ML Monique Lhuillier

Ever After Dress

$35 – $55 rental ?
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings and a cuff like Alexis Bittar’s Serpentine Quartz Cuff to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

318 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 191
Large 88
Photos 197
Tracee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

The dress was absolutely gorgeous! Much prettier in person than online.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress for a rehearsal dinner in California. While the dress was gorgeous, it wasn't a great fit for me. I'm pretty busty (34DDD) and ordered the size 8 and 10. Normally I wear an 8 , but I ended up wearing the 10 to fit my bust. The problem was that the rest of the dress was a little big everywhere else. I wore turquoise jewelry and nude pumps, both complimented the dress very well. This was my first time renting from RTR and was a bit concerned as I had it delivered to a hotel while on vacation. There was no need for concern. The process was seamless and above my expectations. I will definitely recommend and utilize their services in the future.
Ching
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Perfect color, details, and fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a day out at the horse races in Keeneland. The dress was both tight and forgiving where it needed to be. The bright yellow was perfect for Easter weekend and the spring in Kentucky. The neckline plunged but the overall detail and look of the dress was extremely classy.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was a hit. I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As others mentioned in their reviews this dress is more of a marigold color not as pastel as it appears in the stock picture. It's a beautiful color. It does run a tad small through the rib area but nothing terrible. Straps were falling a bit but with the fashion tape that was fixed right up.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great fit, great color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I loved everything about it! The dress arrived at 12 pm on my rental date and the dresses were in great condition. The 4 fit a little loose so I opted for the 2 to give more of an hourglass shape. I received many compliments and felt comfortable in the dress.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful color and detail!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress and my experience. Received tons of compliments! I got the size 2 which is my normal size but I felt the bust area was pretty small and tight, but the rest fit perfect.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Fit perfectly ! Loved the back and the lace !

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid that we could wear any yellow dress and this dress was perfect ! I was nervous when I ordered and when it came I loved it !
Katie Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect Derby Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR experience & all in all it was good. At first I had a little trouble with the fit. The 4 was too big in the bust & the 2, I could hardly breathe in. Thankfully I invested in a majorly padded strapless bra & that helped fill out the 4. The lace was kind of snagged in a few places & the hook & eye closure was digging into my back all day. But who said being beautiful wasn't painful?! The dress was a gorgeous color & I got plenty of compliments on. I will rent from RTR again!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2014

Great derby dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a derby party & the color is a "sunflower" yellow. Ran a little big and the V in front is a lite revealing if you're busty. I had to keep making sure my bra wasn't creeping up in the back, but wasn't too much of a problem
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Received so many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color and fit. Loved the lace.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 7, 2014

The way this dress photographs is wonderful. I'm glad I rented it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly.
Megan
Age: 33
May 11, 2014

Too big

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing this. Color is closer to gold than a spring yellow. Fit is very large, sizing down one size was not enough. Does not work with a small chest.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 12, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I received so many compliments on it. The color is great and the cut is so flattering and comfortable. This dress is GREAT if you love to dance because its so comfortable, but still looks classy.
Bama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

Gorgeous Expensive Looking

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pretty true to size, I wear a 6 and it was a tad big in waist so if you have a smaller waste/hourglass figure I would get your normal size and a size down. The color is way more brilliant than is pictured on the model and I got compliments all night, its a attention getter for sure. The scalloping on the neckline and the bottom was such an elegant touch and the dress looked very expensive. I am a 34D so it was a little too chesty with a bra, so I didn't wear one but its nice to know you have the option to go either way. I would 100% rent it again and when I put photos on facebook, I had 3 people ask me the first day where I got that dress!!! Don't hesitate, this dress is a winner!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 13, 2014

My favorite yet! I did not want to return!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress! I was scared that I may not like the yellow color however I ended up loving the color. It makes your tan stand out! The top has a build in corset so the dress stays in place! In this picture it is even staying right next to my skin without anyone seeing down my top! Loved it!
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
May 19, 2014

Beautiful color for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! So comfortable and fit perfectly!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 19, 2014

Ladylike and eye-catching!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color, color, color! I got so many compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable, though I agree with many of the other reviews that mention the straps being a little wonky. Also, the back plunges a little more than I was expectingAnd I think adding a little belt would have made the fit a little better in the waist. The length is perfect (I'm 5'6") and the v-neck gives it just enough sassiness.
Shompa
Age: 21
May 20, 2014

The color and material was fantastic! Just a perfect dress to wear in the morning!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was really good! The back is beautiful! The bust is a bit loose, but nothing you can't work around. A beautiful beautiful dress!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2014

Breezy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for my brother's wedding when he requested I wear something "carefree and breezy." Paired with the salmon and teal Oscar de la Renta Prismatic Etoile earrings, a teal White House Black Market belt, and teal Badgley Mischka peep toes...and got many compliments on how comfortable and elegant I looked. The color isn't a butter yellow--it's much warmer and sunnier. I normally wear a 4, but I was a 2 in this style, and still was glad I had the belt to take it in at the natural waist. Also: POCKETS! It's adorable. Wore a bra with clear straps, did not need any constrictive foundation wear! Just do it; you'll be glad you did.
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 27, 2014

A great choice for a summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits fairly true to size, if anything a little big. Very flattering fit. Can wear a bra underneath. I paired it with gold shoes and Kate Spade champagne Chandelier Earrings.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 28, 2014

I love love love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a semi-formal wedding - the length was perfect for the occasion. I received so many compliments -- I just wish I could have kept the dress! I ordered both the 4 and 6, and was happily surprised when the 4 fit perfectly. The only downside was the back was a little low so I had to pin it so my bra didn't show - a mere hiccup in an otherwise perfect rental.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2014

Great pop of yellow

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a true fan of pretty dresses that happen to have pockets! The lace was a very nice quality and I love the way ML hugs my curves in a way that makes me feel and look feminine. You will need a bra with a deep plunge or other alternative (sans/?) bra since the front and back dip low. Gorgeous cocktail dress :)
Olivia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2014

The color and cut flattered each of us, in a very diverse group.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm on the far right. I wear a 12 or 14. The 14 fit well but was tight in the bust. Very tight in the bust. The other's "booby" girls remarked the same. Most of us wore the larger of our two sizes. But it was pretty and flattering and I got tons of compliments. I'm an RTR believer now!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful color, lovely lace, comfortable fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear an 8 and I am SO glad I sized down for my back up and ordered a 6 because the 8 was like a pillow case on me. I wore a sticky backless bra just to eliminate the risk of showing any straps, but you could wear a standard bra as well. I like that the top was fitted and the skirt was more flowy--great for dancing (and eating lots of cake). I received lots of compliments which is always nice :) I would highly recommend for any spring/summer occasion!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Gorgeous color! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a Friday night wedding by the water. The color is fantastic, the dress is super comfortable. I think the dress runs large. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and wore the 6 even though it was a little big on me but I could have easily fit into a 4.
Katina
Age: 29
Jun 9, 2014

The color !

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Straps were a little loose. I used fashion tape to secure everything. Overall a great rental. I got tons of compliments. The color was perfect for a spring wedding.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Lot's of compliments! Perfect for a Bridal Shower

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I only had 2 issues with this dress. 1- I had to wear the larger size than my actual size because of my large chest. If you are a large chested woman, you will fit most comfortable in a larger size. 2- The lace got caught on everything. Jewelry especially, if you are wearing bracelets, be very careful. Overall, this dress was amazing, beautiful color, beautiful stlye, very comfortable and perfect for a sunny summery day!
D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

This dress fit true to size and was a beautiful color and material!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I highly recommend this dress! The only con I found was that since I have wide shoulders from working out and swimming, the straps fit a little bit too tight but it was not a major issue, just a little annoying while dancing. Other than that this rental was perfect for a June outdoor wedding in Maine!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 16, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress and fit well, but needed a strapless bra....the straps were too loose to stay in one spot. Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress and would wear it again.
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2014

I felt beautiful next to my boyfriend who was the best man!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED the color of this dress. The pictures do it no justice. It was a little big in the upper body, specifically in the shoulders, but not enough to make it uncomfortable or look ill-fitting. I decided to pair the dress with blue jewelry-which I received so many compliments on, and nude heels. The dress was comfortable and had pockets and I didn't need to wear a bra. I already want to wear this dress again!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Jun 19, 2014

Stumbled upon this gem

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So how about I rented one dress, had an apt at RTR in NYC wasn't happy with my original choice so I asked for additional dresses in my size and the stylist brought this out! I fell in love! It even has pockets! Great for my cousins wedding. Picture is with family member who also got a rental for the wedding!
Ashley
Age: 28
Jun 22, 2014

Lots of compliments, fun dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well around waist but awkwardly around the chest. Easy to move in, but the bust felt a little funny. Didn't love this dress but I liked it a lot.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Not the best rental

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. The color was amazing, the dress not so much for me. The bust was tight and difficult for me to find a bra to wear with it. I was showing a lot more up top than I would have liked. The bottom of the dress needed to be ironed and when I ironed it you could tell it was a well loved dress. I think if I had a smaller bust this dress would have been beautiful, but it was uncomfortable and unflattering. Would not rent again.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Elegant and fashionable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits small around chest and big around waist. Sometimes the straps would come down. Dress proportions were not perfect to my body but overall it looked great . Recommend getting a smaller back up size.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Looser and more conservative than anticipated

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding in Florida. Was a little disappointed when it arrived, because the 2 was huge and the 0 was still a bit loose as well. It was still wearable, but I was just hoping it would be a little more fitted. The straps were a bit loose and the bodice just wasn't as fitted as I expected. Also longer than it appears in the photo. Still was able to wear it and got several compliments, but just ended up being a more conservative look than I was expecting.
Sonja Leela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jun 28, 2014

Here comes the Sun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear as one of four outfits for my engagement photo session in Chicago. I chose this particular dress to wear for our city shots along the Chicago River-walk and Skyline. The dress is absolutely perfect, the length, the quality of the lace, and the fit. Did I mention it also has pockets! (Party! Bonus!) The dress was more low cut than I anticipated, but not inppropriately low. In my opinion, you can do no wrong in Monique Lhuillier, her work is absolutely amazing. This was my favorite dress to wear during my engagement photos.
Vietsy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Very flattering cut and style for a wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
#wedding #preppy
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

I received many compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and lace on the dress. For someone with a big chest, the deep v in the front was a bit uncomfortable and I was not able to wear a strapless bra. Other than that I loved the dress.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Wore my back-up dress instead...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful in person and is a lovely golden yellow color. I have a 36D bust and usually wear size 8. I ordered both the 8 & 10 in this dress. The picture shown is the 8 - which was extremely tight in the chest area. The 10 fit much too loose in the chest area for me and resulted in being extremely revealing. I went with my back-up dress for the event.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Nice dress, came a little wrinkled on the bottom, color slightly darker than appears in photo.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs large on top. I am usually a 6 or 8 when it comes to a tighter fitting dress through the hips, but since this one was only tight around the rib cage, I ordered a 4 and 6 due to the other comments. The 4 worked best since the dress runs large through the top. The dress also came wrinkled on the bottom front, so stuck out funny which was a little annoying (a problem I've NEVER had with RTR), but I was able to steam it down myself and it ended up fine. I'm 6'1" and the dress was a tiny bit short, but definitely wearable for someone my height. Cute dress and great for a summer wedding!
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit nicely, except for the bust, which is at least a cup size or two too small. I could get the 12 zipped, and it looked great but very busty. I wore the 12 to the ceremony, but was too uncomfortable with the amount of cleavage, so switched to the 14 before the reception. Which still looked good, but was a bit loose elsewhere. Overall, a very flattering dress - I didn't even wear spanx (gasp!). I wore white and nude heels, white jewelry. If you are C cup or bigger, make sure your backup size is a size up, otherwise go with their recommendation of the backup being a size smaller.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×