You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Such a Doll Dress
Rental $35 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this sparkling bow back dress by Milly for a holiday cocktail party. Add a pop of color by accessorizing with the RJ Graziano's Watercolor Stone Statement Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sparkle matelasse. Crew neckline. Deep scoop back with bow detail. Full skirt with pleating. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- high neckline so larger busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt conceals hips and backside- curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra due to low back; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos79

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Aug 21, 2012
Runs a little bit large
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this during rush week. The dress was a tad bit big on me but not noticeably. Other than that the style was adorable. Loved the dress and would recommend it.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Aug 20, 2012
I wore it for Michelle Obama!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to interpret for Michelle Obama. It was pretty, formal, and had it fit right, would be quite comfortable. With the low back and loose fit below the waist, you don't need Spanx (YAY) but have to wear a NuBra or other backless bra. Not an issue for someone small chested like me, but might be an issue for bustier girls. My only major issue with this dress is that because I'm short-waisted, the fitted waist on the dress did not line up with my natural waist so it felt a little snug and hung incorrectly. The backup size was too big and because the back is so open, I couldn't get away with wearing a too big size. I'd advise against renting this dress if you're short-waisted because it just doesn't work. I have had this issue with other dresses, but the bodice of this dress runs longer than others.
Tammy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5621
Aug 13, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material was a little different than expected but it was a great dress, wore it with a great necklace. Lots of compliments
mavgee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 13, 2012
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is amazing - great fit, hits about mid-thigh (my arms, when down, hit the bottom hem) & incredibly flattering. Fabric is strong enough to keep the shape and fit like a glove while not actually pinching anywhere.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 10, 2012
This was such a cute dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit about true to size (I also got a 6), but I would say it definitely needs some statement jewelry to go along with the dress. It comes off a little basic in front otherwise.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 22, 2012
Fabulous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so fun. I loved how it was subtly shimmering, and I LOVED the bow detail in the back! It is a lower scoop in the back, but with the right low-back bra it worked fine! It also gave me some hips (which I always love) with the skirt flare at the perfect spot. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
May 7, 2012
Great dress - Classy and Sexy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried about how sparkly the dress looked in some of the other review photos, but it was because of flash. It looked just like the website's pictures. Dress looked fabulous on and I got many compliments. If you are going to order, definitely buy / get the low bra back they suggest. It was super helpful.
liz89
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 10, 2012
Classy Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black-tie work function. I really loved the fit and I felt appropriately dressed. It was flattering yet did not show too much skin for a more conservative event. Another plus was that it was extremely comfortable!
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 23, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress and received a lot of compliments! It does run big. I probably could have gone down a size, but because is was black and not supposed to be form fitting you couldn't really tell it was big. I do have one negative though, the pink liner of the dress showed the entire time. I had a few people tell me my slip was showing... I then had to explain it was the liner of the dress. Other than that it is perfect for a small waisted gal, with hips! :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 18, 2012
nice dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i ordered this for a semi formal and it was great, the waist is a little lower than i expected on it also the material is very shiny which i couldn't tell in the picture. overall i really liked it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 4, 2012
Nice Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a radio ball. When I got it, it looked a little more formal than I had expected. I dressed it down with knee high boots and tights, and it actually worked out quite well. The top of the dress was a bit on the larger size, it would be good for women who are bustier. I choose to size down and the dress looked great on. My one big complaint is that the red underskirt of the dress stuck out the bottom the whole time, which was really obnoxious. If I owned the dress, I would do as far as actually cutting a few inches off that underskirt, it was just way too long.
Aurora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jan 31, 2012
Right on!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this for a formal Sweet 16 party. The fit was very comfortable a bit loose but that's the way it should be. If i got the smaller size it would have been very tight on my pear shape body. The back was not that low, I was able to put the bra extensions to lower the back and it worked. The lenght was excellent for my hight as well, not too short. But more importantly, I felt beautiful and happy that I chose this dress. I would def rent this again. I did not wear a necklace but did put on a long earring and a beautiful bracelet.
Lisbet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 25, 2012
Beautiful DRESS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress it looked awesome on! The only thing was that when I put on a bra with it my boobs looked smashed so I had to wear pasties but then it looked great!
Lynne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 25, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a formal work holiday party. I got so many compliments and it ended up fitting (I was nervous because of my shape). The dress has a beautiful shimmer that you can't really see in the picture and the bow detail on the back is so adorable. I was able to wear a regular bra with it, but I attached it to the dress with bobby pins under the bow so it wouldn't shift. I paired it with a long necklace like the picture and it was PERFECT! I didn't want to send it back!!
Emoo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 14, 2012
Classy, yet sexy
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for Christmas eve dinner. Received so many compliments from my family and friend. Perfect dress to dress up or down. I am 5"10 and the length was just perfect. I opted for the size up just for that as I am usually an 8 and they didn't have that size. I am a bit bigger in the hips and the 10 was a bit lose on me, but I was definitely okaynwith that since i was going to be eating alot of food One thing that I would mention is that I am a 34a and the top was a bit loose, but if you have the right bra, it fills it out perfect. Enjoy!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6441
Jan 4, 2012
Fits awkwardly
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I have a full bust and a short torso and while the dress fit, it was large in the shoulders - the straps felt like they were going to fall down, and there was extra material around my midsection. It just really didn't do much for my body, unfortunately because it is a stunning dress!
LoRo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 3, 2012
I wish I owned this dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to my traditional Christmas dinner date with my boyfriend to Gotham in NYC and got compliments from the coat check girl, the hostess, and bartender! Super cute and I wish I owned this dress! The back is low so get a bra that would be appropriate b/c going braless probably wouldnt work. Its a bit loose on top. I ordered the 4 and 2 and went with the 2, but could have worn a 0.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 3, 2012
Great Party Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a pretty standard size 6 (5'8", 36-26-36), and this dress fit perfectly. The back of the dress has a pretty low scoop, and when I first saw it, I didn't think I could wear a bra with it. Turns out a regular bra worked fine for me. Length was great, too - I wore 4" heels, and it hit just about mid-thigh. The bright pink lining had a tendency to show at the hem, when I sat down, but otherwise - great dress! I'd rent it again!
ching see
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Dec 6, 2011
runs large
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
way too big to wear for me, and also not as stunning in person as it is on the model. still, a classic fit and had potential.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 3, 2011
runs big, not for long waisted
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
such a cute dress ... but alas i could not wear. I rented this one and the 0 was large on me. I am long waisted and the waist didnt fit in the right place and looked puffy around my waist and was baggy. I messaged RTR and they told me to send back - They were nice and I am awaiting my credit It also has a red lining inside ... that was a surprise and I thought I would note.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Nov 30, 2011
Great Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress of a semi-formal and loved it! I have longer legs and was worried that this dress may be too short, but it was the perfect length (about mid-thigh). I would recommend getting a backless bra because of the cut of the back, but that was the only "tricky" thing I encountered.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 28, 2011
great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a friend's wedding, it was perfect. Milly seems to run big, I normally wear a 2 or 4 but needed the 0. Perfect black dress and the silver adds a little something to make it stand out. Received a lot of compliments! Was a little worried about the length given my height - but it was totally fine.
rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 18, 2011
perfect for the occasion
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to do a reading at the church part of a wedding. I paired it with the RJ Graziano Dress Me Up Necklace. The length was perfect the dress had the prettiest shimmer to it. The back is gorgeous and it fit like a glove!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7633
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing! I got tons of compliments on it, for my height it is the perfect length. The top part runs a little big in the neck and shoulders,but still, if you are bigger in the hip area you need to go up a size. Fabulous, perfect cocktail dress!
greeneyes
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
true to size mostly, a tad wide in the shoulders, after much dancing it was slipping off, and a tad narrow in the hips. nothing terrible though. Other than that the dress was great! Perfect lbd! I received several compliments on it! Wouldn't mind owning this one!
Sawyer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5342
Oct 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was absolutely AMAZING!!! I loved the shimmer detail in the dress made it even better! I would definitely suggest renting this dress! It is the perfect LBD with a little kick because of the shimmer, plus that little back bow detail is adorable!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
It was a little big around the top and the waist, but it still looked great! However, I am petite so that could be the reason. I loved this dress other than that! Very Classy! It was a great length. I wore it a wedding and got many compliments. It has a shimmer to it, which adds something. I would definitely recommend renting a large necklace with it. I also bought a Braza with it, but you could wear a regular bra with it and be fine.
Morgan
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect dress!! I rented this for my Homecoming dance and I loved it! Fit perfectly...I rented a size 2 and size 4...the 2 fit perfect. I'm 5'5" - the dress was the perfect length...not too short, not too long. Renting was so easy! I'll definitely rent again :) I made my own necklace just like the picture. Turned out so cute and totally made the dress!
Kate
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress... but the necklace is a must for this dress otherwise it's just too plain. The necklace however is completely rented through Thanksgiving :-( great for a full busted girl - make sure you buy the back lower for your bra
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 29, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric, although it feels like it could snag easily. Lots of extra room in the bust for me (34B), and all around I could have sized down (like many of the other reviews say; trust the reviews). I got a size up for my extra dress incase the original was too short for my height, but the length is just fine, and would probably have been equally fine in the next size down. The dress is still so flattering, and the back is just stunning! Love this rental.
CatsFan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3521
Sep 22, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Ended up not being able to wear this dress because it was too big & too long (went about half way over my knees (I'm only 5'1 though). Would have been cuter on someone tall.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jun 19, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Adorable dress. Definitely runs large. Rent the necklace, it makes the outfit!
MC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1631
Jun 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect LBD. I wore my own multi-strand, pearl necklace. I ordered it in an alternate size 10, but wore the size 8. The back was bit tricky, but I avoided my bra strap from showing.
Amya
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was cute, but the fabric is too heavy for the summer, and even though I got this in two sizes, both were too large.
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I wear a size 0 normally and although I am petite, I don't usually have a problem with the tops of dresses fitting correctly. However this one was way too big, even the 0.
LOHJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 25, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I was so disapointed with this order! I ordered both a 2 and a 4 to wear for a wedding. The 2 was too big and ran large around the bust and shoulders. It also doesn't drop very low in the back and it came clear to my knee. I thought I could jazz it up with a fun necklace like the model but my husband told me it looked like a dress his mom would wear. Not the look I was going for so I returned it without wearing it. The lining is hot pink tho!
MollsMurph
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Apr 10, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Beautiful dress but WAY WAY too big. I'm 5'5 and 125 and ordered a 4 and it was like huge. Beautiful material and dress thought.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8524
Jan 16, 2011
fitted
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
was very fitted at the top but adorable.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect cocktail dress! The dress has a really great shimmer to it that isn't as obvious in the picture. I definitely suggest renting it, I paired it with the bow necklace in the picture (couldn't resist!) but didn't end up wearing the necklace because it was to much necklace on someone only 5"1.
emd
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 9, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress is very pretty and sophisticated. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. The low back with the bow makes it special. I usually wear a Milly size 2, but could have worn the 0 in this dress. It was slightly big around the waist. Otherwise, it was comfortable and very easy to wear.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress