You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Falling Rose Petals Sheath
Rental $85 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
For your next engagement party go for a look that is elegant with a sultry flair in this lace sheath by ML Monique Lhuillier. A ladylike style with a bit of intrigue, this dress is sure to get you compliments all night long! Go with colorful accessories like Anton Heunis’ Red Lotus Earrings and Oscar de la Renta’s Tres Chic Ring to complete your ensemble.

Also available in white and navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Rose lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17%nylon). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Trumpet skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but can not be worn with a standard bra due to open back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women; consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos55

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 28, 2014
Beautiful!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bit concerned since there was no stretch in this dress. After putting on my SPANX, the size 2 was too tight and the size 4 fit like a glove. I usually need stretchy fabrics because of my chesty bust and my big butt. Overall, I received so many compliments about the dress. I was the "lady in Red!"
adnama384
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9543
Apr 10, 2014
Great color
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner, and for the most part loved it. I ordered both the 14 and the 16 but the 16 was just way to baggy up top, although the fit around my butt was better...no surprise there. I have ample junk in the trunk but not enough boob to fill out the larger top. I ended up going with the 14 though but I'd recommend trying both sizes if you have a bigger booty. This dress didn't have much in the way of 'give' at all. Also--my sister is wearing the same dress in white, but I'd like to point out that I totally rented mine first. ;)
Este
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 10, 2014
This dress was great!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. It was comfortable and had a little give but form fitting and very flattering. the lace and darts hide all the unflattering bits in the middle.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 1, 2013
This dress was stunning and perfect for my bridal shower! THANKS RTR!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm normally a 4 but was able to wear a 2... not sure if it was my wedding diet or the fit!
Atalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 25, 2013
Received so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for an August wedding and received a number of compliments throughout the evening. Material was slightly heavier than expected, but I was never uncomfortably hot. Mostly true to size - there is a little 'bunching' that occurs in the mid-section of the dress when you move around frequently. However, no one noticed until I pointed it out. Overall, beautiful lace dress in a stunning color!
Sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 19, 2013
Felt Like a Knockout!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is simply stunning online rack and even better in person! The keyhole back and cap sleeves made it feel sexy and sophisticated - perfect to attend a wedding! The size 6 fit but was shorter and tighter than the size 8. I opted to wear the 8 for the sake of feeling more comfortable sitting and moving. The only problem is you definitely need to wear a low back strapless bra to avoid showing through the lace in the back. Overall I received a ton of compliments and my fiance told me I looked like a movie star! Will definitely use RTR again :)
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 17, 2013
Photographs beautifully
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove and photographed beautifully. It was very comfortable to wear. I wore a backless bra without any issues. The only negative comment I have is that this dress was very worn. The sleeves and under arm area were embarrassingly tattered looking. Luckily, with the dim lighting, the imperfections weren't noticeable to others.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 6, 2013
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit wonderfully. I didn't wear a bra because of the open back and felt secure enough to dance the night away. It was a especially warm night for this time of year and I was comfortable the whole night! This dress hugs you in all the right places!
Jamie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 28, 2013
Awesome Dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and I loved it!! I loved it so much I am renting it again for a wedding this month. It fit true to size I have large chest and was able to get away without a bra.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 25, 2013
Another Shining Moment Thanks to RTR!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For my third RTR rental, I chose this gorgeous lace dress and beautiful bracelet. When I received the dress it fit perfectly, but the condition of the lace was very worn. At first I was worried but all it took was one quick online chat with a stylist and I had a new dress in my hands the next day! RTR truly does have amazing customer service which is one of the main reasons I love it so much. The new dress was perfect. I did not wear a bra, but the dress was not super tight so I think I would have tried an adhesive bra if I did it again (which I will!). I received countless compliments and felt fabulous. I can't wait to rent this again!
Anna Lise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 23, 2013
Snug in all the right places
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I used this for a photo shoot for promotional pictures for a website, and i loved this dress! Wish I could own it. It is snug in all the right places, perfect for that hourglass picture. I do have a wide ribcage and larger up top and I think if I had wanted to do some dancing, I would have wanted a bigger size, but for standing and looking fierce, it was amazing!
Court
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 15, 2013
Fun bright color for a lace dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the bright red color for this lace dress. Wore it with black pumps, black/leopard clutch, and silver RtR earrings for a september wedding. The lace was delicate but sturdy with the satin lining and boning of the dress. The cut of the back was fun! Note that the back is cut low and wide, so most likely you need to wear a strapless or stick on bra.
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 11, 2013
Sexy AND comfortable...yes, please!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was well-made and beautiful. It fit great and was comfortable while still being fitted. I was worried about not being able to wear a bra with the open back but it was supportive enough without.
Daf222
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 9, 2013
Very Flattering dress! So comfortable! Perfect Fit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the the dress is fab, it can dark pink in some shades & red in others. Got so many compliments It was really a perfect fit & I'm quite curvy! Was so happy with it!
Rosalind
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9434
Aug 20, 2013
Perfect & Sexy
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding. It says that it's red, but it was definitely more bright pink. Also, a lot of reviews state that you need a backless bra, but a strapless worked fine. I'm busty but ended up not wearing a bra at all, and it was still supportive.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 20, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a lot smaller up top and fuller on the bottom. I don't think I would recommend this dress for pear-shaped people. I had to go with the 8 because of my bottom half, but the top was a bit too big. I don't want to take away from how gorgeous the dress is, though. The color is vibrant and it was perfect for the semi-formal wedding I attended.
Janie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6334
Jul 24, 2013
Such a beautiful dress-- I wish I owned it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! The lace and lining is wonderful and the open back is perfect for feeling a little sexy, but still staying totally classy and appropriate. I wish I had ordered just one size down as I did go braless to for the open back and I have a larger bust. However, the larger size still fit well and the lace holds it shape very well. This dress is absolutely perfect and you'll love wearing it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jul 23, 2013
Sexy dress that hugs your curves right!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit really great!!! I rented the 12 and the 10-- I normally wear a 12, but the 10 fit better. I recently lost a little weight, so I am going to attribute it to that rather than the sizing of the dress. It fit snug, but not uncomfortable at all... the 12 was just too baggy. I would def recommend getting a backless/sticky bra bc of the open back. Looks great with gold accessories :)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 9, 2013
Beautiful color!! Received so many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's summer wedding and received so many compliments!! The dress fit perfectly and I opted to wear it with no bra as it was difficult to find one to go with the open back. The only criticism I have is that the front darts bunched a little bit with the lining so I kept having to pull the dress down...I'm not sure if this was just the case with the specific dress I was sent though. I can't wait to RTR again and I highly recommend this dress!
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 26, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my sister's rehearsal dinner. I received so many compliments on it. The material I thought was a lot more sturdy than I was expecting. loose enough in the lower half with non constricting sleeves, which was great for me. I did not wear a bra with it but the support within the dress was enough for me.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jun 25, 2013
Loved it! I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would have preferred a 10 for my torso and butt, but the 10 smushed my boobs so I went with the 12. It was more comfortable but still very flattering. I didn't need a bra (shockingly) and still felt supported. I was able to dance and sit for dinner comfortably. Overall I'd totally recommend this dress for any size, and know that it def looks great for full busted ladies! Thank you RTR! Also, I didn’t pick this out on my own, Stylist Jessica at the RTR Varick St showroom picked it out and it was a winner!
Ally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 25, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. The fit was great and I couldn't have been happier with the purchase. I'm 5'6 and the dress hit just above my knee. The color is gorgeous. I didn't want to sent it back!
Andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 24, 2013
Loved the dress, it looked awesome and I received tons of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fitted and Fashionable!
Colleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jun 18, 2013
This was a lovely, elegant dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a number of compliments througout the evening, and felt very comfortable eating and dancing all night as the dress is fitted, but still feels fluid. I wore a backless bra with this dress, which worked well. The red was bright and a nice contrast to all the neutral colors at the event.
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 11, 2013
This dress was very nice for a wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 11, 2013
Wore this to an outdoor wedding in Charleston and received so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect and the back of the dress was stunning. You can't wear a bra because of the open back, but the support sewn into the dress was enough for me (34B)!
Karissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jun 4, 2013
Great fit, beautiful color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I'm so happy with it! I was very hesitant to try it, but I have 4 weddings with the same group of friends within a year and can't buy new dresses for all of them. This dress is fantastic. The color is just beautiful. My usual size 4 fit like a glove. The skirt is a little restrictive, but it didn't keep me from dancing all night. You're just not going to be doing any crazy leg kicks in it. You can't wear a bra with it, but I used an adhesive bra from Victoria's Secret which worked great.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 23, 2013
I loved this dress! Bold, feminine, well structured and delicate
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments! It fits well and the boning gives you great shape. I wore a Nu Bra with it and that worked really well.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
May 20, 2013
I spent the entire night as a spokeswoman for Rent the Runway because EVERYONE loved my dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size. It was incredibly elegant, yet also in style. I have larger shoulders and arms and I felt like this dress made me look so slim. I want to rent it again!!
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3422
May 13, 2013
Love is RED!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5' with 3in heels and the dress fell right below the knees. It was also snug in all the right places. Sophisticated yet sexy and the red made me stand out. Compliments everywhere! Worth renting again.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
May 6, 2013
I rented this dress for a City Birthday Party. I wanted something sexy, but conservative.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was super comfortable...it was a bit stretchy too. I never wear a size 8 though, so order bigger as back up size...I'm either a 4 or 6 and I had to call Friday morning to have a size bigger sent to me with a Saturday delivery. RTR did this free of charge. I received lots of compliments and will now be renting the blue dress for another fundraiser this weekend. The purse I chose was the perfect size and held everything I needed, even my phone without looking lumpy.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 1, 2013
Perfect cocktail party dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress- it also looks great in navy.
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 24, 2013
Perfect color, perfect fit. Fun elegant party when you have something special to celebrate!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this fabulous dress for my engagement party, and I felt amazing wearing the lovely lace and vibrant, bold color. The fit was perfect for the occasion, and my fiance loved the dress so much for our party! I recommend this dress.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Apr 16, 2013
Beautiful dress with an unexpectedly sexy back. Fun way to be a little flirty even after age 50.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty true to size, but not a generous 8. Specialist sent me a 6 and and 8 after I told her my measurements, and 8 just barely fit. Would have liked to try the 10, might have been more comfortable. Dress had nice thick satin lining - went bra-less because of cutout back but was still comfortable. Well-made, in great shape, arrived just when they said - very easy process. Will rent again!
Luci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 15, 2013
The dress was perfect !
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress after i spoke with one of the stylists since i was not happy with the first dress that i ordered. The dress came in the next day and it was so pretty. the color was a vibrant red and the detail on the lace was so exquisite and delicate; the dress also has an open back.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 15, 2013
The lace and detail were stunning.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very well made, though it was a challenge to get all the back clasps closed on my own. I felt a bit restricted in the dress throughout the evening, but that was mostly due to sizing. Note that it really does not stretch, so I wouldn't suggest it for a night involving dancing. Perhaps I read the instructions wrong, but ordering down was a huge mistake. I've been able to wear smaller sizes in other dresses from RTR, but this one was a tight fit in my usual size. I would suggest to any other women with athletic body types or muscular backs/shoulders to order up instead.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 14, 2013
I felt beautiful and wonderful in this dress. I didn't want to take it off!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit very well, couldn't wear any of my bras because of the cut out in the back but a strapless probably would have worked. Loved it!
jasmine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 20, 2013
I had so many compliments on this dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A backless bra is a smart move for this little bitty.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Mar 18, 2013
Loved it, perfect dress & perfect lace!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a good friend's wedding in Lubbock. The dress was brand new, even with the tags still on it so the lace was perfect! I absolutely loved the color. The open lower back was gorgeous and I should have followed the reviewer's advice on wearing a NuBra instead of a strapless.. I was constantly adjusting and making sure my bra wasn't showing in the back. The ribbing & lining was great. However, my chest looked odd and smushed without a bra on. I probably could have used a 10 in my bust, but the 8 fit the rest of my body perfectly! Overall, amazing dress that I would definitely rent again!
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 15, 2013
My Fiance Loved it!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was stunning. The fit, bright red color, and great fabric were perfect for our date night and I was so so pleased. I normally wear a size 6 and occasionally a size 8. I ordered the 6 and it was perfect, and even slightly big around the hips. (I'm 135lbs, a 36B and a size 28 or 29 in jeans). I felt like the dress fit my bust perfectly, but my younger sister (34DD) saw the dress hanging in my room later the next day and tried it on to see if she would want to rent it in the future and it miraculously fit her too! I am 5'3" and the dress hit me right at the knee in 3.5in heels. Overall I loved this dress and can't wait to either rent it again or buy it when it goes on sale at Neiman Marcus. Thanks!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress