Sophia Lace Shift

$30 – $45 rental ?
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the stylish woman in the room wearing this amazing Milly colored lace shift. Perfect for a holiday party, anniversary, or cocktail event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up in backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green lace (100% Nylon; Lining: 100% Silk). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Pleating at skirt. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
623 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(388)
Small
(95)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2015
Compliments from strangers all night! Loved the color!
Pros: color was amazing, cut was flattering. Con: 8 was a little tight for me (10 was unavailable), but it was worth it to "suck it in" a little for glamour! Another minor issue was the lace collar folding in a bit, but once I had the dress on a while it seemed to stop.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 29, 2015
Very classy dress. Got many compliments. Great for any dressy occasion.
I am 5'9", 130ish lbs, 34 C. Definitely have an athletic build. This Lacey dress was not forgiving in the arm/shoulder/chest area. I wore the size 4 for 2 reasons: 1- the top fit better though big in the hip area. 2- the size 2 was damaged in the Lacey under arm area where the lace had separated, telling me that someone else had the same issue I was having with the snugness of the upper dress. Rent the Runway was very apologetic and offered to send me another dress- it really was not a big deal and I did not need another so I kept and wore. This was my second experience with RTR-great customer service and can't wait to use them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
December 27, 2015
Classy, edgy, and great fit
Loved the way this dress fit. Hugged the hips just right and was edgy, yet classy. The only issue I had was that this dress is not made for busty girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
December 20, 2015
Really cute dress. The lace was coming apart on the sleeves but overall it was a perfect piece.
Runs true to size. The lace is really fragile so it already felt like this dress needed to be retired. I had fun in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 20, 2015
Elegant Dress!
I wore this dress for my mother in laws 70th birthday celebration. Classy and elegant. Very comfortable, but a little tight in the shoulders, so if you plan to do a lot of dancing, it may not be a great choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
December 19, 2015
Beautiful color! Compliments all night!
Was a perfect pick for my work holiday party. The size 10 fit better over all but very tight in the arms so I picked the 12 which was better in the arms so I could be comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
December 15, 2015
First time renting the run way and I loved it!
I am pretty short, with small hips but have broad shoulders so I was a bit apprehensive about ordering a dress I couldn't try on first. I ordered a size 6 hoping I would fit in it because the size up was not available. Though the top was a little snug, the dress fit perfectly! It was comfortable, and very flattering in all the right places. I dance ALOT at weddings and didn't have to stop to readjust once! I would consider this dress a win for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2015
Great holiday party dress
Arms a bit tight, really cute , tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2015
I'd wear it again.
Lace was a bit teathered, but otherwise it was in great shape! Very slimming but a little difficult to raise arms in. Loved that it had pockets.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 13, 2015
Cocktail party
Loved this dress! Wore it to my office holiday party. Got lots of compliments. Beautiful color and fit. Others commented that the sleeves were tight but they did loosen up after wearing the dress a few minutes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 13, 2015
Great color, great fit.
I loved this dress, but it arrived with a large rip in the arm, so I couldn't wear it : (
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
December 10, 2015
Beautiful fit, beautiful color, POCKETS! Tons of complements
perfect! No cons!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2015
Beautiful dress just not meant for short people
This dress is stunning and I got a lot of compliments. It was way longer than expected and fell right at my knees. I feel like this is common with the Milly brand. The bottom layer also seemed longer than the top of layer of the dress. Would love to see this dress in a petite size?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
December 9, 2015
The detail of the lace was gorgeous, and the material was lightweight and comfortable.
Like other reviews describe, the sleeves run pretty small on this dress. My arms are athletic, not necessarily small, and I had to pull up the sleeves with extra care. The fit wasn't uncomfortable once the dress was on. The rest of the dress ran pretty true to size - maybe just a bit small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 6, 2015
Beautiful dress. Extremely comfortable.
I loved the lace detail and upper portion of the dress the most. The bottom was longer than I thought it would be, but that worked out nicely because it was comfortable. The dress is true to size. Amazing color. I received lots of compliments on it all night.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 5, 2015
Great for winter weddings!
I was nervous because my back- up size (size-up) wasn't available and I read reviews that the arms ran small. I only ordered the 8 and hoped for the best. I actually found the arms to be fine, but did think this fit slightly odd in the chest area. If I was any larger chested, I don't think it would have zipped. Fit fine in the mid section, and large in the shoulders. I just felt my boobs were being squished all night! I guess if you are more flat chested but broad shoulder (athletic body type) this would fit great. But overall, I received many compliments and the color was perfect for a winter themed wedding. Good dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2015
Gorgeous color
Fit was true to size, color and fabric is absolutely gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 29, 2015
Perfect for a winter wedding!
Beautiful color and quality. The lace was gorgeous, and the cut of the dress was flattering.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 29, 2015
It was a perfect fall dress for the wedding.
Believe it or not, the size 4 fit bigger then the size 6 for some reason. The size 6 was more snug in the shoulders and since I have broad shoulders it was easier to wear the 4 for some reason. I got lots of complements on the color and the style. I highly recommend it for those looking for a beautiful fall dress to wear for a wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 23, 2015
Black tie optional wedding
This is my first rent the runway experience and I'm extremely pleased!! I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. Got many compliments! I'm a size 4 but since the stylist notes said that it runs a little large, I ordered the 2 as my back-up size. After trying the 2 on, it fit perfectly around my mid-section/thighs..but the sleeves were way too tight..and so I went with the 4 for the wedding. The color is teal (vs. green). I'm 5'0 and was wearing 3 inch heels and the dress covered my knees (good for conservative events!) I'm also a DD in bra size and there was plenty of room for my boobs to fit in! It also has a silk lining which is so comfy and soft. Overall, amazing dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 23, 2015
Color, classy neckline
Looked fabulous in this! The color is gorgeous and length is just right. This dress is very structured at the waist, and the arms have no give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 22, 2015
Classy, elegant dress that is perfect for a winter wedding! And it has pockets!!
Loved this dress, tons of compliments and perfect for a winter wedding. Ran large, so size down for your backup. Gorgeous lace detail and comfortable, too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 20, 2015
Boyfriends holiday party. Perfect!
Very classy dress with a fun pop of color and the length was great. Got lots of compliments
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
November 17, 2015
We ordered this dress for my daughter's homecoming dance.
She loved the pockets, the easy fit & so very classy. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 16, 2015
Great dress in a beautiful color
This dress fit really well and accommodated my ample hips and booty. The v in back and exposed zipper detail are nice touches. And it has pockets! How handy. I ultimately chose another dress but will keep this one in mind for future events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 14, 2015
Dress received numerous compliments!! The back is STUNNING!!!
Loved the pockets, and loved the lace. More of an emerald green color. I have a very curvy bottom half, compared to my top half and the dress worked okay. I still think it was a bit straight for anyone who is very petite on top and extra curvy on bottom, but I loved the dress itself. My body is best suited for an A line, but this did work. Lace is very fragile on sleeves so I did feel like I had to be careful while wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2015
Amazing dress!!!!
This was my back up dress for a wedding. I absolutely can't say enough great things about this dress. I ordered a 10 and it fit comfortably. I usually wear 8 or 10 and since I only got one size, I ordered up and I'm glad I did. To get technical, it was tighter fitting in the arms, and looser in the waist. I'm 5'9" and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
November 10, 2015
So easy! I picked my dresses up at the store so I didn't have to worry about the delivery.
It was perfect! The sleeves were a smidge tight, but I could still lift my arms to dance just fine. The 4 really showed my shape well. I have a small waist and wide hips, so I could have also worn the 6, but it was definitely not as flattering as the 4. Just a WOW! Friendly reminder to be careful with any bracelet jewelry on this one, because it's easy to snag the lace or get your bracelet caught on your dress if you are wearing a bracelet that is something other than beaded!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2015
Pockets!
Wore this for a fall wedding in Portland. Nice color, very comfortable. Loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2015
Perfect!
This dress was perfect in every way. The fit was great and it was even more beautiful in person. It is more of a pencil fit than pictured on the model. I couldn't be happier with my rental! I received compliments all night !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
November 7, 2015
RTR made choosing my outfit for a high-class fundraising event fun, affordable, and effortless...
The dress was equal parts elegant, sophisticated, and on trend. Being able to read reviews from other users made my size and dress selection so much easier, and allowed me to choose a dress that would work with my post baby belly while still making me feel beautiful.. A gift! The dress was gorgeous and in great condition, and definitely one that I would recommend to others and would love to use again. RTR definitely has my loyalty and business for future events!y
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 6, 2015
Great color, elegant with lace, just wrong fit for me.
I loved the color and length once I got it on. I sized up because the reviews said the arms run tight, which was true. I'm a curvy build and it was just too tight over my hips. I opted not to wear it because I would be in front of an audience. Had I been just another guest at the wedding I would have!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
November 4, 2015
An all around fantastic evening celebrating loved ones
Dress fit perfect (didn't even need spanx!) and looked great. Was able to dance all night and not feel uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 2, 2015
Beautiful!
I got this dress in both a 2 and 4. Tried on the 4 first and it looked terrible on me. Hit in all the wrong places, was unflattering, and made me feel large. I tried on the 2 just because, assuming that it would be way too small, but to my delight it fit like a glove! The proportions were much better suited to my body, the waist hit in just the right place and made the rest of the dress lay in a lovely way. So take note - don't just assume an ill-fitting dress is too small. It may just be a poor fit. So glad that RTR offers multiple sizes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 31, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding
This dress was beautiful! The color was a bit darker than in the photo, so expect something a little closer to emerald green. I have a larger chest (36DD), and it was a bit tight up top, but I was still able to move around comfortably. The midsection is a bit loose, which is exactly what I wanted. The dress stopped to right above my knees, which I felt was a super flattering length for me. I got tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Weight: 160lbs
October 31, 2015
Love the color and lace!
This dress fit me very well and I got a ton of compliments on the color! I'm on the shorter side (5'3") and I felt like it was just a touch long. Very comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 28, 2015
Beautiful dress for a great wedding!
Pretty tight around the mid section but fit okay for a wedding. Really beautiful detail on the top and sleeve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2015
Amazing color!!
The sleeves are a bit small so I had to try the dress on a few times to stretch the sleeves a little bit it fit perfectly and I really didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 28, 2015
Wore this to the wedding of a longtime friend
Great dress if you need a little help making a defined waist! Fit very nicely, I normally wear a 6 and the 4 was snug but comfortable. All the other girls at the wedding lost their minds with jealousy when I showed them it had POCKETS.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 27, 2015
One of my favorite dresses I've ever worn! GORGEOUS!!
I normally wear a size 4 or 6 dress. I had to go with the 6 due the arms being very tight. The dress was GREAT! I rented this for a friend's wedding, and received so many compliments. I highly recommend this dress. Very comfortable, had pockets and love the color and lace detail!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 16
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×