You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ever After Dress
Rental $85 Retail $440
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings and a cuff like Alexis Bittar’s Serpentine Quartz Cuff to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos106

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 21, 2013
Beautiful yellow dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. The lace was gorgeous, and it fit pretty well. I rented the 4 and 2. I'm typically a 4, but the 2 fit much better. I loved the pockets, and I got compliments all night. I had bought a backless bra to go with this dress, but I did not end up needing it. The back does not go as far down as it appears in the photo. I will continue to be a loyal RTR customer! :)
lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
May 20, 2013
Awesome color, loved the lace detail
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little big in certain spots for me (the straps felt big and the waist is not super tight) but for someone taller would probably be perfect (I'm only 5'4"). I loved the color, the shape, the lace. Definitely a dress you need a bra with as their is no ribbing inside but a strapless bra was perfect. I'm typically a 4 in dresses and this fit great.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 20, 2013
Lots of compliments - beautiful color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. I felt extremely comfortable in it - which is important because I like to eat a lot at weddings :) The only thing I would say is that if anything, it was a tad roomy in the bust area. So, if you are a bit bustier, it might look even better on you.
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
May 15, 2013
Felt smart AND sexy at my graduation!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress has pockets! Perfect for graduation where you can't carry a purse around, but need room for a phone or small camera (or flask) under your regalia. The dress fit just as I expected it too, and as someone else commented, it is not nearly as low in the back as it shows on the model. I also was wearing a normal bra.If you have a small chest like I do, the dress will make you look a little unproportional because the bottom is a little fuller, but nothing that a good bra can't balance. It was the perfect level of formal and casual for a day full of graduation activities.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 13, 2013
Perfect for a wedding. Get ready for LOTS of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding, and it was perfect. The color is a little richer than pictured. Think more of a gold than bright yellow. It is really pretty though. I literally lost count of how many compliments I received, and as a girl, you know that's how to tell if an outfit is working. I did black accesories and a really smokey eye. It seemed to dress it up without looking bumblebee-ish. The length was appropriate, and the fit was pretty true to size. I probably could have worn the 4 or 6, but ended up going with the 6 due to the bust area. The pockets are really useful, and the fabric was very comfortable. I would suggest this dress to anyone for weddings or even just a night out.
Ashley
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
May 12, 2013
I graduated from law school with style and grace with this beautiful ensemble!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am more comfortable in a 14 in dresses, but the 14 was a little tighter on my chest. Luckily, I ordered two sizes so it was perfect. The dress complimented my skin color, it was beautifully constructed, and it has POCKETS which let me carry my phone through my graduation processional secretly. The kate spade bib necklace was AMAZING. Everyone I ran into was in love with it, wanted to know where they could get it, and was shocked when I told them I rented it! It was the perfect compliment to a gorgeously constructed dress. I knew I wanted something sunny and bright to celebrate the end of law school and I finally found it at RTR. Thanks, yall!
Monisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
May 9, 2013
Perfect for the races!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress, it had a super flattering fit, the lace was lovely, the color was awesome. It was great for a day time event (I wore it to a horse race). Only problem, the straps were a little long and kept sleeping off my shoulders because of the lower back. Other then that I loved the dress, and I think it looked really good on.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 30, 2013
Yellow amazingness!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is great runs try to size. The back is not as low as it looks in the picture, I could wear a normal strapless bra. Very flattering fit, flares out a bit at the waist. The color is so beautifu
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Apr 29, 2013
I loved this dress! It was beyond perfect for a friends bridal shower.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I really loved this dress. The only downside for me was it was a little tight in the arms and it was a little longer than I would have liked, but I'm only 5'3" so not shocking. Beside that it was so gorgeous, the perfect color.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Apr 13, 2014
Great color, not for the larger chested ladies.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very springy and fun!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 13, 2014
Engagement Photos
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement session. I liked the fit of the dress on my waist but the straps were too long and kept falling down.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Apr 7, 2014
Too tight in the bust area.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The bust in this dress is way too small, and yet it was loose around the rib cage, and through the skirt. I liked the pockets, and the length but definitely don't recommend this dress if you have a full chest. If I were to size up it would have been huge everywhere except the chest.
Walsh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 17, 2014
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove and I didn't want to give it back!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Other reviews were right, it does feel like a cheaper material. However it looked beautiful and classy.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 7, 2014
eyecatching dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color that really pops. The bottoms is fairly large in comparison to the top. Very pretty- got many compliments, but not as dramatic of a back as the pictures show.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 3, 2014
Fun, Flirty and Totally Fantastic
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a sorority sister's wedding and I couldn't have felt better! It runs a little big in the chest, but fit the rest of me like a glove. I danced the night away feeling perfectly divine!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Feb 25, 2014
Beautiful!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - I wore it for a wedding and got SO many compliments on it. It does run a tad small in the bust, as the fabric is not forgiving.
Theresa
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9434
Feb 17, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a pretty, intricate lace pattern. I had to wear a tank top underneath it because otherwise, it would have shown too much for a daytime wedding. Taking off a star because of it. Ultimately, very pretty, easy to wear, and easy to send back!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Feb 10, 2014
Perfect wedding reception dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for the evening of my wedding reception, and it was perfect! I had tons of compliments on it all night long, and felt cute and flirty. :)
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 10, 2014
Nice dress, but not the one
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While the dress was a really beautiful color and made of seemingly great material, I found it less than flattering on me.The straps were a little wider on my frame than I would have liked, and the skirt was very stiff and folded in an odd way. I ended up not wearing this dress.
Camilla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4421
Feb 5, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The only problem I had was it ran slight large in the bust/ shoulder area so I work a padded bra, not perfect but still a gorgeous lace dress.
E
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 30, 2014
Great dress - unique color and flattering fit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size, or maybe just a tad big. I am a standard 6 (34b/c bust, 28 waist pants) and the size 6 fit well enough it was just a little large in the chest area. Loved the dress though! The color is beautiful and the shape is very flattering. I had just had a baby 3 months prior and was hoping to hide my still-not-flat belly and this dress was perfect for that.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 15, 2014
gorgeous lace work
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lace on the dress is so pretty. The dress is a very nice canary yellow and is a sure standout. I loved the fact that there are pockets. You will definitely get compliments if you wear this dress.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 13, 2014
Could not wear the dress because the fit was too large.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was not as dressy as I had hoped it too be and it ran way too large. The fit was not flattering and looked like something my Mom would wear.
Rene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jan 11, 2014
Beautiful Color. Great for a Summer Wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful. Recommend it for women with curves - but maybe on the smaller chested side.
806
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 5, 2014
Underwhelming
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited about this dress, as it looked lovely online and in other individuals pictures. However, the dress runs extremely large and the lace was super stretched out. If you have a slim figure, I would definitely advise against this dress. Even the 0 was too big for me, but for example in Aidan Maddox dresses, I'm a 4. You really need to be a curvy girl to be able to fill this out because I'm 5'9, 125 lbs, 32C and i didnt come close. Other than the personal fit, the dress was gorgeous!
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 3, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a summer wedding and it was perfect! I recieved so many compliments, and it was super comfortable.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Dec 20, 2013
ended up not wearing this dress- v too low and looked inappropriate on me
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am chesty and this dress was cut WAY too low for me to wear to a family event. Pretty color, sad it didn't work out.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 17, 2013
Perfect dress for the summer heat!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in August in Nebraska (note: HOT!). While the dress was PERFECT for the event and stood out well amoungst the traditional dark colored wedding dresses, I did add a belt, as the waist is not as fitted as I would have liked. Also, note that the v is deeper than I expected - not a big deal when I was at a wedding with a bunch of college friends, but not something I'd recommend for a corporate event.
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Dec 17, 2013
Great color, great fit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress. The yellow color looked gorgeous for a summer wedding and the lace fabric was really flattering!
elizabethp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 15, 2013
Beautiful color - classy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for a spring wedding; wore this with nude heels; the fit is a bit big on the bust. i had to pull out my super padded bra to fill it out. I loved the style otherwise so I made it work. Very classy dress!
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 15, 2013
Wore to a summer wedding.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It runs true to size.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 8, 2013
Runs Large
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited to wear this dress, which is why I was so disappointed when it didn't fit. I had no choice but to wear the Size 0 since I was away for a wedding and didn't bring a back up. Even that was swimming on me. I would not recommend renting if you have a small chest. I could barely keep the top up and it looked really awkward.
Nora
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 6, 2013
The color was perfect for my skin tone. The shape worked well with my hourglass shape.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! Got so many compliments. Def go down a size...my normal size was too big.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 19, 2013
Beautiful farm wedding
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress SOOOO much, super flattering and so comfortable. I honestly loved it so much it's now my go-to style and cut.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 17, 2013
Wore this dress to my college graduation. It was the perfect fit and choice.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Glad I ordered the size 0 rather than 2.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Nov 14, 2013
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 was huge in me! I was disappointed because the dress was otherwise really nice, and the yellow color was so pretty.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 11, 2013
Beautiful color and lace
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup for a wedding. The color and lace were beautiful however it did not fit right on me. The waist was too large and didn't give me much shape. Luckily the other dress I rented fit perfectly and I was able to wear that
Tabbetha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5531
Nov 6, 2013
Cute dress, fit was just not ideal
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my nephew's 1st birthday party and while it was a nice dress (fabric, styling, etc.) it was not very flattering on me and fit odd in the chest area compared to all other areas. I wish the fabric would have been more adjustable and form fitting.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Nov 6, 2013
gorgeous and sexy
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress. Made me feel crazy sexy!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 30, 2013
Gorgeous color, didn't fit right.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved the look of the dress but I felt the hip are sat weird on me; too loose. Felt frumpy in it. Wish it would have worked out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress