You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Such a Doll Dress
Rental $35 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this sparkling bow back dress by Milly for a holiday cocktail party. Add a pop of color by accessorizing with the RJ Graziano's Watercolor Stone Statement Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sparkle matelasse. Crew neckline. Deep scoop back with bow detail. Full skirt with pleating. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- high neckline so larger busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt conceals hips and backside- curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra due to low back; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos79

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Christine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7333
Mar 24, 2014
Cute LBD
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a backup dress that was sent in place of another dress I ordered. It actually worked better than the original dress so I ended up wearing it to my sorority's formal. It was comfortable and I got many compliments.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 19, 2014
Perfect LBD for date night
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is perfect for a semi-fancy date night. It's very simple, but with a slight sparkle and a low back. The fit was perfect. Love how easy this one is to wear. As usual, the service was excellent.
Leigh Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jan 29, 2014
Stunning silloutte
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this out for my birthday dinner and loved the shape and fit of the dress. It hit in all the right places for me and the lower back was a nice touch. You are still able to wear a regular bra with this which was really nice and added to the overall comfort.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Jan 6, 2014
Perfect for a new years wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit a little large on top, but not enough to be really noticeable to others. Back was low but could still wear a bra which was awesome! perfect length for a more formal affair. definitely need a statement necklace
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 6, 2014
Cute dress just didn't fit my body type
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is my second Rent the Runway rental and again the custumer service was excellent. The dress actually arrived one day early! The dress was cute but I was inbetween the two sizes I ordered. I went with the smaller size which was my mistake. The dress was a little tight on my stomach causing the seam to show, which unfortunately was gold not black like the dress. I am smaller chested and needed a little more support up top to wear the 6. My midsection was just a tad too big for the 4. I will definitely rent again and next time wear the bigger size instead of squeezing into the smaller one :)
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 2, 2014
Cute, comfortable dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve. It was super comfortable and easy to wear. I generally wear a 6 - sometimes an 8 - and I felt like I might have been able to size down to a 4. But, being a little loose wasn't a problem. Really cute in the back! Good length.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 2, 2014
Great for NYE House Party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress overall! Just the right amount of sparkle for a simple New Years' party but nothing over-the-top. Dress runs true to size especially if you have wide hips. I have a short torso and felt the dress was a teensy bit long in that area but it wasn't very noticeable.
Kenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 22, 2013
Great costumer service!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So my original rental did not fit, it was a gorgeous piece, and I was very sad I didn't get to wear it (it was too small). I called RTR after 5 pm on EST and I had multiple options by a stylist and we landed on this one. I was worried because I had to leave by 3 pm for my party the next day! By the stylist assured me that she would mark that the dress needed to be at my residence before noon, and it was at my house by 10! It was wonderful! The dress fit much better and I adored it- it was appropriate for the party, and the after party- very easy to dance in! I had a ton of fun in this dress- and RTR made me a happy renter once again!
cbaker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 16, 2013
Perfect Holiday Party Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for office Holiday party. Fitted in the middle, so very flattering but difficult to sit down in sometimes. The dress was perfect for this pear-shaped girl!
Daryl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 15, 2013
The dress =)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress, and thought it fit great! The back is especially super cute, and I got LOTS of complements throughout the evening and even from people who weren't at the event and saw pictures.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 14, 2013
Perfect for a holiday party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my husband's holiday work party. It is great for ladies that are a bit larger in the hips, like me. Like other dresses with an open back, it does require good posture to look nice (if you hunch over, the fabric gathers too much in the front). I would recommend adding fashion tape in the back, but I couldn't find my fashion tape, unfortunately. I was able to wear a normal bra with it, so that was a plus. Got many compliments. Overall, very happy with this rental.
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6324
Nov 22, 2013
This dress made me feel really sleek! Perfect for dinner at a country club.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
(excuse my messy room) I have a pretty curvy body and this dress made it look awesome! The hem was flattering and the bodice was tight around my waist but forgiving around my lower tummy area. The open back is really nice! The only thing I did not like was the shoulder straps, when I pull them up, they are loose, but when I wear it off the shoulder, it looks awkward. I would recommend getting some dress tape to make sure your bra straps do not show in the back. Also, when I got the dress, the seams looked a little worn =( but overall, a flattering dress that shows just the right amount of skin for a fancy dinner.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 27, 2013
Festive with a pop of color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In honor of the bride's favorite color, I knew I wanted the jewelry to be the star of the show. This LBD was a perfect complement as it let the earrings shine while also adding a touch of sparkle. Easy to accessorize with a black clutch and black shoes. As for sizing, I went for the 2. I noticed a bit of a gap at the back/shoulder, but it was a minor fit issue that I quickly forgot about over the night.
Elsa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Aug 5, 2013
This dress was stunning! It glows in the light and it looked so regal and elegant! I felt beautiful.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a bit big on the top, I should've gotten a size 0. But other than that, the dress was lovely and the perfect knee length for a formal affair. It was classic, but still spontaneous!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 16, 2013
Great dress for a wedding -- loved the back!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute and I loved the accessories I chose to go with it. Simple but fun LBD! I ended up getting lots of compliments on my shoes randomly, which I picked up last minute from Forever21 the day before haha.
Clare
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6341
Jun 5, 2013
Perfect Fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was the perfect dress for the award banquet I was attending and for going out for drinks afterwards. What I loved about the dress was that the front fit like a glove and was very classy, but with the deep U back with the bow, the dress could be sexy too. I would buy this dress in a heartbeat!
Chasity
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 22, 2013
RTR took a lot of stress off of me in finding the perfect LBD for the Faces of Hope Gala!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well, I really have no complaints and I got tons of compliments!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 29, 2013
GORGEOUS
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of my favorite dresses I've rented! I loved the bow detail in the back. The color was perfec for a Decemeber wedding... I was able to wear a bra with the dress which is a huge plus! I received many compliments.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 25, 2013
Loved this dress. It was the perfect classy yet young and hot. :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lining is divine, silky and hot pink. I am bigger up top, but this dress fit great. Could have been a little shorter, but overall great dress!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7344
Feb 21, 2013
The back of this dress was gorgeous and everyone commented on how great I looked!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fits large in the chest, but tight in the ribs
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7344
Feb 5, 2013
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday party.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering, loved the sparkle and bow on back!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 4, 2013
Lots of compliments on the scoop back!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was darling, maybe not the best choice for my body type right now. This dress would be Ideal for someone with a small waist line. Perfect for a cocktail part of a wedding. The integrity of the dress was definitely worn, but no one else probably noticed but me. The bow accent was also very cute!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jan 22, 2013
I loved it and so did my boyfriend so win win.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I should have gotten a size up because of my bust but other than that it fit really well. The neckline had a snag so I reported it to RTR and they reimbursed me fully for the dress. I still wore the dress because I didn't have time to get a different one. The snag wasn't too noticeable so it was okay. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner which was perfect for dinner and then going out.
Lynnell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8521
Jan 3, 2013
Great dress for New Years, Day or Night
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for new years eve but with a 5 month old we decided to take a drive up to Jekyll Island, enjoy the pool/hot tub/beach at the hotel and then celebrate New Years Day with a special brunch at the Jekyll Island Club. My husband and I are photographers so we also did a little impromptu photo sesh with my rental. The dress would have been perfect with my sky high studded heels for NYE but also worked well with my black and gold boots for a more casual/comfortable look. The dress has an adorable u back with bow detail. I loved the gold shimmer jacquard fabric. The lining is hot pink and silky but did show at the neckline and at the hem when positioned a certain way (sitting usually) but not a huge deal. Some of the metallic threads were fraying but not really noticeable unless you were inspecting the dress. Metallic threads tend to break easily so it is par for the course with the fabric really. I was told by a RTR rep that this brand ran generous but I found it to run true to size if not a tad small. A lady at the hotel complimented the look and it was comfortable enough to walk around the club grounds. This is a versatile dress I would love to have in my wardrobe!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 2, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve, and thought it was perfect... TTS and a great length. I'm 5'10" and wore 3.5 inch heels and the dress wasn't too short. The back is adorable!
alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 3, 2012
Great dress, versatile for any season, classic but special
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress but you NEED a fun necklace with it. It's also tough to wear a bra given the cut in the back.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Dec 22, 2012
Cute and easy to wear!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is easy with just enough sparkle to make it nice for a work Christmas dinner. I don't think this designer fits me well though as the ribs/waist fit just right, but there was too much room in the bust (I'm a 34B). I just kept it pulled down. The back was just low enough I could wear with a regular bra. The little bow in back is cute. The length was just right and the Surprise Bling necklace was great!
Baliia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 11, 2012
Classy and elegant
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was perfect for the occassion. It was flattering and very elegant. I love that RTR gives you two sizes. The package arrived on time. RTR is my secret weapon!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7524
Dec 8, 2012
Perfect dress for a Christmas party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's Navy Christmas party and it worked out great. The style was appropriate and I loved the bow detail on the back and the way the material sparkled. The only downfall of this dress was that the top part was a little long. Being only 5'2, I have a shorter torso and this dress probably would've fit someone taller much better. Otherwise, I loved it!
Jeanette
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3323
Dec 6, 2012
i got so many compliments. The back is just low enough
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable fabric, dress felt new and clean, a little long but I'm pretty short
Becca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 5, 2012
I wore this to my sorority's semi formal and fell in love! My boyfriend loved it too!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the fit! Everything fit me exactly as it should, and it photographed beautifully. The only problem was my boobs were too small to fit the top, but I pulled the dress down a bit and it looked just as good! Couldn't ask for a better experience with RTR and would definitely do it again!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 2, 2012
Lovely little dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore to a black tie optional wine opener party. Nice length for my height and occasion (about 2-3 inches above the knee). Wore with the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster necklace, which worked really well, and did receive compliments on that. It's not a stunner, but it is a versatile, lovely, and comfortable dress. I am 5'3", 118-120 pounds, not curvy, and the 2 fit perfectly. I didn't have issues with the bra- I wore a regular bra.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 25, 2012
So pretty and fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't actually end up wearing this dress to an event since it was my second choice but I can't wait to rent it again for an event. The fit is pretty good, although I probably would have been ok with the next size smaller.
Dria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5334
Apr 18, 2011
My birthday night was made extra special with this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. It was perfect paired with a pair of nude heels and was picture perfect the whole evening. I was also able to wear a regular bra with the low back, which made me happy since I didn't have to go out and guy a new one. Would rent again in a second! Pretty true to size, maybe a little large if anything. Perfect for almost any event.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 14, 2012
Perfect dress for the occasion.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to a Mad Men themed Gala. It was a tad bit short so I wore it with tights and it made it very appropriate! A normal bra might show a little in the back, but other than that, it was a wonderful outfit for the evening!
LB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 30, 2010
Felt amazing in this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is SO adorable on! It was my first rental and I was thrilled with it. I wear a size 6 usually and the 6 fit perfectly (I got an 8 as well and didn't even need it). The fabric makes it look very fun and fancy in person and the cut it very flattering. It assumed from the picture that I wouldn't be able to wear a bra with this dress - but I was able to without it be being visible! Highly recommend this dress for a winter wedding/event!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5323
Nov 5, 2012
I wore this for the final night of a show performance! Everyone loved it and so did I!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit is true to size. Very flattering on every body type. I would say I have some curves but I felt very confident in it. The pink lining is a cute touch. I would encourage wearing statement jewelry to complete the look.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 4, 2012
22nd Birthday and Sorority Semi-Formal made perfect by RTR
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Worn to a semi-formal event and received compliments all night. Needed a nuBra because of the low back, but very classy and would wear again. Made my birthday a night to remember!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 29, 2012
Pretty dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in October. I wore the 2, and while it was very pretty, the dress I wore was stretched out by someone who had worn it before me. It was very pretty, but since it was stretched out, some of the seams were visible on the waist and back of the dress and the lining of the dress was no longer connected on the bottom. So since the lining was pink and the dress was black, it was a little obvious. So while it was very pretty, I unfortunately ended up with a dress that had been worn and stretched out.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 28, 2012
Dress was sent Thursday and arrived 2 days before the event. SO easy, great, and affordable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4 dress and the 2 was a little big on me.. I would definitely recommend getting a smaller size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress