You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sweet Madeline Dress
Rental $40 Retail $405
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Grab your date and rent this beautiful dress by Milly for the holiday party. A classic combination of gold and black metallic lace is perfect for a night of dancing with friends! Accessorized with Nicole Romano's Crystal Tears of Joy Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold and black metallic lace over silk lining. Crew neckline with pleating. Black satin buttons on back with keyhole opening. Grosgrain bow at waist. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow at hips - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos183

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Sep 10, 2012
A Perfect Fit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to a wedding and received so many complements! The neckline was a little itchy at times, but it fit perfectly and complemented my figure very nicely.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jul 2, 2013
Classic and comfortable for a holiday family wedding.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit of this dress, super comfortable and very flattering. I got so many compliments about the detail and fit of the dress. I wore it with black leggings and black heels. Perfect for a holiday affair. This was my first RTW experience and I have rented many since!
sequana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Jun 30, 2013
Gorgeous Dress! Excellent quality and detailing in the lace. I wore to a wedding reception.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a well made dress which made it a little heavier than normal but still extremely comfortable. The lace is on the entire dress. I usually wear and 8 but for comfort and a more natural look I went up to the 10. All of the fabric in the dress makes a slightly smaller than normal.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 28, 2013
Got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for an engagement party.
rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
May 28, 2013
Having my Jackie O moment wearing my Madeline dress by Milly! USAF event at the Nixon library CA
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size ....ordered a 2 and 4 and wore the 2.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
May 27, 2013
Excellent first time experience!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous about RTR...but the whole process was effortless. Reading all of the reviews and seeing supplemental pics helped tremendously. The dress is more beautiful in person. Stunning details. I received MANY compliments! Will definitely use RTR again!
McCall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 26, 2013
I loved the quality of the dress and the style, BUT the fabric hurts your underarms!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was tight around your high waste and pretty loose in the boobs. I am a b/c cup and there was some room in the top. The bottom lays beautifully and the quality is great! The fabric is really itchy though and because its sleeveless it rubbed against my arms all night and drove me crazy!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 2, 2013
Wearing a well made dress just feels so much better.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had ordered the 2 with a 4 as a back-up, when it came time the 2 was unavailable so I was stuck with the 4 which was loose in the waist (mine is 24") so I ended up belting the dress. Like others have said, the lace around the underarms is itchy and with my fair skin I ended up with red marks. Also not the best to try and dance in, there isn't much of a slit in the back. Other than all that, the dress was adorable and very sturdy with a quality lining. Got plenty of compliments.
Andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 2, 2013
Right amount of sparkle with a good amount of comfort!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I rented the 8 and got a the 6 as a back-up based on others' comments that it was roomy up top. I completely agree that the bust area was rather roomy for my B-cups. The waistline of this dress gave me a great silhouette all while staying comfortable to wear. Overall, I really liked this dress and would recommend it -- however beware that while the top is pretty roomy, the zipper is true to size. Even though I had plenty of room up top, I wouldn't have been able to size down.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 1, 2013
Perfect conservative dress for an elegant night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable, allowed for a regular bra, and a true size 4.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
May 1, 2013
Stunning Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received so many compliments on the dress. I felt so beautiful that day! It fit like a glove!
Tavia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 30, 2013
Many compliments...feeling elegant!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I will start off by saying I felt amazing in this dress! I wore it to a wedding it was elegant and light. It does not have any give in the fabric so I would suggest going a size up. The RTR team was amazing initially I got a 6 and freaked out when it was too small and the following day I was traveling for the wedding. They got me the 8 and a 10 the next day so I had it in time for the wedding. The 8 was a little snug but i could function with no problems. All in all definitely recommend this dress. I would rent it again!
Teal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 18, 2013
Classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity formal--the theme was black and gold. It fit like a glove, but was a little long for my short height. The top material was also a little scratchy, but not too bad. I got compliments all night!
Sammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 21, 2013
The dress looked fabulous, and I felt absolutely stunning in it. Thank RTR
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall the dress was great. I had no issues with it. Definitely a great dress to rent for dinner party or a nice evening.
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2322
Apr 19, 2013
Beautiful and stunning
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Sigma Chi formal at my university. I absolutely loved it! I felt so beautiful and got a lot of compliments on the dress. It is definitely a classy look! It's a little long on me cause I am really short but I didn't mind the extra length. The zipper does catch a little around the belt area but with an extra hand that is taken care of =) I loved it and would definitely recommend other people to rent this dress
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 1, 2013
Fit was fantastic, classy, excellent condition
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was fantastic, classy, excellent condition - another RTR Winner! :)
Kimmie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 1, 2013
The dress was gorgeous, couldn't be happier. Got lots of compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 fit better on the bust area, but it was tight on the hips. So I decided to wear the 6. Overall is great and comfortable. The lace can be itchy under the arms, and the zipper on the side is tricky, I need an extra help. But I was very happy with overall, I recommend it!
Dashe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 20, 2013
Great dress and got a ton of complements!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was very true to size and easy to dance in.
Janel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Mar 17, 2013
This was perfect for my friends wedding reception!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I really recommend this to everyone. The only con was that the lace on the dress was a little itchy. But it didn't bother me that much. It was the right length and it was perfect for a fall wedding in New York. LOVED IT!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Feb 11, 2013
The whole transaction from picking the dress to ordering, receiving & sending back was foolproof!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove and I received so many compliments on it. I added a "stylist surprise" to my order and received earrings that matched better than I ever would have picked out.
KMBVa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 11, 2013
Wore to a graduation banquet--felt classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Definitely classy for the occasion, but my own mother described as a bit "matronly." I have to agree--wish it was just a little shorter. I'm 5'4 and more legs than torso. was a little tight but the 4 would definitely have been too big--problem was in the bust.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Mar 11, 2013
I wore this dress to my husband's company formal in Salt Lake City. It was sexy but conservative...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hard to zip because material is thick, but wouldn't stop me from wearing again. It is very well made and very comfortable to sit in etc.
Katlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 4, 2013
Dress looked great
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gold top was a little tight and the material is slightly itchy.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 27, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was actually my back up dress and I happened to have a second occasion to wear it that weekend. It was a bit snug, but not uncomfortably so. The lace was a bit scratchy around my neck, but other than that quite comfortable!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Feb 24, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit me perfectly!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to a Mardi Gras charity event with my husband. The dress arrived as promised. I typically wear a 2 after reading the dress description I chose to order the 2 & 4. The size 2 fit me perfectly. The description of the dress was 100% accurate. I received several compliments throughout the night about the dress. I have already started shopping on RTR for my next event in March. I would and do definitley reccomend RTR to all of my friends and anyone I know looking to wear designer gowns for Any Occassion at an affordable price. Thanks RTR
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 23, 2013
Nice Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very elegant. The zipper was incredibly hard to close. I had to get a friend to zip it up for me - and even with the 2 of us, it was difficult. I wound up wearing the 6 because we were afraid of ripping the zipper on the 4. The lace does itch under the arm, but only on the side with the zipper. The rest of the dress is very comfortable. I wore it with black shoes.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5421
Feb 19, 2013
I felt very elegant in this dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an evening wedding in December. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I especially liked the length of it right below the knee and I received several compliments!
Cari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 13, 2013
The service was perfect! The dress showed up exactly when it was supposed to and looked amazing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the size 4 and size 6, just to make sure that I had the right size for the event. Unfortunately, the 6 wasn't available, so I just went with the 4. It was a little tighter in the hips than I would have preferred, but I wasn't completely surprised. I think the 6 would have been better. The whole experience was very smooth.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 11, 2013
Beautiful and Classy!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and it was wonderful! I wore this to an evening wedding at the Ritz Carlton.

I loved this dress. I was a little nervous because I know Milly tends to run small - but the 12 fit me really well. I usually am between a 10 and 12 and it was snug zipping up the side near my ribs/chest area, but once it was zipped, I was good to go. The dress is all lace with no stretch. I have an hourglass figure and this dress was good for my curves and I felt really elegant. I also didn't wear a bra, but if I wore this dress again, I might opt for one...or at lease those sticker bra things.

The texture of the dress is really unique and I photographs really well. I didn’t know very many people at the wedding and it was so nice when complete strangers came up to me to compliment my dress.

I will definitely use RTR in the future!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3534
Feb 10, 2013
Lace + Sparkles = Happy New Year!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is lovely. It looks like a party and moves like a party. However, the shoulders cut in at the top, sort of forming a triangle rather than the straight lines of a sheath dress.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 29, 2013
Lovely dress, good price, and using RTR couldn't be easier!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall a very nice dress, especially the skirt. I felt like the top part wasn't as flattering, but maybe it's just me. The lace is a bit itchy under the arms, but not too bad. The zipper is a little stubborn where the two fabrics meet, but just be patient and you'll get there!
Antonella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 27, 2013
I was very pleased the way it looked on me
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had so many compliments with this dress,I would definitelly rent again.
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 25, 2013
I loved the dress! It was perfect for the occasion and fit true to size
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This wasn't my first pick, but when it arrived I fell in love. Such a beautiful dress, gorgeous material, comfortable, and definitely flattering. Not the easiest dress to put on if you are worried about messing up your hair. It zips on the side and only has a small hole to slip your head through. I had my hair done earlier that day and had to redo it after putting on the dress. Other than that, I highly recommend the dress.
victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 22, 2013
Fit perfectly!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress--very festive and charming. Cute accent bow at the waist that you really can't see in the photos. A tiny bit big at the neckline for me but nothing major. Perfect length and lined very well.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 19, 2013
Great service and was very happy with the dresses they sent!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The smaller size would have fit better but it was a little tight around the ribs so I opted for the larger of the two sizes.
AmyBeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 18, 2013
Beautiful dress, fun, would wear again
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my company's holiday party. It's a gorgeous dress, perfect for a professional atmosphere. For girls that are heavier on top, it does fit VERY tightly in the chest. You can tell it makes my DD size chest look very small, but it also had the same effect on my waist. Would absolutely recommend!
liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 15, 2013
LOVED this dress, wore to holiday work party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered this dress on a wednesday for my work holiday party on Friday. Had the dress next day, got two sizes just in case but the size 4 fit great, which is the size i usually wear. Dress didn't run big/small. Dress is a great length for a girl who's a little bit taller, which was important! After the party, put the dresses into the pre-stamped envelope and dropped in the mailbox. GREAT experience.. I can't wait to use RTR again!
T
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 9, 2013
RTR took the stress out of dress shopping, especially around the holidays!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for NYE! It was figure flattering and great for dancing. I was so thankful for the two dresses sent by RTR. I usually wear a size 8, but I am curvy...my hips tend to be a 10, and my waist is a 6. I wore the 10 because the dress was a little too snug around my hips, but it did not look too big around my waist.
Lacey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 7, 2013
The dress was perfect, my RTR experience was perfect. I couldn't be happier.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 0, but I also ordered the size 2, just in case. I'm very glad that I did. The zero was too tight around the rib cage, but the 2 fit wonderfully. It is a little difficult to zip up, even without fit issues. The lace detail is absolutely beautiful. It was just a tad 'fabric-y' in the bust area, but I have a small bust. It wasn't very noticeable, though. The fabric does rub the inside of your upper arms, but it wasn't unbearable. It was longer in length. It's definitely not a mini. The length was like that of a work appropriate pencil skirt. I have to say I felt beautiful, and that doesn't happen very often.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Jan 4, 2013
Gorgeous Dress with amazing lace detail.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I attended a wedding for a college friend and knew I was going to see a lot of old friends from school. I wanted to look my best and saw this dress online and I had to have it! I'm usually between a 4 & 6 and the 6 fit perfectly. (I'm 5'9, 130lbs). The length of the dress was perfect for me but I could see how it might be a little long on someone shorter. Shipping was fast and on-time and the return process was so easy and convenient. I would definitely recommend this dress and rent the runway!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress