Milly

Stepford Wife Dress

$68 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This charming floral-print Milly dress features a contrasting ribbon tie that defines the waist. A ruffle collar that adds feminine flare and is a perfect choice for the dinner party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Almond organza floral jacquard. Crew neckline with ruffle detail. Button front. Grosgrain waistband. Gathered skirt. Hidden side zip. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share
122 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2015
Ordered as a backup rental and ended up wearing it for the rehearsal dinner the night before!
This dress was a little on the short side but very cute. I ordered it as a backup dress and ended up using it for the rehearsal dinner. I was glad they sent double sided tape because the ruffle around the collar needed it to stay in place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 10, 2014
Perfect, not too dressy, not too casual
I wore this for an outside vineyard wedding and it was perfect! Completely comfortable all day and all night. Easy to accessorize with black heels and simple jewelry. I had ordered a size 0 which was unavailable but got a free size 2 which was a tad bit loose on the waist, but not noticeable. I did notice the bottom hem kind of peeked through at times, but it wasn't bothersome. This was my second time using RTR and was overall satisfied with my purchase and experience.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
April 3, 2011
Super cute dress!! Just not the right fit for my body type. If you are large chested make sure to order a size or two bigger!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
August 2, 2011
3 starts because it's a beautiful dress. It just wasn't a pretty dress on me. I am a 36DD and couldn't zip up the dress. However, I know that it is more me than the dress. Would be cute otherwise!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
Pretty but no stretch
Love the dress but I need a little more stretch in the hips and thighs. The skirt had no give so I didn't feel 100% comfortable in it and didn't wear it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2012
The compliments I received from my friends & even strangers about how pretty I looked in the dress.
I absolutely loved this dress & felt gorgeous the entire night. The dress does run a little small in the bust so I would recommend sizing up. The shiny silver detail is beautful and the ruffles give it a fun, flirty feel. I would absolutely rent this dress again (: Another great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
October 2, 2012
FABulous Dress!!!
I absolutely love, love, love this dress! I wore it to an evening wedding in June and it was a hit. The bride even commented on it :) All of the reviews before mine are pretty accurate. I recently transitioned to a 6 from years of being an 8. While the 6 did fit, I had a little more room to breath in the 8. This is a very pretty dress and it made me feel very pretty in it. The clutch that I rented to go with it was a PERFECT match! They are made with the same material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 13, 2012
Ill Fitting
Small in size. Unflattering. Normally an 8, the 10 was even too small. Glad I ordered a back up dress, since that is what I ended up wearing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 13, 2012
The picture doesn't do the dress justice!
The fabric of this dress was great quality and even had some shimmer. The length was just right and the waist was a perfect fit, even almost too loose. The only problem I had was the bust. I am a 34 DD/DDD, The fabric had no stretch so some of the buttons had to be undone. The clevage was too much for the event I was going to but would have been just fine for a party or date. I was sad not to wear it but I highly recommend it for the appropriate event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Very pretty, but too small!
I rented this for my twelve year old daughter who typically wears a 00 or 0. The dress was beautiful...such beautiful fabric; however, it was way too small. She could not even zip it. So, we lost the rental price :(.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 23, 2013
The dress details are beautiful in person
This is truly a beautiful dress. FYI - The flower pattern is not printed! I have a larger chest (38C) so I did bump up a size. Thank goddness I did as needed to unbutton the 12 to make it fit around the chest. Also, ran a little short but paired with the boots I felt totally comfortable wearing for my shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2013
Love this dress, but not great for a full bust
I loved this dress, but I couldn't get it the 8 or 10 to fit over my bust. RTR staff was great and offered a credit for a future rental. Next time I'll size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2014
Its always nice wearing a dress for the first time!
I am hippy so for this dress to fit well I had to go with my back up. The shape and lines were very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
Drew Compliments
The dress easily got wrinkled even tho I steamed it. It was a little itchy and the straps underneath kept falling down. Otherwise it was a beautiful print but not worth the cost.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 13, 2012
Incredibly Chic
I love, love, LOVE this dress! It looks impeccable on. My only complaint is that is not made for busty girls (very tight and fitted at the bodice) so I suggest going up a size. I wish I had this as a permanent addition in my closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
November 1, 2012
I wanted this dress to fit, it is so pretty.
I rented this dress in a size 4 as a back up and luckily my first choice fit. I have bigger hips so I tend to wear more a line dresses and thought this one would fit well. However, the lining is very fitted and did not fit over my hips while the top was waaaay to big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2013
Too small!
This dress is adorable in person. Sadly, the bigger size wasn't available when I rented it, so I just elected to go with one size and it was too tight in the bust. I was devastated because I really wanted to wear it!! It's so cute, so I just recommend getting your size + one size up, and you'll be fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 20, 2014
None, I didn't wear it
This dress runs extremely small. Beautiful in person I unfortunately Didn't fit the one size available
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2010
Loved the dress! Loved the service too! I was nervous that it wouldn't arraive on time, but it did! The Dress is a little bit more shiny in person. and I had to steam the collar down. I ordered the 2 sizes and ended up with a larger size because it felt more comfortable. I received so many compliments on it. WIll RENT AGAIN!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2010
The dress was beautiful and true to size, the zipper was tricky though, trying to get it over the spot where the 'belt' is took A LOT of work; I've found this with all Milly dresses, so that's a little annoying. Would rent again though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 23, 2010
Loved this dress! So cute and girly. Fun on a date night or a girls-night-out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2010
I was not impressed with this dress. The smaller size that fit well in the waist was way too tight in the bust. The larger size fit in the bust but did nothing for my waist. I wouldn't recommend this dress for larger busted ladies. Also, the zipper is difficult to zip past the waistband. I returned both sized without wearing either.
LynetteAugust 24, 2015
Love the mint accent! ;)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2010
The color and fabrics in the dress were beautiful in person. The skirt portion in particular was very forgiving and flattering. It was comfortable all night, and very cute with tights since it's a tiny bit short for ultra conservative events. I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I got because the smaller fit perfectly everywhere, except the bust (it was VERY tight and I'm not busty), so make sure you get a size up just in case. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2011
Great dress for a conservative affair!
LOVED this dress!! I am 5'4" and my measurements are 34-26-35. I rented a size 2 and a size 4. For some strange reason the 4 felt snugger on me than the 2, so I went with the 4. Maybe it was stretched from a lot of wear? But I wore this dress to my wedding shower and received MANY compliments on it! I also had to iron down the collar, it looks much better and is not as annoying. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2011
This dress is perfect. I tend to run between a 4 and a 6, and the 4 fit like a glove. I wore this for a rehearsal dinner in a wedding which I was a bridesmaid, and it was a big hit! Since it was in October, I paired with it with black tights, black pumps, and a black leather jacket with ruffles to match the lace up top. I didn't want to send this one back!! Highly recommended!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2011
I didn't really like this dress. The built it slip is only attached at the shoulders makign the dress hard to get on. I am a 34C and wore a size 4 and the bust was too tight. I had SUCH a hard time getting the zipper up, also. I have had this problem with Milly in the past. This dress is really made for a pear shaped girl with a small bust.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2011
Lovely dress. I'm usually in between 4 and 6. I went with the 6 because the 4 was a little tight on the chest. I received many compliments. I wore the dress with black tights and black pumps. The only reason i removed a star is because the dress i received had a torn seam by the zipper. It wasn't too noticeable so i wore the dress anyway. Overall, not a bad first rental.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2011
Gorgeous! Wore this dress to a college graduation and it was perfect! Got so many compliments! Great with black tights for winter or bare legged for spring!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 14, 2011
Dress is gorgeous!!!! I received so many compliments. Was worried about the fit. Received 2 size, 2 & 4. The 2 fit perfect. More beautiful in person than the picture. My cousin is renting for an upcoming even she has. Love love love rtr...
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 8, 2010
Loved this dress!!! Fit perfectly. Received so many compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
April 20, 2011
I am a 4 on top (34B) and 6 on bottom and am always between sizes. With Milly, I can always fit into the 4. I wore this dress to a baptism and received many compliments. It was the perfect length on me, so it may be a bit short for taller girls. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2011
The dress is beautiful but if you have a larger chest, the buttons tend to strain and does not look nice. The ribbon at the waist does give a nice shape though. Disappointed I couldn't wear it
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2011
definitely true to size, this milly dress is a chic and conservarive knock out. my only complaint is that it gathers under the belt and gave a teeny pooch. still, i looked cute.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2011
Loved this dress! It is even more beautiful in person, with it being a bit shiny (but not tacky). When I rented they only had the larger of the 2 sizes but it fit great so I was happy. Had to steam the collar down before wearing. The dress was much shorter than I was anticipating. I wore for my bridal shower, and while it was a hit and got a ton of compliments, sitting while opening presents had me constantly pulling down the skirt part to be longer. Otherwise, great rental and would rent again!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2011
So cute! I wore this to an after-work cocktail hour and I just loved it. Flirty without revealing too much skin.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 30, 2011
love this dress! side up if you have larger bust! the bottom part of the dress lets out enough to disguise midsection flaws. very classy but sexy too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 27, 2011
wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in the fall and loved it! runs true to size - i am normally a size 4 and i ordered a 4 & 6, i wore the 4 but could have gone a size smaller. i received many complements on this dress and would definitely recommend to others!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
August 31, 2011
This dress was so cute! Ran true to size and the length was great. The fabric appeared more shimmery in person than in the picture- which I liked. Love love loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments when I was wearing it. The picture is true to color and the fabric is light and beautiful. I went with the bigger size because I do have a large bust and it was a little snug in the chest area. I would totally rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 13, 2011
A beautiful dress! The slight metallic shimmer of the silver detailing doesn't quite show in the photo, but is really pretty! For those of you with a larger bust, just an FYI - the 8 fit everywhere but at the bust. The buttons wouldn't close at all. The 10 was slightly big everywhere else, but the bust fit better. Still, there was a little gap so I chose to leave the first few buttons undone.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×