You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sweet Madeline Dress
Rental $40 Retail $405
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Grab your date and rent this beautiful dress by Milly for the holiday party. A classic combination of gold and black metallic lace is perfect for a night of dancing with friends! Accessorized with Nicole Romano's Crystal Tears of Joy Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold and black metallic lace over silk lining. Crew neckline with pleating. Black satin buttons on back with keyhole opening. Grosgrain bow at waist. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow at hips - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos183

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 3, 2013
Great dress! Perfect for holiday parties.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got lots of compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable. I usually wear a 0 or 2, and the 0 fit better, so I'd say this is between true to size and running a tiny bit big. The top portion was a little baggy.
NOLA lady
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 1, 2013
Comfortable, flattering, beautiful lace dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a size 10 and 12 because read the reviews that it runs small. I would agree with that assessment and recommend getting a size bigger than what you normally wear. The dress itself is really beautiful! The lace detail is stunning, both the black and gold aspects. If you have a larger bust I would say this dress may not fit well. While the 12 fit, it didn't work well with my 36 C bust and overall didn't flatter me. Therefore my mother borrowed the size 10 (she usually wears an 8) dress and it looked great on her--as you can see in the picture!. Her body is much more condusive for the dress in that she's taller, more slender, and has a smaller bust. It flattered her figure very much and she loved wearing it!! So the dress complements a woman of any age.
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Jan 1, 2013
The dress was perfect for my company holiday party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the detailed embroidery...it is so much more intricate and stunning in person than in a photo.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 31, 2012
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding & I felt sexy and classy the whole evening!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When reading the reviews, I was choosing between a size 2 & size 4. I rented both sizes & I ended up choosing the size 2. It was a *little* snug, but it helped accentuate my waist better. The lace was a little itchy under my arms, but the dress looked great so it was totally worth it ;)
MAS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8344
Dec 28, 2012
Pretty dress! Sparkly and shiny, but not very comfortable
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I agree with all the other comments about the sipper and it being uncomfortable under the arms. I got the 10 and 12. Both fit fine, but the zipper was a pain to try to zip. The 10 fit fine, but zipping it was ridiculously hard. The 12 was a little easier, and since I needed a dress for the event, I wore it. I paired it with simple gold jewelry and a black bag and black shoes.
JAP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 16, 2012
Classy and elegant! Wore it to a formal rehearsal dinner and it was perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Liked that it wasn't too short. Great for a more classy evening out.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Dec 28, 2012
I loved having the backup size!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is definitely large up top. I'm a 36DD and the 10 was still a little loose in the top, but fitted in the hips. This is super flattering!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 26, 2012
This dress was perfect for my work Christmas party. It was beautiful and classy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit so great. It was comfortable, and I never had to adjust it. It was so easy to wear and flattering on my body. I rented the size 4 and 6 and went with the 6 for some room in the hips. It was true to size.
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 26, 2012
Classic yet fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Normally I don't wear high necks yet this dress made me feel girlish with all the lace and the cute waist!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3531
Dec 19, 2012
I felt famous in this beautiful dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My major gripe about this dress is how it fit. I am usually a size 2, but the size 2 was so tight around my ribs that I could not zipper it. I had to wear the size 4, but that was too large in the bust and the extra fabric made my top half look frumpy. I am a petite person normally and was very puzzled at how the dress was so tight around my ribs.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 16, 2012
Great Party Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a work Christmas party and it was a total hit! It did run small, and I was so thankful that RTR provides two separate sizes. Great party dress. I would suggest renting it to everyone. Just be advised the top was a bit snug so maybe order one size larger than usual.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 14, 2012
Was told I looked like a movie star!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented the dress for my boyfriend's parent's Christmas party and it was a hit. I was told I looked like a movie star and got compliments on the dress all night. I rented the 0 and a 2. The top on the 2 was too big so I went with the 0. The bottom was a bit snug (but I do have a wider bottom) but nothing too uncomfortable. Would definitely rent again!
Lizzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 14, 2012
Great dress. Very tight.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a ton of compliments on this dress and I really liked it. I rented a 4 and my normal back up size (6) was not available. The 4 was a little too tight for my liking but I made it work and unzipped it the second I got in the car to go home :)
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 12, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I called this true to size, even though I wore the 4 instead of the 2. The ribbon under the bust does not stretch and I have a wider ribcage so I needed the extra room there only, if that helps. The lace wasn't so much itchy as it was noticable, not a real issue for me. Everyone mentions the difficulties zipping up the dress and I had the same problem, but managed to get it done myself with time and effort. Felt like I was wearing something really special all night!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 12, 2012
All of the compliments I got and my boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how gorgeous I looked!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically wear an 8 and had to go with the 10. I'm just happy I got a bigger backup size! The dress is classy and perfect for the holiday season.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 12, 2012
This dress worked perfectly for the event! I'd rent this for a winter wedding or black tie again!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very true to size and comfortable. It hit past my mid-thigh and considering I'm almost 6ft, it's pretty long! It's be super long on shorter girs. The dress fits snug on the waist and hips, but the material keeps your figure looking nice! RTR is sooooo stinking easy! I'm already looking for occasions to rent again!
Tai
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 11, 2012
Love the RTR experience and such a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting from RTR. It was for an evening wedding at a winery in Calistoga in November. It was a bit chilly, but the dress was exactly what I was looking for. I got lots of compliments and it coordinated nicely with accessories that I added on: Kate Spade Putting on the Ritz Chandelier earrings and also the Bangle. I think a couple other reviewers noted that the dress can be a little itchy under the arms. I would agree but I didn't even really notice until the end of the night and it was tolerable. As far as sizing, I am 5'5 and typically wear a size 2. The size 2 dress fit perfectly (I did get the 4 as a back up size just in case). The overall rental experience was amazing, such a time save and everything was packaged so nicely. I was worried that there would be wrinkles but the dress is wrapped in a hanging bag and then folded into a box. I absolutely love everything about RTR and have my next rental coming this week for a holiday party.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3431
Dec 10, 2012
Sharing RTR with my mom!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have used RTR many times before, and this was one of my favorite dresses so far! When I first put it on, I wasn't sure about how the top looked, but it quickly grew on me. Perfect fit, perfect color, and the perfect length - I felt comfortable at a church wedding. The buttons in the back are the perfect finishing touch. I got a lot of compliments on this dress! I finally convinced my mom to try RTR and she loved her dress (the Kate Spade Jillian Dress) as well. Now she's hooked too!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 10, 2012
Felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 4, but I got a 4 and a 6. While I could probably have worn the 4 in an emergency situation, I would have felt self-conscious all night so I opted for the 6. If you're not bigger-busted, I think you'll find a lot of extra space to fill in the top. But I really loved this dress and felt comfortable and elegant all night. I got a lot of compliments!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Dec 9, 2012
Loved the black lace and Earrings!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered size 8 and 10. Ended up wearing the 10 as I love to dance and wanted a bit more room. The dress fit well, but is what made the outfit was the earrings that they sent with it. Only had one issue- half way through the night the backing on one of the earrings started to slide and the earring fell off. I don't usually wear big BLING earrings but got many compliments with these. Overall I was pleased with my Rent the Runway experience!
Alexis
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Dec 4, 2012
Rent the runway is the best idea ever!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Every one at my function wanted to know here I got the dress from, I felt important and noticable!
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4641
Nov 30, 2012
The perfect choice for my husband's holiday work party. Classy, appropriate, elegant.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true, and I wore a padded bra to better fill out the top, given the gorgeous pleating at the neckline. Best of all was the quality of the lace. I added gold earrings and I was done. BTW, I rented my first two dresses from RTR in one week, and it was the easiest thing possible. It kept me from stressing out over what to wear for notable events.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 23, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The detail in this dress is gorgeous and it was a perfect fit! This dress is perfect for a holiday party!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 18, 2012
Beautiful Dress, Great Service! I may never buy another dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a holiday cocktail party. Even though RTR suggested ordering a size up, I ordered a size down for my extra size. The 2 was fitted through the hips and a little loose on top and the 0 was very tight all over, so I went with the 2 so I could breath. Very beautiful dress. As far as service, the dresses arrived on time, well packaged so they weren't wrinkled. The bad thing, is I may never want to buy another dress when I can come on RTR and pick out the perfect dress and get it in two sizes delivered directly to my door. Plus, now you never have to worry about repeating a look!
angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 14, 2012
I Loved my dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rent the runway customer service was awesome! This was my back up dress and it was perfect. Fit was true to size.
Jax
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Nov 11, 2012
Beautiful Dress but Beware
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the look once I got the dress on...two people and one blister later! Tho the dress fit I could not get the side zipper up by myself. I brought the dress to the event for help and it took two to coax the zipper up past the ribbon at the waist. I brought a back-up dress just in case... Once accomplished tho it looked elegant and appropriate. Its true that the lace is a bit scratchy...but its not a deal breaker.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Nov 11, 2012
So many compliments on this dress from colleagues and passersby.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is even more flattering in person than in photos. The skirt is comfortable and has some give and the bodice can accommodate petite and ample chests flatteringly. The grosgrain ribbon waist will not stretch at all, though. A beautiful dress with a steadfast commitment to one's middle.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 10, 2012
Beautiful, classy dress. Highly recommend!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for for a fundraising dinner I was running and it was perfect. I'm 5'5'' and the 4 fit perfectly. Notice that it's not a short dress, so tights are definitely not necessary. It's more on the conservative side, which was perfect for my event. There is no stretch to the fabric whatsoever, so I would recommend sizing up if you're on the fence. Only gave it 4 stars because the zipper sticks pretty bad so you'll need a friend to help you out. Otherwise, perfect! Loved it and would rent again.
Martha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 10, 2012
Incredibly beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was amazing and even better than I expected. I felt beautiful in it all night. It was amazingly well made with a gorgeous lining and lovely lace detail in both the top and the bottom. A really classy dress. I wore it to a nice dinner and play with my boyfriend; I was overdressed at both (Chicago’s a pretty casual city) but didn’t care because I looked great. I was worried it would be itchy on top because of the other reviews, but it was actually the bottom that was a little itchy to me (sitting on the lace for a 3 hour play got a little irritating). I have super sensitive skin so if I made it with minor irritation I’m sure it would be fine for anyone else. I usually wear a size 4 and am petite and pear shaped. The 4 fit better in the top but was too tight in the hips so I went with the 6. It was maybe a little big on top but I don’t think it was too noticeable. I would recommend it to anyone and it was a great first rental with RTR!
Kelley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 7, 2012
Great dress, would definitely recommend
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding, and it was absolutely perfect. Such a classy dress, and I got tons of compliments. The gold lace looks lighter in pictures than it actually is- it's a true yellow-gold in person. The only complaint I have is that it was a little itchy under the arms (as other people said), but nothing unbearable. Overall it was a great pick, and I was beyond pleased with the entire RTR experience.
Carol
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7541
Nov 6, 2012
This is just the perfect dress for the party. Lots of compliments.....
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is comfortable that I was able to dance and rock with it. I will definitely rent my next dress here. The dress is so elegant the gold color is bold and you wont need to wear that much accesories.
AD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 6, 2012
I loved having two sizes to choose from. I was so thrilled with the dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a gorgeous dress. It was a little difficult to dance in because it came down to my knees and was pretty fitted. Overall, I loved the dress, received a lot of compliments, and was very pleased with the entire RTR experience.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 5, 2012
I wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner at the Ritz-- it was beautiful.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, and wasn't too short (always a concern for me at 5'9"). Loved it so much I tried to buy it when I returned home from the wedding. Didn't need much jewelry because the top is so detailed- wore Kate Spade studs and some gold bangles. I always worry that lace will look cheaper in person-- this looked even nicer than in photos. Tons of compliments.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Oct 30, 2012
breathtaking dress! Pictures don't do this dress justice-the detail of the lace is beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very nice fabric, and there were three layers which means -Cha CHing- IT'S NICE!! Very appropriate yet sexy at the same time. I would consider renting this one again that's how much I loved this dress!
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Oct 23, 2012
I got so many compliments on my dress. The sparkle made me feel so festive and fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect dress for a formal benefit dinner. It was classy, feminine and beautiful! The size 0 had a higher slit up the back than the size 2. So even though I tend to wear the smaller size normally, I went up. It's not tight, it's fitted. And not short even on me who is close to 6"!! Loved it.
Cherise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 23, 2012
This dress was great!! It gave me a slimming look & was very comfortable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6 & 8 but went with the 8 for a more comfortable fit. It gave me a slimming look. The only con was that it was a little long for my taste- hit about an inch below my knees. However, since it was a black tie event it went well. Can't wait for my next event out so I can rent again!!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Oct 22, 2012
Gorgeous dress! Everyone thought the dress was right off the runway!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2 in dresses. Good thing I got a 4 in this! Love the two size option. Great first experience with RTR! No hassel, simply awesome!
Erika K
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 22, 2012
Elegant and form-complimenting dress for fancy Rehearsal Dinner!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered sizes 4 and 2 because depending on the designer, I can be either. The 4 fit, but because I'm not terribly busty, I preferred the more snug fit of the 2. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and felt very classy in this dress. It was a snug fit, so I can't say that sitting was the most comfortable, but it definitely was not horrible. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who will be attending a formal affair or wedding. Thanks RTR!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 22, 2012
Felt so elegant and classy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a size 8 and 10. The 10 did not arrive so I wore the 8. It was pretty snug, a bit tough to zip on the side and I definitely agree with others that the lace around the armpits can be itchy. I have a very athletic build and the skirt was a bit tight around the seat/legs. Would've been nice to have the 10. Overall though I felt amazing in this dress and received tons of compliments. One person told me I looked "modelesque"!!
Ashley
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9443
Oct 21, 2012
The dress was perfect for the occasion (Black Tie Gala)
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the two toned color of the dress and the deep detail and lace material! It was perfect for the occasion, making me feel like a celebrity. Although I am tall, the dress came to my knees allowing me to still feel elegant and classy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress