You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Southern Sun Dress
Rental $50 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This strawberry Milly jacquard print sheath is perfect for a weekend in the Hamptons or for a casual night out. Shown here with classic silver accessories.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink and white cotton link printed jacquard. V neckline with spaghetti straps in back. Hidden back zip. Center back vent. 39" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so size up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos19

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 22, 2012
Only rent if you are petite!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely adorable, but NOT made for those with an hourglass figure and large chests. Or, size up one-two sizes (something I wish I had done!)
Corinne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 18, 2012
Slim fitting and adorable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As others have mentioned, this dress runs very tight through the hips and I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who thinks of their hips as a problem area...or has hips at all hahaha I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was a bit too form-fitting (not appropriate for my particular event), but very cute.
Tarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 17, 2012
Perfect Daytime Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my graduation in the south and it was a perfect choice. I received more compliments on this dress than any other dress I have ever worn. It does run a little big- I would have ideally had the 6 and 4, but the 4 was unavailable as a back up size. Even a little big it still looked great. It did show more cleavege than I expected, so if you are wearing it to a conservative event then I would be prepared with a matching cardigan. Will probably try to buy this dress for my own closet.
Jamie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 16, 2012
Not for Curvy Girls!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely beautiful in person. I rented it for an outdoor dress-up event, sizes 2 and 4 and neither fit right. I have a tiny waist and curvy hips, which was not a great combo for this particular dress. If you size up for the hips, be prepared for the top to be loose. It broke my heart I couldn't wear this!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 8, 2011
Pretty but small in the hips
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really beautiful, but runs very small (especially in the hips/butt). I'm usually a 6 in dresses and the 8 was super tight. I might have been able to make it work with some serious spanx and a crash diet, but it wouldn't have been pretty. However, if you're fairly narrow through the bottom, I'd say go for it. The design is even more vibrant in person.
Carter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is fantastic. It is very fitted however, so size up if you are worried at all about it being too small in one area. The pattern is really bright pink - moreso than I expected. There is also a secondard jacquard pattern that is raised in the fabric. It is interesting and makes it a little dressier, but unnecessary. Overall a great choice!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 22, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered on the bigger side based on reviews, but I did need a push-up bra and made use of the double-sided tape to keep the straps and v-neck from sliding - the v is pretty deep. It was so cute on though that I went out and bought the dress so I could wear it again and again.
Amy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1521
Nov 17, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Hips are def.smaller than the top for me... but I loved the color! Made it work for me but I recommend to order 1 size up and get a push up bra.
BD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 13, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Love this dress! Runs a little small though in the hips... would suggest ordering a size up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress