You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Toffee Ripple Delight Dress
Rental $60 Retail $435
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be deliciously fashionable by renting this Milly Toffee Ripple Delight for the New Year's party, birthday, or semi-formal. To top off the dress, style with Erickson Beamon's Glenda Earrings and Rodrigo Otazu's Charlotte Pearly Crystal Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black silk bodice with nude tulle skirt. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Tiered skirt with gold sequins. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust runs slightly large but has built-in boning to support dress
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruffle skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at skirt though comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos23

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Stacia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 30, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I thought this dress ran large, which is usually not the case with Milly dresses. The cut was very unflattering because it was too large on me and much longer then how it appears in the photo. I am a 34B and the top was way too big.
Nell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 25, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Wore to my boyfriend's cousins wedding. Not exactly appropriate for this type of occasion, a little bit too festive. Great length, not too revealing. I'm a size 6, got a 4 and a 6, the size 4 was FALLING off me. Really look into the size on this.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1321
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I loved this dress, I wore it to my senior prom. It did run a bit small but overall its a great dress. I also had no problem with the length.
Laura
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
Jul 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress when I first saw it, I wore it to a formal, and I thought it was just adorable. But when I put the dress on, it was WAY too long. I had to pin it up to get it to be a cute length. Other than that, it fit me great, and I got many compliments !
Pcake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jul 8, 2011
Overall fit: Large
It's a very pretty dress. but ran too big, especially in the bust area. I would recommend getting a smaller size than you think or getting a smaller size and the size you normally wear.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jun 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect. The top IS loose, as other people have mentioned. It's also important to mention that the top is not stiff fabric as it kind of looks in the pictures. I ordered a 4 & 6, and ended up wearing the size 4 just for the sake of keeping the dress in place. The skirt is tighter, and while the 4 worked, I would have liked to have taken the top of the size 4, and the bottom of the size 6 for a PERFECT fit. It is a great dress for the taller girls girls who are looking for a dress that shows just enough. I got a ton of compliments on this dress and me in the dress and it was great for an evening wedding.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Apr 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
It's such a pretty dress in the photo but it's too long for a shorty like me and didn't look right.
Rach
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Mar 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is fantastic, but it was much longer on me than on the 5'10 model... still very cute. Although it fit very well in the lower part, the bodice was big on me. I think it still looked ok, but if you are petite just keep that in mind!
McKaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress. Felt fantastic in it all night and wished I could keep it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 14, 2011
Great for wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am 130 with a smaller bust and a small rib cage and the 0 was too big on me on top. I had to wear two bras and pin it to my bra to keep it from falling. The top is very structured so it doesn't lay flat on your chest if you are not as well endowed. The rest of it is beautiful and I loved the playfulness of the skirt! Beautiful dress, just had trouble with the fit.
Caroline
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1331
Jan 26, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I am 5'5 and typically wear a size 2 in dresses, so I ordered a 2 and a 4 and both were way too big. I am a 34C and the top was still a little bit too big but not unwearable! I still wore the dress and loved it but just had to use some fashion tape. The dress is a lot longer than it is in the picture though. Longer than I would have liked, but still wearable. If you order this dress I would make sure to get a size down from the size you typically wear unless you are bigger busted.
Lilly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing looking in person. I had NO idea that there were gold and silver sequins all over the skirt area. As many others have said, the skirt is fairly long. However, it was very easy to pin. The dress is super comfy. I have a 34 c chest but could have worn the 0 or 2--they fit almost identically! However, I opted for the 2 just to be super comfy! Great great dress. Very pleased!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jan 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It was slightly longer than in the picture, it hit me just above the knees. The top fit me perfectly! I am 5'2", 130 lbs and ended up wearing the size 4, although the 6 fit too. I wore it to a holiday party and received compliments all night. I would absolutely wear it again!
Lauren
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jan 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED! Tons of compliments and super comfortable to wear. I got the dress as expected and the 4 fit perfectly, which is my normal size. I would rent again!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jan 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was so beautiful!! The length was much longer than shown in the picture. I had to tack it up past two rows of ruffles to get my desired length. Besides that, I loved it.
ljp
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress. With Milly's sizing however, I'd recommend wearing a size down. I ordered a 2 and needed a zero, as the bust and body was too large. However, a zero in another designer (Tibi) was a bit too small. Overall the dress is so pretty and in great shape
Lins
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress wore it for new years eve and received so many compliments. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2 it fit like a glove the 4 was just huge on my chest (surprisingly because I am not small chested) Just a heads up if you are shorter than 5'4 expect the dress to be longer than it looks in the picture it came right up to about the top of my knee(you can pin it nicely). very very happy with this choice!
Lauren
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Dec 29, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress! The 4 fit perfectly (and is my normal size.) The zipper was broken when I received the dress - a tailor was able to fix - pretty much - and Renttherunway reimbursed me. If you are ordering the 4 - make sure you note that they check the zipper! Otherwise - dress was fabulous - tons of compliments. Would rent again.
soph
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1241
Dec 28, 2010
Overall fit: Large
LOVE this dress! It is beautiful and really comfortable. I did find that it ran large in the bust. I'm small-chested (34A) and the size 4 was so big on top that I had to wear 2 bras and use lots of fashion tape. However, if you're bigger on top, it'll probably fit true to size. I recommend ordering your normal size (4 for me) and then a size down for the spare. But otherwise, I lovelovelove this dress, so cute. Would definitely order again to wear to another event. Also, I know that some people mentioned that the dress is too long, but I didn't have any problems with that. I'm pretty tall, and the dress hit me at about the same point as the model, maybe a tad bit longer. It's not really a true "mini" dress, but I think the length was perfect and went well with the style of the dress.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Dec 7, 2010
Overall fit: Large
The dress was adorable but the top was WAY too big. The rest of the dress was so cute, so I wish I could have worn it. I think Milly runs a little larger anyway, so order a size down!
Erika
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1321
Dec 6, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Although the dress was beautiful....it was very long and well past my knees. I had to add several pins to get it to the length shown in the picture. That was an inconvenience, however other than that the 4 fit me perfectly (130 lbs. and curvy).
Maren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Nov 28, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This ran a little large for me in the chest (but I am small chested). I rented the 0 and 2, and ended up wearing the 0. This dress is really fun, comfortable to wear, and I got tons of compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress