You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Spin the Wheel Maxi
Rental $100 Retail $560
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready for some fun in the sun with this Milly halter maxi. Perfect for that beach weekend getaway, backyard BBQ, or boat party. Shown here with the Rodrigo Otazu's Insanely Chic Crystal Cuff and Rodrigo Otazu's Narnia Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue printed charmeuse(100% silk). Halter neckline with pom-pom detail. Open back. Tonal sash ties around waist. Made in USA. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet a standard strapless bra can not be worn due to the exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 58'' from shoulder to hem and recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sonya Wright
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Aug 15, 2012
Receiving compliments all night.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED every single thing about this dress. I smiled from ear to ear the moment I put on this dress. I wore a 3in heels so it would hit the floor. The material quality is superb. You won't regret renting this dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Feb 13, 2013
A comfortable, fabulous dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super comfortable, flattering and eye-catching. I wish I could have kept it! Make sure you have a backless/strapless bra on hand, though.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4441
Dec 20, 2012
Great print and color! Comfortable too.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great all around.
theBsoup.com
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 22, 2012
The beaded neckline made this already fun dress that much more unique. Perfect for summer parties.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
When I went to order this dress, it wasn't available in my size but I wanted it so badly that I ordered 2 sizes up hoping I could work with it. I'm usually a 4, but I got it in an 8 and just tied the belt a little tighter and bloused the top over it a little bit. Because it's backless, the size didn't matter that much because obviously it's not tailored. I loved this, the fabric bead detail at the neck is my favorite part.
Blair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 24, 2012
STUNNING DRESS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and did not want to take it off at the end of the night! It fit perfectly, and was so comfortable. I wore it to a black-tie wedding at a vineyard in late September, it was the perfect dress for the occasion! I wore a stick-on bra, and did not need the double-sided fashion tape RTR was so nice to have included in my package :) Can't wait to rent from RTR again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 19, 2012
Striking color and print! Shows off neck, shoulders, and waist. Must wear tall shoes.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous, easy to wear, maxi dress. The cut is very well-constructed and has a heaviness to it that feels great on. I received numerous compliments throughout the night. Would be great with a silver or gold, chunky bracelet or cuff. If you are looking for a distinctive dress that can be worn to a cocktail party, fundraising event, or wedding, this it it! I will definitely be swayed by additional Milly options offered by RTR in the future.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 19, 2012
Really did not like the fit of this dress. If you have a large chest- DO NOT order.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There were beads on the top missing on both dresses. It was pretty from far away but in all of the photos I look pregnant. The problem was the dress was very low cut and I had trouble finding the right bra. I think for a taller woman and a smaller cup size this dress would work well.
Adriene
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Sep 6, 2012
Classy but edgy dress for a late summer southern wedding!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted something special for my cousin's wedding, it was a fairly large southern wedding and I thought the dress was classy and but had enough edge to make it fun! Got lots of compliments.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 4, 2012
everyone loved my dress!!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i am 5'11 and ordered an 8R (I am typically a size 8) i was worried about length based on other reviews, but i wore flat sandals and it grazed the ground perfectly. I really loved this dress and would recommend it!
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 4, 2012
Feeling comfortable and beautiful all night long, didn't want to take it off or send it back!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was exactly what I was hoping for and more! I wore it to my friends summer wedding and it was super comfortable and still very flattering. I think the low open back and back slit were my favorite features. I normally wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 2 because it runs a little big. I also got the stick on NuBra and it worked perfectly under the dress. All night people were saying how much they LOVED it! Such a hit and another great RTR success!!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 3, 2012
Everyone wanted to know where I got my dress and I was so happy to tell them "Rent the Runway!"
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really bummed when my original dress ended up being unavailable for the wedding I was attending, but was so thankful to have this dress as my back-up. It fit beautifully and the complements just kept coming all day! The dress requires minimal jewelry because of the built in bib. Just a great pair of heels, a little yellow bangle, and some sparkley earrings and I was all set. I highly recommend this gorgeous dress to anyone!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
Aug 30, 2012
This dress was a fun way to brighten up a summer black tie wedding. Dress was comfortable to wear and received tons of compliments!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this fun summery maxi to a formal black tie wedding...worked perfectly! Dressed it up with amber teardrop earrings and a gold cuff. Material is flattering and fits true to size.
Nellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 29, 2012
Finally got the pic to attach...
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my very first RTR experience, after a recommendation from a friend. I ordered this for a Sunday evening wedding on Memorial Day wknd. The event was completely outdoors and rustic - beautiful. My biggest challenge was finding an adhesive backless, strapless bra to hold the girls up. But it was totally worth the effort - this was my husband's favorite dress I've ever worn (excl. our wedding day, obvi) and I received tons of compliments. I just ordered my second rental and am a huge fan of the site! I highly recommend this dress for any summer event - you can dress up or down with accessories.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 16, 2012
Dressing up my new baby belly!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's beach chic NH wedding. I am almost six months pregnant so I was afraid the dress wouldn't fit. In speaking with the stylists, they told me that there is a low back which does clasp and has limited stretch although the dress does run about a size big. There's plenty of room in the belly area if you are able to get the chest/rib cage to fit with the clasp. Luckily it fit perfectly! The underlay or slip was a bit hot but the dress was overall gorgeous and awesome. I'm glad I took the chance and rented it!
LSDallas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 15, 2012
Beautiful dress which stood out all night!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a fairly formal summer wedding and it was perfect! It was easy to dance in, very forgiving after eating all the wedding treats and loved the color. I am usually closer to a 4 but the 2R fit perfectly. I am about 5'5" and the length was also great with about 4 inch wedges. I am tempted to buy this dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Aug 15, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding in California!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding I attended in LA. I received so many compliments! I think it runs slightly large as the 4 fit me perfectly and I typically wear a size 6. I wore a nubra with it but it could definitely be worn without a bra. It was quite long because I'm 5'7" and wore 3" heels and still had to hold the bottom up a bit as we were dancing and walking up and down stairs. All around a great dress, though!
kph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 13, 2012
i received so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding in Carmel, CA and it was the perfect mix of casual and elegant for the outdoor farm affair. I am 5'7" and wore 3.5 wedges with the dress and it just hit the floor (in the pic I am pushing the dress back a bit). The open back is a show stopper, as its so unexpected. So many people complimented me on this dress and how great it looked on. thank you RTR!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 12, 2012
How many compliments I got!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great for an evening summer wedding! It runs a little large. I am usually an 8, but wore the 6.
Cristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 7, 2012
I was dressed perfectly for a fashion-focused event and I was super comfortable in this stunning dress. People kept coming over to me to give me complements on this dress.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an outdoor charity fashion show - it was a huge hit and very, very appropriate for the event. It was a sweltering day and I stayed relatively cool. I wear between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was too tight around the thighs, but the 6 fit perfectly. The slit up the back was a pleasant surprise. I am tall - 5'10, and i wore flats because my event was on grass and sand, and the length was perfect. It may be a teensy bit short for anyone my height who wears heels. Anyone shorter than 5'9 or so will need to wear heels with a 6 or larger. The back dips quite low, so a NuBra is a great option. I was even named "best dresses" by a fashion blogger for this fashion choice. Thanks RTR!
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4342
Jul 31, 2012
A ton of women came up to me and said how beautiful it was!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a somewhat formal dress to wear to a company party and had been eyeing it in every store I went to. I have a larger rib cage so the 4 fit better with some room. Definitely a longer dress so I probably should have worn heels. It was such a hit, everyone complimented on it. SO comfy to wear!!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 20, 2012
When I posted this photo on facebook, I couldn't believe the number of positive comments I received from everyone! It made the day even more special!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I experienced some complications with the delivery of this dress, but I was so happy to receive it the night before my cousin's wedding! I ordered a 6R, with the 4R as a backup, and wound up wearing the 4R. The top was a little blousy looking with my smaller chest, but the belt helped to cinch the extra fabric in place. I opted to not wear a bra with this dress, since it has a lower back and did not need to use any sort of tape to hold the dress in place - it stayed close in all the right places and I felt totally comfortable and not scared anything might unexpectedly pop out! I am 5'7" and the dress was a little long in the back wearing flat shoes, but it was definitely manageable. From the front, it was the perfect length. My only criticism of this experience has to do with the condition of the dress. I was fortunate that the 4R was the better size for me - I would not have been able to wear the 6R because the beaded collar was falling apart. Additionally, when I got into the car to drive to the event, I noticed a stain down the front of the 4R that I hadn't seen the night before. At that point, it was too late to change so I had to hope that no one else would notice. I would guess that this dress is a popular rental, based on both the 4R and the 6R's conditions, but I was definitely expecting the dresses to be repaired/cleaner. Overall, I was happy with the dress and RTR was very accommodating when I expressed my concerns to them over the rental. Additionally, I received more compliments over my outfit than I can even count! This is a great dress for a wedding or outdoor formal event!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jul 5, 2012
RTR helped make my birthday trip to Napa the best vacation ever!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this dress for a girls trip to Napa. It was the perfect choice for a day touring Vineyards. Everywhere we went women would stop to ask me where I found such an amazing dress. The color is striking and the design so flattering. I am normally a 4-6 but ordered a 2 after reading other reviews. The 2 fit perfectly in the body as I am narrow in the hips but it was a bit short in the torso. Otherwise fantastic. The material is light enough for a 90 degree Napa day but thick enough to allow smaller busted women to go sans bra. Overall 5 star! Very sad to send it back and would purchase immediately if it was available! Worth every penny. RTR helped make this trip the best vacation ever!
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jun 11, 2012
I received so many compliments on this gorgeous dress! It was perfect for the beach wedding reception. People came up to me just raving about my beautiful dress - and how eye-catching it was. I felt really gorgeous and love wearing unique items. You will stand out in this stunner!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting from RTR - and I am hooked! The dress came on time and fit perfectly. I am normally a size 8, and felt this ran true to size, but was a little short on me (I am almost 6 feet tall, though). The 10 was too big. I just wore a shorter heel and it worked out just fine. I wore this to a beach wedding and have never received more compliments! Women, men, everyone loved it and I really stood out at the party. I didn't want to send it back! Great job, RTR, you've got a new customer.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 29, 2012
the customer service is amazing!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was over the top amazing. Loved the bright color and the low back gave it some drama. It does run a little large, I am usually a size 8 in dresses and the 6 fit perfectly. It was light (silk) and airy at the HOT Florida beach wedding. I would OWN this dress if I could find it online. 100% stunning and one of my fave rentals thus far. I am about 5' 7" and I was able to wear 1" wedge sandals and it just grazed the ground.
S_Nichol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 29, 2012
Everyone just loved this dress! I am still getting compliments from the pictures that are on my Facebook. (2 of my friends that night also had on RTR dresses! The orange one shoulder to the very left & the black short jumper, 3rd from the left)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 25th birthday party. I ordered a 4 & 6. I am only 5'4" and the 6 ended up being way too long. Even with heels it was 4 inches on the floor. The size 4 fit great but was a little snug on the hips. I wore about 3 inch heels with the dress and it still touched the floor. (see pictures) The print is perfect and the neckline and low back are very flattering. The material was so soft and you can tell it's a very high quality! It is not a stretchy material so you definitely need to order 2 sizes if you are a curvy girl, just to be safe. Oh and I'm a 34B- which left a lot of room in the chest area, but I don't think it looked bad. This dress could definitely handle a girl with a larger bust. Obviously with the low back it requires a NuBra. Other than it being too long I couldn't say anything negative about this dress!! I absolutely LOVED it!
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 19, 2012
The compliments from both guys and girls made me feel comfortable and confident. The dress was perfect!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie benefit and was a bit nervous ordering since it this was my first attempt with RTR...but it was a hit! I felt so comfortable; the dress was perfect and fitted but not tight. I was able to dance and move around with ease. I LOVED everything about this dress and was extremely impressed with RTR. I felt like a million bucks and got a bazillion compliments. The event was black tie so it was an arrangement from cocktail to semi-formal to formal dresses. This Milly Blue was the best dress ever. I loved everything about this experience. Reading reviews from others helped me decide about doing RTR so I hope it does the same for you! Thank you RTR! Enjoy your future sassy dresses ladies :)
april
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 30, 2012
The most unforgettable moment was getting a ton of compliments about the dress! I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for our local hospital ball. The dress was absolutely perfect! It ran a little big. I normally wear a 6 in most dresses but the 4 fit perfectly! The length was great with a 2" heel. I had TONS of compliments all night!!
LAR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
May 28, 2013
Perfect for a formal summer wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a formal summer wedding, but the ceremony was outside in August so I didn't want to be too dark/formal - and this dress was perfect. Definitely my favorite RTR dress ever. Very comfortable, stunning color and beading at the neckline. I'm tall so the length was perfect for me with 4 inch heels. I received tons of compliments all night, I only wish this dress was available for purchase. One thing to note, it is very low in the back so you need to wear chicken cutlets or go with nothing.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 17, 2013
Beauitul dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and easy to wear dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 26, 2013
loved the dress! the colors were beautiful and I received many compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 0, but ordered a 2 because it was all that was left, but it worked just fine! I was able to cinch the tie-waist because the dress was backless.
Karolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 6, 2013
Show Stopper!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The cut, detail on the neckline and pattern make this an unbelievable dress. I'm 5'2", so I had to use the hem tape to shorten the length (even with 4" heels). This wouldn't be a huge deal but the dress is lined so there are actually 2 layers which need to be hemmed so it was quite a long process which is why I only gave it 4 stars. RTR offers a regular & Long lengths but I do wish they offered short as well for those of us who are vertically challenged. The dress fits true to size and the sash around the waist makes it customizable if it's a little big around the middle. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress to a friend (especially one who is taller than me!)
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Feb 4, 2013
I rented this for my daughter to wear to her senior prom. She looked amazing and loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little long so she had to wear extra high heels.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 4, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely beautiful. If you want to stand out then definitely get this. It is long so you will have to wear high shoes with it.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 20, 2012
too short for tall women
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was hemmed way too short for a tall woman like me (5'10''). even without shoes the hem did not reach the floor. i wish RTR would have a longer option for this dress. beware if you're tall.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 15, 2012
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a very beautiful color and pattern and I got many compliments throughout the night. I love the detailing around the neck. I wore the 4R and it was a little bit long even with three and half inch heels. There is an above the knee slit in the back and my heel kept catching a small bit in hem, which made me a little nervous on the dance floor. Customer service was awesome - I'm normally a 4 but had ordered a 2 as my backup since I had read reviews that it ran a bit large. Janna contacted me the morning before the dress was due to arrive and told me that the 2R was no longer available. She offered me the opportunity to add in a back up dress free of charge to make sure I had something that fit. She was quick and responsive and I really appreciated her attentiveness. The 4R ended up being fine and I utlimately liked it better than the back up I chose so I ended up sticking with my original choice!
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 27, 2012
Fabulous dress for my law school graduation party.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove and hung perfectly with flat sandals on. I could not have worn heels with it. Did not need a bra as the dress is fairly supportive and snug.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 26, 2012
I wore it the night I got engaged
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was a little long, but fit well everywhere else! My Fiance's jaw dropped when he saw me in it which made me feel so special.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Sep 24, 2012
I have never received more compliments in my life than I did in this dress... it is effortless!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both a two and a four (I typically wear a four in dresses), and I ended up wearing the two. The four was huge on me around the bust and waist area. I would definitely recommend ordering a size down.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 21, 2012
Best dress EVER!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. I had compliements from all age groups. The dress does run a bit long so if you are short make sure to wear REALLY high heels. I am 5'7'' and with four inch wedges it was still touching the floor a bit.
AMP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 13, 2012
beautiful pattern, but LONG
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2" and this dress was at LEAST 3" too long when I was in 4" heels. I was able to pin it up at the waist and becaue of the sash, it wasn't very noticable. If you are short be aware that you may need to alter it somehow. Otherwise, it was a beautiful ress and the embelishment around the neckline is wonderful.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress