Milly

Tip Toe Through the Tulips Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twirl around in this flirty Milly red floral printed dress. It is great for any spring or summer event. Just add simple accessories to top off the perfect look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with full skirt concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with full skirt concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red floral printed stretch cotton. Sweetheart neckline with bow detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

80 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 62
Large 9
Photos 32
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I absolutely loved this dress! I received a ton of compliments and felt ultra-feminine like a 1950's housewife. Very flattering and comfortable. I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes I ordered. Would rent again!
sophie71
Height: 5' 3"
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress, great fit on top. Because I am short, it hit below my knee - it would be better if it was shorter. I'd probably buy this dress so I could alter it.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 19, 2011

Great dress, runs large

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was expecting to be a 4 but the 2 is a little large for me. The straps are a bit long too. Great silhouette but maybe for someone a with a little more space between their boobs and shoulders than i have.
Beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was very nice, and definitely channels the 50s girl in you. However, the top spaghetti straps don't work so well with the dress...ended up wearing it as a strapless.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a wedding tea, but was unable to wear it. The top of the dress was big on the sides but tight across the bust, resulting in an unflattering fit. I was sad because the print was so cute! Definitely made for very small busts!
FL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This was the 1st dress I have rented from renttherunway.com, and I am absolutely in love. I wore the dress to a friend's wedding (beach wedding) and received so many compliments! The dress is very true to size and fit like it was made for me. I felt very beautiful and classy in the dress without being overtly sexy.
JCitta5
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 9, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Wore this dress to an outside day wedding. It was perfect! Got so many compliments! I can wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, depending on the brand. The 4 fit perfectly, so I'd say its slightly larger than "fits true to size." It came to the middle of my knee, since I'm shorter than the model in the picture.
Caiti
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Aug 11, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I absolutely love the print and bow detailing, but unfortunately I couldn't make the fit work so well. The straps are rather long as well as the length (I am short though, so that's probably just me). I'm normally a size 0 or 2 and the 0 was still rather loose on me. Doesnt work too well for petite girls!
TB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Maybe the cutest dress ever. So Betty Draper, but not at all costume-y. Very flattering on my shape (tiny waste, mega hips).
EKC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 29, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress was great for a rehearsal dinner dance. It's lightweight cotton, but thick enough that it's not see-through. I have an hourglass body - 34D, 5'8" and about 145 lbs. I'm usually an 8, but ended up wearing the size 6 and it fit everywhere perfectly. The strap was broken so I needed to bring it to my tailor for a quick fix, but otherwise it was clean and in good shape. Very easy to dance in and completely flattering. I'd rent it again!
loveRTR
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I was a bridesmaid in an outdoor Cape Cod wedding and the bride wanted us to all pick our own colorful dresses. I had some trouble with the delivery, but it was worth it. I was voted best dressed :) One thing is, it's loose around the lower abdomen, so if you slouch you may look like you have a baby bump.. but if you keep good posture, it's amazing!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2011

Rented for Rehearsal Dinner

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this and the Sail Away dress for my rehearsal dinner. I ended up going with the Sail Away dress as this one was just too busty for my large chest at such a family function. Everything else fit perfect and I really really loved this dress. If only I had a smaller chest! For you bustier broads that just have to give it a try - plan for cleavage!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
May 1, 2012

Pretty dress for afternoon out

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I hired this for an afternoon at the Polo. Took a size 2 and 4. 2 was a little large around the top and 4 was way too big on me. 2 could have been a little tighter around the top. I was very comfortable wearing the dress and had a fun outing!
LucyLooHoo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2012

Too.....

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Super cute print but the top did strange things to my chest. Flattened rather than, ahem, enhanced. I'm 5'9" and the skirt was just a inch or two too short. And the skirt was just a bit too full...Sadly I returned it without wearing it....
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2012

Loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for one of my graduation ceremonies and it was perfect! the material is light and fit me perfectly!! I would recommend this dress for any daytime spring or summer event.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 21, 2012

great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and 4- both sizes fit but I wore the 4 for a little more give. Fit me like it was custom made- LOVED IT. Alot prettier in person than on the model.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 27, 2012

Adorable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I got a TON of compliments on this dress. I just loved it - rented it for a double event day - my daughter’s moving up ceremony and a dressy summer barbecue for a coworker. It was a litttttttle tight, but looked great. I wore the small.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 30, 2012

My 25th Birthday

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear for my 25th birthday party. I got a 6 and an 8. Both fit but the 8 gave me a little more room in the bust so I went with that. The dress was gorgeous. Everybody loved it. It was so much fun and definitely worked well with the party vibe.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 10, 2012

Perfect Summer Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was perfect! I got so many compliments on the dress. The fit was very flattering and was loose at the hips and made your waist look tiny. I ordered a size 10 and a 12 as back up and ended up wearing the 12. The 10 fit but was tight around my chest. If you are thinking about getting this dress, do it, you will love it!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Cute Party Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable for the summer bridal shower I attended. The fit was great.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Adorable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. Super cute and fun, however VERY low cut and small in the bust area. I am 32D and it was not an appropriate dress for me to where anywhere! Also, I was a little surprised at the material. In the photo is looks as though there is a sheer to it. Unfortunately, it was just plain old cotton. As cute as this is, it did not fit so I had to return.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Straps are long!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The print is really cute, and the fit is flattering. However, I have a shorter torso and the straps were too long. In order to extend the straps and keep them in place on my shoulders without tape or pins would have meant the dress was sitting very low...inappropriate cleavage low. If I owned the dress and felt comfortable stitching or pinning the straps I probably could have made it work. Too bad!
susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 12, 2012

So flirty, so cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
fit like a glove, almost tight around the bust (32D, sz 6) People stopped me in the street to say how cute it was.
Haley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Anniversary trip

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely adored this dress! The straps were a bit loose, so I safety pinned them to make them the appropriate length. But, other than that, it was a great fit on me! I received so many compliments and would definitely recommend!
glenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 19, 2012

it has a vintage feel

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the fit it was showing a little to much clevege for my taste but I used the fashion tape and it work like a charm
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

cute and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great fit at the bodice. Cute and flirty pattern. Bright and crisp
Kaitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Wore this dress to one of my graduations, and I felt absolutely beautiful.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's modest and still a little bit sexy. The print doesn't feel like too much when it's actually on. The only note I would add is that I really needed the double sided tape and I'm not really a busty girl. That said I would rent this dress again for any day time semi formal affair
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 21, 2012

I wore this dress a company dinner, an evening garden party. I received several compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly throughout the waist and bust! I took advantage of ordering the back-up size, which was a huge convenience. My only complaint is the straps we're about an inch too long, which was a little bothersome but nothing in comparison to how gorgeous I felt!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 6, 2012

This was my back up dress and I ended up wearing the other dress. But I will rent this one again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would rent this again as a first choice for an event It was a sassy & fun
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect southern dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to the Kentucky Derby last Spring. Dress looks just like it does in the picture. Perfect for any summer occasion. Received lots of compliments on the dress!
Cate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Such a cute dress, but no good for bustier girls.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fit me perfectly except in the chest area - while it zipped up fine, it just ended up being so revealing that I felt uncomfortable wearing it, even under a cardigan.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Adorable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it when my husband and I traveled to St. Lucia for our honeymoon. Got lots of compliments and felt great!
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2012

Valentine's day/birthday date. So much fun.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit. Lots of compliments
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

Helped make Graduation a beautiful occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the fit of the dress, though my parents thought it was a bit low cut (but that's coming from really conservative parents). Got tons of compliments!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

beautiful dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this dress to a summer barbecue. It was a lovely summer dress and I got so many compliments on it. However, it is really low cut. I used fashion tape to make sure everything stayed put. Worked ok, but wouldn't recommend this dress for any event where you might be dancing around or moving a lot.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Best customer service

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Too low in the chest.
a
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

very pretty, a little too cutesy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
normal fit for milly dresses
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Very sweet dress but not my favorite.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very cute for a summer wedding. The colors were vibrant and the details of the dress were very nice. It looked great with a simple strand of pearls and nude heels. The straps of the dress were a bit long and the dress is very low cute which was fine for me but may not work well for someone that is bustier.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Cute dress, revealing top

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a super cute dress, with a great pattern. It fit well, but the top is super revealing. I paired it with a cardigan and it was fine, but it would have to be a very hot day to wear this without one.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Bright and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved sexy neck line with a fitted bodice but still appropriate for a wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×