Rent the Runway

ML Monique Lhuillier

Ever After Dress

$55 rental
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

359 reviews

Fit
Small 45
True to Size 203
Large 97
Photos 221
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 7, 2014

The way this dress photographs is wonderful. I'm glad I rented it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 28, 2014

I love love love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a semi-formal wedding - the length was perfect for the occasion. I received so many compliments -- I just wish I could have kept the dress! I ordered both the 4 and 6, and was happily surprised when the 4 fit perfectly. The only downside was the back was a little low so I had to pin it so my bra didn't show - a mere hiccup in an otherwise perfect rental.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2014

Great pop of yellow

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a true fan of pretty dresses that happen to have pockets! The lace was a very nice quality and I love the way ML hugs my curves in a way that makes me feel and look feminine. You will need a bra with a deep plunge or other alternative (sans/?) bra since the front and back dip low. Gorgeous cocktail dress :)
Olivia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2014

The color and cut flattered each of us, in a very diverse group.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm on the far right. I wear a 12 or 14. The 14 fit well but was tight in the bust. Very tight in the bust. The other's "booby" girls remarked the same. Most of us wore the larger of our two sizes. But it was pretty and flattering and I got tons of compliments. I'm an RTR believer now!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful color, lovely lace, comfortable fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear an 8 and I am SO glad I sized down for my back up and ordered a 6 because the 8 was like a pillow case on me. I wore a sticky backless bra just to eliminate the risk of showing any straps, but you could wear a standard bra as well. I like that the top was fitted and the skirt was more flowy--great for dancing (and eating lots of cake). I received lots of compliments which is always nice :) I would highly recommend for any spring/summer occasion!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Gorgeous color! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a Friday night wedding by the water. The color is fantastic, the dress is super comfortable. I think the dress runs large. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and wore the 6 even though it was a little big on me but I could have easily fit into a 4.
Katina
Age: 29
Jun 9, 2014

The color !

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Straps were a little loose. I used fashion tape to secure everything. Overall a great rental. I got tons of compliments. The color was perfect for a spring wedding.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Lot's of compliments! Perfect for a Bridal Shower

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I only had 2 issues with this dress. 1- I had to wear the larger size than my actual size because of my large chest. If you are a large chested woman, you will fit most comfortable in a larger size. 2- The lace got caught on everything. Jewelry especially, if you are wearing bracelets, be very careful. Overall, this dress was amazing, beautiful color, beautiful stlye, very comfortable and perfect for a sunny summery day!
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

This dress fit true to size and was a beautiful color and material!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I highly recommend this dress! The only con I found was that since I have wide shoulders from working out and swimming, the straps fit a little bit too tight but it was not a major issue, just a little annoying while dancing. Other than that this rental was perfect for a June outdoor wedding in Maine!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 16, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress and fit well, but needed a strapless bra....the straps were too loose to stay in one spot. Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress and would wear it again.
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2014

I felt beautiful next to my boyfriend who was the best man!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED the color of this dress. The pictures do it no justice. It was a little big in the upper body, specifically in the shoulders, but not enough to make it uncomfortable or look ill-fitting. I decided to pair the dress with blue jewelry-which I received so many compliments on, and nude heels. The dress was comfortable and had pockets and I didn't need to wear a bra. I already want to wear this dress again!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Jun 19, 2014

Stumbled upon this gem

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So how about I rented one dress, had an apt at RTR in NYC wasn't happy with my original choice so I asked for additional dresses in my size and the stylist brought this out! I fell in love! It even has pockets! Great for my cousins wedding. Picture is with family member who also got a rental for the wedding!
Ashley
Age: 28
Jun 22, 2014

Lots of compliments, fun dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well around waist but awkwardly around the chest. Easy to move in, but the bust felt a little funny. Didn't love this dress but I liked it a lot.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Not the best rental

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. The color was amazing, the dress not so much for me. The bust was tight and difficult for me to find a bra to wear with it. I was showing a lot more up top than I would have liked. The bottom of the dress needed to be ironed and when I ironed it you could tell it was a well loved dress. I think if I had a smaller bust this dress would have been beautiful, but it was uncomfortable and unflattering. Would not rent again.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Elegant and fashionable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits small around chest and big around waist. Sometimes the straps would come down. Dress proportions were not perfect to my body but overall it looked great . Recommend getting a smaller back up size.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Looser and more conservative than anticipated

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding in Florida. Was a little disappointed when it arrived, because the 2 was huge and the 0 was still a bit loose as well. It was still wearable, but I was just hoping it would be a little more fitted. The straps were a bit loose and the bodice just wasn't as fitted as I expected. Also longer than it appears in the photo. Still was able to wear it and got several compliments, but just ended up being a more conservative look than I was expecting.
Sonja Leela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jun 28, 2014

Here comes the Sun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear as one of four outfits for my engagement photo session in Chicago. I chose this particular dress to wear for our city shots along the Chicago River-walk and Skyline. The dress is absolutely perfect, the length, the quality of the lace, and the fit. Did I mention it also has pockets! (Party! Bonus!) The dress was more low cut than I anticipated, but not inppropriately low. In my opinion, you can do no wrong in Monique Lhuillier, her work is absolutely amazing. This was my favorite dress to wear during my engagement photos.
Vietsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Very flattering cut and style for a wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
#wedding #preppy
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

I received many compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and lace on the dress. For someone with a big chest, the deep v in the front was a bit uncomfortable and I was not able to wear a strapless bra. Other than that I loved the dress.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Wore my back-up dress instead...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful in person and is a lovely golden yellow color. I have a 36D bust and usually wear size 8. I ordered both the 8 & 10 in this dress. The picture shown is the 8 - which was extremely tight in the chest area. The 10 fit much too loose in the chest area for me and resulted in being extremely revealing. I went with my back-up dress for the event.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Nice dress, came a little wrinkled on the bottom, color slightly darker than appears in photo.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs large on top. I am usually a 6 or 8 when it comes to a tighter fitting dress through the hips, but since this one was only tight around the rib cage, I ordered a 4 and 6 due to the other comments. The 4 worked best since the dress runs large through the top. The dress also came wrinkled on the bottom front, so stuck out funny which was a little annoying (a problem I've NEVER had with RTR), but I was able to steam it down myself and it ended up fine. I'm 6'1" and the dress was a tiny bit short, but definitely wearable for someone my height. Cute dress and great for a summer wedding!
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit nicely, except for the bust, which is at least a cup size or two too small. I could get the 12 zipped, and it looked great but very busty. I wore the 12 to the ceremony, but was too uncomfortable with the amount of cleavage, so switched to the 14 before the reception. Which still looked good, but was a bit loose elsewhere. Overall, a very flattering dress - I didn't even wear spanx (gasp!). I wore white and nude heels, white jewelry. If you are C cup or bigger, make sure your backup size is a size up, otherwise go with their recommendation of the backup being a size smaller.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Gorgeous dress, the yellow really pops!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this for engagement pictures. Love the way the dress photographs & it has pockets! Not terribly comfortable though. The straps are set very far apart & as others have said, the straps don't stay up very well. So you have to keep tucking your bra in. Also the torso is very tight. I am busty & didn't have much issue there but the torso fits tight & I think this makes the loose strap issue worse because you can't really pull the dress down more to make the straps stay. This dress is beautiful & if you're looking to stand out, this is the dress!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

This was the perfect "choose-your-own" yellow bridesmaid dress for my best friends' wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear either a 2 or 4 in the fit-and-flare style dresses. The 4 fit comfortably but seemed a little too loose through my mid section. I ended up wearing the 2 because it cinched at the waist better - it was a little tighter at the bust but not uncomfortable at all. I absolutely loved it! It was comfortable, had a beautifully cut neckline and back, and the color was beautiful in person - a marigold, deep yellow color. Got several compliments on it!! Definitely a great 1st experience with RTR!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Another rent the runway success! Many, many compliments including the bride herself.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect option for a summer, country wedding. I got many compliments and felt classy, yet sexy. I wore a sticky, backless bra with this in case the back dipped too low for pictures. The pockets were great for lip gloss/cell phone. My only complaint is that the shoulder fell down when dancing (the dress did not move out of place though). This could just be because I have a really short torso so my measurement from natural hipline to shoulder is pretty short (i.e. likely extra fabric on me). I highly recommend this dress for any spring/summertime event! The dress fit pretty true to size. I have recently lost quite a bit of weight, so my dress size has not been constant. I ordered the 10 and 12, wore the 10. Could have almost used an 8.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Gorgeous yellow dress. Super clasy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits as described. I was worried it would be too long- but it hit me right above the knees, (perfect), and I'm 5'2. Tight in the bodice- but super flattering. Loved this one.
Maddie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Looked like it was made for me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding that I was a reader in. The dress fit me perfectly! I received so many compliments. I was extremely happy with this dress and wish it could be a permanent part of my closet! It even had pockets to keep my reading, lipgloss, and phone in.
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Great dress! Wish I owned it. Fit well and was really comfortable.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was absolutely awesome. So comfortable. Straps were a little loose but not falling down. True to size. Very easy to dance in. Not too short either which is sometimes a problem for me as I'm on the taller side. Highly recommend. Color was beautiful. Wish I owned it.
Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove! Excellent quality. True to size.
Elaina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Perfect for my event

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a yellow bridesmaid dress and couldn't find anything anywhere! Ended up renting this one in size 6 and 8. I can normally wear either size. The 6 looked good but was a little short. The 8 also felt good and I knew I could dance and be comfortable all night. I loved it and got lots of compliments. It is very flattering, great color and beautiful lace detail! This dress is definitely not for larger busts- it fit well up top for me without a bra but would probably not fit well if I wanted to wear one. Overall great pick!
Ana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Beautiful Color & Great Fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses and the 4 fit me like a glove. The scallops on the strap were a great added detail and the color was beautiful. Perfect dress for weddings or special events. Only concern was that the V in the front fell pretty low so there were times where I had to adjust to make sure i wasn't showing too much cleavage. Overall, loved this rental! Wish i could keep it.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Pretty styling and fabric, flattering, plenty of room in the hips, a bit short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress, and if it had been two inches longer in the back, I would have worn it. Unfortunately, it was just too short, so I couldn't wear it. I'm 5' 9.5". I'm a definite pear shape, so if you're the same height but have smaller hips, maybe it would fall a bit longer and be fine for you-- I just felt a bit too exposed in the butt/upper thighs for a formal occasion (a wedding). My ideal dress size in terms of bust and waist is generally a 6, though sometimes I have to go up to a 10 for dresses that are fitted in the hips. For this dress, the 6 fit perfectly except for the length, and the 8 was loose in the bust and waist, looking a bit frumpy. If you have smaller hips, the skirt would look more flared, as it does on the model; for me, the skirt was a bit straighter but not fitted/tight like the similar ML grapefruit sheath.
Carrie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 17, 2014

Very pretty dress in a great color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received a lot of compliments on the dress- especially the color! I normally wear a size 6 but I have a large(r) chest and the bust runs small. In order to not look inappropriate and spill out of the dress, I went with the 8. Loved the pockets and was comfortable all night.
ALEXANDRA
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Pretty Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really lovely color, nice cut. I found that I just barely fit the size 6 because the bust was so tight(32ddd) but the size 8 would likely have been too large. If you're busty, I suggest ordering the next size up as you backup dress.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Loved this dress. The cut was great, and it made me feel great

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 6, but the 4 in this was a much better fit. I loved that is had pockets, and it was very comfortable to wear all night long. The color was definitely on the gold side of yellow, not quite what I was expecting, but good in the end
Cindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

This was my first RTR rental ! Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'9 130 lbs 32dd chest, I ordered the size 4 and 6, ended up wearing the 4 as 6 was way too big in the hips but fit better in the chest. The 4 was definitely quite snug in the chest but not horrible uncomfortable , showed a lil too much cleavage for a wedding but .... Got tons of compliments beautiful color .
pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

the adorable but beatufiul eye catching complement-getting dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect for wedding, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner, engagement party or graduation; this dress is comfortable, the color is bold and goes great with some turquoise or pearl jewelry. true to size, its a perfect fit- strapless or regular bra, this simple style has a great silhouette for anyone; great neck line and easy on the bottom nice and flowy not tight at all careful with the pretty lace- don't get it snagged on anything
Jelissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 25, 2014

Pretty Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I tried it on I wasn't in love. Some of the ladies on RTR make this dress look AMAZING. The end of the zipper lifted slightly on my lower back and the cut is low in the front and back making it nearly impossible to wear a bra. But doubts aside I still decided to wear the dress which received a ton of compliments at the event and after from friends who saw pictures. I am happy I wore this dress. I would recommend.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2014

Fun summer dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the cut and color. Great dress. Looks better in person than in photos.
Renee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

Loved this for a wedding we attended!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could not get a size 8 so the 10 was a little big. The dress also had some wear which is to be expected given the delicate lace. DO NOT wear a bracelet that may snag it!!! Loved it over all and will def rent again!!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×