Milly

Sophia Lace Shift

$45 rental
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the stylish woman in the room wearing this amazing Milly colored lace shift. Perfect for a holiday party, anniversary, or cocktail event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green lace (100% Nylon; Lining: 100% Silk). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Pleating at skirt. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
690 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(416)
Small
(104)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 12, 2016
Comfy and cute!
I rented this dress for a fall evening wedding. I recently gained some weight and liked the idea of some sleeves and a not fitted waist. I did wear spanx with the dress and thought it was very flattering. My only complaint was that the sleeves were a little restrictive on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2016
Classy, lovely back detail
I rented this for an outdoor fall wedding in Yosemite and loved it! I'm usually between a 4 and a 6 and I wore the 6 -- I couldn't even get the 4 on my arms/shoulders, and it wouldn't have zipped. The 6 was a little more loose in the waist than I would have liked, but it was easy to move in and great for dancing. As other reviewers have noted, the arms are tight, and it was a little tough to raise them up fully while dancing. The top is conservative but elegant, the length is great (but I'm pretty tall; it may actually be too long or an awkward length for a shorter lady!!), the color really pops and is a nice change from the usual black or navy, and the back has a really gorgeous cut. I didn't love the big gold zipper, but it certainly wasn't a dealbreaker. Overall, I felt really comfortable and classy in this dress and it fit well. I didn't feel like it was too attention-grabbing or showy, but I still got a ton of compliments. Oh, and pockets!! I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
September 26, 2016
Wedding fun!
This fit perfect, and looked amazing on. The color is great, when the light hits it it's even more beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2016
Lovely dress
This dress was lovely-- I will say, I'm not sure I'll rent another dress in this style again, as I felt like my waist and figure got a little bit lost so it felt very straight and shapeless on me. But it was comfortable, high quality, and the color was rich. It worked perfectly for the November wedding I went to but I will likely just pick something a little different next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2016
So many compliments!
Fit great overall. A little tight in the sleeves and chest (couldn't raise my arms above my head). Love the pockets and color!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2016
Perfect dress for fall wedding
Beautiful rich color for fall wedding. Classy and flattering. Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 11"
October 10, 2016
The color is gorgeous!
I wore this to a wedding and got several compliments throughout the night. I wear between a 4 and a 6 dress size and went with the 6 in this dress. The 4 fit but I felt like I was going to pop a button if I took deep breaths. The 6 was a little more roomy but gave me extra room to eat and drink throughout the night. Overall, I was happy with the dress but thought I looked a tad matronly from the front in a few of the photos taken at the wedding. The lower back of the dress and the color were beautiful. The lace fabric was also quite worn in a few places but weren't too noticeable and I still enjoyed wearing the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
October 11, 2016
Elegant and super comfortable:)
This dress was very comfortable and the color was gorgeous. I am a 34B and felt I didn't have room for a bra so women with larger cup sizes may find this dress tight in the chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 25
October 11, 2016
The BEST.
I fell so in love with this dress and received compliments all night. It was a beautiful color and so unique. The only issue I had was that it ran a little small. I normally wear a 4 and thankfully ordered a 6 backup, and it fit perfectly. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 12, 2016
Lacey Dreams
I ordered this dress for a rehearsal dinner and absolutely loved it! I probably could have fit a 2 but ordered a 4 and 6. Comfy, fit my arms with no problems and it even has pockets! Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 18, 2016
Beautiful dress!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. The pictures do not do it justice. I received so many compliments on it and enjoyed myself so much because I felt great in what I had on. Definitely worth the rental. The arms are a little snug and it ran a little small so size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2016
That's the perfect color for you!
Rocking green at my friend's wedding. Elegant yet simple - perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 19, 2016
Perfect for fall wedding!
I have an athletic build, and was worried that the sleeves/ chest might be too tight based on reviews I had read; both sizes fit just fine in that area! I ordered a 6 and a 4 as a back up going off of the measurements on the Milly website. I honestly couldn't tell much difference in the fit between the two sizes, but wore the 4 because it was less worn looking than the 6. Both dresses were looking a bit tired. My guess is that the lace just really doesn't hold up well after being worn and dry cleaned so many times. Nonetheless, the dress was gorgeous, and flattering. I received many compliments and felt great wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
October 24, 2016
Just okay
Loved the beautiful color, the pockets, and the back "V" shape, but the dress just didn't fit right. The lace neckline was too high and i couldn't stop messing with it. Ultimately i went with another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2016
Fun color- show stopper
Loved the detail of lace. Felt classy but sexy at the same time. The arms are a little snug. I usually wear a size 4 but had to wear the 6 and the armpit on the dress was a little lower so I could only lift my arms so much. I would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2016
Comfortable with pockets
At first this dress was very tight around my armpits and shoulders until I moved around a lot. I wore a size 6 but a couple hours into wearing it I wish I wore the size 4 because it started to loosen up. The dress has pleats and pockets so it can add a couple inches to your hips in photos. Over all I liked it but I've rented better. The lace was beautiful and high quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 24, 2016
Great color, snug fit
The color was a stand out! Really vibrant and unique. I loved the lace, but even with sizing up (almost always a consistent 8 but wore the 10) I noticed it was very tight across the shoulders, chest, arms and waist. It is a fuller skirt on the bottom so the hips were fine, but the whole top was not very comfortable to be up dancing at a wedding all night. The color made it worth it, and although I wouldn't rent again, I would recommend it for someone who is more petite on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2016
Classy and comfortable
This dress was perfect for a fall work event. The color is rich and I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 6, 2016
Great color for holiday party. Not your typical red holiday dress
Fit true to size. Color was beautiful. Loved it
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
December 10, 2016
Gorgeous dress!!!
Love love love this dress! The true color is hard to see as it changes depending on lighting. The only downside of the dress is the inner lining is longer than the lace and it showed all night. Due to the gorgeous cut and color I don't think anyone noticed ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 11, 2016
So many complements!
I wore this to my company's holiday party. I got so many compliments! I'm normally a size 4, occasionally a 6 in dresses but I was a solid 6 in this dress. The arms weren't tight at all and it was overall very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 17, 2016
Beautiful color
This is a beautiful dress but unfortunately was just a tad bit small on me. I think the cut of this dress is more fitted than it appeared to me. If you are sensitive about your midsection size up or consider another dress. Otherwise, it was well made and comfortable. The lace was not at all itchy and the color was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2017
Not as cute in person...
I rented this for my husbands holiday party. I was really glad I had it arrive when I did because I ended up not wearing it and having a new dress delivered the day of the party. The color is a lot diff than appears in the pictures. It definitely runs a little small - the size 10 barely zipped and I'm usually an 8-10. It wasn't comfortable! My biggest issue though was the pockets! I wasn't aware it had pockets, which isn't the problem, but the pockets are kinda bulky and don't lay right. It made me look SO hippy and I don't really have much in the way of hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 31, 2017
Beautiful & very comfortable!
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to my roommate's birthday brunch. The size 12 was bigger on the body and the arms were fine, but the 10 was a perfect fit on the body and the arms were tighter. Other than that, the dress was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2017
Tight around arms
Was too tight around arms
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
February 25, 2017
Engagement photo dress
Striking color and beautiful lace photographed very well for our fall engagement session.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
February 27, 2017
Very flattering, perfect length and LOTS of compliments!
Fit description says runs large, I say runs very true to size. The sleeves were just a tad tight, but had just right amount of give. I'm 5'2" and the length was perfect falling just to my knees. I felt confident and comfortable all night long and was constantly complimented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 1, 2017
LOVE
Love love love love. Would wear it to every wedding if I could
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 18, 2017
Great Dress!
Great dress, beautiful color, comfortable. However, the lining comes out of the bottom, and that really bothered me. The arms are a little tight as others have mentioned, but the fabric does stretch as you wear the dress. Perfect for a work event or wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2017
A little too tight
I was unable to wear this dress as the arms were too tight. I probably could've gotten away with wearing it but it wouldn't have been comfortable all night. Size up with this dress and it should be fine! I should've listened to the other reviews but thought I'd be ok. Beautiful dress otherwise.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2017
Classy and confident
This was my first time using RTR and I was very happy with my experience. I wore it for my sisters wedding shower and received so many compliments. I am 5'4", 125lbs, 34C bust and the size 4 dress fit awesome! Very comfy and loved that it had hidden pockets. Will definitely use RTR for many other special occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous dress
I wore this dress for a gala in early spring in NYC. It fit beautifully, true to size. The color and lace are absolutely gorgeous. Nice length, not super short. Lace gives a bit as the night goes on, it was never uncomfortable. Pockets were great addition. This dress was absolutely beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 28, 2017
Loved the dress! Very true to size.
The dress fit me well in my normal size, I had a smaller one as back up but never bothered to try it on. The color was great and I got a ton of compliments on it! It has a great shape to it - fits like wearing a strapless dress but with the lace sleeves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 29, 2017
Beautiful color and fabrics
I wore to NYE dinner, felt beautiful in the dress :) I would love to wear it again !!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
June 22, 2017
Comfortable yet elegant.
I have broad shoulders and it was a bit tight but wearable for the event. It was very comfortable and elegant for my wedding event. It was gorgeous and I received many compliments. The process was so easy. I had many selections and love the reviews. The best part was not having to clean the dress and the free shipping.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2017
Loved the color and fit ! Everything was perfect
It was comfortable and had a great shape and this color is to die for !!!!! I loved everything about this dress and pockets were icing on the cake !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 30C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2017
Gorgeous color, and OMG POCKETS!
This fit as expected. I read other reviews noting the arms were snug (they were), but not uncomfortably so. I received so many compliments, particularly on the color of the dress. Pictures don't quite do it justice. The pockets are a huge plus. The front is not quite as flattering as I would have liked, but the way the lace falls in the back made me feel beautiful nonetheless. The lining of the dress was also super soft! I wore a strapless bra just so I wouldn't be concerned about straps showing. Now for some cons. The edges of the lace looked a little more worn than I would have liked, and there was a bit of a gap in the lace underneath the right armpit. A minor point, but just something to keep in mind when renting a dress with a lace overlay like this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
September 17, 2017
Gorgeous dress
Beautiful color for a fall wedding. Figure flattering. The dress I rented definitely had signs of wear (hence the 4 not 5 stars.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 30, 2017
Beautiful Lace.
The dress was beautiful. There was a small hole in the lace on arrival. I called and the company was amazing. The dress had pockets, which I loved. The dress was a little baggy in the waist, but overall looked beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
October 6, 2017
Perfect in every way
Loved this dress. Wish it made sense to keep it. A bit fitted on the arms and shoulders but perfect otherwise. Great length and style. Very classy!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×