wedding. Hugs curves along the hips and waist. The 2R with 3" heels was a great length. Only con was the eye and hook closure along the shoulders would come undone if I wasn't careful. Ended up wearing a NuBra style bra, but it really wasn't necessary. Paired the dress with some Nicole Miller accessories that worked perfectly.
DanaMarch 22, 2014
If you don't mind me asking, how much do you weigh? I'm also 5'5, usually wear a 2, and a 34C....120-125 lbs. not sure if I should go 2R or 2L, or 4R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2013
Never felt more stunning!
I rented both the 2R AND 0R- The 2R fit perfectly! Strangely, so did the OR but my only issue with it was that the lace hemline was MUCH shorter than the navy underlay...which made it awkward. Nevertheless, the gown worked perfectly with 3 inch heels and looked as if it was made for my body. I received so many compliments through the night and felt absolutely gorgeous It gave me curves, which is rare because I'm built like a bean pole! Will DEFINITELY be using RTR for future weddings!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2013
The look on the bride's face when she saw all of her bridesmaids (including me) wearing our dresses
I wore this as a bridesmaid at a black tie wedding at a country club outside of Manhattan. The fit was how size 0 designer dresses typically fit me. Well through the body but slightly loose on top and through shoulders. But overall, it could not have fit better. With 4inch heels it fell perfectly. This dress got compliments all night long and people couldn't believe it wasn't made exactly for my body.
lindsayOctober 21, 2013
i'm going to a black tie wedding in nyc, and i've rented this dress. what color shoes did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 2, 2013
Very comfortable for a formal dress
The dress was incredibly comfortable and easy to wear. I wore this to the opera and a silent auction gala and was able to sit without any discomfort. I did have to fiddle with the lining/middle layer/top layer in the hip area (where it was the tightest) to get it to lay correctly. If it feels weirdly tight in the hip area, unzip and re-arrange the lining/middle layer/top before sizing up. My hips at the time were 44" and the 12 fit snugly but not unattractively so.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 7, 2013
Best Dress Ever!
This is to date the most favorite dress I've ever worn. The color was a dark navy blue and the dress fit perfectly on me. Wore to a black tie wedding and received compliments galore. Rent this dress, you won't regret it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 10, 2013
Beautiful but not for me....
Its so eloquent and beautiful in every way. It just didn't fit me right...Im self conscious of that hippy part of me. I just couldn't rock it with confidence and sent it back. :(
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2013
So far, this is my FAVORITE dress I ever rented from you guys!LOVE LOVE LOVE it!
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended.The dress ran a little big and I should have gotten the 2R instead of the 4R. There was no need for a bra or anything. I had to have someone help me in the dress tho because I couldn't reach the top hooks of my dress. It has a nice shape to it and I received so many compliments. This is by far my favorite dress I rented from RTR so far. Also, RTR's customer service is the best!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2013
The bride - the BRIDE! - told me she loved my dress.
Beautiful dress. There's very little stretch, if any - if you're worried about that. I have broad shoulders and the cap sleeves on this dress fit very well. Dancing in it was not a problem. I wore 3.5'' platform heels and it was easy to walk in without having to pick up the skirt with one hand. I do suggest having great posture with this dress as it will highlight all of your features extremely well (collarbone, back, hips - and I"m not very hippy at all!)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2013
Absolutely Beautiful!
You will love this dress! The 6L fit perfectly from my bust to the floor. The only portion that didn't fit was the lace portion around my shoulders/back. This is probably due to my small chest (ugh!) but it was easy to pin to make it fit and look great. For the length, I am about 5 7 1/2 and I had three inch heels ready for this long dress based on other reviews, but I felt three inch heels were way too high. I wore about 1 inch and a half inch heels. I also ordered an adhesive bra to wear with this dress. It was nice to have an extra layer, but I could have gotten away with not wearing it. I wanted the support because I have no boobs. If you have boobs, you will be fine without a bra. If you are like me, I would order the add a size adhesive bra to help the lace section fit properly. Overall, the dress was great, beautiful. It is elegant and sexy, classy. You will feel like the belle of the ball in this dress and get plenty of attention and compliments, too. I would love to keep this dress in my closet.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2013
Classy, elegant dress! Would LOVE to rent again!
I wore this dress to a "black tie optional" wedding and absolutely LOVED it - I felt beautiful and elegant in a way I hadn't since my own wedding night and I received TONS of compliments on my dress all night. One thing to note is that this dress is actually a dark navy, not black as it appears in the website picture. This wasn't a problem at all for me, but is good to know to avoid surprises when you receive in the mail. The 2R fit great on me - the fabric has a little give and there was a little extra room at the bust area for me so the 0R may have been a slightly better fit, but I felt great nonetheless (the alternate size I received was a 4R which didn't even get taken out of the plastic). I am short (5'2) but wore 4" heels and had no problems with the length. In summary, I absolutely loved wearing this dress and am incredibly sad that I have to return it! Definitely rent this dress if you want to look classy & elegant without being over-the-top sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 21, 2013
Classy & Elegant
Dress runs true to size, slight mermaid fit, very flattering. Lots of compliments!
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2013
Gorgeous and comfortable
LOVED this dress, I felt comfortable, but also so glamorous and received compliments all night. I usually wear a 14, but I ordered a backup 16 as well. Both fit, but the 14 squeezed me just a little too much in the back, so I went with the 16 which was a bit loose but flattering. I wore spanx and no bra, I would've liked a little more support in the chest,but couldn't deal with a stick on bra slipping off all night. It wasn't so bad, I just had to make sure the front didn't slip down too low. The bottom of the dress is also a much more dramatic mermaid silhouette then the photo shows, I loved it. The dress definitely had some wear and tear, a few small holes and a bit of pilling, but it wasn't noticeable to anyone else, and I feel it was well worth the money. Thanks RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2013
Gorgeous and classy and overall beautiful dress!
The lace at the neckline definitely looked a little frayed and worn, but that was probably only because I was inspecting it with a fine tooth comb. From afar it looked wonderful. The dress fit beautifully and was very flattering. I'm usually self conscious of my hips/thigh area and some of the previous reviews said it was very form fitting and wouldn't be flattering on a curvy body, but I disagree. I thought the cut and style was incredibly flattering from every angle. My only complaint would be that I would recommend the long, even though I'm only 5'4". Without shoes, I could tell that it was short and would definitely need the long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2013
Had numerous compliments from other guests! My husband thought I looked amazing! Very classy.
The fit was perfect. I have broad shoulders and if you do as well, it will fit perfectly. I got a size 2L and 4L and didn't even need to try the 4. It was a little loose in the waist, but the dress was fitting everywhere else, it didnt matter. I wore 5" heels with it and it almost hit the ground. Very flowy and classy. I couldn't say more positive things about this dress. The photographer even came up to me and said everyone was talking about how beautiful I looked and if she could take front and back pictures of me. I told her to look at RTR for her next dress bc of the great experience I have had!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 1, 2013
Loved Loved Loved renting this dress!
I loved everything about this dress. I have never been complimented so much in my entire life. I ordered a 12L and a 14L. I typically wear a 12 but thought I should order the 14 also just to be safe. The 12 fit perfect. I also tried the 14 on and it was definitely way too big in the bust area. I wore 4 1/2 inch heels with it and the length was just right. I also wore a Nu-Bra with it and I was so glad I did. It held everything in place. I thought it was black but it is Navy Blue for sure!! Not even close to black. The dress itself was gorgeous but the edges were a little frayed from previous wear but nothing noticeably wrong with it. I was a little stressed about the dress arriving on time but it came just when it said it would and I even bought a back up dress but didn't need it. I would totally rent again! I felt amazing in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 5, 2013
I received SO many compliments on this dress!! Loved it!
I wanted something that was sophisticated, but sexy and this dress fit the bill perfectly. I wore it to the Marine Corps Birthday Ball and it was a big hit! It fit just a little lose around the chest/shoulder area, but I was able to wear a low back corset and felt comfortable all night. This dress is def staying on my favorites list.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2013
This was a beautiful dress, but it runs small.
It runs small, and is very stiff.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Very classy- perfect for my black tie event. It was a little long on me even with heels, but I wasn't expecting to find the perfect length dress since I am 5'2. Got many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 11, 2013
beautiful dress, really enjoyed wearing it
fit beautifully. I thought i would have trouble trying to wear a sticky bra and I did, I hated it, but it turned out I didn't need anything b/c the dress is built with structure to hold everything in place! It was super comfortable and I loved wearing it. lots of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
November 18, 2013
Got tons of compliments on the dress and it was not fussy at all. Very comfy all night long!
Runs large by just a little bit. Chest area and waist area was a tad loose. It would have been nice if it was cinched in about an inch all around. I have a 25-26" waistline and it was still loose. The bust area for the size 0 would fit a 34-36 C perfectly. My cup size is just under that. I wore a nubra underneath. I am 5'6" and 3.5" heels for the regular length was perfect, leaving about an inch above the ground for easy walking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2013
I wore this dress for my husbands Marine Corps ball and it was absolutely amazing!!!!
It fit a little bit large around the bust and back area but other than that it was absolutely perfect! I got so many compliments on it and my husband and friends thought my dress was very beautiful and classy! Overall awesome experience and I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2013
I tried this dress through the At-Home Try-on option. The process was so easy and seamless!
This dress is beautiful! the length was great and the fit very flattering, but the bodice was too long for my 5'3 frame - I had about an extra 4 inches of dress above my shoulders.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2013
Perfect Fit
This gown fit absolute perfectly! I didn't want to take it off. Hits your body in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2013
Simply Stunning
This picture does NOT do it justice. You will feel beautiful as well as comfortable, it can't get any better than that! This dress is very flattering as well. Rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 2, 2013
Classic elegance
First of all, this dress was awesome. There's the perfect amount of stretch so it fit me beautifully. The back was great and it photographed well. I'm going to be a bit picky though. The hems on both of the dresses (size 10 and 12) were funky. The lace on the 10 had been hemmed, so there was no longer that pretty scalloped edge. And the lining on the 12 was about 2 inches longer than the lace. I wore the 12 anyway because it fit better, but the bottom of the dress would have been much longer if the lace was the right length.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 2, 2013
Great for black tie or fall/spring gala, not a lot of give in the bodice but otherwise great fit/
Got a lot of compliments on this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2013
So many compliments
I originally thought I would wear the 4R but when i tried it on it was shorter than I expected and I would have had to wear flats with it. It was also a little roomy so I ended up getting the 2L instead and it fit perfectly and looked great. I was able to wear 3 inch heels like I wanted to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 4, 2013
So Flattering and Loved the Lace!!
I ordered this dress as a backup, and I ended up wearing it because I fell in love with it! It was so flattering while still being classy and not too revealing. The back is also gorgeous, although the dress arrived with some damage to the lace near the hook at the top of the zipper. Although, the lace was dark so you could not tell there was any damage. Again, loved this dress and would highly recommend it!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2013
Fabulous dress
I wore the 2l. This dress is extremely flattering and fit me like a glove. The long was necessary for the 6 in heel I wore. Chest area was a little tight on my small B bust so beware if you are bigger chested. It really is a gorgeous dress and I got many compliments on it throughout the evening. This was my first rtr experience and it was great. Will definitely rent for my next event!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2013
Beautiful dress for a formal xmas party
The fit was true to size. Like others I did not wear a bra with it because I didn't need it. One thing (my fault) that I didn't notice was the picture looks black to me but the dress showed up and was navy. It was an oversight on my part. I received several compliments on the dress and I would most definitely rent this one again. Very pleased.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 11, 2013
Such a beautiful dress!
The dress fit perfectly! I received so many compliments all night long.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2013
The fit and the style made this dress absolutely dreamy for me. I've never felt more beautiful!
Fits PERFECT. The dress has wiring lining over the stomach area, which snugs you in and makes your body look flawless. The cut in the front adds volume and shape to your chest, and the opening in the back adds the perfect amount of sexiness.
LaurenJanuary 7, 2014
Erika, you look beautiful! I'm the same height as you and am wondering how the length of this dress was for you? Did you wear heels?
erikaJanuary 27, 2014
I did wear heels! It was a little big long, but my heels were the perfect height so that it didn't drag too much!
GabbyFebruary 3, 2014
Do you know what height your heels were?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 20, 2013
The dress fit so well and 'gave' in all the right places. Tons of compliments!
The lace on the edge of the neckline and sleeves was frayed, but maybe it was supposed to be. It has boning in the midsection to help hold you together and sit/stand straight (which makes us look better anyways!) The fit gave in all the right places and was flattering for my full figure. I wore a 'pasty' type bra since it has an open back, but unless you are jumping you will be fine with nothing. Also, the back-up size was not available the day of delivery because it had been damaged upon return to them. One of the go-to girls called me and offered a back-up replacement dress in a different style they had in stock. The one I picked was strapless and I expressed concern about not having a necklace (was out of state for a wedding.) They put a necklace in to coordinate with the earrings I had already rented. I still went with my first choice, but they certainly relieved a lot of stress by sending all the backup. Return was easy, 4 days was perfect!
mitziFebruary 4, 2014
i even hate to ask....what are your measurements?
Kim RFebruary 9, 2014
I wear a 16 in pants, and my bra size is probably larger than what I wear, but I buy 38DD. The dress fit so well and was just such a well made dress that I think if you are close in size you will love this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×