Tip Toe Through the Tulips Dress

$113 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twirl around in this flirty Milly red floral printed dress. It is great for any spring or summer event. Just add simple accessories to top off the perfect look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with full skirt concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with full skirt concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red floral printed stretch cotton. Sweetheart neckline with bow detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
101 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size71
Small12
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2016
Beautiful, soft dress.
Straps were too long. Had to adjust them with pins which was not fun. Otherwise, really nice to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2016
Adorable
I got this dress for a vintage themed wedding and it was a hit. It runs a bit small, I'm usually between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was okay, except that the straps would fall off my shoulders every once and a while. Otherwise, I wish I owned this dress, so flirty and flattering, and just cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2016
I NEED THIS DRESS IN MY CLOSET!!
This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding! Being 5 2' having a 34DD chest, the 4 fit surprisingly well. The straps are not adjustable and we're a little to long, but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix. Danced all night and got so many compliments on my dress. If I find this dress on sale, I will be buying it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 26
April 14, 2016
Wore this for a date night
I loved the dress. It was a little low cut, but not overly so. However, the straps were HUGE! I don't know if I just got one with a design defect, but the straps definitely had to be pinned. I was a little disappointed, because the dress was perfect otherwise. I wouldn't rent again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
February 11, 2016
Adore this print, goes well with red shoes
Gorgeous dress, but everyone else is correct. the straps are very long. When you have big boobs that means they hang out. Be warned, I'm a DD and this dress squished my chest like little pancakes, even though it fit well everywhere else, I honestly looked super ridiculous but I was in Miami where nobody cares how much of your boob is out. Size up or stay away, this is best for C cups I think.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2015
Beautiful dress for a semi-formal dance!
The straps were too long even when adjusted to be their shortest so I was either showing too much boob or they were off my shoulders the whole night. Other than that the dress fit great and was super pretty for dancing and twirling in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2015
Fun party dress
I wore this for my birthday party at a winery. It's comfortable but cute and super easy to wear. I expected to have to do some strap adjustments based on other reviews that complained they tend to fall down, but I had no problems with that at all. I zipped it up, threw on a pair of espadrilles, put my hair in a ponytail and partied. I could chase the kids, dance with my hubby, and feel like a million bucks. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2015
Great dress, beautiful vibrant print and fun 50s fit
Fit was great. The bodice was fitted and the flare of the skirt was perfect. I wore this to a bridal shower. Didn't need a bra. I wish the straps were adjustable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2015
Fun retro feel
Very pretty dress, the only negative was the straps were way too long. My back up size came with a broken strap that somebody pinned back into place, and I ended up pinning both the straps as well. Other than that, the dress fit well and was easy to dance in! People loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
July 23, 2015
Cute dress with a great pattern
Dress fit very well. Super flattering. Received a ton of compliments on it during my bridal shower. Would recommend. Straps are an inch plus too long and had to be pinned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2015
Very cute, perfect for bridal shower at tea room
Tried on the 0 at RTR (pictured) and it ALMOST fit-- an inch unzipped at the top because boobs-- but there's no 2 and the 0 was unavailable on my day. The 4 fit well except, as everyone else said, the straps were too long and I felt pretty boobular. The straps on the 0 were the perfect length and the waist fit well too so consider the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 3, 2015
I didn't choose to wear this dress because it runs soooo small!
I was quite disappointed when I received this dress, it looks so vibrant in the photos, but the flowers were faded.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2015
Fit was a little off. Loose in the Waist and Straps way too long.
Cute pattern but overall a disappointment. the straps were way too long with no way to adjust and as a result it is difficult to wear this dress without flashing everyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2015
So many compliments!
This dress was very cute and super flattering especially if you have a little tummy or booty you want to hide. The only problem was that the straps were too long and I had to pin them so they would stay up and to keep my boobs from falling out. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2015
Great dress. Very comfortable.
Fun dress for bridal shower!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
June 2, 2015
Pretty festive dress
Straps are too long. And dress came with one strap with a tear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2015
Pretty, but an awkward fit
The straps were really long, but the bust was too small, so sizing either down or up would not work. I wouldn't recommend the dress to anyone petite, especially with a larger bust. My friend wound up wearing it: she has a long torso, a lot of space from her shoulder to her bust, and more of an athletic/slim build so the dress looked pretty on her! The fabric is not as fancy as it looks in the picture. Definitely a spring day time dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
May 9, 2015
This was an even prettier dress in person.
I wanted to like this dress on, but I could barely zip it and it pulled at the bust. I would think about renting the next size up, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2015
Cute, but the straps are a real bummer.
The straps really are way too long. It would be cute if you put some type of lacy undershirt that could poke out to increase coverage or if you're not as full busted as I am it may not be an issue. I ended up not wearing it just because the straps were way too long and I wasn't inventive enough to find a solution. The pattern and fit are great. It's a very versatile piece and a classic kind of dress, but the straps are really annoying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 7, 2015
I graduated in this dress!
It was a gorgeous dress, but not for the busty, I'm afraid. I was happy to have my gown over top, as I was too embarrassed to be showing so much skin in front of family. Perfect pattern and cut for a slimmer less curvy girl, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2015
Very short
I loved this dress but it was super short and I ended up not even wearing it. I'm 5'9 and was afraid to have a gust of wind or go up/down stairs! Otherwise, completely adorable. Size down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 24, 2015
Absolutely amazing!!
The straps kept falling off so I ended up just tucking them in. I wear size 34D so the chest was a little snug, but overall perfect and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2015
cute print, but not my fave choice
dress appeared to be cute and lady like. it was a back up dress as another i rented was damaged. I wore it to my family Christmas party and like it at first on me. it made my waist look smaller (i am pear shaped) and the length was appropriate. the print was nice as was red flowers, which was festive for christmas without being over the top. i paired it with a light cardigan, pearl necklace, and heels. as the night wore on, the dress became very annoying. my 36 cs were spilling out the dress and i constantly had to readjust the straps or strategically place my cardigan over my girls. since it was a last min dress, i didnt get a good look at myself at all angles like i wish i had now.....so i noticed that from one angle it looked great, but the other was frumpy for some reason. out of all the dresses i rented, this was my least favorite sorry to say :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 14, 2015
Cute, but wasn't in love with it
Rented it for a friend's wedding but did not end up wearing it. The color wasn't as popping red as I'd hope, and the material wasn't as shiny and luxurious as I imagined. It also did not accentuate petite figure like I thought it would. Full skirt length is something new to me- I usually go for mini or maxi, but this was an interesting try. Would have loved it a lot more if the skirt was more structural instead of just laying straight down. Probably cute for a nice date but I'd look elsewhere for a big event that you want to stand out. I ended up wearing a dress from my own closet and got more "wow" than I would have with this dress. So this is a meh for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
November 5, 2014
Cute but small on the top.
I would have loved to keep this dress for my vacation to Rhode Island but the top was not up to the task of holding up my DDD's. If it was not a vacation with my family I would have kept it. I thought it would have been too much for the setting. I would recommend if you have a smaller chest. Super cute.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
October 14, 2014
Too Small.
Cute dress, but sizing was off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
September 11, 2014
Really fun dress.
This dress is comfortable, lightweight, and fits well on top (particularly for smaller-busted ladies). It's easy to dress up or down depending on your needs, as well. I got tons of compliments throughout the night, and felt cute without being overly dressy. Highly recommend to anyone looking for something comfortable and lovely!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
August 30, 2014
This dress fit perfectly and was beautiful. The cotton fabric is sewn perfectly and I loved it!
I needed to repair the strap, but it was an easy fix and the dress was perfect for the occasion. The tailoring fits and moves beautifully,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2014
Beautiful dress with a retro feel
The dress fit true to size and was very beautiful, but the other reviewers were correct - the straps are way too long! This wouldn't be an issue if you owned the dress, but pinning was a little complicated and one of my pins snapped on our way to the wedding - which made the whole thing uncomfortable. If you are better prepared and use better pins (but bring back-ups), this dress is absolutely lovely. It's just definitely not "ready to wear".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2014
Compliments :)))
I wish the neckline had a bit less exposure. Other than that, it was a great dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2014
Cute, fun and flirty
Neckline is quite low as others have said. I ended up pinning the to bring the neckline up to my comfort level. Got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2014
Very Flirty & low cut
Make sure that you are prepared for low cut if you order this dress. Wore in a size 4 and it was slightly too big and the strap were slightly too long. I did get compliments all night long on this dress. Looks great with a red lip!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2014
Adorable dress with a charming print
Not meant to be worn for larger busted ladies hoping to keep things under wraps
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2014
I couldn't wear the dresses for my event.
One of the dresses was too small for my bust, the other had some fraying at the bottom hemline and looked bad. Both looked worn and a grey color, as opposed to white. I would't recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2014
Feminine, but has fit problems
The dress has a beautiful feminine pattern and is, what I would consider, a traditional 'sun dress.' However, the bust was too tight and gave a slight boxy appearance to my figure. This would be a beautiful dress for most, but I wouldn't recommend it for a hourglass figure with a smaller chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 26, 2014
I loved the dress it runs true to size. I got tons of compliments all night.
The only complaint is It is a little tight in the chest if you have a larger bust
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfect and age appropriate dress for my teenage daughter.
The print is modern and fun and the dress fits true to size. However, even the 0Regular was built for a girl much taller than my daughter at 5'5".... As a consequence the straps were very long. Safety ions or fabric tape will take care of the problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2014
Great for a summer daytime party!
Fit a little right in the chest area which was fine with me. Definitely falls lower in person than it does on the model. I'm 5'6 and it hit my knees and kind of chopped me off. Overall an okay dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2014
Great for a summer outdoor wedding
This dress was perfect for an outdoor evening weeding. It's dressy enough for a wedding even though the photo doesn't look like it. I loved the fit and was a little concerned about falling out on top but it actually had great built in support. I loved the length and I'm tall so I was surprised how well this fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2014
Bright and beachy!
I rented this for my daughter to wear to a retirement party. She looked amazing in it and received compliments all night! She's a little on the busty side and it was, in fact, a little large in the top.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×