You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Stepford Wife Dress
Rental $40 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This charming floral-print Milly dress features a contrasting ribbon tie that defines the waist. A ruffle collar that adds feminine flare and is a perfect choice for the dinner party.
Chat with a Stylist
Almond organza floral jacquard. Crew neckline with ruffle detail. Button front. Grosgrain waistband. Gathered skirt. Hidden side zip. 34" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

LuLu
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2522
Oct 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! Actual color indoor is a bit darker than what the picture shows, but outdoor is right on! I had to steam the ruffle collar a bit but overall, this dress was no frills. Fitted comfortably and looked super fun and elegant. I highly recommend it.
Jennifer
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 1411
Sep 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner. It is apparent that this dress has been worn many, many times. The color is quite different than it appears in the photo. It's more of a deep peachy color. The ruffles around the collar are flat (even after I steamed them) and some of the stitched flowers are on the verge of unraveling. I rented two sizes. One of the dresses sent to me had a huge stain on the shoulder area (maybe coffee or a weird-colored sweat). I did receive a few compliments, but I will be very cautious to rent a dress with so many reviews in the future.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
A beautiful dress! The slight metallic shimmer of the silver detailing doesn't quite show in the photo, but is really pretty! For those of you with a larger bust, just an FYI - the 8 fit everywhere but at the bust. The buttons wouldn't close at all. The 10 was slightly big everywhere else, but the bust fit better. Still, there was a little gap so I chose to leave the first few buttons undone.
tinka25
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
So cute! I am normally a 4/6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I really liked this.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments when I was wearing it. The picture is true to color and the fabric is light and beautiful. I went with the bigger size because I do have a large bust and it was a little snug in the chest area. I would totally rent again!
Maggie
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was so cute! Ran true to size and the length was great. The fabric appeared more shimmery in person than in the picture- which I liked. Love love loved this dress.
Gina
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 2, 2011
Overall fit: Small
3 starts because it's a beautiful dress. It just wasn't a pretty dress on me. I am a 36DD and couldn't zip up the dress. However, I know that it is more me than the dress. Would be cute otherwise!
Kristin
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jul 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in the fall and loved it! runs true to size - i am normally a size 4 and i ordered a 4 & 6, i wore the 4 but could have gone a size smaller. i received many complements on this dress and would definitely recommend to others!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jun 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
love this dress! side up if you have larger bust! the bottom part of the dress lets out enough to disguise midsection flaws. very classy but sexy too!
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
So cute! I wore this to an after-work cocktail hour and I just loved it. Flirty without revealing too much skin.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very cute dress, and very appropriate for a summer daytime wedding. Was very happy with the rental!
Teacher
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress, a little short but not too bad. I wore a wrap leather belt around it to add a little something different. Adorable dress. I am a DD and wore the size 4, luckily I could unbutton the top and it still looked cute.
LuLu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
May 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! It is even more beautiful in person, with it being a bit shiny (but not tacky). When I rented they only had the larger of the 2 sizes but it fit great so I was happy. Had to steam the collar down before wearing. The dress was much shorter than I was anticipating. I wore for my bridal shower, and while it was a hit and got a ton of compliments, sitting while opening presents had me constantly pulling down the skirt part to be longer. Otherwise, great rental and would rent again!!
Sher
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
definitely true to size, this milly dress is a chic and conservarive knock out. my only complaint is that it gathers under the belt and gave a teeny pooch. still, i looked cute.
EMM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Apr 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is beautiful but if you have a larger chest, the buttons tend to strain and does not look nice. The ribbon at the waist does give a nice shape though. Disappointed I couldn't wear it
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am a 4 on top (34B) and 6 on bottom and am always between sizes. With Milly, I can always fit into the 4. I wore this dress to a baptism and received many compliments. It was the perfect length on me, so it may be a bit short for taller girls. Loved this dress!
LJ
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1341
Apr 3, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Super cute dress!! Just not the right fit for my body type. If you are large chested make sure to order a size or two bigger!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Dress is gorgeous!!!! I received so many compliments. Was worried about the fit. Received 2 size, 2 & 4. The 2 fit perfect. More beautiful in person than the picture. My cousin is renting for an upcoming even she has. Love love love rtr...
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous! Wore this dress to a college graduation and it was perfect! Got so many compliments! Great with black tights for winter or bare legged for spring!
ShadesMac
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Mar 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit wonderfully and the length was just right. I wore it with a black cardi and tights, wore my hair in a trendy ponytail, and I received lots of compliments. Plus it was so comfortable to wear, too! I had no trouble dancing or chasing my toddler, all while looking super chic.
Yvo
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Mar 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Lovely dress. I'm usually in between 4 and 6. I went with the 6 because the 4 was a little tight on the chest. I received many compliments. I wore the dress with black tights and black pumps. The only reason i removed a star is because the dress i received had a torn seam by the zipper. It wasn't too noticeable so i wore the dress anyway. Overall, not a bad first rental.
Shelby
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Feb 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a cocktail party and recv'd many compliments. It was a great fit and would work great for many body types.
Amanda Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I didn't really like this dress. The built it slip is only attached at the shoulders makign the dress hard to get on. I am a 34C and wore a size 4 and the bust was too tight. I had SUCH a hard time getting the zipper up, also. I have had this problem with Milly in the past. This dress is really made for a pear shaped girl with a small bust.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is perfect. I tend to run between a 4 and a 6, and the 4 fit like a glove. I wore this for a rehearsal dinner in a wedding which I was a bridesmaid, and it was a big hit! Since it was in October, I paired with it with black tights, black pumps, and a black leather jacket with ruffles to match the lace up top. I didn't want to send this one back!! Highly recommended!!
Wifey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 14, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The color and fabrics in the dress were beautiful in person. The skirt portion in particular was very forgiving and flattering. It was comfortable all night, and very cute with tights since it's a tiny bit short for ultra conservative events. I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I got because the smaller fit perfectly everywhere, except the bust (it was VERY tight and I'm not busty), so make sure you get a size up just in case. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3531
Dec 5, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was beautiful and I received many complements. It was the perfect dress to wear to meet many of my husbands family members.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Nov 25, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I was not impressed with this dress. The smaller size that fit well in the waist was way too tight in the bust. The larger size fit in the bust but did nothing for my waist. I wouldn't recommend this dress for larger busted ladies. Also, the zipper is difficult to zip past the waistband. I returned both sized without wearing either.
L.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 23, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! So cute and girly. Fun on a date night or a girls-night-out.
Knewyork
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4521
Nov 8, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress!!! Fit perfectly. Received so many compliments on it.
Paige
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 8, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress and great detail around the flowers. Perfect for work to wear day to night or just out to dinner. I wore it to work and then out to dinner with my boyfriends parents. I wore it with a cropped black blazer and tights. I was nervous about the dress being too short but it was very a very comfortable for someone who is 5'7" and even with heals.
Stacia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 4, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was beautiful and true to size, the zipper was tricky though, trying to get it over the spot where the 'belt' is took A LOT of work; I've found this with all Milly dresses, so that's a little annoying. Would rent again though!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 18, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Felt like a work of art in this dress. I am a pear (small on top with bigger hips) and wore the smaller of the two sizes, which was perfect!
TTBone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 17, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress! Loved the service too! I was nervous that it wouldn't arraive on time, but it did! The Dress is a little bit more shiny in person. and I had to steam the collar down. I ordered the 2 sizes and ended up with a larger size because it felt more comfortable. I received so many compliments on it. WIll RENT AGAIN!!
Lola
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1434
Sep 3, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is beautiful! I'm usually a size 4, however I found myself having to wear the size 6 because of my large bust, but other than that, it's one of the most gorgeous dresses I've ever had the pleasure of wearing! Would definitely rent again AND would suggest this dress to others!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress