You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sara Lace Shift
Rental $30 Retail $430
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Looking for a modern take on a classic lace dress? Look no further! This gorgeous black lace Milly dress is lady-like with a contemporary feel. Simply pair with Lulu Frost’s Gold Drift Earrings and AV Max’s Gold Shimmer Cuff to complete your look!

Also available in teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude lining (70% nylon, 20% rayon.). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at the bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos103

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emily M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 23, 2013
Classic, beautiful lace dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was really pretty in person. The lacy overlay was very feminine and delicate looking. The fabric doesn’t have any stretch and the bust is pretty fitted so I’d suggest to size up if you’re bigger busted. You can also pair it with tights if its colder out, it looks cute either way!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 21, 2013
Really as great as other reviews!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an inaugural ball in DC, and as others have reported, it was amazing. I am a true size 6 and wore/fit perfect in a size 6. I did not stop receiving compliments all night long and the next day my Facebook kept clouding my phone with positive reviews from friends who saw photos. I highly recommend this rental and the RTR service. Others reviewed that you should definitely use a size smaller for your second choice, I think you should trust your gut and go either way. I didn't try on the size 4, but I think it would've been too small.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 16, 2013
This dress is wonderful~ I miss it already...AND this dress has POCKETS!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had ordered other 2 dresses for my big birthday bash - but this worked the best - True to size - comfortable but not unsexy. I really thought the lace with the nude under garment looked great - On trend but still very classic. I wore a strap less bra .. I thought I wanted a tight fitting dress but this looks so nice on... And the pockets what a surprise - put my lip gloss in and was good to go - :)
Lilikins
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jan 14, 2013
The dress was sexy and conservative at the same time, comfortable and great design!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I chose this dress for my engagement party as I'm 3 months pregnant and it was the first time I'd have both my fiance's family and mine together so I wanted to be sexy yet conservative. This dress was super comfortable and hid my little bump perfectly. The lace and nude dress underneath are a great compliment to each other, I'm a curvy girl and this hugged all the right places! I really liked the lower back V of this dress, it added that sexy umph that the other lace dresses didn't have. Everyone kept complimenting me the whole night! This dress can fit someone with size 14 hips/jeans I'm more or less a 38B (hormones/body growth keep me guessing what size lol) and size 12 worked for me!
Thais
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 13, 2013
Beautiful and classy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a backup for a holiday party, and since I had it for the weekend I ended up wearing it for a dinner. It is a beautiful dress and the lace details on the chest and back are gorgeous. The dress has pockets too, which is cool and functional. The fit is true to size, although I have to say the dress was shorter than I had imagined it to be. I am not too tall, 5'7'', and felt like the dress was a bit short on me and the pockets were so high I couldn't fit my hands in them naturally, had to bend my arms. It became even shorter when I sat down. Despite that it is still a beautiful dress and fits very well. Since the skirt is full and not fitted it helps hide any tummy/ hip issues one may have.
Chris
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 13, 2013
Comfortable, well made, in style, and flattering, and with pockets!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rock climb, so I have very broad shoulders and arms. The size 2 fit very well in the body, but the arms were too narrow, so I wore the larger size. The lace is pretty, and fairly durable but has no stretch at all, so it's tough to move your arms much. The material for the body of the dress is thick, so the dress lays well.
caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 9, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great! I wore it for my engagement party luncheon, and it was exactly what I was looking for. The lace is beautiful and very well made, and the dress is perfect for a winter event. The dress itself was very flattering and comfortable, and it even had pockets! I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I’m usually a 4 on top and 6 on bottom) and I ended up going with the 6. The arms on the 4 were too tight, so if you don’t have stick arms you should consider getting a larger backup size. Overall, I was very happy with the experience and the dress.
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 8, 2013
Classic and Timeless
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So many people stopped me at the restaurant to ask where I got the dress from and who it was made by! I felt amazing all night long!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 31, 2012
This dress has POCKETS!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love this dress, especially when I discovered on-seam pockets! I rented it for NYE. I ordered my normal 0 and a 2 for backup, and ended up wearing the 2. Both fit, but since the lace doesn't stretch, I had more shoulder flexibility in the 2. In the 0 I was afraid the delicate lace would rip if I raised my arms above my head. This dress is beautifully made; the details like the scalloped hem, exposed zipper and scooped back make it really special.
Han
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 22, 2014
Great dress! I didn't even wear a bra with it. It was so comfortable. Told I looked classy all day!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a great LBD. The material underneath is more of a champagne color than I expected but still gorgeous.
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 20, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a cocktail engagement party, and loved it. I am so glad I ordered a size up. When I tried on my normal size - 6, I couldn't even zip it up. The 8 fit perfectly!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 18, 2014
Elegant dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress, but the sleeves run small. The 12 was really too large everywhere else, but I felt like my arms might Hulk out at any second and bust the sleeves. I don't have skinny arms, but I don't have bulging muscles, either.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8443
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful through the body, tight in the arms.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you have athletic arms this dress is a tough one to pull off. The laces is beautiful brut has little give. The back is a great touch. I loved this dress but I was uncomfortable in the arms.
Shawna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 12, 2014
Not the dress for me
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very beautiful dress, unfortunately it was not flattering on my body type. I am tall and have a longer torso so where the pockets fell on this dress was very unflattering and made me look much larger. Had to go buy another dress to wear.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 10, 2014
love this dress!! wish I could own it. Perfect for a wedding and received a ton of compliments!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is gorgeous, even better in person! very elegant and classy. It was a little tight in the arm area but did stretch as the day went on.
Stacy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 8, 2014
I loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit amazing. Perfect length and fit! :)
Renee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Apr 8, 2014
Beautiful dress. Will definitely rent this one again!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The skirt is very flattering for those with a pear shape.
Monique
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Apr 6, 2014
I loved the dress! So much prettier in person. I received many compliments and my husband loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a gala. I would rent this dress again! Loved it!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 3, 2014
Classy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a work function, looked very classy and sexy at the same time because it fit very well. It has a nice amount of stretch to fit nicely without being too form fitting and tight.
Ena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 1, 2014
Worked great for Friday concert and Sunday reception.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress worked well for a Friday night event with heels and then a Sunday reception with pumps and a jacket. The lace with the cream/nude under slip looked great. Agreeing with other reviews, the sleeves might be tight on some ladies. The skirt is not a pencil skirt but it is pretty straight - I usually wear a 4 top but 6 bottom. This skirt worked on the bottom but it was snug. The under slip had a tendency to peak out from the black lace.
AMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 31, 2014
Lacking in quality
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really liked this dress but I was a little disappointed with the quality of the fabric. You could tell that it had been worn more then a few times because it was fraying a bit. The fit was great and I would have worn it but decided to dress more casually for the event.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Mar 28, 2014
RTR fixed a bad situation. I will definitely rent from them again.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs very small and short on a tall girl.
Jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Mar 28, 2014
Didn't wear it
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress but the sleeves were so tight I couldn't get it all the on . It might have fit but then I couldn't move my arm. The rest of the dress fit great.
Rae
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 27, 2014
Stunning and Classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress for very well on my long legs. I wore to a December wedding with tights and I got compliments all night. Loved it!
Adelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6333
Mar 26, 2014
Got so many compliments! Such a gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my parents' weekend gala! It was comfortable and had a really great fit, hiding problems area really well. I recommend this dress for any formal affair. Definitely renting it again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 17, 2014
Ordered for a weekend getaway, and it turned out to be my engagement dress! So perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was incredible and definitely true to size. Looks sheer but offers full coverage and super flattering in the arms and hips, which are usually my problem areas. I felt so glamorous in this dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 15, 2014
Pretty in the other pictures...but not flattering on me!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I gained weight a year ago from an accident and have not yet lost it all; I definitely have problem areas in my waist, tummy, hips area. The rest of me is somewhat slender, except for my bust which is a smaller size d cup. The dress was very cute, but did not fit well on me at all. Tight in the bust and hips, and it didn't really hit the spots it should ( I am very tall). I'm sure this would be great on others, but I did not wear it because I looked horrible in it.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8543
Mar 10, 2014
I felt great in this dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The lace was a bit tight around the shoulders but it loosened up throughout the night. You could definitely tell this dress had been worn by several others but it was still very pretty and held up nicely.
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 8, 2014
A beautiful October Winery Wedding. This dress was a perfect match.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was true to size and fit -- however, you could clearly tell this was a dress that was rented often. I would have worn the Size 4 if it did not have visible tears in the lace. There were also tears in the size 6 that I wore but they were not as visible as the other dress. I enjoyed the easy process but would steer clear of dresses that have been "rented" multiple times from now on.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 8, 2014
Pretty
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is pretty. Not for me though. It's a liiiiitle too conservative.The arms were also uncomfortably snug.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 7, 2014
Loved the lace, but not flattering for the waist
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and detail of this dress was beautiful, but because I'm wider in the hips it didn't fit me right.
JN
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 6, 2014
..
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the style of the dress and ended up wearing the size 6. Being 6' tall, I wish it was slightly longer since I was attending a work party. I had to be careful when leaving over. I would highly recommend a belt since it was loose around my waist.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 6, 2014
Did not work for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was not very flattering on me. Since it does has have pockets and I do have hips, this dress made my lower half look like a tent. On the right body style this would have been a wonderful dress however. As others have mentioned the arms are very tight. I would not recommend this for girls with hips.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 3, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress but it was very beautiful and classy.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a beautiful dress but unfortunately it arrived with an issue with the lace. The RTR staff was amazing about getting me a different dress in time for my event.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 27, 2014
Lovely dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful design with luxurious lining, sexy lace, and fitted waist- would have been a hit but the shoulders and ribs were too snug to zip, and I'm nearly flat-chested. The skirt was more forgiving.
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Feb 27, 2014
Elegant and classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit TTS and the lace was so delicate and pretty. Very well made; the back has an extra panel and hidden snaps to ensure a perfect fit. Loved this one.
Abby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 19, 2014
Classy but still flirty
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for Valentines day and it was perfect. It was true to size and I thought it was the perfect length. Such a classy dress - felt like a million bucks all night!
Ali
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Feb 17, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a roaring 20s party and it worked beautifully. Fit well but I ended up having to wear the 12 because of the bust. This is the first time I've used rent the runway but the entire process was great - I will be using it again!
Chardonnay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Feb 11, 2014
Gorgeous dress!! Fit really well and I got a TON of compliments!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pro- beautiful, comfortable Con- never want to take it off.
monica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Feb 7, 2014
Loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
FIt perfectly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress