You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sara Lace Shift
Rental $30 Retail $430
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Looking for a modern take on a classic lace dress? Look no further! This gorgeous black lace Milly dress is lady-like with a contemporary feel. Simply pair with Lulu Frost’s Gold Drift Earrings and AV Max’s Gold Shimmer Cuff to complete your look!

Also available in teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude lining (70% nylon, 20% rayon.). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at the bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos102

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jan 26, 2014
Loved the dress. Got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. The lace was a little tight in the arms but it eventually loosens up.
evelina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jan 25, 2014
was not good enough, did not wear it. waistline to high, narrow sleeves, uncomfortable,tight
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am small, but both 2, 4 sleeves were to narrow, could not wear it.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jan 22, 2014
Perfect LBD!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I fit into the 4 (my normal size) but thought it was a bit short on me for the occasion so I opted for the 6. It is not obvious in the image but there are front pockets too.
moni
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 16, 2014
Beautiful lace, beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous. I ordered a 2 and a 4. I wore the 2. The 4 was a little large across the stomach. The sleeves on the 2 were a little snug, but it had a better overall fit. The dress was in great condition and the lace was beautiful. I received compliments all night! I really would like to own this dress! RTR service was fantastic and arrived on time. I'll definitely rent again.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 7, 2014
I loved the lace!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros - beautiful lace Cons - tight against the chest/shoulders and a little loose around the midsection (ordered size 8, chest 34DD)
AVB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 7, 2014
I wore this to a New Year's party and it was very comfortable and flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Overall, perfect fit for me. Sometimes dresses hug too tight in my hips and not enough in my waist, but this one worked on fine. The arms were a tad tight, but nothing uncomfortable.
lovebug
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 1, 2014
I got engaged in this dress, very pretty on!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A little tight in the sleeves and bust but overall a great fit.
KLanae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 31, 2013
Pretty dress but didn't fit right
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top part of the dress fit great but the bottom half laid weird. It has pockets and a zipper that goes down low and because of this it made my bottom half look bigger than it is...I am petite and i just looked wide on me. Love the idea but unfortunately had to return!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 31, 2013
I got compliments from EVERYONE. You can dress this up or down, but you will definitely stand out!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well in the waist, but bust and arms were a little tight. I'm pear shaped and the bust was tight on me... I would recommend getting a size larger, especially if you have a larger bust. Also, my sleeve had a hole in the lace... thank goodness the lace was detailed enough that it didn't stand out or look too bad.
Abby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Dec 18, 2013
Very pretty, but arms way too tight
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up sending this dress back because the arms were SO tight. I have muscular arms with a little meat to them and I could barely get the sleeves on. Dress would have been great to wear because it fit otherwise.
kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 18, 2013
I got this for my Holiday Party - ended up not wearing it.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was terrible on me... big in the top overall (including sleeves). Even if it had fit, it was very matronly - definitely not a hott showstopper.
Keren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Dec 18, 2013
Not the shape for me...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was just not the right shape for me at all. It made me seem wider in the shoulders and hips than I am. I'm usually a 2 but this was snug around the shoulders. Pretty material but the shape was just not for me!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Dec 16, 2013
LOVE!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress, very classy, comfortable. I am 5'0" and still hit above my knee, fit was perfect.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 15, 2013
Great for a winter holiday party or wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great rental and fit. Love the lace detail. Highly recommend!
EPH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 11, 2013
Great experience with RTR. Gorgeous dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Arms were a tad tight (I'm a small build) but other than that, the dress was perfect.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Dec 6, 2013
Classic and beautiful, so many compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was an adorable dress for my rehearsal dinner. So many people came up to me to tell me they loved it. Audrey Hepburn was mentioned. The only problem I had was with the sleeves. As others have mentioned they are pretty tight. They do stretch but apparently previous renters didn't have the patience and both of my dresses had tears in the lace of the sleeves. I fit perfectly in the 2 but ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 had a pretty big tear. One star off for that. If I owned this dress I think it would get worn a lot but I probably wouldn't rent again for fear of rips.
kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 6, 2013
Definitely size up
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
As other reviewers mentioned, the sleeves on this dress are very tight. I do not have large arns but the sleeves to be uncomfortably small. I usually wear a 2 or 4, tried both sizes and neither worked. Couldn't get the 2 up all the way and the entire top of the 4 was very snug. Shame because it's a very pretty dress.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Dec 5, 2013
Way too small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as my first choice for a wedding and it felt like I was wearing two sizes too small! The sleeves are very tiny and do not have any stretch to them and if you have a bigger chest, it won't even zip up. Luckily, I loved my back up dress and so I wore that, but I was really excited about this one.
Jules
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 5, 2013
Beautiful classic dress- wore for a charity gala that was semi-formal. Lots of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was awesome and very comfortable. The stomach area is not fitted but still very pretty.
Sara Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 29, 2013
Stunning lace!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning! The lace and cut is very eye catching. I gave this dress a high rating because it really is beautiful. The only problem I had with it is that I needed to wear the 0 to fit well everywhere but had to opt for the 2 because the 0 was too small in the bust. If you have a larger chest you may want to look for something else. However, if you don't mind it being a little bigger everywhere else rent away!!! I got so many compliments!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 23, 2013
Did not like this dress at all. Very "dowdy" looking.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While it did fit, it was a very strange fit. Too long on my 5'3" frame, and made me look like an old lady. Much better suited for someone more like the model in this picture!
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 17, 2013
Adored the back! Gorgeous lace details
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little baggy in the hip/belly, but a smaller size would have been too small in the arms/chest (even though I am smaller on top than on the bottom). Overall loved it, got many compliments! Was worried about lace being too delicate, but I danced the night away without any problems. Gorgeous dress!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 12, 2013
Classy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would order up for back up size. The arms are a little tight.
Rachael
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 12, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented an 8 and sized up to a 10 based on the other reviews -- was worried about the fit and the sleeves being too tight. The 8 ended up fitting perfectly! (The 10 was a loose around the waist and not as flattering; also had a small hole in the lace on the left sleeve.) The dress is super comfortable and fits great if you have an hourglass shape like I do. The pleats in the skirt hide everything -- I felt confident enough to go without tights! All in all -- really happy with this dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 11, 2013
Best dress ever
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 11, 2013
Even better in person!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The pictures of this dress do not do it justice. It is beautiful in person, and the back... Oh my goodness. I would definitely rent this dress again. Thanks RTR!
SaraE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 11, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous! But no stretch on the arms
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to wear a 3/4 sleeved dress for a November wedding that I attended. I normally fit well into a size 4 dress. I am fairly small on the top, and most of my weight is on my bottom half (butt and thighs...god bless my middle eastern descent). But when it came to actually putting the dress on, where I was having a ton of problems was in the actual fitting on the arms. I never realized that my arms are on the "bigger" side since I work out. So I had to go a size up to the 6, and it fit well, but the bottom half wasn't fitting as well as the size 6. But overall, I got a ton of compliments, and it pained me to return the dress. I wish it had a little more stretch in the arms, but that's my only complaint.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 4, 2013
Funeral-esque
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a party... ended up ditching it because it was a bit funeral-ish/dark Mother of the Bride. Not particularly flattering if you're hippy. It's pretty -- if you're super thin.
kdg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 30, 2013
perfect for a fall wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was perfect for a fall wedding. I did end up wearing the 8 because it felt more comfortable across the chest and arms. Would recommend sizing up if you have a larger bust or muscular arms.
Dawn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Oct 30, 2013
Very elegant! Got many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper kind of bunches a bit in the back. I think it fits better by going one size down.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Oct 25, 2013
I received SO many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a formal rehearsal dinner. I am usually a 10 but wore the 12 because it fit a little bit better. I absolutely loved this dress and it was super comfortable! I am thinking about getting the green version for another wedding. It was a great length and perfect for a conservative event.
OMGitsRACHEL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 20, 2013
<3
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. It was comfortable, but a bit too big (in the waist all the way around to the back of the dress), even though I was probably the only one who noticed. A size 4 probably would have fit me better. I got tons of compliments!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 14, 2013
It was perfect for my friends wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size.
Ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 14, 2013
Perfect Dress for Any Occasion!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit so perfect and was super comfortable! I recommend this dress to anyone! I am normally between a 0 and 2, and the 0 fit perfectly!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 11, 2013
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Very classy and comfortable. I agree with the other reviewers who mentioned if you are a bit busty to size up. They did not have the next size available so I stuck with the 8. The fit was great waist down, but very snug around the chest area - however it did loosen up a bit. I wore this to a Fall outdoor wedding and the sleeves were perfect for the breezy day. I highly recommend!
ML
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Oct 9, 2013
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PERFECT!!!!
NJMom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Oct 8, 2013
Fabulous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I was so comfortable, modest, and it was perfect for an evening wedding in the city. The only problem was the little snap in the back keep opening. But the dress stayed closed. Oh - and the pockets were a total bonus!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8443
Oct 3, 2013
Lovely, classic dress. Could be worn for so many occasions!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was stuck between the 10 and the 12. The 10 fit me on the bottom but my shoulders were too wide for the top. The 12 fit me on top but was very loose on the bottom. I ended up wearing another dress I'd rented. Overall, the dress is beautiful and has amazing detail. I didn't realize the silver zipper in the back, which I wasn't a huge fan of. I'd take note of that when you're thinking about ordering this and if it matches the style you're trying to execute.
MelissaJaneCo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 2, 2013
Pretty but not for me
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is very pretty but the style isn't for me. It was tight in the bust and fit everywhere else but just wasn't flattering. It made me look bigger than I am (snug up top then created an unflattering bell shape on the bottom). I think it would work well on someone with a less curvy body.
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 1, 2013
Received many compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could have worn either the 6 or the 4, but the 4 was more fitting and I liked that look much better. I never have any problems with arm size, so I was surprised that the arms on this dress were very tight. The lace did not give at all, which probably explains the one issue I did have with the dress. When I actually put the dress one, the satin lining underneath the lace hung lower than the lace in the front of the dress. It appeared that previous wearers were tugging at the dress and it only affected the lining. I called Rent the Runway, however, they were out of the size 4. This dress would have been 5 stars had it not been for the lining issue.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress