You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Tip Toe Through the Tulips Dress
Rental $45 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Twirl around in this flirty Milly red floral printed dress. It is great for any spring or summer event. Just add simple accessories to top off the perfect look!
Chat with a Stylist
Red floral printed stretch cotton. Sweetheart neckline with bow detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with full skirt concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos27

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Haley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 19, 2012
Anniversary trip
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely adored this dress! The straps were a bit loose, so I safety pinned them to make them the appropriate length. But, other than that, it was a great fit on me! I received so many compliments and would definitely recommend!
susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5544
Sep 12, 2012
So flirty, so cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
fit like a glove, almost tight around the bust (32D, sz 6) People stopped me in the street to say how cute it was.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 6, 2012
Straps are long!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The print is really cute, and the fit is flattering. However, I have a shorter torso and the straps were too long. In order to extend the straps and keep them in place on my shoulders without tape or pins would have meant the dress was sitting very low...inappropriate cleavage low. If I owned the dress and felt comfortable stitching or pinning the straps I probably could have made it work. Too bad!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 23, 2012
Adorable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. Super cute and fun, however VERY low cut and small in the bust area. I am 32D and it was not an appropriate dress for me to where anywhere! Also, I was a little surprised at the material. In the photo is looks as though there is a sheer to it. Unfortunately, it was just plain old cotton. As cute as this is, it did not fit so I had to return.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Aug 20, 2012
Cute Party Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable for the summer bridal shower I attended. The fit was great.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
Aug 10, 2012
Perfect Summer Dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was perfect! I got so many compliments on the dress. The fit was very flattering and was loose at the hips and made your waist look tiny. I ordered a size 10 and a 12 as back up and ended up wearing the 12. The 10 fit but was tight around my chest. If you are thinking about getting this dress, do it, you will love it!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 30, 2012
My 25th Birthday
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear for my 25th birthday party. I got a 6 and an 8. Both fit but the 8 gave me a little more room in the bust so I went with that. The dress was gorgeous. Everybody loved it. It was so much fun and definitely worked well with the party vibe.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jul 27, 2012
Adorable.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I got a TON of compliments on this dress. I just loved it - rented it for a double event day - my daughter’s moving up ceremony and a dressy summer barbecue for a coworker. It was a litttttttle tight, but looked great. I wore the small.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 21, 2012
great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and 4- both sizes fit but I wore the 4 for a little more give. Fit me like it was custom made- LOVED IT. Alot prettier in person than on the model.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 14, 2012
Loved this dress!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for one of my graduation ceremonies and it was perfect! the material is light and fit me perfectly!! I would recommend this dress for any daytime spring or summer event.
LucyLooHoo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8643
May 2, 2012
Too.....
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Super cute print but the top did strange things to my chest. Flattened rather than, ahem, enhanced. I'm 5'9" and the skirt was just a inch or two too short. And the skirt was just a bit too full...Sadly I returned it without wearing it....
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
May 1, 2012
Pretty dress for afternoon out
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I hired this for an afternoon at the Polo. Took a size 2 and 4. 2 was a little large around the top and 4 was way too big on me. 2 could have been a little tighter around the top. I was very comfortable wearing the dress and had a fun outing!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Nov 13, 2011
Rented for Rehearsal Dinner
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this and the Sail Away dress for my rehearsal dinner. I ended up going with the Sail Away dress as this one was just too busty for my large chest at such a family function. Everything else fit perfect and I really really loved this dress. If only I had a smaller chest! For you bustier broads that just have to give it a try - plan for cleavage!
loveRTR
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I was a bridesmaid in an outdoor Cape Cod wedding and the bride wanted us to all pick our own colorful dresses. I had some trouble with the delivery, but it was worth it. I was voted best dressed :) One thing is, it's loose around the lower abdomen, so if you slouch you may look like you have a baby bump.. but if you keep good posture, it's amazing!
EKC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 29, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was great for a rehearsal dinner dance. It's lightweight cotton, but thick enough that it's not see-through. I have an hourglass body - 34D, 5'8" and about 145 lbs. I'm usually an 8, but ended up wearing the size 6 and it fit everywhere perfectly. The strap was broken so I needed to bring it to my tailor for a quick fix, but otherwise it was clean and in good shape. Very easy to dance in and completely flattering. I'd rent it again!
TB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Maybe the cutest dress ever. So Betty Draper, but not at all costume-y. Very flattering on my shape (tiny waste, mega hips).
Caiti
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1321
Aug 11, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I absolutely love the print and bow detailing, but unfortunately I couldn't make the fit work so well. The straps are rather long as well as the length (I am short though, so that's probably just me). I'm normally a size 0 or 2 and the 0 was still rather loose on me. Doesnt work too well for petite girls!
JCitta5
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 9, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Wore this dress to an outside day wedding. It was perfect! Got so many compliments! I can wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, depending on the brand. The 4 fit perfectly, so I'd say its slightly larger than "fits true to size." It came to the middle of my knee, since I'm shorter than the model in the picture.
FL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was the 1st dress I have rented from renttherunway.com, and I am absolutely in love. I wore the dress to a friend's wedding (beach wedding) and received so many compliments! The dress is very true to size and fit like it was made for me. I felt very beautiful and classy in the dress without being overtly sexy.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a wedding tea, but was unable to wear it. The top of the dress was big on the sides but tight across the bust, resulting in an unflattering fit. I was sad because the print was so cute! Definitely made for very small busts!
Beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was very nice, and definitely channels the 50s girl in you. However, the top spaghetti straps don't work so well with the dress...ended up wearing it as a strapless.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 19, 2011
Great dress, runs large
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was expecting to be a 4 but the 2 is a little large for me. The straps are a bit long too. Great silhouette but maybe for someone a with a little more space between their boobs and shoulders than i have.
sophie71
Height: 5' 3"
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1121
Jun 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress, great fit on top. Because I am short, it hit below my knee - it would be better if it was shorter. I'd probably buy this dress so I could alter it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5324
May 28, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I absolutely loved this dress! I received a ton of compliments and felt ultra-feminine like a 1950's housewife. Very flattering and comfortable. I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes I ordered. Would rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress