Alice Dress

$40 rental
$498 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple, white and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized:0 - 14 & & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1692 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(987)
Small
(321)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2017
The sleeves are tight.
Rented this dress for a holiday party. The color is amazing and the lining is actually more of a gold color. It's very pretty. The shape is flattering and it has pockets. I had to size up because the sleeves of the dress were so tight. The lace doesn't have any stretch. However, once I squeezed my arms in I was perfectly comfortable all night. I received lots of compliments. Good rental but I won't rent this dress again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
January 15, 2017
Loved the style.
Sleeves and chest are tight otherwise an awesome dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 25
January 14, 2017
So pretty!!! Will almost definitely rent again!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner, and I loved it! It's a very versatile dress -- I wasn't sure how dressy the attire would be, so I tried it on with multiple pairs of shoes, and it looked pretty good with all of them! It looked really nice with nude heels, but I ended up going with a tan ankle boot that dressed it down a little, and I got a lot of compliments. I'm a pretty true size 4, but when I go for a different size it's normally a 2, so I went against RTR's stylist advice and chose the 2 as my backup. I won't be doing that again! As soon as I pulled out the dresses, they seemed smaller than usual, so I tried on the 4, and it was pretty tight. I didn't even try the 2, and I definitely would have worn the 6 if I'd had it. The areas where it ran small were the arms, shoulder, and torso (thankfully the hips and thighs weren't an issue since it floats away there). I have a larger bust, so the dress was borderline uncomfortably tight around my rib cage. My arms aren't normally a fit issue, but the sleeves were really tight too. But I still had a great time in the dress, and I don't think anyone but me noticed the dress was a little tight. I would definitely rent this again in a larger size! I would even buy it if it goes on sale, because it's one of those dresses that would work for almost any event -- it's fun, pretty, and classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 10, 2017
very classic, classy look. love the pockets.
Very cute dress, but I found the sleeves/bust to be rather tight. I couldn't lift my arms overhead... but otherwise it looked lovely
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
January 8, 2017
Comfortable & flattering
This is a beautiful dress, the lining was so nice that it made the lace lay beautifully through the dress. Length: I am 5' 2" so the length is always a question. If you like a knee length and are short in stature, this dress is PERFECT! Fit: I wore the 18, (one size up from my standard) this made the bust flattering, but was tight on the arms without question. At first I thought "NBD" but at the end of the night my elbow was really uncomfortable and felt kind of bruised. Depending on your build take the arm aspect seriously but try both sizes. Beauty doesn't come without a little pain right? For the price, quality and fit...I would rent this again. I heart RTR. Thank you for another fabulous evening feeling beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2017
Felt like a million bucks!!
I wore this for an engagement party I hosted. The fit and color of this dress were gorgeous!! I went up in size based off of reviews saying it was tight in the arms and I'm glad I did. It fit perfect and I'm sure if I wore my regular size 16/18 it would have been tight. I received SO many compliments. I am hourglass shape and the waist was accentuated beautifully. I wore a pair of small pearl earrings and a simple gold necklace with a pearl on it. Very delicate as I did not want to take away from the lace on the dress. I loved everything about this dress. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2017
Very pretty color. Flattering shape.
The flared skirt makes it easy to wear, especially if your hips are a problem area. I did end up wearing a larger size because the shoulders were tight on me (but this is often an issue for me). The lace overlay is very bright blue...a little brighter than I was expecting, but it was a flattering color on me. I received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 5, 2017
Received so many compliments!
Wore this for a work holiday party. So comfortable and loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2017
Ordered the dress two days before I needed it and could not have been more pleased! Arrived on time!
The arms and bust were snug at first on the size 10 but the 12 was too big around the waist. After wearing the size 10 for a couple of hours the arms and bust loosened up and it was easily danced in. Loved it so much, got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 4, 2017
Great dress
The dress was wonderful. Received a lot of compliments. Thought it ran a little tight in the chest & arms. Usually where a Size 8 or 10
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 30, 2016
Beautiful wedding guest dress.... tons of compliments
This dress was very comfortable and it was great for a fall/winter wedding! I loved that it had pockets. I did have to go up one size than my typical dress size, but it was very comfortable once I did. I initially though the skirt was too full for my body type, however I received compliments all evening and got used to the feel of the skirt. The color is very fun and didn't stand out too much as just being a wedding guest. I would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 21, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress. it is so comfortable and I loved the pockets!
The fit is great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2016
Birthday Dress
I wore the dress for my birthday dinner. It is a great dress and comfortable. It was right in my arms, but I have large arms, hence dress with sleeves are not always great. It also wasn't too short. It looked super cute and got lots of compliments on it. Paired it with some high boots for not such a formal look. Good cute party, date or birthday dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 21, 2016
Fantastic vibrant blue color!
It was a comfortable dancing dress and was sexy and just fun. I felt really fantastic wearing it and had a great night!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
December 13, 2016
Pockets and complements!
I liked this dress and got a lot of complements. I wore the 8, and probably could have fit in the 6 except the arms were a little tight on the 8 so I didn't even try on the 6. I always have a little trouble with tight sleeves so it should be fine if you don't normally have issues. I thought it would be a little more fitted in the waist, but that could be because I have a short torso. Very comfortable and fun (pockets!!!), would wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2016
Very flattering!
This was a very flattering and comfortable dress. I wore it to a church wedding where I felt very appropriate but still stylish. The flowy skirt hit just above my knee. I received lots of compliments throughout the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2016
beautiful lace and color!
I rented this to wear to my wedding rehearsal and dinner. The lace and color are beautiful. The fit was all wrong for my body so I didn't end up wearing this. The skirt has a lot of volume and I don't have large hips, but it was a lot of fabric for my taste. Might look better on straighter builds.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 12, 2016
Perfect dress for a holiday party!
This dress fit very true to size. It was comfortable. It also had pockets! The only thing that I will say is that it is a little bit snug in the arms. But overall it was the perfect dress for this occasion!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2016
So comfortable and easy to move around all night!
Fit just how I thought it would, super comfortable and I received noting but compliments all night long! Wore this to a work Christmas party and didn't feel to overdressed! Absolutely adorable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2016
Convenient
I wore this dress for a business holiday party. It was a beautiful dress. Loved the color and the bottom of the dress had a feminine twirly feel which was great. I usually wear a 6, but wore the 8. The sleeves were on the tight side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 9, 2016
Fit well and looked beautiful!
This is true to size dress. Very fashionable, not too worn out and a great length. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2016
So small and short!
I've rented this designer before, and have never had a problem with fit on RTR. Opened this up, and couldn't zip it up...even if I could, it barely covered my butt! Pretty dress, but never would have worked for the wedding I attended. Luckily customer service saved the day and sent me another style by the same designer (which fit perfectly).
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
December 8, 2016
Dress felt great and looked fantastic!
The dress was great for a birthday dinner for my dad at the coast. It was heavy so kept it warm. The arms are tight, but I have big arms. I was very happy the 18 worked! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2016
Comfortable, Classy, Fun & Professional
I wore this dress to my 10-year high school reunion. Our school color is royal blue, and since I helped organize the event, I wanted to wear a blue dress. This one was perfect! I received compliments on the dress all night. It's very comfortable. The material is the right thickness - it covers/smooths the body but also breathes and flows nicely. It does run SMALL. I'm normally between a 2 and a 4 in dresses, but I'm glad I listened to the other reviewers and ordered a 4 and a 6, because I ended up going with the 6. The sleeves were a tiny bit too snug in the 4, so I went with the 6 since I knew I wanted to be comfortable all night. Size up if you don't have super-skinny arms! Overall, I was very happy with this dress and would love to have it in my closet. It would be the perfect dress to go from day (office) to night (party). Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2016
Beautiful. Loved the color
Sleeves were a little tight, but other than that it was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 6, 2016
Super comfortable
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 218lbs
December 5, 2016
Great Color! Stood out in a sea of black!
I ended up wearing the 18 so I could have room in the arms. I typically wear a 16. Overall the dress was great; great color, and great length. Got compliments all night!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 5, 2016
Unique to be in blue when everyone else was in black.
Nice materialittle. Could have worn the size 8 but opted for the 10 as the arms were tight (I do have larger arms though.) Material did not have give but was very comfortable and beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
December 5, 2016
Comfortable and still gorgeous at the same time!
Loved having the pockets! I could slip my phone in easily to have on hand for all the pictures I took. Many compliments received. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2016
Had a great time at a friend's wedding in this dress!
Love the pockets. The skirt also has some interesting detail that you can't see in the photos. It kind of peaks up on the sides. Very cool. However, the cut across the chest & shoulders makes it uncomfortable to raise your arms. It was also a little too hot for dancing.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2016
Such a fun dress!
This dress was so perfect. It was my first RTR and I was nervous! I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments! As others have noted, the arms are snug. I am usually bothered by this, but it wasn't terrible. Had I been needing to lift my arms up continuously it would have been a problem, but for normal dining and dancing it didn't get in the way. The chest and tummy area are very flattering. I am short and thought this was flattering for my legs. I did wear the bigger size - ordered and 8 and 10, and needed the 10 mostly due to the arm area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
November 28, 2016
Fun dress!
Sleeves are a little snug and have no give. Cute dress though!!!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2016
Not my favorite rental!
I've rented many dresses (quite a few from this same designer), but this was prob my least favorite! The dress had pockets, which can be super convenient, but I wasn't a fan of how it added extra fabric to my already curvy hips :) pretty dress, and loved the color! If you're looking to add curves, this would be the perfect dress... but for someone who is already curvy, I'd say find another Monique dress!!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2016
I got a lot of compliments on the dress. Made it worth it!!!
I am 5'8 so i was told it was a little short but I have legs for days and hear that all the time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 26, 2016
Thrilled with my first RTR dress
I felt beautiful in this dress and received many compliments. I was tired of wearing the same black dress to each wedding and was glad I found this option. The sleeves were a touch tight, but not uncomfortable. Loved the cut of the dress. As a pear, it highlighted my smaller waist while camouflaging my larger hips and thighs. The pockets were an added bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
November 26, 2016
Great fit! Super flattering!
Wore this to a slightly chilly outdoor wedding in November and it was perfect! The color is really rich and worked well with my pale skin tone. The fabric is thick and high quality. The cut skimmed over my middle section. Tons of complements!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 22, 2016
Loved the Color
I wore this dress for my godson's baptism. Love the color and the fit. Received so many compliments and the pockets were the best thing about this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 20, 2016
Loved it!
Other than the arms being a little snug, the dress was lovely. I thought it fit as expected, was flattering, and comfortable (it is a bit heavy, as other reviews have said). However the 2 sizes I received were 2 different colors (one being bright blue and the other was kind of purple). It wasn't an issue for me, but they were noticeably different which could be a problem for people expecting a blue dress (as is shown in the picture).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
November 19, 2016
So easy to use!
I also ordered teal dress in same style one size smaller. It fit but wasn't as comfortable as the larger size. Sleeves were a little snug but not as bad as I expected from other reviews. Since the 14 was tighter through my waist it flared more, which I didn't like. Since I'm so pale, teal also washed me out a bit. Pockets were awesome. Dress was lined and so comfortable. Don't have a picture with all my accessories but this gives you an idea of how it looked on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2016
Great fit!
I rented this for a wedding and it fit perfect! Loved this rental!
See more reviews:
1 / 43
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×