You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Alice Dress
Rental $40 Retail $498
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Attending a bridal luncheon or dinner party? Look so sweet in cobalt lace wearing this chic full skirt style by ML Monique Lhuillier. Add sparkle and shine with kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Necklace.

Also available in purple and teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Cobalt lace (60% cotton 23% rayon 17% nylon). Three quarter sleeve. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos196

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Mar 4, 2014
Beautiful dress! The color, lace and fit were perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Christmas party and received so many compliments throughout the night
C.C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 31, 2014
Gorgeous color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Comfortable, conservative, but eye catching. I would suggest ordering a size up if you are larger in the chest or through the arms. Highly recommend it!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Mar 31, 2014
Wore this to an office cocktail dinner and received so many compliments on it!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little snug in my arms and the pockets didn't close all the way; but it might have been because of it being a little snug overall :) Loved the dress!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 30, 2014
So many compliments! Great dress, gorgeous vibrant color, and pockets...bonus!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, very retro feel. Loved the all over lace!
Michele
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 27, 2014
Beautiful day, beautiful dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for the bridal shower that I attended for my future daughter inlaw. The previous comments made about the dress were very helpful and true. I sized up as a result and I was glad I did. The arms are a bit tight but this dress is very comfortable, a stunning blue and amazing quality. Thanks RTR, I will be back again!
Theresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 24, 2014
Beautiful Dress, Lots of Compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, bluer color than in the picture. Fit small in the bust, I probably could have gone up to an 8, so if you are busty then definitely size up. This dress was lined and warm, perfect for a cold fall night. I wore it with nude pumps.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 23, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress for my bridal shower
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually am a size 6-8, and wished I got the 4. The bust fit perfectly, but there is a lot of material surrounding the hips and butt and would have fit better in the 4. However- it was still beautiful. I received many compliments on this dress and would wear again! The liner was hanging out at the bottom, but it didn't look bad and went unnoticed. This was my first rtr experience and I can't wait to do it again!!! Thanks!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 23, 2014
Perfect pretty dress for a wedding shower!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was throwing a wedding show for my future sister-in-law & needed something that was a bit more feminine & "pretty" than my usual boho attire. This dress was it! The lace detail was stunning! I received compliments all day long. I have athletic arms & usually have issues with fitted sleeves being too tight, so I went a size up for my backup size & ended up wearing that. I definitely recommended ordering a larger backup because there is NO give in the lace.
Alyse
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 22, 2014
Color is stunning! This was my first RTR experience, and it certainly won't be my last!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit wonderfully! In fact, I felt so great knowing that I could've worn a smaller size given that the dress flares out over the hips (my largest body measurement area).
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 17, 2014
Beautiful color. The lace was gorgeous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As most reviewers have said, it fits a little tight in the sleeves. I had picked the 8 with a backup size of 6. I tried the 6 on first and it fit perfect in the arms and was slightly loose in the waist. If I would have been able to find my gold belt, I would have worn that with it. The pockets were great! It's a thicker dress since it's multiple layers so it was great to wear to an event when the weather is still quite cool.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 17, 2014
Be Ready to Receive Compliments All Night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It seemed pretty true to size. I normally wear a size 2, and this fit perfectly. The one thing that bothered me a little is that the dress was a bit too long. This wasn't an issue though, as I was able to adjust the length by tucking some of the dress up with my belt. I got compliments all night and am still getting so many compliments on my pictures, two days later. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone! It was perfect for the wedding I attended.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 17, 2014
Bold blue + class print= amazing dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my bridal shower and I got complements from EVERYONE. The dress made me feel absolutely beautiful. It was very comfortable, however the arms were a bit snug. The dress flattered my curves while keeping me completely covered. I'd love to have this in my closet as a go-to dress.
purplemustard03
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 14, 2014
Great night, great friends
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit well but it felt a little more matronly than I expected from the photos. An accessory of some kind is a must but I didn't have any.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 11, 2014
This fit perfectly and was GORGEOUS
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a Spring wedding in Florida and it was perfect for the occasion. It was great for a cool spring night, wasn't too hot or too cold. This had more layers than I realized, so it would definitely be too warm for a summer event. I got a ton of compliments on it, and the 6 fit me perfectly. I'm about 130 lbs and a 34DD. On the hanger it looked huge, but was exactly the right fit and perfect length. I did not want to send it back and may even rent it again for another occasion!
Somer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Mar 11, 2014
This dress was perfect for my wedding shower!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very true to size, and I love that it had pockets! The only thing I would recommend is having a belt to pair it with really completed the whole look.
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 9, 2014
Even better in real life!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this ML dress to my English tea party-Kate Middleton bridal shower and I felt very Duchess of Cambridge! Super flattering silhouette and the skirt was nice and full without overwhelming me (I'm only 5'2"). The royal-hydrangea blue is much prettier in person than it is in the RTR picture. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that the dress is oddly very tight in the sleeves. I will be scouring the internet trying to find some place that still has this dress so I can buy it!!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 9, 2014
Gorgeous lace, flattering fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a *gorgeous* dress. The neckline and sleeves are very elegant and the short(er) swishy skirt is really fun, so it's a great choice if you want something classic, but not boring. I couldn't tell if the color was more purple or blue on the website, but it's definitely bright cobalt blue --a very pretty color. I paired it with a black belt and heels but you could wear any number accessories and it would look lovely. You can tell the dress is very well made. I had a blast wearing it.
Marion
Age: 67
Canonical User Type: 1611
Mar 7, 2014
Compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful! The sleeves were "form-fitting." The color was royal blue. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 5, 2014
This photo is all I have at the moment and it certainly does not do the dress justice!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Depending on the style and designer, I go back and forth between a 0 and a 2, so I ordered both. The 0 fit perfectly! As other reviewers have stated, the sleeves where a tad tight but overall the dress is extremely flattering and in excellent condition. I received numerous compliments and the only thing that made me sad was sending it back!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 5, 2014
This dress was great for the cold weather since the material was heavy enough!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, and heavy enough material to keep from flying up while dancing, and also to keep warm. They blue is more vivid than the stock picture shows but I loved it - wore with black belt/accessories and nude pumps.
kaila
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 5, 2014
The color of this dress is so incredibly vibrant & the pockets are hard to beat!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress is so incredibly vibrant & the pockets are hard to beat!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Mar 5, 2014
I wore this to my senior cheerleading banquet, and it fit like a glove!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thick-ish material so you can wear whatever bra you want and a lot brighter than the picture that the model is wearing. The sleeve were not tight on me like the other reviews said.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 4, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress!!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I am very happy with the rental and this dress! Fit runs small, especially in the arms. What I was a bit disappointed in, was the condition of the dress. While wearable and overall in good shape, the lace on the edges of the arms and hem were fraying and there were long pieces hanging that needed to be trimmed. I did wear it and still received a TON of compliments!
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Mar 4, 2014
I wore this to my niece's Baptism and received so many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous dress! It was perfect for my niece's Baptism. I usually wear a size two and the two fit perfectly. Thanks again to RTR for another amazing experience!
Krystina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 3, 2014
Loved the color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The size 2 fit like a glove! Unfortunately, I couldn't wear it because of a horrible B.O. smell on the under arms of the dress. So, I had to wear the 4. It still fit but it was wider in the waist making me look a little wider than I really am. The length and thickness were perfect as it was 20 degrees that night. Overall, I would say I was disappointed that size 2 had the horrible smell and I couldn't do anything about it
Annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 3, 2014
This dress was a hit! It was so bright and fun, perfect for my moment in the spotlight.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable and easy to move in, with pockets and satiny nude lining. I felt I could really be myself on stage and on the dance floor with out the usual "no pain no gain" restrictions of glamour. As I walked through the lobby I could hear people gushing about the dress which made me feel like an absolute princess. Easy to track and return, this service is top notch. Cannot wait for the next event!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 3, 2014
Dress was perfect for a winter wedding, was comfortable as well as thick material for cooler evening
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ideally I would have liked to wear the size two but unfortunately the dress came ripped. I was able to fit in the Size 0, it was just a little snug around the rib cage and the arm. The dress was beautiful lace and the color was stunning. The arms are tight, so if you have larger arms I'd suggest going one size up. The length is perfect for a wedding and was neither too long or too short.
Kate A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 3, 2014
This is a very nice, comfortable very blue dress to wear in a conservative, semi-formal setting.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Based on the fit notes, I rented an 8 and 10. The 8 fit my body better but I have a wide rib cage so I ended up wearing the 10 to the wedding for more comfort / breathing room though it was a little bigger at my waist and hips. Overall, this was a great dress to wear in a conservative, church setting for a wedding. The picture on the RTR website seems to have a hint of purple in the dress, though it's really a very brilliant blue color. A great dress for a special occasion!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 2, 2014
The perfect bridal shower dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect! The color was wonderful and really stood out at the shower. I am usually between a size 2 and 4 and so I got both sizes. The 2 did not even zip up so if you are unsure, go bigger! The 4 was great and I felt very pretty, stylish, and comfortable. An absolute must-get!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 1, 2014
Gorgeous and classy dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a bridal luncheon and it was perfect. I'm already thinking about opportunities to rent it again. The color is gorgeous and the fit is flattering.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9534
Feb 23, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first dress rental was a success. I was very nervous since I always try on probably at least 20 dresses when shopping before I find one to buy, and then never wear it again. I was hoping this would be a great alternative since I have lots of weddings this year, and my experience was great! I got the 12 and 14 and the 14 was a perfect fit! This dress is soooo comfortable! It feels a little snug at first in the arms/chest, but losened up after just a little while wearing it. Perfect length for my height and my phone fit perfectly in the pockets. . I received many compliments because of the beautiful color - lots of black lace dresses at this wedding, and this blue stood out!
ITZEL
Age: 29
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 27, 2014
Received many compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful Color !!!
Jennifer
Age: 33
Canonical User Type: 1511
Feb 26, 2014
I was amazed at the quality of the dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit tight at the shoulder which is why I worry larger size than normal
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 25, 2014
Great sleeves and pockets for a winter wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was an amazing fit and I loved the long sleeves!! I wore this to a wedding in February and was comfortable all night. The pleated skirt flows perfectly when you walk; the best mix of sexy without being too revealing. The color is the most beautiful bright blue without being too loud and obnoxious. It is a little hard to zip up, so make sure you have a friend!
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Feb 24, 2014
LOVED THE COLOR!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the fact this dress had pockets! Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and received so many complements.
Bethany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 24, 2014
Perfect, comfortable dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress had a little give to it, so it was comfortable, which was perfect for a cocktail event at the Science Center! The arms were a little tight, but still fit. Overall, perfect dress.
Iris
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 23, 2014
Loved this dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for my girlfriend's wedding. Dress fit great but was a little tight in the arm/armpit area... But that didn't stop my shout game. Overall, loved the dress. Wish I could keep it. CRUSHED IT.
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 23, 2014
Very classy and ladylike. I received a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was between a 4and a 6. The 4 was snug in the upper body and the 6 was big through the bodice. I went with the 6 for comfort reasons.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Feb 22, 2014
The dress.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was everything I hoped. The color was great and the fit was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Alex
Age: 23
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 22, 2014
I rented these dresses for the Bridemaids and it look fabulous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress was awesome! It ran true to size! The fabric was wonderful and the color was beautiful! My girls lit the room up! I will be renting again! :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress