You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Stepford Wife Dress
Rental $40 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This charming floral-print Milly dress features a contrasting ribbon tie that defines the waist. A ruffle collar that adds feminine flare and is a perfect choice for the dinner party.
Chat with a Stylist
Almond organza floral jacquard. Crew neckline with ruffle detail. Button front. Grosgrain waistband. Gathered skirt. Hidden side zip. 34" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 30, 2013
Cute
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it. It was cute, but not dressy enough for an evening in my opinion. As mentioned by other reviewers, the collar was pretty flat - I'm not sure if steaming would help, I think you'd have to starch it. If you're going to a more casual evening wedding this could work.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 9, 2013
Too small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is adorable in person. Sadly, the bigger size wasn't available when I rented it, so I just elected to go with one size and it was too tight in the bust. I was devastated because I really wanted to wear it!! It's so cute, so I just recommend getting your size + one size up, and you'll be fine.
Reid
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 15, 2013
The dress looked great! Very Classy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly, was the right length (even though I am short). I felt very confident in it.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 12, 2013
Love this dress, but not great for a full bust
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, but I couldn't get it the 8 or 10 to fit over my bust. RTR staff was great and offered a credit for a future rental. Next time I'll size up!
Carla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 1, 2013
Classy and pretty
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was in. The size 2 fit, but I ended up wearing the 4 because I'm short and it was below the knee. Going a size up gave me a little more room to be able to tuck it in around the waist and make the dress a little shorter. You couldn't really tell because of the black detail around the waist. It was a very pretty and classy dress.
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 17, 2013
Gorgeous dress and fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, beatiful work and detailing.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 7, 2013
so many compliments
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for a couples shower that I attended last weekend. I recieved several compliments at the party but I did not feel that I was showing up the bride. love love love the dress
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 10, 2013
Did not arrive in time.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really disappointed. This dress arrived a day later than it was supposed to and unfortunately, I had to leave for the wedding. It's a really cute dress; very short though, so be aware.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 17, 2012
For a fall wedding in Napa, this was just perfect - classy and fresh, looks great with my dark hair
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit for my size and shape!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Dec 17, 2012
Very pretty, but too small!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my twelve year old daughter who typically wears a 00 or 0. The dress was beautiful...such beautiful fabric; however, it was way too small. She could not even zip it. So, we lost the rental price :(.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 13, 2012
The picture doesn't do the dress justice!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fabric of this dress was great quality and even had some shimmer. The length was just right and the waist was a perfect fit, even almost too loose. The only problem I had was the bust. I am a 34 DD/DDD, The fabric had no stretch so some of the buttons had to be undone. The clevage was too much for the event I was going to but would have been just fine for a party or date. I was sad not to wear it but I highly recommend it for the appropriate event!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Dec 10, 2012
Great dress for a holiday party. Beautiful fabric and details. Got a lot of compliments !
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I was unaware that it had to be worn fully buttoned in the top because if not the attached slip shows. Don't get me wrong it looks beautiful when worn this way but any big busted girl knows that buttons are the enemy. The top was a struggle to get closed and I was worried that I would pop a button all night. Other than that the fit was great everywhere else, it even could have been a little tighter around the waist which is why even though I ordered a larger second size I didn't use it because I was swimming in it. It's a beautiful dress and looks super chic and classy on but I would caution ordering if your bust is size D or more.
ACE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Dec 5, 2012
A great fit!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was great! I was a little concerned about the length but it was perfect even with heels. I also had a light cardigan with me in case it was chilly and the dress would go with several colors, for example a cream or gray. I would definitely consider renting it again if not purchasing it!
Kristy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 26, 2012
I received a lot of compliments! Would rent again!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size! Loved it!
margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Nov 20, 2012
Elegant, stylish and fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner party. I'm busty so top was a bit tight. Taped the lining hem up because it peeped.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 8521
Nov 18, 2012
Great back up dress but a bit snug
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress as a back up but never wore it. The collar on the dress I received was a bit worn out and the front ruffle squished but some ironing/steam would probably help that. The dress runs true to size but it is a tight squeeze.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 15, 2012
Perfect day-to-night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for homecoming - it was perfect with cowboy boots and a sweater for the game, then changed into black heels for the formal that night! Runs like most Milly dresses - definitely recommend ordering a size smaller than usual for a backup.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 13, 2012
Fit perfectly!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 13, 2012
Ill Fitting
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Small in size. Unflattering. Normally an 8, the 10 was even too small. Glad I ordered a back up dress, since that is what I ended up wearing!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 1, 2012
I wanted this dress to fit, it is so pretty.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a size 4 as a back up and luckily my first choice fit. I have bigger hips so I tend to wear more a line dresses and thought this one would fit well. However, the lining is very fitted and did not fit over my hips while the top was waaaay to big.
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6521
Oct 8, 2012
Loved this dress so much that I rented it twice! I received tons of compliments on it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. Just a little tricky to sit in but I didn't do much sitting at the wedding I went to.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 1, 2012
Great Quality Dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a rehersal dinner and it was a huge hit. The colors and quality are great. The fit was true to size. It was a great dinner dress, not sure how it would be as a dancing dress.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 23, 2012
Lovely
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length was great, even with heels. Did not wrinkle throughout the whole night! It was ever-so-slightly tight across the chest, but not nearly enough to warrant going up a size because it fit perfectly everywhere else. The color could potentially wash someone out, depending on skin tone. Looks great with a tan. Really unique, so I felt very special wearing it!
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 17, 2012
love this!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was not only my first of many rentals on here, but probably my favorite dress thus far! It is even more adorable in real life! Got so many compliments! Fit perfectly on my bust and waist!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Aug 22, 2012
Pretty but no stretch
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress but I need a little more stretch in the hips and thighs. The skirt had no give so I didn't feel 100% comfortable in it and didn't wear it.
whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 20, 2012
Fun & Feminine
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It fit perfectly & was very flattering.
Les
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 15, 2012
Sophisticated sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sophisticated on top, a short on the bottom, but oh so adorable! Was perfect for the wedding I went to with sexy black stockings and über-high patent heels. Beware this fabric has zero stretch and collar can get crushed shipping so leave some time to steam.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 15, 2012
Good for Curvy Figure
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress! Wish it was a tiny bit tighter at the waist. Overall, great fit though.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 15, 2012
Pretty
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a dinner with my boyfriends family and it was a huge hit. Wish I owned it.
Loretta
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
May 20, 2012
Wonderful
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so much looks no comments on it but i guess looks at the dress speaks for its self.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Mar 26, 2012
Super cute & girly
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Wedding Shower and it was perfect for that kind of event. The fit was true to size, and this dress can be worn day or night, and all year round. It would look great with black opaque tights in the Winter. I got tons of compliments, and was pleasantly surprised that it had a little sparkle in the flowers. Definitely a great dress!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 13, 2012
Incredibly Chic
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love, love, LOVE this dress! It looks impeccable on. My only complaint is that is not made for busty girls (very tight and fitted at the bodice) so I suggest going up a size. I wish I had this as a permanent addition in my closet!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 31, 2012
Perfect for a Wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of the buttons fell off, but otherwise a very girly, cute dress. Was absolutely perfect for a summer/fall wedding.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 10, 2012
Cute dress, but gaping buttons
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVE this dress!!! I ordered the 10 and 12 for my engagement pictures. Unfortunately, the buttons wouldn't stay closed and it looked way too chesty. Cute dress, but girls with busty top, beware!!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 3, 2012
Original and trendy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
beautiful dress! ordered a 2 and a 4, ended up wearing the 4. got tons of compliments bc it's such an interesting, stand-out dress that no one else has!
Shawna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 21, 2011
Adorable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They didn't have my backup size (6) so I ordered this in just a 4, hoping that it would work out. I normally wear a size 4 and would say this fit pretty true to size. It hit about mid-thigh, a little short for my taste but I wore it with black opaque stockings so it wasn't a huge deal. This was my first time with RTR and I must say I can't wait to try it again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 18, 2011
Richmond, VA
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a lot of compliments on this dress but I think I was too pale to pull off this dress my skin and the dress matched! the collar did need some steaming.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 20, 2011
Nice dress, a little worn
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and got lots of compliments on it. I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit well but I am a 36C and the top would not button. I recommend ordering a size up if you have any bust at all. It was a nice fit and comfortable I was able to dance all night. When I got the dresses though there were some snags and small stains, which nobody else noticed but me. Overall a nice dress and makes you feel really great!
McKenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3522
Nov 19, 2011
Perfect party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top was a bit tight so probably not the best for girls with larger busts, but was perfect for me. The cinched in waist is very flattering and the length was great too. I am only 4'11, but it still came above the knee.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding I recently attended. I got a size 4 and size 6 and ended up wearing the size 6 because the neckline on the size 4 was a bit too constricting as the dress buttons all the way up. I did what some other reviewers did and steamed the collar so that it laid as shown in the photos, but that was really simple. A beautiful dress I completely recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress