Such a Doll Dress

$89 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this sparkling bow back dress by Milly for a holiday cocktail party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- high neckline so larger busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt conceals hips and backside- curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra due to low back; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- high neckline so larger busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt conceals hips and backside- curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra due to low back; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sparkle matelasse. Crew neckline. Deep scoop back with bow detail. Full skirt with pleating. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
213 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(145)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 29, 2014
Stunning silloutte
I wore this out for my birthday dinner and loved the shape and fit of the dress. It hit in all the right places for me and the lower back was a nice touch. You are still able to wear a regular bra with this which was really nice and added to the overall comfort.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2014
Classy!!
This dress is perfect for a formal event, the silhouette was really pretty and the sparkle adds fun! However, I didn't rate this dress with 5 stars because it was pretty loose in the top (I'm a 34C), yet tight around the hips, so I had trouble sitting comfortably at some points. Overall great rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
February 15, 2014
Wedding on the Boston Harbor
Too small! It wouldn't even zip up in the back...
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2014
Perfect LBD for date night
This dress is perfect for a semi-fancy date night. It's very simple, but with a slight sparkle and a low back. The fit was perfect. Love how easy this one is to wear. As usual, the service was excellent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
March 18, 2014
Way cute dress but unfortunately didn't fit!
way tight on butt and hips! Barely fit my mom who wears a size 8 in dresses. runs a little small
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 24, 2014
Cute LBD
This was a backup dress that was sent in place of another dress I ordered. It actually worked better than the original dress so I ended up wearing it to my sorority's formal. It was comfortable and I got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
March 31, 2014
the dress is beautiful! the back bow detail is an amazing touch. I felt beautiful all night!
the dress fit true to size. I have bigger hips and a butt so I was nervous about the fit, but the dress was perfect. I was able to wear a normal bra. the only downside of the dress was the fact that it was a little difficult to sit in as it rides up. I was able to dance all night in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2014
Not right for me
I ordered this dress as a backup for a bachelorette. I didn't end up wearing it because it didn't fit right. (too big up top, too small at bottom). The sparkle of the dress was really pretty, but it was a much heavier material than I was especting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 10, 2014
Great LBD -- but best for gals without a gut
First of all, I think this dress is much cuter in person than in the picture, because the fabric is really pretty. Also, it's really cute! And versatile. Unfortunately for me, it's not so great for an "apple" figure like me. I found it to be a bit tight and not terribly flattering around the gut, but since I couldn't even zip up my first choice I had to go with it. Also, the lining was showing in some places around the bottom and not others, which looked a little cheap to me. Super short, but I don't mind that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 10, 2014
Sparkly!
This dress is more sparkly in person than on the website. Looked nice in pictures! Overall, the waist had no give so I went with the larger size to accommodate. It was flattering and not clingy at the hips, which I liked. It was a cute dress, looked nice, and fit the bill, but there was nothing extraordinary about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
Fabulous LBD for Wedding!
Great fit for my body type! The back was amzing! The dress was sparkly but in a subtle way which made it perfect for a formal wedidng. I would rent this again in a heart beat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 18, 2014
It was very pretty! Fit well!
I think if I had a few extra pounds on me I wouldn't have felt the same way about this dress as it can hug and hit your stomach in unflattering spots.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
September 22, 2011
Ended up not being able to wear this dress because it was too big & too long (went about half way over my knees (I'm only 5'1 though). Would have been cuter on someone tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 10, 2014
too loose on top, but made it work
I'm small on top, & even with a size 0 I had at least a 1 inch gap on both sides of my torso. I was able to made it fit though by taking a safety pin & folding over the extra material behind the bow. If it weren't for that bow, I wouldn't have been able to make this work. Overall I was a bit underwhelmed by this dress. I think it looks cuter in the picture than in person, & I actually felt older while wearing this. I wore this 3 years ago as my first RTR rental, so I'm sure if I wore this now I'd feel more age-appropriate. But since it was too big in the first place & there's a ton of other dresses I'd pick over this from RTR, I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
August 12, 2014
A little shinny but great for a holiday party!
Fit perfectly and allowed for a few extra appetizers throughout the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2014
Classy dress with some sexy in the back!
LOVE this dress! Very comfortable and it fit great! Wore this to a very formal evening event and loved the fact that it was conservative in the front and then had the low back for a bit of surprise! I bought the low back bra strap converter that was recommended with it and it was perfect. Great buy and it made it really easy and comfy to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2014
Perfect dress for holiday party.
This dress was perfect for our company holiday party. It was a little tight on the top (i'm normally a 4 or 6) but worked well enough. The fabric is beautiful and super shimmery. The bow in the back is so cute! I wore it with a great pair of heels and simple jewelry and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 27, 2014
Back up dress that definitely took center stage!
This dress is adorable. I had it overnighted because the two others I ordered left a lot to be desired and I needed it for a wedding that day! The reviews on this item were great! I probably could have gotten a four as it was slightly loose around the waist, but other than that it was perfect. Super comfortable, could wear a strapless bra without issues, wasn't too short and I could move in it. The waist has a slightly lower drop than I expected, but it was still very flattering. I got tons of compliments on this dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 28, 2014
Fit not right
I think you have to have the perfect frame to wear this dress. I ordered a 10 and 12 and tried the 12 fist and it was way too tight on my bust. My sister-in-law was looking for a dress to the same wedding so I had her try the 10 and it looked fine from the front but the open back was too loose.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 24, 2014
Cute cocktails dress
Unfortunately, I have very petite shoulders and a small rib cage, making the top of the dress very big on me. Luckily I tried the dress on at the store, so I ended up swapping it out for another dress in store. The dress itself was very cute, though. I thought the shiny material of it was adorable and would make it suitable for a black tie optional wedding (which I needed it for). I do have to say though, that it doesn't have the same texture that you see on the model. It's a little brighter and doesn't look quite as sleek. Also, of course since I'm not a model, it hits about 2-3 inches above the knee, not quite as short as seen on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2014
Cute dress. Too bad the bright pink slip kept showing.
Really upset the bright pink slip kept showing from the bottom of the dress. Tried double sided tape and it didnt stay. Other than that the back of the dress was really cute and it fit my body shape well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2014
Great experience, wrong dress!
This was my first renting experience and I was very impressed with the customer service. Unfortunately, I was underwhelmed by the dress itself. The dress ran true to size but despite some other reviews I found I could not wear a normal bra without it showing in the back. Also, maybe due to my short stature, I just felt as though the proportions were a little off. The bottom of the dress cut me off in the wrong spot making me look a little fuller. Despite not loving the dress I'll definitely rent again for another occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
January 2, 2015
Wore it for an NYE wedding - great dress!
Overall it was a great dress - I'd rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 7, 2015
This dress was gorgeous when it arrived. However, I was unable to wear.
The material has just the right amount of sparkle and the bow in the back is adorable. It doesn't hit at the natural waistline- it is a little lower and the hips are a little more fitted than it would seem from the photo and other reviews. I wish I could have worn but I was definitely in between sizes and it just didn't fit my 5' 10" athletic frame. My experience with resolving the fit issue with RTR was great!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 8, 2015
Cute dress, odd fit
I was so excited to wear this for a wedding. The zero would have fit me great and did everywhere but the bust where it seemed like a previous renter may have stretched it. The dress was a great material, super cute and I wish it would've fit! Not the dress for me but still love this great site!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2015
Classy LBD
I loved the understated elegance of this dress. The subtle sparkle in the fabric really makes this dress pop without being too much. It was perfect for Christmas Eve dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 23, 2015
This dress was beautiful! Incredibly comfortable, and easy to wear! Modestly sexy!!
Fits great, hides imprefections.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
February 1, 2015
Beautiful dress, runs a bit too large
This dress is absolutely gorgeous in person and has the perfect amount of sparkle. It just runs a tad large to where I needed to pin it in the back so it wasn't baggy on me. The open back and bow are nice details and I got tons of compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2011
Beautiful dress but WAY WAY too big. I'm 5'5 and 125 and ordered a 4 and it was like huge. Beautiful material and dress thought.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 9, 2011
I wear a size 0 normally and although I am petite, I don't usually have a problem with the tops of dresses fitting correctly. However this one was way too big, even the 0.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2015
Looked much better in photographs with the light reflected than it does in person strangely.
The material was very nice and the dress was very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2015
Loved this dress!
Rented the dress for a Breakfast at Tiffany's themed bridal shower for my brothers fiancé. I have very broad shoulders and surprisingly the dress fit great throughout the shoulders. It was however tight through the hips. Overall I loved the dress and would rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2015
Great dress!
I received a lot of compliments on the dress at my event! Definitely need a big necklace to wear with it. It's very comfortable and very flattering. I wore a strapless bra with it and just pulled the back of it down a little bit with no problems. Would recommend for any season! I wore it in the summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 13, 2015
Wore this to a formal dinner party
Very simple black dress with a beautiful back. Would suggest getting a statement necklace to finish the look. True to size
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
August 25, 2015
This was a perfect dress for me to go see a Broadway show in. The 4 was tight so I went with the 6.
Fitting and material is not the softest to the touch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 25, 2015
Perfect fit and just the right amount of sparkle to jazz up a simple black dress.
Perfect fit and just the right amount of sparkle to jazz up a simple black dress. I was able to wear without a backless bra too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2015
Great LBD!
Right now I'm in between sizes so the 6 JUST fit me. The 8 was just a little bit big, but probably would've been OK. This dress was cute and flattering and perfect for an evening wedding. The sparkle detail was subtle and added just the right amount of flair. The length came down just above my knees and the top fit well. The skirt had a good amount of room and was comfortable to dance in. Was a little tight getting in and out of the car, but it worked. The bodice was a bit snug on my torso (plenty of room in the stomach) so I would definitely recommend ordering a size up for your backup. Overall a great experience with this dress and RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 14, 2015
Great fit, too sparkly.
The fit of this dress was perfect for my size/shape. I am a curvier 5'2." The dress had a great sophisticated shape and cut, which definitely made it look like a designer item. However, the amount of sparkle took away from that sophistication. If I were going to wear it again it would be for a holiday event, rather than a fundraiser cocktail party, which was my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 11, 2015
Cute, sexy, hugs all the right curves!
I wore this as one of the bridesmaids for a bachelorette weekend and it was perfect. The bow in the back is super cute, and it fit like a glove. It cinched in at the waist, but gave me plenty of room for my oversized booty. I was able to wear a normal bra- the back was not too low, which was perfect. I felt great and looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 8, 2015
Perfect dress for a holiday party!
This dress was great! I wore it to a work holiday party. It was flattering and very comfortable, and I received many compliments on it. It dresses up nicely with a necklace and heels.
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×