Such a Doll Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this sparkling bow back dress by Milly for a holiday cocktail party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- high neckline so larger busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt conceals hips and backside- curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra due to low back; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- high neckline so larger busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt conceals hips and backside- curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra due to low back; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sparkle matelasse. Crew neckline. Deep scoop back with bow detail. Full skirt with pleating. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
209 reviews
Fit
Large42
True to Size142
Small19
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 10, 2013
Great customer service, clean dress that looked fresh, easy to wear!
I received so many compliments on the dress (especially the back)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 29, 2013
Cute dress, but had some issues...
The fabric of the dress is adorable, as is the back detailing. It's a perfect party dress that can be dressed up or down with shoes and accessories. Unfortunately, the dress was very large on me in the waist, hips and skirt. I rented the zero, but it felt more like a size four. Also, the seams in the waist had been stretched out and were shiny and transparent in places. Couldn't wear for these reasons.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
RTR took a lot of stress off of me in finding the perfect LBD for the Faces of Hope Gala!
The dress fit very well, I really have no complaints and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2013
The back is what makes the dress! It's subtle but very cute.
I'm around 5"1 and 115 ish so I guess I'd say it runs large since I normally wear a 2 or 4.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2013
Close, but no.
Had to send it back, just couldn't make this one work. Ran too small for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2013
GORGEOUS
One of my favorite dresses I've rented! I loved the bow detail in the back. The color was perfec for a Decemeber wedding... I was able to wear a bra with the dress which is a huge plus! I received many compliments.
ZoeNovember 25, 2013
looks great, and love the way you styled it with your bun, tights, all of it. can i ask, was it just a regular strapless bra that worked with this? or something else?
NatalieDecember 6, 2013
Thanks Zoe! I loved this dress! Yes, it was just a regular strapless bar and I pulled the back down just a tad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 22, 2013
Great New Year's dress!
I've rented this dress twice now, once for a holiday party and again for New Year's. I ended up getting it as a backup since the original dress that I rented for NYE didn't work out. I was happy to know that this dress worked because I had worn it before. The only thing I don't love about the dress is that the top half is a little on the long side. I have a shorter torso and this style is a little awkward, but I was able to make it work both times. I also love the fabric and the sparkles and the cute bow on the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 8, 2013
This was a great rental!
The dress fit wonderful and was very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
February 25, 2013
Loved this dress. It was the perfect classy yet young and hot. :)
The lining is divine, silky and hot pink. I am bigger up top, but this dress fit great. Could have been a little shorter, but overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
The back of this dress was gorgeous and everyone commented on how great I looked!
Fits large in the chest, but tight in the ribs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2013
Size down!
I ordered the Size 2 as my regular size and 4 as a back-up (usually a 4, but read that this dress runs a little large); Ended up that the person who had the Size 2 didn't send it in on time, so I was able to pick out another dress, free of charge! (Great customer service!) However, the 4 was WAY too big and unfortunately, neither sizes of the 2nd dress fit. I have a feeling that the Size 2 would have fit perfectly First time that RTR didn't work out for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 10, 2013
I wish that this one had fit!
I absolutely loved this dress in the pictures, but when it came in it was MASSIVE (I ordered the 0 and it was falling off). There was no way that I could have worn it. This is such a cute dress, but it's not great for petite girls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2013
Not for small hips/waist!
I couldn't wear this dress because it was so ill-fitting for me. I would guess this dress only works for pear shapes. I had to send the dress back, but fortunately had a back-up. If you have small hips and waist and larger bust, you will be swimming in this dress on the bottom even if you size down. This was the first RTR dress that hasn't fit me, so I really can't complain, but be careful with renting this dress depending on your body type!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
February 6, 2013
The back of this dress was so pretty! Everyone loved it!
wonderful fit!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 5, 2013
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday party.
Very flattering, loved the sparkle and bow on back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 4, 2013
Lots of compliments on the scoop back!
This dress was darling, maybe not the best choice for my body type right now. This dress would be Ideal for someone with a small waist line. Perfect for a cocktail part of a wedding. The integrity of the dress was definitely worn, but no one else probably noticed but me. The bow accent was also very cute!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2013
I loved it and so did my boyfriend so win win.
I should have gotten a size up because of my bust but other than that it fit really well. The neckline had a snag so I reported it to RTR and they reimbursed me fully for the dress. I still wore the dress because I didn't have time to get a different one. The snag wasn't too noticeable so it was okay. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner which was perfect for dinner and then going out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2013
Amazing little black dress for a formal or semi-formal affair!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding that was "black-tie optional" - It was the perfect dress!! I'm typically not big on sparkle but the gold sparkle in this dress was the perfect amount. I typically teeter between a 2 an 4 so I got both sizes; I ended up wearing the 2 but I honestly could have worn either. The only issue I had was that you could tell the dress had been worn a bit. The material had started to fray but it wasn't so much that it was unwearable. I would highly suggest rentitn this dress; you can't go wrong!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 19, 2013
I really gambled on RTR. I had three events in one weekend but I felt great at every one of them.
This is a very cute dress and it was perfect for the occasion. However, I think you need to have straight hips to wear it otherwise the top will bunch and the shoulders will fall off. I ended up wearing it with a blazer because I didn't want to fuss with it but still got a bunch of compliments..
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2013
Great service!
I rented this dress for wedding. I have a smaller bust, so the sleeves fell off my arms a bit. Also, the dress had hot pink lining and the lining came out under the hem of the dress about a quarter inch so it definitely showed. I didn't notice this in any of the pictures posted so maybe it was just the dress I received. I ultimately decided to return it to RTR since I didn't like the way I looked. RTR was amazing and gave me a credit for another dress. I can't wait to try RTR out for another event! They have a wonderful customer service team and next time I will definitely use one of their stylists!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 13, 2013
I wasn't able to wear it.
Too small in chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
January 3, 2013
Great dress for New Years, Day or Night
I rented this dress for new years eve but with a 5 month old we decided to take a drive up to Jekyll Island, enjoy the pool/hot tub/beach at the hotel and then celebrate New Years Day with a special brunch at the Jekyll Island Club. My husband and I are photographers so we also did a little impromptu photo sesh with my rental. The dress would have been perfect with my sky high studded heels for NYE but also worked well with my black and gold boots for a more casual/comfortable look. The dress has an adorable u back with bow detail. I loved the gold shimmer jacquard fabric. The lining is hot pink and silky but did show at the neckline and at the hem when positioned a certain way (sitting usually) but not a huge deal. Some of the metallic threads were fraying but not really noticeable unless you were inspecting the dress. Metallic threads tend to break easily so it is par for the course with the fabric really. I was told by a RTR rep that this brand ran generous but I found it to run true to size if not a tad small. A lady at the hotel complimented the look and it was comfortable enough to walk around the club grounds. This is a versatile dress I would love to have in my wardrobe!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
This dress was perfect!
This dress was absolutely adorable! It fit perfectly and looked very classy. The shimmer of the dress is more pronounced in person but it's very pretty and subtle. The back requires a backless bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
cute dress
I think I was expecting it to be fantastic but was it just cute. The pink lining was coming out the bottom so I had to fold it up and pin it so it wouldnt show. While it was a cute dress, I wish I got another one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 2, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve, and thought it was perfect... TTS and a great length. I'm 5'10" and wore 3.5 inch heels and the dress wasn't too short. The back is adorable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2013
Customer service was amazing
This dress runs very very large- normally a 2 or 4 and the 2 was even too big. Also had a problem where the lining was showing, which im not sure its suposed to. Besides from that a very cute and classy dress
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
January 1, 2013
Really enjoyed this dress!!
Fun dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2012
Felt like pajamas but looked like the runway!
I absolutely am in love with this dress! It was so comfortable, sexy but not overstated, fun with a little bit of sparkle and a low back with a bow (but not so low that I couldn't wear my normal strapless bra). The only negative was that the hot pink satin lining showed sometimes, which didn't bother me in the situation I was in but might have if I was wearing it to a more formal affair. But it's fun! I wish I could keep it forever.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2012
The dress provided the extra sparkle I was looking for
The dress was beautiful. The bow in the back was a great touch. The only thing I didn't like was the hem line where it started cinching was lower than I had expected so the dress fit a bit differently than i anticipated but still loved it and would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
December 23, 2012
It was a very cute dress - best for somebody tall because the torso is long.
The dress was very cute. However, I wasn't able to wear it because I felt like it was not in good shape. There are these glitter type strands that were fraying all over the back that looked like it had been work many times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 22, 2012
Cute and easy to wear!
This dress is easy with just enough sparkle to make it nice for a work Christmas dinner. I don't think this designer fits me well though as the ribs/waist fit just right, but there was too much room in the bust (I'm a 34B). I just kept it pulled down. The back was just low enough I could wear with a regular bra. The little bow in back is cute. The length was just right and the Surprise Bling necklace was great!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect dress for a holiday cocktail party!
I was able to squeeze into the size 2 but the 4 was much more comfortable and very flattering. My boyfriend loved it!!! I did have to wear a special, backless bra which wasn't a big deal because I already had it. Love it and would totally rent it again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 14, 2012
Lovely party dress
Runs a bit large. Simple front, but the gorgeous back makes the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 13, 2012
Adorable dress
I'm 5'9", 135 lbs, and ordered the 4 and the 6. The dress was true to size, and I could have worn either (there wasn't much of a difference in the shape), but I went with the 6 because it was slightly longer on my legs, and I was a little worried that if I bent over too much, the bow on the back would become unsnapped.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2012
Classy and elegant
I loved this dress! It was perfect for the occassion. It was flattering and very elegant. I love that RTR gives you two sizes. The package arrived on time. RTR is my secret weapon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2012
Perfect dress for a Christmas party!
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's Navy Christmas party and it worked out great. The style was appropriate and I loved the bow detail on the back and the way the material sparkled. The only downfall of this dress was that the top part was a little long. Being only 5'2, I have a shorter torso and this dress probably would've fit someone taller much better. Otherwise, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2012
i got so many compliments. The back is just low enough
Very comfortable fabric, dress felt new and clean, a little long but I'm pretty short
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
I wore this to my sorority's semi formal and fell in love! My boyfriend loved it too!
I absolutely loved the fit! Everything fit me exactly as it should, and it photographed beautifully. The only problem was my boobs were too small to fit the top, but I pulled the dress down a bit and it looked just as good! Couldn't ask for a better experience with RTR and would definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
December 3, 2012
it was so easy to receive and mail back
perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 2, 2012
Lovely little dress
Wore to a black tie optional wine opener party. Nice length for my height and occasion (about 2-3 inches above the knee). Wore with the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster necklace, which worked really well, and did receive compliments on that. It's not a stunner, but it is a versatile, lovely, and comfortable dress. I am 5'3", 118-120 pounds, not curvy, and the 2 fit perfectly. I didn't have issues with the bra- I wore a regular bra.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×