You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Southern Charmer Dress
Rental $50 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this flirty Milly halter, printed dress. It is perfect for any bridal shower, graduation, or dinner date with that special someone. Accessorize with a gold toned accessory like the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Black and ivory print with gold foiling. Front sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 40'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - dress is fitted throughout; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips and backside; consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; consider wearing with SPANX
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos70

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 13, 2013
Not for dancing
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is great but the fit left me tugging this dress up all night. I tried with and without a bra and couldn't find a way to make it work.
AEG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 12, 2013
Too many lovely dresses, too little time!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get a chance to wear this one... went for the Pink Oahu Fan Dress by Trina Turk instead, as it was a beach wedding in Florida. Will rent this one in the future, was very flattering!
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
May 6, 2013
This was my backup that I decided not to wear.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is not good if you are "busty". I would have worked but I didn't love it. There is a bra strap on the inside that pushes the girls up and out. :( Otherwise the dress is very pretty.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 26, 2013
Cute dress in the pics, but not made for my shape.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There is very little support for the bust, despite it having a bra clip in the back. Bunches in weird spots, and despite some boning, offers very little structure. I tried on a larger size, and there was a very big gap when zipped up, but it fit ok in the hips. I couldn't wear either to the wedding. :(
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 29, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. I wore it to a night wedding and felt beautiful! It was a bit tight, so I would recommend sizing up.
Delia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3341
Mar 29, 2013
Beautiful dress! I got tons of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When in doubt, go down a size (especially if you have a smaller bust). I can often wear a four, and the four in this dress was very loose, especially in the chest.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 28, 2013
Wore for Valentine's Day, I love the gold detailing!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Even though its jacquard, it's not too stiff. Great dress. Although the top part can run a little loose--they have a separate closure that pulls it tight across your back, but it can still get a loose.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 26, 2013
The perfect semi formal dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The pattern on the dress is adorable. I received many compliments. The dress fit well, but was too big on the top. The dress could have used a clasp near the zipper to keep it from coming unzipped as well. Overall, the dress was very nice, but I think a size 2 may have been a better choice.
laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 5, 2013
great, sexy rental
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
slightly tight through the bust (I'm a moderate B) but other than that an excellent and sexy dress, I received tons of compliments and it was easy to pair with any jewlery (gold, silver or black).
Liz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Feb 12, 2013
Runs true to size, except in the boobs.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fabric was very pretty. It had a great built in band to help keep the dress up. I would only recommend it if you have A,B, or maaaybe small C cup. I'm consistently a true to size 12, and could not end up wearing it.
Kyra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Feb 7, 2013
Unable to wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the dress for a formal affair and was unable to wear it. I ordered a size 2 and 4, the 2 was too big. There was a lot of extra material in the stomach area which made me look pregnant. It was a little tight in the chest, but it would definitely stay up all night if I had the chance to wear it. It's longer than what it shows on the model, it came down to my knees, maybe a little below them. It was a gorgeous dress, just wish it fit better.
barbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 6, 2013
way too short!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i order both the 6 and the 8 as the back up size and niether one covered my lady parts! my butt was hanging out! i know i have a longer torso but this was way way way too short. cute dress though otherwise, i just couldnt even wear it.
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7423
Jan 4, 2013
Compliments galore!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely beautiful and I loved the pattern - plus it's great for accessorizing. It was different from the other dresses at the event, and I felt great wearing it. I loved this dress, but it is definitely not conducive to dancing. It was falling down constantly, and the zipper would not stay secured at the top, even though I had room. If you have curves, it definitely hugs them tight.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 4, 2013
Gorgeous Fabric, Meh Fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding but ended up wearing my back up dress instead. It was simultaneously too big and too small. While the top "fit" though a bit roomy (okay with a padded bra), the bottom was too snug on the hips.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 4, 2013
The dress was ill fitting
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually wear size 2 and the dress was a tad small in 2 but ill fitting in 4. The top section did not fit very well.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 26, 2012
Very pretty - and stands out from all of the other black dresses!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my office holiday party this year. It worked well since it was a decent length and is appropriate to a variety of functions. The fabric is light, and almost linen-like, which I did not originally realize when ordering. Although, since there is gold in the dress, it still worked for my holiday party and you could not tell the fabric material unless you are wearing it yourself. I was very happy with the dress since it stood out from everyone elses, the color/design is unique. I can see this working with a variety of skin/hair colors. Note that the color does not look black at all, but rather a navy blue. It felt well, and stayed up all night. Those that have bigger boobs may want a size up. REcommend!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Dec 21, 2012
super cute with a little black jacket
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wasn't as comforable in this style- but ended up wearing a jacket over it and it looked amazing!
Karen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 9, 2012
It was a cute dress - arrived on time and I got multiple compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well and was comfortable. I liked that there was a built-in bra support, so I didn't have to wear a strapless bra with it.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 28, 2012
The dress was too big and I couldn't wear it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs big, especially the top. I usually wear a size 4, but the dress literally fell down on me when I put it on.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 27, 2012
Great dress, so sad I couldn't wear it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited to rent this dress for a holiday wedding because of the great reviews and how popular the dress is. I ordered the 10 and 12 because being tall/busty you never know! Unfortunately, I was unable to wear either. They both fit horribly. It was either too small in my bust (i'm a 38C) and perfect in the waist/hip area. Or too tight through the hips/waist and just right on my bust! I would either have spent the entire night pulling the dress up to cover the ladies, or pull it down so that it would stop bunching around my crotch. Again, so sad that I was not able to wear this dress!
Farah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 26, 2012
Cute dress but weird cut
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to wear this to a good friend's wedding this summer, however, when I tried it on, the cut was just really odd. It was super lose and baggy on top and rather fitted on the bottom. If I had ordered up a size the bottom would have fit but the top would have been falling off. Also, it was much much shorter in person than in the picture.
Jessi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 19, 2012
The stylists at RTR fixed everything!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress and had it sent in 2 sizes, but I did not get to wear it. I am a little short wasted and still have a little post-baby weight on and the dress just did not fit right. The stylists at RTR helped me to choose another dress and get it sent overnight. This dress is beautiful but just will not work for me at the moment.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
Nov 19, 2012
Disappointed.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to love this dress. I thought it would be stunning for my friends formal wedding. It did not fit at all! I am normally a 6 and I ordered a 6 and 8 and both sizes didn't work out. It was tight in the chest area and baggy in the waist. I couldn't wear a strapless bra with it but it didn't fit right without a bra. I was sad to not be able to wear it.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 14, 2012
Much longer than it looks on model!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and was disappointed when it arrived because it is tea-length rather than above the knee, as shown on the model in the picture. This length is no good for me. However, the fabric is beautiful and the built in bra is fantastic. I wish this had worked for me but, alas, I went with the other dress in my order!
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 11, 2012
Great dress for the races!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to Preakness. It was beautiful and comfortable to wear.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 15, 2012
Loved the dress. Very appropriate for a wedding.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For starters, the base of the dress is Midnight BLUE not black as described. But other than that I was very pleased with the rental. I wore gold accessories and it worked very well.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 8, 2012
Such a gorgeous dress! It fit perfectly and looked fabulous when I caught the bouquet!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Snug in the top, if you're larger on top I'd go one size up.
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 2, 2012
Dress got lots of compliments, however, the fit was a bit off.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a solid size 10. The 10 fit me perfect in the top but was too snug in the bottom so had to go up a size to 12. The top was huge! Luckily i was able to pin it to my strapless bra to keep it from falling down. My only other complaint was that the length difference between the 10 adn 12 was about 5 inches! the 10 fell about mid thigh on me which was great...but the 12 went to my knee. I held them up against one another and there was a 5" difference! Im not sure if someone had gotten the 10 hemmed or what, but that is a BIG difference!
akw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 24, 2012
underwhelmed
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I expected a higher caliber fabric, though I'd imagine that most people find the fabric to still be nice. Its for a much 'narrower' type body as the hips dont forgive at all. Material also kind of stiff, so wouldn't lay well on everyone. Sent it back and bought a dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 18, 2012
Never got to wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited to wear this dress to a summer wedding in upstate New York, but unfortunately, UPS messed up the delivery and I didn't receive my package before I left town for the weekend. RTW was incredibly helpful and shipped 2 dresses to my hotel in NY over night! Sadly, this one was not available, but the replacement was just as nice!
DFD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Sep 17, 2012
BEAUTIFUL NAVY AND GOLD LINEN MILLY DRESS!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so classy and elegant, I wore it to a wedding and got many compliments on it!! I have a larger bust so I ordered a size up which was perfect!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 7, 2012
Gorgeous but not for big busts
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Even though, as other commenters detailed, this dress is snug in the hips, I thought it made the fit even better because it accentuated my curves a little more. Gorgeous fabric, great length - but the top! It was falling down ALL NIGHT. I was pulling it up every five minutes, which certainly took away from how great the dress looked, I'm sure. It seemed like it would be snug up top, but it just didn't happen for me. If you're small busted, though, do it!
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Sep 2, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a cousin's wedding and I received compliments on it all night long. I normally wear a size 10 but it was tight across my rib cage, I ended up wearing the size 12 that was knee length. I would recommend this dress!
annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 1, 2012
Birthday dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my birthday and unfortunatly didnt get to wear it beacuse I didnt choose another size. I thought the dress ran a little small, if you are a busty girl like myself I would go up in a size. Overall the dress was very pretty and I was disappointed that I didnt get to wear it.
tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 31, 2012
Recommend
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size. Got lots of compliments
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 28, 2012
Not meant for my body type
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received both an 8 and 10. Neither dress fit me great, I have a short torso so my hips and waist are close together and the boning in the dress was poking into my hips on the 8 and when I tried the 10 it was much to loose on the bust. Not my favorite.
K
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 26, 2012
Better for smaller chests
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had difficulty with this dress. My chest was definitely between sizes. The 4 fit my body well, but it squeezed my chest so that I was spilling over the top. The 6 was was loose all over and I was afraid it would slide down the whole night. I think this dress works better for ladies with a more petite frame so that there's less to keep under wraps.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 19, 2012
Cute but worn
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received compliments, but this dress has seen better days. It was definitely worn and a bit too big for my frame.
Patricia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Aug 16, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beutiful dress. I would love to order it again, I'm actually a size 10, but ordered both a 10 and 12. both didn't fit.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 12, 2012
Runs Very Small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I am definitely hippy and knew this was a gamble based on the cut but this dress was tiny everywhere. The material is gorgeous and the dress is beautiful, but the one I rented had to go unworn.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress