You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Stepford Wife Dress
Rental $40 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This charming floral-print Milly dress features a contrasting ribbon tie that defines the waist. A ruffle collar that adds feminine flare and is a perfect choice for the dinner party.
Chat with a Stylist
Almond organza floral jacquard. Crew neckline with ruffle detail. Button front. Grosgrain waistband. Gathered skirt. Hidden side zip. 34" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jan 10, 2014
Perfect, not too dressy, not too casual
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an outside vineyard wedding and it was perfect! Completely comfortable all day and all night. Easy to accessorize with black heels and simple jewelry. I had ordered a size 0 which was unavailable but got a free size 2 which was a tad bit loose on the waist, but not noticeable. I did notice the bottom hem kind of peeked through at times, but it wasn't bothersome. This was my second time using RTR and was overall satisfied with my purchase and experience.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 24, 2013
Perfect dress for the family holiday party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful and very flattering for all body types. For me it was a tad loose in the waist and I probably would have worn a size 0 if it had been available. It's hard to see, but there are silver accents in the dress that really make it stand out. Loved it.
Marjorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 83
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Oct 18, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have rented this dress three times. i wore it to the Breast Cancer Angels Fund Raiser at the Queen Mary in Long Beach California.
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8441
Sep 12, 2013
Loved the dress - but it's a bit short!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This came as part of my Rent the Runway At Home Trial. I loved the dress - the fit, fabric everything, unfortunately, it was a bit too short for me to get away with. As others have said, its a bit tight in the bust, but fit me just fine. If only I were a few inches shorter... I recommend for anyone under 5'8 or can pull off short dresses!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 7, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a formal affair and absolutely loved it. It wasn't too formal or too casual but just right! Definitely great for dancing too!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
May 13, 2013
Stunning dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was extremely comfortable to wear. The fit was true to size with there being nice room and not feeling snug. The detailing of the design and fabric are beautiful.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 6, 2013
Comfortable dress to have fun in and received many compliments. Photographed well too!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous dress. Fit true to size. Sheer top with liner tank/slip underneath. I wore a strapless bra with it, but I suppose a regular nude bra could have been warn. My best friend wore my secondary dress on the right. :)
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
Apr 26, 2013
This was my first experience using RTR and I would highly recommend this company to anyone!!!!!!!!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i got the dress in a size 4 and a size 6. The size six fit good, except the top was a little to big so I tried on the four and it fit perfectly! Very comfortable to wear and dance in all night!! Might have to iron down the collar.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 24, 2013
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress, it was so pretty and just as comfortable. I don't like ruffled necklines, but this dress really pulled it off and I thought it looked amazing. It was easy to wear, not stretchy but flowy enough that it fit well, and I got compliments from everyone. Completely bridal shower appropriate because it was conservative but just stunning! I would definitely rent this dress again!
carlene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 7, 2013
The whole receiving and returning process was easy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: Runs true to size. -able to wear a bra with straps and spanx under the dress. I have a little bit of that muffin top and it hides it pretty well =)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Mar 23, 2013
The dress details are beautiful in person
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is truly a beautiful dress. FYI - The flower pattern is not printed! I have a larger chest (38C) so I did bump up a size. Thank goddness I did as needed to unbutton the 12 to make it fit around the chest. Also, ran a little short but paired with the boots I felt totally comfortable wearing for my shower.
ahouck
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 20, 2011
Great dress for a conservative affair!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress!! I am 5'4" and my measurements are 34-26-35. I rented a size 2 and a size 4. For some strange reason the 4 felt snugger on me than the 2, so I went with the 4. Maybe it was stretched from a lot of wear? But I wore this dress to my wedding shower and received MANY compliments on it! I also had to iron down the collar, it looks much better and is not as annoying. I highly recommend this dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 11, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding and a night out!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding. It was comfortable and classy and I received a lot of compliments. Like some of the other reviews mentioned, the collar doesn't stand up like it does in the picture, but it is still an adorable dress.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 6, 2013
Great dress for my wedding shower!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my wedding shower! I got so many compliments on it! The only issue with it was that it was pretty short, but still covered everything. Also, I thought the dress looked more pink in the picture, but it is actually more of a metallic tan color. Would love to rent again!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 3, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress and would love to actually own it! I would recommend renting a size up for your backup if you have hips (like me). I wore it with footless black tights because it was winter in St Louis for an interview dinner. Looked really cute with my heels and peacoat over top when in outside weather. The dress actually has a slip attached underneath, so the top can be buttoned or unbuttoned depending on the look you're going for. Def worth a rental!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Oct 26, 2012
Beautiful design--material not as high quality
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for Thanksgiving weekend, it was my "backup" dress. I loved my original rental so much that I ended up wearing this out with old friends to a nightclub. The dress is really beautiful in the photo. It looks very high quality and luxurious. In person, the fabric felt a little synthetic. It was still beautiful but the flowers felt almost "tissue" like, very thin and flimsy. I still wore the dress and it looked pretty. I got a ton of compliments, it looks very prim and proper. Overall, I wouldn't rent it again, just because it didn't "thrill" me like some other dresses on here have. But the fit was nice, only complaint was type of fabric used.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 12, 2012
The dress was flirty and sexy without being revealing. I danced all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was the perfect length for my height. A fabulous combination of classy, fashionable, and fun.
melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5641
Oct 23, 2012
The RTR experience is unlike any other!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is much prettier in person. The fit was wonderful. I only had two issues with the dress itself. It's very short (which I knew from the pictures and wasn't an issue unless sitting when I felt I might be showing too much) and the slip lining kept showing which I was able to fix with the fabric tape RTR sent. I got many compliments and felt great. Additionally, I had to use customer service twice and each time the rep. was a nice and as helpful as could be and solved my problem quickly. I will definitely use RTR again when I have an opportunity to dress up.
Allana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 80 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Oct 21, 2012
I loved the Dress and got so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried about it coming on time, but it came early thursday and I love the garment bag since I had to travel 2 hours to where the Wedding was I didnt have to worry about the dress getting wrinkled. I wish I had one more day so I wouldnt have to rush to ship it back. But overall I love the option of being able to rent, I will use this again when ever I have somewhere special to go!
Ell
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 17, 2012
Such an easy and pleasant experience renting with RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Milly dress is made with beautiful lightweight fabric. I loved the ruffle detail at the top and the black band around the waist. Convenient side zipper.
Chiani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Oct 2, 2012
FABulous Dress!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love, love, love this dress! I wore it to an evening wedding in June and it was a hit. The bride even commented on it :) All of the reviews before mine are pretty accurate. I recently transitioned to a 6 from years of being an 8. While the 6 did fit, I had a little more room to breath in the 8. This is a very pretty dress and it made me feel very pretty in it. The clutch that I rented to go with it was a PERFECT match! They are made with the same material.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2012
Perfect dress for my bridal shower brunch!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very pretty, has a great fit, and is extremely comfortable. The sweet "stepford wife" vintage look it absolutely spot on, while still adding a sexy flair. I got two sizes, 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 2, but it was pretty true to size.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 28, 2012
I loved this dress for a spring wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
material was very pretty, but not the most comfortable (scratchy)
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Sep 19, 2012
This dress was even more beautiful than expected. The details are gorgeous. Many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great A-line fit was comfortable for dancing. I felt it was a bit short when bending down or sitting- though not to the point of being inappropriate for the event.
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8323
Sep 3, 2012
The compliments I received from my friends & even strangers about how pretty I looked in the dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress & felt gorgeous the entire night. The dress does run a little small in the bust so I would recommend sizing up. The shiny silver detail is beautful and the ruffles give it a fun, flirty feel. I would absolutely rent this dress again (: Another great RTR experience!
aem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 25, 2012
RTR's customer service is amazing... I had to rent this dress twice because my event was rescheduled, and they were more than happy to work with me. I recommend RTR to everyone!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a beautiful dress! I rented it for my engagement pictures (actually ended up renting it twice because the pics were cancelled the first time around due to rain). The 0 was a bit harder to zip up than the 2, but I ended up wearing it because it fit better up top (I have a tiny bust). It was short, but not inappropriately so. Like previous reviewers have said, the collar was a bit funky when it arrived, but I used fashion tape to make it behave :) I was a bit wary of the color (I am very pale and tend to not look good in tan), but the black broke up the tan enough, I thought. The dress would probably look better on girls with a bit more color though.
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 2, 2012
This was my first time renting with RTR and I got so many compliments on this dress! I really wish I owned the dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size. It's really something you can throw on and be ready to go since you don't have to accessorize so much because the dress has a bold print.
Kelly Jo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 25, 2012
It was great to see people that I haven't seen in 15+ years tell me how fabulous I looked!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect dress for a wedding that I was a reader in. I have a large back tattoo as well as a larger chest and I wanted them both covered for church :) this dress did the job! It was a little snug but I think overall it fits true to size, I usually wear a 6 or 8. One added bonus is it isn't skin tight so you can eat, drink and be merry without having to worry about spanx or it being too tight! Got lots of compliments as always!
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jun 23, 2012
Renting from RTR was so simple and worry free! The dress arrived on time and was in perfect condition. It looked just like the online picture. No surprises, disappointment, anything! This is a great service as it allows you to wear a DESIGNER dress for an affordable price! Not only do you look smart and stylish, you feel that way too!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures! I wanted something classic and vintage. It was perfect! I also wore this to a wedding and received tons of compliments! It fit perfectly and looked great! I highly recommend this dress and RTR!
Loreen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6421
Apr 23, 2012
Every guest told me how lovely I looked!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect! Every guest I greeted commented on how lovely my dress was. Of course I spread the word about RTR. My mother even RTR for the occasion, too!
Dyanne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 27, 2012
Perfect dress for a Mad Men viewing party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I originally rented this dress for a weekend trip but ended up wearing it to a Mad Men viewing party! This dress is absolute perfection. Feminine, classic and intricately detailed. Felt very Betty Draper-ish, hence the name of the dress! I wish I could buy it! High quality dress, arrived on time, in great condition and fit like a glove!
Ele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Dec 31, 2011
I felt gorgeous in this dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I saw the photo, I thought it would be the perfect hostess dress for our annual holiday party. When it arrived, I was SO excited because it was more gorgeous than pictured. The fabric and detail were beautiful. I have to say I really did not want to send this dress back! It was just so gorgeous. Also - I ordered a size 4 and a size 6 - and the size 4 fit great! From waist up I'm easily a 4-6, waist down 6-8. The skirt is a slight A-line, so I was able to go down a size. :)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 14, 2011
Wore this to my friend's bridal shower and I felt so girly/ladylike. This is definitely something I'd rent again and probably buy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the cutest dress ever. It fit really well and I wore it with tights because it was the middle of winter. Definitely recommend this.
lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 20, 2014
None, I didn't wear it
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress runs extremely small. Beautiful in person I unfortunately Didn't fit the one size available
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 2, 2014
A unique but very wearable dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is AWESOME. Fantastic for anyone with an hourglass shape! Super flattering, very comfortable and easy to wear and style, yet so beautiful and unique! I wore it to a bridal shower.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 5, 2014
Perfect for any occasion!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my daughters communion. The dress fit great, only a little shorter than I would have like for a church event :)
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 15, 2013
classic
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
a little short, love the ruffles, great fabric
jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Dec 4, 2013
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cocktail party for my mom's 60th birthday. Received compliments from just about every party-goer. It did come damaged from RTR (med size hole in the outer chiffon layer in the back) and since I did not have any other dress options for the evening, I ended up wearing it anyways. Since the dress is lined with the same color fabric as the outer layer, you could not see the hole too much. I called RTR the next business day (3 days after the dress had arrived at my house) and told them what had happened. They were SO SO SO apologetic and immediately refunded (to my credit card) the cost of the dress (including shipping) and gave me a RTR credit on top of that. Talk about customer service at its best! I will definitely be renting from RTR again. Love the service they provide and their dress offering.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 7, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great style & fit, highly recommend this dress! Wore it for a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments!
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 28, 2013
Conservative cut with great style!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in New Orleans. The dress was beautiful and had a nice vintage charm that fit the character of the wedding perfectly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress