Sophia Lace Shift

$45 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the stylish woman in the room wearing this amazing Milly colored lace shift. Perfect for a holiday party, anniversary, or cocktail event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green lace (100% Nylon; Lining: 100% Silk). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Pleating at skirt. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
592 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(377)
Small
(92)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 6, 2015
Great color, elegant with lace, just wrong fit for me.
I loved the color and length once I got it on. I sized up because the reviews said the arms run tight, which was true. I'm a curvy build and it was just too tight over my hips. I opted not to wear it because I would be in front of an audience. Had I been just another guest at the wedding I would have!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
November 4, 2015
An all around fantastic evening celebrating loved ones
Dress fit perfect (didn't even need spanx!) and looked great. Was able to dance all night and not feel uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 2, 2015
Beautiful!
I got this dress in both a 2 and 4. Tried on the 4 first and it looked terrible on me. Hit in all the wrong places, was unflattering, and made me feel large. I tried on the 2 just because, assuming that it would be way too small, but to my delight it fit like a glove! The proportions were much better suited to my body, the waist hit in just the right place and made the rest of the dress lay in a lovely way. So take note - don't just assume an ill-fitting dress is too small. It may just be a poor fit. So glad that RTR offers multiple sizes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 31, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding
This dress was beautiful! The color was a bit darker than in the photo, so expect something a little closer to emerald green. I have a larger chest (36DD), and it was a bit tight up top, but I was still able to move around comfortably. The midsection is a bit loose, which is exactly what I wanted. The dress stopped to right above my knees, which I felt was a super flattering length for me. I got tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Weight: 160lbs
October 31, 2015
Love the color and lace!
This dress fit me very well and I got a ton of compliments on the color! I'm on the shorter side (5'3") and I felt like it was just a touch long. Very comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 28, 2015
Beautiful dress for a great wedding!
Pretty tight around the mid section but fit okay for a wedding. Really beautiful detail on the top and sleeve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2015
Amazing color!!
The sleeves are a bit small so I had to try the dress on a few times to stretch the sleeves a little bit it fit perfectly and I really didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 28, 2015
Wore this to the wedding of a longtime friend
Great dress if you need a little help making a defined waist! Fit very nicely, I normally wear a 6 and the 4 was snug but comfortable. All the other girls at the wedding lost their minds with jealousy when I showed them it had POCKETS.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 27, 2015
One of my favorite dresses I've ever worn! GORGEOUS!!
I normally wear a size 4 or 6 dress. I had to go with the 6 due the arms being very tight. The dress was GREAT! I rented this for a friend's wedding, and received so many compliments. I highly recommend this dress. Very comfortable, had pockets and love the color and lace detail!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2015
Stunning figure flattering dress
This dress fits true to size and is quite flattering while still being fairly conservative/modest. The color is gorgeous in person and it was perfect for a fall daytime wedding. The back detail is especially lovely. Make sure to wear a strapless bra so straps don't show through the lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2015
Elegant dress
I wanted a cocktail dress that was a bit more formal and conservative. This dress wasn't as much fun as some of the other dresses I've rented, but it exactly fit the bill for the event I was attending. In person, the lace looked quite pretty.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 26, 2015
I got lots of compliments on this dress because of the color and classy style.
Thought this ended up fitting great. I saw that others had mentioned the fit of the lace on top. It does seem to stretch as you wear it. I tend to be a size smaller on top than on the bottom so if you are busty, you may need to size up. I typically am a 6 on top 8 on bottom so an 8 worked for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
October 25, 2015
Stylish and comfortable!!
Fit was perfect. Was concerned about the sleeves after reading other reviews but it fit perfectly. His was my first RTR experience and it did not disappoint!! This dress was surprisingly comfortable and was perfect for a long evening. I am large busted (34DD-34DDD) and this was so flattering and classy at the same time. Would highly recommend. Will definitely rent more from RTR in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 25, 2015
Loved this dress! Compliments on it all night!
I ordered a 6 with an 8 as my back up. I ended up wearing the 8 as it fit better in the bust. Love the color, pockets... everything about it! This was my first order with RTR and I will be ordering again! I also opted to have then surprise me with bling. They sent the best earings for the outfit, that I probably wouldn't have chosen myself. Overall - Super Happy with my order!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2015
Pretty rehearsal dinner dress!
Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner because it matched the bride's colors. It was comfortable and the lace was gorgeous. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 21, 2015
Perfect dress!
This dress is gorgeous in person. I had it on my list for past events, but it was never available when I needed it. That's how popular it is! The dress fit like a glove, and the color is gorgeous! I wore to a fall wedding, and I felt so elegant. The lace and the color together, really make this dress. It was also comfortable to wear for hours.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2015
Beautiful color, great dress for a fall or winter event
I liked this dress, I wasn't in love though. Perhaps it was just a little more conservative than I would normally wear, but I really loved the color and because it was for a wedding in Vail where the weather would be unpredictable, I though I would like the sleeves. I think it would look better on an hourglass (re: larger bust), but I am not sure how much room there would be. I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses depending on the fit. I might have been able to wear the 4 had it been available because there was ample room in the waist and lower half, but I am guessing that the arms would have been too tight as others mentioned. Loved the pockets. The dress looked better with my black patent heels, but when I saw all the bridesmaids walk down the aisle in cowboy boots, I decided to embrace the Western theme and enjoy the comfort! Good dress overall and great experience with RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2015
Beautiful Dress!!!!
Gorgeous dress! True to size. By far my favorite rent the runway dress I've rented! The lace is very elegant and photographs very well!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
October 14, 2015
This dress is so classy and comfy!! Got compliments all night! The pockets are a definite plus!
Runs small, order a larger size or larger for backup. I am usually a size 4 but I ended up wearing the 6 I received for backup. Material is very comfortable and the pockets are the best however the waist is a little high and that's what made the 4 too tight for me (I have a broad rib cage). However overall this dress is great, perfect for a wedding and easy to dance around in. Paired it with nude heels and minimalistic jewelry as the lace really pops with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 14, 2015
I received so many compliments!
I am normally between a 6-8 in dress size. The 6 was a little right across my chest, so I went with the 8. The arms fit me well, and the length was very appropriate for the wedding I attended. Very comfortable overall. The lace top and back are beautiful, and the back cut is lower but I was still able to wear a normal bra! It's not form fitting around the lower tummy, which is nice- however in some pics/angles it made me appear to have a tummy that isn't there (fair warning if you're sensitive about this area).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2015
Overall, a lovely dress. Beautiful dark teal color, perfect for fall weddings and formal events
Color's gorgeous - a bit darker in person than in the photos. The dress ran large, particularly through the waist, hips, and thighs. If RTR had carried a 0, then perhaps it would have fit better. The lace that covers the neckline and arms is quite delicate and there were a few tears in the dress I received - nothing that was terribly noticeable to most folks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2015
Worn to a March wedding in Washington, DC.
LOVED THIS DRESS! Got complements all night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2015
great color
tight in the arms. Back up larger size came damaged, so had to wear the smaller size.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2015
Wore as a bridesmaid in a fall wedding.
This was my first experience using RTR and it could not have been more perfect. I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in my brother's Fall wedding. It isn't a conventional bridesmaid dress which is what I loved about it. The color is a very rich teal, the lace detail is gorgeous and the material is actually very soft. I ordered the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6, which fit comfortably all night. I did not have a problem with the sleeves being too tight as some of the other reviews mention. Looking back I wish I had ordered the 4 to try because the dress was a bit longer on me than I usually like to wear (I'm 5'3"). Overall though, it was a gorgeous dress and I got several compliments and questions about where I got it. Highly recommend RTR and this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2015
Great evening wedding dress
I wore this dress for an early spring wedding (March). The color and sleeve length were perfect for a transitional season. The lace is not stretchy at all and the hips were a little tight fitting. It might be best for a straight and narrow figure. I'm more of an hour glass so I wore one size up. Overall it is very elegant. I love the lace and color!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
October 7, 2015
Easy to use and dress was perfect!
Gorgeous dress, super comfortable. I am 5'9" and about 125 lb, 36 A chest. Chose to wear the 4 because I have broad shoulders and with the style of the dress, it just gave me a little more room in the arms for dancing! The size 2 fit great otherwise. Length was great, I have long legs and dresses tend to be really short. My only complaint is the edges of the sleeves are a bit stretched out and the bottom of the lining started hanging out at the end of the night. So it's just starting to show its wear. Definitely worth it though. Will use RTR again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 7, 2015
It was one of my best friends' wedding :)
Was great for a bridesmaid dress and I received TONS of compliments on it. One note, though: The description says green, and yes, while it is a green shade (and looks emerald on the site), it definitely looked more blue (dark turquoise/teal) next to the other green (emerald) bridesmaids' dresses. Still, an amazing dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 5, 2015
Great for a chilly fall wedding! Pockets!
I rented this dress for a fall wedding and I picked it up in the store, where I was allowed to try it on and make sure that everything fit and I liked it. As a petite girl with large boobs (36 D), I wanted to find a dress that played up my good features and downplayed my...assets. This dress worked great - I fit in the size 4 and was going to wear it, but made a last minute change to the size 6 in order to be able to eat and drink and dance comfortably. So nice to have both sizes! I would say that I have large arms for my size but the arms fit fine, it was just the chest in the size 4 that was tight. I liked the length of the four a little better, but the 6 made for a much more comfortable evening. I am very happy with my RTR experience and I am so glad I didn't have to go out dress shopping for the thousandth time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 5, 2015
I got MANY compliments on the color & style, so it was a big hit! Peeps were suprised it was rented
The 12 was slightly big in the back (lace part), but I needed the 12 for the bust - order by your bust size for sure! The lining in the front seemed to hang a bit longer than the lace, but it wasn't very noticable. Overall, I loved it and it was great for the wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
October 4, 2015
The lacework, especially at the neckline, is stunning.
I did not end up wearing this dress, but I really liked it! I thought the fit was very true to size, it was very comfortable, and very pretty. My other back-up dress just blew me away!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
September 30, 2015
My dress of course! And the beautiful weather.
The dress is beautiful. I got so many compliments. The sleeves are a tad tight but have some stretch. The color is not exactly as shown here - it's closer to a straight green than teal (lots of debate over what to call the color), but with my red hair and Irish complexion it worked perfectly! And the bonus - pockets! It is a little tough to zip on your own as it has a flap of fabric to cover the zipper on the inside. I was very happy with the dress and would rent it again.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 28, 2015
Loved this dress!!
Loved the fit and the vibrant color of this dress. I'm a 36D bust but the chest wasn't too tight and neither was the lace on the arms which is my "problem area". Super comfortable and flattering. I wish it came in other colors for future events :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 24, 2015
my brother's wedding was beautiful and outdoors.
Beautiful dress in a beautiful deep teal color. I wore it as the sister of the groom and it was very appropriate, not showy, and flattering. Got lots of compliments. I wore a standard strapless bra and there was no worry of straps showing anywhere. Funner than a black dress, but just as dignified. I would completely recommend this dress as it would flatter lots of sizes and body types. One great thing is that the cut at the "gut" is forgiving and so you won't have a little pooch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2015
Perfect for garden wedding, early pregnancy!
I wore this to a garden wedding on Long Island in late May. It was perfect! I got tons of compliments. It was well made and elegant. I was also about 16weeks pregnant, no real bump at that point, but it fit beautifully over the awkward belly weight gain that comes with early pregnancy. I would have probably worn my usual size 6 if this was not the case. If you have bigger arms, the sleeves may be a little tight. They didn't have much give.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
I was the wedding planner when I wore this, and this dress allowed me to run around all day!
If you are pear shaped, the dress hits in the most perfect spot on your waist to make you look very thin while still shaped to fit over larger hips. The hip area was roomy enough to not pull the fabric tight across my thighs, which is a usual problem when you are bottom heavy. The top is beautiful! The back is absolutely gorgeous with the V-shape, and hits right above a bra strap. The downside is the sleeves are VERY tight. I would have fit in a size 2, but the sleeves were so tight I couldn't get it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 21, 2015
Lots of compliments!
I received a lot of compliments from the lace and color of this dress. Fit true to size, but I am not heavy chested, so would prob be more snug on someone bustier. There was a small tear/hole right by the arm that was hardly noticeable due to location and lace, but I hope the company does not send this dress back out. Other than that, was a pleasant experience as first renter!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 20, 2015
Received so many compliments all night. Felt amazing- wish I could keep this dress!
Cannot rave about this dress enough, do not hesitate- reserve immediately! Beautiful fabric & color. I was a bit nervous about the arms being tight, but they weren't at all!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 20, 2015
A pretty dress, but may not be flattering for all...
When I first received this dress and tried it on, I wasn't in love with it. The color is GORGEOUS, a much richer jewel tone dark teal than what shows on the website. However, I just felt like it was not particularly flattering on my curvy figure, especially in the chest, and the location of the waist didn't show anything off. It was slightly snug in the chest and armpit area, but otherwise fit very comfortably. By the time my event came and I put it on with my shoes, makeup, etc, I actually liked it much more! The armpits ended up being less restrictive than I thought they'd be, and I ended up enjoying the dress. So it might not be a sexy or wow dress, but it is very pretty and on the conservative side if that's what you're looking for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 20, 2015
Wore it for a fall wedding in Minnesota lake country, it was perfect with tights.
Could have worn an 8 but the 10 was nice and roomy. The skirt is definitely more of a pencil skirt than a full one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 17, 2015
Great Baby Shower Dress!
I loved wearing this dress for my baby shower. The color is more blue teal then the picture and the fit was great for my baby belly. It was a little short when I set down but I just thought it was my belly doing that. I would rent this again and again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×