Southern Sun Dress

$118 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

This strawberry Milly jacquard print sheath is perfect for a weekend in the Hamptons or for a casual night out. Shown here with classic silver accessories.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so size up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so size up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and white cotton link printed jacquard. V neckline with spaghetti straps in back. Hidden back zip. Center back vent. 39" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(28)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
November 24, 2013
Very cute and flirty dress. Perfect for a summer outdoors wedding.
This dress is not for females with a large chest size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
March 4, 2014
Great dress! So comfortable.
Form fitting and thin straps, so no bra necessary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2014
Pictures don't do this dress justice!
I loved this dress! I had some sizing issues, but RTR got them worked out right away and sent me the correct size within a day. I usually wear a dress size six, but have fuller hips so had to size up two sizes to feel comfortable in the dress. Reviews are correct, it runs a little small and definitely works better with a fuller chest. That being said, once I got the right size I felt beautiful all night. The fabric is is textured and beautiful and SO flattering and gives your body a great contour! Definitely can see myself renting this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2014
Wore it to the Belmont Stakes - nice dress for the occasion.
Loved the pattern and the style was perfect for the occasion but the fit was off. It bunched up in stomach area, making it appear that I had a weird pooch there, and it was Really low cut so for busty women this is not the right choice (i'm a 32D) - the straps were too long and I ended up knotting them to shorten them so that the dress wouldn't be so low cut. Overall, it wasn't a dress I would have chosen to wear or buy but it worked out fine for the occasion.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 3, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this dress.
This dress was great and I received a ton of compliments on it. It was just a tad snug through the hips and the top you need to make sure you can fill out (or you may have some gaps). I loved this dress and actually tried to find it to buy after renting it here!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 26, 2012
I have 3 weddings, 3 weekends in a row - RTR has literally saved my life!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding - great color and detail. Loved the neckline! The only issue I had was that the dress would bunch up at the hips so a lot of pulling down was needed. Overall, very pleased with the rental.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2012
I know the quality of the image sucks, but the dress really did look great.
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit perfectly and if I happened to have a couple hundred dollars lying around, I would totally buy this dress! I wore it to an outdoor wedding...in the middle of the summer...in the middle of the day...on one of the hottest days of the year and, even though I was sweating, you couldn't tell (no sweat marks or anything)! Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
June 11, 2014
This was my back up dress . I loved it but it ran a little snug . Great summer dress
Love the pattern
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2010
Hips are def.smaller than the top for me... but I loved the color! Made it work for me but I recommend to order 1 size up and get a push up bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2012
Only rent if you are petite!
This dress was absolutely adorable, but NOT made for those with an hourglass figure and large chests. Or, size up one-two sizes (something I wish I had done!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 15, 2012
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress
I wore this for my friend's rehearsal dinner at a country club. It fit perfectly and I felt great in it. One snafu: the fabric was a bit worn around the zipper and it looked like the last renter might have had a bigger bust than mine as I could see wear along where the bust cups meet in the middle. But honestly, I'm being nit-picky. It was a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2013
Flirty fun preppy little dress.
I wore this dress under my gown at graduation and couldn't wait to head to dinner with my fiance. It was classy and sweet. I think it would have been perfect for a horse race like Gold Cup, Foxfields or maybe even the Derby.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2013
Wore it to foxfields. Was so appropriate and cute!
Fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2015
The fit was bizarre
I wanted to love this dress, I really did. But a 10 fit like a 4 in some areas and I normally wear a 6. It was just the most bizarre dress I've ever tried to wear. It was super revealing in the chest and super tight in the tummy but totally normal everywhere else. But the fabric is really stunning!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×