Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sophia Lace Shift

$45 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the stylish woman in the room wearing this amazing Milly colored lace shift. Perfect for a holiday party, anniversary, or cocktail event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green lace(100% nylon; lining: 100% silk). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Pleating at skirt. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
554 reviews
Fit
Large43
True to Size362
Small88
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 20, 2015
Wore it for a fall wedding in Minnesota lake country, it was perfect with tights.
Could have worn an 8 but the 10 was nice and roomy. The skirt is definitely more of a pencil skirt than a full one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 17, 2015
Great Baby Shower Dress!
I loved wearing this dress for my baby shower. The color is more blue teal then the picture and the fit was great for my baby belly. It was a little short when I set down but I just thought it was my belly doing that. I would rent this again and again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2015
The lace gave it a nice look for an afternoon wedding.
The reviews were spot on - ran a little snug in the bodice and arms, but once on had some give. It was knee length for my 5'3" height, but at 66 it was appropriate :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
September 4, 2015
Super comfortable! Very flattering! Want to own this dress!
Beautiful material, so flattering and very comfortable. Love the pockets - formal but fun!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 2, 2015
Love this dress!!!
Super comfy and flattering.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
August 31, 2015
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I wore this for engagement photos and could not be happier.
The dress is extremely flattering. I wasn't sure of the color at first but it is a rich emerald green that I loved. I chose to wear this dress for our engagement photos and was extremely happy with the way it photographed. It is also comfortable and light so wearing it outside in warm temperatures was no issue. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 31, 2015
Danced the night away!
Fit very well, it cinched in at the waist which was very flattering. The lace sleeves looked even more beautiful in person than in the picture online and that was my favorite feature of the dress. I'd suggest wearing your hair pulled back to show off the gorgeous V shape on the back of the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
August 25, 2015
The event I attended was a charity gala with everyone dressing is shades of teal.
The dress fit great. I would have preferred the zero, because I like things to fit around my waist (to show it off) but the two fit nicely. I think of myself as hourglass shaped, and the two left plenty of room for my hips and butt, and I think the zero would have too. It is a flattering cut. I did not have any problem with the tightness of the sleeves and my arms are probably considered average. The lace was beautiful and so was the style. I would rent the dress again. I wore the dress in August in Dallas, so it was a little warm but not unbearable.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2015
Last minute switch that ended up being a better choice than what I originally wanted.
I originally rented a different dress for this wedding but rent the runway did not get it to me in time and didn't have another one to ship to me at the hotel. So I had to pick another dress and chose this one. The only negative about this dress is that I had to iron The lace around the neck in the back in order to get it standing up straight and in the right place. So if you rent this one make sure you have the ability to do that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2015
Perfect for my bridal shower
Felt so beautiful and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 57
August 18, 2015
The dress was great. The experience of using rent the runway was easy, and delightful.
Fit was true to size.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2015
Such high quality and was stunning in person
Fit perfectly and very well made
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 2, 2015
I wore this for a friend's wedding and got so many compliments!
This dress is gorgeous. The bust and arms are very fitted but the waist and hips are loose and comfortable. The length is perfect, just above my knees. The lace overlay is so classy and sophisticated. I will definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
July 25, 2015
I was unable to wear either dress that arrived.
Silly me didn't realize these dresses would be formally-sized, so I ordered my regular jeans size and both dresses that arrived were tiny. Gorgeous fabric and excellent quality. Unfortunately, they were delivered late so there wasn't time to contact customer service for an overnight exchange. Was disappointed I couldn't wear either dress. Please, please, please consider adding detailed sizing charts.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2015
This dress was gorgeous! Perfect for a fall or spring wedding.
Pros: flattering, not too heavy, beautiful color. Cons: the sleeves are a bit weird, and the fit is a little tight. I'm typically a size 6 but I ended up wearing the 8.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
July 17, 2015
Felt amazing!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress! It was absolutely beautiful. Fit very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
July 15, 2015
I wore it all day - an early church wedding ceremony up until the evening hotel reception.
Loved the fit and got many compliments. Length was perfect- just right at my knees. I was worried about the arms, but they actually fit perfectly. I liked the material though I know it could have gotten easily snagged on anything. The color looks way better in person than in most of the pictures I saw. It is more of the green than teal. The back was beautiful! Wore it with a rented gold statement bracelet from RTR, a simple necklace, and wedges. Wish I owned the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
July 8, 2015
Great color!
The lace overlay was a nice detail and the pleating on the skirt was very flattering. I wanted to keep it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 29, 2015
Ease of Rent the Runway and a great dress made me feel beautiful!
I have been looking for a lace dress like this for a really long time, and I finally found it! The color was beautiful and fit perfectly, especially since I am so heavy up top. I have always struggled to find a dress with my bust size, but this one felt and looked great. It started to stretch a bit toward the end of the evening, and the sleeve kept sliding off my shoulder, but overall it fit great, made me feel beautiful and was easy to move around and dance in. RTR did a great job, as this was a dress that had to be overnighted to me because my first one didn't fit. Totally stress free and easy. Will definitely be using them again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
June 23, 2015
Felt great in this dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress! A little tight in the sleeves, but overall great fit! The color was super vibrant and I really just felt awesome in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2015
wore this to an ocean wedding in June
The sleeves were too tight in the 6 (couldn't safely get in), so the 8 it was. When I look at pictures I feel like this looked better in person than the pictures (but I did get a lot of compliments)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 13, 2015
Cold weather bridal shower
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. The pin tucking at the waist gave a flattering shape but I didn't feel constricted in my larger tummy area. The lace was beautiful and very flattering. I wore it with black tights and booties and felt dressy but not overdone at my wedding shower.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
June 12, 2015
Did not wear the dress because it did not fit.
This is a very pretty dress and more attractive in person than seen online. I am a pretty solid size 10-12 and this dress fit everywhere except the bust. In a pinch I could have worn it but not comfortably. Fortunately it was a back up dress to the one I really wanted. I liked the length as it fell just above the knee and was not as short as on the model pictured but I am 5'5". I think this is also a nice conservative dress with a little bit of sex appeal if you are looking to not show too much skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
June 10, 2015
I loved this dress!! It was extremely comfortable and flattering. The lace details were beautiful!!!
It was a bit tight at first, especially in the bust. However, over time it stretched out and became a little more bearable. I am about a 38C and anything over that in this dress will not work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 30, 2015
Perfect Dress!
I wore this dress for a date night with my husband (we went to see Beauty and the Beast) and could not have picked a better dress. The dress was elegantly detailed and the color was absolutely perfect. I received many compliments: one person went out of his way to come over to say that the color of the dress looked just lovely. I wore the size 8 dress and the sleeves fit perfectly and overall the dress was extremely comfortable. When I wore this dress, I was about 12 weeks pregnant and it accommodated the first trimester bloating well. This is my favorite rental to date and I would absolutely rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2015
Appropriate for a wedding.
I received tons of compliments on this lace dress. The green was brighter than I expected, and this dress is tight around the arms. I didn't find it itchy at all. It has pockets! There was also a small hole in the lace on the back, which was disappointing. I wore it anyway, and showcased the lace with an updo.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2015
Wore this dress to an outdoor wedding at a horse ranch in Sonoma!
This dress is really lovely, and the pockets were super fun! I ended up wearing my backup size (10), as the size 8 was just a little snug in the torso. The dress hugged my curves beautifully, and not too tightly, and I was able to dance, eat, sit and walk around very comfortably. One thing to note, I also rented a chunky necklace to wear with this dress, but couldn't make it work in the end because they necklace kept catching on the lace details. Bare neck it was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 21, 2015
Beautiful dress but I am too long waisted to wear it.
May not be the best fit for a true pair shape.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2015
So many compliments - great first Rent the Runway experience
I ended up going with the 2, a smaller size than I typically wear, as it hugged my body better. The larger size provided less of a shape. Either one would have worked, though. The arms were a little tight in the 2, but I could still dance and move around. I would definitely recommend this dress. I wore it to a more formal wedding, and felt right at home.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 14, 2015
The dress was really comfortable and perfect for a late fall event
Beautiful dress, but was a bit large for a size 2
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable and easy to wear!
This dress worked out great for a late-spring outdoor cocktail fundraiser event. I paired it with nude heels so the dark teal color would look a little more "spring" vs. fall. The dress was very comfortable and held it's shape all night. I wore it with a regular strapless bra and spanx, but the skirt is loose enough that you could probably do without those! The edges were a little frayed from many wears but that is also part of the look--you could probably trim the fuzzies a little if they really bothered you. I am usually a 2 or 4 in dresses and wore the 4 because that was what was available. I was very happy with this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2015
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner.
It was a great dress, but I am glad I followed the other reviews and ordered a size up. Otherwise, no complaints.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2015
I rented this for a bridal shower.
I liked this dress a lot - it fit nicely, looks just as it is shown. Unfortunately, I forgot to take a photo. I think it's a great dress for a party or daytime event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2015
Fits like a glove!
I am always between a 4 and 6 so ordered both sizes. I have a bigger booty so that's usually why I have to size up. Couldn't get the 4 on, but the 6 fit like a glove and still allowed me to feel comfortable in it all evening! I honestly couldn't get over the number of compliments I got...rent this one!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2015
This dress is a beautiful color and the perfect length for a wedding.
I wore this dress for a May wedding and it was perfect. In fact, I ended up being a bridesmaid last-minute right before the bride went down the isle... and I'm so glad that I rented this dress! The only down-side is that the dress bunched up a bit at some point and you can see that it is doing that when I'm standing up in front of everyone during the ceremony. Despite that, it is beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2015
Gorgeous lace and beautiful color.
This dress was so comfortable and very classy. Was great for a hot outdoor wedding too. I loved the color--beautiful jewel tone. I had 2 weddings that weekend and ended up wearing this dress to both even though I had rented a second dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2015
Comfortable and Classy
I loved this dress for my fiance's sister's wedding. I do think that the bottom is a little more fitted than it looks on the model. Less of a fit and flare, more like a pencil skirt! But I loved it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2015
Loved this dress! Got tons of compliments.
I wore this dress to an event for work and felt pretty and professional. The lace makes it fancy, the soft pleats make it a really flattering cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
I looked great and I loved the pockets!
It was a little snug in the shoulders and waist, but I have a large waist so that's pretty normal for me. It was very comfortable and I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 20, 2015
Comfort + flattering = perfection!
This dress was sent to me as a backup to a backup when my original dress selection was unavailable and the backup dresses selected for me didn't work. After a typically excellent customer service experience, this dress arrived and saved the day! I wore it to an outdoor wedding and indoor reception. Even though it was warm, I wasn't too hot; the lace breathes very well and moved with me all day. I was needlessly worried about the sleeves; they fit perfectly! This is a popular style, so I could see some wear and tear from previous wearers, but no one noticed a thing. I got compliments all day! The lining is a tiny bit longer than the lace (likely due to many washes), but not so much as to be noticeable. 100% satisfied with this choice!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×